The following shared as presented. The blogmaster invites the management of the medical universities mentioned to refute the allegations by messaging the following LINKBlogmaster
Minister of Health Dr. Jerome Walcott, Senator

My name is Durga Prasad and I am a medical student studying at BRIDGETOWN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY, located in Barbados  and VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE. The BRIDGETOWN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY is operated by DR. POTU PHANI BHUSHANA, DR. S.K.WASIM, MR. ISM NAGESWARA RAO, MR. SAI KRISHNA, MR. MILO PINCKNEY, and MR. RENU AGNIHORTI.  These men are all the Indian board of directors of the universities listed above.  I have been able to ascertain that all of these men are using fake passports and multiple ID cards and are operating multiple  companies in Barbados, Guyana, United States, and India.   In India they are using RUS EDUCATION PVT LTD and ISM FOCAL POINT PVT LTD as registered companies to collect funds into Indian accounts.  VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF BARBADOS is managed and operated by DR. WASIM who operates a company in India using RUS EDUCATION.  Both Bridgetown International University and Victoria University of Medicine are operated by the same group of people

This notice is intended to make you aware that both of these universities are enrolling students through fraudulent claims and then charging close to $100,000 USD for tuition.

We were informed during the recruitment process that the universities were located in the United States, which it is not.  Once enrolled, we were told that we had to begin the program from the first year even if we had credit that could be applied and then charged more than what we were originally told.  We have been placed in a stressful situation when asking for clarification on the validity of the degree we are paying for.  If we raise questions, students are being suspended from classes and to be able to return, we are asked to pay thousands of dollars more.  Students are ordered to leave the university grounds regardless of the time.  I know someone personally who was forced to leave at midnight.  The most discerning piece of information is that these universities are not accredited universities through CAAM-HP or ECFMG and as such, the degree we will earn will not be valid in India.

There are many other students like me that take admission to medical school with the intent to become medical doctors in the future to serve the people of India.  We are middle class families, and our parents are funding our education by selling homes, land and pledging gold.  The undue stress we and our families are put under is having horrible consequences.  It is with a heavy heart that I learned a fellow student and friend, HEMANTH SIVA RAMA KRISHNA committed suicide due to all of the stress he was consistently under due to the unlawful practices of Bridgetown University and its owners.   Because these owners are capable of managing the people with money, no one knows about the death of my friend who died yesterday in QEH Hospital, Barbados.

I am pleading with our government officials to take action against these people and businesses and launch an investigation to protect Indian nationals trying to better themselves to serve the people of India in the future. 

The majority of student here did not even qualify in the entrance examination of India to study medicine but the universities and “recruiters” are giving false information on admission that our parents are trusting to be true to collect the $100,000 USD fees and by the time we find out differently, it is too late and we are working toward a degree from a non-accredited medical university for a degree that will not be valid anywhere, including India. 

I am requesting any and all action be taken against the universities and businesses listed below and to please order all enrolled students to our country.

1.     Bridgetown International Medical University, Barbados (NOT ACCREDITED BY CAAM-HP AND ECFMG)

2.     Victoria Medical University, Barbados (NOT ACCREDITED BY CAAM-HP AND ECFMG)

3.     American University of integrated Science, Barbados (NOT ACCREDITED BY CAAM-HP)

4.     Lincoln American University, Guyana (NOT ACCREDITED BY CAAMHP)

5.     ISM FOCAL POINT PVT LTD

6.     RUS EDUCATION PVT LTD

All these universities are operated by the same group of owners 

141 responses to “INDIAN MEDICAL STUDENT DIES BY SUICIDE AT BRIDGETOWN”

1. […] Studying abroad can be a life-changing experience, but it’s essential to exercise caution and do your research to avoid falling victim to scams and fraudulent activities. When choosing a university abroad, it’s crucial to consider the institution’s reputation, accreditation, and reviews. It’s also important to research potential safety issues, local laws and customs, and budget carefully to avoid financial difficulties. By following these key considerations, you can stay safe and get the most out of your study abroad experience.Read More –Indian Medical student dies by suicide at Bridgetown International University […]

2. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

That’s what the frauds do, take responsibility for nothing but collect their stolen salaries on time every month…

none of them want to relinquish the evil slave system they preside over…too easy to run scams and corruption…they dont want it to end.

..the worse thing to happen to Afrikans post slavery….the most traitorous Slaves, the nigas, were given control of the slave system once they completed the vote begging process and won placement in the parliament, this is the ugly end result..

You can read the experience Marcus Garvey and others had with them and rightly labeled them “THE ENEMIES WITHIN.”

That is all they will ever be, ENEMIES of Afrikan people.

3. So did anyone have the impression that the positions of Chief Education Officer, and indeed of ‘Minister of Eddykashun’, was awarded on the basis of the ‘awareness’ of the appointees?
    These ALWAYS appeared to be the most suitable persons who can be trusted to protect the Emperor at all cost.
    Indeed, this is THE qualification needed for service at such levels in this region…. ‘kowtow-ability’.

In the circumstances, ‘Not being aware’ is a definite asset….

4. All the BEST MEDICAL STYUDENTS WHO DON’T KNOW HOW TO STUDY ARE CURRENTLY IN BELIZE WITHOUT POROPER EXAMS THEY SKIPPED MANY YEARS AND WENT AHEAD TO THE FINAL YEAR AS THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO STUDY MEDICINE EASILY. TWO OF THEM ALSO HAVE FAKE NEET CERTIFICATION. NOW THEY ARE IN NEPAL KILLING PEOPLE WITHOUT POROPER SKILLS. THEY ARE UNFIT TO STUDY MEDICINE HENCE CHOSE EWSY PATH LIKE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BELIZE WHERE STUDENTS ARE MADE TO JOIN ANY YEAR THEY WANT. BE AWARE OF SUCH SCAMMED MEDICAL SCHOOLS AND SAVE LIVES

5. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Pacha…things are really escalating at too much of an accelerated clip worldwide for any further involvement.

They dont need me anyway. I just went back to school. More on that sometime in the future…ntchr.

Did not expect that level of escalation so fast, already stopped reading certain things, going certain places etc…time to pull back on most things.

6. working towards accreditation ?

“It’s a young school so we are working towards accreditation, which is just a standard thing that will happen at the stage of many young schools. There is nothing weird there or towards being illegitimate. As far as I know, everything is lined up correctly,” Montrose said.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2023/04/21/above-board/

7. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

This is the part that tells the whole story.

“I was aware that that school was operating in Barbados but to be able to operate within that jurisdiction they would need to have been issued a charter by a government body and would have been registered by the BAC [Barbados Accreditation Council] . . . .”

Repeated efforts to get a comment from the executive director of the BAC Lisa Gale were unsuccessful.
    When a Barbados TODAY team visited the school, Montrose insisted the school “is registered with the BAC so we are fully authorised to operate”.

The BIU has a certificate of registration from the BAC dating back to February 25, 2022.
    Montrose said medical school classes started in February 2020, although the university’s website indicates that the institution was established four years prior.”

8. […] Read More – Indian medical student dies by Suicide at Bridgetown International University […]

9. Conclusion in search of an investigation. Cause of death where the circumstances are deemed unnatural is established by the judiciary. Although this jurisdiction is small it cannot be bullied by persons who conclude suicide and the reasons therefor without the benefit of evidence and findings.

10. Bro, For what purpose we are EX students of Bridgetown International university. You have to feel shame to question and point out . We have spent thousands of dollars on your school for 3 years but we get nothing even BIU did not even provided the transcripts that we have studied. If we asked you demanded for more money. Have you ever imagined what type of stress and emotional trauma we went through after spending years and thousand dollars of money our degree is not valid. You guys are talking about Killing people . Have you ever dissected a cadaver as you are medical a student. When you are advertising you told that university is located in America and have taken money from us. When we got to know that Barbados is in WESTINDES we were shocked. You are telling UNFIT then give back our money which we paid. Why you people are enjoying with our money. None of the medical schools in Caribbean did not accepted us because our university is not accredited with ECFMG. We have been studying from starting from MD1 and still studying . Rather than questioning about our degrees first of all you worry about your degree and worry about your medical school whether it is FIT OR UNFIT to give degrees and making FAKE doctors.

11. In this enlightened age of the internet who is to blame if you believe that Barbados is in NAmerica?

12. Bridgetown International University —BIU Avatar
    Bridgetown International University —BIU

About Us
    Bridgetown International University —BIU— is a medical university in Barbados, an English-speaking island country in the Caribbean region of North America.
    https://www.biu.university/

Boost your immune system
    The video below is NOT associated with BIU or BU

13. Bone Man Connection Avatar
    Bone Man Connection

Barbados is in North America
    It is not in Middle America
    It is not in South America
    It is a part of the Gun Man Connection

Here is some proper medical teaching to nice up the nation

Well, Nico play di shak-attack
    Do it, Jah

Do me dis called “Di Boneman Connection”
    I and I come to nice up di nation

Fa, dis a boneman connection
    ‘Co, let me tell you, dis a boneman connection
    But, watch out, man!

Mi skull bone connect to mi jaw bone
    Mi jaw bone connect to mi collar bone
    Mi collar bone connect to mi chest bone
    Mi chest bone connect to mi wrist bone
    Mi wrist bone connect to mi spine bone
    Mi spine bone connect to mi leg bone
    Mi leg bone connect to mi knee bone
    Mi knee bone connect to mi ankle bone
    Mi seh, mi ankle bone connect to mi toe bone
    Mi toe bone connect to mi toenail bone
    What a whole heap a bone

14. For your Kind information sir ,

why you have been accepting students telling them that university is located in America and Free PG in America ???

Don’t you know that Without ECFMG accreditation BRIDGETOWN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY , SCHOOL OF MEDICINE students are not eligible to register for ECFMG ???

Bridgetown International University: MBBS in America | MBBS …

Bridgetown International University
    https://www.biu.university
    Bridgetown International University is a well-recognized medical university to pursue MD in Barbados comparable to MBBS in America, MBBS in USA. Apply now.
    ‎University Recognitions · ‎About · ‎Life in Barbados

Study MBBS in America | Bridgetown International University | ISM Edutech Pvt Ltd | NCareers

Why does your website shows that It is located in MBBS in America is it just to attract the students ???

15. “Why does your website shows that It is located in MBBS in America is it just to attract the students ???”

Barbados is in America just ask Christopher Columbus
    When he “discovered” America he thought he reached India
    Arawak explorers had settled in the Caribbean
    It was called the West Indies when they carried the Black Man Woman and Child from Africa
    We call it Infamy

16. @david

Even if you search in google with the university name you can see so many links which shows that it is located in North America, America ,Central America Even they have made several video’s from the celebrities of India . But here my concern is not that As BIU management is well aware that they are not accredited so we cannot even practice as a doctor in India nor in USA. Their degrees are NOT VALID . Why they have to tell lies and recruit us. Once we get to know all the rules and regulations we have been questioning them they just dragged the time and they suspended us.

https://images.app.goo.gl/b7A2STtz5RrUUttUA
    https://images.app.goo.gl/WDm6NCm21obRed668

I just found link links in google .Earlier where ever you see it states like MBBS in America. I think because of this issue they have deleted most of all their posts

17. Your point @sri is taken, a transparent disclosure is to say Barbados is located in the Caribbean. However it does not mean applicants to the university should not perform required due diligence.

#caveat emptor

18. Barbados is an independent Caribbean island nation with a developed economy .Barbados is an island country in the Lesser Antilles of the West Indies,

My doubt is If it officially located in America. Why the address format of Barbados is West indies . And why Barbados is in the List of West Indies Countries.

My Question is WITHOUT ECFMG Accreditation Don’t you guys know that students cannot even register in ECFMG ??? How can you publish that FREE PG AT USA ??? .

19. Registration signifies an institution has the capacity to offer quality education. It does not provide assurances of the quality of educational outcomes nor the validity of the degree that thy give. Accreditation is both a process and a status.

20. {{}} Turtle Island Avatar
    {{}} Turtle Island

Strictly speaking, the American continent consists of two continents and the largest island in the world, North America, South America and Greenland. Central America and the Caribbean are usually considered part of North America.

{{}}
    Turtle Island is the name for the North American continent in many Native American cultures. This name comes from mythology

21. ethnic identity Avatar
    ethnic identity

You are not legally obligated to write your legal name on your resume, so I would advise you to increase your chances of landing interviews by using an English / Anglicized name, tweaking any information on your CV that gives away ethnic identity

22. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

So people still dont know that the caribbean…west indies…NOT ITS REAL NAME…is geographically located in the AMERICAS…which includes North, South and Central….

christ…our future generations dont stand a chance if the geographical IGNORANCE of pretend educated adults with minds of children continues.

23. Stick with the main points
    Qualifications/accreditation/registration/ECFMG/lies or not/quality of life for students

A long discussion of location (Barbados, US or if Barbados is in the US is not warranted). A link from Google should be used to settle that part of the discussion.

Surprise at some who jumped out to defend these institutions. They would like people to join and assist them in their battles but will try to silence others.

I will keep an open mind and will sit and listen. The fight should be won or lost based on facts.

24. What made that student kill himself ??? If student drink something to kill himself. It means he might have went through lot of emotional distress or might be depressed. The police has to investigate the reason behind this .
    He has a long life. I’m feeling sorry for the students family !!! RIP Student

25. How can you say that WUHS students are not doing good in Nepal. Just remember that any of the university wil not allow with fake certificates understand Biu will only do that work that’s what the students are doing suicide.

26. […] On the 18 April 2023 Barbados Underground shared a disturbing story that a medical student enrolled at an offshore medical school in Barbados registered under the name of Barbados International University (BIU) committed suicide. The reasons shared can be seen on the previous blog – INDIAN MEDICAL STUDENT DIES BY SUICIDE AT BRIDGETOWN. […]

27. […] One such case that recently came into light is of Bridgetown International University — Dr. S.K. WASIM and Dr. POTU PHANI BHUSHAN are Directors of this Fraud University. The so-called university is run by a bunch of scammers who have no intentions of providing any education to anyone except looting such vulnerable students. These scammers will try to lure innocent students into their traps making them believe that they will get access to Foreign medical education but instead, those students are just losing their hard-earned money as well as their lives to such gangs.Read more about the case: https://barbadosunderground.net/2023/04/18/indian-medical-student-dies-by-suicide-at-bridgetown/ […]

28. […] are some fake universities like Bridgetown International University, Victoria University, American University of Integrated Science, and Lincoln American University […]

29. […] are some fake universities like Bridgetown International University, Victoria University, American University of Integrated Science, and Lincoln American University […]

30. […] such case that recently came into light is of Bridgetown International University – Dr. S.K. WASIM and Dr. POTU PHANI BHUSHAN are Directors of this Fraud University. A student […]

31. […] such case that recently came into light is of Bridgetown International University – Dr. S.K. WASIM and Dr. POTU PHANI BHUSHAN are Directors of this Fraud University. A […]

32. […] Bridgetown International University has been under scrutiny for its illegitimate accreditation claims and false promises of quality education. The university claims to be accredited by the Barbados Accreditation Council (BAC), but the BAC denies any such accreditation. In reality, the university is not recognized by any recognized accreditation agency like CAAM-HP, or ECFMG. […]

33. Like the last post. Can be quite general and applies not only to Barbados. Keep up the fight.

34. […] about their education, secure their future prospects and avoid fraudulent universities like Victoria University of Barbados, Bridgetown International, and American University of Integrated Science operating in the Caribbean […]

35. […] about their education, secure their future prospects and avoid fraudulent universities like Victoria University of Barbados, Bridgetown International, and American University of Integrated Science operating in the Caribbean […]