Submitted by Bush Tea on January 1, 2009

Bush Tea has noted the ominous silence of the BU family on the most recent events in the mid east, where the brilliantly logical Israelis are again employing their often tried tactic of bombing and killing their neighbours into co-operation. Clearly their strategists are banking on the hope that this approach MUST work eventually –especially after decades of failure. (Submitted on January 1, 2009 but was not picked-up by BU, sorry about that Bush Tea – David)

Clearly this is a situation, which has been refined by the US republican party, where in the lead-up to a national election, unpopular governments seek to rally national support for a ‘war’ against some unfortunate common foe –preferably someone who can be labelled a ‘terrorist’.

The Israeli plan is obviously to build up the usual hype, kill a few Hamas ‘terrorist’ – and their collateral family members behind whom they are hiding (in their homes) and wait for the USA to protect them in the UN while a face saving ‘truce’ is negotiated.

The ruling party now confirmed at home and by the USA as ‘strong on terror’ and ‘able to protect the country’ would then be re-elected.

That is the plan. Here is the reality.

The current operation by Israel is going to finally bring the militant Palestinian forces together. (This happened 2 years ago in Lebanon for Hezbollah – but that seem to have been forgotten by Israel – or maybe the incumbent party is REALLY desperate).

This will result in the overthrow –this year- of ALL of the pro-western governments in the region –Egypt, Saudi Arabia…. ALL….

A VERY powerful strongman will then emerge, powered by the unifying force generated by this current (and previous) Israeli action, by the USA’s Iraq debacle, by control of huge oil reserves, access to very sophisticated weapons and an ideology fuelled by revenge and war.

The next New Year will be a very bleak one…. And Israel will pay a HUGE price for this approach to neighbour relations. Where is George Washington when he is needed? Is it not he who said that the best way to destroy your enemies is to make them into your friends????

Related Link

Palestinians Continue To Pay A Penalty For The World’s Misdeeds

474 responses to “Is This The Start Of World War III?”

1. @ GP
    Have you considered that the information has been difficult to find and comprehend because it is deliberately DESIGNED to be incomprehensible.

Did Jesus not speak in parables specifically to ensure that those listening DID NOT understand him?

This makes lots of sense, otherwise it would mean that truth would be reserved for the ‘bright’ ones of this world…(a frightening thought LOL)

My understanding is that a freely available ‘KEY’ then makes it all understandable to anyone who chooses to access that ‘key’…

…sounds like the kind of plan that MME would conceive….LOL

2. Bush Tea

Man I thought I had lost you for truth.

Can we agree that there is a God?

To my mind, it really does not matter what you call it, but if you ask me if i think there is something there that is powerful, I can agree with that.

Now, even if we call it God, we still need to be clear about what we are talking about. I am talking about that same force as I described above and more. The force I felt inside of me and the force I see in action around me.

Now if we are talking of the God referred to in the Bible, are we talking the same language? According to the experts, this God is not part of you, this God created you and is a force and entity unto itself. The great Spirit; the Supreme.

BT, where are we here? Are you with me? Your thoughts.

3. We are good so far ROK. In fact you are way ahead of me, for the purpose of our exercise I am willing to accept only that some more intelligent (than us) force is responsible for the design and order that we experience daily. (Forget the bible – we will get to that)

My inclination is to call that force BBE (Big Boss Engineers) based on the intricate and complex designs.

Now here is the question…

Why would an intelligent BBE create the reality that we experience all around us with it’s great beauty but also great suffering and sorrows?

What is the OVERALL objective?

…and if the answer is more than one paragraph, I won’t buy it….

4. Bush Tea
    I know that the Word is difficult to comprehend and that it has been so designed. But the Scriptures teach in Hebrews 11:6 that that cometh to God must believe that he is, and [that] he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. Those that diligently seek him understand. The Scriptures teach that God tells his people what he is going to do, and this is a theme that can be traced through the Bible.

As prophesized in Isaiah Jesus speak in parables specifically to ensure that those listening who were not truly interested did not understand him. Nothing has changed today. I agree with you that this makes lots of sense, otherwise it would mean that truth would be reserved for the ‘bright’ ones of this world.

A freely freely available ‘KEY’ might only make the message understandable to those who want to understand even if they have access to the key. This seems to be what 1 Cor 2:14 is saying. This is of course a Key scripture (no pun intended).

Re …sounds like the kind of plan that MME would conceive….LOL Probably so. Bright folk tend to present issues simply. Although I was worried about MME last evening when he added all the variables to the simple P1V1= P2V2 that we had problems with at school. But I guess we have to forgive him because he is a good boy at heart.

You yourself tend to present the truth but like to speak in parables thus muddying up the waters for the “weaker brethren.”

5. @ ROK

fah real I think I know what you mean (at least most of those incidences/experiences that you have mentioned are familiar, cant wait to experience the rest!)

6. @ GP
    “You yourself…..but like to speak in parables thus muddying up the waters for the “weaker brethren.”
    That is a low blow GP. …calling the Bushman a “water muddying parable speaker”. ROTFL

But you must admit that I am in good company. A man asked ‘what must I do to be saved?’ and was told that he needed to be reborn….

The point that I was making will upset you somewhat GP, It is that your bible college study-aids are of no more use in understanding the word than CH’s vast array of wide references.

This is why there are such wide gaps between the different ‘learned’ interpretations of the word. The most likely scenario is that they are all wrong.

The truth is simple, obvious and largely unknown.

7. you sound like a deist bush tea

correct?

8. BT

Re But you must admit that I am in good company. A man asked ‘what must I do to be saved?’ and was told that he needed to be reborn….

Actually the Greek suggests that he said “You must be born OUT FROM ABOVE!”

Re The point that I was making will upset you somewhat GP, It is that your bible college study-aids are of no more use in understanding the word than CH’s vast array of wide references.

Now you sound like if you went to school far in the country………instead of nearby at Waterford. LOL..

Actually it facilitated things for me. I study and teach best when I have some structure.

The reason why there are such wide gaps between the different ‘learned’ interpretations of the word is simply because most folk don’t follow any rules. They all want to be guided by their subjective opinions. I have found that things that I discovered by my own personal study is written in books by others from different parts of the globe.
    But believers who are employing the same Spirit tend to have the same answers.

To say that the truth is simple, obvious and largely unknown seems to me to be a declaration that God has not made any revelation BT.

I think you need to come to my office for a check up BT. The brain gone man! LOL

9. Bush Tea

“Why would an intelligent BBE create the reality that we experience all around us with it’s great beauty but also great suffering and sorrows? What is the OVERALL objective?”

Well, first it takes negative and positive to make electricity. Second, people need experiences to make them grow (maybe) spiritually. These negatives and positives are about life’s lessons and I would opine that they somehow fit into the design of things. We may not understand them but resolve that they have some purpose. I am willing to leave that there until we can reason out that issue further, and say that we will not understand everything, if we did we would probably be God.

This also leads to consideration of the fact that death is inevitable and can happen by any means.

10. Georgie,

have you put all of your alter egos to bed?

11. @Observer

et tu Brute? You mean you joining with GP now ….?
    Bush Tea has been called many things, but ‘deist’ sounds particularly serious…LOL

Actually, to the extent that deist generally do not believe in divine revelation I am NOT one.

However I do know that a supreme spiritual God exists, and that God created the reality that we call life on earth.

I also think that it is possible to logically deduce the brilliant plan, the organisation and objective of our existence by studying a combination of the written word and the natural laws- provided that the required wisdom and understanding is available.

I would be happy to have my brain checked, but you know how it is with your doctor friends – I would end up broke after the battery of expensive tests requested… and I’m trying to save $$$ for the hard times coming.

@ROK
    I was talking about the OVERALL objective. the desired END result of all life.
    Unless we understand what this is, even the concept of “life’s lessons” is meaningless – lessons towards what end?

E.g. -From the original designer’s perspective, what would be a successful outcome of the total project of 9000 years of life on earth?

If we can answer that question, EVERYTHING that we do, falls into clear perspective.

12. CH:

In re yr:

>> February 6, 2009 at 3:45 pm

@Dictionary: “PPS: CH: that one is called whistling by the graveyard in the dark. This duppy has something to say: “BOO!”

So, then, @Dictionary…

Is it unreasonable to interpret your language immediately above as a death threat?

As in, if I’m found dead tomorrow, would it be unreasonable to conclude that you *might* be responsible? >>

First, with an eye to yet another foolish insinuation by [Mistaken-]Observer, I cite again a classic J’can saying:

>>DUPPY KNOW WHO FE FRIGHTEN!>>

Not only are you wrenching a common Caribbean image of false bravado duly and amusingly exposed to an extreme that is beyond merely being ridiculous; you have tried to stretch it into a *false accusation* that could have serious potential implications if spread as a rumour.

And, I am sure you know far better than that.

FOR SHAME!

In short, this is an even more uncivil resort to ad hominem attacks and distractions; not only from the original issue but the important secondary ones.

SO, LET’S GET A FEW THINGS STRAIGHT:

1 –> I have not threatened, am not threatening, and have no intention to threaten your life in any way. PERIOD. PUNTO FINAL! (I do seem to have pricked an ego-bubble or two . . . )

2 –> It seems rather, that, having lost on the merits, you resorted to the rhetorical tactic that you addressed an imaginary courtroom and tried to dismiss what I said about the inevitability of faith-points in our worldviews, the inherent limits of science, mathematics and logic, and the particular issue of Job 38: we must be humble enough to acknowledge teh limits to our knowledge, intellect and power.

3 –> In particular, I cite again:

>> Job 38:1 Then the LORD answered Job out of the storm. He said:

2 “Who is this that darkens my counsel
    with words without knowledge?

3 Brace yourself like a man;
    I will question you,
    and you shall answer me.

4 “Where were you when I laid the earth’s foundation?
    Tell me, if you understand.

5 Who marked off its dimensions? Surely you know!
    Who stretched a measuring line across it?

6 On what were its footings set,
    or who laid its cornerstone-

7 while the morning stars sang together
    and all the angels [a] shouted for joy?>>

4 –> Newsflash: neither you nor I nor the writers of your “long reading list” nor those in my 100 or so shelf feet of books next to me as I write this, were there, CH.

5 –> So, we must be humble enough to acknowledge the limits to our knowledge instead of >>darken[ing] [God’s] counsel with words without knowledge [that are too often boastfully put up as if they were nigh certainty . . . just look at Discovery and History Channels, or your news mag rack, or — one of my fav. whipping boys — Wiki[d]pedia etc] . . . >> [Pardon a bit of vitriol; dem Wiki boys spoil up what coulda been so, so nice; I vex bad!]

6 –> in that context, I [A J’can-M’rattian of Afro-Scottish-Irish-Belgian-Indian ancestry with a C19 nat hero of J’ca on the fam tree . . . ] , Carlos [Bajan, tracing to 1640], anon [St Kitts, prob. Afro-Caribbean?] and MILLIONS of others across 2,000 years jointly testify to you that we know God in the face of Christ, by personal encounter.

7 –> This, even as we know other minds [not bodies or brains; the properties and behaviours are RADICALLY different; so, the so-called hard problem of consciousness of D Chalmers!]

8 –> But instead of seriously addressing say the import of Ac 17, 1 Cor 15:1 – 11, Phil 2:5 – 11, Col 1:15 – 20, and Is 53 as key C1 reference historical documents, you have tried to dismiss with a clever bit of rhetoric.

9 –> I therefore responded to you by telling you that you are one of those the duppy knows to frighten. “BOO!!!”

10 –> Now, you are hinting that I have somehow threatened your life, as a further ad hominem dismissal; thus joining those among BU’s shameless denizens who have falsely accused me of being a liar and a deceiver.

FOR SHAME!

Can’t you see that I am trying to get you to wake up and think about what our Lord said when he warned us all:

>> Matt 16:26 ” . . . What good will it be for a man if he gains the whole world [including of course the whole academic world], yet forfeits his soul? Or what can a man give in exchange for his soul? 27For the Son of Man is going to come in his Father’s glory with his angels, and then he will reward each person according to what he has done . . . ” >>

Please, CH, think on that; before it is eternally too late.

GEM of TKI

13. @BT
    Re @ GP
    I would be happy to have my brain checked, but you know how it is with your doctor friends – I would end up broke after the battery of expensive tests requested… and I’m trying to save $$$ for the hard times coming.

NO cost at all for the evaluation LOL

14. When egos have not gotten in the way there have been several submissions which have provoked high order thinking under this blog. For the most part we have had to sadly conclude that positions have hardened as commenters elaborated respective arguments. Is it not true though that the outcome so far from the debate mirrors the real world problems? That is the confusion presented by individuals/groups who are willing to defend ideologies/dogmas to the death.

A good example if we can use it Dr. Georgie is your revelation that the Catholic Church in the USA has threatened to close down hospitals under its control if the Obama directive regarding abortions goes through. To hell with the sufferation which will result. Yet the Catholic Church would want the world to tolerate the sexual abuses by its clergy through the years and the suppression by the Vatican of the real story.

What the BU household would love to see is the debate progress to how the as people we can use our history, religions, dogmas etc to progress the development of the planet at all levels. Tell us if we are wrong but a common thread of all religions teaches tolerance and love for fellow man.

15. As GEM of TKI has stated, millions, no, hundreds of millions of people, from every nation on earth, all different classes of people, from different races and ethnic groups, black, white, brown, yellow, you name it, over the last 2000 years, when the ‘Living’ Eternal, Word of God, The Lord Jesus Christ, entered our fallen world and offered Himself, on our behalf, on the Cross of Redemption, and was Resurrected on the third day, the most significant event, ever, in human history, began the transformation in the lives of those of us, who believe, with a combined, living testimony and witness, no matter how much we fail, from time to time, WE have a living witness to the absolute ‘reality’ that only JESUS can forgive us our ‘sins’ transform us from ‘within’ reconciling us to Almighty God.

The common testimony to this greatest of miracles, offered to ALL mankind through Jesus Christ, is manifestly demonstrated from those in Russia, China, the Middle East, Africa, throughout Latin and South America, where millions in recent decades, are coming to Him, the Prince of Peace, King of Kings and Lord of Lords, Jesus Christ, and are echoing in world wide harmony, THAT, we have found true forgiveness, peace, joy, and purpose in the Person of Christ; for He declared,

“Come unto Me, all you who labour and are heavy laden, AND I WILL GIVE YOU REST.” (Matt. 11:28)

Mankind is living in terrible and horrific times; those of us who have experienced the peace, joy, and presence of Our Lord and Saviour, cannot aptly describe what it is really like, to KNOW ‘Him’ in a most personal way, in our hearts, BUT, our testimony throughout the world confirms the reality of His transforming power in our hearts.

For, it IS not religious ritual or formalism, NO, it is a ‘personal’ relationship with ‘Him’ Jesus Christ, our only hope of glory, that makes all the difference, as no one or nothing else can, or ever will.

For Jesus said:

“I am the way (not one of many ways) I AM THE TRUTH, (not one of many truths), and the LIFE. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6) emphasis added,

16. David:

History is replete with mankind’s dismal failure in finding peace and harmony! Why is this so?

Because, peace cannot, and WILL never be found in humanistic, secular, religious philosophy, science or any other way.

We are fastly approaching the threshold of mankind’s ultimate destiny, heading toward the ultimate catastrophe; all of the signs ARE there, go and read Matt. 24.

Jesus Christ IS the Only answer; the season, generation, for His Second return IS at hand!

17. Bush Tea, JC, Technician and others interested. Don’t you think we should ask David to create a thread that would be conducive for this discussion? Let them continue discussing the start of WWIII?

David, we want to talk about this without feeling that we intruding on the topic here. Please!

18. David:

It seems this blog thread is wandering all over the map, but in ways that are telling a lot about what is going on in our Caribbean as many walk away from the gospel and its ethics.

You have decided to vent on Catholics and abortion. (And to take a swipe at them for failing to properly detect and restrain or expel a nest of pedophiles, mostly preying on young boys. That was awful, but they have faced it and tried to do something about it. BTW, the actual incidence was lower than for many professions we still revere and trust, but someone had an agenda to ride on, and this was a handy club to beat down potential opponents. How do I know that? At the same time, pretty much the same media and opinion voices were riding on the Boy Scouts too — for policing themselves to keep just such predators away from young boy scouts. That inconsistency is utterly telling.)

Now, the death toll from abortions in the USA since 1973 is 48+ MILLIONS.

And, mounting at more than a 9/11 a day.

That is the no 3 all time holocaust, and is heading for number 1 as the others have ended and this one has no end in sight. (Blood-guilt like that brings ruin to nations. That is part of why I think America’s days are numbered now — very numbered; absent the sort of repentance and reform the Jeremiah 18 passage that we looked at a few days back talks about. Of such national repentance, I see but little sign. But, miracles are always possible. Let us pray for them, and let us look to our own need to repent of our own sins, too. )

Of course; some may join in the pretence that an unborn baby is not a human being and/or that if there is doubt, we can arrogate the right to decide in favour of its death if the child is inconvenient for whatever reason.

Now, too, Catholics — and I am not one — have for centuries served humanity , including through medical care. They have, for as long as the records go back, taken a principled stance that they will not participate in abortion.

That is not even a uniquely Christian position: it is in the pre-Christian, Hippocratic oath. (The same oath that is quietly being dropped from ever so many medical programmes.)

Now, let us learn from the pagans [And Rom 2:1 – 15 and 13:8 – 10]:

>>I swear by Apollo, Asclepius, Hygieia, and Panacea, and I take to witness all the gods, all the goddesses, to keep according to my ability and my judgment, the following Oath.

To consider dear to me, as my parents, him who taught me this art; to live in common with him and, if necessary, to share my goods with him; To look upon his children as my own brothers, to teach them this art.

I will prescribe regimens for the good of my patients according to my ability and my judgment and never do harm to anyone.

***I will not give a lethal drug to anyone if I am asked, nor will I advise such a plan***; and similarly ***I will not give a woman a pessary to cause an abortion.***

But I will preserve the purity of my life and my arts.

I will not cut for stone, even for patients in whom the disease is manifest; I will leave this operation to be performed by practitioners, specialists in this art.

In every house where I come I will enter only for the good of my patients, keeping myself far from all intentional ill-doing and all seduction and especially from the pleasures of love with women or with men, be they free or slaves.

All that may come to my knowledge in the exercise of my profession or in daily commerce with men, which ought not to be spread abroad, I will keep secret and will never reveal.

If I keep this oath faithfully, may I enjoy my life and practice my art, respected by all men and in all times; but if I swerve from it or violate it, may the reverse be my lot. >>

Along come some latter-day ethically challenged politicians who want to say: either you do what you understand is murder, or you cannot operate a hospital, or practice as a Doctor, or teach students to become doctors.

To hold those who simply wish to do good while not being part of what they understand — and probably rightly — to be a holocaust, hostage to such a questionable practice is utterly, indefensibly evil.

Then, to turn around and blame the VICTIM of such extortion for refusing to surrender the value of LIFE . . . .

Please. THINK about what you are saying!

GEM of TKI

19. H’mm:

Let’s test, no 1 Italic, bold html tags.

blockquote

Pardon — no obvious tutorial on what can be dome here. (And I don’t have preview that would show . . .)

GEM of TKI

20. PS: A semi-popular discussion level link on the hard problems on mind issue (and Anonymous, yes this is my work):

http://www.angelfire.com/pro/kairosfocus/resources/Info_design_and_science.htm#origmind

21. H’mm:

Seems there is at least one URL allowed.

Will a link work? Let’s try a link to the same named anchor in the same page,

GEM of TKI

22. Okay:

Now, a comment on a counter-diagnosis:

JAS 3:1 Not many of you should presume to be teachers, my brothers, because you know that we who teach will be judged more strictly. 2 We all stumble in many ways. If anyone is never at fault in what he says, he is a perfect man, able to keep his whole body in check . . . .

JAS 3:13 Who is wise and understanding among you? Let him show it by his good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom. 14 But if you harbor bitter envy and selfish ambition in your hearts, do not boast about it or deny the truth. 15 Such “wisdom” does not come down from heaven but is earthly, unspiritual, of the devil. 16 For where you have envy and selfish ambition, there you find disorder and every evil practice.

JAS 3:17 But the wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere. 18 Peacemakers who sow in peace raise a harvest of righteousness.

JAS 4:1 What causes fights and quarrels among you? Don’t they come from your desires that battle within you? 2 You want something but don’t get it. You kill and covet, but you cannot have what you want. You quarrel and fight. You do not have, because you do not ask God. 3 When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures.

I think old Uncle James, as my Mom used to call him in our young adults Sunday School Class across from Welches Post Office, has a lot to tell us.

Food for thought.

GEM of TKI

23. PS, I really don’t like that forced italics in a blockquote!

24. excellent poste, complet et bien détaillé, ça me plaît !merci bien