Bios

1. As the political tensions nationwide spread we too in St Andrew are not exempt from this activity, In the various blogs St Andrew is highlighted as a seat to watch, although the BLP would rather not hear this HE must be trembling in his short little suit. I want everyone on this page to share this post with friends — HE has recently acquired the property next to Belleplaine supermarket where the guys hang out, now in an economy where his constituents are smelling hell he has 250,000.00 or 1/4 MILLION DOLLARS to blow on a house….A community Centre – NO… Assistance for Thomas victims – NO… Post Office – NO… But he has 250,000.00 to blow on ANOTHER house let me tell you how he got it 5003.24 salary — 1100.20-Entertainment 1225.69-Duty 2550.00 for THE CONSTITUENCY. 4YRS*12MNTHS@2550.00=91800.00 Of your money bought him a house.. Here are the facts.. 9879.13 per month and he buys you a rum for 15.99 out of it.. YOU DECIDE WHO GETS YOUR VOTE.

2. Mass hysteria lol

3. old onion bags Avatar

Morning Enuff
    Supp ?…I see we got the unbelievers and the wishers….turning every where but going nowhere….. near the truth…..Wickham’s polls don’t lie.

4. Now get in from the Sun, and have to put on a pot, TODAY’S SPECIAL IS ONION SOUP. I love this opinion poll, I think it speaks the truth but perception is KEY….. if the DEMS are cognizant of the methodology Peter used it means they can correct this issue, such is the method of science. A week in politics is truly a long time, Owen is ONLY seen as the preferred leader of this country because there has not been the right mix of leadership but that too can be addressed in a DAY, I think the best move for the DEMS is to show real succession planning and promote the persons with a higher public ‘liking’ for want of a better word.. They have in their ranks great tacticians which should be embraced and deployed at this time. The poll also unearths the fact that the opposition leader should ever so often look over his shoulder for Mia’s eager reach. THE EAGER 1

5. old onion bags Avatar

You better not drink that ONIONS soup…cuz like it fulla fish bones…Oh Boo HOO…perceptions innuendos and unfounded beliefs…..head to Cheffte.

6. Onion ahh realize Doctor Pain run you back up in the posts, B’s love to talk about perception only when it favors them but what im saying is the truth when you bring facts to rebut what im saying, let me dice you up good…I fully agree with Doc 19 YEARS AT A STALE MATE– stagnant water can kill a farm George is a stagnant gutter on Prime Apes Hill Land.

7. @ Onions
    Paul Arthur is uttering the exact same words the Senator spoke few weeks ago in a speech. Go figure!!
    He/she makes no sense whatsoever. Have you ever heard of an MP financing the building of a Post Office or Community Centre? I guess it would be a PPP. Stupse

8. old onion bags Avatar

I spot a cloak long ago…..but I thought we were going otherwise…maybe greater the scope to say…. we have a relative we don’t have…..this also will speak of one’s cloth to the electorate.

9. old onion bags Avatar

@ Paulie
    “I love this opinion poll,”
    We dun kno..lol

10. Let me make my self clear, George shouldn’t finance these buildings but for the 19 years he has been in, he should have fought for it, he got paid for doing nothing basically. Enuff and onion wunna too bitter, if yall care about george tell him get up off his backside and face the woman and stop running from her. When she walks in a shop or church his neck gets shorter and he is a short man. Tell him the ppl of rockhall threw so many of his posters down the hill that it blocked the water course…. Tell him that NO LIMIT has its limit when it comes to him BRANDY FOR VOTES WE VOTES FOR IRENE.. TELL HIM HIS LOYAL GIRLS NOW WEAR YELLOW BECAUSE HE NEGLECT THE PEOPLE THAT MADE HIM– FROM MOTHER BACK DOWN TO DOG…TELL HIM THAT ORANGE HILL WAS A SAFE HAVEN UNTIL HE UPSET COW…. THESE ARE FACTS BRING FACTS… TELL HIM THAT GOING CHURCH EVERY SUNDAY ONLY WORKED WHEN THE CHURCH NEEDED REPAIRS–THEY HAVE NO USE FOR HIM NOW

11. ac,

You dont really want me to go on about in fighting in DLP party, do not come with any nonsense about shabby treatment of BLP members……..let me refresh your memory….

After Barrow died, do you remember the raucous that when on and the departure of one of the best DLP figures, Richard Haynes and his gang. That was how the NDP was formed.

Do I need to remind you about what went under Sandi…..the whole party nearly mash up… DLP members joined with the BLP in a no confidence motion and bring down the DLP government. Rememebr the headlines…Sandi goes down!

In steps your dead king and all hell break loose, again…he was leader then he resigned, that he came back and treated Clyde Mascoll like a dog and even the present PM produced a 17 point indictment on the king. Kellman said he cried from George Street to St Lucy one after he was treated so badly by the DLP. Undine Whittiker cursed DT so bad in George Street, were you not there that night to hear it? David Estwick had his share by the king and Sleepy Smith…. under the king… tens of DLP members left..Kerry Symmonds, Rudy Grant, Johnny Tudor………….old onions, help me with the rest of names…..

So dont you go there, the BLP has a proud history!!! And a good story to tell!

12. We hear ya loud and clear Paul. St. Andrew remains undecided.

13. He thinks that by writing in capitals that he is making a point. News, friend, not too many people read blogs when capital letters are used.

14. Seems very desperate to me.

15. old onion bags Avatar

Man she gine lose the seat plain and simple…..Onions gospel.

16. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

“A community Centre – NO… Assistance for Thomas victims – NO… Post Office”

what the hell i just read? he is government? some of people really blinded by BS.

17. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

how stupid does is sound to say a man had a seat for 19 years and did nothing BUT nobody ain’t beat him in that 19 years and some believe that he will lose in a swing against the DLP, when he could not even be beaten in a swing to the DLP?

that sounds right? i need to get my eyes and ears check.

18. @David (not BU)

Some of these seats will be won in the trenches based on the personality of the candidates. Wickham suggested as much in his report.

19. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

This is Irene Sandiford-Garner. I have read this discourse from top to bottom this afternoon. And I am bemused: why all this?
    First, I would ask Chaplin and the others to rest themselves. Appreciate and am even entertained by the “blocking”. But there is no need to broadcast anything on these sites. It gives the Bees too much information. Stop it. They agitate you to draw you out and get information. Ignore them. Note they are the same people saying the same thing day in day out hour after hour. Probably paid because the people they support have the money and I would not put it past them. St. Andrew people know what is going on, and they are the ones who have to decide what they have to do. The rank and file on the ground by and large do not read these sites.

Second, according to the BLP hailers, I am of no consequence and will certainly be beaten. Why is so much time being wasted on poor, weak, blonde me? I figure Prodigal, Scout, Onions, Enuff et al would fare better using their considerable skills, expertise, political savvy and superior intelligence to curse a far more threatening foe. The poll says you will have a landslide guys! Enjoy your victory Scout, Prodigal, Onions, Enuff and company.You seem to have started already if I am to tell from your tone. Find Pain (yes Scout, Pain) and share a long neck drink- a Hennessy- or a JWB, or at least a Silver – on this beautiful Sunday afternoon! Such a terrible waste to spend it raising your blood pressure with me and St. Andrew. Really. C’est tout.

20. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

@David of BU
    not if the BLP is smart and keep going down the leadership path. they will have to define the campaign and that is the way to do it for the BLP. for the DLP replace the PM. that is the only way to go. at 9% he has nothing to offer the party.

21. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

really Mrs. Sandiford-Garner? that is the best you do? what a joke. i would love to hear your views on the poll that came out today but i would sooner get water from a rock than get an answer from you, so have a nice day.

how person fly in the face of logic is beyond me.

22. Doctor make the pain stop Avatar
    Doctor make the pain stop

oh my, @ Irene that was a lovely read.. Love it bad.. @ David not BU you believe no one reads blogs in CAPITALS but you read it all… now swallow..

23. Sen Garner
    You sound desperate, that’s not like you? I had you as a fighter. PLEASE don’t mention me as abusing you, I’ll NEVER stoop to that level, if you want to criticise me for saying the the swing towards the BLP would cost you your seat, wellyou have the right to agree or disagree. I would suggest that you DLP candidates/supportes refreain from accusing members of the BLP as drunkards, I believe you know that your MIGHTY KING DAVID’s death was caused by over drinking Absolut Volka. I warned you to stay off this blogbecause you can do more damage to yourself, spend more QUALITY time working in your constituentcy and leavie the blogging to your yardfowls, THIS BLOG WILL GET VERY DIRTY, just now. Trying to get down to the level of some of these bloggers will damage your reputation. Finally, let me say this to you, as far as the DLP is concerned you are a “johnnie come latey”‘ I was a devoted member of the DLP from as far back as 1971. Rhe difference is now that I’m grown I learn to call a spade a spade regardless of party. That is why DT would blackberry me so often( even during his last few days to get my opinion on a matter. If he was still alive I would tell him he messed up on the Clico matter.

24. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

Cheazdon, I tell wunna what to do!! How to spend wunna evening! If I had poll results like those, I would have a drink, not spend time trying to bait a “foolish woman” .” …she says a lot of things that don’t make sense…” (Balance) remember? The best I can do is not engage u, David (not BU). I am not smart enough, remember? Try another “blonde”.

Cheers Doctor make the pain stop. Private message me on FB pls. Would love to meet the real you. And engage you. If it is one good thing I got off this blog it may be you.

25. Sen Garner
    I sense a touch of arrogance in your articae, you started by identifying yourself REMARKABLE, however your fisrt statewment read ” THIS IRENE SANDIFORD GARNER”. So what? would that cause any of us bloggers to get scared of you? Let me remind you, those days are long gone, wee EMPLOYERS of and ALL the politicians in Partliament. WE HIRE AND FIRE , therefore if you want to be employed by us, step down from your lofty mountain and show us your resume

26. “The 26,000 civil servants will bear the brunt of unbridled thirst for payback and revenge. The open wound is still raw after five short years. I hope the civil servants are ready for an unprecedented spiteful reign of terror if the Bees get back to Baystreet. You are warned think on these things”
    i do not believe public servants have anything more to fear of the BEES or the DEES. matter of fact, the trecord would show that public servants have overall benefitted more when the BLP is in power. you could verify this with the principals of the two major unions. granting permanent status to casual employees is a case in point.My understanding is that BLP ministers though aggressive at times were more responsive to to union requests than DLP ministers. i am sure that the unions would be clamouring for salary negotiations more vigoourously if the BLP were in power recession or no recession.at least, they would have had to go to the bargaining table when the DLP propaganda machine kicked in.

27. Irene Garner
    I’m sure if the vibes weren’t troubling you, you would have ignored the comments, don’t belittle yourself, there is no room for sympathy in politics. The only person i know that got away with that was Owen

28. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

Scout go get that drink and calm your nerves! What on earth is wrong with you? I did that so you would not think you were speaking to a ghost, You know, like “Scout”? Sometimes there is a query regarding if the person is really me. Because I use my name. Why the rant? Something really uncomfortable seems to be stuck up in there…

I should be the one shouting in caps today. Poll don’t look good. But I so easy like Sunday morning on a really beautiful Sunday afternoon. And you shouting at me in caps and ranting bout all kinds of irrelevancies because I ascertained who i am? Read back what you write. It aint call fuh all o dat. Who frighten fuh who and all kindsa none sense. I got godchildren who aint even frighten fuh me. Obviously you have a ting bout titles and position. But not me. Or you gone and get drunk on the drinks I sent? Wh’appen man? You so vex you double typing letters.
    How have I evoked such a hysterical response by saying I am who I say I am? It got to be more than that. There is a special bunch sent here just for me it look like. Don’t curse another fella but me. Doctor doctor help!!!! (Nah doc, just kidding, no more info. Sit tight and message me pls)

Seriously tho, Hants is so right. He called this one right this week for sure. I should continue to read and ignore. Stay off like the rest. There is no way I will ever have any discussion of depth here. Pointless.
    I going and enjoy Barbados. The Bay calling me. I sending a kiss for you Scout.Turn roun. Muah!

29. “like in any other job woman are not exempt from dismissal ”
    now AC you never cease to amaze me and i wonder if your rpole on this blog is to play devil’s advocate and not really to have your comments taken seriously.
    Now tell me how in God’s precious nameyou can post such a comment when for over a year you have been viciously condemnig mr arthur for purportedly getting rid of miss mottley although miss mottley was relieved of her duties as opposition leader through a vote of her parliamentary by an established party process to which the obviously wounded miss mottley is duty bound to accept.
    Was miss mottley exempt from dismissal if it was felt rightly or wrongly that the party was not benefitting from the leadership of miss mottley.
    what should be of concern to you is the seeds of discord which you further seek to sow between mr arthur and miss mottley seem not to be bearing fruit and you need to stop and re-think you strategy rbecause miss mottley sensibly is going nowhere and mr arthur in the fulness of time would have to come around to the fact that after him it can only be Mia, like it or lump it.

30. @balance
    it was not the fact that Mia was dismissed it was the way she was and the many attacks on her personal life from OSA and his cohorts leading up to her dismissal that keeps this issue alive and yes woman are dismiss everyday on jobs but when the employer is up front and centre planting seeds of doubts in the public minds about the person personal life then it is enough reason to show up the employer for what he/she is a total arsss’Now where have any body in the DLP attack Donna Hunte about her personnal life or job performance in a media setting . her contract was not renewed and the only firestorm or controversy that is being started is by the BLP yardflows who think that by making Donna dismissal a big deal it would suffice the unwarranted attacks launch on Mia by OSA and george the bushwacker payne and others wether she goes or stays is totally up to MIA

31. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

“The best I can do is not engage u, David (not BU). I am not smart enough, remember? Try another “blonde”.”

lady this is the problem, i never called you “not smart enough” or “blonde”. let me repost what i said:

“David (not BU) | May 20, 2012 at 3:45 PM |

really Mrs. Sandiford-Garner? that is the best you do? what a joke. i would love to hear your views on the poll that came out today but i would sooner get water from a rock than get an answer from you, so have a nice day.

how person fly in the face of logic is beyond me.”

so come down off you high pony and relax. see this is where your arrogance is getting the best of you and this is where all you politicians fall down. you don’t know if i’m a member of one of your St. Andrew boxes but you ascribe something to me rather than answer the question i put to you. you have got to kidding me.

oh yes, i going and check the rock and see if it get the water yet.

32. @ac

You are showing that you don’t have the full facts of the Hunte-Cox matter. Long before her contract expired she was obviously under a gag order. She was absent from many meetings before her contract expired. It was known she and the Chairman, a woman, did not see eye to eye. If the Minister knew he was not renewing Hunte-Cox’s contract he could have managed it in a more dignified way knowing that Crop Over planning was imminent and the CEO’s role is pivotal in the planning.

Any way, if you read todays Sunday Sun you would seem Minister Lashley has come public with his side of the matter. A pity it has to come to a public prattle on his part.

33. David(not BU)
    I’m finish sating anything about or to SENATOR IRENE SANDIFORD-GARNER, she will not listen to us little people (only on election day) As I pointed out to her we are the employers of them and at some point in time she would want us. Her arrogance is so thick, it can only be cut with a chain saw. However, I genuinely wish her well and hope that some day she would realise that she is just Irene Sandiford- Garner, a bajan like the rest of us with just one vote like the rest of us . She goes to the toilet and bath and I HOPE do the same thing the rest of us do. Finally if/when she dies, and they don’t do something with her body soon, she will smell stink like the rest of us. Call me B or D or whatever you like Good luck on election day.

34. @David.
    How can you compare a “gag order” to the onslaught of verbal innuendo unleashed by OSA on Mia in reference to her sex life and at one point making accusations about missing funds attributed to the way she was handling the campaign accounts. all of which was in his quest at retain the leadership. it was not only disrespectful but down right nasty. Where have you read that Minister lashley has shown any disrespect on that level towards Donna in a public setting . Yes woman would be dismissed but it is up to those who dismiss her to show some class and decorum in the way they do it. it might not be right but it must show RESPECT which was obviously missing and lacking by OSA and cohorts in the MIA fiasco.

35. @ac

What did Arthur say about her sex life?

Questions were asked about how monies of the party was spent under Mottley’s tenure as loo, to this day Mia has not responded.

36. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

i don’t hold no water for none of parties in Barbados so i will talk freely because if i know i know the BLP has to know and will use the info.

you know what is the funny thing about it David? the Minister’s comments. Dr. Hunte-Cox has said nothing in public, in private maybe something else.

However, AC’s comment’s always get to me because this person or persons are living with their head in the clouds. how is that the day the “contract” was not “renewed” a photographer was on seen the minute she walked out the building? who would of knew this no-renewal of the contract was not going to happen? why was she cut off from making any comment to the press? a CEO of a company not allowed to comment on matters which i’m positive the same people who gave the order should something go wrong, will try to pin whatever it is that goes wrong on her?

you know what the problem was with Dr. Hunte-Cox and the powers that be at the NCF? from day one, she wanted everything in black and white. she left that place with her head high because she knows, no one can point fingers at her because she has paper work to back her. jokers the lots of them down there.

but i will give you one that seemingly fly over everyone’s head. how is it that the person whose duty it saw last year to look after crop over, is the same person who provides all the production set up for the same event?

i coming back, going and check my rock for water.

37. Observing (and polling) Avatar
    Observing (and polling)

@irene
    Why the selective kisses? I thought I was deserving 🙁

Good to have ya in the tussle. Some believe that there’s only one way to communicate, yet, decry you when you manage to do otherwise. Keep up the fight. St. Andrew will be a nice battle. You know what you’ll have to do and where. Difficult but not insurmountable with laser sharp focus.

Walk good until we shake hands (again) 🙂

38. Observing (and polling) Avatar
    Observing (and polling)

@david
    Riddle me this riddle me that. What’s the difference betweeen a “gag order” and a “media policy” ?

39. There is a difference but it is all in the intent, policy or ?

40. You guys could keep comparing “gag orders”and photograhers all you want but hunte story does not even come close to the much publicised scrutiny and humilitation heaped on mia by the BLP and OSA.

41. Showing through all these exchanges today with the good Senator is the fact that she was truly hurt by the results of the poll published today. She should not have allowed that to be so obvious. There was almost a sense of incoherence in these posts that was totally absent from her earlier ones.

Perhaps for the time being she should take Hants advice.

Suggest she should not post if she is very upset about any particular matter. She should calm down and then logically and carefully put her facts on paper.

She personally can still win depending on the Party’s substantive reaction to the areas of concern revealed in the poll.

The die is not yet cast.

42. old onion bags Avatar

@Irene
    One thing about you….you can talk a little sense when you are ready….I am going to take your smart advice, just to show you nobody ain’t PAYING Onions nor any sad souls buddies as you so put forward…..As a matter of fact why WASTE good time on you ?. Who is you anyway ?We go put you in our not to go there blog book from now Blondie…..just to show you..we got better fish we could fry . The reason we continued to knock on your door was to make a maverick of you…. for the beginning brawn shown. But you know what you ^&@ blew it ! Now after the Doctor and Paul invaders we come to realize you could not match up to openings. Hasta luego babes….now tag you over to Donna for the silent treatment….enjoy

43. old onion bags Avatar

old onion bags | May 8, 2012 at 8:07 AM |

To the beauty..that had the balls ( unlike others of Dem) to grace our
    presence in the blog..in defense of the elderly..I tip my hat…
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Seems like Wickham poll did you in…………DLP = Cards Fold EZ

44. Someone on this blog suggested that Mrs Sandiford Garner should use the sign in name “bandit chaser”. She should and she would not get so much licks.

ac, dont you get tired throwing the same tantrums every few minutes, everyday with this Owen and Mia nonsense. Mia was removed democratically.

The Dems tried to remove Clyde Mascoll and the man behind the undemocratic move was never elected. Mascoll, to save his soul, resigned. You forget the scorn you all poured on Mascoll, your dead king even tried to destroy his character and that of his wife who was the dead king’s friend. How soon you forget the DLP’s dirty ways.

45. @Apollo

NO!

46. We all can see that! Would you like to talk about how 11 members of the DLP wanted to oust their PM? They had a plan in place but word got out and the Nation publish it for all to see. They let out that the PM fainted up at llaro Court.

47. @Apollo13

Look buddy! i am rolling my eyes!

48. ac- you are trodding a dead horse with this OSA/MIa political fallout. except for that is no longer an issue. sensible politicians on either side of the divide when bitten froth at the bit for a while and move on bearing in mind the view of the party machine. if the poll is reliable and the blp indeed wins the election , mia mottley will be a high ranking member of the cabinet and you can put that in your pipe and smoke it. if mr thompson can stategically offer mr stuart a post in his cabinet after the public vilification of mr thompson by mr stuart; then there is nothin wrong with mr stuart and miss mottley making up for strategic purposes as well.

49. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

Hey Observing (and polling)!
    I am back from the Bay and intrigued… You are very perceptive. Yes, my “communication” yielded the desired result (smile). I realise they continued the cuss fest for awhile though. They have become so accustomed to monopolising the space amongst themselves that I realise new bloggers were called “invaders” lololol.

Please let Check it Out know that I am very deliberate in my posts and my response style today was no error, and certainly had nothing to do with the poll results. I went to school to learn how to write, remember. If the information affected me adversely I would certainly not blog. Give me a little credit.

The results will only bother those who, as you (Observing) said some time ago, have not been consistently working over the past four years. That is the key. So, as the young people would say, he shouldn’t “get tie up.” You were on point with your advice and assessment of the situation.

I read and can recall recall what you say because I find you are logical and objective. Even though some of what you posit is not always what I would wish to hear, I accept much of it because you are fair. For the most part (smile again). And most importantly, you do not employ the puerile gutter sniping and gratuitous insults. I will not engage them, and they can throw as many tantrums as they please and call me what they like in their have outs. That is their privilege which they utilise; and I am entitled to utilise mine. I leave them to the “invaders” although I sincerely wish the residents who are blogging would not share too much.

I even wondered at one point if you were a political strategist in disguise since you have a very sound knowledge of the lay of the political land.
    I take your other remarks in the spirit given and yes I was selective with the kiss – even in its positioning. I told him to turn around. LOLOLOL!!!

Have a good evening, and I do hope when we “…shake hands again…” I will be afforded the opportunity to learn who you are.
    Guidance and muah!

50. Senator. I admire your tenacity for being a soft spoken intelligent person but your discourse in your earlier posts were disappointing. Don’t get into the low-talk that could affect your chances of winning your seat. Read, ignore and focus on a winning strategy. Surely not confrontation on the blogs.