male prostituteIn recent days the homosexuality issue has been in the news at every turn, or so it seems. Last week we got an email from a BU family member which alerted us to the story about a Baptist minister who took a ten day vacation with a male prostitute. What is laughable is the label anti-gay which the story attached to the Baptist minister.

Before that we were subjected to the ridiculous comment by Minister of Education Ronald Jones, who in response to concerns raised about rising lesbianism in our schools was quoted as follows:   I have seen in my time growing up where, as part of their exploratory phase of development in our communities, girls ‘playing’ with themselves and with each other, nobody would put that as lesbianism, but what is essentially happening is that it is easier now to really accentuate the negative because that’s what sells [papers] . . . . so all of a sudden all of our girls [are lesbians]. That’s not true. – Nation Newspaper. How can a Minister of Education make such an irresponsible statement without feeling obligated to cite empirical evidence?

To cap the homosexuality talk in recent weeks we had the Archbishop of the West Indies Dr John Holder publicly stating that the Anglican Church will not break with tradition in the Caribbean by ordaining homosexual priests. A bold pronouncement by the good bishop in the face of the runaway gay lobby.

What is evident whether we like it or not is that the alternative lifestyle is an issue which we have to confront as a country, it is not going to disappear anytime soon. We have a now generation who live the homosexual lifestyle as a norm. The homosexual progression in Barbados will probably see prominent Barbadians lending weight to the lobby by coming out of the closet in the near future.

Barbados is a tiny community and the sexual orientation of many of our teachers, lawyers, politicians, priests, media practitioners, businessmen and women is already known. The don’t kiss don’t tell policy is alive and well, Barbadians have long perfected the art of whispering behind close doors while keeping mum in public about those who practice the alternative lifestyle. All the talk of homosexuality in recent weeks has forced BU to ask a question.

Would Barbadians accept a political leader who is a declared homosexual?

It is a national debate which has been avoided up to now because of our perceived fickle libel and slander laws.  However, if the young generation is comfortable practicing the homosexual lifestyle to the point they are open in how they live it, it seems logical that some of our future political leaders will be of the alternative lifestyle.

So, would you accept a political leader who has been bold and honest to step out of the closet to declare, I am gay?.

118 responses to “Confronting The Alternative Lifestyle”

1. Homosexuality/Lesbianism, which has a worlwide agenda, to utterly destroy and eradicate our God given man/woman, husband/wife union, the very foundation upon which any stable society is built, and hence, well balanced children are raised and nurtured.

This Abomination is rampantly been thrust upon all societies throughout the world, and IS always a sign, as was in all ancient civilizations, of the ultimate decay and demise of any society, bar none!

Add to this secularism, cultural relativism, humanism, etc, etc, and no wonder mankind is in a MESS every where you look, all converging with a maze of other social and economic crisis, pointing to exactly what the Word of God, the Bible said it would be like in the Last Days.

“And even as they did NOT like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a *debased* mind, to do those things which are NOT fitting; being filled with ALL unrighteousness, SEXUAL IMMORALITY, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness, full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, evil-mindedness; they are whisperers, backbiters, haters of God, violent, proud, disobedient to parents, undiscerning, untrustworthy, unloving, unforgiving, unmerciful; who, knowing the RIGHTEOUS judgment of God, that those who PRACTICE such things are deserving of death, not only DO the same, but also APPROVE of those who practice them.” ( Rom. 1: 28-32) emphasis added.

The above quotation from God’s Word, the Bible, sounds like it was written yesterday, doesn’t it; and could easily fit and apply to any modern day society, Barbados included; and the utter folly of many who are still scoffing at the warning of what Almighty God has declared in His Word; seeking solutions for the terrible plight that we find ourselves in, in the foolishness of man’s wisdsom, instead of turning back to the Only One, the Lord Jesus Christ.

Just wait and see what unfolds worlwide, economically, with all of its attendent horror between now and 2012!

2. TEMOHPAD
    ‘so much young pokey in de place and …………’
    wah ’bout de ol pokeys? Ahemmmmmmmmmm.
    Ya hilarious.

Look, the last time that ‘bullas’ were fired upon wid ‘rockstones’ someway down St.James, the fellas dat pelt at dem, spening some time at Dodds now ya, so be careful? Dee-dee was one a de 3 dat get pelt at. I cud picture de 3 a dem now wid da botsy squeeze in and hussling ta get thru de gas-station door all at one time trying ta avoid getting dah pooch lick-loose wid a big rock man. Ya tink um easy?

Murdahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Amused
    You funny as hell yaself too. You in easy.

3. Just wait and see what unfolds worlwide, economically, with all of its attendent horror between now and 2012!

That lovely number 2012 again, this time used by the Christian Zoe…what is the significance of this year?

4. @ Pat.

It is not simply a case of what can be used in sexual copulation. It is a case of WHAT WAS NATURALLY INTENDED OR FASHIONED TO BE USED IN THE SEXUAL COPULATION OF HUMANS. The pleasure obtained from the biological connection is natures way of guaranteeing the perpetuation of the species. The pleasurable reward obtained from the act reinforces its repitition, and thus the perpetuation of the species from the result.

Homosexuality is about Anal Sex. It is not about anything else. In addition, this argument is not about what people do in the privacy of their homes. They could screw a pumpkin for all I care. It is when they move it from the privacy of their homes in the attempt to force others to accept it as a natural. Putting food in your body through your ears is not natural, even if by some freak of biological circumstances your hunger is sated by this means. The ear was fashioned and intended for auditory functions, to the same extent that the anus was fashioned and intendeed to excrete bodily waste. Stop insulting our intelligence.

5. @ Technician, with compliments. 🙂

2012 phenomenon
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    Jump to:navigation, search
    Part of a series on
    Eschatology
    Christian eschatology[show]
    Bibical texts

The 2012 phenomenon comprises a range of eschatological beliefs that cataclysmic or transformative events will occur on December 21, 2012,[1][2][3] which is said to be the end-date of a 5,125-year-long cycle in the Mayan Long Count calendar. Various astronomical alignments and numerological formulae related to this date have been proposed, but none have been accepted by mainstream scholarship.

A New Age interpretation of this transition posits that during this time, Earth and its inhabitants may undergo a positive physical or spiritual transformation, and that 2012 may mark the beginning of a new era.[4] Others suggest that the 2012 date marks the end of the world or a similar catastrophe. Scenarios posited for the end of the world include the Earth’s collision with a passing planet (often referred to as “Nibiru”) or black hole, or the arrival of the next solar maximum.

Scholars from various disciplines have dismissed the idea that a catastrophe will happen in 2012, stating that predictions of impending doom are found neither in classic Maya accounts nor in astronomy. Mainstream Mayanist scholars state that the idea that the Long Count calendar “ends” in 2012 misrepresents Maya history.[3][5] The modern Maya, on the whole, have not attached much significance to the date, and the classical sources on the subject are scarce and contradictory, suggesting that there was little if any universal agreement among them about what, if anything, the date might mean.[6]

Astronomers and other scientists have rejected the apocalyptic forecasts, on the grounds that the anticipated events are precluded by astronomical observations, or are unsubstantiated by the predictions that have been generated from these findings.[7] NASA has compared fears about 2012 to those about the Y2K bug in the late 1990s, suggesting that an adequate analysis should preclude fears of disaster.[7]

6. Yes at some point and time Barbadians would come to accept a political leader as a PM i.e.when people stop focusing on their sexual lifestyle and begin to understand that their have a lot to offer to the society in the same way heterosexuals do.

7. @ The Hood…

Thanks, my passport expires in 2012, so I wanted to know if it will be worthwhile getting it renewed…lol.

8. @ Amused. All you are doing is using semantics to cherrypick the issue to suit your argument.Why should the same definition of adult, privacy and consent that is applied to consensual sex between humans applied to beastiality when you and I know that animls are not conscious beings. As far as I am concern since animals are not conscious beings therefore ,beastiality should be legal if the definition of adultcy and privacy is fulfilled.To bring the issue of consent with animals is nothing short on your path of engaging in linguistic acrobatics.

People who see nothing wrong with homosexuality but find beastiality repulsive is akin to some people who see nothing wrong with a child molester but revile the rapist.Homosexuality greatest crime is against biology and to a larger extent human civilisation.It is a security threat to the survival of the specie. Their agenda is more than just gay sex, consent, privacy etc and the intended consequences of normalising this behaviour on a global level is not good for our society and it should be resisted with militant ferocity if needs be.

Ruel Daniels, highlighted the biological function of what the anus shouldnot be used for and penile penetration is one of them. The effects of this can be seen with lot of homo males walking round with shit bags because the anal muscle that control excreta expulsion becomes vestigal over time.

9. It seems unthinkable, unbelievable but read what the Pope is quoted in the UK Telegraph as saying today:

Pope says gay marriage is ‘insidious and dangerous’

The Pope condemned same sex marriage as a "dangerous and insidious" challenge to society in an address to half a million Catholic faithful.

Nick Squires in Fatima
    Published: 7:00PM BST 13 May 2010

In a strongly worded attack, Benedict XVI insisted that marriage should be founded on the "indissoluble" marriage between a man and a woman.

Addressing a huge crowd at the shrine of Fatima at the climax of his four day visit to Portugal, the 83-year-old Pope said that same sex marriage and abortion were among the "most insidious and dangerous challenges that today confront the common good."

Related Articles

Laura Bush backs gay marriage and abortion

Supreme Court nominee ‘outed’ as a lesbian

Pope’s remarks on sexuality ‘will widen Anglican rift’

Homosexual ‘weddings’ should be celebrated in church, says Chris Bryant

Miss California becomes Right-wing pin-up

New leader of Roman Catholic church: ‘Do not marginalise faith’

He expressed his "profound appreciation" for anti-abortion campaigners, who he praised for defending the right to life and the "recovery of people wounded by the drama of abortion".

The Vatican regards being homosexual as a "deviation" and an "irregularity" and the act of homosexual sex as a sin.

In December a leading Roman Catholic cardinal reinforced the message, saying that homosexuality was an "insult to God" and that homosexuals and transsexuals will never go to heaven.

In remarks which outraged gay rights groups, Cardinal Javier Lozano Barragan, 76, claimed that people were not born homosexual, but chose to embrace homosexuality of their own free will.

The Pope himself angered homosexual groups in December 2008 when he suggested that the need to save humanity from the harmful blurring of gender roles was as critical as conserving the world’s rainforests.

Stonewall, the British lesbian and gay lobby group, condemned the Pope’s remarks.

“Some might say that it’s dangerous and insidious for the Pope to spend so much time publicly belittling gay, lesbian and bisexual people,” said Derek Munn, director of public affairs.

Left-leaning MPs in Italy have proposed various kinds of legislation for some kind of homosexual union in recent years.

But the measures have gone nowhere in the face of stiff opposition from the Vatican, which continues to wield enormous influence over Italian politics.

The Pope’s remarks carried particular resonance for his host country – three years ago Portugal decriminalised abortion and it is now on the verge of legalising homosexual unions.

A law allowing same-sex marriage was passed by parliament in February.

President Anibal Cavaco Silva, a practising Catholic, is expected to sign the bill into law by May 17, three days after the end of the papal visit.

His ratification would make Portugal the sixth country in Europe to allow same-sex marriages after Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden and Norway.

In Britain, same sex marriage is not legal, but since 2005 homosexual couples have been allowed to enter into civil partnerships, which carry the same rights and responsibilities as marriage.

One of Christianity’s most important pilgrimage sites, the shrine of Fatima consists of an enormous white basilica marking the spot where three Portuguese shepherd children allegedly witnessed a series of apparitions of the Virgin Mary in 1917.

The Pope’s visit commemorated the anniversary of the first apparition – May 13.

He was greeted with cheers and applause when he arrived at the steps of the basilica in his bullet-proof "Popemobile", with pilgrims from more than 30 different countries chanting "Vivo o Papa" – Portuguese for Long Live the Pope.

10. @The Scout // May 13, 2010 at 3:48 AM. I am not directing my comments at your domestic situation, but generally at most Bajans. The ladies of this country must be reading what you said and laughing. We are, by and large, a maternalistic society where we are raised by our mothers, grandmothers and aunts and really only see our fathers when we have attained an age to be interesting to them. That, by the way, is a generalization. Admittedly, things are getting better, because the modern woman just will not put up with that sort of garbage. So basically, many fathers in Barbados, until their children have reached the interesting stage, are just glorified sperm donors. So tell me what your problem is with just formalizing the arrangement? Might it be that the power of men over women will diminish and they will lose the ascendancy they now have and revert to being what women once were? Chattels? Think about it. Fair exchange and all that. This is a brave new world, so get with the agenda. It takes a bit of practice and opening of the mind, but try it and you may find that women are not just as good as we men are, they are better – all they need to procreate is a few drops of liquid from us – and what we need to procreate is for them to take the few drops and then carry the child for 9 months. Personally, I think they have the upper hand.

@michael // May 13, 2010 at 4:03 AM. But Michael, there are some people who DO call it murder. They are called “ANIMAL RIGHTS ACTIVISTS”. Never heard of them? And maybe in 100 or 200 or 1000 years we carnivores will be vilified and they will be upheld. Why knows? But there are laws against animal cruelty and if you do not think that rape is cruel, then come and work in the law courts and ask any of the rape victims about it.

@TEMOHPAB // May 13, 2010 at 8:14 AM. I am sure that lonely gay people in Barbados are most grateful to you for your directions on how to find companions. But I would be careful about rock stones. Some of those boys live in the gym and the dojo. I understand that they are called “Muscle Marys” and they will beat the crap out of you and force you to eat your rock stone – or maybe something else. I have seen it happen in Montreal.

@PlainTalk // May 13, 2010 at 9:24 AM. My friend, I look above and I see that David has answered that. May I say that I agree with you and hopefully one day your wishes will become reality. The truth is that, with respect, now they are not. No amount of wishful thinking and extreme pressure will make them so. It is all a part of social evolution. Like men being forced into the traditional women’s role of chattels. If there is reincarnation, I want to come back as a woman so I KNOW I will be on the winning side.

@Zoe // May 13, 2010 at 9:47 AM. I see the bat cave is open.

@Bonny Peppa. I love you!!!!

@Ruel Daniels // May 13, 2010 at 5:25 PM. Oh dear. Let me tell you that when I was a young adolescent and you forget to bring the “protection” and the young lady was not on the pill, it did oral or straight up the cou cou. Deed faith. So how many women in the past, worn out by constant pregnancy and childbirth, did not, as all good chattels must, redirect operations? And how many men do you think refused that redirection? So, if it was just about anal sex, what would be the point of doing it with a man. Oh, I see, you mean the man receiving. Anyway, my understanding is that it is an emotional thing. We all know that the sex urge wanes with one’s spouse after a number of years and it is the emotional attachment between you that keeps you together and functioning. Note I said wanes and not disappears. Once it has disappeared with age, it is the emotional alone that keeps you together. I know gay couples – in Barbados – who have been together 20, 30, 40 years. So your comments are way off base.

@zion1971// May 13, 2010 at 7:42 PM. I am now an old man. I have not plucked any cherries since I married, some years ago. But before them, guilty! I was most certainly a cherry-plucker extraordinaire – AND PROUD OF IT. MANY a cherry was plucked by me. As for animals not being conscious beings, you MAD? Man you mad as bovine excrement. As for what Ruel Daniels has pointed out about the anus not being used for penile penetration, I have refuted that, because it has certainly got to have been the earliest form of heterosexual birth control, you dipstick.

11. Poor old Poop. he like he senile. Poor old fellow. After all them years of applying his lips to Adolf Hitler’s posterior, like he mind gone. Seriously, and I am not discussing his comments on homosexuality. He and his fellow members of the Bat Cave are entitled to their opinions. And to getting the crap beaten out of them by a bunch of Muscle Mary’s. And of having their rock stones or other projectiles shoved up their fundamental orifices (an operation that might well broaden their horizons). Or something. The Poop’s comments on abortion are the most rediculous, harmful, spiteful and even SINFUL I have ever heard. How on earth did this so-called “Christian” get to be pope.

12. @.Amused
    bestiality cannot be equated with rape there are booth heinous practices but different in how they affect the human mind a crime like rape against a woman can never and should never be tolerated sex with an animal is deviant behavior just like homosexuality in your statement you were equating animals to humans with same level of understanding this is rubbish “ANIMAL RIGHTS ACTIVISTS”. Never heard of them?”Yes i have heard of them, but they love animals to the exclusion of man.

13. michael // May 14, 2010 at 9:01 AM. Well, Michael, I think it is time you learned a bit more about animal rights. Why don’t you start small with the RSPCA (ever heard of that?) and work your way up. By the way, I have a dog and cat whom I certainly prefer to many people. But, man, you got a problem – you hate everybody that is not YOU and does not behave like YOU!!! Note I did not say “think” like you, because that is a whole different ball game. Meds, man, meds. You got to get meds fast. And goo counselling. Otherwise one of them Muscle Mary’s gone do you a mischief – maybe even several of them – but maybe that is what you want. You see, the problem is that you are afraid you might like it. Your fixation and inability to let people get on with their private lives and your preoccupation with the individual sex act itself, argues a serious case of “Methinks the lady doth protest too much”. If you were truly secure in your sexuality, these are not things that would bother you. You would concentrate instead on the value of the person – are they a good and caring person – and not on their private sex lives to which, so far as I know, you have not been invited to be a part – or maybe that is it – no body has asked you to join in, so you vex.

14. @ Ruel Daniels

Amused has replied to your response to me in a very concise manner.

However, let me tell you that I know several gay guys, whose sex act of choice is NOT anal penetration. Gays indulge in more than just anal sex. You seem to be pre-occupied with the anus. I also know several married couples who do INDULGE in anal sex. One is a Bajan married to a Greek. One Jamaican married to a Bajan, another two Trinidadians and some Canadians. From my small circle it appears to be a universal thing. Not restricted to one group or nationality. It is time you broaden your horizons and outlook.

15. Pat
    ‘wuhloss,wuhloss, wuhloss,’ all is fair in love and war’. you agree? me too.

Amused
    I luvs you too hunny-dew. Ya crazee. But I luv um.

16. Interesting to note the current debate that Elena Kagan, Obama’s nominee for the Supreme Court maybe gay. It is creating some conversation.

17. The americans are not so uptight about other people personnel lifestlye.To them that is not a big deal as it would be in barbados. They are more focus on who would represent their ideas and would get the job done. Most of the time the born again “Christians ” are the ones speaking out against the homosexual, while they themselves have pastors who are engaging in the very act they find so abhorant.

18. David // May 14, 2010 at 7:02 AM
    It seems unthinkable, unbelievable but read what the Pope is quoted in the UK Telegraph as saying today:

With all due respect, the Pope has no choice than to take shame out his face by saying publicly what he has said. What did you expect?

19. David // May 14, 2010 at 8:47 PM
    Interesting to note the current debate that Elena Kagan, Obama’s nominee for the Supreme Court maybe gay. It is creating some conversation.

There would be people who bring up the issue of Elena Kagan’s alleged sex preference. But when all the hoopla is done tossed back and forth, some of those on the issue that try to intimidate her would come to their senses; something that bajans fail, they don’t seem to be able or want to do.

When will people accept the fact that there is no little sin and big sin? SIN is Sin is SIN! It’s awful that some people stay one side and pull down other people especially if those other people are not living the same or close to lifestyle as them.

When one decides to make someone of the same sex his or her companion, how does that hurt us citizens?

In a few years our next generation is going to be asking, what was all the hoopla about years ago in not wanting a homosexual as leader of our country.

20. I think the Pope’s comments about abortion are so disgusting. I am not so much bothered about the homosexual angle, because everybody knows that over 70% of the RC priesthood are practicing bullers. I do NOT mean pedophiles, as the percentage of bullers and that are pedophiles is as small as in the heterosexual world and no amount of postulating by members of the Bat Cave is going to change that or make their argument.

But I suspect that many members of the Bat Cave are wannabe bullers. This preoccupation with anal sex is very peculiar. When I was plucking cherries (before I married) pon a Saturday night in the back of my car, drunk or not, I was not going to become a father. So if cou cou was on the menu, cou cou I ate – and enjoyed it. Now I am told by members of the Bat Cave that this was sinful? Well it was sinfully good, like a nice desert.

@Pat. Can you explain to the mentally challenged that this is a form of birth control? They like they don’t want to hear it from a man.

21. @amused
    Your above comments are totally baseless in referenceto the percentage of homosexual priest. Where did you get your facts .Totally reckless as usual.

22. what i have noticed is that the so call liberals always must have the last word,liberals what a joke,more like sexual deviants who have burnt them self out in earlier days with they sexual desire and now have nothing to offer apart from more of the same wanton behavior,these deviants have no moral compasses if one care to analyse their comments one will notice that there is no consideration for the persons who were on the receiving side of their desire, I am amazed that people would want to tell friends what they do in their privacy and intimate moments with wives or husbands.Once again we see them(deviants)getting pleasure by telling all and sundry how they perform
    how can these people criticise the young in society for their drug taking foul language and the like @ Amused
    I have no acquaintance to my knowledge who are muscle marys,and for your scrap book i am wonderfully married the way God intended,as for wanting to know about animals when i was a child i had a dog as a pet,we as a family had goats in the ground tied out to graze fouls and ducks in the yard they were never miss treated so i don’t need to learn any thing from any animal rights groups …….the only people who will be running for the caves when the lord come will be you and the bullars saying stones fall on us

23. @michael. Wait, Bo, you trying to tell me that when you did young (if you did ever young) you didn’t used to go out pon a Friday or Saturday night and drink nuff rums and have a little fun in the back seat of you father’s car in one of the cart roads? Sadly for you, I believe you that you did not. You have had a very deprived life. I, on the other hand, have had a very full life for every bit of which, good times and bad times, I am most grateful. And I remember with the greatest pleasure each and every moment in the back seat of my father’s car, especially because, if I tried to do that now, it would give me a hernia and a few other aches as well. I am very content at my age now, but it was sweet to be young. You should have tried it.

But, Bo, you think it did MY idea to eat cou cou? You think I forced somebody gainst their will? Let me tell you that a great time was had by BOTH and on many occasions there were repeats – not only that same night, but on many nights. Then, on to the next one and more excitement, until you find THE ONE. But you know, Bo, it is so sweet to remember and every so often at the Supermarket I run into one of the dear ladies with whom I shared those special moments and I can tell from the twinkle in their eyes and they remember it too.

Oh, michael, what you have missed. And please don’t start that stupid predicting fire and brimstone for me and a halo and wings for you, because neither you nor I know what happens when we die. You might be right, then I will have lost out. OR, I might be right, then you have most assuredly lost out. OR, it could be that BOTH of us are wrong.

24. David asked “Would Barbadians accept a political leader who is a declared homosexual?”

J responds that the late Sir Cameron Tudor was fully accepted by the government and people of Barbados and everybody know that Cammie was gay.

His gayness did not prevent him from being a scholar and a gentleman, Foreign MInister and Minister of Education, and fro being exceeding effective in every office to which he was called to serve.

But in the good old days (I can’t believe that I am calling the 60’s and 70’s the old days) NOBODY spoke of their sex life in public.

My take on the matter is not that gays shouild come out of the closet, but that all of us gay and straight need to put our sex lives back in the closet.

It is not Sunday, but AMEN.

25. georgie Porgie wrote May 11 at 11:47

“His brother the Anglican priest in the UK is, however, apparently much more orthodox”

Thge so called orthodox Anglican priest brother in the U.K. has been publicly accused by multiple people of improper relations with young girls. Search your U.K papers carefully for the stories.

But I suppose that behaviour is so commonplae that some people might call it orthodox.

26. @J // May 15, 2010 at 4:50 PM. I cannot believe it, but for the first time I COMPLETELY agree with you. I agree that everybody should put their sex lives back in the closet. My problem is that I see hypocracy as a large, overblown baloon and I just cannot resist taking a pin and giving it a quick juck. I am a weak man in that respect and it gives me a lot of amusement to provide the juck. You are right. And I am contrite. But it is more than I can do to resist. Mea culpa, but I can only promise to do it again and again. So I beg forgiveness in advance for what I am SURE I will do.

Cammie was a wonderful man and, as you have said, a real gentleman and a great asset to this country and it does my heart good to hear someone remember it and praise him. But there are no Cammies around these days and that is our loss. So, I agree with David that I don’t think an openly gay person can get elected at the moment – maybe because they simply to not have the stature and carisma of Cammie. Cammie was a one-off.

I had not hear that information on the othordox priest. You sure it is right? I have to do a search of the UK paper sites. Any guidance?

27. Amused
    I cryingggggggggg. you in easy a’tall. you does keep it real. ya funny as hell. ya got ma belly hurting ma and I din even in na back seat wid you. A deadddddddd.

Amused just trying ta tell ya dat a lot a dem is real bullas. He just exaggerating. But he got me cryinnnnnnnnn. He remind me of Bimbro. You feel dah is he?

28. @Pat. You are grasping at straws. If that circumlocutory visitation of Amused to oral sexual escapades is all you guys can come up with to contradict the unequivocal designation of a bodily organ you are bordering on the pathetic.

@ Amused. The fact that horney kids play safe with oral sex is not analogous with a group arguing that homosexuality is as natural as heterosexuality. The argument of the pro anal sex lobby is that they should have the right to satisfy their sexual craving in the manner they chose. That is the essential argument. That is also the argument of NAMBLA. My argument is not that they should not be allowed to satisfy their cravings in the deviant manner of their choice. What I oppose is them demanding that the world ignore all natural conventions and accept an organ bilogically designed as a one way excretory canal, on par with the child creating aparatus of a woman. That is nuts.

And again Amused, I can argue that the bouth is biologically designed for inout and output. But that would defeat the primary thrust of my argument. Men use their hands to give themselves sexual pleasure, but you don’t hear them making an argument that they have a right to marry it. But jokes aside, regardless of the myriad of deviant practises we engage in to reach sexual gratification, that does not vitiate the point that penal vagina connection is the natural method of human sexual copulation, and that the natural primary purpose of that copulation is to procreate.

29. Which would you prefer an intelligent homosexual to govern the country. Or a
    dumb a…s heterosexual ? This is a choice Barbadians would have to make sooner rather than later and it would be interesting to see which the country would prefer.

30. @Ruel Daniels // May 15, 2010 at 10:37 PM. I am sure glad you explained to me that those were jokes. I am a bit dense and forgot to laugh.

By the way, when I was having my fun in the back of my father’s car, I was NOT an adolescent. I could drive legally. And I did not JUST get my license. That argument about adolescense is as insulting to people’s intelligence as the “I was so drunk last night, I don’t remember a thing.” That is rass. I remember in full detail everything. So do all the people who now pretend they don’t remember.

As for marriage, I prefer to be married to somebody who can answer back and has a few ideas of their own. However, I see no law prohibiting you from marrying your hand if you wish. I look forward to hearing your hand make its responses during the marriage ceremony and, of course, clever person that you are (yawn) the hand can sign the register for you both. Or were you planning to get the other hand to sign on your behalf? And then, of course, on the night of the wedding, you can immediately commit adultery and enjoy a threesome. You and BOTH hands. What an exicitng life you have planned for yourself. Don’t overdo it.

But mostly I am glad that you have admitted to having had anal sex, even though you clearly had a bad experience. But you must not give up. No sir. If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try again.

31. Plain Talk above wrote ‘
    When will people accept the fact that there is no little sin and big sin? SIN is Sin is SIN! It’s awful that some people stay one side and pull down other people especially if those other people are not living the same or close to lifestyle as them.’

———-

Being devil’s advocate now…..who says there is such a thing as SIN?

Definition, From Merriam-Webster ‘
    1 a : an offense against religious or moral law b : an action that is or is felt to be highly reprehensible c : an often serious shortcoming : fault
    2 a : transgression of the law of God b : a vitiated state of human nature in which the self is estranged from God

I ask then, re (1a) whose religious law or moral law??? (b) who is the person or persons considering the act ‘highly reprehensible? (c) who makes the assessment of ‘shortcoming fault’, then 2(a) whose version of the laws of God? “(b) who makes the assessment that the ‘human state’ is estranged from God?

My point is that EVERY one of these is subjective. Every one.

Therefore, if taking the above ‘definition’ as the absolute definition being according to current interpretation, all above are subjective and therefore invalid as without a defensible basis.

Hence, with the definition invalid, there can be no such thing as ‘SIN’.

That said, my own opinion is that we all know ‘right and wrong’ and to my mind, there are things which are clearly wrong, mostly those which seek to damage, hinder or take from others, without cause, this includes judgement of others, without cause. But, that is subjective, obviously.

32. Oh Amused

the irony of it all, that you should write a kind of anti-Milton’s Paradise Lost or is it more Proustian as in “À la recherche du temps perdu”!? As one who reads, the importance of coming even to the court of public opinion with at least clean hands should not be lost on you.

33. @ Amused The joke was the comment about the intake and outake function of the mouth. You guys have become so accustomed at distorting natural reality that it seem to inundate your every thought process.

Again, you need to learn to read. You are displaying the attributes of the confused sodomites who cannot understand or grasp that the majority of the world is to still grounded to the fundamentals of decency. My statement that we engage in a myriad of deviant sexual practises in order to sate our cravings is no different than a statement that says “we must cease pampering criminals”. Is not an admission of personal participation in the behaviour it references. It is a manner of inclusively addressing an issue without slingling out a particular individual or group. When Martin Luther King proclaimed that quote, “We hold these truths to be self evident that all men were created equal”, he was not necessarily denying that there was a majortiy in the US that did not do that. He was referencing the national more’.

The inability of the homosexual lobby to counter arguments that get to the core of their deceitful and confused synthesis they lay out to convince the world penal/anal copulation is not repugnantly odious, is manifested in the kind of sycophantic rant we witness in this thread. Homosexuality is an abomination to the biological and natural order as it relates to humans. Men who advance the argument that it is ok and natural for them to engage in penal/anal copulation with other men are perverts, no different than those who advance the argument that it is ok to copulate with kids.

34. @GP. Man you right.

35. @Crusoe // May 16, 2010 at 6:46 AM. That was beautifully stated. BEAUTIFUL. And if it is subjective, then I am subjective in favour of.

What irks me is the role in which these detractors place families – the very families they purport to uphold. Let us have a look at this. I think it is important and for once I am not amused at all.

You have a man and a woman who, hypothetically, marry – maybe as virgins, never stray from each other, have children to whom they are exemplary parents. The children themselves are model children – bright, dedicated, supportive of their parents – everything. Except for one little item. One, some or all of the children are gay. What these parents (hypothetical) do is what many other families have done. They accept the child/children’s choice and their different tastes. they accept the child’s same-sex partner. Nothing within the family changes and the child or children carry on bringing joy and support and pride to their parents and siblings. Because, you see, the parents’ interest was in raising people of value to society whose choice of partner is a non-issue and completely irrelevant – except to some people whose business it certainly is not.

Countless familes around the world have had to face this issue and countless have accepted the gayness of a child or children and all have continued their lives, unworried by the bigotry of certain ignoramuses. And they have lived good, decent and (in the highest sense of the word, which does not mean a whole lot of pseudointellectual crap) Christian lives.

Now they are told by people of extremely limited brain power and no charity at all – that they are wrong and everybody is going to burn in eternal fires etc.

I have just two words to say to these detractors. The first starts with F and the second with O.

By the way, I am told by Ruel Daniels that I need to learn to read. Since I have SO much respect for that opinion, I will make arrangements at once to have some books delivered and see if I can struggle through them. Call it homework.

@Anonymous, to come before the court (of law) with clean hands is one of the priciples of equity. It is a principal that should be applied to every aspect of life. In law, “clean hands” has certain very clear connotations dictated by statute or precedent or both. In life, however, what constitutes clean hands is, as my friend Crusoe, has said, subjective – you will never get any two people, far less everyone, to agree what clean hands means in terms of life, as opposed to law. I believe that I act with clean hands in life and I am damned sure I act with clean hands is law. As for the reference to Paradise Lost, I hate to have to admit it, but I have never read it….nor have I ever read Paradise Regained. Tried to, but got bored. My taste is more towards Agatha Christie.

36. Gay people are ok.

I am in Secondary school and I know a couple of gay students and there are fine.

Some can be quite friendly.

37. http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/16/opinion/16rich.html?hp

A heaven sent rent boy.

A story on 61 year old George Rekers a married (or divorced) Baptist pastor and father of 6 children, an antihomosexual activist who has recently returned with his 20 year old rentboy from a 10 day European holiday. Rekers has purpoted that he is able to cure homosexuality. If that is so why was he traipsing around Europe with a USD $300 per hour rentboy?

24 hours in a day x 10 days =240 hours x USD$300 per hour =USD$72,000 + food, transportation, hotel rooms etc.

I wonder where any pastor gets this kind of money to spend on his pleasures?

This pastor has been virualently anti-homosexual.

I wonder about the virualently anti-homosexual people on this blog.

Methinks they all doth protest too much.

38. Technician // May 13, 2010 at 10:43 AM

Just wait and see what unfolds worlwide, economically, with all of its attendent horror between now and 2012!

That lovely number 2012 again, this time used by the Christian Zoe…what is the significance of this year?

> In 2012 the Earth will have its first encounter with beings from another world. Possibly the return of the Lemurians, but maybe others. This will rock our thoughts and way of lfie like nothing other.

39. @ Amused

Man, if they are not listening to an intelligent jurist like yourself, tink dey gine bother wid me?

When I was at school, there were many moslem students who engaged in anal sex. Why? The girl had to be a virgin when she got married. It did not matter if she married the boyfriend as the parents and in-laws examined the sheets the next day for the tell-tale signs that the bride was virgo intacta on the wedding night. These couples were from Iran, Pakistan, India, Syria and Turkey. I am sure there were many more I was not acquainted with. I also know some Catholics who could not use birth control because the Pope forbade it, so they had vaginal sex only when they wanted to have children. They had anal and oral at other times.

@J.

I agree with you. Lots of these gay bashers are probably chomping at the bits to try it themselves, or do indulge. ha, ha, ha!

40. @Pat. These idiots know all that, but they are “born again Christians”, whatever that means. Stupidest phrase I ever heard. Examine it. “Born again” = “reborn”. Impossible and inaccurate. Now hear the idiots, “But everything is possible to God.” Yes, we know that, but He has not got round to this one yet and you are making it up and blaming Him. So, having practiced anal sex for many years of their lives (including homosexual bullery) because they are “reborn” they don’t do that any longer, BUT THEY THINK THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO JUDGE OTHERS. Bunch of blasted idiots. Halsall is right. Bat cave.

@J, I cannot believe it. You and I are in COMPLETE accord. It just shows you that we are living in miraculous times. But what a story about that “preacher”. And the money probably comes straight (not pun) out of the collection plate.

As for what is happening in 2012. OLYMPICS and I going to them.

41. @Amused & Pat

Are you comparing heterosexuals who practice anal sex as a form of contraception to those who accept a gay life style?

Isn’t this comparison a bit of a stretch?

Contrary to popular view by some on BU it is an issue which we are quite open to facilitating discussion; we must!

42. @ David

But David, don’t let us forget that “cute little” euphemism that the “straight, macho” men use to describe anal sex with their female partners………….”truncking/trunking”. When a “macho” man is having anal sex with a female is it no longer “bulling” it is now “truncking” ! ROTFLMAO. I guess that now suddenly makes it more “palatable”

43. I think that the method of sex is not relevant. The title discusses an alternative lifestyle. Sex is almost always a part of any lifestyle, no matter the mechanics of it. I think it is high time that people stopped getting hung up on the sexual mechanics and concentrated on the lifestyle itself. If that was done, I don’t believe there would be any issue at all. It would then boil down to the individual – is that individual a good and responsible member of society or not? Does that person enhance or detract from that society by the totality of what they are? Birth control etc. are just mechanics of a sex act that really is no one’s business but that of the participants. We need to look at the totality – in other wirds, the big picture.

44. I am not being flippant, but it was said: “sex is almost always a part of any lifestyle, no matter the mechanics of it”…”people get hung up on the sexual mechanics”…

If the mechanics of an act does not matter only the outcome of the act does, it could be said.

Well, let us take a sledge hammer to the heads of cows, sheep etc or even humans and kill them as we please; they will eventually be dead anyhow, horrible but dead, perhaps the mechanics do matter.

45. Straight Talk Avatar

So would it be fair to say that heterosexuals are only sexual beings?

Homosexuality is not only about sex but there are emotions involved just as in heterosexuality. You cant exactly control your sexual orientation if you could then any of you, or myself would be able to “turn gay.”

It really doesn’t matter what sexual persuasion you hold, the only thing that matters is the nature of your character and personality.

This issue is probably reminiscent of the 1960’s civil rights movement for racial equality.

46. David // May 17, 2010 at 6:40 AM

David, the hang-up by some of the bloggers is that gays indulge in anal sex. I was merely pointing out the fact that this act is not the prerogative of gays. With regards to the alternate lifestyle issue, I see no problem with it. I cant understand why Bajans would not accept a homosexual Prime Minister. What he or she does in the privacy of their homes is no business of the State nor the public. Lesbians do not do anything to each other that most Bajan men dont do to their girlfriends and/or wives. This is not new. I was aware of it since the 1960’s, ha, ha, ha! I know this for a fact. I will bet dollars to doughnuts that it has always been so.

I think some of us are two faced hypocrites. I dont remember the European country, but a lesbian was elected either President or Prime Minister.

47. Pat
    Wait, I reading it slowlyyyyyyyyyyyyy, that I can understand what you just said. ‘Lesbians do not do anything to each other that most Bajan men don’t do to their wives/girlfriends.’ Pat, ya got ma confuse. Lemme see, kiss, fondle and all de foreplay, yes, but what about the penis that goes into that warm, moist hole that causes it to ejaculate man? And feel all that warmth (sperm) ? I understand it’s good for sore throat too.LOL. (it didn’t work for mine) murdahhhhhhhhhhh.
    Pat, that is de part dat missing man. And don’t tell me bout dildos cause them could only insert but dem missing sumting man. Enlighten me please Pat. YOu seem rather verse. LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

48. @Bonny Peppa, my love, Pat is, I think, referring to items manufactured from plastic or rubber and with or without Everyready batteries and either manual or strap-on. I understand the phrase used for that latter is “strapadicktome”. She is also, I think, referring to “sexual linguistics”, if you get my drift. All of which is personal and private and these items of rubber or plastic ought to be frequently used by members of the Bat Cave to ease their anal retention.

@Pat. I put it to you that, at the moment, Bajans are not going to elect an out-of-the-closet gay as PM. Although we pretend to not have much respect for social conventions, this is very far from the truth. We love our conventions and our ceremony – and we should – we do it very well. So little things like being invited to Ilaro Court to be greeted by the female PM and her girlfriend or by a male PM and his boyfriend are not really all that attractive to Bajans right now. Also, gay fashion designers in Barbados would be up in arms as they don’t design the types of clothing that seem to be the trend for lesbians these days and they would resent not having a PM’s wife to take over and make over. Then there is the traditional seating at the table etc. and even the guest list becomes a challenge balancing men and women and as for dancing – well obviously same sex partners would have to be allowed to dance with each other and will have worked out amongst themselves who leads. But when they come to mix it up…….

I am only half joking. Barbados is very conscious, as a nation, of protocol. I realise it is no excuse for turning down truly competent politicians solely on the basis of their sexuality. However, it would be yet another deterrent to Bajans.

49. @Bonny Peppa ‘understand it’s good for sore throat too.LOL. (it didn’t work for mine)’

If at first you dont succeed…..

@Amused ‘Barbados is very conscious, as a nation, of protocol’

To a certain extent, but I do think that views are changing and especially the young people are quite open-minded.

50. @Crusoe

Do young people vote?

Do they feel inclined to vote in any great number in the present system?

Yes their views are changing BUT will they act to impact the in system anyway?