416 responses to “Prime Minister David Thompson Has Pancreatic Cancer – Matters Of The Pancreas”

1. GP man you should not say that dead people are planted. To plant means to put something in the earth with the reasonable expectation that it will grow. When we are buried all growth and productivty and fertitility is gone. After burial there is nothing left for this physical body but rot and decay and stinkness.

If I plant some cucumber seeds now by Christmas I’ll have some lovely cucumbers to eat. If a human body is buried now by Christmas there will be but stinkness.

So no I do not consider the two to be the same.

However I’ve noted that nobody on this blog has disputed what you have alledged happened in St. John in 1987. People have said that you are insensitive, should forgive and forget etc., but nobody has said that Georgie Porgie is a blasted liar.

If you were lying surely the PM has many friends whom one might reasonable expect to come to his defense.

2. @ GP

I have noticed, Doc, that it is only a certain few of the “Choir” members who seem to be lampooning you with a vengeance here. I wonder why? What is their agenda? Because many of the comments do not seem to be of any validity. Is it just spite, vindictiveness, jealousy or just plain “bajanness”? I get the impression the said posters do not even know you and yet they are ready and willing to lambast you. What could it be that you may have done (or not done) to cause their ire?

3. Yes Mr Hood

I have noticed too, but I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that HE is able to keep that which I have committed unto Him against that day. To HIM only do I bear allegiance!

4. @ GP
    I have noticed a similar attitude towards Bajans who have lived overseas for a number of years and have now decided to return home to retire. I see a case of “them” versus “us” and just don’t understand it. Any ideas? Seems to be a unique “Bajan Syndrome”! Maybe you could have it researched by “Lancet” or some other medical publication. 🙂

5. Dear de hood:

Look up “culture shock” and reverse culture shock” neither syndrome is uniquely Bajan.

6. @ J

Thanks J. Well at least now we have a diagnosis maybe we can have it treated. Any suggestions for medicine/treatment, GP?

7. Why is it that some persons are intentionally, purposely or ignorantly ignoring the fact that some of us who are ‘attacking’ Porgie solely because of his ‘christian’ beliefs n teachings? I don’t believe the nerve of some people when they want to be bias n tunnel-visioned. We have no proof of anything he is accusing the PM of doing. Be it true or false accusations, we will NEVER know. We have a problem with his UNCHRISTIAN behaviour.
    All of us are guilty at some point in time of doing an injustice to some one. We are not perfect. Why de fcuk Porgie can’t answer this question:
    HAVE YOU KNOWINGLY EVER DONE AN INJUSTICE TO YOUR FELLOWMAN?
    What is so difficult about that question that he can’t answer?? He is not perfect so the answer is yes but he is ranting n raving about wrongdoings done by PM so he will not commit himself to answer this question.
    All wunna dat fannin he fiah bout PM ‘wrong-doings’ just like he but if it is de Lord’s will that de PM be restored to good health or not, only time will tell.
    Porgie is a perfect example of what a true christian ISN’T. Dat is why I doan plan ta go in na church n praise dem God wid dem. Lotta heathens n sheathens.

de hood
    ya still echoinggggggggggggggggg.

8. @ BP

Hi Bon. Dah is de reason dat ah luvs yuh so! Yuh is 2 swoite. Yuh eve hear ’bout unrequited luv? Well this mussee one ah dem!
    Yuh own,
    bruno.

9. de hood
    we is still we. doan mind de ‘busing. we is still we hunny. talk bout ‘love unconditional’. Lawdddddddddd, hah mercy.

10. @GP, speaking generally, with severe cases including those of previously ‘unoperable’ pancreatic cancer, surely the new method for specific difficult heart operations, of body-cooling and suspended animation offers some hope?

This should deal with the actual operation difficulties, even if leaving the danger of metastasis?

11. Dear David:

Are you going to start a new thread for the PM’s 7:00 p.m. address to the Nation?

I heard on VOB that such an address will take place.

12. Crusoe | September 30, 2010 at 4:31 AM |
    Body-cooling and suspended animation may indeed probably assist in the complications of the actual operation difficulties pancreatic surgery in the future, but it could also be a hindrance also.

Note that during body-cooling and suspended animation surgeons are more likely to miss complications associated with the major blood vessels in the area. On re warming this might be still a problem.
    Very interesting.

13. I think a new thread might be necessary as the issues will most likely transcend matters of the pancreas.

14. @J
    yes we will.