Here is what Kammie Holder is writing elsewhere Credit to Nation Newspaper 09/07/2010
Kammie Holder

Negativity, stupidity, red tape, common sense and ignorance in pure Barbados style. The aforementioned adjectives are observations of pervasive descriptives within Barbados.

Why, is it that it that the once popular Brass Tacks talk show now seems to be the embryo for negativity in Barbados. Should not moderators put aside their bull and bias, to inform and educate listeners as opinion leaders?

I heard recently that experts on water authority don’t believe that Barbados is a water scarce country. Is this the same Barbados where taps run dry? Was I dreaming when I saw a Barbados Water Authority truck pumping water into a gully to make soil soft for a motor sport during CBC TV Wednesday evening sports news? Seem to me this is classic Barbados stupidity?

Our existing fresh water resources are under heavy threat from overexploitation, pollution, and global warming.  Twenty litres are deemed to be the minimum daily requirement for drinking, washing, cooking and sanitation. Such unsustainable consumption levels have led to  water scarcity and significantly altered freshwater ecosystems.

Consider also this: Have you ever tried to pay a cashier at 2:30 p.m. within a private company and the cashier booth was closed? In the year 2010 Government revenue collection agencies cashiers stop taking cash at 2:30 pm, whose  idea it is to continue this tradition, surely not the unions. Can’t be, because aren’t these the same unions who seek increases for workers in recessionary times? Is this a case of being hung by red tape?

Mr Ronald Jones, the acting Prime Minister must be commended for showing great common sense with regards to supporting the need for increased agriculture production. Sir, your pronouncements were bold and only when we get our Ministry of Agriculture personnel to show greater leadership, will we have food security and a decreased food import bill. Have we been defeated by an army of gastropods masquerading as giant Africans.

Ignorance should be attributed to those at MTW who appear not to possess the knowledge that the rainy season starts in July. What would it have cost if Joes River Bridge was worked on 24 hours, seven days a week? What is it costing for the building and reinforcement of the temporary road via Joes River Forest? How much more is it costing the Transport Board? People it’s slippery when wet !

Kammie Holder the boy from the village is studying the personality of the erratic but is a determined Salmon swimming up stream!

165 responses to “Brass Tacks, BWA, Crops, and MTW”

1. Do Radios in Barbados have multiple stations and an on/off switch?

2. @Hants

The show is not only about the host, callers do bring something to the table.

3. Robert Deschappe Avatar
    Robert Deschappe

Anonymous stated that:

“It is well known that anytime the BLP get into power they try to close down any public dissent against them so they target the call in programmes and newspapers. Their method is to intimidate the public into silence”. What do you expect? Moderators of the call-in-programmes are supporters of the DLP, and many callers use these programmes to cuss the ministers of the former administration, without being cautioned by the moderators, especially Tony Marshall. If the situation was one where all moderators were pro BLP, and callers were given the opportunity to cuss DLP ministers, I am sure that your party members would sue also.

“and even the Advocate paid out”. The Advocate seems to be exercising caution by their method of reporting recently. Everyday from page one to the back page has some article pertaining to any minister of government or anyone affiliated to this present administration. The Advocate should be renamed “The George Street Journal”. Is this type of bias reporting that the Advocate does good journalism? The only reason you love this paper because it is being paid out by George Street.

Check CBC. On Friday 9 July, 2010 at approx. 8:45am, a woman called Larry Mayers on his CBC 100.7fm show to ask him if he read a particular article in the Nation. Mayers interrupted the lady to tell her that he was uncomfortable discussing any article in the Nation. He went on to tell listeners the reason why; the staff at CBC were issued with correspondence which indicated that they were not allowed to discuss anything pertaining to the Nation on the air-waves. This means that this DLP administration has placed a “gag order” on the CBC staff as it relates to the Nation. In all fairness, this type of thing cannot be right in a democracy. But I guess that this is good for all those DLP yard-fowls.

As it relates to John Lovell; before there was “Talk ya talk priest” on Fridays, he used to have a guest in the studio by the name of Rawle. This man can be identified as one whose sentences are ambiguous (not clear or decided). He likes to use a lot of “big words”, (a mouthful, but still says nothing) and is an ardent supporter of this administration. These two gentlemen would have a stream of DLP supporters call the programme to spout their political diatribe. What could be more bias than this. What about using CBC to telecast the DLP lectures, and the constituency conferences, where the representative can be heard and seen on national television, not discussing things that are relevant to the country, but week after week BLP bashing. Is this not political.

Ever notice that since Cox died, Reudon Eversley has been secretly appointed in the job that Cox had at CBC?

Who is targeting whom.

4. Straight talk Avatar

Did we ever get the final accounting from the World Cup organisers on Green Hill.

It was promised by September 2007, and delayed by an untimely death, but was it ever published?

If so, I missed it and would be interested in seeing our accrued benefit.

5. Matthew Farley . No not for me .he is caught between a rock and a hard place with his opinion. Recently he was trying to explain to a caller that it was o.k. for the bajan songstress to be ambassador to the youth of Barbados and her outrageous antics is all because of her lifestyle.Then on the other hand he is quick to crrticise the wukinup generation in Barbados. He is such a hypocrite!

6. BAFBFP
    If you can’t for the love of God understand how I could like you n Tony Marshall at the same time, well try for the love of Me to understand . I love you both dearly, especiallly……………………….

Atman
    You in easy a’tall hear. I wonda why you in summucha hurry to meet me. You like trouble? Why Gearbox? Am you he?
    Julian Hunte does got me cryin too. I know his wife Ann and she’s a really nice person. Very quiet nice lady but I can’t for the life of me understand how she tolerates……………………..ok, won’t say anymore. But she’s really nice.

7. ac
    Dis fella Kammie Holder in look bad a’tall. Wah u tink? He look kinda cute too.

I see Ashanti Trotman pun TV tonite. He makes my heart flutta. I just luv de grey hairs men.
    ROK my darlink, shout ma nah.

8. I dislike opinions such as those expressed by BAFBFP
    and the name calling ?

a complete turn off

BAFBFP sounds like a typical male chauvinist pig and bigotry seems to be a trait

whe will we rid ourselves of that kind of mentality
    — ?

9. @Bonny

I am Gearbox at my forum so when you ready just join and send me a private message and I will answer all your questions then.

10. Pretty Blue Eyes Avatar
    Pretty Blue Eyes

@Alpha – what do you mean be more specific.Bajans have been applying for loans and credit cards and BNB many are turned down.I know for a fact that many BNB credti card holders with limits of Bds$10,000.00 and over and some business credit card holders have been offered cards because of their looks, some have the decency to refuse.The gentleman who was fired wife is a major shareholder in the Limegrove project which is financed by BNB. The Limegrove branch of BNB was not constructed for people of lower class as a matter of fact, one day the former C.E.O. came there and saw staff from Barbados Water Authority waiting to apply for loans, he called the Manager and told him point blank he does not want those kind of people there, he said there shoes would dirty the floor.He does not speak to staff members, he says speech is a bajan thing.His secretary was never offered a seat at any of their meetings with him, she had to take notes and write minutes standing up, it is always his thing to look down his nose at others.I am hesitant is writing the really nasty stuff, I will hold that back until I feel a bit more comfortable with it.

11. I lost respect for the media and call-in programme moderators. David Ellis started a campaign about three years before the last election. ‘But wait, nobody really asks this govenrment to account for anything, everything cannot be good. Let us start to question them.’ That was good, that is democracy and important for us as a people. How it evolved was unethical and disgusted me. From then there was an avalanche of daily criticism justified and unjustified against the then gov’t. This is necessary to keep arrogance and complacency in check, which Bees suffer from in abundance. Excellent managers of the economy and building high quality of life, but smug.

Callers were encouraged to call in and complain by Ellis, Farley, Wickham, Marshall. ‘the public has a right to know’, they need to call and explain this and explain that. Three years ago call in programmes had B’dos like it was in shambles, the political tide was not turned by the then opposition it was the orchestration of the call-in programmes behaving like an opposition with six Dees as moderators. Till b’dos sounded like it was in devastation and things untolerable in the country. Don’t hear them now – cost of living is several times higher, services are cut, jobs lost, hospital still bad, people hungry and businesses closing. Country suddenly got better.

At the time I used to listen to parliamentary debates on Tuesday, as Parliament was kept regularly, not like now. When you check the news, call in programmes and newspapers after the debate very little was carried that answered questions in the public domain, THAT WERE PROVIDED IN PARLIAMENT. I have yet to hear marshall, Ellis, Wickham provide an explanation to the public as vociferously as they do now information heard in parliament that addresses an issue in public as long as it made the Bees look good. Side issues to the main topic raised or spoken to by Parliamentarians would be recorded but seldom reflecting the response to issues the public wanted to hear and SHOULD KNOW – hospital, greenland, traffic congestion to name a few. As far a sDavid Ellis and his crew were concerned unless a minister called the programme and answered their questions you were not being accountable and transparent. The call- in programme was now the parliament ala David Ellis.

I gradually lost respect for the media – call in, radio, papers, T.V. I take it with a pinch of salt. Ellis said on air he was there to bring a balance, but I could only conclude that meant for him balance the public’s views of the parties so they thought less well of Bees and more favourably of Dees; not bring info for all sides to get a 360 degree look at an issue and present it for the publics digestion and discussion, regardless of who it favoured.

12. @Bonny Peppa

Don’t be fooled by that picture. Dat picture may have been taken a few years ago. Any how back then he looked al’right. He is a very very sensitive., warmhearted , and kind.
    ON his looks I’ll give him 3 Stars.
    On his PERSONALITY 4Stars
    On his intelligence I” ll have to think about that!

13. @PIG RAT

Back Off BAF. Go find someone else to pick on .e.g GP. He likes when people pick on him. Try it you would enjoy it.
    WARNING: Leave BAF Alone fuh me pleeze…………………………….This is my Final WARNINGto you.

14. @Bajan Truth

At that time to which you refer Starcom and the Nation newspaper appear to take an anti-government position recognising that the in fighting in the DLP threatened our democracy at the time.

Our opinion

15. Cut the crap,the moderators like david ellis,mathhew farley,dennis johnson,patrick hoyos,mark forde,wendell callender are all pro BLP.

So people like bajan truth and the other BLP sympathisers that on here tryin to say otherwise are only pulling the wool over wunnah eyes.

VOB and the Nation are wholly owned subsidiaries of the BLP,it’s only that now VOB is trying to be careful because they need a t.v. license from this government.

Ever wonder why owen arthur never gave them it?Because he didnot want a t.v channel that he could not have direct control over and maybe the Dees feel the same way.

All of VOB lawyers have been BLP senior persons like Henry Forde,Phillip pilgrim who was also a moderator and now Hal Gollop.

Why you think they have known BLP supporter Mike Browne as the producer?It is that the BLP party message will not be allowed to die.

Mike browne does not allow the caller known as ‘the st john polyclinic man’ to speak for more than 10 seconds why is this so? The caller has since stopped calling because he is always cut off regularly now.

All persons of whaterver political leanings should be free to express their views.

16. On the program recently a man called in and gave TM .a wicked tongue lashing one that i thoroughly enjoyed. . I was eagerly awaiting TM respond but theman hung up.I think that might have been my friend BAF. The fact that he can make people that aggravated says he is doing his job. However it is important that he give balance on both political side. IT makes for good programming. One side becomes boring after a while and people would tune the host/hostess out.deminishing their popularity

17. Kammie Holder Avatar

@ Bonny Peppa and AC thanks for the kind words. Oh by the way I am anything anyone wants to believe I am. I never sweat the small stuff, I further accept that whatever happens to me is life and I must always fight for my continued existence. The picture was taken in April 2010,if in doubt ask my Facebook buddy David King.

18. @ BAFBFP.
    “But sure Ba’bados can do a lot better than the bulk of as****** listed”
    Just like politics, the more intelligent and qualified persons, sit back, or perch on the paling, and allow these as****** to rule to roost.

19. Dah day when the BLP was in power and Dennis Johnson was hosting the program, he call for de resignation ah ever’body involved in the open ended contract with 3S and the ABC highway (he even implicate the Prime Mis’ter and all)

… Man I was so proud that day… I feel Dennis get pull since den… De man was hostile den… mek mah proud…

20. Whither the radio call in programs in Barbados??

Of what use have many of these programs been to enlightened educated defamation-free polite frank discussion on many issues and matters over the years in this country???

Well, apart from being a function of the constitutional right to freedom of expression, making sure that some constructive solutions to the problems of some people and some other entities would have been found, and making sure that Radio stations earn a couple more dollars, test for their own popularities at given times and test too for potential subversive political elements among a string of listenership/people, they have wickedly served over the years to help stop some people who other wise would have resorted to taking serious forms of political action ( political protests, political mobilization, rallies – individually or otherwise ) to make their grievances known and to advance certain political social causes, from actually resorting to taking those and other kinds of political actions in their own and some others’ interests.

The radio call in programs would have for a long time been deliberately taking the winds out of the political sails of many people and organizations in this country.

The call in programs have – at the political level – virtually replaced many forms of constitutionally sanctioned political action – mostly for a kind of elite-controlled agenda setting political discourse.

And have subjected the broad masses and middle classes to a form of crude cronistic corrupt middle class DLP/BLP political domination – WHICH MUST BE TOPPLED EVENTUALLY by those of those classes and groups that have long been made victims of this oppression.

But, like many things which certain people over and over again think they have under rigid or definite control, only later to realize those unbridled foolish thoughts being blown to smithereens by the effects of other relevant phenomena, Mr. David Ellis, Mr.Tony Marshall, Dr. Don Marshall, Mr. Peter Wickham and others are right now, at this juncture, realizing or being forced to see right before their very own eyes, that the particular on-air information and communication channels that the CBC, STARCOM network have constructed, such as Guttaperk, Brasstacks, Tell it like it is, etc., and over which they themselves would have been so willingly presiding – are being rightfully jettisoned by many of the broad masses and middle classes, in favour of other modern more liberalizing more integrating mediums of social and intellectual exchange.

So, the David Ellises, the Tony Marshalls, the Dr. Marshalls, the Peter Wickhams that have been relishing being able to control the verbal exchange content and flow between them and the listening public – mainly in the damn interest of preserving the status quo – are right now presiding over fast diminishing, less interactive older listening audiences.

Too, no longer are they capable of saying to the broad masses and middle classes what they should be or should not be made to be informed of or about – from the points of view of their own opiniated stuff and a chosen few, or what they should or should not be able to discuss among themselves, and to what extent.

Too, not only have the call in programs been made into victims of their own with their compliance with some old stupid defamation laws – rather than vigorously making sure that the “right” changes come about – with their sticking to this archaic formulation of these talking heads cum moderators cum semi-radio personalities sterilizing and stagnating, rather than the individual parent stations – or at least some of the moderators – having the foresight and wisdom to come together and set up their own talk radio /reality reporting radio/internet station involving so many different perspectives in the country.

But also the days of the traditional radio station, newspaper and TV formats – wherefore usually some so-called educated Black middle class agents mainly cosy up to the ruling elites for some supper, and at the same time carry out a course of the net pacification and hoodwinking of the broad masses and middle classes, are almost over – simply because traditional radio, TV and newspaper are on their way out as the dominant means of mass communication information based agenda setting discussion in Barbados.

But, at the end of the day, the modern mass media, internet blogs, certain aspects of social networking sites, are, in one sense, politically speaking, some what taking over from where the calling programs in this country are leaving off – being the dominant factor in the NET PACIFICATION AND WEAKENING of the broad masses and middle classes of this country.

Whereas, these modern mediums can be used to articulate, aggregate and dissemination the political views of some persons on whatever subjects, they can NEVER replace, broadly speaking, the political organization as the central organizing unit in politics, political education, political mobilization, for (possibly) organizing government – all at the same time in this country.

So, would it not be eminently better for more of the broad masses and middle classes to build and develop new parties with a range of philosophies and techniques for helping to further develop the Barbadian society in these modern times than for so many thousands of them to assume behaviourial traits and patterns normally associated with western eurocentric symbols, identities, personalities, cultures via social networking via the internet, and from there to help create more fundamental national problems for the country – corrosive foreign cultural influences, involving trade and balance of payments imbalances, that these parties will in turn have to deal with eventually, or not??

21. ac // July 11, 2010 at 7:56 AM

On his intelligence I” ll have to think about that!

Interesting that you should say so. The few times I’ve read KH in the Nation, Ive been less than impressed by both the content and style. Doesnt do anything for me Im afraid. Bit of an intellectual flyweight to be honest, and seems sometimes to be trying too hard and taking himself more seriously that other people will ever take him. Just my opinion.

It’s symptomatic of a bigger issue though – the Nation is clearly struggling with a pretty ordinary line-up of columnists in much the same way the VOB is struggling with an ordianry line up of moderators. Question is, is this scarping of the barrel more a reflection on the media houses themselves or more a reflection of the calibre of thinkers/advocates we have in society today?

22. To be fair to Kammie has he positioned himself as an intellectual?

Here is the footer on his weekly columns:

Kammie Holder the boy from the village is studying the personality of the erratic but is a determined Salmon swimming up stream!

23. btw, one of the things that struck me about his column is that he never really seems – in my opinion – to properly develop/delve into an issue, so it comes across as superificial, surface-scratching, trite stuff. Now, in fairness to KH, I get the impression it’s due to the very short column space he’s allowed. Or it could be that he just doesnt have any depth to him. Time will tell.

24. David // July 11, 2010 at 12:51 PM

To be fair to Kammie has he positioned himself as an intellectual?

Even boys from the village can have depth of analysis without being ‘intellectual’ in the strict university sense.

It’s OK though, I know u gotta protect one ur contributors cos u hungry for content for the lil blog, lol.

25. And other thing …

He could really ease off with this self-indulgent “the boy from the village” business. He’s A boy from the village. He one come from the village?

26. @Anonymous

Believe it when we write that you are not correct. BU could easily post a blog every other day and be done with it.
    It is the comments from the BU family which gives vent to the issue, don’t forget that man.

You can have the last word, lol.

27. @Kammie

One good word deserves another, From what I have read from your contributions.One thing for sure you are not aloof. Not overly serious about what you contribute in your submissions and always seem able to make fun of ourselves. However with a little more nudging from the BU family you would accomplised your goals amd master the art of editorial writing. Nice meeting you!

28. why the (expletive) people like Anon. always want to dissect and bissect.categorise and stigmatise people.
    what kind of complex are you kind of people suffering from

cheeeeeeze !!!!!!

29. Pretty Blue Eyes Avatar
    Pretty Blue Eyes

@Bonny Peppa, I love your antics are you man or woman, seriously you make good points and put them over in a funny tactful way!!!

30. Pretty Blue Eyes Avatar
    Pretty Blue Eyes

@Bonny Peppa

don’t answer, I believe you are a man pretending to be a woman in love with those grey haired men, just trying to fool us bloggers, if that’s your fetish go for it!!!!

31. PIG THE RAT // July 11, 2010 at 2:22 PM

why the (expletive) people like Anon. always want to dissect and bissect.categorise and stigmatise people.
    what kind of complex are you kind of people suffering from

A complex called commitment to excellence and abhorrence for overhyped mediocrity. I know, its rare in the tropics, so you may never have heard of it. It explains in part why everyone who can beat a tot is a “star” between June and August, for example.

Anyway, nothing more from me on this blog. Continue to wallow in your small island mentalities and I’ll continue to enjoy my complexes and neuroses. Then see whose approach is ultimately more productive. Carry on …

32. Kammie Holder
    You’re all right to me and for me. I’ve never read your column cause I can’t read very well. LOL. But I was just complementing you on your handsome look. I kinda like it.
    When I tried putting a face to your name, I conjured up an older fella like Gladstone Holder. Not this handsome young prince at all.

The Rat Pig
    BU is just an off-spin of every day life in Bim. So wah you expect? Dis in nah Sundee school session. BU represents the good, bad ,indifferent and wusless folks like, ya-kno-who? So doan tear ya coat pardner.

But if he is kindhearted, warm,sensitive, I won’t worry bout de intelligence. He mek up fa dah in all dem udda areas areddy. He look too sweet doe. He look kinda shy too. Now I doan like shy men a’tall. Leff dah shy ting fa de women. Cause Bonny does play dat she real shy fa de first. I like men dat aggressive yet gentle n warm. LOL

33. Pretty Blue Eyes
    I am all woman dawlink. You can’t get more woman than I am. I even have breast and a vagina to prove it. Fa true.
    I just like to make my sport and pass the time but I can get serious if I want to which isn’t very often.

Anonymous @ 6:03
    We don’t only beat tots from June -August. We also wukk up stink, stink ,stink at de Pork Limes, Brewster’s Rd. fetes. Wadaddah fetes etc. and den on Kadooment Day, oh shite, all hell does brek loose. You doan know wah ya missing in dis ‘small island mentality’ boy.
    Right now I hay wukking uup stink, stink ta Lil Rick ‘Ga Down’. De only problem is dat when I ga down, I does can’ get back uup. De ol knees, oh shite man. De arfritis n rumatism but um in stoppin me from ‘doin-bad’ kadooment day.

So Anonymous,enjoy life and doan be sa harsh pun we small islands. We is people too.

ga down, ga down, ga down, doan stan down day, cum uup, cum up, cum upppppppp.
    Murdahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, ma waist/waste.

34. Atman
    Man de las time I try ta get on pun you I kun get on all I try. You gun gotta help me get on. Tell me wah ta do.

Hold ma bird, hold ma bird, hold ma birddddddddd.

35. Bonny

People dat know good good know dat I am very very shy, very rough and very cold… true true

36. BAFBFP
    …………..an hansum as hell too. ya leff out dah vital part.

37. @ David exactly true they were trying to be the opposition, but they only had to present and print the truth. It would have preserved the democracy.

@ Anonymous // (1)

If an analysis is done of the years during the BLP regime of Tom Adams and especially Owen arthur you will see that a massive amount of law suits were filed against the media in particular VOB,the Nation and The Advocate.Owen was the worst but all the other BLP ministers liz thompson,Rommel Marshal,Barney ‘muscle mary’ lynch and the other BLP fowlies all got into the act and VOB and the Nation and even the Advocate paid out.

Anonymous 2 Cut the crap,the moderators like david ellis,mathhew farley,dennis johnson,patrick hoyos,mark forde,wendell callender are all pro BLP.

===================

Wendel is definitely BLP at the moment he has been dee and Bee. Mark to me is just careful, Dennis seeks to be fair and call a spade a spade. You would have to be more than partial to think that David Ellis supports the Bees.

Now explain why the hell the ministers suing the radio station that ‘belong to them and propping up their message’, that you say they own and have BLP lawyers. Is it a form of schizophrenia, are they idiots or self-destructive? or is your argument flawed? When you are trying to push a lie,try to examine your argument from all around to make sure it makes sense. Gp I am going to beg you to give lessons in critical thinking, argument and composition. If you have slides on a brain undergoing decomposition we could all learn from it.

if I were you I would claim that the anonymous at top is not the same as the one who wrote the second, cause you cannot be for real. Got to borrow from Bonny stupseeeeeeeee……..

38. Kammmie Holder Avatar
    Kammmie Holder

@ Anonymous ah sorry dat yah dont know how to decipher elementary junk from I DI OTS like me who went school in August. Bro, true intellectuals like you must never refuse to help the boys like me from the village to become so intellectualized. Help mah please. Anonymous, I consulted my oracle Squeeler the pig and was told ” Only a fool thinks he knows everything”. Squeeler predicted that Spain would win World Cup!

39. BajanTruth
    But ya can’ just use my ‘stupseeeeeeeeeee’ and not pay me my copy-rites. I lookin fa my dues. Pay up or ga up.

Kammie Holder
    Ask Squeeler wah he see in de fucha fa de two a we. (I hope weddin bellz)

40. @Bonny

Just go the this link below and click on “Register”. Registering is quick and easy and you get immediate access.

http://bajantuhdebone.freeforums.org/

41. What became of the moderator Mark Forde? He was the only one who ever made commonsense to me and I would listen to him. I think all the rest on that list are a complete joke, perhaps with the exception of Peter Wickham.

42. Why—these people always feel that they are mightier than other people

Anon !!! -you are just human like anybody else
    Stop trying to belittle people.

you dont have two heads ( I am sure the way you talk –you have to be female)
    you dont have six eyes –even though you might have 6 pairs of spectacles.
    you dont have 8 brains
    20 sexual organs
    15 botsies
    you have not lived 365 years
    ——–
    what gives you the right to call people names ??

because you live over n away

Humble yuhself !

43. BP

You got me cracking up!

Anonymous

Man come back and give your opinion nah. You are making this thread DAMN Ineresting!

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JC

Is why you say u luvs me like how de pig love de mud and how de butcher luvs de pig and u always running from me?

45. A very interesting exchange took place between David Ellis and Mr. P this morning and I just listened to it again on the repeat.

Firstly, Mr. P asked Ellis if his company recognizes David Thompson as the current PM of Barbados, so Ellis thought it was a ridiculous question and replied with an equally ridiculous question. Anyway, Ellis asked him what was his reason for asking, and Mr. P said that he went into one of Starcom’s offices and saw two pictures on the Wall, one of the Governor General and the other of Owen Arthur. So Ellis asked him to identify which office it was, and Mr. P replied by saying “man you does work fuh Starcom, not me”.

If what Mr. P said is true, then I think that is a bit ridiculous and disrespectful, but I’m not sure if I could trust what he says.

46. Atman
    I gun try one mo time ta get on pun you my Dew-drop.

JC
    Porgie playing Romeo wid you. Preten dat you name Juliet fa now n ansa he nah.

RatPig
    Ya got ma cryinnnn. How you mean dat de body got ta be female from de way dem talk? De body sound male ta me from de way dem talk. And we could go on n on guessing de body gender which isn’t important really.
    But I got a lil quizz hay fa you now. Effen ya get it right ya gun get free gasoline fa a year ta put in ya bicycle. Here goes:

Two flies in a room, how can you determin their gender/sex?

47. And Bonny I does beat women bad bad bad…. Rihanna Fenty bad…!

48. @Bonny

I want tuh ansuh dah quizz. De fly dat pun de TV remote is a male, and de one pun de phone is a female. Uh rite?

49. Actually on second thought I have to withdraw my comment that “If what Mr. P said is true, then I think that is a bit ridiculous and disrespectful”. I seemed to forget for a moment that Starcom is a private company…unless all media houses are expected to mount a picture of the current PM…I don’t know. Anyhow, Mr. Ellis did say that if Mr. P was correct about what he saw, then it shouldn’t be so.

50. BAFBFP
    I would prefer you ta ‘lick’ me not beat me. Bonny rale sof n fragile so ya gotta handl wid care.

Atman
    De male fly in my quizz was pun a beer bottle not na remote. Gotcha. No free gas fa you. But I got sumting betta fa you. Mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.