Submitted by Yakubu

ethnicityWhile we must be a tolerant society, Bajans must understand that Hindu immigrants, with their high fertility rates, and their dislike of miscegenation with the Negro, have already destroyed the social cohesion of two Caribbean territories–Guyana and Trinidad. Now they are invading Barbados.

We will have no-one but ourselves to blame if we are unable to defend our island from the upheavals that have occurred elsewhere–and not just in the Caribbean. In Fiji, society has been fractured by Indian immigration. In East Africa, there have been decades of turmoil, although Uganda chose to bite the bullet and deport much of its Indian population when they rejected the government’s efforts to integrate them into African society.

A single labour market for the Caribbean will, over a historical period, lead to the political, social and cultural subordination of the Negro in the entire eastern Caribbean. Our politicians, businessmen and academics must be persuaded to abandon this ruinous project.

1. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@199
    “Itโ€™s like saying Pakistanis are indistinguishable from Indians!! Whoโ€™s fooling who, here, Adrian?!!”
    [The Barbadian (like you, I don’t know), who was telling Stetson Babb about the expulsions from Uganda by Amin did not have a problem with citing Pakistanis, when it was mainly Indians.]

2. Barbadosbelle Avatar

I’m afraid you will experience what we in the UK are experiencing with the creation of the EU – i.e. just about everything that happens in the legal and employment sense is to the benefit of people like the Eastern Europeans and the detriment of the indigenous population. Our Eastern Europeans (with their violence, laziness, disrespect of females and their complete indifference to the sanctity of human life) will be copied by the Guyanese, Jamaicans and Trinidadians who will, and already are, coming to your wonderful island. We love Barbados and come as often as we can and we love Port St Charles and often chat and have fun with Barbadians on the North Beach by Haywards (so don’t make a problem here when there really isn’t one, and when there are many more serious things to consider). If we in the UK could get out of the EU then we would (we were promised a vote on it but it never happened) and I would suggest that if you have any viable politician who is anti the Caricom
    Passport arrangement then he/she should be encouraged. Believe me, we DIDN’T need the EU (and should have remained more loyal to Australia and New Zealand) and we are certainly no safer for being part of it – and you DON’T need the other islands. The Tourist industry is a very important part of the economy of Barbados and if visitors don’t feel safe then they will go elsewhere.

3. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@The Scout
    “LIB
    IS a real SICK HEAD Jamaican> I hope we donโ€™t many more like him in Barbados”

I’m still working on the details, but if the new program comes off, then I may get the chance to invite you onto TV here so that you too can speak to the people in front of the camera. Ready for that? I would hope to be the host, so that might give me a certain leverage but I would try to be even handed with the guests.

4. LIB
    IS a real SICK HEAD Jamaican> I hope we donโ€™t many more like him in Barbados

@The Scout

The strrengh of any argument/position is one that can withstand a robust rebuttal.

5. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Barbadosbelle
    “Our Eastern Europeans (with their violence, laziness, disrespect of females and their complete indifference to the sanctity of human life) will be copied by the Guyanese, Jamaicans and Trinidadians”

This is a real problem. I was just coming to terms with the fact that the Jamaicans (like me by birth, but brought mainly up in UK) were the originators of all the problems and just like that I have to see my peeps give way to East Europeans and have it that they gwin teach me how to be bad?

I think you should consult with ‘199’ so that I can get my guilt straightened out.

6. The incontinence which LIB speaks is amazing and limitless, and typical of Jamaicans, even though he was raised in another country! i.e., they’re incorrigible!! I told u about the thickness of their skulls!!

7. "*Adviser to the President*" Avatar
    “*Adviser to the President*”

KEEP YOUR POST SHORT: If the posts are too long , I will read two lines and move on. If the post are long split them up but keep them short a la 199

8. ‘Adviser’, thank you for the commendation. Would that my people would listen to me in all regards!! They’d be so much better informed and advised!!

9. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Themis
    “Itโ€™s nothing short of amazing and juvenile how quick the personal insults flow once you disagree with some peopleโ€™s point of view on this blog. @ Scout, have you persuaded your QC friend to say why Cumberbatch is misleading the public yet?”
    [It’s somewhat similar on the call in programs, when callers are asked to substantiate claims, then instead rail at the moderators, and/or want to change subject. Does the emporor have on any clothes?

I may meet a QC this afternoon and ask his view. The laws are open to several interpretations, we know, and lay people may have their views but its the courts that determine. Some logical tests may help such as thinking through the rights of a person who has committed one illegal act, but other legal acts, and wondering if his/her rights are in all cases nullified because of a certain illegal act. Simple example, illegal immigrant uses own money to buy goods, which are then stolen. Yes, migrant is in country illegally, but crime of theft against him/her still taken place. Legal process have to deal now with two crimes. Migrant may well be sent out of country but thief has to go to jail, and migrant gets to keep his purchase. Not currently able to spend much time on this, though.]

10. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@199
    “The incontinence which LIB speaks is amazing and limitless,”

Incontinence has two meanings in my dictionaries:
    a. failure to restrain sexual appetite;
    b. inability of body to control evacuative functions.

If iz hay, no gi de peeple de wrong impressun bout me, now. Me no wan no strife inna mi yard.

If iz bee, me ha sum herb medsyn dat work real fas.

11. @livinginbarbados July 4, 2009 at 12:13pm

I seek not to take issue with you but you have given us a “short” world tour.
    I have visited all the countries you have visited and plenty more besides, and spent longer in some than you have.

However, on the blogs it does not mean a thing what “I” have done, all that matters is the word on the page, no more no less.

The old lady hawker with a basket on her head daily in Brittons Hill, is worthy of note…if the correct words are on the page.

12. @Barbadosbelle

I know exactly what you’re saying & know the particular details as it relates to the UK.The only thing I can suggest is to vote for the BNP & see if the Lisbon treaty can be approved.I believe there is an opt-out of the EU clause in their somewhere.
    Some friends here in the US from the UK clearly remember the debates as it related to Poland & Free movement hence their own exodus to here.600,000 people is a lot to visit just one territory from another !

13. Beneficial information. Thank you.
    http://ethnicindo.blogspot.com

14. “David asked on // July 3, 2009 at 5:53 pm…What would have driven Italy an EU member to make the act of being an illegal immigrant an illegal act?”

Dear David: It is because the Italians, are racists, just as you David are racist.

The illegal immigrants flowing into Italy are like you and me Afric people, and the Italians don’t want them in Italy, because they are black like me, and black like you.

Although of course Afric people have migrated to, traded with, and had sexual intercourse with, Italian people for tens of thousands or hundreds of thousands of years, but the Italians prefer to pretend that it ain’t so, and take great offense if someone points out that brown skinned Italians are evedently of partly African descent.

Unfortunately David you are not the only racist in the world.

You asked a question. I have provided a well reasoned answer.

You will never get any fairy stories from me.

15. Boycott the Nation wrote “Look are the paper today look at the front page look and the pages inside, Imagine the only first lady the country has had since 1996 has passed on and not even a pictural tribute has been render today.”

Since Lady Husbands has close relatives in senior positions at the Nation, do you really believe that her own close relatives would wish to insult her?

Study ya head good before ya answer.

Sometime you know there is NO conspiracy.

16. Dear 199

Re your questions at 7:57 a.m. on Friday.

I had an uncle who used to say that a drunk man reveals a sober mind, but since he was always drunk when he said so, I still haven’t figured out what he meant. And I’ve been seriously thinking about it for more than 40 years.

You question about Jamaicans. The Jamaicans in Barbados seem to be a quiet, hard working well behaved lot. I know that you may never speak to me again, but I LIKE Jamaicans.

17. I’ve checked and I cannot find any questions from you at 7:18 nor 8:14 Friday morning, so no I cannot answer the questions which are not there.

A happy Sunday to you.

18. Hi J, I’m happy u, at last, got free of the kids/work/houshold chores, etc!! I made quite a few responses to u at 07.59 on 3rd July!!

Also, u did n’t answer my very important question, thus:

“You sound in need of a husband!! Shall I volunteer, or would u prefer an โ€˜illegal Guyanese maid?!!”

lol!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, why should the Italians want thousands of Africans flooding into their country! Should n’t a country have any say in this matter?!!

Darling, a ‘quiet, hard-working, well behaved lot’ of Jamaicans is a near-impossibility, in my experience! Hope they’re not managing to hide the truth from u!!

And, BTW, if you’re going to church this morning, just imagine that I’m with u!! ๐Ÿ™‚

A happy, Sunday to you, too!!

19. J, I like them too, when they’re well behaved. Unfortunately, that’s only once in a blue-moon!!

20. I notice that the captain of the Barbados Basketball team is a Zahir Motara! Things that make you go hmm.

21. DAVID/BU

BREAKING NEWS?

David can you please help us the readers by going on Starbroek news and reading where Jagdeo has managed to knock out thompson with a big foot move.

There seems to be a late night agreement PUSHED BY jAGDEO WHICH EXPANDS THE SKILLED PERSONS TO INCLUDE’DOMESTIC WORKERS’ OR MAIDS.

Now tell me in the name of good conscience WHY THOMPSON ALLOWED THIS.

jAGDEO REITERATED THAT THESE PERSONS WILL NOW HAVE AN AUTOMATIC 6 MONTH ENTRY INTO THE COUNTRY AND WILL BE ABLE TO WORK.

IMMEDIATELY HE HAS OPENED THE DOOR FOR ALL HIS UNSKILLED GUYANESE PEOPLE WHO WERE BEING SENT OUT TO NOW COME BACK IN.

What the r*sshole I hearing though.

David,please tell me if I am wrong.

Antigua has not signed on to it because they said it will create problems and the need a study to be done on the migrant issue,but jackass thomopson let jagdeo get this one over him.

Look I want somebody to confirm if this is so,and if thompson really allowed this I believe the whole damn country should protest in every way possible.

I dun with that man if he allowed this.

22. Lindsay Holder

Can you add anything to this new info on expanded categories?

23. PUSHED BY jAGDEO WHICH EXPANDS THE SKILLED PERSONS TO INCLUDEโ€™DOMESTIC WORKERSโ€™ OR MAIDS

This was agreed a long time ago. It isnt anything new.

24. I’m afraid it is so, Adrian.

25. Anojam

That is not true.

It clearly states that this is an expanded version of the skilled persons.

What skills will these maids have to demonstrate to get a ‘skilled certificate?’

The categories were always,graduates of UWI,Artists,journalists and I think entertainers.

Now maids can have an automatic entry into barbados of 6 months and their spouses – so for e.g. their unskilled husband who will not be covered by CSME can now work and they are allowed to bring in their whole family – so look for grandmother,aunt,uncle,nephews and nieces coming using up the social services,going to school,working illegally.

Is thompson such an ass?

So why pretend that there are exemptions at all.

Don’t bother to send back the guyanese because they will all be coming back legally.

That is why Antigua and Belize said NO to this expanded version.

26. Check link I posted some time earlier. It was agreed that this was going to be the next step. Owen arthur administration was in charge.

27. So why couldn’t david thompson do like antigua and belize and asked to be exempted.

This is crazy.

28. Posting from black berry and having difficulties. I apologize if this post appears more than once.

Check link I posted some time earlier. It was agreed that this was going to be the next step. Owen arthur administration was in charge.

29. WHAT? Domestic maids? You know what will happen? The “master” of the household will waste no time in getting them pregnant and nuff more Guyanese will be born in Barbados. We are well and truly stitched up. Thompson has betrayed us. He is a wimp. All is lost. Scout, where are you?

30. @ themis

Remember, it was initally envisioned that they would free moverment of all nationals.skilled antionals were supposed to be a first step. It was agreed quite some time ago that the catagories of skilled persons were to be expanded this year to include domestic workers and artisans. These workers will still need to get certified though.

31. I agree, anonjam. This was previously agreed.

32. Bajans GET UP AND FIGHT!

THOMPSON HAS JUST SOLD OUT YOUR COUNTRY.

There is now COMPLETE FREE MOVEMENT OF EVERYONE – ESPECIALLY THE GUYANESE.

WE ARE NOT DLP NOR BLP – TODAY WE ARE BAJANS FIRST.

WE CANNOT ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN.

BAJANS MAKE YOUR VOICES HEARD.

33. Why,why,why Mr Thompson.

Why did you do this to us after promising us to get the rid of these people.

Now this agreement says that maids and their spouses and chilren and other immediate family can come and live here,first for 6 months and then for an idefinite amount of time.

So why bother having an immigration desk at the airport at all.

34. Yes,the Barbados Government will now be inundated with all forms of people from the rest of the Caribbean,now that ‘domestic workers’ have been added with no limits on numbers.

It is said that as soon as they show certificates at the airport that they will also be able to work immediately in said country according to the so called Chairman of Caricom.Migration is not a RIGHT it is a Privelege but now that Government of Barbados under Mr. Thompson has signaled agreement with this it has become a RIGHT in Barbados.

What is shockingly clear also is that immediate members will also be able to work upon entry without a work permit & be allowed to stay PERMANENTLY in the country that they are traveling in CSME member states.It also seems that they will be reviewing Full movement within CSME by the end of the year.They will also be able to access EMERGENCY HEALTHCARE & PRIMARY SCHOOL EDUCATION which will be ALL at the Barbados taxpayer’s expense.

Mr. Thompson has essentially sold Barbados to CSME & the BLP has won !
    ———————————–

35. We respect the comments so far on the plan to include domestics which as stated above is not new. What will be interesting is to see how this impacts the governments new immigration policy. For example what will be the role of the Accreditation Council? At this point we will wait for the official government respond to the change before we comment.

36. I don’t know that it would make you guys feel any better but such persons will still need to be certified. So for example, a domestic worker from will need to be certified by sjjp. Well I think this was the inital plan, not sure if that has changed.

37. Anonymous,
    Google Stabroek News and you will see an article dealing with the decisions reached on free movement of individuals. Based on the decision to include household domestics, the categories of individuals now allowed to move freely has been increased to ten.

Note, however, that the decision on domestics is not as earth shattering as some people seem to think. The issue of including domestics in the categories of individuals benefitting from free movement was discussed as far back as 2006, if I am not mistaken.

If you want to analyse the matter dispassionately, first ascertain the number of skilled nationals that have relocated to Barbados since the implementation of the free movement policy three years ago. As far as I recall, that number does not exceed 1,000. I maybe wrong, so confirm the number. Then ask yourself how many domestics are likely to relocate to Barbados on an annual basis. With that approach, you can develop a feel for the impact of the addition of domestics to the categories of workers.

Note, and this is important, domestics must meet certain qualification criteria. If individuals enter Barbados under the guise of being domestics and do not meet the specified criteria, whatever those may be, then they automatically beome undocumented immigrants who can be detained and repatriated at the will of the Government.

38. Lindsay

What will be the criteria for getting a skilled certificate for a domestic?

Lindsay a domestic is someone who will clean,and wash and cook.

Is there a test to show you are a good washer or cleaner?

Remember this person must be granted immediate right of entry for 6 months at which time they can work right away,as well as their husband,who may also be unskilled.

After that they have indefinite stay in Barbados.

Lindsay I am not getting it that you seem o.k. with this.

Can you not see how this will open the floodgates?

39. Anyone who wishes to see the specifics on whom agreed with what can check it out at the following.It is a .pdf file so make sure you have Adobe acrobat.

http://www.grenadabroadcast.com/index2.php?option=com_content&do_pdf=1&id=5519

40. Lindsay
    To you again if it is no big thing,then why did Antigua and Belize ask for a deferral because of the strain it will cause to their social infra-structure?

Are we so wealthy than while on the one hand we were complaining of pressures caused by these immigrants,yet we are suddenly opening the door to the group which represents the largest of them all?

41. Lindsay, domestics must also possess a “skills” certificate. I suspect that the concern shown is because the domestic worker is not “classed” as wothy of any benefits. They can settle a bit however, the domestic must compete for work with other CARICOM nationals including locals. And a domestic would not normally possess the wherewithal to maintain him or herself for long in a jurisdiction without a job. The RTC does not give a right to employment, merely the right to seek employment.

42. Themis

Any one with a modicum of common sense knows that this right here just opens the door for unscrupulous employers to by-pass bajan labour and get cheap guyanese labour for $30.00 and $40.00.

Bajans will show no loyalty to other bajans but will be going for the cheapest and we all know that $40.00 bajan is equivalent to thousands of guyanese dollars.

The only person who will benefit from this is jagdeo,and he knows it and thompson knows it.

No one is going to Guyana,but everyone wants to come to barbados.

Now there is NO excuse to stop these persons with their’skilled certificates’,and they will be bringing up their husbands to work in the said construction and every where else without a work permit.

These spouses are now not required to have one.

Then their children will be getting free education and free health care,and you are telling me that the right to seek employment is not the right to employment.

Well bajans now can kiss these domestic and other jobs good-bye – the guyanese knew what they were saying when they said they were not leaving barbados.

Better the DEVIL you knew..

At least we knew where you stood with owen arthur.

Why did thompson waste taxpayers money and call the regional press conference and talk a load of shite.

Jagdeo got everything he wanted and he now seems to be running both barbados and guyana.

Hip,hip HOORAY ,to Jagdeo and Gonsalves.

The guyanese,the vincentians and the jamaicans will be on our doorsteps from tomorrow.

43. @ Themis & Anonymous you both have it right.

@Mr. Holder,I’m sure you know that Jagedeo is preparing for his people to move overseas by his words “Giving them a skill”.The Guyana Government is exporting their people by “Giving them a skill” & last time I checked most ‘domestic workers’ needed at most a vocational degree.

I am of the opinion that unemployment amongst Barbados citizens are on the increase & we as a country need more nannies,butlers etc. entering as ‘domestic workers’,I don’t think so !!!!!

No one without at least a 2 year or 4 year degree should be allowed to enter Barbados permanently,imo.The country needs skills not more who’d be a burden on the country.

44. This is where TRUE managed migration should come in? How many domestics, if any, do we need a year? Should they have a right to bring in their spouses? Do these spouses have a right to work? OI know these questions have been answered by the RTC, but this is what managed migration is really about, not merely deporting non-nationals.

45. Anonymous said:

“The guyanese,the vincentians and the jamaicans will be on our doorsteps from tomorrow.”

———————-

I am not sure that the Jamaicans will be flocking to Barbados. As I said before the average Jamaican that comes to Bim is very educated. They generally only come to live in Barbados because they have married a Bajan or because they have been transferred by their employers.

It donโ€™t get the impression that the average uneducated Jamaican is very interested in coming to live in Barbados (some of them donโ€™t even know where to find it on the map). They prefer the states or England. Jamaicans love their country despite its problems and contrary to popular belief they donโ€™t seem to be plotting to invade our lovely shores.

46. Anonymous,
    Themis is right.

A domestic cannot sustain herslef for long without a job. Under the applicable provisions, an individual who enters the island as a domestic is prohibited from working in other areas. That individual does not have the right to choose the job of her own liking; that can only occur if the individual is subsequently granted permanent residence or some similar status.

Also note that the provisions that allows individuals to bring in their spouses and immediate dependents only applies to those relocating under the ‘Rights of Establishments’ clauses of the Revised Treaty of Charaguamas. Domestics do not fall under those provisions.

47. But lindsay you are not addressing what I said earlier.

Employers will want to hire these cheap form of labour so they will be able to sustain themselves and their families because they will be working.

I am not sure I understand the last paragraph.

If now domestics are added to the other skilled categories,and these other skilled categories are allowed to bring in their family -are you saying that despite this domestics are debarred?

As to anojam,you cannot be serious?

Unskilled jamaicans are here in the tens of thousands working in the strip clubs as prostitutes,they are around the garrison savannah at nights,they are working in federal racing pools,they are illegally working as shop assistants,cleaners,maids,gardeners,carpenters,masons and the usual ‘catch-all’:nail technicians and hairdressers.

Anojam obviously you are a jamican defending your people,but you can’t try to pass that one off.

What skilled jamaicans what!

48. an individual who enters the island as a domestic is prohibited from working in other areas.

——–

I am not sure that is true. I will verify, but i am not sure that the Caricom National who gets a skills certificate as a domestic worker is limited to a specific type of job.

For example a Trinidadian attorney who has obtained a skills certificate and is seeking a job in Barbados is not limited to working as an attorney. There is nothing stopping him or her from working as a journalist for example. In the same way, there is nothing stopping a journalist who has obtained a skills certificate from working as a receptionist.

I have not heard of any limitations which will be placed on domestic workers.

I will check the relevent legislation and get back to you.

49. I am not Jamaican. What I am saying is from my observation.

Tens of thousands? Really? That is a large number. Haven’t noticed it myself.

Niether one of us really can say how many Jamaicans are in Barbados but I highly doubt that it is tens of thousands.

I wont argue with you but I have seen what you have seen.