immigrationRecently David Ellis, while moderating a radio call-in program, and in response to a caller who questioned why the radio station was restricting discussion on the issue of the large number of Guyanese and large immigrant population on the island gave a surprising response. He indicated that the topic was a volatile one and had to be managed responsibly by the radio station. Up to that point many BU commenters had already made the observation that callers were being unfairly restricted when trying to discuss the matter on the VOB talk shows. Of late, and maybe it is our imagination, there seems to have been a relaxing of the policy at VOB regarding discussion on immigration matters.

The BU family is aware that we have written voluminously on the need for planned immigration in Barbados. We have gone further and accepted that movement of people is a reality in the new world economy. We have put forward the view that the socio-economic impact of the growing ethnic population in Barbados MUST be studied with a view to minimizing social fall-out while maximizing economic output. To our surprise many have accused BU of being xenophobic and racist. Even our sister blog Barbados Free Press rapped us on the knuckles for overstepping the boundary on this issue.

It is interesting that VOB would seek to cherry-pick this issue to censor callers to the talk shows. It is also interesting that the Nation newspaper which is owned by the same parent has not seriously highlighted the issue of our haphazard immigration policy which has low skilled Indo-Guyanese at the centre. This leads BU to conclude that there is an obvious enunciated policy to censor the Guyanese issue by the leading publishing house in Barbados. This has led us to speculate what happens if the voice of the PEOPLE is suppressed on an issue which they feel passionately.

We listened to reports in the media today which highlighted the concerns by many of our Members of Parliament on the need to roll-out a planned immigration policy. We also heard the lucid pronouncement by Attorney General Frundel Stuart that an immigration draft document is in the pipeline to be used to improve existing immigration policy. If we had the opportunity we would ask why his office has not instructed the police force and Immigration department to forge an alliance to round-up undocumented workers in Barbados. Our sources say that this has not been done since the new Thompson government ascended office.

We now feel vindicated.

217 responses to “Barbados Goverment To Implement Tighter Immigration Policy”

1. To my last comment, if you are not antiguan and do not have a valid work permit home for you and they control the number of persons coming into the country.

2. To my last comment, if you are not antiguan and do not have a valid work permit home for you and they control the number of persons coming into the country.
    Schooling for children who are not antiguan is not free you need to sustain your country and making things free and easy for everyone who comes into your country will not do this.

3. barbados belongs to bajans

all others please leave now

recent survey suggest population of barbados

150,000 guyanese
    100, 000 bajans
    5,000 st lucians, vincentians
    25,000—jamaicans, grenadians, australians, chinese , trikydadians, -etc

4. “Reading with understanding”

When you spend,

Although you might find it hard to believe, the “boys on the block” do not makeup the majority of the people in Bim! My people have been doing nothing but hard work for 400 years in Bim and Panama, so how could I insult my ancestors by calling Bajans lazy? You crazy or what?

5. Anonymous I am with you 100% .There should be no amnesty for illegal immigrants children and all.These children will grow up with the same value system as their parents I dread the demographic change that will happen in Barbados if we do not control this immigration problem.Children of racist Indo-guyanese will grow up to be as racist as their parents.
    Stop making excuses for persons who deliberatedly break our laws.Deport all of them.
    I agreed with the point of screening all immigrants for criminal behavior and most importantly disease.We have successfully eliminated many diseases from our landscape.Diseases such as Tuberculosis,Polio and others.There is a high level of Tuberculosis in Guyana and that disease is very contagious.These nasty Indo-guyanese coming into Barbados will bring in that dreadful disease and infect our people including our children.Do we want that for our country?I have no sympathy for criminals or any person breaking our immigration laws.I do not want to hear any excuses.
    SEND BACK ALL ILLEGALS

6. Degap negroman scout and crew. We are not givng up on this serinous issue. For too long bajans have stood by and said cud dear this and cud dear that and get the shitey end of the stick.

I will not allow people who do not know about ‘hard work and determination or about being the best that you can be since we dont have alot.’ to come here and manipulate this system. Damn tired!

How dear people claim to understand bajan’s plight? There are many bajan single parents out there who are struggling to make ends meet and are still accomplishing that great feat” why the hell the bajan people aint helping them instead of claiming to help the Guyanese children. What shite wannha telling me!

And another thing there are plenty people on th block who work I know that for a fact! Cause I am one of them who dont disc my own, I know haow they struggle and survive and we make it we contribute to this blasted country and work hard is hell!

We put up with the blasted system and its mediocrity and blah blah blah. People judging you left right and center and to hear that we dont contribute. NEWS FLASH WE BLASTED WELL DO!

We cant run and go no where.

7. Zanzah u said that Guyanese are making a contribution to our economy….where can I find this info…….the only money these guyanese spend bout hay is in rent, and in the rum shops….especially out by the bus termanal….other than that they take all their money and send it back in Guyana to suport their families…….I read on a well known web site that some “big up” in England told ALLLLLLLLL Caribbean people…..if wunna dont like our immigrnat laws, leave the country………and I feel Government should adopt that same attitude especially if the illegal immigrants are of no help to our econmy.

8. To all Guyanese :
    leave barbados now

To all born barbadians
    Time fuh action
    wunnah talking too much

9. Anonymous said;

Instead of talking about encouraging these people by giving benefits we should be talking about strenghtening the immigration enforcement and deportment sections and include the police force and even put the army to work to get these scum out of this country.

Can you imagine that as big and wealthy as america is – that any naturalised citizen who got his green card mind you,and could have been there from year 1 – but as soon as he breaks the law in any semi – serious way – he getting shipped out of the country that he has lived in since he was one year old.

America big as it is means business.

But shitey bajans want to turn us into a welfare state – talking rubbish.

As for amnesty – how many times are we going to keep giving amnesty – we did that already in the 1990’s – when the illegals here were only a 3 or 4 thousand.Now we have over 3o,ooo people and you want to reward them for for breaking the law.
    ——————————————–

I see,I had no idea an amnesty was previously offered in Bim.I was just wondering if all Bajans had lost their resolve to treat this problem.

You are also right about America meaning business,I live in America & friends I know from the islands left & right are being deported for the simplest of reasons,in fact a friend of mine has to go to Federal court for a deportation hearing because he had many unpaid parking tickets even though he is a US green card holder.However,I have recently come across a story in which a family member told me that a guyanese national convicted of rape was able to keep his Bajan citizenship by using insanity as a defense in front of the Immigration commission that was capable of stripping him of it,which was back in 2005. : (

I think that Barbados has more than enough internal security to handle this problem,but a good amount of Bajans & politicians don’t appear to be willing to make it happen,imo.Barbados laws are quite clear in that Permanent residents & Citizens alike SHOULD have all the benefits of the country but it doesn’t appear to be enforced that way.I think that Barbados could start the following in order to get this problem under control.

1./End Birthright Citizenship or switch to a Jus Sanguis in which at least one parent to a newborn is at least a Permanent resident or Citizen before Barbados Citizenship can be conferred on said newborn.

2./Centralize all immigration records by digitalizing them,so any Barbados enforcement agency can have access to them.It would also result in efficiency of deportations.

3./Hire & train Immigration enforcement teams for each Parish until this problem gets under control.

4./Facial & Fingerprint technology on entry & possibly EXIT to ensure that people are actually LEAVING the country & not taking advantage of the system.Automatic deportation orders should be issued to those who do not have a VALID reason for overstaying making which would make them permanently inadmissable from returning to Barbados.

10. I also think that there should be some concern of conferring Citizenship through Marriage so easily.I think it is reasonable to believe that most Barbados Passport holders hold a relatively good visa-free access to many countries such as Canada or the U.K. .With the U.K now recently cracking down on overstays,they are also re-thinking visa-free access for some countries such as Trinidad if something isn’t done on their part.If any amnesty or regularization program is given who is to say that those that are currently illegal if given Citizenship won’t try to move to one of the larger countries [remember the Ghanaian & Nigerian scam] which could endanger or relatively good visa free access

11. I will like to know how it is that indo guyanese can not live under a black Government in guyana but can come here and live under one here , and they indo Government are locking black young men and boys and runing them out the country becouse they can not get jobs becouse the job are for baboos

12. Politicians we are watching you ‘especially you Mr. Sinckler. You all didnt hear our pleas? We are crying out about this burning issue. Tonight I made sure I went on the block and let them know what was going on the blogs.

They then told me some stories about these Guyanese that would hurt your head. A shameful Lot.

Mr. Sinckler we are watching you! You and Kellman!

GO HOME ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS NOW!

13. Talkaholic Hi, The Ministry of Finance of Barbados would have that info, or the UWI at Cave Hill, School of Business, plus Barbados Chamber of Commerce, even the political parties keep tabs on such things. What I am saying is that if people work they make a contribution to the broader society.

14. JC Meh head huthing bad aleady, suh meh nah wan fuh hey wah dem a tell yuh at de lime, Meh nah wan fuh drop down dead wid stroke and preshuh.

15. JC,

Men who have jobs don’t have time to hangout on the block interfering with all the school girls who walk by. The “boys on the block” didn’t take advantage of the educational opportunities afforded them in Bim and they have no one to blame but themselves. Illegals should be deported full stop, but if you’re not going to deport the parents, adding to the number of “boys on the block” by kicking their kids out of school is total idiocy. If Guyanese are taking jobs away from Bajans, why is the unemployment rate the lowest in the region? If the Guyanese are contributing to the crime rate, that is easy enough to establish. How many Guyanese are in jail, and how many have been arrested over the past year? This immigration discussion needs more facts and less idle talk.

16. Yes people,it has started.

Today in the nation newspaper Ricky singh is already there voicing his disapproval of this government proposed new immigration policy that will embrace according to our learned attorney general – freundel stuart – ‘the concerns and anxieties of the barbadian people’.

Now you know ricky singh and norman faria and basdeo jagdeo president of guyana cannot be pleased with that!

They will no doubt be saying:

You mean some bajan politicians will actually be listening to these bajan people concern about the large number of guyanese and other immigrants in barbados?

Wait,we can’t have that – look let’s get mia mottley and owen arthur down here quickly to see how we could stop this new immigration policy.

Perhaps we could suggest that they give all the guyanese amnesty – and then – the indian guyanese could legally send for more indian guyanese to marry those in barbados – because after all with this amnesty they are now bajan citizens.

Oh,and we could go even further and when those first set of indian guyanese married the indian guyanese turned bajan – then they could divorce them and send back for some more indian guyanese to marry a second time – all the while increasing the population of the indian guyanese in Barbados.

Oh yeah,I think Mia and Owen might be able to help me with that.

So listen bajan people the next step in the plan is for guyanese and guyanese sypathisers to start talking about amnesty for everyone – although amnesty was already given under the BLP in their first term in the 1990’s.

It started on the radio already yesterday evening.

So make sure you resist this argument at every turn whether it is on the radio,on the block,in your homes,on the internet blogs,becuse amnesty is not simply making someone a citizen – there are some frightening consequences that will follow.

Some examples:the increase cost of health care provision,the increase cost of education,housing,water supply,garbage disposal,tranportation,land supply,an erosion of our tradition and culture,an erosion of our international reputation overseas as jay in his post pointed out earlier – re the already disgraceful behaviour of guyanese,jamaicans and other caibbean nationals overseas and they being black-listed and visa free benefits from some of these country now being taken away.

Consider also these possibe long term effects:

A gradual take over in the future of key,strategic national and political positions resulting in what we now see with the indian jagdeo PPP/CIVIC and the african based PNC as well as the trinidadian situation with the indian Panday UNC party and the african Manning PNM party.

When those indian partyies are in citizens of african descent suffer,and suffer badly.

The racial conflicts which have continued in these countries should be studied,and here in barbados we have another layer which is the white bajans – which for our 300 years or so we are still struggling to get along,and although there are some slight progress there is stillno real mixing between bajan blacks and whites.

We voted ‘Time For Change’ – Mr Thompson – AND WE EXPECT TO SEE REAL CHANGE IN THIS COUNTRY.

A word to the wise is enough,I hope you DLP politicians are listening.

17. This is what happens when certain people get power.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080627/ap_on_re_us/forced_labor;_ylt=AvJxunYEWBEkHDmZFo6rQMRH2ocA

When was the last time you read about a “Wealthy African American Couple” in the US holding housekeepers in slavery?

18. While I wait for the other post to come up . .

Search Yahoo news for Varsha Sabhnani.

You think it can’t happen here?

19. You think that only men who have jobs is lime? Get real i am a woman and I lime. I am not saying that there are people on my block who dont work. But I am telling you that at least 70% of the men on my block WORK! And that is a fact! I amnot asking you dg I am telling you that!

We have good discussions it is not all about herb and blah blah!

We talk about this illegal issue daily and it would surprise you and other bloggers to know. That these men are DEEP. In their philosophies, values and principles. In all blocks we have our want to be gangsters. But Degap we have some conscious youths out there who just want direction and guidance. AND THAT IS A FACT!

20. @degap are u saying that men only lime on the block when they are unemployed…..where did you get such an idea from……the majority of the men on most of these blocks are employed so dont get your facts twisted….as a part of my school project a group of us went around on different blocks conducting surveys and you would be surprised…not only are they employed but you would see how educated some of these “block boys” can be……because a person doesnt have 10 CXC’s mean they dont know nothing or what is going on around little Barbados…..so study your head good and wheel and come again……

21. Mr Anderson

Doesn’t that varsha sabhanani woman remind you of someone – the female owner of the royal shop and Mrs Ram from furniture Ltd.

For years now they have been treating their black bajan workers with scorn,but they were scared to go too far overboard because they were small in numbers,but now the indian guyanese are coming and staying here in large numbers – watch and see you will see these indian business people getting bolder and bolder and hiring more indians in their top positions and dissing black bajans.

Bajans need to boycott these indian businesses – find out who own them as well as the mini buses,and these run down houses that they rent out room by room and spend your money elsewhere.

They have made no noticeable positive contribution to this country – their only interest is making as much money as possible.

I don’t think bajans are really thinking about the shit that is about to hit the fan.They still thinking about jazz on the hill,and fore day morning jam, getting a costume to jump up in baje or gwenneth squires band or buying a new reconditioned car and taking a trip overseas to shop.

The people that need to take up this fight are the middle class,and the professionals and the academics up at cave hill,but don’t expect too much from these people because their lifestyle have not been threatened as yet – so like peter wickham,don marshall,david ellis and others they could afford to spout nonsense.

One day coming soon though.

You ever wonder why politicians from both side all leave Mrs Ram alone.

People we got to fight our own battles and insist that the politicians join us.

Put on your battle gear and be prepared for a long battle ahead because the politicians might do token stuff to appease us but we want far reaching change to our immigration laws – and the ease with which people can come in barbados and get citizenship through bogus marriages,or over staying in the country over a number of years.

22. Anonymous I support your views again.Ricky Singh,Norma Faria and all the Indo-Guyanese sympathisers are going to cloud this issue and introduce this amnesty nonsense.We must be on our guard.
    Your points are well made and those points are what I am alluding to in my arguments.The demographic shift in the racial makeup of Barbados will spell doom for us African Barbadians.We have the case studies of Trinidad & Guyana to observe.
    I always make the point if Indo-Guyanese do not like black guyanese,will they like black Barbadians I will answer NO. Black Barbadians please do not be gullible.we are setting up ourself for destruction at the hand of this distasteful lot.These racist,disease ridden,uneducated,nasty Indo-Guyanese.
    NO AMNESTTY GET ALL INDO-GUYANESE OUT.

23. Negroman

I don’t only want indian illegal guyanese out but I want all illegals in barbados out – whether they are chineese,vincentians,black guyanese,italians,british etc.

We need to get this country back on track – we cannot afford to have so much illegal persons in this country and I believe Maxine Mcclean is the best person to deal with this because she is a no nonsense person.

24. Anonymous I slightly disagree with you.I concur with you that all illegalsshould be out of these country.However,as a black man I am going to bias and state this is black man’s country and consideration must be given to blacks illegals so as to build up the black population in Barbados to offset the increase in the other ethnic groups.I agrred get rid of the Indians,chinese,British,Italians and the rest.
    Leave the blacks alone.

25. JC…….people like De Gap never even go near a block because they think it is all about weed, drugs,guns etc.
    I hang out on the block after work and some of the discussions there would rival others in bars or more upscale places.
    Talkaholic put it right …..so study your head good and wheel and come again……

People like De Gap would go to Weisers or Carib Beach Bar or Bubbas for an afterwork lime…..take some time to really chill on a block…you will see the difference.

Perception is a funny thing….

26. Cool negroman i am now with you 100% now i will let you know about me I am a black and proud barbadian female i am not to happy about the indo-guyanese either but i know one or two who are nice but when you go to guyana and see the treatment they give black guyanese and i am sure this is seen by anyone travelling to guyana no wonder you feel the way you do about them.

Yes you have to wonder when lots of indo-guyanese get here what then will be the behaviour towards black this time it will also be involving bajans.

I had one run in with an indo-guyanes at their airport which was not nice so he found out what i thought of them. I am very close to guyanese blacks actually everyday i am around them and it is a great experience for me i do learn alot from them and them me i can not speak for the indians.

27. One thing i must say the immigration needs to really do something about the number of indians coming in the country people in that area need to be educated about the differences with indians and their behaviour towards black they should really visit guyana and i am sure they would work differently.

One thing i must say the immigration needs to really do something about the number of indians coming in the country people in that area need to be educated about the differences with indians and their behaviour towards black they should really visit guyana and i am sure they work differently.

28. One thing i must say the immigration needs to really do something about the number of indians coming in the country people in that area need to be educated about the differences with indians and their behaviour towards black they should really visit guyana and i am sure they would work differently. They do not like black people they treat you with no respect they are very nasty and relationship wise they love to practice homosexuality this is a custom with them if you really want to talk about diseases start there.

29. Sweetness………….girl you swinging like a pendulum on this blog.

30. It is great to see Bajans finally waking up and recognising what is going on with immigration in this country. I agree with those who want an immigration policy that will benefit Barbadians now and in the future. I for one will not support an AMNESTY or I will not support free education for children of illegal immigrants. I have started educating all around me about the immigration situation and everyone I speak too agrees with me…..Illegal Immigrants need to go home. I think as Barbadians we need to find out more about our Caribbean neighbours especially Guyana. Do BArbadian men really understand that INdo- Guyanese hate and treat black Guyanese with scorn. I agree with Negro man if u hate blacks in your country u cant love them in Bim.They are taking advantage of us and it needs to stop more Bajans need to wake up and look after the good of our society. Whilst we seek to improve our immigration laws lets also teach our children about the sacrifices our ancestors made for Barbados. Let them underatand that we need to cooperate and work together so politicians cant use the excuse that we are lazy to bring in more non-natls. What about the Trinis and Jamaicans etc that getting the jobs in corporate B’dos at the expense of our own. I am not saying they should not work here but only if there are no Bajans that can fill the jobs. I intend to spread the word (Barbados for Bajans first) and I hope everyone does the same.

31. Technician I glad you realise that ms. sweetness is playing Devil’s advocte. however, If fairplay and others who read the blogs but dont comment, yet spread the word as we are doing one would see more pressure added to this burning issue among us bajans!

32. My Bajan View Avatar

Hello to everyone, I agree that illegal immigrants must be deported and a lot of focus has been placed on the Guyanese but there are a couple of issues that are not being addressed. Many of these children being spoken about are actually BORN here in Barbados. Their mothers come here illegally, find a ‘willing’ Bajan man, get pregnant, fill up the waiting rooms in the polyclinics for prenatal care, have their babies in the QEH and get the same medical care ‘we’ get and all the while pay NO TAXES. But, at the end of the day the children are born here. So, what do we do? Send back the parents and keep the children?
    Another issue that is not highlighted is the fact that although many illegal immigrants are lower income earners, there are quite a few that come here and take prime jobs from very educated, very capable Bajans who are forced to take what they get in the job market and more often than not never fully utilize their skills. What is worse these people are encouraged to flout the law and work in this island in full time positions and travel back and forth every couple of weeks so as not to overstay their visitor’s visa. And the people who are advising them are supposed to be upholding the law yet they allow them to use their ‘illegal’ positions of authority in the workplace to abuse locals, force them out of their jobs or threaten to fire them day in and day out. It is not right.
    That is …
    My Bajan View

33. My Bajan View Avatar

For those people who think that we should allow people to come into the island without restriction they need to wake up. When Bajans were travelling to other countries to seek a living more often than not those countries were much larger and they actually encouraged people to come and work. Now, those same countries have put strict limits on who can come and live. Canada for instance has many areas that they would like persons to come and inhabit, to work and contribute to their economy BUT they only want persons with specific skills, higher levels of education, etc. and the ability to speak French is also a bonus.
    We need to learn and adopt some of the better things from these larger countries if we are to protect what we hold dear – our little ‘rock’ or dare I say what is left of it since de las’ administration done sell it out.

34. @My Bajan View
    You have made a good point which is the Grey area we have highlighted earlier. We can only hope that the the proposed amendment to the immigration act will address this obvious hole which is being exploited. We all know this to be the case. In the USA and other developed countries they have slam this door shut a long time ago.

35. Some one had to play it seeing what people are really about helps you to understand them and then you are able to help in some way no matter what goes on here we seem to be on the same page right now illegal immigrants is our problem and also the illegal actions taken by some of our citizens which has to stop you will not get all but the majority can be dealt with but we have to start at the top to rid the country of all the trials we have to deal with. Government and their deparments who deals with statuses of any kind know the system and how to manipulate it in the end what ever you do will haunt you later if not you your kids remember this is the place we are building to leave for the youth do we really want to leave all this kios for them to deal with.

36. At 7;10p.m. I am listening to Chris Sinclair on TV talking about the schools bursting at the seams. and pledging to build more schools.

It seems as if he is pledging to keep the Guyanese children bout here! I hope I not reading too much into this latest comment! hmmmmm. I could tell I gon have to get on REAL F—— BAD.

Encourage them people to stand bout here and wanna DLP people gonna see.

37. The BU household listened with rapt attention to Minister Sinkler and the admission that the school system is struggling with the problem of overcrowding caused by having to admit the children of illegals.

Never in our history have we ever confronted this problem. We warned Clyde Mascoll when he slighted the concerns of Barbadians to the growing problem caused by migration. Even his former lecturer Dr. Michael Coward warned him of the disastrous outcome for Barbados.

Lastly we direct our wrath at VOB management who has bottled and controlled discussion on the airwaves about the immigrant problem as it concerns Barbadians.

38. This man Chris Sinckler talks with two tongues.JC I had the same feelings you have when I listened to Chris Sinckler.He is a character.
    Iam watching him and Esther Byer-Suckoo and this DLP government on this immigration issue.I will judge this government by the way the government handles this issue.
    DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY -A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.

I am interested in the family policy of Esther Byer-Suckoo in her Ministry of Family Affairs.Rememeber she is of African & Indian extraction.

Take note I am not sure if she made a presentation on the immigration issue debated in House of assembly on Tuesday.It is also interested that Dr David Estwick who has a Indian wife from Guyana did not make a presentation.
    I AM WONDERING

39. Now that you mention it negroman I didnot hear david estwick or suckoo speak on the issue although let’s face it every one can’t speak on the bill.

That chris sinckler reminds me of cotton candy – pretty on the outside but no substance when you take a bite.

He full of pretty talk but if he doeasn’t realise it he is talking himself right out of a parliamentary seat.

I think david thompson needs to ask chris sinckler to shut his ****#@** mouth.

This david thompson DLP administration is acknowledging there are hard times ahead,they are acknowledging that bajan children are being affected by overcrowing in school,they are acknowledging that illegal immigrant children – or in other words the guyanese illegals mainly – are the ones putting the stress on the system at the primary school level – and that the gov’t has to look for money to build new schhols,fund new teachers,get new desks,and other school supplies – all because of the illegal immigrants sending their children to our schools.

What the ra***hole is the problem?

CHILDREN WHO ARE HERE ILLEGALLY SHOULD BE SENT BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN AND BE A BURDEN ON THEIR SOCIAL SERVICES.

People like chris sinckler and others like him – just shows how a little power can go to their head.Following a path that is against the wishes of the barbadian people.

We are not france or germany or england – we are little ,barely got anything barbados – and we should not be upholding wrong doing.

Every other country once illegals are found whoever they may be – they are deported -america did it just last year with a 4 year old mexican boy,born to an illegal mexican mother who a catholic church in california was giving sanctuary to.

That is big rich America people.

David thompson I want the laws of the land to be observed.

Children of illegal persons must not enjoy the benefits of hard working bajans.

I HOPE YOU GOT THAT.

40. If they think that this issue can be easily resolved as in thinking that this talk “gon only last for 9 days” they have another thing coming. THE DLP GETTING ME VEX IS R*****LE!

dont tell me to behave myself, I want all readers to understand this is a serious issue! this is a ticking time bomb and before there is an explosion THE GOVERNMENT better do something about it

There is no way on God’s green earth that my f…..ing taxes should have to pay for f…..ing wrong doers!

What the ass you telling me.

I watching ya no I watchin!

All Bajans who realise what is going on, need to open their voice be HEARD!

THIS IS TOTAL SHITE!

dotn tell me no shite you mean I put wanna there cause I was getting scared cause I realised that we were going to be victimised and my leaders didnt give a shite bout me and I trust my X to the Ds and there is still no hope!

I hope that Suckoo and them listening and reading THIS WILL NOT DIE FOR SHITE!

DAVID THOMPSON TELL SINCKLER TO SHUT TO R###@888 UP!

41. … I had to wonder if my ears were deceiving me when I heard Chris Sinkler.

Maybe I missed something.

42. “BARBADOS AND THE CARIBBEAN must commit to the single market economy as soon as possible. ” – the Sunday Sun (29 th June) reporting on a speech by PM Thompson at a ceremony at the BWU Cooperative Credit Union.

Have Negroman, JC and the others lost the battle? Can anyone tell me what is the difference between the BLP and the DLP with regards to the CSME? Let’s not forget Sinckler’s comments.

43. I believe that David Estwick and Esther Byer Suckoo absent themselves eliberately.I do not believe it was a coincidence.These two are very silence on this immigration issue.I listen to comments of all parlaimentarians very closely.I cannot recalled these to making comments on this issue.
    This immigration issue is going to be the death of this DLP administration.The Party is pampering to the wishes of the business class just as the last administration did and ignoring the concerns of the masses.
    I believe this government has only talk and little action.We must stop talking and take some action.Iam thinking about a protest march.It should get the support of many Barbadians because many Barbadians feel the same way that we bloggers feel.I believe we are the mouth piece of thousands of Barbadians who do not have access to a computer or who are not courageous enough to stand up and voice their opinions.
    ENOUGH TALK TIME TO TAKE ACTION.

44. Anonymous,This government is inept and very confuse.It is saying one thing at one time and then it turning around and saying the complete opposite on the other occassion.I think it is just bungling through it work and nothing has any serious thought to it.This government is operating in an adhoc manner.
    Little hope for us.
    We need decisive leadership now or demonstrate and ask for a recall of all parlaimentarians.We do not have to wait for five years.We put them there to act in our interest .
    This immigartion issue is of fundamental interest to many Barbadians and this party is playing the backside with this issue.

I AM DEAD SERIOUS I WANT ACTION NOW.

45. Negroman
    I believe that you are right to be concerned but I don’t think the Gov’t is acting in an ad hoc manner. That would suggest that they don’t really have a position. IMHO, the Gov’t is NOT on your side in this issue, it knows what it wants (and that is more Guyanese, Vincentians, Lucians etc) but it thinks that it can fool the people.

For a party(the DLP) that was offering itself as leaders of Government for nearly 15 years, to be now behaving as though it now has to figure out what to do, makes me wonder if they gave any thought to the issues all that time!

46. The Bible must be fullfilled the only things is lots of people will suffer because of the lack of commitment to the country and its people we are so small that the slightes change be it negative or positive will be drastic on us all so coming together as one and voicing our problems and opinions so one will listen just hoping that some one has the power to make a change.

Our systems are set mainly to provide for the Barbadians change will come but with change we still need to control how we do things, we musty take care of our own first then any additions to our country and systems should be of a certain standard and by the book, this system right now is destroying us all.

47. Negroman when you ready let me know! Imagine we as bajans having to put up with this shite. David Thompson if you do not listen to the masses you will suffer the same annihilation that the BLP suffered.”

Ask them oops I forgot you were there! since we chose you!!!!!!!!

48. Have Negroman, JC and the others lost the battle? Can anyone tell me what is the difference between the BLP and the DLP with regards to the CSME? Let’s not forget Sinckler’s comments.

—————————————————-

Jc and crew have not lost the battle dear!

I think that is the problem we are not looking at this situation wholistically it is not just JC’s and negroman’s problem this is

ALL HARDWORKING BAJANS’ PROBLEM!

If I suffer everybody else suffers!

49. as a Guyanese it is interesting reading the comments here
    we’re under siege in Guyana by certain racist elements of East Indians in Guyana. please challenge norm faria, rickey singh and all apologists of Guyana when they show up in barbados
    confront them about the murder, torture and exclusions of Africans in Guyana when they show up in Barbados with a wink and a smile

50. Karina avilla, I sympathise with your plight, Norman Faria and crew think bajnas are asses. But we are not. We hear and know about the inhumane treatment that is given to the negro population in guyana!

I hope that the politicians are reading and listening to the henious and murderous acts that have been happening in Guyana to black people! If they happen there they will happen here sooner rather than later.

Ms. Karina avilla stay strong!