Submitted by Teetotaler

In 2025 members of parliament continue to pass laws to control the workers on the plantation called Barbados while they as overseers continue to be above the law and refuse to enact laws to hold them accountable. The plea is on behalf of every person who was killed by a drunk driver and for those who will be killed by drunk drivers in the future.

“One Last Goodbye – In Simple Words

Mom, I went out to a party tonight. I remembered what you always told me—not to drink alcohol. So I didn’t. I chose a Sprite instead. I felt proud because I made a smart, healthy choice. You were right.

When the party ended, lots of people started driving even though they had been drinking. But I felt safe, Mom, because I hadn’t. I walked to my car, sure I’d make it home just fine.

But then something happened that I never saw coming.

Now I’m lying here on the road. I hear a police officer say, “The driver who caused the crash was drunk.”

Your voice feels so far away, Mom. I’m covered in blood. I’m trying not to cry, but the pain is so bad. I hear the doctors say, “This girl is going to die.”

That driver went out to party too, but he made the choice to drink and drive. And now… I have to die.

Why do people do this, Mom? Don’t they know it can ruin lives?

It feels like my body is being cut by a hundred knives. Please tell my sister not to be scared. Tell Dad to be strong. I love you so much, Mom. I wish I could get one last kiss.

Someone should have told that boy how dangerous it is to drink and drive. Maybe if his parents had warned him, I would still be alive.

My breathing is getting slower. I’m so scared. These are my last moments, and I feel so alone. I wish you could hug me, Mom, while I lie here dying.

I want to tell you I love you… but I can’t feel anything anymore. Mama… I love you. Goodbye”

14 responses to “To the Members of Parliament”

1. It is we culture. No about of ‘talk’ or shall we say, inaction, will curb the behaviour of having serious libations. Especially on occasions that encourage it.

2. Terence Blackett Avatar

WHAT AN OMINOUS REALITY

#WhatAwesomeWordsFromTeetotaler

3. Terence Blackett Avatar

UNTIL THE SONS OF DAUGHTERS OF FORMER SLAVE OWNERS ARE PERMANENTLY REMOVED FROM THE PICTURE – BRASSBADOS CANNOT CHANGE

“In 2025 members of parliament continue to pass laws to control the workers on the plantation called Barbados while they as overseers continue to be above the law and refuse to enact laws to hold them accountable…”

#In2026ItGetsWorse as the #HouseNIGGAS* who are the “SLAVE-MASTERS COONS” perpetuate the “WHIP” on behalf of “MASSA-sir” – the slaves will continue 2 stay in line!!!

NOTHING CHANGES UNTIL VIOLENT REVOLUTION COMES & THEN WHAT???

#ItsALossCause

4. I have long advised my son to keep off the road during the festive seasons, bank holidays and even late on Friday and Saturday nights or the wee hours of the morning. He is not a party animal, or even a party person, but I’m sure there will be a few events in the future that he may need or want to attend. So, leave before the bulk of the drinkers do, is my advice. I have heard the saying that “nothing good happens after midnight”.

Meanwhile, we two will lift our single glasses of tame, lame shandy to the new year at home, he on video call with his girl, most likely, if we are still alive and awake. We don’t think we are missing anything. We do not enjoy tasteless, wuk up music which seems to be all you get these days.

In the absence of action from our government, we try to minimise the chances of “we culture” killing us. Because it is not really our culture.

5. What is amazing is the appetite persons have for alcohol that straddles the social strata. It makes one ask- what is the definition of intelligence?

6. @Donna, like you I adhere to those rules to avoid drunk drivers which may include politicians. Perhaps, nothing will change until a maverick decides you have killed my loved one and I will expedite your departure or a so called person full of nuff shit such as a politician or some brand name persons loses their life by a drunk driver. It seems drunkenness seems to have taken over the parliament. Mia knights her dad, forgive his taxes, ganged up with Mark Malonely to buy vaccines, lied about the digital id needed to vote and access public services, tricked Anthony Wood and cajooled Clyde Malick Mascoll to forget sound economic principles. Obvioisly the whole parliament drunk and their supporters from the red Koolaid.

7. Long gone are the days when real drunks could brag that their vehicles knew the way home.

Many are the stories told of drunks arriving home without memory of either departure or journey.

Vichicles these days, seem less able, less intuitive, less caring.

But even then, there were still some ending up wrapped around telephone poles.

Drunks too these days, seem less able to so robustly battle de grog, all day long, pun nights too.

The old time drunks might even argue that the mere release of a ‘cock”, a cockspur or cocka doo doo, makes everyone in de rum shop drunk, these days.

But drunks in dem days, may further contend that yesteryear’s ‘alcolada’ contained a higher active ingredient content.

Regardless, everything has evolved. Real drunks are no more. Vehicles today ignore direct instructions to go straight home. Surely, the rum shops of today seem never to have the melodious choros of times gone by.

8. Choirs

9. Annus horribiles!

Trump & Netanyahu are as drunkened as can be.

Meeting in a rum shop in Florida to plan another losing war on the Islamic Republic.

As Moscow transfers suspected Oreshnik missiles, possibly tipped with nuclear warheads, to Tehran.

Between these two actions what, within all dimensions, was already becoming the worst year for drivers of statecraft, has just gotten far worse.

But then again, others could suggest, that statecraft we currently have none!

Driving us to “war in the East, war in the West, war down South, war up North.”

“War, war, war! Everywhere is war!” (sic)

10. Terence Blackett Avatar

IT’S THE LAST DAY OF POPE GREGORY’S YEAR 2025 & BOY O, BOY IS THE SHYTE HITTING THE FAN & WE’RE NOT EVEN IN 26 FULLY!!!

#RobertNestorMarley AKA* #BobTheMusicalProphet – #OneOfTheSonsOfAsaph who “NEVER” towed the line, sung & spoke in rhythms that we still can’t fathom in ’25 into ’26!!!

The Black man remains the “TARGET”!!!

There’s a “BULL’s EYE” on our back, but we continue “SMOOCHING” & “PATTING THE OPPRESSOR” on the head, thinking he is one of our pets!!!

In ’26 this will become blaringly “SELF-EVIDENT” that the “WAR” against us is taking on new dimensions!!!

As we “RISE” from the doldrums of what was once “PERPETUAL SLEEP” – awaken to find that our “ARSES” have been exposed & like the “PATRIARCH NOAH”, the only ones who are covering our “FRONT” & “REAR” are a few radical, like-minded individuals who cannot be bought or sold!!!

WAR IS COMING BUT NOT IN THE WAY WE SEE IT TODAY AS WE END ANOTHER EPOCH – THIS APOCALYPSUS* WILL DWARF ALL OTHERS THAT HAVE GONE BEFORE

In the words of that #MusicalProphet:

Life is one big road with lots of signs,
    So when you riding through the ruts,
    dont you complicate your mind:
    Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy!
    Don’t bury your thoughts; put your vision to reality, yeah!

All together now:
    Wake up and live (wake up and live yall)
    Wake up and live (wake up and live),
    wake up and wake up and live, yeah (wake up and live now)
    wake up and (wake up and live) wake up and live

Rise ye mighty people, ye-ah!
    There’s work to be done,
    So lets do it – a little by little
    Rise from your sleepless slumber! yes, yeah yes, yeah
    We’re more than sand on the sea shore,
    We’re more than numbers

#RinseAndRepeat

11. EVERYTHING IS BEING DONE TO STOP THE BLACK MAN FROM WAKING UP IN 2026

How long will they “KILL OUR PROPHETS WHILE WE STAND ASIDE & LOOK”???

If the messages given us had been given to “SODOM” & “GOMORRAH”, they would have “REPENTED”, amended their ways & sought “HIGHER GROUND” but, “OH NO”, the people of “THE MOST HIGH YAH” continue to languish in this cesspool of mindless distanciation!!!

WATCH ’26

If ya’ think this is a “JOKE” – #HoldOn

12. Terence Blackett Avatar

MAN OF THE YEAR & HE WEARS A GUN ON HIS HIP – #GoFigure

The subtlety & subtility of “MESSAGING”!!!

13. Roadster,

Not sure about everything you mentioned but I haven’t been impressed by much that has gone on.