Submitted by The Gospel Knight Rider

Incensed by this recent EVIL act that occurred in Tudor Street, people are again crying out for hanging. THIS IS RIDICULOUS; in about two weeks we will be back where we were before.

You see we have leaders that are void of principles, they take stands based on public opinion and in the case of hanging; they (our leaders) stand with the international community (Amnesty International and the likes). If you do not have a stance based on principle, it can be said; if you stand for nothing, then you will fall for anything. Its this falling for anything that we as a people are seeing our society go down the hill of moral decay. Until leaders be leaders, and until leaders stand for principles that encourage a strong and righteous society (what ever happened to Biblical principles that made western civilization so strong); then we will follow the road of so many other societies that are failing. Let Tudor Street be a wake up call.

From an earlier post โ€“ โ€œWe have to move out of the past and into todayโ€™s world to stay relevant; again someone has to make it happen and stop talking. We need movers not talkers. We need action not eloquent speeches. We need strong leaders, not well spoken wimps.โ€

Onward Christian Soldiers

187 responses to “Fire In The City That Killed 6 people (possibly 7, one female may have been pregnant)”

1. โ€œWe have to move out of the past and into todayโ€™s world to stay relevant
    TODAYS WORLD IS CORRUPT MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE AND GENERALLY LED BY MORONS
    ; again someone has to make it happen and stop talking. TODAYS WORLD IS FULL OF TALKERS NOT DOERS. DOERS ARE DESTROYED AND MOCKED!
    Re We need movers not talkers. HOW CAN YOU MOVE WHEN YOU ARE SCHACKLED. HOW CAN THE MOVERS AND DOERS MOVE AND DO WHEN THEY ARE ENVIED AND DESTROYED?
    Have you ever seen the movie The Count of Monte Christo? The attitude that sent Edmund Dantes to the Chateau Dโ€™ if is alive and well today all around the world and IN BARBADOS!
    Re We need action not eloquent speeches.
    CORRECT ACTION IS INIMICABLE TO THOSE IN POWER AND THOSE WHO HOLD THEIR PURSE STRINGS
    Re We need strong leaders, not well spoken wimps.โ€
    Well spoken wimps have always and will always survive! IT IS TO THEIR ADVANTAGE.
    Re Onward Christian Soldiers
    Where are these soldiers? Christian or otherwise.

2. When ever there is a crisis there is talk talk talk. amd amidst the talk there is little substance, because substance is not a function of the volume of talk.

But there have been some who have been giving solutions for years, and were never given the chance; while morons progressed because they were bulling, in lodges in the party in power or just plain approximaters of orae labiae to the adipose tissue of some one’s glutei maximorum.

The crisis this week end is because no one was prepared for anyone to do the dastardly deed as it was done. So stop crying about spilt milk . THINK HOW YOU WOULD GO FOWARD.

The fire fighters were not in possession of simple tools because it is MORE IMPORTANT TO IMPRESS THE POPULACE WITH NEW SHINY FIRE TRUCKS!

At the opening of the Arch Hall Station at the beginning of the millennium, during the fire drills put on for the attendees, a fire officers had some minor medical problems. There was not even aspirin or panadol or bandaids or a kit with basic materials to treat the problems. The officers had to be sent to the QEH, but there was a new shiny truck!

Did the guys in line for promotion capable of getting even these basics correct. A moron will now come and say you are a Dr how tou know about treaing Fire Officers. And I am not to stamp on him?

I have worked at a clinic where the Head Nurse chastised me for teaching student nurses, She said I was putting to much in thier heads.

I have had to deal with a MEDICAL OFFICER OF HEALTH who when I suggested that we could use postmen in the care of the elderly in thier homes, who scoffed at me and said that they were untrained. He then took the idea up the line to Branford Taitth The Minister at the time, who brandished it as his idea— in the same way that Donville is brandishing my ideas around to day.

Where are these soldiers and leaders? WHERE THERE IS NO VISION THE PEOPLE PERISH as some did last week end….. and it will continue.

3. Our children see thier parents agonizing about the way they are treated at work. They hear us talk about the morons that are their superiors, and they ask WHY SHOULD I KILL MYSELF TO END UP LIKE YOU . Then we ask why the children are on drugs on the block.

Then we vote for the same leaders next election. And now we can come on BU and tal talk talk a load of you know what! Hilarious. Simply hilarious. Very good entertainment.

Truth is most of you that complaining on the take just like the leaders. Most of you passive like mice at work and you draw your salaries and hope in vain for better. Ah lie? And then you talk about Soldiers?

David and I said lets close down Ms Ram fire trap, and two morons started to quetion and “challenge”. And then we get a homily about Onward Christian soldiers!
    Hilarious! Simply hilarious.

4. tut! tut !
    all talk
    not serious about anything
    just talk………………….
    GEORGIE PORGIE
    SHUT UP !

5. You are an example you have nothing to offer.
    I have a track record home and elsewhere!
    You like the rest can only attack me and Challenge, but what have you ever achieved anywhere?

6. @Georgie Porgie……….Let me tell you something. When you were a little ‘cowardly christian,’ just sitting by and waiting for ‘god’ to come back for you, I found you pathetic. [‘Christ’ was no wimp nor coward] But, I’m loving the ‘new’ GP. My kinda MAN in spite of the fact that we are often in opposition. One sure thing that will put out fire is water. So drown dem…all o’ dem.

If you really examine Barbados, you have nothing but a bunch of corrupt, degenerate twats and thieves in ‘control.’ Other than Canaan, I don’t know of another piece of real estate with so many thieves per sq ft.

Everybody just blast hot CO2 from their pie holes, but none of em dare do a darn thing about it and just watch them return to their stoic state of normalcy.

I totally support you on this one, and apologise to NO ONE!

So go get yaself a ‘good’ night’s rest, you deserve it!

7. @GP,
    Yes,, I still hold that you are a “Pharisaic Christian”

For a “man of the cloth”, you are SUPER SELF-OPINIONATED; choking with pride.

You have an unnatural and uncanny zest in defending yourself.

By the way, how is it that you, one who is “saved by the blood of Jesus, ” find it so easy to cut-down and insult bloggers with untempered vulgarity ?
    Perhaps you have a specialty in cursing too!

My dear friend, education, social status and self-declaration of one’s righteousness are not necessarily related to CHARACTER. Let me give you a few examples for homework:
    1.Franklin D. Roosevelt -Associated with crooked politicians;
    had 2 mistresses; drank 8-10 Martinis a day.
    2. Winston Churchill – Slept until noon; used opium while
    in college; drank a quart of wihskey everyday
    3. Adolf Hitler – Was a decorated war hero; vegetarian; never
    committed adultery.
    4. GP – Loves to swear on BU!

8. The BU family has been warning of the inevitable for some time if nobody fills the leadership void in Barbados.

Barbadians by their nature are reactive. Regrettable we live in a world which is changing at a frenetic pace, globalization has blurred national boundaries, there is mobility of labour people etc. Barbadians will have to lose the civil service mentality which has served us well in the past and make some changes to respond to the external dynamic. If we don’t there is Jamaica and Guyana to follow. It can surely happen to us. The weeds have been sprouting on our lawn for some time, without pruning what happens?

9. The Nation is reporting this morning that civil engineer Tony Gibbs, secretary general of the Council of Caribbean Engineering Organisations has said that “One-door business establishments which donโ€™t move to install fire escapes should be closed down.โ€
    http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/Exits-or-else/
    Mr. Gibbs is also reported to have said that the cost of retrofitting these buildings may be only one day’s worth of sales but that the required legislation is not in place to force builders and building owners to comply

I think that we should all press our MP’s to pass the laws to force compliance on builders and building owners. If there are 200,00 voters in Barbados then our MP’s should receive 200,000 letters by the end of week. If enough people speak then the MP’s will have to listen to us now or listen to us on polling day.

Dear Mr. or Ms. MP:

Since only Parliament has the authority to pass legislation I write to ask you to immediately pass legislation to force builders and building owners to comply with the National Building Code, published in 1993.

A question “why are our MP’s still on vacation? I am older that every current sitting MP and I’ve only had 12 vacation days for the year. My question is why do these relatively young, healthy men and woman need so much vacation time. If at my age I can get by on 3 weeks vacation a year so can they. And yes my job is demanding and stressful yes I am in excellent health because I watch what I eat and I exercise regularly.

Our 4 year olds are back to school this morning and shamefully our MP’s are still on summer recess. This is disgraceful.

Summer recess was likely instituted to give the MP’s a break from the hottest part of the year. But Parliement has long been airconditioned and every single MP has an air conditioned car (or access to one) so why do they still need a months long summer break?

I SAY GET THEM BACK TO WORK NOW!!!!

10. Indeed they need to get back to work.

11. When the National Building Code was published in 1993, three of the young women who died Feriday were 1 year old infants. The grew up to be working tax paying women (even if they were only paying VAT) and voters and still the 30 people who sit in our House, and those who sit in the Senate have not passed the laws required to give force to the building code.

This question is addressed to every person – ALL PARTIES – who have sat in the House or the Senate from 1993 to this morning.

How can you sit down on a piece of legislation for a whole generation when we pay you so well?

The blood of these young women is on your hands. May you never get a night’s sleep until you have done your job. You should hear and see them screaming in agony every time you attempt to close your eyes.

Too many lawyers and too many MP’s (no wonder lawyers so like being MP’s) are just plain LAZY.

12. 3. Adolf Hitler โ€“ Was a decorated war hero; vegetarian; never
    committed adultery

Adolph Hitler never committed adultery because until a matter of days before his death he had never married.

It was thus impossible for him to engage in extra marital sex.

Within two days of his marriage however, he (and his wife)committed suicide.

13. The photo in this post shows whaqt appears to be a person in the right side of the window.
    It could also be a reflection from across the street.

@GP you are just one of many Bajan brainiacs whose ideas have been rejected.
    Some of us lesser mortals have also presented great ideas to the political directorate and have had them dismissed.

At least you got GOD on your side GP so you shouldn’t be concerned what us heathens say about you.lol

14. @ J. “Our 4 year olds are back to school this morning and shamefully our MPโ€™s are still on summer recess. This is disgraceful……….. I SAY GET THEM BACK TO WORK NOW!!!!”

I agree with you “J”

Seems to me that those who control Parliament’s timetable, have set goals for themselves to get as much rest as possible. View rest as a necessity, not a goal. ONE SHOULD ONLY REST AS LONG AS IS NECESSARY. Over three months a year holidays is way beyond necessary.

15. Hants
    I dont care about these jokers man . A lot of hypocrites. I came on BU turning the otrher cheek for over two and a half years. It must stop! And it will stop. I am me, and as you said God is on my side and he is ONLY is my judge.

People does come on here use green vebs and mispell. Not a word. But If GP spell a word, they must comment. GP is opinionated as if every one ekse dont have an opinion.

The politically positioned priest in Health has “balls” and is lauded therefor, even when he causes a strike. BUT GP is a man of the cl;oth and must be a wimp. Well I not ordained OK. And if you bounce at GP GP will be hooking and cutting

Hants they think they playing “bruise” with GP on Kolij B. It wont be happening.

A jackass called Foul Play come here. He dont know me but he talking bout U raise wid out a father and like a girl. This moron says he is a psychoanalyst . Totally wrong. I am the sort of man that sits at the back and listens to every one speaks; andwa it for my turn to speak and when I speak I do so very quietly.
    They talk about internet etiquette, GP is to be restrained by stupid rules. MY EMPLOYER RECIEVES EMAILS FROM ME IN RED AND IN CAPITALS AND SHE PAYS ME ON TIME EVERY MONTH. AND EVEY LITTLE TING THAT I DO THAT SHE CONSIDERS TO BE EXTRA SHE PUTS AN EXTRA BERRY PON DE CHECK/

And I am to follow what rules on BU. Which of these twits can hire me?

I never lie on the blogs to win an arguement. And I bring accurate Medicine and Bible to the forum. I have been mocked called a 3/10 teacher, illogical all kinds of names Why because I can defend my position with a certain amount of flair and panache THAT IS TYPICAL OF OUR CULTURE! Hypocrites.

16. @ GP…

Again Fair play
    I USE CAPITALS FOR EMPHASIS
    I DO NOT CARE ABOUT INTERNET ETIQUETTE
    YOU CAN CALL IT SHOUTING IF YOU LIKE.

In all fairnes tho man….don’t you follow ‘silly’ rules when you type a resume?
    Why is internet etiquette silly but yet still you LOL and ROFL?
    Whether you care or not, at the end of the day, even if you think you are surrounded by morons, manners maketh man (so I was taught).
    This is not attacking you but I am just surprised at the way you have been behaving on the forum recently.
    I guess we all have our weaknesses, just didn’t think a man of your calibre would let words be his….oh well, life goes on.

17. My heart goes out to those people who perished in that awful place. Yes Satan left his mark. I for one am of the opinion that an eye for eye is the best way. I refuse to get into conversation about the politicians…for years they have done nothing and I will leave this earth and they will continue to go into politics to line their own pockets. Anyone who thinks a politician cares about them is greatly misguided. So my question is when these social cowardly misfits are found should be put them in the prison where they can eat and drink to their hearts content until some ignorant lawyer who also wants his name in the paper comes along and try to convince people that he was abused as a child and should therefore be forgiven or should be feed them with a spoonful of gramoxzone or arsenic every day until we get tired and then fling them over the highest cliff over the sea? Even that sounds too good for them… these people are obviously foreigners as our local boys are not prone to these kinds of crimes.

18. @Tech
    How are you doing. Recently I gave you a shout on ! any way life goes on! keep well! Still reading your postings!

19. My sincerest condolences to the families of those young women who perished in the tragedy on Tudor street. Barbadian society is definitely on a downward spiral.

To our leaders

When prominent people like the deputy PM would publicly say that he wants Barbados to become the envy of the Caribbean once again, says much about the government’s sense of direction. Things seem only get done when we have an outside audience. Remember how the roads were repaired and landscaped from the airport to Bridgetown before World Cup? Why is there this need for others to envy us? Look at these areas now and see how unkempt they are now. Remember when the head of accident and emergency came out and stated that they are equipped and ready for any emergency during the world cup? Now they cannot even cope with the local emergencies. And to boot they still don’t have a working MRI. Patients are given appointments months later and many cases a year later. Is this what we deserve?

We boast of the progress that we have made over the years, yet the system that had worked 40 years ago is still in place. One can sense the apathy that has engulfed the island on a whole. No one wants to lead in case they loose their jobs. Many are biding time waiting for that day when they get that pension cheque. We have elected government officials to serve us and they have failed us miserably.

Many departments are not functioning to their fullest potential and are managed by persons who feel that they have a god given right to treat people with contempt and disrespect. Many of the procedures are archaic yet no one seems to be able to implement change that would speed up efficiency.

Look at what is happening at Customs at the airport. Visitors to our island are now faced with long hours when clearing customs, because of the installation of security cameras much to the chagrin of Custom Officers. We depend on Tourism for our survival so why are we trying to destroy the sole hand that feeds us. Aren’t we not hurting enough?

The tail is definitely wagging the dog and many are burying their heads in the sand. When will we wake up?

We have to overhaul the way we do business and until we do many tragedies will unfold. Can we stop trying to impress outsiders, impress us locals by fixing and effecting change where it is badly needed. Time and tide waits on no man!

20. Correction…… lose their jobs and not loose.

21. Why do you all think that Ms. Ram cheap hotel which I recommend the Government could use as a prison if they run out of space still goes on. Isnt it because she greases the hands of politicians, police etc all alike and therefore she is allowed to continue bringing her cheap stupid merchandize into barbados. If she was in the states she would not be able to function as a business woman. Business woman my ass she is like one of those cartel bosses. speaking of death traps what about furniture limited, isnt it time that was not only closed down but pushed down as well…. if a little poor man in barbados wanted to build a little tining badoo TCP would carry him to the bone, but if you grease the powers that be hand you could build a whore house and they wont care as long as they were getting a piece of the action.
    why is it that doctors, lawyers and politicians are imprisoned in all other countries for illegal acts but not in barbados. Is it because they do not commit illegal acts???

22. @Michelle Mayers who wrote “these people are obviously foreigners as our local boys are not prone to these kinds of crimes.”

That kind of illogical thinking can be dangerous. Any ajan who reads the news or watch TV has seen fire bombing and all the heinous criminal activity in the rest of the world and these 2 criminals are copycats.

Fortunately Barbados does not have as much crime as some other places in the Caribbean but we have had just as much brutality and horrible crimes committed.

23. @islandgirl

A wonderful encapsulation of the sorry state we now find ourselves.

24. @Islandgal246,
    It is very easy for us to pontificate but the harsh reality is that Barbados is still a DevelopING country with no natural resources other than people.

The recession has hit harder than most Bajans will admit and it will take a world economic recovery for Barbados to benefit from the trickle down effect.
    The next few years will be difficult for Barbados.Deal with it.

25. @David,
    Barbados is not yet in a sorry state.
    Haiti is in a sorry state. Pakistan is in a sorry state.

26. @ ac…

I am great!
    Just got over the first day jitters of the Princess going to Primary School for the first time.

27. Hants………. We have to work with the little we have and not destroy it. We have to stop thinking that we are not part of the big world and that we are immune to what is happening. We have to develop our people to think outside this small box we have trained them to remain in. Many bajans still don’t believe we are in a recession and many who believe , think that it will be over soon. It will be a long haul and we must prepare ourselves mentally and physically. All am saying that we have to wake up, like you said face reality.

28. R.I.P. to the victims and their families,sad to say there will be no resumption of hanging in Barbados,a ban on smoking maybe but no pop necks..dem can’t even pass ITAL and people want them to hang criminals!!!..not around here.

29. We need to weed out the collar and tie criminals first before we think about street criminals,you just can’t have one set of people occupying space at Dodds.

30. Robert @GP,
    RE Yes,, I still hold that you are a โ€œPharisaic Christianโ€
    YOU CAN HOLD WHAT YOU LIKE BUT GUESS WHAT? I AM GENUINE!

RE For a โ€œman of the clothโ€, you are SUPER SELF-OPINIONATED; choking with pride.
    I AM NOT ORDAINED. YES I HAVE AN OPINION AND I CAN ARTICULATE IT WELL AND I WILL ARTICULATE IT WELL

For example I can see that you are a Biblical galactosemic. You need to get your momma to put some lactase in your bottle for a few months then may be we can get you on solid food.

Re You have an unnatural and uncanny zest in defending yourself.

Yes after having been beaten up here and there now and then especially wid nasty whites AND JOKERS ON BU in med schools I can handle myself.

RE By the way, how is it that you, one who is โ€œsaved by the blood of Jesus, โ€ find it so easy to cut-down and insult bloggers with untempered vulgarity ?

BLOGGERS WHO WANT CUTTING DOWN WILL BE CUT DOWN. BLOGGERS WHO DEEM TO INSULT ME WILL BE TREATED APPROPRIATELY. I AM TIRED TURNING THE OTHER CHEEK ON BU. HAVE DONE IT FOR TWO YEARS . THATโ€™S OVER.

THANKFULLY MY BEING โ€œsaved by the blood of Jesus, โ€ CAN NOT BE ADJUDICATED BY YOU!

YOU THINK I DENIED CHRIST THRICE. PETER WAS FORGIVEN FOR HIS SINS SO WILL I . LOL

RE Perhaps you have a specialty in cursing too! I HAVE NO SPECIALTY IN ANYTHING

My dear friend, YOU ARE NOT MY FRIEND NOT EVEN AN AQUAINTANCE

education, MEANS NOTHINgH TO ME ANYMORE
    social status DONโ€™T GOT NONE OF THAT HERE IN FL AND IN ANY CASE THE WORLD SUSRTEM IS PASSING AWAY DONโ€™T CARE BOUT THAT NO MORE NEITHER

and self-declaration of oneโ€™s righteousness I DONโ€™T SELF DECLARE MY RIGHTEOUSNESS I BELIEVE GOD BY FAITH AS TAUGHT IN ROMANS 4:4& 5 AND ACCEPT THE RIGHTEOUSNESS HE IMPUTES ON ME

YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ME

BUT AFTER 8 YEARS BLOGGING ON MED SCHOOL SITES I AM IN FINE TRIM

CHARACTER? EVERY BODY HAS SOME SORT OF CHARACTER MAN
    Donโ€™t care about .Franklin D. Roosevelt – Winston Churchill โ€“ or Adolf Hitler

31. The above is me likkle bobbie
    Techie

Mercy man a resume is not posting on BU. If My employer accepts my style and pays me. Do you think I care what you guys think on BU.
    I stop caring man. Finito.
    I learn all that junk bout manners maketh man too I come up strict strict strict, but I never get nutting for that nonsense. Use when I have to these days The ruffians and the roughnecks getting through.
    Who do you all love and respect on BU? The ones that cuss bad words (thatโ€™s considered Bajan) the ones that into racism, etc.

Donโ€™t be surprised man. I decide that nice boy meek and mild decent thing donโ€™t work on BU.

I weakness is that I cant bear hypocrites and I donโ€™t suffer fools gladly.

I giving up all that caliber. It donโ€™t mean anything on BU.

Oh yes I love words man. I have a command of the language. You can use them like you use a bouncer. Just put on the weight. You can use them like a googly with puns and double entendre. Sweet sweet.

You can attack me all you like man . You see you and Hopi are GENUINE. I always fighting wunnuh. When wunnah get whip wunnah does concede and come another day. But wunnuh does deal wid me straight.

You can attack me all you like, man

32. โ€˜Michelle
    It is not a good idea to feed anyone a spoonful of gramoxzone every day

First grammoxone acts more quickly than that and the EFFECTS & SIDE EFFECTS are IRREVERSIBLE.
    Think of the poor doctors who have to work on these people until they die- for they WILL die. And after they die, they have to go through the formaliy and protocol of trying to resuscitate them.
    This happened to me on March 31st 1981. It was the last day of my internship and the last day I was on call. And we had one admission. Yes an idiot who wasted some grammoxone. We toiled all night with that man and when he died at 8 am when I ought to be going home from QEH for good I had to waste my time trying to resuscitate a dead man that we knew would die from the time he came in.

33. hopi

LOL Though I am indeed waiting for โ€˜godโ€™ to come back for me, I am not at all a little โ€˜cowardly Christian,. I am genuinely an easy going chap who just loves to laugh. I also love to encourage people.

I know that Christ was not ‘a wimp nor a coward. Zoe and I have been saying that hear for a year As a teacher I am quite patient, but on BU year in year out you meet the same morons knowing nothing learning nothing and thinking that googling Wikepadia will give them all the answers. Then they come to โ€œchallengeโ€ you. Have you ever seen them likkle white girls challenge the Williams sisters when they really playing well? Did you ever see the WI cricket team of the eighties? Well that is how you deal with challenging morons.

When you dealing with challenges of the whites in medical school you tell them anything that comes in to your head and move o. Guess what they think they have won. And you smile because you know that they know nothing, since they donโ€™t even know that you have told them nothing. They need to understand that I am in charge of the class and I will present what I KNOW THEY SHOULD KNOW WHEN I THINK THEY SHOULD KNOW IT.

I accustomed going places where I am teaching or some is teaching me something. No one is teaching anything here, and no one is learning. They like to think they know what you know or determine how you should be, while they remain who they areโ€ฆโ€ฆ MORONS! So when I have little work doing and there is nothing interesting to watch I come here for my entertainment to LAUGH. And I will do it my way. And say it my way ANT TYPE IT MY WAY. DONโ€™T YOU THINK HOPI THATโ€™S ITS TIME THEY GOT USED TO IT AND ACCEPT ME AS I AM. THEY REALLY THINLTHEY WILL CHANGE ME?

Let them wait for the apology especially while holding their breaths.

If you really examine Barbados, you have nothing but a bunch of corrupt, degenerate twats and thieves in โ€˜control.โ€™ Other than Canaan, I donโ€™t know of another piece of real estate with so many thieves per sq ft. NOW THATโ€™S NAUGHTY HOPI VERY VERY NAUGHTY LOL

Let me give you a story about one of our leaders and how they seek to oppress and suppress.

In 1998โ€™9 or so, the member for St James North and A minister of Government drove up to the intersection of Highway 1 and Trents with out stopping. He thereby committed a traffic violation according to the laws of Barbados. Now this man is a lawyer and a law maker in Barbados.

He was stopped by a very young police, upon which he asked the lad DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM?

Apparently the lad didnโ€™t know who he was. This big wig drove off and his car went over the policemanโ€™s boot. The lad returned to Holetown Station and reported the incident. The officer in High Command sent the lad to see a doctor TO COVER HIS TAIL The lad was apparently told to say he was OK as that is what he told the doctor

Do you know that the maguffy brought charges against the police man? Guess what the doctor did when he read the story in the papers? He wrote the COP and the press (The Investigator) and the Leader of the Opposition.

Now here you see an attempt to fire and charge a youngster for doing his work properly and fearlessly. Can we understand why certain codes and laws are not enforced? But when a crisis occurs we here nuff long talk. Or as you put itโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€Everybody just blast hot CO2 from their pie holes, but none of em dare do a darn thing about it and just watch them return to their stoic state of normalcy. โ€œ

I will tell you a story about the same Ms Ram that two morons saying we shouldnโ€™t close her down or we cant close her down INSTEAD OF GETTING ON THE PHONES AND SETTING UP A BOYCOTT!

Guess what, when the inevitable happens, as it surely will, she will get the Insurance money. She will not pay one cent in compensation AND THE BRAYING JACKASSES WILL BE BRAYING AGAIN!

34. All the critics in Barbados about Dodds Prison, tell me what is your position now?.
    Cost justified to me . I don’t care about cost over 20-30 years, just like I dont care about how mch I pay for my house over 20 or 30 years cause I have and the value of it is more in any case plus the fact that I have the pride of owning. Tell me please , if you think what happens today doesnt demands action today.
    Dont get short sighted good planning is key and immediate response is neccessary in most sitations. “Fight diamond with diamond”.

Crazy world crazy people and lackadaisical leaders.

cRAZY PEOPLE NEED TO FEEL PROTECTED TOO. Damn it.

35. Oh boy…the GP show continues. I think that GP is enjoying all of this attention that he is getting, be it negative or positive. If we learn to simply ignore GP as if he doesn’t exist, he wouldn’t have to much to shout about.

36. @Hants

To clarify the use of ‘sorry state’.

We have to use a benchmark which is tied to high standards which Barbados has always set. Benchmarking to Haiti will not cut it.

37. GP,

Don’t you have anythiong to do? A wife to play with? A book to read? A class, as you would have us believe, to teach?

38. @David,
    Barbados is not in a sorry state.

Barbados has done well over the last 50 years but successive governments have not been able to build a sustainable secure economy.
    A lot of the prosperity in Barbados was built on Tourism,offshore Investments (both risky business) and during the “OSA 14 years a construction boom fuelled by Government overspending and borrowing.
    Unfortunately then came the recession.
    None of us saw it coming and we were not prepared.

Our standard of living has dropped but it is what it is.

39. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-pacific-11190961?SThisFB

we need to move violent crime back into seldom happening

40. @GP who wrote “In 1998โ€™9 or so, the member for St James North and A minister of Government.”
    wuh de man name?

41. Anon #5
    What is all this to you? LOl
    And you can believe what you like LOL
    What are you doing to save the country and catch the criminals?
    I am waching tennis. But I check in often to see what entertainment I can get here on BU . LOL

Annonymous
    If we learn to simply ignore GP as if he doesnโ€™t exist, he wouldnโ€™t have to much to shout about.

Good idea. Thats cetainly better than trying to chain me or change me LOL
    If you learn to ignore me, I would still have something in the past and the present and the future to shout about.
    My past present or future does not depend on any of you. None of you can employ me. LOL

42. Hants
    Rawle Eastman- a struggling lawyer before the BLP came to power in Sept 94. Not struggling now though LOL

43. Anthony
    Its too late now. We wont be turning the clock back

Thibnk what you like but this is what is happening even now

II Timothy Chapter 3
    1. This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, 3. Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, 4. Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; 5. Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

6. For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, 7. Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

44. that chapter has been used in every age when describing itself. but that not to say one shouldn’t always be a peace with lord for one knows not when he call you up.

45. @GP “a struggling lawyer”.
    Didn’t think such a creature existed in Barbados.lol

46. As a parent and a Barbadian let me extend my deepest sympathy to those families who lost love ones in the tragic fire and bosh robbery in Tudor Street on Friday last. I under the pan they feel at this time and trust God will be their spiritual guide and consolation at this time.

A Nationโ€™s conscience is rocked to the core whenever these cold criminal acts or committed. It is therefore right to expect a people to be revengeful and outraged by such senseless killings and unfortunate lost of lives.

It is in trying times like these that our people turn to our law enforcement to capture the perpetrators of the crime and quell the fears of our citizens. The police force is therefore expected to be operating at full capacity to deliver this level public expectation.

It is most unfortunate that Fridayโ€™s night blatant lack of respect for human life finds us with a police force that is split down the centre, an obvious sign that its full attention to its core duty of law enforcement is somewhat compromised.
    The internal fighting between our two top cops cannot be a good thing for this country at this time. In fact, criminals will relish in moments of such instability in the force and can only create greater opportunity for them to pedal their trade.

I would like to suggest that this Government through the office of the Attorney General should issue a directive to bring the petty infighting in the force to a complete halt so as to allow the Commissioner of Police to execute his duties in manner commensurate to the seriousness of the growing crime situation in the country. All obstacles in Mr. Dottinโ€™s way must be removed to allow him and the force concentrate on alleviating crime in this country.

In a political mood, I find it strange that this so-called โ€œupbeatโ€ Prime Minister who is supposed to be on the job has failed to even issue a public statement offering his sympathy to the families of the six women who lost their lives in the fire. If the PM is upbeat then we must all thank God for the dead amongst us.

47. mash up and buy back Avatar
    mash up and buy back

I don’t understand. If the women died in a shop in Bridgetown that didn’t have a back exit, why you writing about another place many miles away? It doesn’t make sense.

48. it will take so long by the courts to sentence these after the law catches them they should have a speedy case.The families of the people who lost there life are in grief .I say hang them no trial,lawyers should not take this case money aint all God bless the families that are left to mourn.

49. @Royal Rumble
    The Acting PM did issue a stetment via newspaper.

50. GP
    I want to tell you to slow down on your typing because I may get mix up on what you are trying to say.
    I laugh when anon#5 asked if you do not have a wife to play with to kill some of your time from ranting and raving on this blog. Something jogged my mind that you would prefer to play with balls or watch ball games like men playing tennis because you are always referring to having someone by their balls with enthusiasm.