86 responses to “Donald ‘ducks’”

1. […] Northern Observer […]

2. The comment is applicable to the US as well as Barbados.

“The real issue is that america is a consumption led economy and has been for decades. It’s because of a “consumer” addiction to the availability of vast varieties and quantities of low cost products. If it was not China it would have been someone else. This is all fuelled by marketing and has led to enormous waste in the world. A good example of this are the highly disastrous fast fashion and quick commerce trends. If everything is disposable and on demand and cheap, well, that just fuels the addiction.

You can solve a drug problem by targeting the supply side but ultimately you have to address demand. The country is going to have to go into rehab to sort out this addiction. Growing your own weed does not address the core issue of dependence on retail therapy.”

Source: Internet

3. You don’t have to be a psychic or a genius to have realised that tariffs on computers and phones couldn’t work in this flim flam sham.

Mental regression crucial confession
    It took the Trump regime a couple of weeks to realise this and make an exemption.
    They are clearly not rocket scientists.

Third World should up their labour rates for First World exploitation triple double bubble at least

Warning
    Babylon your throne is falling
    Babylon you kingdom is falling
    False documentation to hide the truth
    You can’t hide the truth no more
    Your children are running but there is no place to hide
    Your table is turning
    Time is longer than rope

4. Donald ducks and falls flat on his orange”face”.

No tariffs on phones, computers, and some other electronics after tech companies told him of the effects.

The Trump administration is just like their police force. It’s shoot first and ask questions later.

I’m off to Richard Wolff’s channel where one can actually find the answer to Bush Tea’s question –

What is an economist?

I would suggest that Critical Analyzer visit that channel too. Richard Wolff is the absolute best at breaking it down for the challenged. It is the best chance we have at de-oranging the be-oranged.

We must contain this orange mess on our little island. We cannot allow it to spread. We are still in recovery from being whitewashed. Orangewashing would be fatal.

5. I think it was CA who warned us of the release of the Kraken; an event that did not happen.
    It is somewhat surprising that when Trump’s buffoonery is at its maximum and is being exposed, the same folks surface to tell us how great he is. Somewhat surprise that the world’s greatest brain has not emerged from his Rabbit hole during this debacle

6. Why would I waste time watching a video from a man so gullible that he had to go to Africa as a middle-aged adult to discover that the slave masters spread lies about Africans? These are things I figured out in the seventies, as a child watching Saturday morning television. This is the difference between Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot! The former races around frantically, looking for physical clues such as cigarette butts and footprints, while the latter sits calmly in his comfortable armchair collecting psychological clues such as personality type, making the best use of his “leetle brain cells”.

The personality type of the United States of America was revealed to me by one simple clue. There they were, savaging the people they came to “America” and found, and yet they had the unmitigated gall to label them as the savages!

And that is the American way. Still.

Only a fool would think that China is perfect. No country is, no people are or ever have been. In a world of flawed people, we don’t have the luxury of waiting to interact with the perfect. We can only choose to navigate the troubled waters based on the least treacherous path at the time.

And THAT is the full picture.

Now, with respect to the voters getting it right – it is never right to vote for a moron/ maniac/ monster to run one’s country. This orange creature is sociopathic and can only do the world good by accident, blowing it up, giving us all the OPPORTUNITY to pick up the pieces and build back better. However, this can only be embraced by somebody who has no faith in gradual change, even though, CLEARLY, we are living a better life than our enslaved ancestors.

But it is also clear that the white powers are determined to devolve. And one thing I know is that we are NOT prepared to go back! Hence, I too am hopeful that Trump’s victory will be temporary pain for long-term gain. This will accelerate the fall of the brutal empire of the “United” States of America, whose white supremacist army, incidentally, I would never have thought to serve for all the tea in China!

7. Goeht,

I believe it was John who heralded the coming of the Kraken, and offered the “documentary” Two Thousand Mules by the De Souza dunce as evidence. That “documentary” has since been withdrawn by the maker due to a court process. The evidence presented by the film in the form of cell phone data was easily explained away by simple occurrances such as people going to work every day and passing by the drop off boxes. Wuhlaus!

Critical Analyzer’s opinion was that the evidence would emerge years later. He could still argue that, I suppose.

8. Don’t be too quick to conclude that Trump has backed off his tariff policy on phones and computers. It will take time for phone and computer manufacturers to retool production in order to benefit from Trump incentives. Some analysts have hinted this is a period of transition.

9. “Don’t be too quick to conclude that Trump has backed off his tariff policy on phones and computers. It will take time for phone and computer manufacturers to retool production in order to benefit from Trump incentives. Some analysts have hinted this is a period of transition.”

Are you saying Trump’s USA is improving it’s balance by falling over.
    It looks they’re going backwards to go forwards.

Most analysts are saying this US tariff policy is like shooting themselves in the gonads, which is painful causing permanent damage, but to play Devil’s Advocate, USA’s cost of living is lower than most countries, 50% less than UK for example, so they have plenty of wiggle room to absorb higher prices across the board without moaning like spoiled brats.

10. LOL @ the blogmaster…

What tariff what??!!
    These tariff games are mere distractions from the REAL coming horror….
    Just like climate change is the PR story used to distract us from another even GREATER horrifying REALITY that approaches us…

LONG before tariffs get to cause their trade chaos, the soon-to-be useless USA DOLLAR BILL- around which our modern world rotates, (and the esteemed ‘GOD’ of the Barbados’ government) will SUDDENLY introduce horrors of biblical proportions on all of us – whose very world is built on its sandy foundations….

Just as the OMINOUS SIGNS of the even more revolutionary event’s INEVITABLE arrival is being clouded by glib references to ‘Climate change’, ‘global warming’, and fossil fuel usage…. Trump’s Tariffs gives us the misleading security of a gradual crash…..

Whenever schemers seek to hide the truth, they introduce red herrings to distract and mislead brass bowls…

…except,of course, for those with eyes that can actually see….

11. @ Donna,
    You do realise that Mia’s policies embodies whiteness. Why do you think she is adored and held in high esteem amongst Europe’s white elite females.

Barbados has to do better. When will Mia raise her game and detach herself from those individuals and groups whom are pulling her strings.

Her lack of vision and confidence in her own people is bordering on the criminal neglect.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=t4D_rP9tJdA

12. @ Donna,

This young man is making fools of Mia and the majority of our Caribbean leaders.

You and your fellow domestic Bajans need to query and question your leader to raise her game.

Mia’s weakness has always been her inability to focus on details. Can you Imagine a painter not having within their equipment a fine brush to paint intimate details. Mia is a broad brush artist.

We have to accept that she is too long in the tooth to change. The country needs a young leader. Grenada recently voted in a young man who looked like he had recently graduated.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jJixRSr3q0o

13. “You do realise that Mia’s policies embodies whiteness. Why do you think she is adored and held in high esteem amongst Europe’s white elite females.”

she is a strong black woman and represents the sisterhood which crosses race

black men are deemed threats but not black women in diversity boxes

you are guilty of Misogynoir

14. Ray Dalio has put it in no uncertain terrms on NBC Meet The Press. He points out that they are way larger concerns here than a recession.

Dalio for those who may not know him, runs the largest Hedge Fund in the world Bridgewater Associates, which he founded in 1975. He is like the Buffet of that industry. His take on this whole tariff thing is way more concering that what most are discussing.

15. @ John A
    Good call on Dalio.
    If you listen to his NBC interview on the crisis, you have to laugh at his obvious frustration in trying to impress on the lady interviewer, the GRAVITY of the coming monetary crisis.
    His is a common sense position based on 50 years as a major player in the hedge fund game… He can actually see that the monetary Ponzi is about to burst..

His solution of a 3% deficit is a bit of a joke however… perhaps 10 years ago….

Peter School and Richard Wolf have been two voices crying out in the wilderness too… but the music on the Titanic’s Deck is a bit too loud, and the audience too busy disposing of the alcohol and weed on board, to listen.

16. Peter Schiff – not School

17. @ Bust Tea

Dalio and Wolf are discussing this issue at a level way above the average program host. These host are seeing the top of the iceberg as that is visible and above water, these guys and a few others, are seeing the mass beneath the surface few can see. The USA people are no different to Bajans, all they interested in is party and the blame game. The dems and the reps can not find compromise if it fell on them. In the meantime guys like Dalio are wondering how the hell can these guys not see the bigger picture? What a time to be alive to witness a global economic realignment. Keyu Jin an internationally respected economist, presents the tariff challenge from the the Chinese side. She shows why China does not need to buckle to the USA.

We need to forget the sensationalism from CNN and FOX who are politcal mouthpieces for the 2 parties and dig deeper for non biased information.

18. We need to forget the sensationalism from CNN and FOX who are politcal mouthpieces for the 2 parties and dig deeper for non biased information.
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    Agreed!
    But you can count Bushie out of your ‘we’…
    You mean ‘Wunna..’ 🙂

This is all just an academic exercise for Bushie – who is focussed on digging deeper into the BIGGEST picture of all – as so accurately and vividly painted in the Bible.

LOL – somewhat like watching a movie when you have already read the book….
    While the others in the cinema are rooting for their favorite parties, Bushie done know that a certain Boss Bushman will make a grand return that will be timed to prevent the lotta BBs from killing every last one of us…

“If those days had not been cut short, no one would survive, but for the sake of the elect those days will be shortened.”

It is VERY EASY now to see how this is now a reality… especially after the Covid19 bio-warfare slip-up that exposed the future of global conflict.

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

@BT
    The Oracle had that 3% solution long ago, coupled with the real joke, any Rep voting for any bill to increase above 3% couldn’t run for re-election.
    Debt is like opium to a pol, they become addicted quickly. It is always for the peoples benefit, it is also the people who pay for it.

20. Big Up the China Man, the African Man, The Asian Man, The South American Man
    All Indigenous Man in Continents polluted with the European Man on Captured Land (Woman too)

There is a Culture War against Sun Burned Faces
    Seek Knowledge Before Vengeance

The Living Drum Vs The War Drum

And it was a mushroom cloud above the irony
    The same one who donate, detonate ironically
    On disya place called URT (earth)
    In all her splendor and her glory
    Don’t really business what the political oratory
    What do their deeds be? That is what concern we primary

Inquisition like a checkpoint into a country
    Non-stop constant with them observation on from out the periphery
    all are we
    The pretentious paranoia insecurity,
    paranoia of the drums and the machete
    And that turn out to be shake downs indiscriminately
    Shot a fya and not even a chart them finite geometry

Labor and leprosy, Earth water rights in question
    Ejaculation of a simulate run instead of a life come
    And it is the battle for life and genocidal war for the high ground
    56th parallel look out for them just watch out as them come down

Well it is the son of a gun, the escalade cowboy’s son
    URT man already inna space, ganja bun down
    Same number of lives in perpetual existence
    Some murder, fabrication, overpopulation
    Your forest fire and tornado cost you billions
    And that’s the summer, so run go rebuild before winter comes

Rastaman say, “Stand firm upon the land, son.”
    Haile Selassie I Melchizedek I Majesty
    The Jah country of mercy. Billions of man power socially
    Social life must commune
    Capital a money, capitol punish innocently

21. inclusion.

22. As I said just yesterday morning, the answer to Bush Tea’s question – what is an economist……is Richard Wolff.

Obviously, I don’t know for sure what is going on in Mia’s mind. I have seen interviews where she has spoken to the inevitable new world order and told America that it cannot continue to ignore the adjustment in attitude it will require. Indeed, I posted one such interview to this forum. I have seen speeches where she strongly criticised the USA’s foreign policy, especially against Palestine and Cuba. Votes have been made. Relations have been established and reconfirmed. I do not know why they like her.

I had a boss once who loudly declared at a staff gathering, “Don’t get tie up! Donna is my friend.” A smart co-worker allowed me to know that it was only to shut my big mouth up. Of course, I had already figured that out. It did not work.

Perhaps they are trying to shut Mia’s big mouth up or to lessen the impact of her words by pretending to embrace her.
    Maybe she planned it that way for her own benefit. Who knows?

But, in my opinion, her policies may be an attempt to straddle both worlds, in order to minimise the effects of the tumultuous transition ahead.

As I said, I believe what we have here is corruption as usual, not corruption unusual. I do not believe that there is a deliberate attempt to destroy the country.

23. There is the view that in the same way a hurricane is nature’s way of equalizing the climate, these cyclical disruptions are designed to burn debt from the system and allow new financial products to be introduced.

24. “…these cyclical disruptions are designed to burn debt from the system and allow new financial products to be introduced.”
    ~~~~~~~
    They are!!

..and just like everything else in Nature, the disruptions are also DESIGNED to teach and remind us of the final programmed BURNING of Earth’s flawed ‘debts’ of brassbowlery, …and of the coming SPIRITUAL RENEWAL that follows.

Our physical world in many ways REFLECTS the image of THE spiritual realities.

It would not surprise Bushie if the coming ‘grand daddy’ of financial cyclical disruptions coincided nicely with the grand daddy of cyclical spiritual disruptions.. and renewal.

What a time!

25. Hants,

The nation wuks up to the joy of many, while Rome burns.

I just shake my head. Is that actually entertainment? Any jackass can wuk up.

Exhibitionism maybe and base level entertainment.

Pillar of salt and all that jazz.

We cannot do any better?

26. Hants
    April 14, 2025 at 7:58 am

Correct is right. Respect and discipline across society, just as I wrote a couple of weeks ago on here, in one of the posts.

That is the real challenge.

27. More murder and mayhem.

“Police are investigating two shootings that occurred within minutes of each other in St Michael on Monday afternoon, leaving one man dead and another injured.

The first incident took place around 4:20 p.m. in the Ivy, where a man—who has not yet been identified—was socialising outside a residence when two masked men approached and opened fire. The victim attempted to flee but collapsed along 8th Avenue Ivy, where he succumbed to his injuries. A medical doctor later pronounced him dead at the scene.

Just ten minutes later, around 4:30 p.m., another shooting was reported in Parkinson Road, Grazettes. In that case, the victim was standing outside his residence with several other individuals when two masked assailants approached and discharged several rounds. The injured man was transported for urgent medical treatment in a private vehicle. His condition remains unknown.”

28. Fed’s Powell says inflation likely to go up as cost of US tariffs makes its way to consumers

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/latest-updates-fed-chair-jerome-powell-speak-us-economic-outlook-2025-04-16/

29. America’s democracy in reverse

THE CONCEPT OF ‘FASCISM’ is often taught as a specific feature of 20th century capitalist Europe, associated with the crises of the two World Wars and the Great Depression, and the attempt by states such as Germany, Italy and Spain to overcome their economic and political weaknesses by resorting to ethno-nationalism, xenophobia, ethnic cleansing and the expulsion or extermination of “undesirables” as a way of satisfying the chosen natives that “something is being done” about their problems.

However, it is important that we train our minds to always hear the echoes of the past in the noises of the present, and understanding fascism should be no different.

For this reason, I have always agreed with Hannah Arendt that fascism is capitalism minus its democratic luxuries.

Despite this understanding, I never expected to see fascism manifested so strongly in the United States, or that democracy would have been so nonchalantly eroded.

This is not to suggest that I was nalve about the US as a racist, postslavery, anti-black space. Indeed, I often laugh at those who complain that the US is dismantling the “rules-based” liberal order, as if there ever was a rules-based order for non-whites and for poor countries.

Open declarations

However, what is clearly unprecedented is the largely unchecked manner of the reversal of basic democratic principles in the US today. There are now open declarations that some categories of people, notably holders of short-term visas, should not expect that their everyday rights (as distinct from citizen-civic rights) are guaranteed, since these rights are ‘privileges’.

We have witnessed the blacklisting of law firms, the denial of funding to universities and targeted presidentialdirected investigation of private individuals.

Individuals have been held at gunpoint and spirited to deportation lock-ups, or transported, without trial, to a foreign prison.

One of the shocking realities of the current moment is the manner in which all the expected pillars of democratic protections in the US have, with the recent exception of Harvard University, caved in to the demands of the authoritarian centre.

The United States, one of the world’s major providers of education and tourism services, now fails to guarantee the safety of legal migrants. The implications of Secretary of State Marco Rubio warning that “visiting America is not an entitlement . . . and that it is a privilege extended to those who respect laws and values”, is that visitors to the US cannot be assured that they will not end up in a detention centre at the whim of the government.

Ironically, in a moment of economic instability, the US appears to be destroying itself on two fronts: an illiberal global trade policy destroying its capacity to access goods cheaply, and the creation of an illiberal democratic environment destroying its capacity as a global service provider.

Is the Caribbean waiting in hope? Or are we finding agency for ourselves?

Tennyson Joseph is Associate Professor of Political Science at North Carolina Central University.

30. An American Pope.