Here is what Kammie Holder is writing elsewhere Credit to Nation Newspaper 09/07/2010
Kammie Holder

Negativity, stupidity, red tape, common sense and ignorance in pure Barbados style. The aforementioned adjectives are observations of pervasive descriptives within Barbados.

Why, is it that it that the once popular Brass Tacks talk show now seems to be the embryo for negativity in Barbados. Should not moderators put aside their bull and bias, to inform and educate listeners as opinion leaders?

I heard recently that experts on water authority don’t believe that Barbados is a water scarce country. Is this the same Barbados where taps run dry? Was I dreaming when I saw a Barbados Water Authority truck pumping water into a gully to make soil soft for a motor sport during CBC TV Wednesday evening sports news? Seem to me this is classic Barbados stupidity?

Our existing fresh water resources are under heavy threat from overexploitation, pollution, and global warming.  Twenty litres are deemed to be the minimum daily requirement for drinking, washing, cooking and sanitation. Such unsustainable consumption levels have led to  water scarcity and significantly altered freshwater ecosystems.

Consider also this: Have you ever tried to pay a cashier at 2:30 p.m. within a private company and the cashier booth was closed? In the year 2010 Government revenue collection agencies cashiers stop taking cash at 2:30 pm, whose  idea it is to continue this tradition, surely not the unions. Can’t be, because aren’t these the same unions who seek increases for workers in recessionary times? Is this a case of being hung by red tape?

Mr Ronald Jones, the acting Prime Minister must be commended for showing great common sense with regards to supporting the need for increased agriculture production. Sir, your pronouncements were bold and only when we get our Ministry of Agriculture personnel to show greater leadership, will we have food security and a decreased food import bill. Have we been defeated by an army of gastropods masquerading as giant Africans.

Ignorance should be attributed to those at MTW who appear not to possess the knowledge that the rainy season starts in July. What would it have cost if Joes River Bridge was worked on 24 hours, seven days a week? What is it costing for the building and reinforcement of the temporary road via Joes River Forest? How much more is it costing the Transport Board? People it’s slippery when wet !

Kammie Holder the boy from the village is studying the personality of the erratic but is a determined Salmon swimming up stream!

165 responses to “Brass Tacks, BWA, Crops, and MTW”

1. BAFBFP
    ‘………..how people as smart as you n Bonny could like Tony Marshall…………’

Maybe because opposites attract. 🙂

2. De above Anonymous is only me.

3. @Bonny

I tink BAF fell asleep. He must be tired playing Hard ball wid de girls. WE too much fuh he!

4. ac;

Oh shoot, sorry man but I din fall nawhere, I get distract. Can’ give any details right now…

5. @ac

You are correct, there has been a change in the tenor of exchanges on the VOB talk show. Yesterday Stetson was most sullen. By the way, is it not unprofessional for these guys to be oozing their moods in the public domain? Have no idea what has accounted for it.

6. David
    I must be given de accreditation for their new approach on the VOB talkshows. I called to let them know dat I am listening to dem again, hence the new attitude. LOLL

TONY MARSHALL, I still luv ya bad dawlinks.

7. @ac who wrote:

It seems that Tony Marshall hasbecome less combative with those who call in onhis program as of recent, Could it be that he has read the various comments in regardto him on BU.
    ===============================================================

I have notice that too…he seems to be controlling that urge to dominate the programme. I’m sure that if he didn’t read this blog himself, somebody at VOB did and informed him of how he’s been perceived by the public.

8. I couldn’t believe that Stetson Babb said that “Cricket is just cricket…emotional candy” a month or two back. I tell myself that this man can’t be in his right head to say that about a sport that has defined our region and given us notoriety in the world for over two decades as the kings of the sport. He got tuh be an idiot.

9. @Atman

You would expect that kind of statement from Stetson but to place it in a promo for the program? What are we missing here? It would only have served to highlight his ignorance. Was Mike Brown telling him something? lol

10. @ Atman
    ” He got tuh be an idiot.”

“to place it in a promo for the program… served to highlight his ignorance”

HAHAHA AHAHAHA
    But what wunna expect from a whole platform ah idiots hahahah … AH DEAD…!

11. @BAFBFP

Is that picture your twin ego he is better looking than you . Tell him ac say give her a shout out!

12. @David

The fact that the change in tone came right after this submission is very telling!

13. ac

alright…

14. David they read my submissions hahaha

15. What the unscientific poll confirms is what we knew already. Tony Marshall, Don Marshall, David Ellis, Peter Wickham and Dennis Johnson are regarded as the top talk show hosts. The gap between them and the rest is sick.

Yes BU has confirmed that the parties were made of the poll 🙂