barbados-parliament

Barbadians are not known to adopt activists measures to bring attention to issues which they feel strongly about. Although this has been the approach in the past it does not mean it has to case going forward. BU family member Pat posted the suggestion that Barbadians need to make demands on their Members of Parliament so that they maybe driven to vote in parliament for what the PEOPLE want rather than represent a narrow political interest.

If the BU family click on the image above the address and telephone numbers are available for the Barbados Members of Parliament. Unfortunately although we are currently in the year 2008 email addresses are not listed.

23 responses to “How To Contact Your Member Of Parliament”

1. I wish that you could do this for people within the Customer Care Department at LIME!

I’ve been trying to get through to somebody there for days!!

2. Yuh think they’d all have a personal website with an email address; or even a personal blog.

I always found it strange how politicians only seem nationalistic when they’re power.
    We dont see the opposition members at NIFCA or Crop Over events anymore.
    All of a sudden only de dees attending national events and wearing bdos flags on their lapels.
    Why david thompson wasnt visiting primary schools when he was in de opposition? It’s such a cheap PR ploy. It’s sickening to de stomach.
    Where is Owen? Why isnt he visiting primary schools.

All o dem does mek me sick!
    None o dem can be trusted.

I voting PDC next election.

3. Thanks for flagging this up BU. Am I right in thinking that this is administered by Gov officials?

It would be nice if we had a citizen led website that allowed people to access and scrutinise MPs and Senators. One of the best such sites I’ve seen is this British site called TheyWorkForYou.com.

4. BU family members who can supply the email addresses please do so.

5. @ David

On the DLP website under DLP MPS when you click on their photo quite a few have their e mail addresses with their contact information. It’s a start.

http://www.dlpbarbados.org/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=36&Itemid=73

I did not see anything similar on the BLP website but I only took a quick look.

6. Thank you for the link, neil, not that I am really interested in th UK anymore. Barbados is my home :-).

This link should be sent to every MP here, opposition included. It just shows us what can be done.

7. I didn’t find anything specific pertaining to BLP MP’s e-mails,but I believe the BLP headquarters should be sent an e-mail so that they get the message about this immigration issue which includes NO AMNESTY,A Managed migration policy & effective enforcement of immigration laws leading to deportations of those who are in Barbados illegally.

BLP Party Headquarters
    Telephones 429 1990, 437 8980, 427 0725
    Fax 427 8792
    E-Mail hq@blp.org.bb

Another funny thing I just realized from reading an article in Nation news is that
    even the island that was hit by a VOLCANO sometime ago,named Montserrat,said they are shifting immigration policy to a more forceful stance because it’s “BECOMING A BIT OVERWHELMING,THE ECONOMY HAS SLOWED & WE HAVE TO GO BACK TO STRICT IMPLEMENTATION”

http://www.nationnews.com/300379098690275.php

It is also likely the Barbados Immigration Department will also have to look out for twice as much Fraud with the implementation of CSME in addition to regular Work permits.
    http://www.nationnews.com/story/296702408096204.php

8. I used to think CSME was fatally flawed, by being limited to the free movement of only certain classes of workers e.g. politicians, graduates, musicians and “journalists”.

That could never be accepted by the vast majority of ordinary workers needed to make the unification work.

However now I see Lynch being exported to SVG the hidden benefits are being revealed.

9. Yellow submarine Avatar

However now I see Lynch being exported to SVG the hidden benefits are being revealed
    ………………………………………..
    Staightee you got me choking on my scotch and cranberry hehehe

10. David

Thanks for putting that information up.
    I will be doing my bit from off shore.
    Thanks a million.

11. David since this is a serious blog the above links should be fixed so as not to mislead.
    Hmmm………only one bee in this list.

12. Come Come David, this censorshit thing is not good enough. What’s a little humour in an otherwise very serious crusade of ineffectiveness?

byersuckoo@bollywood .com
    patrick@toad .bb
    george_hutson@timewasters .org
    kenneth@bestpsvs .bb
    steven_blackett@lightsout .com
    denis.lowe@doctorwho .org
    destwick@mouttoobig .bb
    donville.inniss@nakednews .com
    c_sinckler@hotair .net
    maxine@slipstream .bb
    freundel.stuart@sandiesman .org
    mlashley@ugly .net
    dthompson@godallmighty .net

13. By george I thought the previous list had in a bee, I now see that there are no bees at all.
    I am sure that people would like to be able to contact them. They are MPs too and drawing money every month.

14. If you are going to post a funny comment then phrase it so. Just don’t drop misleading emails out of the sky. Some people do take it seriously so respect them.

15. The following list is meant to be “funny” and is rated Parental (David) Guidance. If you lack a sense of humour or are in anyway cranially challenged, politacally motivated or Christian please move on.

byersuckoo@bollywood .com
    patrick@toad .bb
    george_hutson@timewasters .org
    kenneth@bestpsvs .bb
    steven_blackett@lightsout .com
    denis.lowe@doctorwho .org
    destwick@mouttoobig .bb
    donville.inniss@nakednews .com
    c_sinckler@hotair .net
    maxine@slipstream .bb
    freundel.stuart@sandiesman .org
    mlashley@ugly .net
    dthompson@godallmighty .net

16. l_thompson@garbagein .net
    kerry_simmons@garbageout .net
    mia@offshoreassets .com.bb
    duguid@fatfarm .org
    o_arthur@esafeild .com.bb

17. Cheupse, I thought this was a serious thread.

Just goes to show how Bajans are going to save “their” island from the Guyanese, especially the ‘indo-Guyanese’. Make fun of your politicians.

Some of us never grow up. That is why the Indians and the Chinese have moved in and will take over.

18. I agree. It’s a crying shame. Damn rediculous.

19. Hi Pat,
    Don’t let this get too far, but I am an Idian

20. BAFBFP,

You are? Good. Just dont take over!

21. Nobody wants to. As humans we all want a better life for ourselves, but not at the expense of others of course. For you I be a good Cooly. For Duppy I be a good Negra. But me be a West Indian that always cheer for the West Indies when they play against India and Pakistan. So for me, and me alone, I be a good West Indian…!

22. I CATEGORICALLY DENY HAVING WRITTEN THE ABOVE POSTS

23. @BAFBFP: “I CATEGORICALLY DENY HAVING WRITTEN THE ABOVE POSTS

Who are you? Are you you? Or are you the imposture you? Which you is you? Should we trust you? Or are you your evil twin?

(Are you impersonating you being you? Or perhaps you’re impersonating you not being you being you? Or perhaps…)

(ROTFL…)

Please forgive me, but this is the downside of anonymous posting… You have no “you”.

Would it not be easier for each commentator to simply have enough gonads to put their own name behind what they say?

Or is that too much to ask after 42 years of independence?

(Just putting that out there…)