It is noteworthy that documents originating from the parliamentary library mention the vesting of the land on Bay Street – where the popular Savvy on the Bay does business – and the purpose same land was intended in November 2001. Similar to the news that a plan is afott at Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary to initiate commercial develop, it is again under a Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration.

In the case of Savvy on the Bay, isn’t it passing strange the government would mark the area for high rise apartments, a rehabilitated jetty and restaurant BUT later indicate the area is best served by a car park?

The questions continue to be asked about the final decision to be made concerning Savvy on the Bay. It is more than two years since our globe trotting Prime Minister Mia Mottley expressed concern about the parties arguing the matter in public. Didn’t she instruct her two senior ministers Duguid and Marshall to resolve the matter in 2023?

A formal letter discussing redevelopment plans for a jetty and facilities in Barbados, including the impact on local businesses and community involvement.

Read the full parliamentary document HERE.

46 responses to “Savvy on the Bay WATCH”

1. Terence Blackett Avatar

THE PALESKIN, ALBINO-CENTRIC SONS OF THE WHYTE SLAVE-MASTERS STILL RUN THE LIL ISLAND OF BRASSBADOS, REGARDLESS OF WHO HOLDS FAKE POWER, IN THE (UN) HALLOWED HALLS, ( WHETHER) OF THE MOTTLEY CREW GOV* & ALL THEIR FORMER PREDECESSORS WHO WERE *INSTALLED* AS A (soft[ISH]) MEANS OF OPPRESSION & BECAME THE UNHOLY, DESPICABLE GUARDIANS OF THE STATUS QUO

Nothing has changed – “THE BAND”, “THE MUSICIANS”, “THE COURT JESTERS” & the audience – “THE PLEBS & SERFS” who still await for a morsel of grain, (BREAD & CIRCUS), or a tankard of “PIG SLOP” from the oblivious hand of those who wield power in the name of their #gods – whether it be “MONEY”, “UPWARD MOBILITY”, “HOUSE & LAND” or whatever largesse is doled out to quieten the bewildered “MASSES”!!!

THESE DIRTY, FILTHY BASTERDS ARE ALL PROGENITORS OF THE WICKED, DASTARDLY CULT OF *FREEMASONRY* – DEVILS IN CHEAP SUITS, WITH BLOATED STOMACHS – DABBLING IN EVIL CONCUSPICENCE, MASKED SKULLDUGGERY & SEEKING TO COMPLETELY PERVERT THE ENTIRE WORLD BY MAKING PAEDOPHILIA A LEGAL STATUTE – FOR THEIR ONGOING FASCINATION WITH BLOOD LIBEL & RITUAL SCARIFICES OF CHILDREN & LITTLE BABIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If “THE MOST HIGH GOD” does NOT* completely “DESTROY” that “TEMPLE” on the “LONGITUDINAL & LATITUDINAL COORDINATE HEART” of Brassbados @ ST GEORGE & all other monolithic “SATANIC ALTARS” to their #god_BA_AL, by earthquake – then be assured, that any other “JUDGMENT” which will ensue or follow, will spell “TERMINAL DEMISE, DISASTER & OBLITERATION” – mirroring the fate of the “MYTHOLOGICAL CITY OF ATLANTIS” (which we know was a parody on the “ANTEDILUVIAN WORLD” of Noah’s day when the “APOCALYPTIC FLOOD” removed “HUMANITY IN THEIR MASSES” – once & for all)!!!

#Freemasons today are inimical of the “FOLLOWERS OF BAAL” in the “DAYZ OF JEHU” when they were “ALL DESTROYED & SLAUGHTERED IN THE TEMPLE OF THEIR #god”as cited in 2 KINGS 10)!!!

“THE MOST HIGH YAH” is not playing games with His Created ones anymore!!!

“JUDGMENT” IS @HAND FOR ALL THE WICKED BASTERDS WHO CONTINUE 2 BELIEVE THAT THERE WILL BE NO COMEUPPANCE FOR THEIR EVIL UPON THE EARTH!!!

#Awake, #Awake, THOU WHO SLEEPEST*, say the #SovereignLORD (Eph. 5:14; Isaiah 51:17; Isaiah 52:1; Isaiah 60:1; Malachi 4:2; Romans 13:11)

AWAKE, YOU DIRTY BASTERDS – YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIIjRFNVm1I

2. These projects, socalled development, have been with us for years and the net affect was to generate hope but exposes more hopelessness. Hope is not strategy.

For no enduring hope has resulted from decades of such efforts. Indeed, one may argue that the more insistent the country has been in seeking such hopefulness that only hopelessness has been the result. And the more we struggle to present hope within the national consciousness the reverse escalates, more and more.

For years we’ve argued that the service economy model, which now seems intratable locally, is making us poorer and poorer. Yet we persist. And we persist even when the world of neoliberalism which has conditioned us to servitude continues failing at the centre with their own services economies.

However, the Bajan people will not be deterred, the Bajan politicians shall not be deterred, the Bajan economic elites can’t be deterred, the international gatekeepers of this moribound system will continue to feed us lies and weee shall accept those lies even as such advice has proven to be killing our people.

Hope is not a strategy. It’s better a means of raising false expectations within the minds of the vulnerable. It’s not dissimilar to the mental state present in those who seek some reunion with dead family members, drinking milk and eating honey, in a predestination heaven somewhere in the sky.

Hope is a political trick, long central to national psyche, and last best deployed by that snake oil salesman Barack Obama.

3. THE PALESKIN, ALBINO-CENTRIC SONS OF THE WHYTE SLAVE-MASTERS STILL RUN THE LIL ISLAND OF BRASSBADOS, REGARDLESS OF WHO HOLDS FAKE POWER,

XXXXXXXXXXXX

THE MOST TRUEST FACT ON BU ON THE 2X3 ISLAND FAKE PUNCHING ABOVE OVERWEIGHT

4. @TB

What it is- people with money- which is anchored to power structures – influence decisions in Barbados and everywhere else.

5. @ David

Did the “gift’” of land to the African Bank not also include the beach front piece? I am sure I read that parcel with the carpark formed part of gift.

Could be wrong.

6. @The Blogmaster

“What it is – people with money- which is anchored to power structures – influence decisions in Barbados and everywhere else…”

AGREED!!!

However, you cannot “SERVE* THE MOST HIGH” & “SERVE MONEY & MAN-MADE-[POWER] @ the same time!!!

It’s “ONE” or the “OTHER”!!!

It’s that simple!!!

7. #BlessedSHABBAT*

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

JohnA
    Don’t have the time to search, but this administration “rezoned” several parcels of land. In this, some of the Savvy lands, were left open (undevelopable) as a window, for the lands across Bay St, the old Hospital lands.
    After this new land use policy, the high bidders on the Savoy lands, were given the opportunity not to close that deal (which had been in limbo for many years)
    Recall, the Bid format from the BTII, required all bids to be accompanied by a “Development Proposal”. It was clear, while no approvals were given, the land was “developable”. This newer land use policy, changed that. Hence the option “not to close”. (I have no information on the compensation offered)
    It was August 25, 2023, when the PM addressed the Nation, the same address where aged NIS audits were said to have been completed, where a solution to Savvy was required by the PM of Ministers Marshall and Duguid.

9. https://www.whitehouse.gov/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/2025-National-Security-Strategy.pdf

Who would invest in Barbados at this time?

For security and development were meant to go hand in hand.

Earlier we wrote about strategy as opposed to hope.

A few days ago a Venezuelan oil tanker ladened with Venezuelan heavy crude oil, the grade most American refineries were built for, was the object of piracy within the region. The pirates were the Americans.

Drumpf’s national security strategy gives insights into the thinking in Washington. Not that Drumpf himself has ever had any ability so to but there must be some ruminations around him seeking to make flesh of their chronic intellectual absences.

Using the Monroe Doctrine from 1823 as a point of departure the document tends to suggest that the war on Venezuela had nothing to do with drugs but was meant to be a first step in resusitating American aggression in this Hemisphere.

Modern day American politicians often forget that Monroe dealt with three central themes. One, European conquest, especially the British, in the Western Hemisphere had to cease. Two, that America would not interfere militarily in Europe. And three, that America itself will not militarily intervene in the Western Hemisphere. And how history rhymes!

The irony of this Drumpf National Security Strategy is that America, having for centuries violated the much vaunted Monroe Doctrine, now appears to be in retreat from the European theatre, the Middle Eastern war theatre, the South China Sea war front, in order to bring its own sphere of influence (SoI), its near-abroad, to heel. Venezuela being the first, with an eye peeled at Brazil – a BRICS member. Of course, Colombia, Nicaragua, Cuba and other bad boys could expect to be near the top of the hit list.

These are clearly strategic defeats for America as it withdraws from the world. The European vassal states are left with an uneviable division a labour, up against Russia, currently unmanageable.

These surrenders come at a point in time when Drumpf himself has said that he had turned down a very good offer for peace, from Venezuelan president Maduro, in the surrender of its natural resources.

This too tells us that Drumpf wanted more than a unitary resources surrender. It tells us that Drumpf wanted all of Venezuela’s other partners, to not only leave Venezuela, but the entire Hemisphere. The history of Monroe comes alive!

And this is the regional investment environment in which Barbados believes a philosophy of fecklessly building out more of the same could be characteristic of national success.

We wish them well, no hopes!

10. For better understanding of what this document now actually saying. The Old Eye Hospital is the old building, the open lot is the public right of way, the Savoy is the biggest portion of the parking lot and the third lot is Zephrins House. All lots ran to the sea.

11. @Northern

Forgive me the mind need refreshing seeing it was so long ago. I swear blind though the words used back then was ” a decision will soon be shared.” Then again “soon” in political years could be anywhere between 2 and 20 years it seems. As you say the audited financials for the NIS were in 2023 “soon to be made public” as well, but I still waiting patiently for a read.

12. Yoh Truth….”what this document.”…..exactly what docuemnt is being referred to?

13. Help me to understand. So what many of you seem to imply that it would be right of a government under this same political party to describe what the land is for. Another party advertise it and agree to sell it for the same purpose then this same party get back in power, complete the sale through their own ministers then refuse it permission and turn and take the land and say we will pay you when we decide? This should be done all while giving away land next door to the one being discussed worth over 11 million.
    This is to be done because the owner of the land is white? So you are saying because of the color or a man’s skin his land should be taken from him and his rights removed? This is what should happen in Barbados and to man whose family do not come from plutocracy but because he is white he should be treated this way?

14. @NorthernObserver You are spreading FALSE information be mindful there is more evidence to the contrary.
    The government could have always stopped the sale that was written in the agreement….. that is but one SMALL item that disproves your false claim but there are MORE that do it in even a bigger way.

15. Madam Prime Minister, with due respect, your word rings hollow – from what was promised in the RED BAG to closing this SAVVY on the BAY matter. What about CLEARWATR BAY transaction?

Every cent will be accounted for, says PM

Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley is stoutly defending the contents of the Economic Diversification and Growth Fund Bill, making it clear there will be no investment or subsidies given to any foreign company that does not significantly expand employment in Barbados by providing more than 100 jobs and earn foreign exchange for the Barbados economy.

She also said these companies will pay tax at nine per cent and not the reduced rates of 2.5 per cent declining to 1.5 per cent that existed previously.

In a statement yesterday to this newspaper, Mottley said the Bill was designed and would be implemented with clear objectives – to protect and grow jobs, enhance foreign and domestic investment and grow the economy for all Barbadians.

‘Plainly political’ “A lot has been said publicly about it, much of it highly emotional and in some cases plainly political. I understand why some people may feel uneasy or a bit confused when they hear only the loudest voices, but once we slow down and look at the facts, a clearer and more balanced picture emerges,” she said.

The Prime Minister said it was important to note that Barbados and Barbadians would be the net beneficiaries from the operations of the fund.

“It has been designed for the country and its citizens to win, not lose, in an increasingly hostile global environment for small states,” she said.

Mottley added: “At the same time, local companies continue to benefit from a number of supports. As mentioned before, small businesses enjoy much lower taxation at 5.5 per cent. In addition, where applicable, they have ready access to supportive entities such as the Industrial Credit Fund, the Agricultural Development Fund, the BEST Programme for Tourism and the Small Hotels Investment Fund, to mention a few.

“On the issue of governance and administration, the system could not be stronger, nor the process more transparent and independent. The legislation makes it clear that every cent taken into the fund and subsequently spent will be accounted for.

“The fund is administered by the Accountant General and audited by the Auditor General. The Advisory Committee is extremely broad-based and includes key public servants and members of the private sector. The minister acts on the advice of both this committee and the National Growth Council, all of whose members are outside of Government and the partisan political class. These are the clear guardrails that have been put in place to protect the public interest.”

The Prime Minister said that at the end of the day, this Bill was about saving real jobs and securing new ones, while maintaining and improving the instruments the country already has for local companies to benefit in tangible ways.

Unacceptable

She noted that under the previous Democratic Labour Party administration, foreign international business companies (IBCs) were taxed at a rate of 2.5 per cent or less, while local companies were taxed at 25 per cent. This arrangement, she said, was considered by international regulators to be unacceptable “ring-fencing” in favour of foreign companies and it placed local companies at a significant disadvantage in their own country.

The Mottley Administration, she said, addressed this imbalance.

“Today, local small business companies are taxed at 5.5 per cent, while all other companies – foreign and local – are taxed at nine per cent. Foreign entities now pay a much higher rate than they previously did,” she said.

However, she pointed out that if Barbados does not take other steps to keep itself attractive to foreign investors, it stands to not only lose companies already operating here, but could also become unattractive to new investors.

“Simply put, if we do not act now and act decisively, hundreds of jobs could be lost and millions of dollars in tax revenue wiped from our revenue streams. So the question becomes: what can we, as Barbadians do to encourage foreign companies to invest in Barbados without risking blacklisting or undermining our tax policy under OECD [Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development] rules?

“Our courageous tax reform has already brought substantially more revenue. More will come this year and next year. We have shared part of this with Bajans. We must, however, also reserve a portion of this to remain competitive and attract significant businesses and sectors to attract more jobs for Bajans and to earn foreign exchange to keep our economy stable,” she said.

Mottley said the answer was to design a policy that strikes a careful balance – one that maintains the country’s reputation as a globally competitive investment jurisdiction, while staying firmly within acceptable international norms on taxation.

“The reality is that the old days of granting foreign companies tax concessions to artificially reduce their tax liability are over,” she said.

The Prime Minister further stated that the Bill was designed to address that specific challenge.

“It augments the options available to us to keep Barbados attractive for investment that earns foreign exchange, creates jobs and still provides tax revenue for the country,” she said.

Beneficial

“We have had to move to an option like this for foreign companies but even so, we have ensured that local companies with a foreign presence can also benefit. Other local companies will continue to benefit in different ways through existing mechanisms.”

Regarding the contents of the Bill, Mottley said to those who believed this was not the right time to do this, “we simply say, there is no wrong time to do the right thing for Barbados and Barbadians”.

(CM)

16. Then there is this concern.

https://videos.files.wordpress.com/gcJjW0ov/ec867462-b177-4ee8-9f72-54a02231498f.mp4

#triciawatson
    #diversificationandgrowthfundbill

17. #governance

“My economics teachers taught me that the government’s CONSOLIDATED FUND centralizes ALL revenues to govt, ensuring that ALL PUBLIC MONEY is managed in a “transparent and accountable manner”. Is it true that the Barbados govt will be taking money from this sacred FUND, to give to “unknown investors” from “where ever”, to invest in “Bdos ECON DEVELOPMENT?.” Sounds like a horror story from the Middle Ages. Should these guys not bring FOREIGN EXCHANGE to Barbados, rather than remove money from our sacred FUND, which is not a “lucky dip”? Are we paying people money, like we did the criminals, to generate their own wealth?”

Michael Howard – Economist

18. A number of non-establishment economic commentators, financial “experts” and before them algorithems are starting to form a critical mass in forecasting that 2026 will be a year from hell.

Yet, regardless of the army of indicators pointing in that general direction, the radical changes within the international arena, the clear even precipitous decline of the much vaunted rules based order, the death throes of the Wsshington Consensus, the strategic advances garnered from conflicts, a dependence on what has failed in the past continues to be centre of mind for political and economic elites in Bridgetown.

We are therefore left to conclude that the culture does not possess a reverse gear, that this vehicle of state is unable to change gears and thus lacks the agency to determine a fate other than that imposed by the economic crash which now appears to be inevitable. A crash most likely to present itself when Mia Mottley tries to again borrow more money but finds that nobody wants to buy its new debt.

In this new cycle, countries will start to go bankrupt. Argentina was nearly there except for the intervention by the friends of its current bondholders at the Treasury Department. This will prove to be the exception to the rule. For America itself is getting to be in a very similar position of bankruptcy.

Enter, the brand new world of Huxley!

19. @ Pacha 8:11am
    Prophetic words indeed.

Persons of the Mafia ilk would not have eyes to see, or ears to hear your warnings…

In fact, Bushie here wondering how the donkey you get to know such things…??!!

20. “we simply say, there is no wrong time to do the right thing for Barbados and Barbadians” said the loan queen.

The very same lady who made the hasty decision to push Barbados into becoming a republic without following the correct legal framework as written in our constitution. The same immovable object who refused to have a referendum on whether the country should become a republic. The same empress who appears unwilling to introduce a new constitution to replace the old one.

Minnesota has Ilhan Omar whilst we have Mia Motley. Does anyone see a connection. May God help Barbados majority black population. Your prime minister is bleeding you dry. Only she alone knows what’s good for you.

21. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Truth
    Tell me what is the false claim?

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

I think this is a brilliant Bill, shoved through quickly, in keeping with its importance.
    In 2011, the GoB passed similar legislation, where it committed to guaranteeing $120M in loans to RESTART Four Seasons. All the named loans were INTENTIONS to spend. Without a single iota of proof that even a dollar was actually loaned (did Four Seasons restart?), the taxpayers were told, that every loan was defaulted. Even those loans, whose disbursement was actually triggered by a RESTART !!!! And the taxpayers were told ALL the INTENTIONS to spend, had in fact occured. Imagine a banker lends $120M and receives not a single cent in return. Their career is OVER. Heads will roll. Not in Bim. The boss man actually was recommended for a high ranking role within a major international bank.
    As the late PM Sandiford once asked, ” How we get back here?”
    Back then, 2011, the ensuing reality that a local Corporation (Clearwater Bay Limited) owned by the GoB, would NEVER issue a single report to account for the monies spent, wasn’t imagined. Dat kan happen here in dis country?
    Today, it is expected. It can and has occured broadly across the public sphere, irrespective of who has the majority rule B or D.
    The good news is the Bill/Act does not seek to hide the fact there will be NO accountability for this new “Fund”. One mention, the Auditor General will audit the accounts annually. We already know, IF “the Fund” refuses to publish accounts, there is nothing for the AudG to audit??? And wait, do we even have an Auditor General? The last one retired months ago.
    But this is exciting, with inflation, the amount available to be stolen is double that of Clearwater Bay!!! Don’t worry, a few crumbs in the form of a Patriot Allowance, just before the next election, will suffice, to keep the sheeple happy.

23. The BUI at it again! Only read to respond with a response that fits the chambers’ narrative. Near 8 years and nothing has materialised for all yuh. You know there’s desperation when the blogmaster is referencing 2001. Enuff from me. All the best for the season and 2026.

24. This is the best you can do @enuff? There is a statue of limitation on dealing with an issue that needs attention? How disingenuous!

25. @ NO
    But the Four Seasons lawyers HAD to be paid back then – ent it…?
    And an ELECTION needs to be financed next year … ent it?

No worries, the PM assures us that this new fund will be vetted by Public Servants.

WAIT! ..So was Clear Water Bay not RUN by BB public servants?
    And was the Vaccine Scam not overseen by a most honorable PS ?…

WTH!!!
    Fool a brass bowl once, shame Enuff
    But fool de BB twice…!!
    Why not?
    Jackasses and BBs are to be ridden.

What a place!!

26. Ya mean thrice. Or more.
    No wonder petroleum jelly sells so well there.

27. Oh Rassoul. I had to catch myself. See the PM pun tv, looking like the second coming of Elton John, a darker version. As soon as she calls out, my friends, and a conversation, I know she’s gunna talk shite.
    So dem giving businesses money as a subsidy, causing effin they cut the tax rate, some Paro group, will black list them. So instead, make the tax rate lower, by giving back some of the taxes. And the same Paro group can’t see that? They wear red glasses too?
    And she en know the NIS has the same mixture of politicians, public servants, private sector, reps from the Ministry (not the church one), even de unions, and for a bariffle of years, they haven’t produced one shite. And now it’s gine be different. Dis is a Committee. Not a Board.
    December 3, was the second burfday of the NISSS, you see one report yet? Ask the Northern one, he’s the tracker. You really feel they gine tell you who they give money to and how much? Shite man every competitor will be ranting and raving. They cannot publish that information. So you know before you begin, this is cloak and dagger dealings, and you will not be told that information. Imagine the finders fees for writing the application for free money and getting it approved? Murdah.
    And you see how she could hold a straight face for so long. A real pro in action. And now they have $75,000,000 a year, to do with as they please.

28. The people were given a Solidarity Allowance ($300), 60 million dollars. Therefore all is well.

29. Will somebody explain to my poor little brain in simple English what this bill is supposed to do?

I am serious here. When I am tired, my poor little brain is unable to process these matters.

Where is Artax?

30. After a reread, I am still struggling. Are we investing in, loaning, or giving subsidies to foreign–owned entities to set up here in lieu of the tax breaks that once lured off–shore companies to our shores?

Somebody help, help, help!

31. Lickmout Larry explained everything.

De OECD and other albino centric bosses mek we increase tax rates on the international money launderers who set up off shore businesses here.
    Some of these money launderers no longer see any point in putting money here if they can’t avoid paying their fair share of taxes at home by coming here.

Since the OECD / albino-centric bosses are blind, dumb AND stupid (Paros), we will simply solve the problem by giving them back the money that they were made to pay in taxes.
    OECD will never figure it out…

Just like the foolish IMF thought that we would privatize the sugar industry… LOL
    You know how much ‘sugar’ does be in that annual subsidy that comes outta the SAME
    Consolidated Fund?

This is high level ‘ekkanomics’…. BB style…
    murduh!!

32. @BAJE

#BlessingsBeloved

And – #ThankYou!!!

#KeepUpTheGoodFight

BLESSINGS IN 2026*

33. WHERE ARE THE INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALISTS IN BRASSBADOS, THE CARIBBEAN & ELSEWHERE WHO ARE HAPPY TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTION OF LIAR-POLITICIANS, REDNECK, ALBINO-CENTRIC PREDATORY PALESKIN CAPITALISTS & THE OTHER GAGGLE OF SATANIST-MAFIOSA WHO PREY ON PLUNDERING THE WEAK & DISENFRANCHISED???

IF THE *GLITTERATI* OF ILLUMINED ONES ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND WANT TO SEE HOW DEEP THE #Known RABBIT-HOLE GOES & THE VIRULENT CORRUPTION THAT IS INVOLVED IN YOUR LIL 2 X 3 NATION PORTENDS – THEN PLEASE DO YOUR OWN DEEP-DIVE (you are surrounded by “ENUFF” water, anyway – so you have no excuse)!!!

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/search?q=Barbados&commit=Search&c=&j=&d=

THIS BELOW STATEMENT OF FACT WAS LEFT DURING THE SUMMER – DID ANYONE REALLY PAY ATTENTION OR ARE FOLKS SO MORALLY BROKE* THAT #PayingAttention IS A STRETCH 2 FAR???

This piece was “NAILED UP ON THE BU* CHURCH DOORS @WITTENBURG BY #ANON:

“For every year Mia Mottley has been Prime Minister of Barbados, she has secured a major asset. She is a racketeer, interested only in getting all that she can for herself. Let the voters be aware.

Below are some of the contents of her treasure trove:

(1) Paradise – Four Seasons, the 32-acre site that was intended for luxury development.
    (2) She has a substantial stake in The Hyatt hotel, no wonder Maloney was able to
    secure a loan from the Afreximbank.
    (3) 40 acres of Bannatyne Plantation (part of Kingsland Estates) Her brother Warren
    deceased, was listed as one of the directors and now her other brother Stuart
    has replaced him as one of the three directors. Hence the solar farms for
    Bannatyne as well as Lower Estate have been “secured” by her.
    (4) The Arawak cement plant which was converted to hotel.
    (5) A new road building company which now has the lion share of the $260 Million
    of road works contracts.
    (6) The hotel at Jemmott’s Lane under the guise of being owned by the junk bond
    status Afreximbank, that is why she gave away the public’s land valued at over
    $200 Million for free. There are other properties as well including a plantation
    house in St George and houses on the East Coast.”

SEE: https://barbadosunderground.net/2025/06/19/deliver-us-from-corruption/

IS THIS WOMAN OFF-LIMITS OR IS SHE SO PROTECTED THAT ONLY MICHAEL – THE ARCHANGEL* CAN REACH HER???

Internal party disputes raised questions about her handling of opposition office records, parliamentary subventions, and other matters during her time as Opposition Leader… (citation also from BU)

Critics have questioned her acquisition of major assets during her time as Prime Minister, with some characterizing her as “a racketeer”, interested only in getting all that she can for herself”… (ibid)

Her government has been criticized for not pursuing alleged corruption from the previous administration with the same “haste” it shows in other decisions, despite her promises of a “no-nonsense approach to corruption”… (ibid)

Are those in the “INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY”, whose plaudits come hard & fast aware of who “JEZEBEL” really is???

WHAT’S IN THE DARK MUST COME INTO THE LIGHT – NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES!!!

#StayTuned

34. @ Terence
    ‘Investigative reporters’ in Brassbados are much too busy documenting petty domestic issues in the courts, processing political press releases, and pursuing free lunches and handouts – to have any time left over for such mundane issues as honesty and transparency at the top.
    Besides that takes BALLS… A rare commodity in that area bout here.

A ‘journalist’ barely sing a likkle shiite calypso recently… and loss he job JUST SO!!!
    …and NOT A FELLOW JOURNALIST said a peep…
    The place is EXACTLY as Jonah described Nineveh when instructed to go there… You see why he caught that boat…? LOL

Without BU David, Brassbados would be completely without morals – or at least having a spot lamp on the lotta jobby…

What a place!

35. NorthernObserver Avatar

This a slush fund. As Larry pointed out, there are very good reasons, why subsidies to a private, whether publically traded or not, whether local or foreign owned, are not to be made public.
    In Canada, Ontario specifically, created a similar fund under the guise of a ” Training Fund”. Entities would receive public monies towards training of employees. It became a mess. Persons, easily connected to the ruling party or politics in general, became the “go to” entities for authoring proposals to obtain these funds, and companies rarely heard of, received large sums. While along the path various other ‘consulting entities’ benefitted from facilitation fees.
    Nor did it go unnoticed, several recipients had connection to other entities which made significant contributions to political parties.
    Despite assurances that “every cent will be accounted for”, you were not told that all monies received and distributed will be made public. Rather, if lucky, the Auditor General will review whatever the Accountant General provides, and point out: the information is incomplete and the reporting body is not responding to requests for additional info.
    The Consolidated Fund already exists, and gets raided often. Why a new Fund? Because if $75M annually can be removed without reason, the onus of accountability now falls to the New Fund, and it’s narrower group of persons. And all know they aren’t going to report.

36. @Bush Tea

Do not be so hard on the local journalists, they have mortgages to pay and no union to represent them.

37. Boss
    Even if they had a union, the leader would probably be included in the Republic’s executive Cabinet, and muted.
    Also, if one’s mortgage is of higher value than their MORALS and PRINCIPLES, then the correct choice of profession is NOT journalist or Union leader…
    …’Politician’ and ‘prostitute’ comes to mind as more appropriate options.

38. @NorthernObserver

Being told they don’t want him to buy it is not being told it’s been rezoned is not true. Actually he was told up to about 2-3 years after it closed he would be allowed 8 stories.

As for compensation if they take he was time “we will pay you when we feel like” I guess he must not have much faith after waiting over 15 years for payment for other land they took….. And the offer was what he paid for it by bid over 10 years ago!

More, much more can be said.

39. @Truth

There is a gag order in place? Those in the know are intimated by she who looms large?

40. NorthernObserver Avatar

Wasn’t it said, that if a mutual decision could not be reached, the GoB would use its powers of eminent domain (aka land acquisition act)?
    This “Notice” is just a precursor to using its power to reacquire some lands, previously sold (for the public purpose)
    Savvy I am told runs the Bar, and the Beach chair business and ??????. But would be a entrepreneur, like the food concessions. So they’ll get a new GoB paid parking lot. It is difficult to see, or possibly my ageing mind is missing something, how all those businesses could remain, and the Land not be primarily to provide parking for those businesses.

41. @NO

There is a general election to come, the government will no doubt play with the bat close to the pad concerning savvy.

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

This has gone on for so long, I must admit I cannot recall some of the details. Like did Kinch bring action on the failure to close in a timely manner.
    Seems like fodder for a case study at the UWI business school, or one from away dealing with Intl business.
    Add in CBL and NIS/NISSS and you have course material for an entire semester!!!

43. “It is difficult to see, or possibly my ageing mind is missing something, how all those businesses could remain, and the Land not be primarily to provide parking for those businesses.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

@ NO
    Hell hath no fury…
    … or of a dictator who can’t get their own way…

Trump has the same issue up North with Mar-a-Largo and now Trump Towers…
    Look for the resulting ‘fury’…
    What a state of affairs…!