Submitted by Terence Blackett

One of the greatest historical deceptions of all times is the refusal of mainstream Christianity as well as secular society to accept and advocate the original Black pre-eminence and presence in the Bible. This historical seismic rift created a fabrication of diabolical proportions which has ebbed and flowed for the last 4000 years right up to our present time.

Jesusโ€™ First Advent came at a critical time when the final 2000 year epoch of human history was to begin the process of bringing home the lost sons and daughters of Israel back into a harmonious relationship with their God (Yah) – that they had long forgotten and had rebelled against for centuries. This process would eventually culminate with the sealing of 144,000 โ€“ 12,000 from each of the 12 Tribes who will not see death, but will be translated at the end of human history โ€“ when Jesus will appear the second time in the eastern sky with over a trillion angels enshrouded with majesty that no eye has ever beheld.

Meantime, the house of God remains in a pile of rubble. The walls broken down. No agreement to be found. The sanctuary defiled. The priests and prophets lie โ€“ preaching and teaching to their own means and the followers seem to like it so. While the vast throng of Godโ€™s people are living in deception, apathy and disbelief because godliness and righteousness is enshrouded (wrapped up) in fickle, baseless religiosity with no real knowledge of God in the land.

In the Christian world, 11 oโ€™clock on Sunday morning is still the most segregated time of the week. The division within the church world is split down the middle between the Black church and the White church. The sad reality is that the division is not based on issues that are fundamentally theological in nature but rather on a lack of acceptance of the historical connotations and the legacy of a supremacist exegetical form of Christianity that was unleashed on Blacks in an attempt to scientifically control and manipulate a nation of people into a position of subservience and socioeconomic control. This divide, conquer and rule principle has even dulled the appetites of many who merely see Christianity as a tool the White man has used as a sabre of oppression to subjugate and force control of the minds of Black folks โ€“ a successful form of intrigue which still bears damnable fruit today.

This vicious lie took on dimensions long before the evolution of Christian religious modernity. The modern Ashkenazim Jew โ€“ PALESKIN converts (as far as 1100 years ago) a people (from the cold tundra-lands of Western/Eastern Europe) worked feverishly to assimilate and control all the nations of world (as far back as the Crusades) and to finally say they were whole again (with the formation of the state of Israel in 1948) โ€“ but that has been a colossal deception of gargantuan proportions swallowed by well-meaning Christians (both Black and White alike) and held up as a totem pole to be revered and worshipped like Mosesโ€™ serpent which was held up in the wilderness. Yet the 10 Tribes of millions of true Jewish/Israelite peoples are still very much scattered at large in every nook and cranny of earth (people particularly of Black ethnic origins) covering the landscape of earth โ€“ many still living under the weight of servitude and oppression.

Jesus had warned that upon โ€œthis Rockโ€ He would build His Church (many still believe it is the Catholic Church) โ€“ who through Satanโ€™s insidious work for thousands of years has built a counterfeit, corrupt, subversive monolith which tries to resemble the real thing and would fool the world into accepting the phony for the authentic. Moses was warned in Exodus 20: 25 that โ€œif thou wilt make me an altar of stone, thou shalt not build it of hewn stone: for if thou lift up thy tool upon it, thou hast polluted it.โ€ Every since then man has sought to carve out their own altar of stone in the hope that it would be acceptable to God โ€“ not realising that God wonโ€™t accept anything other than the genuine or what He has asked for.

Samuel L. Williams, former pastor of the 650-member Friendship Baptist Church and former chairman of Atlanta’s Human Relations Committee who was also academic dean at Morehouse College in Atlanta said – “White America would rather see this nation destroyed than give up white racism. The worst institution in America today is the white church. It has more hypocrisy per square inch than any other. And no impression I have received in the past five years has made any difference.”

C. Eric Lincoln defines in his book โ€œThe Black Church in the African American Experienceโ€ (Durham Duke University Press, 1990) – how โ€œthe Black Churchโ€ in America is seen as the independent, historic, and completely black-controlled denominations founded during slavery. Although there have been African-American believers in denominations governed by white Americans – the Catholic, Presbyterian, Methodist, and Lutheran churches, for instance – Lincolnโ€™s definition includes 7 major historic Black denominations: the African Methodist Episcopal (A.M.E.) Church; the African Methodist Episcopal Zion (A.M.E.Z.) Church; the Christian Methodist Episcopal (C.M.E.) Church; the National Baptist Convention, U.S.A., Incorporated (N.B.C.); the National Baptist Convention of America, Unincorporated (N.B.C.A.); the Progressive National Baptist Convention (P.N.B.C.); and the Church of God in Christ (C.O.G.I.C.).

I however believe that as was aforementioned in my opening remarks on this issue that writers, theologians and academics are still blind-sided as to the part that ethnicity played in the Holy Scriptures from its inception โ€“ given that “Miriam and Aaron spoke against Moses because of the Cushite woman whom he had married, for he had married an Ethiopian woman.” God then struck Miriam with leprosy. Why? Consider this possibility. In Godโ€™s anger at Miriam, (Mosesโ€™ sister), God says in effect, “how would you like to be pale-skinned Miriam? Then, Iโ€™ll make you pale-skinned.” So we read, “When the cloud removed from over the tent, behold, Miriam was leprous, like snow” (Num. 12:10). The question we must all ask โ€“ โ€œHow does God view color?โ€ Also, in determining any religious orthodoxy, what part does race, gender or social creed play in its makeup?

Racism in any form is still a difficult โ€œrealityโ€ to define far less comprehend given the fact that we are all potentially โ€“ โ€˜human beingsโ€™. In the book of the Acts of the Apostles, God convicted Peter of his religious racism in a vision and told him to accept the Gentiles as brothers in Christ. โ€œPeter opened his mouth and said: โ€œTruly I understand that God shows no partiality, but in every nation anyone who fears him and does what is right is acceptable to him.โ€ (Acts.10: 34-35). Paul also wrote that โ€œThere is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither slave nor free, there is neither male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.โ€ (Galatians 3:28). God made us and He made the color of our skins, and He saw that His work was good.

Even outside of mainstream Christianity, denominations like the Mormon church have long held that a visible code of religious bias and bigotry towards people of color even though the Bible reveals that Abraham married an Egyptian; Joseph, the son of Jacob (later called Israel) married an Egyptian woman Asenath and bore Ephraim and Manasseh; Moses married โ€œan Ethiopian womanโ€; and most importantly Judah married a Canaanite (BLACK) woman that Jesus Himself is a direct descendant of. So for me what beggars belief is – how can Mormons say that Hamites couldnโ€™t have the priesthood when the Israelites themselves were at least (for the sake of anthropological argument sake) ONE-THIRD Hamitic?

In the closing phases of a post-Apartheid South Africa, it was interesting to see the Dutch Reformed Church offer a public apology for the devilish curse of religious racism towards the oppressed majority โ€“ words that still echo some 20 years later but where little has really been done to heal an age-old rift between two altars of stones where the sacrifices of religious ceremony is still being offered to appease a God who wants nothing more than for all men to come into the unity of the faith.

I close with those famous words offered to the peoples of South Africa but words echoed down through the hallowed hallways of 400 years of separation, segregation and ethnic sanction of a race of people who continue to still be maligned because of the color of their skin: – ”We confess with humility and sorrow the participation of our church in the introduction and legitimation of the ideology of apartheid and the subsequent suffering of people..”

In conclusion, let me also echo the words of Jesus as they came forth from the mouth of Abraham Lincoln on June 16, 1858, where more than 1,000 Republican delegates met in the Springfield, Illinois, statehouse for the Republican State Convention.

At 5 p.m. they chose Abraham Lincoln as their candidate for the U.S. Senate, running against Democrat Stephen A. Douglas. At 8 p.m. Lincoln delivered his address to his Republican colleagues in the Hall of Representatives. The title of his speech came from a sentence in the speech’s introduction, “A House Divided Against Itself Cannot Stand,” which paraphrases a statement by Jesus in Matthew 12:25.

Lincoln’s friends believed the speech was too radical for the occasion. His law partner, William H. Herndon, thought that Lincoln was morally courageous but politically incorrect and possibly suicidal. Herndon said Lincoln told him he was looking for a universally known figure of speech that would rouse people to the peril of the times.

The speech began:

โ€œMr. President and Gentlemen of the Convention.

If we could first know where we are, and whither we are tending, we could then better judge what to do, and how to do it. We are now far into the fifth year, since a policy was initiated, with the avowed object, and confident promise, of putting an end to slavery agitation. Under the operation of that policy, that agitation has not only, not ceased, but has constantly augmented. In my opinion, it will not cease, until a crisis shall have been reached, and passed. โ€˜A house divided against itself cannot stand.โ€™ I believe this government cannot endure; permanently half slave and half free. I do not expect the Union to be dissolved – I do not expect the house to fall – but I do expect it will cease to be divided. It will become all one thing or all the other. Either the opponents of slavery, will arrest the further spread of it, and place it where the public mind shall rest in the belief that it is in the course of ultimate extinction; or its advocates will push it forward, till it shall become alike lawful in all the States, old as well as new – North as well as South. Have we no tendency to the latter condition?

The question the modern Church must now ask โ€“ can we ill-afford another hundred years of the same old divisions or isnโ€™t time to heal the rift and have one altar upon which we offer our sacrifices?

365 responses to “Two Altars Of Stone:- The Black Church Versus The White Church – A House Divided Against Itself”

1. What a load of emotional hogwash!

Just a few thoughts.

First define church Sir. What is the church? A church?

Explain the role, purpose and origin of the church?

How does the Black Church/white Church paradigm relate to Barbados?

Does the concept of a white church or black church exist in the NT?

What does Miriam have to do with the church?

When did Moses ask Israel to worship the brazen serpent?
    Answer AT NO TIME. Read the account properly please.

What was the real purpose of the brazen serpent?

2. i say “Two altars of stoned hearts. I say the white church started the division with
    their bold faced dominance. Therefore
    the black race went ontheir own.
    Personnally no apology from us .Don’t
    even bother blame us for the division.I know that will be the next chapter.

3. “If we have no peace it is because we have forgotten that we belong to eachother”…

POWERFUL STATEMENT!!!

4. @GP
    you don’t have to insult the person. It is possible that he doesn’t have some of his
    facts right. But he is right on target on what he says. Years ago i remembemost
    churches had white priestin Barbados.

5. If a man knows that his brother has an issue with him – we are warned to “FIRST” leave our gift (sacrifice) at the “ALTAR”…. Go and first make it right with him/her (even though you maybe in the right) and then come and offer your gift (sacrifice) to the Lord…

Is it no wonder that religion is such a bitter cocktail for so many to swallow???

6. A few questions on the original emotional rubbish posted.

1- Please kindly indicate the passages in the Bible where there is โ€œthe original Black pre-eminence and presence in the Bible.โ€

2- Please kindly explainโ€ the historical seismic riftโ€ that โ€œcreated a fabrication of diabolical proportions which has ebbed and flowed for the last 4000 years right up to our present time.โ€

3- Please kindly explain or list the passages where does the Bible teaches that at Jesusโ€™ First Advent he came to begin the process of bringing home the lost sons and daughters of Israel back into a harmonious relationship with their God (Yah) โ€“ that they had long forgotten and had rebelled against for centuries.

4- Please kindly indicate any period of time when Israel was not in rebellion with God.

5- How does this rubbish quoted below compare with passages like Galatians 4:4 to cite just one example that points out the reason for Christโ€™s first advent?
    โ€œ
    Jesusโ€™ First Advent came at a critical time when the final 2000 year epoch of human history was to begin the process of bringing home the lost sons and daughters of Israel back into a harmonious relationship with their God (Yah) โ€“ that they had long forgotten and had rebelled against for centuries.โ€

6- Indicate the scripture that teaches that the 144,000 Jewish witnesses would not see death but would be translated at the end of human history.

7- Indicate the scripture that teaches that Jesus will appear the second time with over a trillion angels, and compare this with Jude 14 which indicates otherwise.

8- Who says that the house of God remains in a pile of rubble? Define โ€œhouse of Godโ€
    9. Are you saying that because there are several denominations that no agreement can be found?.
    !0 Are you aware that although there is rubble in the established organizations in โ€œChristendomโ€ that in the true โ€œChurch of Godโ€ (and we are not talking about the denomination that bears that name) there is still much agreement? Folk who are being persecuted for their faith- as the early church was- tend to stick very close to the practices of the NT church about which we read in Acts.

11- I will grant you that there are many false priests and false prophets who are telling lies, who are teaching โ€œanother gospelโ€ and doing so for โ€œfilthy lucres sakeโ€ (for profit in one translation) as taught by Paul in 2 Corinthians and Peter in 1 Peter 6 respectively.

12 โ€œThe followers seem to like it soโ€ because they know no better, and because they will not check what they are taught against the Word of God for themselves as recommended in SActs 17, as was the practice of the saints at Berea.

13 Re
    โ€œthe vast throng of Godโ€™s people are living in deception, apathy and disbelief because godliness and righteousness is enshrouded (wrapped up) in fickle, baseless religiosity with no real knowledge of God in the land.โ€

Is this not because of the reason given above? After all as asked in Romans 10 โ€œHow can they know, unless they have a teacher?

14. Is the statement below true in Barbados? Is this true generally in the world?
    In the Christian world, 11 oโ€™clock on Sunday morning is still the most segregated time of the week. The division within the church world is split down the middle between the Black church and the White church.

Do you really think that blacks say in the USA really want to worship with whites?

Can we have accurate answers to these questions rather than emotional random racists rants?

7. YEARS AGO, I too remember most Anglican churches had white priest in Barbados.

But how does that relate to the contemporary situation in Barbados.

Can any one answer any of my questions correctly.

And a sound argument or discussion ought to be based on FACTS not innuendo or emotional rhetoric. Such chat only starts by polarising the participants or audience.

My issue is WHAT ARE THE FACTS!

8. @GP & AC

Comments are just that – comments!!!

There are a ducket a dozen!!!

If we take off the blinders long enough – the issues are factual, real and in our faces…

But denial is always the easy way out…

No wonder Jesus has NOT* come back!!!

Why?

Well, if we haven’t learnt to live down here in HARMONY* – how will we be able to live in Heaven or in the earth made new?

You can assume all you want that I have given an incorrect exegetical understanding to what I wrote – that’s on you…

I believe I did what had to be done – like it or not – yet we still have not even come close to the real issues…

A house divided against itself SHALL* topple…

No wonder JESUS* said, “When I return will I find faith on the earth?”…

“For if the (so-called) righteous scarcely be saved…” (added emphasis mine)…

You know we in deep trouble!!!

9. Re
    The sad reality is that the division is not based on issues that are fundamentally theological in nature

IT IS CLEAR TO ME THAT THE DNOMINATIONAL DIVISIONS IN CHRISTENDOM ARE ONVIOUSLY THEOLOGICAL.

Some people promote a “day”, some are followers of Arius (they teach that Jesus is not God), some teach absolutely nothing or just plain rubbish. Some are into profit.

Next we must distinguish between a “church” or “religious meetings” attended by blacks only or whites only or the so called ” Black Theology” spoken off by American blacks!.

10. Jesus did ask the rhetorical question in Luke 18: 8 โ€œWhen I return will I find faith on the earth?โ€โ€ฆ
    The Greek indicates that the answer is NO.

And this has nothing to do with a white church/blacl church paradigm. It has to do with the fact that the FAITH (pistis) in this case the body of information given to the church will not be accepted or followed at the time of his second advent.

And Peter did write in i Peter 4:18 ” if the righteous scarcly be saved, where sjall the ungodly and siner appear.”

The relevance of this scripture to this discussion escapes by dumb decripit shallow mind I must confess.

Jesus’ coming or not coming has nothing to do with folk can live down here in harmony. That is not scriptural.
    โ€œFor if the (so-called) righteous scarcely be savedโ€ฆโ€ (added emphasis mine)โ€ฆ

You know we in deep trouble!!!
    say in

11. My next issue and possible thread will be on “THE COMING DESTRUCTION OF MODERN-DAY RELIGION”(that includes Christianity especially)….

Nothing as we know it today will be left standing….

The whole world will be forced (ONE WAY OR ANOTHER) into accepting what is coming down the turnpike or face (like the Hebrew boys) the measure injustice of the STATE* (religion)…

12. Re โ€œand to finally say they were whole again (with the formation of the state of Israel in 1948) โ€“ but that has been a colossal deception of gargantuan proportions swallowed by well-meaning Christians (both Black and White alike) and held up as a totem pole to be revered and worshipped like Mosesโ€™ serpent which was held up in the wilderness. Yet the 10 Tribes of millions of true Jewish/Israelite peoples are still very much scattered at large in every nook and cranny of earth (people particularly of Black ethnic origins) covering the landscape of earth โ€“ many still living under the weight of servitude and oppressionโ€

If Black Jews or ANY JEWS are still very much scattered at large in every nook and cranny of earth and if they are still living under the weight of servitude and oppression is this NOT the predictions of Moses in Exodus and the other OT prophets? Is it not true that there are organizations trying to locate and relocate these groups back to Israel?

Was not the formation of the state of Israel that occurred in 1948 not predicted in Ezekiel?
    Why is the recreation of the state of Israel thought to be a colossal deception of gargantuan proportions swallowed by well-meaning Christians?

You see the DIVISION IN THE CHURCH IS NOT SO MUCH A RACIAL ISSUE BUT A THEOLOGICAL ONE.
    SOME OF US BELIEVE THE BIBLE AND SOME OF US DONโ€™T.
    SOME OF US SAY WE ARE FOLLOWING THE BIBLE AND SOME OF US ACTUALLY DO! And this is whether we are black or white or blue or pink.

The issue in the Middle East is whether the promises of God were given to Abrahamโ€™s seeD or to seedS see Galatians 3:8.

NO serious church member worships the concept of the recreation of the state of Israel and hold it up as a totem pole to be revered and worshipped like Mosesโ€™ serpent which was held up in the wilderness. The ordinary believer in the street and on the ground knows very little about Israel; their FOCUS IS ON CHRISTโ€ฆโ€ฆ..AS IT OUGHT TO BE!

And the brazen serpent was always meant to be a type of Christ โ€“ its Antitype. The brazen serpent is a picture of sin judged. Christ the Antitype was judged for our sins. We read in 2 Cor 5:21 that HE WAS MADE SIN FOR USโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆTHAT WE MIGHT BE MADE THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD THROUGH HIM

I am simply asking questions. Can any one answer these questions truthfully. Or am I to reject all that I have learned just so based on a post on BU that is riddled with untruthsโ€ฆโ€ฆ..that the BU folk love to embrace.

13. Re My next issue and possible thread will be on โ€œTHE COMING DESTRUCTION OF MODERN-DAY RELIGIONโ€(that includes Christianity especially)โ€ฆ.

Surely you are speaking of CHRISTENDOM and not true Christianity. The destruction of the cosmos diabolicus (which has already begun) and the destruction of false rekigions and the “false church” as predicted in Revelation 17 & 18 has alray been properly taught here on BU.

re “Nothing as we know it today will be left standingโ€ฆ.”

PRAISE GOD FOR THAT! THE TRUE CHURCH WOULD HAVE NEEN RAPTURED BY THEN!

rE “The whole world will be forced (ONE WAY OR ANOTHER) into accepting what is coming down the turnpike or face (like the Hebrew boys) the measure injustice of the STATE* (religion)โ€ฆ”

yOU ARE OF COURSE SPEAKOING HERE OF THE TRIBULATION PERIOD WHICH WILL PRECEDE THE ISSUES YOU SPEAK OF BEFORE.

It should be interesting to look on to see how contemporary scoffers and mockers are doing then.

14. I thought that I had something to contribute but oops… senior moment..! At least this kind of topic will keep that Dicky fella occupied and away from makin’ comments on other threads…! (Wishful thinkin’)

15. Jesus did indeed teach that upon โ€œthis Rockโ€ (i.e Peterโ€™s confession that HE JESUS WAS THE CHRIST THE SON OF THE LIVING GOD ) that He would build His Church.

It is also true that many still believe it is the Catholic Church.

It is also true that the devil by his insidious work for thousands of years has built a counterfeit, corrupt, subversive monolith which tries to resemble the real thing and would fool the world into accepting the phony for the authentic.

It is also true that Moses was warned in Exodus 20: 25 that โ€œif thou wilt make me an altar of stone, thou shalt not build it of hewn stone: for if thou lift up thy tool upon it, thou hast polluted it.โ€

However, men were seeking to carve out their own altar of stone in the hope that it would be acceptable to God โ€“ not realizing that God wonโ€™t accept anything other than the genuine or what He has asked for. THIS OF COURSE BEGAN WITH CAIN as is intimated in Hebrews 11, 1 John 3:12 and Jude

16. @ BAFBFP
    … LOL
    ,,,You downright wutless!!

17. Re
    The worst institution in America today is the white church. It has more hypocrisy per square inch than any other.

Do you think that there is less hypocrisy in the Black Church in the USA? Have you heard about men like Lyons who sold out the blacks to the white funeral directors?

Have you ever been to a black church in the USA?

18. What is so important or significant about these 7 major historic Black denominations: that compose โ€œthe Black Churchโ€ -the independent, historic, and completely black-controlled denominations founded during slavery.

Do they not seek to teach the SAME GOSPEL THE WHITES DO? They sure ought to be.

God struck Miriam with leprosy because she rebelled against Godโ€™s appointed authority- her younger brother Moses, and because she sought to usurp his authority.

God did not in effect say that โ€œhow would you like to be pale-skinned Miriam?โ€ as if being pale skinned was sinful. HE DID NOT! BE ACCURATE!

Please explain โ€œ in determining any religious orthodoxy, what part does race, gender or social creed play in its makeup?

Why must we ask โ€“ โ€œHow does God view color?โ€

I think the better question is โ€œWhy do we blacks spend so much time talking about color and the white man, RATHER THAN PROMOTING AND SUPPORTING EACH OTHER?

RE . In the book of the Acts of the Apostles, God convicted Peter of his religious racism in a vision and told him to accept the Gentiles as brothers in Christ. โ€œPeter opened his mouth and said: โ€œTruly I understand that God shows no partiality, but in every nation anyone who fears him and does what is right is acceptable to him.โ€ (Acts.10: 34-35). Paul also wrote that โ€œThere is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither slave nor free, there is neither male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.โ€ (Galatians 3:28). God made us and He made the color of our skins, and He saw that His work was good.

Surely the above has nothing to do with your BLACK/ WHITE paradigm. Unless you are contradicting yourself and saying that all Jews are white and all gentiles black. This is certainly not the case.

Re .
    The question the modern Church must now ask โ€“ can we ill-afford another hundred years of the same old divisions or isnโ€™t time to heal the rift and have one altar upon which we offer our sacrifices?

I will remind you that from the time of CAIN & ABEL, there have only ever been two altars. The altar ordained by God on which a blood sacrifice was offered which typified the atoning vicarious substitutionary death on the cross for the sins of the whole world, and the altar on which men bring the offering of their own making and works, instead of the finished work of Christ.

19. in one of my posts above it ought to be 1 Peter 5 not 6

20. Given the riches that christian churches have amassed, seems to me that the manipulation of minds through fear has been a “profit centre”.

If you frighten to go to hell, handover 10% and we will save yuh.
    Meanwhile, Pastors/preachers driving Bentleys and flying in Lear Jets,
    Vatican banking….get my drift?

I believe there is a God who gave me the privilage of having a functioning brain and a reasonable acquisition of moral standards.

I will take responsibility for myself but will continue to read this Article with an open mind.

If I end up in hell I have no one to blame but myself.

21. Re Given the riches that christian churches have amassed, seems to me that the manipulation of minds through fear has been a โ€œprofit centreโ€.

Unfortunately organizations like the RC church has amassed great riches. And in the Evangelical churches there are definitely many who are into preaching for filthy lucres sake โ€“ something about which Peter earns in 1 Peter 5. We also see them begging for money on tv and asking you to sow seeds into their ministry.

And yes they are Pastors/preachers driving Bentleys and flying in Lear Jets. But there are many local churches who are true sound NT churches, and use the funds collected to support missionaries, and help folk in need. There are local churches that have no pastors or paid staff, and thus all the offering is deployed in a wholesome way.

It is not fair to lump all church groups or congregations together.

And Hants ma boy I have never heard any church except the RCโ€™s who teach โ€œ
    If you frighten to go to hell, handover 10% and we will save yuh.โ€

You are again correct in believing as you say โ€œ I believe there is a God who gave me the privilage of having a functioning brain and a reasonable acquisition of moral standards.โ€ And โ€œIf I end up in hell I have no one to blame but myself.โ€

At the same time the church has the charge to carry out the great commission to preach the gospel, to teach/preach the gospel, and to RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH.

This includes proclaiming the fact that NOWHERE IN THE NT WHERE THE MYSTERY OR THE NEW TRUTH ABOUT THE CHURCH IS REVEALED THAT THERE IS TO BE A WHITE CHURCH AND A BLACK CHURCH.

The existence of black churches and white churches has to do with the HEARTS OF MEN not with the HEART OF GOD or the truth of the gospel as taught in the NT.

22. @GP

I did not mean to lump all churches together and I believe your assertion that come congregations are led by true believers.

Unfortunately it appears that the vast majority of Christian churches are of the Wealth and bling variety.

23. Rev Dr. Holmes Williams have stepped down but 3 years or so ago he put his son in place as CEO of the PEOPLES CAthedral …..

24. @GP
    Does the concept of a white church or black church exist in NT.
    Answer: No , reason being the reader was not taught that black churches would have existed and that the people at
    that time was white. This depiction is evident in many modern day religous paintings

25. GP your comments make a lot of sense, the church is chiefly divided on theological issues, and black or white doesn’t matter. Denomination leaders read the bible which is very clear on issues when taken as a whole, and pull things from it to profit themselves whether black, or white. The followers on the other hand don,t read the bible for themselves, which allows the division.

Hants for example you mentioned the 10% touted by churches.

Jesus came to fulfil the law, and bring that phase to an end. However, Christians are no longer under the law, but under grace. The bible clearly states that the 10%(tithe) was part of the law.

Mat 23:23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay *tithe* of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the *weightier matters of the law*, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.

Doesn’t this verse say that the tithe is part of the law though not as important?

Yet because of these theological issues, Christians continue to be distracted by the red herrings.

26. @GP
    Do you really think that blacks in the
    USA really wants to worship with whites

That is totally up to the individual .But I
    who can blame them if they refuse to do
    so given the long history of racism they endured in and out of the church.They
    might still be a sense of mistrust by them
    for the church.

27. The thrust of this thread by T.M. Blackett, who is an ardent Seventh-day-Adventist, is to subtly lay a foundation for the SDA heresy, and erroneous belief, that the SDA church IS the only true End-Time remnant church; and that the ‘Sabbath’ is the ‘seal’ of God on His end time church!

Totally, unscriptural nonsense! This false doctrine cannot be substantiated from the NT with any sound Biblical Hermeneutics, Contextual Analysis, nor proper Linguistic Exegesis.

Secondly, the SDA church DOES NOT believe that ISRAEL has any future in God’s End Time eschatology. They (SDA) have made a MESS of God’s Word in this regard, transferring the Abrahamic Covenant promises to ISRAEL, to the church (SDA) terrible, erroneous hermeneutics.

Bring it on Terrence, bring it on, I’m truly looking forward to dealing with this SDA heresy!

28. Hants

I donโ€™t think that you necessarily meant to lump all churches together; but this is often the case on BU. But there are folk who seek to “continue steadfastly in the Apostles doctrine as taught in Act 2 :42.”

It is also true that as you correctly opine that โ€œUnfortunately it appears that the vast majority of Christian churches are of the Wealth and bling variety.โ€ This is what Peter calls โ€œfilthy lucreโ€ in I Peter 5:2

Some one mentioned that Holmes Williams has stepped down . Recently Cuke died. These two white guys were the leaders of the two mega churches in Barbados.

I wonder if we will ever see black led mega churches in Barbados (not that I think that mega churches are the best.)

But it does say something about a nation where the people are predominantly black. After the established church was disestablished the blacks went to the WHITE led mega church.

There is your WHITE/ BLACK paradigm for you!

The concept of a white church or black church does NOT exist in NT because that was never to be a serious issue in a NT church. If you read the epistles carefully, and understand the background for their writing to will find that EVERY SINGLE ERROR THAT IS PREVALENT IN THE CONTEMPORAY CHURCH IS ADRESSED THEREIN! This includes race, sex or ethnic divisions!

The NT teaches about church order, church officers, church ordinances etc All of these have been set apart by most denominations.

And the early church also had blacks OK?

When the early church was persecuted church members used the Roman roads of the day to go to all parts of the world…..including Roman dominated North Africa! Ah lie?

This is clearly pointed out in ALL the Church History Texts that I have read.

In addition, following the dictates of the great commission as given in Acts the church went from Jerusalem to Samaria and unto the uttermost parts of the world including AFRICA! Ah lie?

The Ethiopian eunuch who was converted by Philip was guess what color? Hint NOT WHITE OR BLUE OR YELLOW!

Anonymous
    You are obviously correct that โ€œDenomination leaders read the Bible which is very clear on issues when taken as a whole, and pull things from it to profit themselves whether black, or white. The followers on the other hand donโ€t read the bible for themselves, which allows the division.โ€

This is clear to any honest discerning person. The average church member even in Bible believing and Bible teaching evangelical churches do not read the Bible for themselves, far less SEARCH IT OR STUDY IT. And they certainly dont follow the recommended example of the saints at Berea in Acts 17, who compared the apostles teaching with what they had read in thier OT scrolls.

The contemporary church must decide whether it wants to follow the tenets of the Bible or not.

You are also correct about the 10% tithe which was part of the Mosaic law; and had its purpose. The NT church member is neither bounded by the law or the tithe. The NT church member is told that on the first day of the week to support the church by his gifts and offerings. Good churches use this for good purposes, and it is not spent on the leadership.

Annonymous you also have correctly interpreted the meaning of Jesusโ€™ fulfilling the law. It does not mean so much that he merely obeyed it, but that he brought the dispensation of law to its end as is the clear teaching of Galatians 3:24.

29. @ BAFBFP…..

Man I think Dick say he done and he gone from BU on another thread yuh!!

30. Zoe
    I was not aware that Blackett is an ardent Seventh-day-Adventist; nor do I care.

Clearly the NT nowhere signals out any church group or denomination as the only true End-Time remnant church.

As you correctly opine this โ€œunscriptural nonsenseโ€ and โ€œfalse doctrine cannot be substantiated from the NT with any sound Biblical Hermeneutics, Contextual Analysis, nor proper Linguistic Exegesis.โ€

It is noteworthy that folk of any and all denominations who TRULY employ sound Biblical Hermeneutics, Contextual Analysis, and proper Linguistic Exegesis usually RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH.

Take for example the writings of Stott and the Barclays who are actually Anglicans! You cant get any better exegesis or word studies in the Greek than these two guys.

You see when you use sound Biblical Hermeneutics, Contextual Analysis, and proper Linguistic Exegesis you come up with interpretations that are in consonance with good Bible scholarship.

Whether the SDA church or any other denomination think that ISRAEL has any future in Godโ€™s End Time eschatology is really of no consequence, because the dispensational section of Romans to cite just one section of the Bible, MAKE IT VERY CLEAR THAT ISRAEL DOES HAVE A PART in Godโ€™s End Time eschatology. In addition all of the prophets except Jonah declare this.

It boggles the mind how the promises of the Abrahamic Covenant could be transferred to the church?

But then if we donโ€™t SEARCH the SCRIPTURES or STUDY โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆin order to RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH, we will come up with error, and this in clear departure from the Word of God.

31. Techie

Re Technician
    Man I think Dick say he done and he gone from BU on another thread yuh!!

I dont blame him one bit. It really takes a lot to abide in the morass of the abundant ignorance that often abounds on BU. It is hard to deal with some of the emotional rants and opinions that are based not on truth or fact, but on random, ridiculous ramblings. LOL.

32. @DAVID*

As I predicted another controversy…. LOL

This is good stuff!!!

33. This is not good stuff. In the circles in which I have worshipped and studied the Word in the last 42 years controversy has never been seen as great stuff. Nor has it been so in the places that I have visited or taught.

Folk have sought to search the Word and Study so that they be UNITY AMONG THE BELIEVERS AS IS CLEARLY TAUGHT in JOHN 17 and Ephesians 4.

Note I said UNITY and not UNIFORMITY….. as there is a great difference!

On BU controversy and nonsense and ramblings prevail i the name of “comments” and “opinion.”

Many seek to teach, and have not learned first. Its very hilarious. Most hilarious.

34. You come here to drink milk
    You donโ€™t come her to conquer
    So when you go to Rome
    You must do like the Romans do
    If you see them laugh
    That you must also do
    If you see them cry
    Give them a helping hand
    No cup No Break
    Then no coffee wonโ€™t throw away

Drink Milk

35. sorry should be “You donโ€™t come her to count cows..”

“Mi come here fi drink milk, mi noh come here fi count cow”. … me no come yah fi count cow!” (Deliver that which you promised, don’t just talk about it!) …

36. some call him buddha
    some call him allah
    some call him jesus
    we call him love
    what I am trying to say
    is that we all the same
    our gods
    our words
    and our deeds

<a href="http://555dubstreet.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/hare-krishna/HARE KRISHNA

37. Imitation wonโ€™t live long
    Origination will be strong strong strong
    I guess Iโ€™m the quickest giver
    Yet Iโ€™m the worst receiver
    No matter how I give
    The people still donโ€™t want to see me live
    But no matter how they grumble inside
    When they see run they got to hide
    Because they I am doing right and
    The weak heart they just canโ€™t stand up and fight

Little Roy

38. BAFBFP: You would have to ask yourself and David why he keeps pandering to , catering to these religious freaks day in day out. Entire threads taken up by the same 4-5 religiously obsessed people spouting the same crap over and over again. Is there a place for those at BU who have other interests besides religion? Will David sacrifice his blog on the alter of religious zealots? I, for one, am completely turned off when I log in here and see the same bible thumping religious ferver that has taken over this blog.

39. GP, When you properly understand the world wide agenda of Seventh-day-Adventist, then, you’ll see right through what Blackett is doing, which he subtly started with the thread on the Jesuits.

They, the SDA, believe that ALL of Protestant churchs, are the DAUGHTERS, of Roman Catholicism, when you grasp where Blackett IS coming from, it goes much deeper than this Black/White nonsense he is presently pushing.

You see, GP, SDA Hermeneutics, IS premised on their so-called Prophetest, Ellen G. White and her so-called volumious writings, 20 million words, the so-called ‘Testimonies’ of this *Plagiarist* yes, plagiarist of immense proportions, second to none!

This unbelievable Plagairism of Ellen G. White WAS discovered by the very Headquaters of Seventh-day- Adventist, in 1919, so that the Seventh-day-Adventist church, WAS compelled to undertake its own investegation; it was a terrible shock to SDA, the General Conference sponsored the Church’s own eight year investigation of ‘The Desire of the Ages’ (then thought to be the most authentic of Ellen White’s books) to determine if Ellen White, really copied (plagiarized) from other others. Their research was led by their own Dr. Fred Veltman, then Chair of Pacific Union College’s Religion Department.

The officil records of the 1919 Bible Conference, which REVEALED, beyond the shadow of a doubt, that Ellen. G. White, WAS a plagiarist, copied from other authors, without acknowledging them, ALL the while claiming, that, “Yes, the angel of God has spoken to me…But…for the future, I shall not belittle the TESTIMONIES that God has GIVEN TO ME, to make explanations to try to satisfy such narrow minds, but shall treat all such questions as an insult to the Spirit of God.” (Testimonies, Vol, 3, pp. 314-315, written in 1893.) Emphasis added.

The 2,400 typewritten pages of the 1919 Bible Conference, which investigated the 100,000 handwritten pages of manuscripts of Ellen G. White’s Testimonies, were filed AWAY until December of 1974, when Dr. F. Donald Yost, *Discovered* them wrapped in paper in a vault at General Conference headquarters. The packages contained some 2,400 typewritten pages transcribed from the official stenographic notes taken at the meetings. (Uncovering the Myths of Ellen G. White, WHITE WASHED).

Rather than deal with this disguisting LIE of Ellen G. White, and come honestly before world wide Adventists, and TELL them the TRUTH, they COVERED it up.

After Dr. Veltman’s initial presentation, a summary was published in the October and December, 1990, issues of The Seventh-day-Adventist official magazine for clergy. Today, most SDA pastors and lay people have NO IDEA the Veltmam report exist, even though the full text is available Pacific Union College.

The official Veltman report frankly conculded that not only had Ellen White VORCIOUSLY copied from the works of other writers, BUT, both she and her co-workers had DELIBERATELY *lied* to COVER UP THE TRUTH of her copying.

Hear Ellen G. White:

“I have written many books, and they have been given a wide circulation. Of myself I could NOT have brought out the truth in these books. But, the Lord has given me the help of His Holy Spirit. These giving the instructions that the Lord has given me during the past SIXTY YEARS, contain light from heaven, and will bear the test of investigation” (Selected Messages, Vol I, p. 35, written in 1906).

Of course, SDA scholars, rather than honestly ADMIT this devastating LIE of Ellen G. White, and come clean before all Adventists, then resorted to more LIES, in utterly convoluting the FACTS, re her immense plagairism, and FALSE doctrine, what a MESS of liars!

The CORE of SDA false doctrine, is just not the ‘Sabbath’ as the Seal of God on His end time remnant church, BUT, also, the error of the church’s unique, central theological ‘pillar’ their October 22, 1844 “Sanctuary/Investigative Judgment Doctrine.” Essentially, that Jesus DID NOT enter the Holy of Holies, before this DATE; utter unscriptural HERESY!

Also, they DON’T believe in Eternal Punishment for the lost. Soul ‘sleep’ the doctrine of conditional immortality, and its necessary corollary, *annihilation* have been a cardinal teaching from the begiing of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.

This is just scratching the surface of this ‘cultic’ denomination, Seventh-day Adventism.

I know exactly where Blackett is coming from, trying to cover his subtle agenda in scholastic jargon, up front!

Bring it on man, bring it on, so we can openly on BU, expose the SDA heresy for what it really is!

40. @Anon (2) If you don’t like it, JUST don’t read it, simple enough! Go and talk your nonsense elsewhere!

41. Rev Dr. Holmes Williams has stepped down but his son is the Chief Executive Officer of the 3,50o member church. The story of his sons assention like his own departure has been carried as a minor item in the local press. Does the church therefore remain very much in the control of the ‘Williams’ clan?

42. If Zoe is the personification of a saved person, a Christian minded member of the true Church, a servant of God……well….let’s just say….

43. Anon (2)
    I must agree with Zoe. If you donโ€™t like it, JUST donโ€™t read it, simple enough!
    Perhaps you are not โ€œreligiousโ€ or better you have no interest in the things of God, but YOU ARE INDEED as much a โ€œreligious freak day in day outโ€ with respect to the things that you WORSHIP. Women? Wine? Song? Materialism? Money? Other components of the cosmos diabolicus that captivate your interest and imagination?

Why not start a thread on the things that excite you, to which we can contribute, and to which David can also pander? What is to stop you?

Re Is there a place for those at BU who have other interests besides religion?

DO YOU REALLY READ BU REGULARLY โ€œday in day outโ€? Or are you so biased not to see that David starts several threads weekly that have nothing to do with religion?

Surely Sir……you jest!

44. @ Zoe

Thanks for enlightening me about the world wide agenda of Seventh-day-Adventist.

We know that ALL Protestant churches, are NOT the DAUGHTERS, of Roman Catholicism. After all the SDAโ€™s themselves emerged from the Baptist church , which DID NOT EMERGE FROM Roman Catholicism.

Also those Protestant churches that emerged as offshoots of Roman Catholicism indirectly are so far from the RC paradigm as far as the east is from the West.

Protestants began with the concept of BIBLIO SOLO. Luther the ex RC after reading Galatians and Romans discovered that JUSTIFICATION WAS BY FAITH ALONE as taught ONLY in the Bible and not by RC organization or edicts from the Pope.

The Baptists first distinctive is that THE BIBLE IS THE SOLE AUTHORITY FOR FAITH AND PRACTICE. Not the pastor or the Church Organization or Regional Conference or anything else.

SDAโ€™s believe it is the Bible PLUS Ellen G. Whiteโ€™s bovine excrement!
    JWโ€™s think its the Bible PLUS WATCHTOWER etc and the organization
    Mormons think itโ€™s the edicts of their founder.

It is so easy to figure out what is a cult. Jesus taught SEARCH THE SCRIPTURES. Paul enjoined RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH. The Scr

Well I debunked the junk that Blackett spewed on the Jesuits. When his drivel was compared with the Word and the historical facts it was easy to see that he was SIMILARโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆBUT NOT THE SAME as clearly taught in the opening verses of 2 Peter 2.

Thanks Zoe for teaching me that the SDA so-called Prophetest, Ellen G. was a Plagiarist, and that this was discovered and exposed by the very Headquaters of Seventh-day- Adventist, in 1919!

You have exposed Blackett as an errant expositor of error! Most interesting.

Like our departed friend Dictionary you have brought substance and relevant information to this forum. You have shown yourself again to be a teacher on BU, and one who has brought interesting information, rather than just emotional random, rambling rants!

Thanks!

45. @ GP…

Now dont go ballistic on me BUT I find it hard to believe that you have just learned all this from Zoe.
    If this is the case, that you were ignorant to this, have you done any research to prove Zoe is correct or as a fellow Christian you just believe every word he posted as truth?
    All I see you doing is thanking Zoe for exposing TB, yet you always tell me to search and research but I dont get the impression that you did, giving the short time between post and response.
    You know what the old folks say about taking up someone elses fire rage.

46. More Times

You have by your short post exposed the silly emotional nonsense presented by Blackett about a WHITE versus BLACK church as the nonsense it is .

The ex banker built his religious empire – or WHITE CONTROLLED BAJAN VERSION OF A MEGA CHURCH ATTENDED MAINLY BY LOCAL BLACKS.

The โ€œTempleโ€ was the precursor of its spin off the other WHITE CONTROLLED BAJAN VERSION OF A MEGA CHURCH ATTENDED MAINLY BY LOCAL BLACKS.

Both these mega churches virtually emptied the establish churches of its members.

I am not saying that the gospel message has not sounded forth from these churches, but are there no BLACK PREACHERS in Bimshire who can also lead a BAJAN VERSION OF A MEGA CHURCH ATTENDED MAINLY BY LOCAL BLACKS?

You see Blackett came in here with his black/ white church paradigm and talking about the black church in the USA which has no relevance or counterpart in Barbados.

He sought to whip up the forum into a frenzy with the white versus black thing……which is hardly any longer very relevant in the contemporary church which is led by BLACKS, except of course in the mega churches.

You see the church in Bim is regardless to its denominational diferences still composed of local church groups rather than MEGA churches where many travel many miles out of thier local districts to attend.

Technician

My friend. It seems that your persistent attacks have ran Dictionary away from BU, but I doubt very much that you will run Zoe.

Here you go again โ€œIf Zoe is the personification of a saved person, a Christian minded member of the true Church, a servant of Godโ€ฆโ€ฆwellโ€ฆ.letโ€™s just sayโ€ฆ.โ€

Lets say what Techie ma boy?
    Lets say JUDGE NOT LEST YOU ALSO BE JUDGED
    I remind you that Paul said that he didnโ€™t suffer fools gladly. In other words the greatest Apostle of Christ was as tough as nails. It seems he was much like Zoe and James & John whom Jesus himself called the SONS OF THUNDER . These men were willing, if possible, to call down fire from heaven like Elijah had done.

Ease up pun the man nuh. Extract any sense or juice the man is giving and forget the messenger nuh man. Already he has imparted significant information to this thread that ANY who read, have never heard before. He has already contributed more substance than you have man.

You cant change the man, and he is not your servant, but Godโ€™s. Let God deal with him, nuh, I beg you man.

47. We all have our own networks that
    we trust
    I heard Dick is working at Wicki debunking Conspiracy Theories
    full time now

Too $hort’s … On the mixtape ProcurerIN’ INC., Shortdog delivers a slew of …
    Blow The Whistle
    Pimpin Inc

Blow The Whistle Lyrics
    Artist(Band):Too Short
    Review The Song (0)
    Print the Lyrics

Send “Blow The Whistle” Ringtones to Cell
    I go on and on
    Cant understand how i last so long
    I must have super powers
    Rap 225,000 hours
    Get a calculater
    Do the math
    I made 1000 songs
    That made you move ya ass
    And for the last 300 months
    I made 16 albums wit me on the front
    And they bump
    Where you get yo beats?
    I heard 93 rappers say bitch like me
    2 singers and 10 comedians
    and im still gon yell it everytime you see me in
    whats my favorite word?
    BITCH!!!!
    why they gotta say it like $hort
    BITCH!!!!
    they noe they cant play on my court
    cant hang wit the big dogs
    stay on the porch

48. Technician
    Although you find it hard to believe that you have just learned all this from Zoe, I have.
    And I am not taking up someone elseโ€™s fire rage.
    And I do thank Zoe for exposing TBโ€™s agenda. When he posted on the Jesuits, I just responded to his obvious errors on church history, as I again did in his recent nonsense; point by point.
    And until I can myself read an updated text such as the KINGDOM OF THE CULTS, I will take Zoeโ€™s word for it, because just as I do not tell lies on BU I assume that he does not eitherโ€”until I can prove otherwise.

Its just like I believe that you are a sincere seeker rather than a mere scoffer or mocker.

In addition, Sir, in all his previous posts, Zoe has proven himself to be accurate and to cite reliable and known sources. It is thus reasonable to assume that he has again done so. Donโ€™t you think?

I always tell you to SEARCH THE SCRIPTURES and compare what is said by anyone to what the scriptures say.

Zoe has not in his post dealt with Scripture Sir.

Techie, man it really does get tiresome the constant attacks on men who are sincerely seeking to share the truth.

I donโ€™t see you questioning or attacking our detractors the same way. Where is the balance Techie? Honestly man, Where is the balance, man?

49. Technician

My friend. It seems that your persistent attacks have ran Dictionary away from BU, but I doubt very much that you will run Zoe.

Wow …I didnt even know that. seeing that I hardly ever dealt with him as Dictionary. I did most of the times like you, the way you dealt with ROK….I ignored D as much as possible.
    Is this your opinion?

Dont know if to be happy or sad that I was responsible(your words) for D’s departure.

Still, you haven’t answered my question but..never mind.