Hartley Henry – Principal Political Advisor to the Hon. Prime Minister

I don’t profess to be the brightest or the best at what I do, nor do I have powers of observation, discernment or discovery that are greater than any others in my field. I am merely a political adviser and strategist who has a little common sense, can read people reasonably well and who has always flown by light.

I confess to all of that even if only to give some small passing victory or even a political orgasm to those who jump at my every word on the blog sites and question the very right of a non-entity like me from the bowels of Ellerton, St. George  to be respected or earn a salary anywhere in the Caribbean but least of all in sophisticated Barbados!

I also say all of that because I am genuinely confused. Ordinary Barbadians are justifiably confused. The people who now own or are about to own houses at Marchfield, Constant, Greens, Four Hill and Coverley and in so many sites throughout Barbados are more than confused.

The Barbados Labour Party’s Executive Council is confused – not to mention at least four members of its Parliamentary Group!  I have also found more than a handful of ordinary Barbados Labour Party supporters totally confused and utterly dejected. They have an authentic and unaffected desire to know exactly where Mia Mottley, over the past few months, has been taking their Party!

They ask me, not because they believe that I would help them in any way win an election or anything else, but, I think, they want to engage in a healthy Saturday pudding and souse political discourse, engage in some sensible banter while playing dominoes or they want to start seeing the clearing in the woods.

My reply, when asked, is that I have never witnessed anything like this before in politics anywhere. And I mean that most sincerely. We therefore have to drop the topic. So this week I thought I would try to wrap my mind around it. Mia Mottley’s choice of issues, timing, public relations, team, themes and style are all out of synch. There is absolutely no direction or destination for the institution she leads and this is an awful statement of her leadership.

True, she is not being helped. And who should expect that anyway? Opposition Leadership is lonely business. The only man I have ever seen ask for the job was Owen Arthur who said he had difficulty paying his mortgage. Just a year or so ago, Owen Arthur laid out in the coldest, most unforgettable, brutal terms why no one should follow Ms. Mottley anywhere. He did not mince his words and he was neither short nor succinct in his expression of them. He rubbed it in like MSG on Sunday beef roast!

Now from that perspective, no one can fault the BLP leader for her Sunday Mottley Matinee meetings, given the brutality of Arthur’s attack and its clear intent. Mottley is a beleaguered “leader” who is all over the place. She talks a good game but is seldom prepared, consistent, inspiring or is she witty, engaging or humanistic; all  hallmarks of leaders who knew where and when to face the public.

She is constantly bowling political wides and no balls!

She has to hold the Mottley Matinee Meetings for two obvious reasons one, is to redirect attention from the Arthur Circus which, though just a parade of circus animals and performers all adorned to salute a ring-master without a legacy; having had 14 years to build one. He has been able to garner page five of a certain publication every Monday to ensure that the ring-master gets his publicity. This is like a red rag to a bull. And Arthur conspires to do it weekly without allowing Mottley to settle down and, of course, never endorsing her leadership in the slightest way.

Second, the Matinee have to be held to give the impression the BLP, under her effective and now biblically-inspired leadership, is fighting a political war and she is out front doing battle. We can forgive – even empathise with – her for her nightmares. But should she sink a whole party in the process?

Which brings me to the real point that leads to the confusion in our minds, simpleton though I reiterate I am:

To create a political campaign around criticism of the Democratic Labour Party’s spectacularly successful housing programme and centring the battle around a desire to have Minister Michael Lashley fired is pure, unadulterated political madness – even suicide.

Wrong man, wrong issue, wrong place, wrong time! The glove simply doesn’t fit!

The prosecution of Michael Lashley has moved from his firing of the NHC Board Chairman to issues at Constant right through to a technicality in the clause of the Coverley Contract. and in all this, Joe the Plumber can’t make heads or tails what the bruhaha is all about.  That the numbers attending the meetings are now dwindling is testimony to the confusion that reigns in the mind of the ordinary BLP supporter. They are drifting away from this unexplainable burden Ms. Mottley has placed around their necks. She has the life-vest but she has given them the cargo. They – the ordinary BLP supporter – can see the houses. They are applying for them too, as is their right. It is also their cousins, aunts, uncles, brothers, sisters and neighbours who are moving into these houses built by the Democratic Labour Party in two years!

What an amazing record!

The contractors that Ms Mottley are lashing out against, are the same contractors that they used during their 14 year reign. Indeed it can be argued that they are today reinvesting  profits from the jobs that were executed under her watch. The only difference is that the DLP is insisting that they utilise the services of small contractors. You can’t hide a whole wall house. You may be able to get away with hiding wooden structures, as we saw in the case of Hardwood Housing. But hiding wall houses?

I don’t think so!

And isn’t it strange that Ms. Mottley chooses all issues benefiting poor people to criticise? She never attacked the write off of the horse racing debt. She has not uttered a word in opposition to the Four Seasons Bail Out. She is mum on the removal of taxes and levies on big business, but free rides for school children is a sin. So too is summer camps that help thousands of children and a couple hundred small caterers. She now criticises the programs that have seen houses being built without one dollar of government money being spent. Yet, she was among a Cabinet of ministers that sanctioned the prison holocaust, the 3S  conundrum and the Al Barack fiasco.

Can you believe it?

This is why now the more sophisticated, armchair BLP supporter has not bestirred himself from the comforts of his living room on Sunday nights at all because his ultimate question – and Ms. Mottley has done more than anyone else to bring it to the fore by her antics is – “Where is my party headed?” They, based on experience, know where this will lead.

It’s leading the BLP into a political cul-de-sac!

Furthermore, they ask themselves, before they will adorn a hat to take in some night dew and head out on a Sunday night, “Does my Party really expect that the people of Barbados will re-elect the likes of Kerrie Symmonds, Liz Thompson and Noel Lynch?” who are some of the most obvious and glaring symbols of BLP?

How is it that you name about 15 new “bright and talented” candidates, yet each week is moving around with the same old baggage? Are you admitting that the new admissions have brought nothing to the table?

But that’s not all!

Of all the places in Barbados Ms. Mottley could have held a public meeting on alleged corruption in government, she chose Haggatt Hall. Dear Reader, I ask of thee, in the context of recent Barbados politics, when ever  mention is made of Haggatt Hall, what do you remember? What images are conjured up in your mind? Do you now see the real sinister plan behind last Sunday night’s meeting?

All this internecine party skulduggery would be funny if Barbados did not now need all hands on deck to navigate us through these perilous economic times. The forecasts are that the American and Japanese economies will slump even further in the months ahead.

The new British government is finding it rather challenging to lift off in respect of employment generation and attracting large scale investment. We here in Barbados are doing a relatively good job of staying afloat, and these guys are obsessed with going for each other’s jugular. I don’t know – and frankly don’t care enough – where Mia Mottley leads the BLP, but at this rate she has them out to sea without an engine, sail, compass or other navigation equipment and they are heading to the point of no return.

From where I stand, that is not good for democracy in Barbados!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

67 responses to “Mia Mottley Leading Barbados Labour Party Into A Cul-de-sac”

1. Donald Duck Esq, Avatar

What a load of political diatribe and waffle to fill the paper !!!!

2. I will have to come back to this, there are valid points here but also some assessment of political ‘gamesmanship’ that is missing.

Suffice it to say, one way to get at an ‘enemy’ is to attack their strongest or promising soldier. If you defeat him, you get the army.

Lashley represents the future, Stuart etc are not worth attacking if only they represent the past.

Mottley cannot allow the young DLP to gain respect and a future, if not all is lost for the next two terms.

Possibly I will come back to this later.

3. all countries need a good opposition to keep government on it toes and i think Mia is doing a pretty good job ,but i still think in the end Owen will take back the reigns i just feel he has something up his sleeves and it is just a matter of time before Owen makes his move

4. Owen will not* come back unless there is a real chance to win the government. The idea of doing the work as Opposition leader for 5 years must be very unappealing to him.

5. I think most Barbadians will agree with some of the points in this article. Michael Lashley is doing a good job. Houses are going up all around the place. The houses are also very appealing to the eyes.
    Mia must remember that Barbadians who read the newspapers every day will remember that it was Mr.Berkham whom the BLP leased the Dover beach front property to build condominiums.
    Owen Arthur is the worst; he said that the DLP is giving over the country to white people. Can you believe that all the big white firms were the persons driving the construction boom in Barbados during his tenure? He said once; bring to him a small black man who could put million dollars into a project. Barbadians got tired of his arrogance.

6. The DLP and the BLP doled out millions and millions of dollars in the last election campaign in Barbados in January 2008 that led to the DLP winning the government.

Indeed, much of this money came from big business and many social elites in this country, and was deliberately diverted through these older intellectually bankrupt, conservative joke parties, and into the hands of the average poor and very exploited person cum voter in some of the most depressed communities in Barbados.

But, look how a little more than two and a half years onwards from that election, thousands upon thousands of the broad masses and middle classes of people are grovelling and sniffing for the tiniest slivers of hope for better, as they go deeper and deeper into material and financial distress more than at any time during the last election campaign.

And, very disappointingly, many of us allowed ourselves to be used again by the likes of Hartley Henry, Dennis Lowe, Mia Mottley, Owen Arthur, etc. in the hype and swirl of that last election contest; many of us of whom were simply used to help get a national majority vote celebration going, and then – once the party was over – whom were tossed away like used drinking bottles and plastic cups by those same people and others like them.

When will a few more of us – poor and middle class black people – learn the very hard damn frigging way; that the DLP and the BLP, particularly their leaderships and principals, are not about us and our well being – but are about extracting whatever last bit of blood and marrow they can at any time and any place possible out of our flesh and bones.

For, these bone sucking blood sucking vampire like parties leaderships strongly believe that – whether they are inside or outside of executive government – they can continue to do and say all kinds of evil, wrong, rebarbative and untoward things to the people in between elections, and then once election time draw nearer, they can resort to plans to spend or give away money and make all kinds of false promises – promising jobs, homes, and roads and promising the moon and eleven stars, so much so that psychological and emotional dependency is helped produced on top of structural dependency amongst our very exploited people.

These chronic dependencies can be defeated by many of us overpowering and wrestling these jackass DLP and BLP factions to the ground in this country, through forming our own do-it-yourself political groups and campaigns, through marginalizing the DLP and BLP in this country – do not invite any of them to your community social events – get other independent non-partisan very professional minded people to be your featured speakers, etc., through our helping raise funds for clearly defined political electoral purposes of other parties and independent candidates, and through our voting for candidates other than the DLP and BLP candidates in elections.

Certainly, these are a few ways that will go a long way in helping to bring about greater freedom and democracy in this country.

So long.

7. Cuthbert Canecutter Avatar
    Cuthbert Canecutter

Since Lashley did no wrong then Hartley explain the 99 year lease at $100 per year? The documents are both on Underground & Bajan Reporter! Why are you canvassing in St John? Did you finally piss off Gonsalves, Bird & UBP? After your Guyanese call waiting you didn’t expect to do PR in Kaieteur did you?

8. @ David
    Hartley is puncturing your theory that transparency, integrity, good governance and all those feel good mantras are key to his party’s re-election. Forked tongues reign.

9. I am concerned and suspicious about this matter related to the effort to prosecute Commissioner Dottin. I very well remember a political meeting I attended on Murphy’s Pasture at the corner of Passage Road and Barbaree’s Hill during the Last 2007/2008 election campaign. I stood in stunned silence as Commissioner Dottin was lambasted by Freundel Stuart for his poor performance, with the insinuation that he had to go.

I was always of the opinion that the Police Force was outside of the sphere of political influence, but I may be wrong, and so I am now NOT too surprised that Dottin seems to be under pressure. What surprises me is the fact that Comm. Dottin’s position on MOVADO and VIBZ CARTEL coming to Barbados was very well known. He made it quite clear to ALL that these unsavoury persons were unwelcome in Barbados FOR NATIONAL SECURITY REASONS, and as far as I know, that position was unchanged right up to when he left the island for an overseas conference.
    It is my assumption that his deputy would have known of Dottin’s very public position, and consequently, the island was shocked that the deputy set out a completely different position from his Boss, after the Boss left the island.

How is it that Dottin is now being prosecuted? I trust there is no political involvement here.

10. @ Anonymous

Keep quiet do. Can’t you see anything is possible these days, the populace under anaesthesia.

11. This is a lot of political crap. Of one thing I can assure you Hartley aka Mr. Corrupt is that this DLP is most definately a one term Government.

12. I think it is common knowledge that Mia Mottley has a good head on her body but the point is aren’t the people of Barbados being a bit too hard these days on her?Everyone has got shit in their buckett and I think she has dealt with most of it.Like David her time will come to lead.Life is short.As asual Hartley is talking skunt!By the way is not politics a game? No grattitude!!

13. How can a BLP arch criminal like Royalrumble declare the DLP to be a one term government when :

1. Owen Arthur has declared to the public at large that Mia Mottley should not be TRUSTED !

2. The BLP Administration with Owen & Mia at the helm….gave away the beachfront property at DOVER to JADA/BJERHKAM in December 2007 !

3. Al Barack case still haunt the tax payers of Barbados some 12 years after that dreadful decision made by the Arthur Administration !

Bajans ain’t that stupid, guys !!

14. Yes Hartley, Haggatt Hall is known as the place where the people of Barbados were deceived big time, with endless lies. The DEMS also remember it as the place where the CLICO conglomerate cancelled cheque to Owen for 75,000.00 representing donations for campaign expenses, was shown on big screen to the public.

As far as I am concerned Mr. Arthur responded to that in parliament and disclosed that the funds were distributed amongst the candidates along with another $750,000 from CLICO also.

Now Hartley, I want you to tell me something. Can the public also see ALL of the cancelled CLICO Conglomerate cheques that were made payable to Mr. Thompson and the DLP?
    If the BLP GOT A MERE $825,000.00 , I can’t even begin to inagine how much PARRIS gave the DEMS!!! That figure would have to be in THE TENS OF MILLIONS!!! SO, LET US SEE THOSE DLP CANCELLED CHEQUES HARTLEY, I DARE YOU. If you can’t show them, it is time you shut your big ugly mouth about the significance of Haggatt Hall.

15. Annonymous
    You didnt have to squeeze Hartley’s balls so hard……….but you must squeeze them perennially prolongly and particularly!

That was a great ball! You got him! Balls before wicket! OUT!

16. @Anonymous

As far as I am concerned Mr. Arthur responded to that in parliament and disclosed that the funds were distributed amongst the candidates along with another $750,000 from CLICO also.

What documents did he produce to support same?

17. @The Pious one.
    “Al Barack case still haunt the tax payers of Barbados some 12 years after that dreadful decision made by the Arthur Administration!”

Was not the Government in dire need of owned office space to cut down on very exhorbitant rental expenses, I understand to be to the extent of $20,000,000.00 (twenty million dollars)
    annually?

That savings of rental expenses would mean that the building at Warrens should pay for itself in about four years of savings on rental of office space. It even appears that the Warrens building was not enough for the DEMS, because they have begun construction of two other Office buildings, also in the Warrens area, and one of which is earmarked I understand, as a new palatial Prime Minister’s office.

What for heaven’s sake, is wrong with the adequate and evergreen PM Office space at Bay Street? Somebody can’t stand the sight of Sir Grantley Adam’s statue?

18. You are the Medic, Georgie Porgie, not me; I don’t touch men that way, not me and that ball game!!

The REAL hurtful thing Georgie Porgie, is that poor suffering Barbadian Pensioners, in their golden years, but still having their backs bent under the murderous weight of the increasing cost of living, CAN’T SEE MUCH HOPE OF RECOVERING THEIR HARD EARNED SAVINGS THAT B.A.R.P. PLACED IN CLICO.

Will the Cabinet, due to meet today, at long last provide some indication of where we are headed with this CLICO thing?

19. question this is a dlp paper

20. @Anonymous
    “question this is a dlp paper”
    Anonymous, I hereby rename you “Anonymous 2 “, because I am “Anonymous Numero Uno ”

I you are refering to the Advocate, yes, that paper definitely is a DLP paper. That is the most obvious thing in Barbados today, even to the biggest, most uninformed fool.

21. Been in town too long Avatar
    Been in town too long

I only have one comment today. Ya don’t pelt rocks at an empty mango tree.
    Oh and one more thing. The crowds are growing Hartley. I knew the crowd in Haggatt Hall would make you nervous and your article today proves it. 🙂

22. Hi David,
    There is a vague suggestion over at Barbados Free Press (I don’t blog over there, I only read; much prefer BU) that BU is somehow related to The Advocate. Apparently they suggest that BU did not feature the story related to the dropping of theft charges against a lawyer with an interesting name. One thing I realize is that Hartley Henry, a great political partner of The Advocate, seems to have some influence here on BU as well. BFP might be behaving a little mischievous; nevertheless I am on a little journey of discovery. Care to tell me WHAT’S UP?

23. @Anonymous

BU has dealt with the matter of ‘tieffin’ lawyers several times in recent months. In fact there is a blog which was posted on August 31, 2010 titled A Society Locked In A full Nelson by Lawyers And Doctors and BU posted the Nation article to which you referred at 7.30PM yesterday after it was raised by Hants.

What influence does Henry have in your view? How have you seen it manifested?

24. Anonymous | September 2, 2010 at 6:06 PM |
    Re You are the Medic, Georgie Porgie, not me; I don’t touch men that way, not me and that ball game!!

You dont have to touch he so to touch he so! LOL
    You remember when we used to come around the wicket and bowl atlittle boys who were stuborn to get out. They either learned to play off the pads or get hurt shins.

As an example, I perennially and persistently posted on a certain website (we had over 90,000 hits) over a 3 year period and cost a medical school over 2 million at least, just for messing with a black brother. School is closed. Owners in much debt. i.e their balls are squeezed.

25. My apologies David. I missed that posting by Hants, and the word for Hartley maybe, should have been preeminence, not influence. But you have made your point.

26. @Anonymous,
    Get a real name nuh. How about “Puddin an pie” or “I am not a Medic” .

27. Mia knows evidently that if a person throws enough mud eventually some would stick. The BLP is planting a political land mine and Hartley Henry is walking right into it by responding to there ever little tactic and therfore giving them free press in his articles. The person who should bd responding to them is the Leadership of the DlP. Hartley Henry only makes himself look like a political buffoon.
    If the Dlp continue to be stoned deaf about the affairs of the country the people would have no alternative but to turn to those who would listen, that is the nature of the beast.Politics!

28. Hartley smoking in public is banned so stop blowing so much smoke. Your pollution is designed to distract from the real issues. Your DLP campaign programme was based on integrity, honesty and accountability. Yet you advised Thompson to pomposett with grand gestures which will cost Barbados money by dismissing 3S because ‘there was no contract’. YOU sold it to bajans as one of the crimes of the century corruption and squandermania. Here you & DLP have done the same with CLICO and CONSTANT, no contract; a project that is stalled and therefore will no doubt have cost overruns. Corruption and Squandermania, Hartley. I want to hear you on that. If it does not matter because houses are built, then it follows the ABC does not matter you have a fourlane highway.

Nothing wrong with a lease if it gives owners (NHC & Bajans) a reasonable return on resources, $100.00 per year, 9900 over 99 years at Coverley is a STEAL. I have a copy of the contract with Jada for Coverley, it stinks Hartley. Land for Jada at 3.00 per square foot; Jada put up no money, NHC put up land as collateral to borrow the money to do infrastructure and cover initial building costs. NHC therefore carries the risk Hartley. 350M IN CLEAR PROFIT .SWEET,SWEET. Prison anyone?
    With honesty, integrity and accountability as your foundation Hartley this is how it should run:
    Gov’t put up land, it is as good as money. The infrastructure and building costs would be provided for by the loan, as land costs not due until sale. Houses built at $84,000 and sold at 150,000.00 per unit –profit of 70m – 30m for NHC (more houses Bajans, Lashley) and 15m for Jada; 15m for small contractors sharing the job. Bajans rejoice and beexceeding glad affordable homes at 150,000, and you are one up on the BLP. Bajan’s chant Lashley, Lashley, Lashley our hero our savior all hail. You did not do that now why?
    Let’s be honest Henry, DLP failed on manifesto promises to us, failed to do the big essentials which can steady the economy and safeguard people’s jobs; majored on the minors – busfares, camps, councils ; playing catchup to safeguard next election by courting a replacement financier for Standford and Clico, and you selected Jada, purchased for 350m with more to come (1b in total). Lashley and DLP made the deliberate choice to rape the Barbadian taxpayer, and Bajan homeowners, impoverish small contractors thus intensifying unemployment and hardship to give Jada the most unprecedented profit in history (350m) to gain what!!!!! An Election, based on Corruption and Squandermania. Tutt, tutt, God has judged you, have been weighed in the balance & found wanting.

29. Could’nt find anywhere else to put this.
    Anyone else wondered what kind of journalists we have in Barbados that the PM has returned almost one week and not one current picture of him has appeared in the media (as far as I am aware) – if one has appeared I’d be grateful if someone would point it out.

30. @Check it out
    As a matter of fact BU had one of him recently before they replaced him with Rihanna

31. Been in town too long Avatar
    Been in town too long

I have been looking for a current picture of the Prime Minister too. I have been reliably informed that he has not left Illaro Court since he returned on Sunday night and is still convalescing. Also understand he is to go back in another month or so.
    Looks like Freundel might have to present the Budget after all.

32. Nicholas Linnear Avatar

Hartley had to leave Antigua and Vincyland for same reason he beg for nookerts from too many gals the wrong way and he had to beat a hasty retreat… In Guyana, the Opposition were vaguely interested until Jagdeo pimps remind them of “Ever so welcome…

As for Owen Arthur, he promotes the use of illegal immigrants, I have no problem in Licensed Lucians or Guyanese or whoever, but Owen is a spiteful dog who fired Charles Morris at CBC after the Reverend demand Owen resign over the Melba fiasco where she ran CBC in the ground worse than Parris – that is why Milton Gibbs left as chairman shortly after he join.

Owen is a vindictive li’l shyt who checks on who votes for himself and then once he is sure, will reward you. Everyone lumps Mottley with him, but did she not have to follow the leader? Now as leader herself, what will she do once in Office? Maybe Bajans need to shut up and see for themselves?

33. Success in politics hinges in large part on the perception of the voter. Often times the resume of the person running for political office becomes secondary.

34. @David
    Success in politics hinges in large part on the perception of the voter. Often times the resume of the person running for political office becomes secondary.
    ————————————-
    Agreed. hence why the BLP will forever have difficulties convincing the Barbadian voter with the “same ole gang” in charge.

35. Bajan Truth wrote truthfully
    Let’s be honest Henry, DLP failed on manifesto promises to us,

What is also true is they had no PLAN FOFR HEALTH. And even when given one before the elections they have gone almost THREE YEARS and cant implement it!

Poor Donville has been there for alost two years having followed in the wake of the BIG BABBERMOU DOCTOR. Both have been hopeless. Of course som will say on BU that Donville appointed a prisest with “balls” to run the Hospital!

DLP RUNNING BIM AGROUND JUST THE BAMA DESTROYING THE USA! LOL

36. I HAVE BEEN A LIFE TIME SUPPORTER OF THE BLP, BUT NOW I AM LEANING TOWARDS THE DLP. THE NOW LEADERSHIP OF THE BLP IS A JOKE. ME MOTTLEY IS NOTHING MORE THAN A THUG A SCHOOL YARD BULLY. SHE DOES NOT LEAD BY LISTENING AND EVEN COMPROMISING BUT RATHER BY BEING LOUD. IT IS TRUE WHAT THEY SAY THAT EMPTY VESSELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE. WE AS BLP MEMBERS SHOULD INTURN AS FOR HER RESIGNATION OF LEADER OF THE PARTY AND GET SOMEONE WHO IS MORE CAPABLE AND SUITED FOR THE POSITION. SHE MAY BE A WOMAN AND WOMAN DO MAKE GOOD LEADERS THAT IS BECAUSE THE LISTEN THIS WOMAN DOES NOT LISTEN TO HER COUNTRY MEN NO DOES SHE KNOW HER CONSTITUENTS OR COUNTRY MEN. SHE NEED TO GO SO THE BLP CAN SURVIVE AND THE COUNTRY CAN HAVE GOOD LEADERSHIP. GONE ARE THE DAYS OF GOOD WOMEN LIKE BILLIE MILLER.

37. David re. AC’s comment above;
    Did you have up a current picture of the PM since he came back from Overseas? if so, it might be of some interest if you put it back up.

38. @Check it

The pic on the banner was before his illness. Sorry for any misunderstanding. Be patient, the PM can’t avoid the public glare forever!

39. David;
    Thanks for the explanation.
    My point is that our journalists are seriously lacking if they don’t even explore the possible reasons for the apparent avoidance of the provision of a current picture of someone who has been reported as being back at work and fully in charge. If WIV and his other advisors would provide a current picture it would allay a lot of fears about his current health situation. In its absence, we are left to think the worse so that when he is indeed presented at the promised press conference questions might still be asked.

40. Check it out
    I wrote a reply to your query about a picture of the PM this morning but did not post it. Now you are at it again. The PM became ill but is feeling good enough to resume work. What is wrong with that? I have not seen him but I can visualize that he may be smaller and look different as when he left.
    It would be discrimination to reject a big fat woman or man as a PM and it would also be discrimination to reject a thinner looking but still sick David Thompson as PM.
    Have you ever heard about Steve Jobs co-founder and CEO of Apple computers? He was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in 2004.He took six month leave from the company at that time to get treatment. He became gaunt and thin and in 2010 he is still here producing fantastic devices such as I phones and I pads.
    I now see your problem
    The political directorate will not pay you and your advice any attention.
    Sorry man.

41. Here is a good strategy that you can adopt Hon. P.M. Thompson, if you think you can make it work.

If there is any hesitantcy on your part, or on the part of your advisors about coming into public right now, by all means, please provide a current photo immediately. When you DO show up in public, make sure that you look far better than the photo.

42. GP things are starting to look up at the QEH. That is my opinion!!!!!

Management seems to be coming together and I must agree that the Rev. seems to have testicular fortitude!!!!!

I loved what you told me in an earlier post!

Luv it!

Keep sweet!

43. @ Rairplay

Re @ GP
    I now see your problem The political directorate will not pay you and your advice any attention. Sorry man
    =========================================
    That is NOT my problem. Sir. That is the least of my problem. But I will remind them that they had no plan & that they cant implement the plan given them after three years.

It is a problem for the DLP who will have to face the people.
    It is a problem for the populace who are suffering.

I am probably better off, because I wont have the problem of dealing with such morons. I really dont suffer fools gladly. So having to work with folk who take so long to catch on might just send me down to Jenkins.

If you know you didnt have a plan, and some one sent you a plan, wont you at least say thanks and ask a few questions and for some help?

If the plan you recieved was nonsense, why then are you regurgitating it in the press after three years?

Since then, I was offered a post as Dean of a Medical School. When I got there, I didnt like what I saw, and the owner was DLP-esque. A dummy! I left after four days.

I prefer to starve than go mad or deal with dummies. Call me arrogant. Say I have a superior attitide. Say whateer you like, but my plan (which was readily accepted here on BU, when delivered) must obviously have some merit if the minister and the Emergency Doctor specialists are now spouting it all over Barbados..

44. @JC
    Re GP things are starting to look up at the QEH. That is my opinion!!!!! Management seems to be coming together and I must agree that the Rev. seems to have testicular fortitude!!!!!

WELL SINCE BAMP SQUEZZED HIS TESTICULAR APPARATUS THINGS MUST LOOK UP, AND ONCE THEY START FOLLOWING THE HOMEWORK THEY GOT IN JAN 2008 THINGS MUST GET BETTER

Re I loved what you told me in an earlier post! Luv it!
    JC I have to practice the lip service cause I dont know if I can handle this feisty young chick! LOL (And they say on BU that I arrogant. Maybe JC will tame me! LOL) Murdah!
    You Keep sweet too JC!

45. TENNIS LOVERS
    TUNE IN TO THE US OPEN
    I DONT KNOW IF THIS JAMAICAN CHAP CAN CONTINUE THROWING THEKITCHEN SINK AT MURRAY BUT THE FIRST TWO GAMES WERE MARVELOUS

The LIKKLE BOY NOT INTIMIDATED AT ALL

46. The Pious one wrote:
    “How can a BLP arch criminal like Royalrumble declare the DLP to be a one term government when :
    1. Owen Arthur has declared to the public at large that Mia Mottley should not be TRUSTED” !

2. “The BLP Administration with Owen & Mia at the helm….gave away the beachfront property at DOVER to JADA/BJERHKAM in December 2007 “!

Thanks for telling me what you thought Mr. Arthur said about Barbados’ next and first female Prime Minister. Now let me remind you of what Freundel Stuart actually said about Thompson and had the Barbadians listened to him then our country would not now be in such chaos.

If Thompson can become Prime Minister of Barbados after what Freundel Stuart said about him then Ms Mottley can be Prime Minister tenfold.

The occasion was the 50th Annual Conference of the DLP the speaker was Freundel Stuart and the person to whom he was referring was David Thompson.

Mr. Stuart had asked a number of pertinent questions to the membership of the DLP during his did for Presidency of the DLP. Here some of those damming questions and you to me who distrust who most – Arthur of Mia or Freundel of Thompson?

“Why was there a mass of exodus of several of the candidates who ran in both the 1994 and 1999 General Elections under the leadership of David Thompson?”

“Where was the IMF Letter supposedly signed by Arthur which was to be produced in Queens Parks?”

“What has transpired since the resignation of David Thompson: 6weeks after the 2001 Annual Conference to encourage me or you to want the member for St. John to lead the DLP anywhere at this time?”

“Do we want to return to the days of internal hate, infighting, blood letting, cursing and ruling by division?”

There were actually sixteen questions posed by Mr. Stuart and Pious one would do well to read them all.

I can declare the DLP to be a one term Government because the people on the street are saying so. You have lied to capture the Government but you cannot tell enough lies to keep it.
    In 2008 the DLP when to Haggatt Hall to lie about corruption in the former BLP administration. In 2010 the BLP when to Haggatt Hall and presented facts about the scandal and corruption in the Ministry of Housing and the blatant abuse and theft of policyholders money at Clico.

47. @cheek it out
    My reference To the PM picture on the banner was said ‘”tongue in cheek”. However it was also meant to send you on a wild goose chase which apparently it didLOL. Now the jokes on you . You need to stop meddling and find something more productive to do with your time and stop trying to stir up trouble. What picture you wunna see!

48. @ Royal rumble!
    Wait a minute Hold dem horses . The populace have short memories and it ain’t over till it’s over. The Dlp still have a few more years to bring this ship to shore . THe Blp has a lot of explaining to do and haven’t yet started. How about doing so at their meetings we would all be happy to listen

49. What’s up AC? Wuh you think about my strategy stated above for the PM re: IMMEDIATELY giving the public a CURRENT photo, (i.e. as he looks right now) but making sure that when he eventually appears, he looks way far better than the photo?

50. Is it really true about poor Gary “Muhammed Nasser” Husbands?

Remember HUSBANDS was the person the DEMS GAVE A BERRY TO, to illegally erect those humongus BILL BOARDS all over the country, including on people’s private land?

Remember those Bill Boards stated “READY TO SERVE”?

Well it looks like HUSBANDS was promised a building contract for two hundred of those Coverley houses, but ALAS, the DEMS changed their minds and let BJERKHAM get the whole fatted herd. People like HUSBANDS can’t really finance campaigns now; he only good for putting up Bill Boards.