The fuss caused by the Swine Flu Pandemic has abated. Many accused BU and some commenters of being conspiracy theorists, given our published view on this matter.  Now many maybe forced to eat crow in the light of recent reports. Let us be reminded the World Health Organization (WHO) felt compelled to raise the Pandemic Alert to 6 (Phase 6 is the highest warning level that indicates a pandemic capable of widespread human infection). Poor and developing countries followed the advice of WHO and expended scarce resources at the peak of a global recession to stockpile the Swine Flu (H1N1) vaccine.  Reports indicate many countries around the world are dumping excess supplies of the stuff.

Last month a German Magazine released a report which confirmed that “in mid-May, about three weeks before the swine flu was declared a pandemic, 30 senior representatives of pharmaceutical companies met with WHO Director-General Chan and United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki Moon at WHO headquarters.

The vaccine industry was mainly interested in one question: the decision to declare phase 6. Phase 6 acted as a switch that would allow bells on the industry’s cash registers to ring, risk-free, because many pandemic vaccine contracts had already been signed. Germany, for example, signed an agreement with the British firm GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) in 2007 to buy its pandemic vaccine — as soon as phase 6 was declared.”

Hopefully Barbados Government authorities will use commonsense next time around and resist the call by Big Pharma to line their pockets with our hard-earned foreign currency.

In related health news, our favourite  Journal of the American Medical Association released the results of a new study which concluded that a diet heavy in added sugar is linked to elevated triglyceride levels and may increase your risk for a heart attack… researchers at Emory University found that individuals who consume large amounts of added sugar have lower HDL (“good”) cholesterol levels and higher triglyceride levels than individuals who eat less of the sweet stuff.

Read a summary of the study.

182 responses to “The Swine Flu Lie Exposed”

1. Georgie Porgie,
    “MY” rantings???
    CLEARLY no one is as smart as you!
    You don’t know a thing about me or my experiences. Yet now you are on expert on me and what I don’t know too, ..along with all knowledge of everything on earth and heaven as you proclaim.
    Your insults and continual name calling tell stupid me plenty about you too.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

No Dana. There are many smarter than I am. But when it comes to Public Health I had two great teachers, Sir Maurice Byer (who pioneered Public Health in Barbados) and the late Dr K R Rao!

And I only comment on BU about the few things about which I know anything. LOL

Here you go ranting again. But can you respond to any of the questions asked? Can you discuss any of the information given? In a debate participants are expected to bring relevant information to the table. Can you, or are you only able to talk BS like the prototype ………………….?

Finally quid dixi scripsique, dixi scripsique!

Thanks for the humor.

3. @ROK…………Keep the faith my brother. The race is not for the swift nor the battle for the strong and always remember that in the blogsphere ‘the harder they come the harder they should fall.’

@MME………How you doing my good christian brother. Greed, Profit, Profit, Greed. One too many have profited from greed but do Enjoy your stacks while they last. But why take umbrage with Dr. Horowitz invocations, he like us and those he invoked are mere mortals.

Hetep!

———————————————–

@Doctor G. Porgie…………What affect did/does vaccines have on the mortality rate?

Will you be kind and honest enough to list every single ingredient in these vaccines and clearly delineate the usefulness of each to the body?

Do you have any financial interest in vaccines?

ac and another poster asked if you were vaxed against the swine flu and you refused to answer. But I guess that you too are entitled to plead the 5th.

Why is the CDC the center for disease control instead of the center for disease prevention and elimination? Why their need to control a disease?

You can also plea the 5th to these as well?

Maybe very soon you will get that call from the B’dos Ministry of Health!

———————————————————————————-

“It is indeed a difficult thing to leave those things that are accustomable and present, and turn to those things that are ancient, and according to the original.”

“For our knowledge is not the beginning of it, but shews us the beginning of its being known to us.”

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hopi

What affect did/does vaccines have on the mortality rate?

Which vaccines Hopi?. You are of course aware that DPT MMR and tetanus reduced mortality rates all around the world since being introduced cercaa 1960.

Will you be kind and honest enough to list every single ingredient in these vaccines and clearly delineate the usefulness of each to the body?

No I cant. But I cant list every single ingredient in many things. Can you?

Do you have any financial interest in vaccines? NO I have no financial interest in mno Pharmaceutical company or in any buisness what so ever!

ac and another poster asked if you were vaxed against the swine flu and you refused to answer. But I guess that you too are entitled to plead the 5th.

Yes I am so entitled I didnt ask them their buisness. I learned the hard way you cant be too careful what you say on BU. LOL

Why is the CDC the center for disease control instead of the center for disease prevention and elimination?

Cetainly they have the right to chose what name they wish. They actually do prevention and elimination. This is what control is about to a large extent in Public Health. YOu seem to be picking nits Hopi

Why their need to control a disease?
    You know that this is a stupid question dont you Hopi.
    Dont folk try to control thier ilnesses or diseases Hopi?

Maybe very soon you will get that call from the B’dos Ministry of Health!

NOT VERY LIKELY! I HAVE NO APPLICATIONS OUT. ALSO I AM NEITHER DLP OR BLP. AND I HAVE LOST THE TASTE FOR WORKING FOR THE BDOS GOVERNMENT. I WAS TREATED BADLY IN THE PAST.

I am a simple sincere person who sought to share my understanding of Public Health & Medicine. I dont believe in the conspiracy theory about swine flu and big Pharma that you folk are banding about.

The press was pushing the issue hard in the USA. The American people were demanding the vaccines, and the Pharmaceutical companies were way behind in supplying them.

If the situation was not well managed does not mean that
    1 there was no infections- because they were
    2 there was no pandemic because the way the disease was spread fits into the definition of a pandemic

Because the disease was thought to be mild does not mean that the vigilance that was exercised was unwarranted. The virus did not have to be virulent to be important. The common cold is a mild disease and not very virulent. But with every one xpected to have 2-4 colds per year, the common cold is important because of its economic cost in reduced productivity.

Folk were actually dying from the HIN1 virus.

I am just a 3/10 teacher but I am not an ass! And the several stupid comments made about my contributions to this blog evinced malice and ignorance as some tried to discredit me. It was ot debate. Only MME and one or two others brought any science to the table. Your questions are a reasonable attempt at asking questions of worth.

Be good

5. @Dr. G. P………….ALL Vaccines.

Wasn’t there a decline in these infectious diseases prior to wholescale vaccination implementation?

Haven’t there been outbreaks of some of these same diseases within the same pops that received these specific vaccines? I was ‘artificially immunized’ against measles yet I caught it…what was the purpose of me taking in that vaccine?

Actually I can list quite a few. Do you recommend medication to your patients? And if so, do you know of all their contents?

Yeah, I’m LORL! ..’dishing’ it out but won’t take it. Would you trust me?

No ‘nit-picking’ here. I never try to control an illness [which I really ever have,’KOW’] NOR disease. With the common cold my SOLE focus is to eradicate it.
    You see, they took this same swine flu and controlled it just to recycle it. Now you see why they are known as the CDC.
    I think the stupidity lies in your answer Doc.

The American people were demanding the vaccine because the ‘fraudulent’ pharma-whores were hyping the ‘disease.’

My whole issue with the swine flu is its origin…herein lies the conspiracy.

—————————-

My questions weren’t intended to have me bracketed amongst those of worth & and reason!

So you be good too!

6. [which I RARELY ever have]

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hopi

Wasn’t there a decline in these infectious diseases prior to wholescale vaccination implementation?

NO HOPI AND YOU KNOW THAT
    THIS IS WEL DOCUMENTED

Haven’t there been outbreaks of some of these same diseases within the same pops that received these specific vaccines?

YES DUE TO THE FACT THAT DELINQUENTS CAUGHT THE DISEASE AND PASSED IT ON TO SUSCEPTIBLE FOLK

I was ‘artificially immunized’ against measles yet I caught it…what was the purpose of me taking in that vaccine? SO THAT YOU LIVED TO TELL THE TALE LOL!

Actually I can list quite a few. Do you recommend medication to your patients? And if so, do you know of all their contents?

I NO LONGER SEE PATIENTS OR PRESCRIBE
    AND WHEN I USED TO PRESCRIBE I WAS NOT HALF AS KNPOWLEDGEABLE AS I AM NOW

Note that I took a course in Botanical medicine and I have a cousin who practices medicine as a naturopath

Yeah, I’m LORL! ..’dishing’ it out but won’t take it. Would you trust me? I WONT TRUST YOUR PERIOD! LOL!

I DO TAKE RX WHEN I NEED TO

AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE CONCERNS OF FOLK ON THIS THREAD

I AM JUST TRYING TO GIVE ANOTHER VIEW — A VIEW THAT MANY HERE DONT KNOW ABOUT

No ‘nit-picking’ here. I never try to control an illness [which I really ever have,’KOW’] NOR disease.

THERE ARE MANY DISEASES THAT CANT BE CURED BUT MUST BE CONTROLLED AND YOU KNOW THAT HOPI!

With the common cold my SOLE focus is to eradicate it. HOW EXACTLY DO YOU DO THAT. Most folk have 2-4 per year according to the statistics.

You see, they took this same swine flu and controlled it just to recycle it. I DONT KNOW THAT NJOR DO YOU Now you see why they are known as the CDC.

I think the stupidity lies in your answer Doc. WELL I EXPECT THAT . I CANT GIVE AN ANSWER THAT YOU AND YOUR SORT WILL AGREE WITH UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE

The American people were demanding the vaccine because the ‘fraudulent’ pharma-whores were hyping the ‘disease.’ NO BECAUSE THAT IS THE NATURE OF THE AMERICAN MEDIA

My questions weren’t intended to have me bracketed amongst those of worth & and reason! WELL I GAVE MY OPINION ANY WAY

So you be good too! I TRY I REALLY DO

8. @Dr. G Porgie…………….Who are the ‘susceptible’ folk? You are definitely not speaking of those folk who received the vaccines, are you?

Why did I catch measles after being vaxed against it?

What is the purpose of VACCINES?

So at the time you prescribed medication you were somewhat[deadly] ignorant as to exactly what it was that you were prescribing, yet you did prescribed it anyway? Is this good medicine?

Stop using CDC’s stats please! Some years go by and I don’t ‘catch’ the cold but when I do, I have simple solutions that ‘eradicate’ it from my system. No RX here! System wasn’t built for it.

this swine flu conspiracy is REAL!

Should we still be using fluoridated toothpaste and water?

I’ll be good, you’ll be nite.

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hopi

You are twisting my words OK

I like ROK I gone cause you are insulting me with out warrant! LOL LOL ROTFLMAO

Just so you know in my day drug firms sent their reps to me first for thier grilling.

I considered teaching med school goiung back to school. Since I was more relaxed and since there was more available information , and more experience with the drugs and since biochemical techniques made the study of drugs more revealing I had a better appreciation. Also with 26 years experience I could see things from several perspectives than I did as a student.

Bye Hopi LOL

10. @Dr. G. Porgie………….Another beautiful day!

I know you ‘like’ ROK….you 2 need to kiss & make up.

Did the drug firms send their reps to you with pills and PENS?

Seriously GP, wasn’t the reduction in mortality rate more attributed to sanitary practices, clean drinking water,greater access to food and improved hygienic practices which resulted in an overall higher standard of living rather than to vaccines?

11. Swine flu was planned since 2005 per CDC “emergancy preparedness planning” Not knowing something, doesn’t make it false, it just means that you don’t yet know it.
    GP. Can you tell us why an International (simple one page) Death Certificate was created last year with death codes when we don’t even have an International Health system (yet)?
    This form would take most people a day to create and be created upon need, rather than a pre-planned prediction of needs for International death recording in my opinion.
    (I personally do not create forms for my business when there is no reason or need for one.)

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Yes Hopi they brought their samples and pills and other objects.

And yes Hopi the reduction in mortality rate in SOME DISEASES was attributed “to sanitary practices, clean drinking water,greater access to food and improved hygienic practices which resulted in an overall higher standard of living.” .

THAT IS CALLED PUBLIC HEALTH
    AND IN ALL DEVELOPED COUNTRIES THERE ARE PROTOCOLS THAT SEEK TO ENFORCE THE PROCEDURES SO THAT there are “sanitary practices, clean drinking water,greater access to food and improved hygienic practices”.

And no, I dont like ROK. I LIKE WOMEN! LOL
    I dont like asses either. LOL

When I said I like ROK I should have said that I am similar to Rok in going because you were insulting me with out warrant! But I am sure you knoe exactly what I meant.

But I like to read the shite he writes Its real funny LOL ROTFLMAO

13. @GP…………….You just circumvented my question. I made a comparison and you skirted it.

You like WOMEN? I thought you were too old for that. Ain’t you like 85?

14. GP put a few licks pun Rok and he run like de wimp he is.
    GP was ignoring Rok for months and months. And now he lash Rok wid out tekking he on directly. But he really tell the trute. Rok is an ass.

GP how many doctors they got in Barbados? Yet you is de only one dat come pun BU and try to tell us anything or try to help us understand anything. Whether you right or wrong.

So why Rok saying that you should not be respected? Just because you dont agree with him? Are you not entitled to have an opinion too? I thought there was supposed to be free speach on BU?

Truth be told GP was mekking more sense than Rok. At least I can understand he slideshows and what he said.

GP stay on at BU and educate the people. Dont mind Hopi and Rok. Yuh hear?

15. Look GP….Just an aside…Look what mischief some of your christian brothers are up to.

From The Times
    May 6, 2010
    Baptist minister ‘took ten-day holiday with male prostitute’
    Giles Whittell, Washington
    Recommend? (100)
    George Rekers

Dr George Rekers
    Image :1 of 2

A Baptist minister and leading anti-gay activist faced the ruination of his career yesterday after being photographed returning from a European holiday with a male prostitute.

George Rekers, who sits on the board of a national organisation dedicated to changing the sexuality of gay men and lesbians, hired a companion from a website called Rentboy.com that offers clients a wide range of choices, from “rentboy” and “sugar daddy” to “masseur”.

Dr Rekers said he took the prostitute on the ten-day trip last month to London and Madrid as a travel assistant after a stint in hospital. “I had surgery,” he said when approached this week by the Miami New Times. “I can’t lift luggage. That’s why I hired him.” Photographs of the pair emerging from Miami international airport last month show the older man pushing their suitcases on a trolley.

Dr Rekers’s companion has been identified as a 20-year-old Puerto Rican whose entry on the Rentboy.com website gives his name as “Geo”. The site says that he is “sensual”, “wild” and “up for anything”. It also describes him as “versatile”, with a “nice ass”

Contacted this week by reporters in Miami, he said he was surprised by Dr Rekers’s claim to have realised he was a prostitute only halfway through their holiday.

Geo’s profile on Rentboy.com is a bewildering mix of the banal and the specific. “I’m a college guy, masculine, educated, really easy going,” he says. “Great to get along with, can hold a conversation.” He lists stripping and go-go dancing among his talents. “I will do anything you say as long as you ask,” he promises.

Dr Rekers, who co-founded America’s most powerful Christian lobbying group, has testified as an expert in favour of bans on gay adoption in Florida and Arkansas. He has also written numerous books on homosexuality as a curable condition, including Growing Up Straight: What Families Should Know about Homosexuality.

Gay rights advocates called yesterday for him to step down from the board of the National Association for Research and Therapy of Homosexuality (Narth), for which he lectures across the world. He is also closely linked with the Washington-based Family Research Council, which he founded with Dr James Dobson in 1983.

In an e-mailed response to questions about the European trip, he said: “My hero is Jesus Christ who loves even the culturally despised people, including sexual sinners and prostitutes. Like Jesus Christ, I deliberately spend time with sinners with the loving goal to try to help them.”

Dr Rekers also told a blogger who reached him via Facebook: “If you talk with my travel assistant . . . you will find I spent a great deal of time sharing scientific information on the desirability of abandoning homosexual intercourse, and I shared the gospel of Jesus Christ with him in great detail.”
    ——————————————————————————

Just another reason to NOT trust the establishment.

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Thank you Hopi

U R 2 sweet LOL

17. Additional Swine Flu information provided by BU family member Doc GP.

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Thanks David

Permit me to make these remarks on this ppt that I found yesterday.

The reason for the outbreak was a new strain of influenza A virus subtype H1N1 that derives in part from human influenza, avian influenza, and two separate strains of swine influenza.

Slide # 7 indicates from the extent of its spread that it was INDEED A PANDEMIC that was aborted relatively quickly..

Slide # 8
    As the swine flu spread throughout the world, countries and citizens moved quickly to protect themselves, donning face masks, cancelling trips, and staying out of crowded areas

It was very likely that obeying this simple advice as disseminated by the Public Health Authorities, here there and everywhere, facilitated the containment of the disease In other words THE PROTOCOLS (said to be out dated by the BU braying jackass) WORKED!

Slide # 10

The World Health Organization raised the alert level of the fast-spreading swine flu virus, indicating that a “pandemic is imminent.”

It was very likely that by doing its job proficiently in raising the alert of an imminent pandemic that WHO helped to curb the pandemic.

Slides 22-25 addresses the way the disease was spread.
    Being in close proximity with infected pigs
    Person to person transmission through coughing or sneezing
    Touching something with swine flu influenza on it

It is noteworthy that the danger of the disease was not necessarily its virulence, but its ease of being caught. Since the disease was so easily caught there would have been such a large number of cases that would have been costly including in terms of lives lost. Note that folk actually died, and did so much faster than those who have contacted the greater evil of AIDS!

19. @Dr. GP……………..

Is this a natural occurrence to have 4 viruses combined like this to get H1N1? How did the pigs in Mexico get the avian virus from over in the Far East?

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

You tell me Hopi.

Is there anything “natural” about viruses?

How does viruses spread from one part of the globe to another Ms Hopi?

I am sure you have your theories. Enlighten us. LOL

You are aware that the virus was first discovered in the early nineteen hundreds

21. @GP……… Yes, I learned that it was discovered in the early 1900s, but was it the same virus as what ‘they have’ today? And I don’t have any theory. You are the qualified one. You keep bsing me GP. You circumvent every question I ask you.

——————————————-

And you need to stop calling ROK, who actually does something to help people in B’dos, a Jackass. Come on GP, what are you getting out of it? Men of God don’t behave like you’re behaving. Busing ROK seems to be your only orgasmic outlet. ‘Let not your good be evil spoken of.’

22. Hi guy’s the WHO wants to tax the world to death..check it out.
    http://www.infowars.com/world-health-org-wants-to-tax-us-to-death/

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hopi
    Yes, I learned that it was discovered in the early 1900s,. GOOD

but was it the same virus as what ‘they have’ today? SCARCELY IF NOT IT WOULD PROBABLY NOT CAISE A PROBLEM WOULD IT?

You are the qualified one. lol i am not a virologist bUT I UNDERSTAND A BIT

You circumvent every question I ask you. TEACHER DOES NOT HAVE TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS. HE CAN ALSO ASK QUESTIONS SO THAT THE STUDENT CAN GO FIND THE ANSWERS.

MSs Hopi I have never heard you or anyone complain when Rok has called me names on this blog, or sought to discredit me. Never!

Read this thread alone and you will see. I can not understand the bias.

No one spoke up when for almost 18 montha I avoided the man; and I still basically do.
    Rok ought to do something to help people in B’dos. Isnt he paid so to do. When I had a likkle pick in Bim , I used to work hard to help the people too.

Read the Word and you will see the names that men of God called people. Even Jesus called a few folk names, as deserved.

If I percieved that he is a jackass I will call him a jackass.

Re ‘Let not your good be evil spoken of.’

First let me say There is none good save one.

I can also quote Scripture.

Second no one speaks good of me on BU. They only seek opportunities to lambass me. I am the whipping boy for everybody. especially your friend, who has done it for 18 months.

If I came here to be spoken well off, I’d have gone long time ago. But I wont let you or Rok or others run me with the bad things you say to me and about me.

When I am not busy and want to relax I will come and say my piece.

24. @ Georgie Porgie, “I am the whipping boy for everybody.”

Everybody?

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Nearly everybody on BU Hants.
    Check and see. LOL
    It is so many that mathematically it tends to everybody. LOL

26. @freewilly……….WHO is a filthy, stinking corrupt corporation. They are in the business of death and destruction just like the UN, IMF & World Bank. They can only tax those who allow themselves to be taxed.

BUT

There’s an awakening. It might not be in B’dos, but its happening. Once B’dos sees what’s going on in the rest of the world, like the copy-cats that they are they too will get it.

———————————————————-

@GP…………..When did ROK call you a jackass or braying donkey? The man challenged you and obviously you don’t like challenges. But i still think that you 2 should kiss, kiss.

Back to my original question…..Is it a natural occurrence for 4 viruses to be combined like this one GP?

And I know you don’t HAVE to answer every question, but to be a ‘great’ teacher you should be well informed about the subject area. And being evasive won’t cut it.

“He can ask…………so the student can go find….” Providing that you, the teacher do know the answer so that you can correct the student if he needs to be corrected? And can we apply that in this case?

Yea Jesus called your favourite folk, god’s chosen …’of the sinogogue of satan’…So why do you still believe in them?

“There’s none good save one.” Yet no one speaks good of you! GP you want it both ways? If there’s only one that’s good how can you be good too? BTW I never said that you were ‘good’ because I know that there’s none good amongst us and that all OUR righteousness is but filthy rags.

I’m not in the business of ‘running’ you GP. Unlike quite a few who’d like to see Hopi disappear because I know that I rub them the ‘right’ way & intentionally. But I think that you are needed…what would this blog be without the ‘triumvirate’ and the bio-chemist, the bajan-scholar and the millionaire?

Could you imagine what this forum would be like without diversity? So chill and enjoy the little time we have left to blog & flog freely.

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hopi

Quid dixi et scripsi, dixi scripsi que.
    What challenge what?
    Arent you challenging me too? Arent you getting a different response? LOL
    Could you imagine what this forum would be like without the braying donkey?

This is my favorite challenge of all

I wrote “All women of child bearing age are pregnant unless proven otherwise.”

Here is hee haws challenge

So if a woman comes to find out if she is pregnant, the doctor must prove that she is not pregnant? My foolish question is, how do you prove that a woman is not pregnant if you don’t know what her condition should be if she is pregnant?

28. For all the vaccine lovers and backers,why are vaccines still making kids sick?..your arguments are not holding water.
    http://www.infowars.com/influenza-vaccine-sends-children-into-convulsions/

29. Straight talk Avatar

Perhaps we should revive an older thread now new authoraritive evidence is in this week’s issue of British Medical Journal.

Some may want to take a step back from the position that the common herd can have no input into the formulation of protocols.
    The editor has revealed that the committee advising WHO on whether and when to call Swine flu a pandemic, included amongst its leading members doctors in the pay of Glaxo Smith Kline.

One of them took home $500,000 last year from the vaccine manufacturer last year.

Perhaps the committee could have benefitted from a dose of common sense before pressuring government’s to panic and grab their doses of the virtually useless Tamiflu.

BMJ writes
    “Investigation.
    Did the drug industry influence WHO’s decisions about the swine flu pandemic?

Scientists advising the World Health Organisation on pandemic flu planning did paid work for pharmaceutical firms who stood to gain from the guidance these scientists were preparing, reveals a joint investigation by the BMJ and Bureau of Investigative Journalism.
    The WHO did not publicly disclose these conflicts of interest, the joint report finds.
    In an accompanying editorial, BMJ Editor in Chief Fiona Godlee calls on the WHO to publish its own report on the issue “without delay or defensive comment, [and] make public the membership and conflicts of interest of its emergency committee.” She also calls on the WHO to develop and commit to stricter rules of engagement with industry that keep commercial influence away from its decision making. WHO’s advice led to governments stockpiling billions of dollars worth of drugs and vaccines…………read more
    http://www.bmj.com/cgi/content/extract/340/jun03_4/c2912

30. No response to Straight Talk’s comment above?

31. its a lil’ off topic mate but yuo missed a couple typos