We have a few rich people who are able to facilitate large local transactions and receive offset offshore requires attention from local authorities.

In recent days the blogmaster has had the irresistible urge to ‘mumble’ in words a concern. It is a concern many Barbadians are unaware. It centres around how ‘players’ in Barbados operate to influence decision making by decision makers.

In BU’s early years the late Denis Lowe featured in many blogs when evidence surfaced he was an errand boy for Peter Allard of Graeme Hall Sanctuary fame. The plan was for Allard to fund his campaign, in return he would have no choice but to be compliant. Too many are ignorant to the fact it isn’t elected politicians who call the shots, it is the faceless others that contribute to finance campaigns and hold keys to important gateways.

It is a puzzlement why the previous government – then Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler – redirected funds from the Industrial Credit Fund to ensure Mark Maloney was paid for an obviously overpriced Grotto project. It was a project that attracted unfavourable comment in the Auditor General’s 2016 Special Audit report with predictably no repercussions. This was at a time government owed too many small black business persons. To be compliant the government had to ignore a protrusion at the entrance of Coverley Gardens, a prefab construction next to the flour mill on the renamed Mighty Gryner among two that come to mind.

What about members of the merchant class who from all reports continue to establish companies/storefronts in foreign lands with the purpose of managing the invoicing? If people on the streets are aware why have we never heard about anyone being identified and arrested for the practice? Barbados is a company always on the hunt for foreign exchange, we borrow at a price to future generations. The fact we have a few rich people who are able to facilitate large local transactions and receive offset offshore requires attention from local authorities.

Is this a case of local authorities lacking resources to investigate in order to minimize this level of white collar crime? Is it a case of endemic corruption which is a challenge for all countries in varying degrees? One gets the sense that in Barbados there is no attempt to arrest this type of criminal activity, the result is that we have a band of players who game the system. The result is that millions of dollars in foreign exchange are redirected and secreted away in offshore accounts in Miami, Cayman and elsewhere. It is naive for Barbadians to believe those among us with the ability to earn significant revenue are unprepared to look for opportunities to convert from soft to hard currency. There are also Barbadians who earn foreign exchange overseas who look for ways to keep the funds offshore. The fear of putting all the eggs in one basket is real. The disloyalty to country is real. Greed being a deadly sin will be everlasting.

Isn’t it ironic the government at one level is engaged on an aggressive campaign of borrowing to bolster our foreign reserves, BUT, we have crime being committed by individuals of respectability and high social standing that is undermining the process? Unfortunately given this level of collusion that is bought and paid for, it is unlikely we will ever see any of the players taken down by local authorities in the same way Donville Inniss was successfully snared by US authorities with the help by a foreign corporate citizen.

Unfortunately through the lens of a lowly blogmaster, it is unlikely our weak governance framework, combined with a poor appetite from authorities to pursue the rich and powerful will we have progress to take out players. Instead, the minions will continue to protest against this that and the other while the players continue to laugh all the way to overseas banks.

135 responses to “‘Players’ laughing at we”

1. The list is longer Avatar
    The list is longer

Big Red Bag …list
    Our sources revealed that the Big Red bag had a paper with a list of 20 names.

DI was not the first name on the list but was around number 5. After DI was arrested, the list disappeared from the Big Red Bag and the Big Red Bag was then handed over to the police.

We were told that GoRoBCOP (Chief of Police) was angry at losing this list and had some harsh word for the owner of the Big Red Bag.

Stories we are working on
    The list was stolen, but not destroyed.
    We have seen the old names.
    Not all are DLPites
    The list has grown

2. What is RoBPF? Fake News!

3. Mottley like all politicians came up with a theme to anchor her presentations on the campaign trail which was bought by an intelligent electorate. Nothing new here.

4. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Let’s hope WHEN this is over and weee have put in all the hard work to actually get results and workable solutions applied, to end these vile acts of criminality…. enablers dont jump out as usual to steal credit from those who actually have a backbone to do something… re crimes against Black humanity..

And:

Let’s see if ALL the bar association lawyers have such a love and weakness for human rights abuses against the people that they are willing to go down with the ship…SS Barbados Corruption..

5. Big Red Bag Warning for Frank Avatar
    Big Red Bag Warning for Frank

Republic of Barbados Police Force

Look up this word Frank.. satire.

Please get off the internet; you aren’t ready. Or stick with AOPC, that is more your size

Do I have to put a disclaimer on what I write…

Any resemblance to a living person is purely accidental
    Names have been changed to protect the innocent.
    No animal was harmed in this production.
    No red bag was destroyed

6. Investigations of the Big Red Bag suspended Avatar
    Investigations of the Big Red Bag suspended

It gets worse
    It is a sad day in Barbados. I saw the names that were added the list and it may explain why investigations were stopped.

There were six BLP names added to the list. My lawyer has advise me not mention any names and has dropped me as a client.

For my personal safety, I have suspended investigations into the Big Red Bag. I have lowered my standards to that of the Nation Newspaper.

Hopefully, Frank can sleep better.

7. David,

Do you still believe Barbados can assist Africa?

Murdaaaaah!

Will the French send in paratroopers this time to restore their Gabon puppet?

I’m thinking this is more than they can handle. Too many coups coups! Cyan fight all! (Sorry Lil Rick, although you would surely approve.)

Donald Trump and his Clown Court no longer commands attention.

All eyes on Africa! Revolutions cyan done!

8. Bushie

Not so much as you are want to say.

You are just like the economists, in reverse, they never learnt how to substract.

For in the circumstances, if this writer owed 100 milion but could borrow a trillion, so would do.

On the proviso that there was a master plan to engineer the country into a more productive and sustainable position within the near term.

We concede that the latter point has been missed by Mottley. And that, like OSA, when she tooo is dead and gone there will be the further advance of terminal decay.

At the same time she is refusing to see the near term possibility for wipping out the total national debt.

9. @Donna

It depends on what you mean by assist. For many years Barbados was invited to participate in election monitoring, sharing best practices on public service establishment, teaching service etc.

10. “It depends on what you mean by assist. For many years Barbados was invited to participate in election monitoring, sharing best practices on public service establishment, teaching service etc.”

Confession… I work hard trying to be funny, but the blogmaster is a natural.

Oh lawd, muh belly. You gun kill muh. Murdah

11. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Must laugh, these have NO SOLUTIONS for the injustices perpetrated against Afrikan descents in the island, by evil politicians and their minority sidekicks,

no solutions for the corruption, the thefts, the oppression the exploitation, the racism and apartheid, repression abd suppression,

no solutions for the under and miseducation of the population , the slavemindedness, the lack of knowledge of Afrikan history, languages cultures and tradition….they dont even try because they dont care as enablers of corrupt, dangerous politicians,

No solution for the FRAUD ELECTIONS on the island, with dead and nonexistent people voting…but they got SOLUTIONS for Afrika…something they know nothing about because they REFUSED to keep up in the last 5 years..and DO NOT UNDERSTAND the dynamics now playing out…they ..fought down those of us trying to educate the people …they have NO SHAME..

Afrika needs NONE OF YOU …have heard all about you…..stay in ya lane.

12. For in the circumstances, if this writer owed 100 milion but could borrow a trillion, so would do.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    @ Pacha
    Boss, if you had a viable master plan to generate productive enterprise in brassbados, do you think you would need to borrow $100m to turn over existing overdue debts?

Long term borrowers and beggars are people who are incapable of being productive. They selfishly focus on what they can get for themselves, and end up as non-producing parros… but some can talk pretty as shiite doh…

You probably don’t even understand such a mentality….high society flyer as you are…

It is a special category of brass that we are trying to classify and to understand here, Pacha…..
    You would need to understand more about ‘curses’….

13. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

A people who steadfastly for millennia retained their Afrikan mother tongue languages, their ancient cultural traditions….OVERSTAND what’s happening and can do this..they KNOW what’s at stake and they have to act…

https://www.primebusiness.africa/read-full-statement-by-gabon-military-officers-announcing-cancellation-of-results-border-closure/

Many islands in the Caribbean, South and Central America…RETAINED their Afrikanness…

..Barbados is not one….it is now the standard bearer and burden carrier for an EXPIRED colonial system and slavemindedness…because of cowardly TRAITORS and a mentally WEAK population…who adore lying treacherous politicians…therefore only the few on the island have the backbone to do any of the above…

14. @Bush Tea

What you are not factoring is that you are in a debt trap. You will not be able to extricate from the mess by leveraging organic growth options.

15. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Bushman….come out things…

“Though the members of Mottley’s cabinet are bold-faced, shameless liars like her, the revelation by Leslie Haynes should be taken with caution at this stage since these vagabonds may want to use the IMF as a scapegoat. The BERT programmes, which were willingly signed by the government, included reforms to the NIS, public sector pensions, and the SOE as commitments. However, the Mottley administration would be ultimately responsible for the options they choose in each case.
    This unworthy bunch of misfits, liars, and incompetents may also want to blame the IMF for the administration’s decision to write off almost $2 billion owed to the NIS.
    What was the worth of the recommendations provided by the firm responsible for the actuarial reviews and the consultant actuary, Mr. Derek Osbourne? Also, as expected, the farcical town hall meetings were indeed a waste of time.”

16. You will not be able to extricate from the mess by leveraging organic growth options.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Bushie presumes… are speaking generically in your reference to ‘you will not be able…’
    …and not about stinking Bushie… 🙂

BTW
    What are the other options Boss?
    …besides the obvious serfdom?
    …death?

17. Is there anyone out there prepared to stand up to the duopoly or should I say the monopoly?

18. @Bush Tea

We have so many problems at play, many seeking simple solutions forget we are in a deep hole.

19. David, David, David! Look how you gun kill TheO……and me!

Murdaaaaaah!

The last thing Africa needs is “help” from those who still look to the West!

This is about EMANCIPATION!

20. Africa is a continent with 56 countries and a BILLION people.

Which countries are relevant to Barbados?

21. People blue vex.

22. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Genetic testing will tell you individualy which Afrikan countries are relevant to Caribbean folk..

…that is why AU is ADAMANT that genetic results are available to identify which TRIBE is yours…if you want to identify as a descent and all that signifies..

That’s how impostors got tripped up…if ya dont carry the bloodine…ya can’t play…..cant pass yaself off as just anyone…..or coming from just any tribe…they dont recognize things like that…

…it’s not like the Caribbean and this skin tone class, and which parish and which school and other frivolous nonsense…you must know your ancestral tribe…that’s the first thing they ask…WHICH TRIBE…are you from….best to know upfront.

23. We help how we can.

24. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha…not surprisingly, me thinks the parliament REFUSE to tell their supporters how to maneuvre through the Afrikan ancestral space to benefit them….i know why, am sure you can guess….they cant say they dont know after running up down and around the continent for 5 long years…but will sit say nothing and let them believe it has something to do with only countries..

At least i gave them a starting point and THEY can find out the rest themselves…. they either find out the easy or hard way…up to them…

25. Democracy promotion, talk about freedom, environmental concerns – real or not, are parts of this same hybrid warfarism.

Shiite that these people get away wid in many countries they’ll go to jail for in the USA.

Funding democracy promotion. All types of nascent advertising advertising campaigns in target countries, etc. All aimed at influencing the social and political systems are hybrid warfarisms.

The functions of USAID and so on

We’ve even had a man Wickham spying on Caribbean countries for the Americans.

And he did not lose his head!

Frustration! We’ll be fools to presume that Mottley is entitled to frustration with agendas which serve imperial interests.

26. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

The continent taking off is definitely a plus..long over due, and exposes all the bad intent….that weee would never know of otherwise.

I think Dompey, who actually alerted me something was wrong, unaware he was doing so, he can now rest assured that once he knows his tribe, he will feel connected..

I just could not understand why he could visit the continent and feel no connection when some dont need to be there to feel the source…due to certain other things of import… .

But now that the wicked politician’s criminal agendas have been thrown out of alignment..they can’t get away with anything, can’t move forward while being watched from every corner….and have to tear up that blueprint of pure evil……it’s smooth sailing all the way….

27. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Especially when you steal all their opportunities, their future, their money and sell or give it away….selling out the population.

28. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

And now they are famous everywhere and COME with warnings to beware…of setup.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1638716656617228&id=702935982&sfnsn=wa&mibextid=6aamW6

29. The citizens must finally understand that Barbados still operates like a plantation! I said that many times before …

Tron

30. Boss..
    Barbados IS a plantation.

..Just that the names and terms have been changed to protect the gullible.

31. People should take note of the order of the establishment order in the time continuum where we live in the present but the past is still the present and the present state is the manifestation the future. A state of enlightenment in the present state is the path towards an enlightened manifestation of the future reality. Reality time is Culture time.

1. New World Order
    Was a colonial plantation order, in the New World Colonies,
    where the colonial nations greed wanted to rule the world in dominion.
    To reiterate the plantation owners ruled the whole world.

2. Barbados Underground Order* established by @budavid
    This is a Counteraction of the interaction in engagement with the plantation nation leaders who are the world rulers and is the intended goal is to be a site for the antithesis of world rulers achieved and desired goals.

(*) Disclaimers & Dangers
    The plantation leaders who rule the world pretend to be friends and spy on the site and steal ideas from public to stay in power and shortchange them.
    One must chose words carefully as 3 wicked men Mr Slavedriver Mr Exploiter and Mr Criticiser are backbiters.

3. Zulu Order
    Was the order before the New World Order, where the Zulu Nation were tribal warriors. Now the Zulu Order Warriors are renegades against the establishment order.

4. Dub Order
    These are Spiritual Sound Systems playing Spiritual Music from the 60s
    and music was the thing that kept people together.
    ‘Cause when the people left Africa to go to Jamaica and the Caribbean
    all they could bring is their songs.
    You can hear words on a record and it is like you are actually there.
    The Soundsystem was formed for a vehicle for the message.
    To bring message of peace
    To bring people together

The fate of humanity lies in the capacity to write a song.
    Once told they’d save the universe during a time-traveling adventure, two would-be roots radics reggae rockers find themselves as middle-aged dads still trying to crank out a hit song and fulfill their destiny.
    In 2024, Humanity has failed to write the prophesied song to unite the world. Time and space are beginning to collapse.

32. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

So what will hapoen now that the REAL Pan Afrikanists on the continent of Afrika and across the western diaspora have been made aware of the fake bougeoise, wannabe elite pan afrikanists in Barbados…the most vile of pretenders and their criminal act against the Afrikan population for the last 40 plus years…what now..

Better dont carry that 2-man Con-Missiong and Press-cutt show of shite anywhere else, keep it in Barbados where it belongs, no one is impressed…

…you crisis actors never advocated for Afrikan education, culture, traditions or languages in the schools of Barbados or the Caribbean,

..never advocated for the proper preservation of the neglected graveyards of our Afrikan ancestors now we are hearing about a slave hospital where Grantley Adams school is located, no preservation of the site…or educating the population about its existence…WHAT USE ARE YOU…other than to FAKE IT and now seeking reparations….

Since all of your pretensions have boiled over and now overflowing…consider yaselves worldwide famous as FRAUDS.

And as for the worldstage whirler and twirler….the dangerous liar…and most recent pretend pan afrikanist, that no one knew or ever heard about, parading as a PM…..there are no pan africanists who have sat in Empire’s chairs for 30 years as an employee…so cut out the fakeness…it’s grotesque even for you..and ya bullshitism…Afrika is not amused…and yes, i told them..

33. […] blog ‘Players’ laughing at we resulted in a few messages received in the blogmaster’s inbox sharing information about the […]