BARBADOS CABINET RESHUFFLE

Cutlass scare at Deighton Griffith (32)

Prime Minister Amor Mottley has announced a cabinet reshuffle – Corey Lane and Marsha Caddle are out of the cabinet and Dr. Crystal Haynes has also been dropped from the Senate.

A government statement says:

The Honourable Mia Amor Mottley, S.C., M.P., has announced adjustments to her Cabinet, with changes in a number of key ministerial portfolios aimed at strengthening the Government’s focus on national priorities.

Consequent upon a request of the Honourable Corey Layne to be relieved of his duties for personal reasons, effective tomorrow, February 26, 2025, the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs will now take responsibility for Crime Prevention.

The Honourable Kay McConney will  become  the Minister of Economic Affairs and Investment.

Meanwhile, Senator The Honourable Chad Blackman will now serve as Minister of Education, Technological and Vocational Training, succeeding The Honourable Kay McConney.

Sandra husbands will become the Minister of Training and Tertiary Education.

Given the request of the Honourable Marsha Caddle to also be relieved of her duties  Mr. Jonathan Reid, formerly Chief of Staff of the Prime Minister’s Office, has been appointed Minister of Innovation, Industry, Science and Technology. .

Dr Crystal Haynes has agreed to step down as a Senator to facilitate the appointment of Jonathan Reid to that portfolio.

Prime Minister Mottley expressed her confidence in the new appointees and underscored the importance of these Ministries in Barbados’ development agenda.

The Prime Minister on herbehalf Government of Barbados thanks  Corey Lane, Marsha Caddle and Dr Crystal Haynes for their service and contributions, and look forward to her continued support in national development.

The following is the audio of the statement from Prime Minister Mottley.

Source: Starcom

62 responses to “Kay McConney, Corey Lane jettisoned”

1. Was former Senator Crystal Haynes fired for speaking conscience on the Holetown Civic Center controversy?

https://barbadostoday.bb/2025/02/06/senator-calls-for-holetown-civic-centre-to-stay-in-govt-hands/amp/

2. Can someone, anyone explain the rationale behind Sandra Husband’s ministry?

3. Yuh know, all governments in Barbados, Westminster, as part of a very predictable life cycle …

Seems to rise like the sun in the morn and sets in the eve so too.

In between, incidences like reshuffling cabinets are as predictable as the Sun or the Son of man.

These reshufflings are indications that outcomes are not what were expected, what the prople were brought to believe, in the beginning and henceforth, was to be the case.

In short, the administration is admitting that it has failed miserably.

In these circumstances, the resignation of the entire government should be the case if collective responsibility of cabinet government means anything still. For if one minister is judged to have failed, they have all failed. Not that there is anybody better able to replace a bunch of failures, all.

It’s the underlying political culture needing major surgery. Not that a doctor-politician will make any difference. Anything less is like the rearrangement of the chairs on the proverbial Titanic, as Bushie is known to say.

4. Is this for real ?

“the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs will now take responsibility for Crime Prevention.”

5. Kay McConney could be the future Barbados High Commissioner in Canada.

6. @ David

The minister of garbage collection get fired yet? Also I see in the paper that MTW getting a smaller vote, so all the talk bout the roadworks done wid then? Or we going China for a loan?

Help me understand the plan.

7. @John A

Santia is a loyal soldier.

8. Interesting Caddle had resigned from Cabinet, an unusual occurrence in a Barbados context, but has remained loyal to the party at this stage. Caddle represents a big failure for Mottley who headhunted her from CDB.

9. Was former Senator Crystal Haynes fired for speaking conscience on the Holetown Civic Center controversy?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Probably for the more general crime of being out of step with everyone else around her in government …
    She seems to be intelligent, straight shooting and competent…
    There is no place for such persons around a dictatorship…

10. @John A

The finance minister. You can’t make it up.

https://youtu.be/s0zZAiz_NCc

11. @Bush Tea

And probably because she can pay her bills independent of snacking on the political calf.

12. Caddle represents a big failure for Mottley who headhunted her from CDB.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Come on Boss… tell us, In what way did Caddle fail to perform as intended ..??

Given the piss poor ‘results’ of others who were subsequently promoted to SENIOR status, Bushie is hard pressed to do so…

13. @Busy Tea

You have twisted what was meant. After headhunting her she has resigned for a second time.

14. Mottley has long reached her ceiling. Much was promised. ‘Geh muh thee vote and watch muh’

Seems that neither she nor this BLP has anything more to give. And the country has not moved in any measurable way.

Now, she seems to be simply mowing the lawn, looking inwardly as if to cast blame on others.

Just a matter of time before before this government’s failures will be Mottley’s and Mottley’s this government.

‘One day coming soon’ Barbados will eventually have a government which the people will never want to demit office. Mottley’s could have been it. That day has however not come yet!

15. Whither Corey Lane? There was a recent press report that he was questioned by the Bobbies for six hours. What gives? I see the AG is like asbestos😀McConey? Something had to give.Sandra Husbands has been given a make work project.
    Why worry? We gatherin🥳

16. One day coming soon’ Barbados will eventually have a government which the people will never want to demit office…
    ~~~~~
    Prophetic position posted by Pacha!!!

…and not just Brassbados either…

Yuh like yuh tek up Bushie’s challenge to take a NEW look at the Bible yuh..
    LOL ha ha

LOL @ David
    …or perhaps you have not been able to take a hint…
    Murda!!!

17. @ David

Well what can I say but if the man that doling out the money don’t know we can’t know either.

Got to say I would never of make a good politician. My lack of being able to change my mout like a wind vane would of get me fired on day 1 Lol.

18. Strong leaders object to being questioned by their underlings. Senator Crystal Haynes outspoken comments were a clear shot across tbe bows of this government. It was a realisation from her part that she could no longer remain a hypocrite and watch her island being sold off piecemeal.

The history books will thank her for having the audacity to stand alone and show braveness whilst others, more senior colleagues, remained mute and devoid of any backbone.

She walked the plank. Will her colleagues be bold enough to make the same treacherous journey?

duck://player/185vCvsvEP8

19. The three figures behind Mam look broken.

20. Soon there will be more Ministers from the Senate, than from the lower house.

21. @Sargeant
    My old man, like me completely apolitical, used to say “I can’t talk” maybe that is why he lived to be almost 100, lol!

22. What did Eric Willisms say?

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Sarge
    Haven’t been in Ontario recently, can Druggie win again? I gather from news reports Carney is a shoe in…@HalA loved him.

24. Curious the extent political pundits mentioned in the article have bought into the official explanations given for recent cabinet changes.

Pundits zero in on Caddle, McConney

by MARIA BRADSHAW

mariabradshaw@nationnews.com

POLITICAL SCIENTISTS focused their attention on the status of the two women – Marsha Caddle and Kay McConney – who were at the centre of yesterday’s Cabinet reshuffle by Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley.

While Caddle submitted her resignation as Minister of Industry, Innovation, Science and Technology, McConney, who has been highly criticised as a Minister of Education, was shifted to being Minister of Economic Affairs and Investment.

Of Caddle’s sudden resignation, Dr George Belle, citing her reasons for demitting the ministry, said it would suggest “a divide sufficiently in the Cabinet to make her feel that she should leave it”, even as he expressed agreement for the stance she took given her explanation.

“The issue revolves around her saying that she has resigned for reasons of principle and that if her principles don’t align with the Cabinet, then it is the duty of a minister to resign. That is a fairly fundamental position and that would suggest a divide sufficiently in the Cabinet to make her feel that she should leave the Cabinet,” he said.

“The other side of that is whether she was going to be removed anyhow, which we don’t know, but to the extent that there’s immediately a Cabinet reshuffle, it is not too far-fetched to say that maybe she was going to be removed from that ministry anyway, and that she was not particularly pleased with any such possibility.”

McConney, he noted: “We also know that the Prime Minister would have been seeking to save Ms McConney, who was removed from the Ministry of Education . . . . She has saved Ms McConney in terms of giving her an alternative ministry and she has given her the ministry that Ms Caddle had. So, that is of some interest. We would have to wait for further information.”

The retired University of the West Indies lecturer saw the resignation of Corey Lane, Minister of State in the Attorney General’s Office with responsibility for Crime Prevention, as “more or less that he’s not getting the results he feels he should be getting and whether it’s politically worth it to go there right now”.

He also said that to place Senator Chad Blackman in the newly-named Ministry of Education Transformation “seems to have been a stabilising manoeuvre. That would be a development of stabilising the Cabinet and at the same time, not overly punishing”.

‘Surprised’

Fellow political scientist and pollster Peter Wickham admitted being “surprised” by Caddle’s resignation.

“The exit of Caddle is surprising for me on a personal level, because she’s a minister and a political talent that I rather admire, and I really did hope that she would have a bright future in politics. I mean, this isn’t suggesting that she doesn’t anymore, but for the time being, she’s on the back bench again, and it’s not for the first time. So I suspect she will not be returning to the front bench in a hurry, and I think it’s a pity, because I do believe she has considerable talent that could be harnessed in the interest of more business development.”

Wickham said he believed the removal of McConney as Minister of Education might have been the Prime Minister using “an opportunity to take action without embarrassing the minister”.

“I had argued some time ago in my own analysis that had the Opposition not been so strident in the call to remove her, she would probably have been removed already.”

Wickham said that with the legal challenges facing Lane, his resignation was “not terribly surprising”.

“I don’t know what the matter is behind it, but he apparently wants some time. I’m inclined to believe that he appreciates the fact that under the circumstances he’s facing now, staying away might not be a bad idea, because he has to focus on the family. I think the other thing is that it avoids Government being placed in a position where there are double standards, because when similar questions were raised regarding another member of the party, that individual was asked to step away.

“So we don’t know whether there will be any formal charge, but we do know that in the meantime, this saves the Prime Minister the need to act in a slightly different way or be accused of hypocrisy in that regard.”

Political analyst Devaron Bruce pointed to Caddle showing a level of independence during her tenure with the Barbados Labour Party.

“She’s always been somewhat of a maverick . . . . I think some of that independence is coming from the fact that she is of a technical background, so she is bringing to bear technical expertise when she is, in essence, addressing and engaging in her various areas of discourse.”

In reference to Caddle’s stated reason for her resignation, Bruce said: “She was insinuating that the ministry was setting in one direction and her views on where it should head was in a different direction. So having those distinctions would cause her to step aside, and that is not unusual in our Westminster system . . . .

“I think it’s important that she reaffirmed her commitment to her constituency and the Barbados Labour Party. So it’s seemingly not a divide of the party, but the ministry in itself. I think those are some important distinctions that have to be made.”

25. A more interesting view by Dr. Kinds.

Moves an attempt to quell rifts’

THERE MAY BE some rifts growing in the ruling Barbados Labour Party which Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley is looking to quell before heading into a general election.

Political scientist Dr Kristina Hinds gave that assessment of yesterday’s Cabinet reshuffle that touched the ministries involving education, the Attorney General’s Office, science and technology and also hit the Senate.

“We also have, very importantly, the resignation of Minister Marsha Caddle and the minister citing matters of principles and what I interpret as needing to follow her conscience and not stand in the way of the Government pursuing its own agenda. That indicates to me that there are some rifts that are growing, when you have a Cabinet minister signalling they may not be able to toe the party line,” Hinds said.

“This reshuffle may not be about addressing things such as the Ministry of Education or repositioning some areas in different ministries such as crime within the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs. It may also be about managing some divisions that are becoming more apparent within the party. So the Prime Minister needs to have a unified house.”

Hinds said that in the event Caddle was going to quit, the Prime Minister took the opportunity to make the changes which included Minister of State in the Office of the Attorney General with responsibility for Crime Prevention Corey Lane, and Minister of Education Kaye McConney. Last week, Lane spent several hours assisting the police with an investigation, the nature of which was not made public.

Calls to be fired

McConney, on the other hand, has been faced with several calls for her firing or shifting for nonperformance in the ministry, Hinds said.

She said with Sandra Husbands being named Minister of Training and Tertiary Education, the attention must focus on whether the ministry is being split with two substantive ministers.

An examination of some of the explanations provided, in particular Senator Crystal Haynes agreeing to step aside so that a new senator can be sworn in to take over the Ministry of Innovation, looked like “a lot of spin”, Hinds said, considering that Haynes recently spoke in a manner that was out of step in relation to the moving of the Civic Centre at Holetown, St James, for tourism development.

“Similarly, the movement of crime to the portfolio of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs. The Prime Minister says it is a good fit, and in some ways the programming may fit well, especially if it is about prevention, crime prevention, rather than crime fighting and building programmes. I think we need to be very conscious that issues related to crime are within the purview of the Attorney General and the Attorney General’s Office . . . .

“This may well come across as a way of managing some of the issues that may be connected to recent developments that we saw relating to Mr Corey Lane . . . . To allow him to focus on the issues that he may need to focus on and take him out of the spotlight in relation to crime without bringing someone else into the Cabinet,” she said.

(AC)

26. Giving crime prevention portfolio to Kirk Humphrey removes it from AG Marshall office which one would have been a better fit?

27. PM Mottley appears to be moving full steam ahead with the hotel development at Holetown.

Mottley: We need to attract investment

PRIME MINISTER MIA AMOR MOTTLEY says heritage concerns over a planned major hotel project in St James, will be respected, but Barbados must attract investment and meet the expectations of people seeking jobs in tourism.

Addressing the St Peter Ideas Forum at the Haymans Market on Monday night, she said there will be discussions with concerned citizens such as veteran water sports operator and former candidate in St James North Austin Husbands, who expressed opposition to building a multi-storeyed hotel at Holetown on a heritage site.

“The buildings at that site in Holetown are not historic. It is the site that is historic. We will continue to have the conversations but believe you me, if this country does not invite the investment to be able to build out what we have, we will not be able to sustain our quality of life.”

She said “people are looking for jobs” in the tourism sector.

Progress

“We have an ageing hotel plant that cannot sustain the quality of life that we have. At the end of the day, the country has to have progress. We have to be able to create jobs.”

The Prime Minister promised that there will be corridors to the sea in St James, which was a hot topic at a recent town hall meeting with the Coastal Zone Management Unit which is developing a spatial plan to regulate the economic marine zone around the island and ensure benefits for the country.

Mottley also spoke to issues of irregular public transportation and replacement of water mains in northern parishes amid concerns of poor quality of water raised by a Coleridge & Parry School student.

She said the Transport Board was hoping to increase the fleet of buses to 120 and plans to roll out a software application in coming months which would alert commuters to the times buses are scheduled to arrive at a bus stop. She implored chief executive officer of the Barbados Transport Board, Fabian Wharton, to ensure mapping of locations was thorough.

Mottley explained that commuters would download the app and be in a better position to plan their travelling by knowing when buses would be reaching destinations.

It was noted that the plan was to incorporate private and public transportation in a streamlined approach with regulation, standards and training.

Water concerns

Water concerns were being addressed, stated director of engineering with the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) Charles Leslie. He said 20 kilometres of mains had been replaced while a further 20 kilometres were being tackled. Filtering of “brown” water, a persistent concern, particularly for residents in the northern parishes, was also being dealt with, Leslie added.

The Prime Minister reiterated that there has been decade of neglect of mains which has led to rusting of pipes.

The development of music in schools, the film industry, sporting organisations at the community level and health of the elderly were other areas raised during presentations by a number of residents.

A new hospital to replace the former Geriatric Hospital will in part free up beds at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital and allow for more patients seen at the Accident & Emergency Department to be placed on wards, the Prime Minister noted.

Government will also be working with non-governmental organisations to improve care for the elderly at the community level. There was an expression of support for the Church of God in Speightstown, where committee member Neville Cato said a day care centre for the elderly was 20 per cent short of funding to complete the building project.

Mottley said an ageing population has led to gaps in skills, not only in dental areas but in types of construction work. To plug these gaps, Government has been reaching out to countries in Africa as well as India, she told the gathering.

Every two months, the Office of Citizens Engagement will be sending recommendations to Cabinet for review and implementation, the Prime Minister stated.(HH)

28. @NO
    Not in Ontario also. Timing in politics as in life is everything. Druggie declared his hand because it was generally accepted that PP would win and he wanted to get ahead of the Ontario electorate which history suggests would vote in the opposite direction to the party in power in Ottawa. Then Trump made his announcement and everything shifted, Druggie is running against Washington and timing is everything.
    He will win a third term.

29. @ David
    The term “Political Scientist” is such a ridiculous oxymoron that it speaks for itself.

A politician deals with subjective shiite data, …while science is about empirical, reproducible, and consistent facts and rules.
    So you wasted time with those opinions of Belle, Petra and Kristina.

Mottley is about MONEY and More Money (MaMM). She has been making personal commitments to investors and then requiring compliance from underlings now for years. Her appointments of ministers, senior public servants and other functionaries and consultants clearly demonstrate this fact.

The vaccine saga was a classic.

While most of the appointed lackies go along with this, there are a few who have been principled Enuff to rebel. These are usually quelled via a cushy appointment, a ‘Most Honourable’ gift or a consultancy – which translates into free money.
    Occasionally however, we get the rebel who either becomes LOTO, resigns altogether, or heads to the back bench…

BTW..
    The nicer Auntie speaks of them, the more pissed of she is with them…

Based on the above, we can see why Chad will be with Eddykashun now….
    Murduh!!

What a place !!

30. David,

It is astonishing that crime prevention has been titled under any portfolio than the AG’s.

Surely prevention is part of law and justice? I guess a sociologist may lay a position for prevention as a measure unto itself, however I disagree.

The fact is, too much lawlessness is occurring and this is within the realm of the justice ministry, full stop.

Shuffling cards will not solve that.

If there are social problems, including poverty, deal with them as such, but this move could be interpreted as giving a pass to crime, because of social conditions.

Get hard on crime, not soft.

Caveat – a nod to Bushie’s former reply to me…. But what else can I say?

31. @Bush Tea

Observing the events one is reminded of a feeling of Deja vu. Hopefully Chad will bring a focus to encouraging healthy living to our children.

32. @Horsemeat

Reassigning crime prevention to Humphrey is an admission that the AG’s office lacks the ‘capacity’. The elderly in Barbados continue to suffer in many ways.

33. Bushie

While the political animal might opt to deal with the ‘subjective’ he or she must still operate within a wider world of the objective.

You yourself would admit that there’s very little that is ever new. Most of what surrounds us represents never ending cycles, no?

And while political scientists, so called, might give opinions based on less than empirical data, the sciences all, must at some point reach the artistic.

At base, you can’t on the one hand accuse the political scientists of being subjective, while on the other, promote the role of spirit or the inner voice as the ultimate human guide. The pathway by which you speak to your Boss Man, if you will.

At the subjective level, political scientists have license to make comment entirely based on a set of facts as they perceive them.

Is this not what we all do here, operating within a space where there can never be. perfect knowledge or scientific data.

34. Weeee want to know why Corey Lane has come under the interests of the Barbados Police Force.

And if this is true, serious, as it must be for a newspaper to so say, why should the government be not accused of using governmental prerogatives, a cabinet reshuffle, to cover up a crime?

Would this not be a reasonable assertion?

And if a PM is going to such lengths to throw dust into our eyes, is she not committing another crime?

And if the PM is committing a crime, or a series of crimes, have these circumstances been envisioned by the constitution?

Do we have a cabinet willing and able to remove a criminal PM?

Are we starting to witness a new level of governmental criminality?

And if so, how are citizens be expected to respond? Can the much vaunted civic responsibilities even pretend to meet this challenge at the pass?

Just asking!

35. Mottley must have been briefed by the commissioner, no?

And must then know much more than the reports, no?

36. Everything falls into place for Mia. Cabinet Minister resigns, another asks to be relieved and a Senator voluntarily steps aside.How does that happen? Yuh mean no one was pushed? No bad luck befalls Mia. I gotta get her to buy my lottery tickets.
    Every card comes up aces.

37. I would have thought, circumstances as they are, this presented an opportune time to reduce the number of Ministers. But in Froon like stubbornness, we find yet another Senator wearing a Ministerial cap.

The taxpayers are now paying for ??, another 6 Ministers who were not elected? But buy our Bonds to help us nuh’?

38. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

February 25, 2025 at 6:59 pm

Can someone, anyone explain the rationale behind Sandra Husband’s ministry?

Effectively “splitting” the ministry to have two ministers “share” the workload. I can only guess that it is to priorities the suggested “educational reform” which is aimed more at the primary and secondary level. In my opinion, educational reform in Barbados should be at the same priority level as the population decline and now the increasing level of gun crime.
    In other words. these are issues that can no longer be “kicked down the road”, they have to be dealt with now. There is no better time than for this administration to deal with it. A govt that has that has all (but one) seats in the lower house and doesn’t seem be in danger of losing the next and subsequent election.

39. @Sarge
    Some years back, I was surprised at a number of persons I knew, whom I assumed to be Liberal, pissed with JT, getting C cards to block Poilievre. Didn’t work. Now a larger crew are getting L memberships to vote Carney. If MC can beat PP in an election, that would be one for the history books.
    That Druggie wins isn’t a surprise, current opposition is weak and fragmented.

40. Well cited, Sargeant!

41. So we tearing down monuments and a historic site along with the last piece of public land in Holetown for a hotel then even though the people object? What will be next Folkstone Park?

Now as for Tourism which we are being told we must sacrifice our beach land to save, I got a few questions for the minister of Tourism and the entire cabinet.

We have been told this winter season has shown record arrivals. WAS THE SPEND UP AND IF SO WAS IT EQUAL IN PERCENTAGE TERMS TO THE ARRIVAL GROWTH? Now if the answer is no then have we reached saturation point of that entity in terms of revenue base?

Next question with us struggling to achieve 50% occupancy in the summer months with our current room stock, who we putting in all these new hotel rooms? Who is the target market and what is the plan to attract new visitors? On the Sandals issue anyone hear what they pay for the Heywoods property and what concessions were offered? I only curious cause the last offer a few years back we leaders say was too low. I just wondering now that we got everything for sale what they paid now years later, or if we accepted the said low offer from 5 or so years ago?

Someone enlighten me I beg yuh.

42. @John A

The PM was pellucid to say that it is the site that is historic and not the monument or other symbols which celebrate the area of concern by the public.

43. @ David

I understand the plan is to leave an “access” to the beach for the public. But let me ask how many of those making this decision have ever gone to the beach bar area behind the police station in the winter season and seen the amount of hired cars that park there to use the said beach? Where we going ask the tourist to park these cars now in Massy’s car park?

The issue is not just the monument it is THAT THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS OBJECT TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF THAT SITE. Did anyone not hear the objections made by the gathering there who spoke over the weekend? Even visitors to the island were present and objected to developing that site.

How much simpler must it be put for our divine leaders to understand enough is ENUF! Pushing down old hotels to build new ones is one thing, but taking up STATE LAND OWNED BY THE PEOPLE so a few could make money is another. Has a study ever been done to confirm what percentage of every USD or POUND spent by a traveler to buy a package in their home country even enters the country? Do we know what the value of our unofficial toursim sector is? Yet in the absence of all this data we are making decisions that affect every bajan.

Oh and I still waiting to hear what the spend per head was last winter season compared to this one with its ” record arrivals.”

44. @ David,

The Holetown Monument should not be moved.

45. @John A

As Bush Tea opined above the PM is a citizen of the world which has attached consequences and obligations.

46. @ David

The attached consequences came from them winning the second 30 to 0. Many in the party think they have a golden ticket to do what they want now, as opposed to serving the 275,000 odd employers that pay them monthly.

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

@JohnA
    WHO owns the Heywoods property, upon which the SRI Beaches is to be built?

48. How do we define “access” to the beach? Little walkways that can’t even accommodate a a bicycle ? Are we serious ?

49. @ Northern

To the best of my knowledge WE the tax payers do. I waiting to see what the car park and access way to the north of Heywoods between them and Port St Charles will become. Bajans and tourist use that heavily and most weekends its full.

You see I got a major problem with this Holetown issue. It’s clear if you listen to the call in programs and view the many signatures being placed on objection sheets for submission to the government, that Bajans do not want the property which WE all own developed. Yet we have a government dictating to us their employers, that it must go on as without it we will all perish. My view is simple, you can’t sell everything you own for the blasted dollar! Why not cut back your state expenses and become more efficient instead? Why is the only solution these leaders can come up with is ” let we sell the family silver?” When I say these leaders i mean all of them both B and D. We got Billions in reserves i am told by these leaders, so we can’t be hard up for a mere 100 million or so that we have to sell this land correct? So what then is the real reason and who is the potential buyer? Tell us that so we can better understand the urgency and reason behind you offending your 270,000 employers so a few can benefit.

It’s seems that we have reached the stage here where everything and maybe even everyone got a price. If that is the case we got a much bigger problem than the Holetown site! If it is privately owned I don’t have a problem with that, as every man got his price. You can not use that approach for state owned assets however, especially when the commodity is as scarce as west coast Beach front land. I mean we going back to the stage where Bajans must ” beg for a pass” like in the days of the old white developments in St Michael? This is 2025 and some of the best must be reserved for ALL to use.

Right I getting off my shoebox. LOL

50. Received via Contact Form.

Good day brothers and sisters. Tell you the truth i am tired of we the people trying ,making a lot of noise going no where when it’s black history month and a the celebration of that month ends ,every thing goes back to normal. We got ill treated the most and we got nothing to show., other nation generations are enjoying wealth from our back like the Jews . Think about it ?