Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
THEY HAVE COME from different parts of the world, but it is One Nation, One Family.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84128/disapora-conference-underway#sthash.UWLpNK4i.dpuf
Nice one David. Marley’s sons are very good.
Ri Ri showing her versatility.
@ David,
Like father like son. Trudeau has good taste. lol
http://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/cabinet-shuffle-house-learder-1.3728243
Not bad Hants.
This is an issue that was covered on this blog a few years ago, finally the UN admits what we knew long ago……
Thanks Sargeant, almost six years for the UN to confirm what was generally known in the country and region. What is disappointing is that the UN would play politics at this stage as far as taking responsibility is concerned.
Haiti, forever a persecuted country according to Zoe.
Barbados accused again !!!!!!
Under the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas and a 2007 Caricom decision, Caricom nationals are entitled to enter Caricom member states, “without harassment or the imposition of impediment, and to stay for up to six months.”
Barbados and Trinidad continue to attract blame from Jamaicans wanting to enter the country with little means to support themselves. On Tuesday, 30 August 2016, Barbados Underground wrote:
I can’t just accept this story as true. Nothing for the baby? They’re can’t be so many people in one place who would stand by and allow that, can there?
What the Myrie has revealed is that we must be concerned with the details.
More shite.
“Alvin Brown, who came to Canada from Jamaica 32 years ago when he was 8, has been detained at Toronto East Detention Centre since September 2011, after he served a jail sentence for robbery and lost his permanent resident status.
The government wants to deport him following a robbery conviction but Jamaica won’t issue him travel documents.”
There can’t be not “they’re”
@ David,
The problem with this “story” is that it spreads across the internet.
The Government must act swiftly to clarify what really occurred.
Time to video / record all interactions with people who are detained by immigration.
Tried unsuccessfully to find the Grenada flag so you could commiserate with LH.

L
@David,
I just come here to post and what de heart rate went up nuff. Yuh betta warn PUDRYR. lol
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85119/-about-sos-live-bands
@ David,
Why can’t the Bands and the DJs combine to produce shows?
@ Hants
Too Late, too late.
Good question.
Anyone know if there is truth to this story?
http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2016/09/08/guyanese-horror-story-at-barbados-airport/
Yes, we have no bananas, we have no bananas er coconuts?
https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2016/09/09/the-caribbean-is-running-out-of-coconuts.html
Prince Buster
For those who remember Ska
https://www.theguardian.com/music/2016/sep/08/prince-buster-obituary-ska-musica-jamiaca
@ Hants Merci beaucoup Hants pour l’entertainment, c’etait bon pour l’espirit
@ David,
and we wonder why the young people don’t respect their elders.
Rihanna is first global ambassador on education
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/87379/rihanna-global-ambassador-education
Very good investigative journalism.
http://www.cbc.ca/fifth/episodes/2015-2016/nevsun-in-eritrea-dealing-with-a-dictator
The value of modern technology in showing events as they happened.
@ Piece,
Hants
Ah here???
Watch the Fleur East video and see why I does have t o warn Piece uh de rock before posting her videos.
Will Trump survive this ?
http://www.nbcnews.com/politics/2016-election/trump-hot-mic-when-you-re-star-you-can-do-n662116
Christmas coming. lol
http://www.lcbo.com/lcbo/product/mount-gay-rum-extra-old-rum/557975#.V_pTBOArLIU
Spare a thought for Bermuda. Cat. 4 hurricane hitting them. Hope there is no loss of life.
“Hurricane conditions are expected to begin on Bermuda
very soon.”
“A Category 4 hurricane has sustained winds between 130 and 156 mph (209 and 251 km/h). This is the first time on record for two Category 4 or higher hurricanes in the Atlantic basin during October. Matthew reached Category 5 status earlier this month in the Caribbean.”
Ken Jones shared David Dowrich‘s photo.
18 hrs ·
David Dowrich to OLD BAJAN BANDS
20 hrs ·
Troubadours….post-England tour….’75..
Top: David Dowrich
Left to right: "Alps" Corbin, Raymond Blake, Prince Cave,Ralph Howard, Ken Jones
Seated: Michael Thompson, Trevor "Baje" Walcott
A bill with potentially sweeping consequences for the Canada-U.S. border has just been adopted by the American Congress, allowing new projects aimed at speeding up travel through the international boundary.
Hope Bajans have ownership in this company which is using the Barbados Flag.
http://iriespices.com/store/index.php?route=product/category&path=119