For some time I have been hearing a person on social media proclaiming that Barbados does not have a constitution. Normally, I would listen in amusement and take it for the comic relief that it provided but now it is no longer funny. It has potential to become dangerous and reckless as I am now hearing others expressing disrespect for the court system because they are also parroting the nonsense about this country not having a constitution. I am concerned that Government has not attempted to clarify the situation and has allowed this dangerous nonsense to take root.
In September 2021, Government brought a bill to Parliament entitled:
An Act to alter the Constitution in order
(a) to provide for Barbados to become a republic with a President who shall be Head of State of Barbados; and
(b) to provide for related matters.
It might have slipped pass many but one of the related matters was legislating, for the first in the Barbados Parliament, a constitution for this country. The original independence constitution of Barbados was never passed in our parliament, it was merely a schedule to an order in council, the Barbados Independence Order, made by Queen Elizabeth II.
When Government decided to rush headlong into republican status; it did so without doing any adequate preparatory work. In order to meet the deadline of November 30, 2021, Government took its usual shortcuts approach by obtaining parliamentary approval, without first consulting the people of this country. On September 29, 2021 the Constitution (Amendment) (No.2) Bill, 2021 was passed in the House of Assembly, and it passed the Senate on October 6, 2021, with only one dissenting vote.
The 1966 Barbados Constitution was a schedule to the Barbados Independence Order, made by Queen Elizabeth II. That order was revoked by subsection 4.(1) of Constitution (Amendment)(No.2) Act. Without more the Constitution would also have been revoked but that subsection went on to save the Constitution. For clarity, section 4 of the Constitution (Amendment)(No.2) Act states:
4.(1) The Independence Order is revoked; but the revocation of that Order shall not affect the validity of the Constitution set out in the Schedule to that Order.
(2) The Constitution referred to in subsection (1) shall be altered in accordance with the provisions of section 49 thereof in the manner and to the extent set out in this Act; and on the appointed day the Constitution so altered shall become the Constitution and supreme law of Barbados.
Admittedly, Government’s approach, to legislate the Constitution for the new republic of Barbados, was mediocre at best or even shameful but it was means to an end. It does not reflect the pride of which Barbadians boast but it is what it is; we do have a constitution.
There was an original perception that the new Constitution would be an opportunity to reflect progressive steps made in modern thinking for individuals freedom and rights for it’s citizens, even with an acknowledgement of African Roots and Culture before the legacy of Institutional Slavery.
But, the online debate seemed to be fixated on the preamble maintaining Euro-centric Christianity belief system.
Tomorrow may be a fit and proper day for Caswell Franklyn to he duly offered up as the sacrificial lamb in saving the nation.
Maybe, unlike the first one, he’ll rise in glory three days hence. Sayeth the “story”.
Substantively, what prople who argue that there is no constitution are saying, imprecisely, is the same as you are, only in short hand.
But the absence of a written constitution, like in the UK, does not mean there’s no constitution.
That this hasty PM put the cart before the horse in a direction of travel whose point of arrival makes no particular sense up to now is causal.
Indeed, that some republican constitutional review committee is still at work while the amended monarchical or socalled independence constitution lives on represents an order of priorities not befitting a serious country.
No doubt it must have been the writer who alone possessed the intestestinal fortitude to be the SOLE vote against the amendment. For this it maybe arguable that you have already been offered up as the sacrificial lamb in a desperate hope of saving the nation.
The constitution debate is indeed a null, moot and foolish debate. Bajans too love arguing the minutiae over real problems.
It is a waste of time debating whether we have a constitution or not unless those persons are willing to bring a case before the CCJ to challenge the validity of our constitution.
Even if the matter was to go before the CCJ and they ruled our constitution no longer existed, nothing changes. All existing laws in the law books will still remain, be enforced and government will still pass new laws.
Bajan society will not descend into anarchy. All that will happen is lawyers will make less money since no challenges on constitutional grounds will happen until the new constitution is completed. England does never had a constitution so we too can survive without one.
@CA
Agree to a point. Many are debating a matter that is well above their pay grade. If there is a lacuna to be considered it should be adjudicated/resolved in the court.
Mark Adamson and Patrick King are the two idiots trumpeting the “no constitution” nonsense. I am satisfied that their opinions do not hold water. They have lurch from one position to another that could not stand up to scrutiny. Mark has now landed on the view that the Barbados Independence order of 1966 is British law and that the parliament of Barbados cannot revoke what is not theirs. That is the most nonsense postion of them all.
Understanding Mark Adamson’s argument and why it is absolutely faulty is not above anyone’s paygrade; it is quite easy to gather the facts that clearly disputes what he contends.
1: The constitution was an attached and seperate document to the 1966 order. He like many made much ado about the word “schedule.”
2: The 1966 order is secondary legilations that derives its validity from the Barbados Independence Act 1966.
3: The Barbados Independence act 1966 is British law still to this day and can be viewed on the UK legislative website.
4: The 1966 Order cannot be found on that site because it cease to be British law on the appointed day 11-30-1966 as outline in the Independence act.
5: The Indepence Act 1966 also outlines that the UK on november 30th 1966 will no longer have any responsibility for Barbados and that the parliament of the Island will have that responsibility.
6: The act further states How the 1966 Order can be altered and clearly defines what altering means in this regards – which is to repeal with or without re-enactment or by some other means in lieu thereof.”
7: The rights to alter are contained in the constitution and that Act states that whatever can be done to the constitution can be done to the 1966 order.
At the end of this all. I ended up back where I first started on this research. Which is that the Parliament of Barbados can do whatever it wants in this regards once they follow the rules to so do as outline in section 49 of the constitution. Yes a sovereign country can do what the Barbados government did – sloppy and uncivil though it may be.
“that some republican constitutional review committee is still at work while the amended monarchical or socalled independence constitution lives on represents an order of priorities not befitting a serious country.”
They have no republic constitution and relying heavily on a pre independence order to pretend legitimacy….Caswell should not entertain that utter shite of defending the idiocy…where nothing will change until they are ALL GONE…and not tainted 11 plus Slaves (look where it’s led) but intelligent people take the helm of real leadership…
Where in the article written by me do you see me defending anything. I just stated the facts in the hope that people would not listen to the nonsense on social media and act upon it.
Yes indeed Caswell, we have these social media persons pretending to be an authority about every topic under the sun from their basements.
” I just stated the facts in the hope that people would not listen to the nonsense on social media and act upon it.”
You know you are dealing with parliament idiots…the wannabes…they will take it as you siding with their nonsense while they clutch as straws in their drowning process….
There is a case supposedly moving through the court about the invalidity of the last BUY (with rooms filled with money) election…..coupled with a post emancipation pre independence order (the operative words) there is absolutely no legitimacy to the revisit of that old wickedness absent a real constitution…something the frauds are well aware they dont have…
If the local population are not acting on their own deaths and injuries and that of their children and young people, do you actually see them acting on anything else..
I am going to sit right here and watch them attempt but FAIL to get away with it…
At least they know they are being “watch muh nuh.” From more than one quarter.
And if they did not see their fraud show jump out in that last comment…the post would never have been removed.
Their end is MUCH closer than they and their supporters think….and they can do NOTHING about it….within the next 2 years…dont blink…justice forces are on it..
.and i post from the heights of what can be described in its vertical range as a very tall bordering on 3rd floor. Did not know Barbados was famous for basements .
” from their basements”
If I was no working in my attic, I would have considered that a personal attack.
—x–
Men like Caswell and the good Reverend are sorely needed. It is difficult to sit an watch the antics of those in power or to listen to their meaningless words and not tune out. Keep the faith Caswell.
“”Come back, come back, Horatius!” loud cried the Fathers all.
“Back, Lartius! Back, Herminius! Back, ere the ruin fall!”
Back darted Spurius Lartius; Herminius darted back:
And as they passed, beneath their feet they felt the timbers crack.
But when they turned their faces, and on the further shore
Saw brave Horatius stand alone, they would have crossed once more.”
Caswell in the dark
” Silence, silence, Caswell, you know you speak in vain
Don’t you know it is acts of folly that you seek to explain”
You seek to find some underlying equation
To explain acts and words that are truly random
Some listen and marvel at your genius
Some scoff and laugh at your madness
Others urge you to press on no matter the cost
Perhaps you will lead us to the world that we had and lost
Stay strong Caswell and fight the good fight
A solitary light in an endless night.
Note the change
If I decided to smoke, I would have approached ‘444 ‘for my supply of good stuff, but this is no longer the case. Some here are smoking what is tow or three times a strong as that of “222’
“333” stuff. I would have to use daily, but looks as if some has magical marijuana that lasts in the system for weeks.
Jesus!
Personal attacks lost all power once intent was proven…..YEARS now…
Caswell is being introduced to the REAL PLOT….that others believe they can hide….but cannot disprove.
wtf!! woman, 13 comments and 5 is yours. u en got no clothes to wash, food to cook, housework to do, a man (or woman) to drawup under, or even bathe yuh scunt? u ent got nutten better to do than bounce from blog to blog to repeat scunt every rassoul day? yuh effing humbug.
Seems like the wannabe bu comedian is requesting a random song for Dave and Bush to dislike moan about remove which could be a trap for DJ fearless
Is it pure bait a set up a provocation..
dedicated to the funny guy in his own mind
C-c-comin’ down, drippin’ candy on the ground
Listen
I been on, I been on, I been on
Tell me who gon’ take me off
Take me off, take me off, take me off
I-I been on, I been on, I been on
Tell me who gon’ take me off
Take me off, take me off, take me off
Rolling high, leather and wood
Keep it trill, that’s what good
Kiss my mama, show that love
Pop them bottles in that club
I heard your crew was talking lip
Guess what I did? Smack that trick
Smack that trick
Guess what I did? (Smack that trick)
Gold everything, gold ass fangs
Gold ass chains, gold ass things
You can see me stunt when you turn on the screen
You can-you can see me stunt when you turn on the screen
I’m bigger than life, my name in the lights
I’m the capital B, I don’t need no hype
The capital B mean I’m ’bout that life
The capital B mean I’m ’bout that life, bitch
Since this was posted before i found out certain things about names and will have to do as reminder ……..stink niga…read twice….i want no discourse with your type..the stench and filth on you, soap and water can never wash away…
Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. on March 29, 2023 at 11:06 AM said:
I was thinking i better not wait for some fool to start up as we know they will. Have to set some permanent ground rules and boundaries as it relates to wunna Massa….sorry I was a little slow and took so long to get to it, but conditions were very unstable..
We know wunna love Massa’s political system….wunna cant get enough of it, that is all yall think and talk about…with admiration and advertised pride….as political birds..
We also know wunna too love Massa’s slave system…or you wont still be in it and regaling us with the crazy that it’s the best thing ever..since slice bread..
I have no intention of getting in the middle of any of that.
So based on those anomalies, and the fact that your political idol went stark raving mad, totally beserk over decades due to illegal exploitable information in their possession, and figured in that psycho obsession that my death would propel them closer to Massa’s Empire….and everyone saw the lengths the little mini me terrorists went to get at me over many years…
An extremely frightful truism..not that am afraid perish the thought, ..therefore…..i dont want any of the usual suspect commenters catching the same disease and see me as a threat too based on the aforementioned…so i will refrain from any discussions, debates, concerns outside of the general every day news reports about wunna Massa….there you go, permanent ground rules and boundries set…on offlimit topics.
Pacha…have no choice., weeeee know these too well not to…there is always a setup…no matter how many fail, another one is right around the corner..have to actively preempt this one and put a permanent end to their We Love Massa Show, as it relates to me…
Constitution Old for New
An investigation into royal wealth and finances
perhaps some of the local posters could translate into the local dialect slang they select when they hang to describe the situation of the next dispensation which is a revelation manifestation
here is a couple of phrases to try on for size
De berry don’ drop too far from de tree
Children inherit traits and attitudes from their parents
Donkey got long ear, but ‘e don’ like to hear ‘e own story
People do not like to hear or accept their own faults
Don’ leh nuhbody rub shit in yuh mout and tell yuh it is pudding
Don’t let anyone do or say anything harmful or insulting, under the guise that they are being nice
https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/series/cost-of-the-crown
@4:10
That’s a good post.
There are some things that you are aware of, but it is more of a notion than a concrete idea.
However, when you see actual details, then you come to realize that things may be even worse than you imagine. The Royal family may be filthy rich, but if I were to attempt to acquire wealth by similar methods some would call me a thief or receiving stolen property.
@David, “above their pay grade” you say so easily … but how tho!🤦🏾♂️😎
There is nothing to take to court re this nonsense about a missing constitution. As noted by the former senator you have people spreading propaganda and illogic and others repeating it.
But with all the news bout de place not a word of the MOMENTOUS new member to NATO!
Wasn’t a bloody war started over a year ago to prevent this exact thing (encroaching to Russia borders)! … yet now there is a northern border twice as long with a full NATO ally on other side.
Wow … how clichéd can it be: for Putin to win the battle but lose the war!
Surely as matters are set , 1) Putin MUST annex Ukraine or a significant lands therefrom and 2) He must remain on a heightened ‘war’ posture for quite some time (or execute a directed nuclear attack) to ‘save face’.
Of course the de-dollarization (re oil etc) is moving ahead full charge and last week the Saudi Prince bossman (a Putin ally for sure) led OPEC to punch the US quite forcibly with the reduction stunt to drive up oil prices (this is almost summer drive time vacations in Canada and US and gas prices will be a big issue).
So yes lots of serious constitutional issues bout de place!
It will be a wild ride these next several months.
@Dee Word
Do you have a view about the challenge brought regarding the constitutionality of the Upper House in the context of validating bills from the Lower House?
No @David, I have no further view on that beyond the prior (on other blogs) views on the constitutionality of our parliament… that is to say this matter is based now on quite ‘technical’ legal reasoning so I know it’s well above my pay grade!😎😂🤣 (Sorry, couldn’t resist that)!
But seriously tho brother David … this is quite knife-edge type stuff as the govt is saying you CANNOT sue the Dame President per the constitution so in sum there is no case to be heard.
And if I may do the ‘whataboutism’ thing … just recently a US Appeals court determined a similiar knife-edge legal reasoning that the US Vice President could not be sued or questioned for his actions in his role as President of the US Senate per the ‘Speech and Debate’ statute … BUT the judges also said he surely could be questioned on matters surrounding that role OUTSIDE the scope of his direct actions therein (my words not quotes).
So similarly if our constitution does ‘cabin’ the Dame from any censure in her role acting as HoS (as it surely seems) then dog dead … there is absolutely no ‘outside her HoS’ situation that would allow any further enquiry!
@Dee Word
Thank you for your layman perspective.
The notorious hit and run coward.
Recently released, leaked, internal NATO-Ukraine War files, on Telegram and elsewhere, but also covered in the NYT and elsewhere.
Showing Ukrainian war dead, casualties, massively higher than reported by the chief propagandists. And Russian losses way lower than the lies reported here by those, like you, whose brain space is propagandized by western media.
Would constitute evidence, if not conclusive proof, even to fools like you, that the big, mushroom-headed deckie is still firmly planted in yuh Pedantic, Dribbling, poooooooooooooookey.
LOLLL … I can only marvel at your fanaticism brother. You have absolutely no interest in objectively dissecting Herr Vladimir’s actions … so more power to you.
I recall writing here briefly on details from the war but I certainly don’t recall shilling for Zelensky and his crew on what are CLEARLY bogus deaths reports .
Get real guy, this is a freaking war no combatan will provide ACCURATE details .
It’s left to rational folks to seek info from independent sources where feasible but moreso use practical judgements … like for example how can Russian (and Ukrainian) deaths not be high in such devastating bombardments in a war now over 1 year!!!
How can Russian casualties not be high when they have had to call up MORE reserves (even from their prisons) and then have the ‘double jeopardy’ of sending these recruits with limited training to the front. Some will be killed just by stupid error surely.
And the same applies to Ukraine! Steeupse.
The simply fact is that thousands … likely hundreds of thousands of young men have been lost on both sides … all because of your awesome hero!
BTW … how is that push to restrict NATO from Russian boundaries going ! Working like a charm clearly … now he has his excuse (finally) to detonate your end days desire.
Madness!
If the new Republic Constitution Project was looked at as a new System Design to change the old legacy system to a new replacement system, would the new system be a radical improvement using bleeding edge technology or will it be a hack of the old system with program code that used the Crown/King/Queen text replaced with the word President.
I suspect that it will be the latter as Bajan leadership and it’s minions are all mouth and no trousers.
So light and power want rate hike but cant keep the electricity on..
Has the repatriation of the Barbados constitution from Washington, as demanded by Errol Barrow, been achieved?
If not, or if that has been deemed impossible, or if we seek to ignore the very nature of empire which does not recognize the sovereignty or independence of ANY country, why bother with this excursion into the respectability of having a constitution in the first place.
Regardless of what opinions there might be on this subject, at the end of the day no difference will be made.
For a country cannot exist merely by such a public masterbation. Indeed, to the extent that creative energies exists better use of them should be put.
Waru
09:23
12:27
Can any thing good come from Nazareth?
There was never, nor will there ever be “any watch muh” to see. Except more pretty talk.
Have long known that there is nothing about Barbados which has an internal dimension to radically and positively transform.
As a result, we imagine that everybody looking to “The One” and “The One” doing likewise🤣
Have long known that there is nothing about Barbados which has an internal dimension to radically and positively transform.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Pacha
There is a category of knowledge wherein you will be proven to have been completely misguided…
…as in this instant.
We’re always happy to be brought to the right knowledge of your Inner Temple as critically rooted😄
“Regardless of what opinions there might be on this subject, at the end of the day no difference will be made.”
I reached the stage, i no longer have intentions of drawing pictures for old ass people let alone spoonfeeding them…who love to pretend they are lawyers and experts but cannot see the most basic form of destruction approaching their lives, they only know how to attack…weeee saw this same very scenario play out a few years ago with that fraudulent backward entity, pushing the children’s progress back by 30-40 years…straight back into the 1970s and 80s…the same applies here, but the push back is to post emancipation, pre independence order 1966… and the traitors are only too happy to comply..
dont mind the fake pedigree clown talking about “emancipation is a process” fraud….but all a dem gine get stuck back there BY THEMSELVES…..that suit the slaves, they deserve nothing else…i want absolutle nothing to do with any of them…
Most people, the awake ones, already figured this out.
“to the extent that creative energies exists better use of them should be put.”
Pacha…we know you mean well…but who the hell squatting in a slave master parliament…is going to possess such creativity …wuh if they had NONE in 100 years unless they tief it…where o where will they get it from now…
Btw…UK media is running more articles on who and who were involved in the slave trade…looks like it will be a protracted project.
This should teach the local narcissitic, ego inflated blowhard employees of Empire a lesson or two about burning bridges.
..it’s NOW that voices need to be added to what is being said…but mine has to remain silent because of the IGNORANT.
Not that am complaining, wouldn’t want to work side and side with such dangerous types anyway….and always have to be watching your back.
Let’s see if the ones who like to attack me and others add their voices to the choir for their own benefit…
not holding my breath…
Those reporting from their BASEMENTS have proven to be more reliable than those reporting from the FLOOR OF PARLIAMENT. Go figure when the TURD WORLD BASEMENT people are more creditable those in GOVERNMENT the majority of the time.
Food for thought.
“Go figure when the TURD WORLD BASEMENT people are more creditable those in GOVERNMENT the majority of the time.”
Perhaps a brand new good for you Constitutional change could be for more Referenda* that qualify for nationwide ballot* for most law changes by Parliament like in California which is doable with a population the size of 3 or 4 football stadium crowds
a ballot proposition is a referendum or an initiative measure that is submitted to the electorate for a direct decision or direct vote
The old constitution no longer in play had option for referenda but NEVER USED because these liars dont believe the population have the right to choose…or make any decisions to benefit themselves and everyone else..
The pre-independce order they are trying to pass off as a constitution, will have no such option. That document was written specifically for those descents still under emancipation magnetism and muted…those who knew nothing and had no voice….the helpless.
Are you seeing it now..
Pacha..the people got their work cut out for them, those who have a functioning brain. I gotta take a pass let them handle that.
See….the frauds were depending heavily on a bill recently rejected so they can clamp down on any dissent or resistance, but it backfired….they were already celebrating and had to pull back claiming someone else posted it..
The wannabe diktator/slavemaster pretender got jolted…but am sure they know it comes in 3s…that was only the 2nd one..they might even get an extra..they are way too obsessed with statures above their station not to feel the brunt of their decades long evil and stupidity…all their own doing, they needed no help whatsover.
Allow me to interrupt the navel gazing exercise.
Let them take Coursera courses
How many times can politicians run a scam on our citizens and the citizen take the line, hook and sinker without questioning the scam (claim).
Allow me to ask you this, if Barbadians are allowed to take courses on Coursera can you tell me who will benefit. Let me guide you towards the light by asking a few simple questions:
Do you think it will be those who failed CXC exams will be signing up?
Do you think it will be those who left school barely mastering ‘reedin, spell inn, and writin?
Do you think it will be those lacking the basic arithmetic skills?
I see you there, ready to point out that in this new technical age the emphasis will be on computer skills and not on bookwork. You believe that a man that can barely read and write will navigate his way around a computer and through Coursera courses?
Don’t you see that this new initiative will not benefit those who need it most, but it would be highly beneficial for those who were more/most successful at the CXC exams?
Don’t you see that Mia has given you a six for a nine? Mia has given a handout that will be inaccessible to most who truly need it? Here we have a replay of Marie’s Antoinette “Let them eat cake”
Scammed again.
The written constitution is indeed only a piece of paper. The 30:0 rise to power in 2018 and the proclamation of the republic were revolutionary acts that overturned the entire previous legal system. The new revolutionary law legitimises itself, it does not need legality based on the old constitution.
Thus the will of our Supreme Leader is the supreme law in Barbados. She represents the will of the people. Our Supreme Leader unites all powers, just like the benevolent mother of the house in matriarchy. She is at once the legislator, the supreme judge and the executor of her own will.
Our judges should therefore not take the old constitution as the benchmark for their decisions, but ask themselves in each case which decision comes closest to the leader’s will, implements it best. Speeches by the leader and the party programme are binding guidelines for determining the leader’s will. Only a decision that corresponds to the leader’s will is in harmony with the people’s will and thus with true people’s democracy.
Tron
Chief Jester of the Court
What parody!?
Why not just call her goddess?
Cancel the nonsense of elections and put those you dear to question goddess or god or both to death, starting with Pacha?
After all that, require goddess to provide us an heir to continue that sacred bloodline?
If we can’t even understand the simple English of the Constitution as it is written requiring that Parliament have a Leader of the Opposition, why would we be able to understand and discuss if there is or isn’t a Constitution?
Parliament has been unconstitutional since 2018 if there is a constitution.
If there isn’t, then Parliament has been unconstitutional since 1966.
Either way you cut it, everything that an unconstitutional Parliament has done is null void and of no effect during the period it has been unconstitutional.
It will be hilarious (pun tried) if it turns out that a country with more lawyers per square inch than any other – having been churned out from a Cave on a Hilary – could not get a basic constitution in place correctly.
The most amazing aspect so far has been the COMPLETE failure of those responsible to address the concerns raised in any formal, EDUCATED, enlightened, manner.
…quite reminiscent of the lack of response to accusations of persons in high office having false (on no) qualifications, and hence being accused of fraud….
What a place…
Where else on EARTH could the “Barbados Slave Code” have originated…?
“After all that, require goddess to provide us an heir to continue that sacred bloodline?”
Would have saved me a lot of grief if they had focused instead on getting a bloodline out of Empire Pacha…..to appease that crazy obsession…look where all this has landed them.
The number Zero (0) was invented in Iraq.
Some people still cannot comprehend it in their logic.
Like nagging women who always want more and John who keeps repeating an inane illogical point with skewered reasoning and faulty programmers who have bugs in their code.
The first recorded zero appeared in Mesopotamia around 3 B.C. The Mayans invented it independently circa 4 A.D. It was later devised in India in the mid-fifth century, spread to Cambodia near the end of the seventh century, and into China and the Islamic countries at the end of the eighth.
You probably mean to say that the CONCEPT of zero was first understood and articulated in Iraq…..etc
The number zero is (and always has been) an integral and unavoidable component of the Laws of Nature which existed from the beginning of time.
You can be negative reactionary dismissive like a Stush Bush..
Zero is a number which quantifies a count or an amount of null size. In most cultures, 0 was identified before the idea of negative things (i.e., quantities less than zero) was accepted. As a value or a number, zero is not the same as the digit zero, used in numeral systems with positional notation.
Shine like Shyne Moses Michael Levi Barrow the Belizean rapper and politician. He is the Leader of the Opposition in the Belize House of Representatives, and the leader of the Belize United Democratic Party.
Talk wuh you like…
If David EVER loosen admin rights to BU, Bushie will put a ban on your donkey forthwith….
i.e. your ass will be zeroed…!!!
get REAL!!
Can any shiite man have INVENTED zero…?
People will always be negative with their bias misinterpreting messages and news as is displayed on the BU and in other countries where prejudice is rampant
Posters on the net love to vent and argue
even more than face to face real life
The number Zero (0) on April 8, 2023 at 6:27 AM said:
The number Zero (0) was invented in Iraq.
Some people still cannot comprehend it in their logic.
Like nagging women who always want more and John who keeps repeating an inane illogical point with skewered reasoning and faulty programmers who have bugs in their code.
The first recorded zero appeared in Mesopotamia around 3 B.C. The Mayans invented it independently circa 4 A.D. It was later devised in India in the mid-fifth century, spread to Cambodia near the end of the seventh century, and into China and the Islamic countries at the end of the eighth.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
74. (1) There shall be a Leader of the Opposition, who shall be appointed by the Governor-General by instrument under the Public Seal.
No need to understand the concept of zero to understand that there is no Leader of the Opposition and that there can be no Parliament!!
It is there in simple unambiguous English and all that is required is an understanding of English.
Here is the mighty Chalkdust explaining the concept more lucidly!!
There is no toilet like there is no Leader of the Opposition!!
“No need to understand the concept of zero to understand that there is no Leader of the Opposition and that there can be no Parliament”
When the Opposition won zero seats there was no Leader of the Opposition and John Boy’s program just repeated itself stuck in an infinite loop (which is called a MAD I/O Error by System Support)
Ah… You guys sent me back to my years as a Mathematics student at Cave Hill. I struggle to remember which is more important, but I seem to recall that the ideA of (one, unity) was an important stepping stone in advancements in mathematics. Suddenly, all types of mathematical operation began to flourish. 0’s and 1’s will always be with us. My favorite number? ‘000’ (of course)
MAD I/O Error ♾️ Infinite Loop on April 8, 2023 at 9:40 AM said:
“No need to understand the concept of zero to understand that there is no Leader of the Opposition and that there can be no Parliament”
When the Opposition won zero seats there was no Leader of the Opposition and John Boy’s program just repeated itself stuck in an infinite loop (which is called a MAD I/O Error by System Support)
Common sense would dictate if no constitutional Parliament can be formed that the electorate is once more polled!!
That’s why the statement “There shall be a Leader of the Opposition” exists.
I am assuming that the single objective of elections is the creation of a Prime Minister and a Leader of the Opposition who can bring into this world. with the help of the GG (midwife) a Constitutional Parliament.
These last two elections produced a single mule each time, incapable of producing offspring on its own.
So, we have an unconstitutional Parliament and anything it does is like the prior unconstitutional Parliament, null void and of no effect..
Grasshopper
One won’t work.
However 11 will.
That’s 3 in case your memory has deserted you.
Need 3 to get a Leader proposed and seconded by the group in opposition.
10 (2) won’t work either.
Thompson and Kellman were members of an unconstitutional Parliament.
Best they could get is a proposer and seconder of a phantom candidate.
… and one of them was a lawyer!!
… well two ,f you include the phantom candidate.
Johnny
The number zero was invented in Kemet. Thousands of years before there was Mesopotamia.
And you don’t have to be an historian or Egyptologist to know this. The pyramids are said be as much as 40, 000 years old, even more.
Your preferred accounts, long overthrown in academia, centrally aim at the establishment of a 6000 years creationist myth, still.
How would it have been possible to gain such mathematical accuracy unless there was a zero.
Or, have Whitey not found Afrikan peoples everywhere on earth they’ve have socalled discovered.
The historiography, you prefer, though long discredited, is the legacy of your ilk, not being an ancient people yourselves, attempting still to lie about the Aboriginal peoples of Earth.
And for this, a divine judgement cometh!
I Am the Αα-Ωω Alpha to Omega
· The Prince of Dance Music · eLBee BaD
(Ω _ Ω)
Time for some Church
once upon a time Αα Alpha…
I AM WHO I AM ◄ Exodus 3:14 ►
“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.” ◄ Revelation 1:8 ►
I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End. ◄ Revelation 22:13 ►
… The End Ωω Omega
and they all lived happily ever after
“As a result, we imagine that everybody looking to “The One” and “The One” doing likewise🤣”
Hilarious isnt it…
Beg, borrow depend…dont need any brainpower for that…so it will be a constant for generations to come as that is all they want to know..i refuse to blame anyone else BUT THEM for their challenges and numerous handicaps..
Pacha…i really thought given my longhaul experiences that nothing could shock me anymore…i was wrong, even though it was the best line to pursue based on recent reveals..and felt sure i was on the right track…2nd time between March and April….i was still taken aback..
Pachamama on April 8, 2023 at 10:14 AM said:
Johnny
The number zero was invented in Kemet. Thousands of years before there was Mesopotamia.
Do you think there were no toilets in Kemet (I presume you mean Kehmet, Egypt) and that residents would not have been familiar with the concept of “no toilet”?
After the flood there was the tower of Babel and 70 groups ended up speaking different languages and neither one understood the other.
These 70 language groups spread from Babel in Mesopotamia and today all the languages in the world have been shown to have their roots in these 70 language groups.
Same spread is evident in genetics!!
Every person alive today has a common ancestor, Noah and Noah is descended from Adam.
Your hypotheses is a nullity, just like the last two elections!!
John…your nonsense is based on fraud and fairytales…there is no ancient ancestral land called Egypt….a gang of grave robbers always digging up our ancient ancestors are OCCUPYING our ancient lands of KEMET…Land of the Blacks…the descents of grave robbers have acknowkedged that 7 thousand years ago, our Afrikan ancestors populated all that area..until invaders, now grave robbers arrived..it’s all well documented..
Further, i see on the newest thread another fraudulent fairytale perpetrated in the form of a posted comment..
…an offlimit topic for me anyway.
Pacha…dont know how with all the available documentation on the continent and elsewhere. Not to mention that the REAL BIBLE written by our Afrikan ancestors…is still very much in existence today..YES, IT IS, but these historical lies and fairytales are still repeated..
Not only is evidence of the flood found in the spread of languages from Babel and genetics in modern day humans, it is also found in the fossil and the geological record.
You could follow this advice from the Book of Job
7“But now ask the beasts, and they will teach you;
And the birds of the air, and they will tell you;
8Or speak to the earth, and it will teach you;
And the fish of the sea will explain to you.
9Who among all these does not know
That the hand of the Lord has done this,
10In whose hand is the [c]life of every living thing,
And the breath of all mankind?
… or you could try and explain how a constitutional parliament can exist in the absence of a leader of the opposition as required by the Constitution.
@Rabbit,
I was not entering the conversation centred on the illegality of the government.
I was here contemplating the beauty of 0 and 1. I almost recalled a lecture from 50 years in the past when a discussion of 0 and 1 fascinated me.
Every now and then there can be fragments in the conversation that can stir some old memories
–x–
On the legality of government.. it does not matter as you will end with a den of thieves.
It would have been amusing if position were created for 11assistants, then we could talk of ‘Mama Mia and her 40 thieves’, but it looks as if she needs more hands than Ali Baba needed.
I lost count of the many hands. When you add ministers, consultants, assistants, acting and duplicates, they will make light work of sharing the fatted calf.
🍗🍹
If you are able to walk and chew gum at the same time maybe you could do both!!
If the Afrikan original people documented EVERYTHING…and later visitors came around, copied everything THE ORIGINAL PEOPLE created….tief a lot of it, believed they destroyed all the ancient information, but were SO WRONG….then twisted it into pure SHIT..brainwashed and indoctrinated everyone..
Then Karma came around thousands of years later with ANCIENT TRUTHS…
Whose version will you believe…i would go with the original people because they were HERE FIRST…and have receipts….while the visitors have nothing but the lies they framed….lies only live for so long before the truth…steam rolls it.
Pacha…just saw where Parisiens stormed the investment firm Blackrock.
Details Matter
the firm is called BlackRock not Blackrock
Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. on April 8, 2023 at 11:34 AM said:
John…your nonsense is based on fraud and fairytales…there is no ancient ancestral land called Egypt….
I always thought that Joseph was sold into slavery in Egypt and ~400 years later Moses at God’s command and with his direction led the Hebrew nation out of bondage in Egypt to the land He had promised them.
That is pretty ancient documented history.
As Christians celebrate Easter, Jews celebrate the Passover, this year at the same time.
Details Matter on April 8, 2023 at 1:46 PM said:
Details Matter
the firm is called BlackRock not Blackrock
No doubt after the Quaker owned plantation called Black Rock now known as Holders.
I am a philosopher
I think very deeply..
This may be too deep for rookies
@Pachamama on April 7, 2023 at 6:20 PM
What parody?
Our Supreme Leader already has a son: her foster son Khaleel Kothdiwala. K2 will rule over our naive masses in 10 years at the latest. One country, one party, one new leader. K2 already proved as a speaker at the Nelson riots three years ago that he knows how to channel the hatred of the masses and use it for his own purposes. I think he is smart enough to continue on this path.
Let us be a mentor for K2!
If you believe google “The Egyptians called their country Kemet, literally the “Black Land” (kem meant “black” in ancient Egyptian). The name derived from the colour of the rich and fertile black soil which was due to the annually occurring Nile inundation. So Kemet was the cultivated area along the Nile valley.”
So much for that.
Can you or anyone else explain how it is possible to get a Constitutional Parliament without a Leader of the Opposition?
Post shite, no one, at least not me cares…weeee have our original and REAL story…and dont care who is misled. That is what it has boiled down to..
..they deserve to be fooled…the awake already moved on…doubtful the rest will ever catch up….no one is waiting or looking back..
…assured progress vs mutually assured destruction aka MAD.
“… or you could try and explain how a constitutional parliament can exist in the absence of a leader of the opposition as required by the Constitution.”
“Can you or anyone else explain how it is possible to get a Constitutional Parliament without a Leader of the Opposition?”
The proof is in the pudding
2022 Barbadian general election
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2022_Barbadian_general_election
Pacha….wuhloss, someone read an article in an audio clip…wuh dese with their long term dreams of taking over Empire already sit on some chair at the world bank..like who cares, certainly not me….not concerned over Empire’s employees….
..so the question begs…wuh the hell they tried so many times to kill me for when they already realized their dream…..as an employee…at least 27 years later…that status will remain for another 27 years…wuh i cahn unnerstan wuh is dem problem…wuh de hell dem really want…
Btw….It’s a co-article with a former world bank employee…they said it’s on the foreign affairs website..
The analysis is on that article..
An educator gave it an F = Fail and says it’s boring…because it does NOT present solutions…..only criticisms, those are not my words…
If ya going to criticize at least have intelligent and viable solutions. That people can say, yes, they know what they are speaking about cause look, they actually brought something to the table other than empty words……..
.bearing in mind the article was co-written.
My take on what i heard…they are too desperate to take over the people’s Empire and are dripping with that desperation…..it must be quite frustrating and exhausting,you can hear it in every word…
….and can still get nothing right on the island, no matter how basic…same old go nowhere patterns.
Maybe they should not wear so many hats when muddling their way through working for taxpayers…
Pacha ya really gotta read the article..i only heard the audio.
So sad. Carifta games started and the young athletes are dropping, bodies cant handle the injuries. Parents want answers. Some were wheeled away in wheelchairs.
The saddest one i saw recently had an overseas scholarship and had to return with a dangerous illness..
Look at the “Defender of the Faith”!!
An adulterer to boot!!
At loggerheads with the Church of England.
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/charles-at-odds-with-church-over-role-of-other-faiths-in-coronation/ar-AA19Dp1c?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=9bab889227094eaf81b96748b23f0a3c&ei=11
He needs to give up the throne and let his son, William become K of E.
It will be interesting to see what happens.
Either one can be the anti-christ!!
Interesting book with an interesting theory!!
Check it out at Amazon
“The AntiChrist and a Cup of Tea” by Tim Cohen is superbly researched and a great time to read the book, published in 1998, as the British monarchy unravels in 2021. There are names and quotes that cannot be denied. Most of the book is fact and almost no conjecture. I particularly enjoyed the section on homeopathy and Prince Charles’ impact. Author Cohen does note that good can come from homeopathy. Prince Charles was one of the first to push Climate Change via the U.N. He also meddled in Israel and Palestinian peace talks. It’s his mother Queen Elizabeth II who seems to run the world by using those in her club the Committee of 300. Oh and then there’s the Vatican. You must read this book. Only time will tell what is the truth.
I wish our great government a Happy Easter!
In the past few days I have travelled through our flourishing country. The great plantation houses and fortifications are shining in splendour, the roads newly made, the people polite and peaceful, the food prices so high that we don’t attract refugees and stay nice and slim.
That’s how I imagine paradise in the Bible.
Shameful that desperation is on display and has become such an embarrassing spectacle….
Professional employees would know if they have suggestions for their employers to send an INTERNAL memo..but that’s only if ya capable of creating viable solutions…
Not public rants for attention.
How did they reach to this…
@Tron
It was good to read your short blurb.
After seeing Rabbit focusing on giants and king Charles, I was losing my energy on this beautiful and glorious Sunday morning, but then I saw you description of life on the island and my spirits soared again. The fight against obesity must be pursued even more vigorously.
John…what did i tell ya about the Blackrock spelling .why yall like to make up ya own shit and enabled in it is beyond me….but again, who cares…the lack of credibilty is long established.
“This case was last updated from U.S. Bankruptcy Courts on 03/12/2022 at 08:06:06 (UTC).
Blackrock International, Inc.
Case Summary
On 01/11/2022 Blackrock International, Inc was filed as a Bankruptcy – Chapter 11 lawsuit. This case was filed in U.S. Bankruptcy Courts, Louisiana Western Bankruptcy. The Judge overseeing this case is John W. Kolwe. The case status is Pending – Other Pending.
The lack of Bajan items to discuss gives an understand of why we focus on international issues.
Having solved problems of the FTC, BL&P and island wide blackouts, seeing banks buying BOSS bonds, solving the problem of homelessness, a spanking new constitution, now having a cabinet with enough tentacles to make light work and solving the obesity problem, we now turn our eyes to other world matters
Steuspe
…ban the damn pest nuh….
Are Blackrock International and BlackRock the same company
BlackRock International Limited operates as an investment management firm. The Company provides risk management, strategic advisory, and enterprise investment system services. BlackRock International serves clients worldwide.
BlackRock, Inc. is an American multi-national investment company based in New York City. Founded in 1988, initially as an enterprise risk management and fixed income institutional asset manager, BlackRock is the world’s largest asset manager, with US$8.6 trillion in assets under management as of December 31,
I believe the answer is a solid NO. I think you are doing the same thing as Patrick King and would cause a run on BlackRock funds 🙂
If it was possible BlackRock would fall in the category of too big to fail.
Here we are talking of a company that has trillions 1 trillion=1,000,000,000,000 – one thousand billion) of dollars of investor funds.
I think Silicon Valley Bank value was less that 200 billion dollars
Is BlackRock the same Company as Blackrock International, Inc.
what do these Businesses do
who owns them
.. so called protestors do not comprehend Custody Banks hold stocks for Clients
Security!
Hello, is that reception, London Weekend Television?
No, this is security, reception has gone off duty, sir
Oh I see, uh I am supposed to meet somebody in reception, and I wanted to know if they were there waiting…
What is the name of the person you are supposed to meet?
Haile Selassie
Hallie…
Selassie
Is there a Haile Selassie here? …no
Could you possibly… if he does… he will come in very shortly; would you tell him that Marcus Garvey phoned?
Uh huh…
And that I will meet him, well it’s, meet him in Babylon and Ting?
When Marcus comes in… right?
Yeah
And you are supposed to be waiting for him to come in…
Is that Haile Selassie?
No, it wasn’t him, it was a cab
He’s a black gentleman
But he when he comes in… you’re gonna meet him at… where was it? I’ll make a note of this…
Babylon and Ting
Ba-by-lon and Ting
That’s it
Right you are! Thank you!
God Bless You
Pacha….feel the energy..
Indepth information circulating on who is foreign agent..
Well made burning bed.
Pacha…your thoughts on the Caribbean region ditching the greenback to trade in local currencies.
Our attention was brought by significant another to the above lead post that was written by one Caswell Franklyn..
We have gone through the missive thoroughly and we have NOT been surprised by its vacuity…
It carries no intellectual weight whatsoever….
A 13 year old could easily have been mistaken to have written it..
It is essentially a simplistic regurgitation of what originally came out of the then BLP led parliament…. during the so-called debate in both Chambers of the Parliament of the said Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021…
In the lead post above, Caswell Franklyn is yet another public figure who has gone and has produced a hatchet job in his attempt to reverse (to whatever extent) the growing public consciousness and ferment in Barbados over the fact that there is NO LONGER a Barbados Constitution, and also in his attempt at stifling (to whatever extent) the accompanying growing public alarm and distress over the utter and serious constitutional mayhem, disorder and breakdown taking place in Barbados as a consequence of the destruction of the constitutional affairs of Barbados by this ILLEGAL BLP regime…..
He joins Ronnie Yearwood who also recently failed to help reverse growing public alarm over the subversion usurpation by this said ILLEGAL, UNCONSTITUTIONAL regime of the proper legal constitutional functioning of all public institutions in this country.
Unfortunately the horse has long bolted from the stable..
So, just as Yearwood has failed MASSIVELY to do so, so will Franklyn fail MASSIVELY to do so…
Franklyn’s feeble wishy washy has GIGANTICALLY failed to or omitted to deal with a number of serious and fundamental facts…which are as follows…
1) That on the 11 of October 2021, there was the promulgation and entering into operation of Section 14 of the said Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 202, by the then Governor General Sandra Mason, on the instruction of this having become ILLEGAL, UNCONSTITUTIONAL, ILLEGITIMATE BLP regime….The remainder of the Act was NEVER promulgated nor was it entered into force nor was it capable thereafter of becoming the law of Barbados given the following facts….That with the promulgation and entering into force of Section 14 there was the INVALIDATION of the Barbados Independence Act 1966 and the REVOCATION of the Barbados Independence Order 1966…Such have arisen because of the application of the constitutional doctrine of implied repeal of statutes laws, wherefore a proper understanding and application by persons generally of the doctrine involves later statutes laws being bound to repeal earlier statutes laws – wherefore there is conflict between them on the same subject matter and their scopes – in the case of Barbados the subject matter having been the head of government of Barbados, the process by which the person holding such a position acceded to it, etc…The fact that Section 14 referred to the outlining of the office of President of the government – the holder of such an office being head of government of Barbados – meant that by virtue of the coming into force of said Section 14, the UK monarch was no longer head of government of Barbados…Hence, the BLP regime having realized its intention of severing all remaining constitutional ties with the UK monarch….saw the cessation of the UK monarch as head of government of Barbados and the cessation of the office of Governor General…So whereas the UK monarch was imposed on the Barbadian people as head of government of this country, the office of President was for a short while an elected one….Section 14 took precedence over the entire Barbados Independence Order 1966….which not only was used to indicate the relevant British sovereigns giving of legal effect to the Constitution (see S 3 of the Order) but was also used to indicate the setting out of the former Constitution in the Schedule to the Order…
The 1966 Order and Section 14 therefore conflicted…Whereas, this having become ILLEGAL, UNCONSTITUTIONAL and ILLEGITIMATE BLP regime had control over the coming into force of Section 14, it has had NO CONTROL WHATSOEVER over the application of the doctrine to such circumstances where both the Barbados Independence Act 1966 and the Barbados Independence Order 1966 and the Section 14 could NEVER EVER co-exist in law in this country…and wherefore one set of laws had to take precedence over the other…And so with the REVOCATION of the Order and thus the Constitution of Barbados having gone through the eddoes as well, the remainder of the Act became TOTALLY nullified as there was NO Constitution to which the remainder of the Act and eventually Section 14 of the said Act, had applied..
2) The last legal Parliament did NOT have the legal and constitutional power, right or authority to give legal effect to the Constitution, upon, or not, the Revocation of the 1966 Order…In Section 49.5 of the former Constitution, the Parliament only had the RIGHT to revoke, to amend or to suspend the then Constitution…Parliament did NOT have a constitutional POWER, RIGHT or AUTHORITY to give effect to the former Constitution upon, or not, the REVOCATION of the 1966 Order…..Furthermore, it was legally impossible for the Parliament of Barbados to give effect to a document that already had been given legal effect and that was inseperably tied to the UK monarch and other sovereigns…. The giving of legal effect to the Barbados Constitution was alone done by the relevant British sovereigns…The 1966 Order was the instrument that was used – and that could only have been the one and only instrument so used – to indicate the giving of legal effect to the Constitution evidence of such…..An Amendment to the former Constitution could NEVER EVER have amounted to such a necessary instrumentation upon which the Constitution was capable of having been continued with….Such a necessary instrumentation must not only be capable of having been referenced to by persons but must also be capable of having to SET OUT the full Constitution – as was the case of the Barbados Independence Order with the Barbados Constitution…..
3) There was NO legal constitutional basis upon which the former Constitution could have been continued with/was continued with, upon the revocation of the 1966 Order…. as that, no such bases could have been/were identified in law…..The Schedule of the former Barbados Independence Order 1966 was only capable of having been used to SET OUT for the understanding of many others what – in truth and in fact – were the detailed provisions so making up the Constitution, and that were themselves subject to the interpretation of many others….based on whatever interpretation rules where required……The Schedule to an Order, Act is NOT a law itself….although it is part of any law that was used to create it…..The Schedule was a point of reference albeit a very important one…Still, a Schedule CANNOT be made to stand on its own without its parent…..Worse, it cannot be given a foster parent..Hence, the Schedule to the 1966 Order, was NEVER and could NEVER have been tied to the Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021…..simply because it does not belong there….Hence, the Schedule to 1966 Order, and hence the Constitution COULD NEVER HAVE STOOD ON ITS OWN, as is seen immediately below….
4) The former Barbados Constitution did NOT stand on its OWN…….meaning that the former Constitution of Barbados was not made without sources of power or authority to give it effect and to continue to do so….in accordance with the law…Therefore the question of whether the former Constitution could have stood on its own is not one strictly of physical seperateness – as between the Order and the Schedule (with the Constitution set out there in) as suggested some commenters on the matter of the question but one of whether the Constitution had its own validity through indication by a legal sovereign authority…The logic is that were the Constitution to have had its validity there would have been no need for the BLP regime to state that notwithstanding the revocation of the Order, how the validity of the Constitution as set forth in the Schedule to the Order was not affected by such a revocation…The wording would have been entirely different enough to suggest that by the Constitution having been standing on its own, the Order was simply revoked…
Anyhow to return to the point about the Constitution having NEVER stood on its own, it was clear that consistent with an argument, alterations to it could NOT have been made without reference to the Barbados Independence Order 1966 and or reference to any other law too that indicated authority from the UK Sovereign and or the GG to have altered it. The Constitution received its validity from the British Parliament and the UK monarch..and as such the validity of the Constutition was expressed ONLY through the Barbados Independence Order 1966 from 1966 to October 11, 2021..For, no where in the former Constitution was it stated that it was given effect by the UK monarch….or the legal method upon which it was given validity…Indeed, again, the validity of the former Constitution was inseperably tied to the UK monarch…Moreover, Section 26 of the former Constitution (saving clause) also proves that it (the former Constitution) did NOT stand on its own, by virtue of the said section having been made to impliedly refer back to the said Barbados Independence Order 1966 that indicated the saving of all unrepealed laws from 1964 and onwards up to 2021….The Constitution was a set of British laws that was based on that order…Once the ILLEGAL UNCONSTITUTIONAL BLP regime had decided to do away with the UK monarch – thus the revocation of the Order – and upon the then GG having signed off on the promulgation of Section 14 of the Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021, saw the final major act of the then GG – and
most destructive as well, having been there and then the Constitution having no longer had any validity and its no longer existing in law…
5) Further to 4, the Barbados people, following the British legal political tradition, have had three sources of law….Customs, Common/Case Law, Statute… For laws to be valid they must fall within any of the 3 really the last..Statute law…Hence in further, properly localizing British legal standards to Barbados, the relevant British authorìties made the former Constitution take the form of being part of subsidiary legislation (Order in Council)…With the revocation of the Order, the former constitution was not capable therefore of coming under any other law (namely statute); added to the fact that it was not capable of being continued with beyond the authority of the UK monarchy, constitutionally legally….Indeed, that it was not supported by or based on legislation or statute has meant it is NO longer EXISTS in fact…Furthermore, there was no law passed by the Barbados Parliament upon which the former Barbados Constitution could have rested (did rest), meant that going forward, unless the Constitution had become rested on and based upon some law passed by the Barbados Parliament, it could NEVER EVER exist/did not exist in law, as all laws for Barbados had, in their natures and effects, to take the form of – had to be either customary law, common/case law or statutory law….
6) From an international law perspective, where various treaties and conventions have met with the involvement of many governments of various international bodies or councils, it has been established by those same governments that in order for the relevant provisions of some of those treaties and conventions to take legal effect in the particular countries of the governments concerned, the relevant parts of the treaties and conventions had to be incorporated into the domestic laws of the respective countries whose legal systems indicated that for such provisions to take legal effect they must be ratified by the majority members of the respective parliament or by some method …in other words then, the provisions had to be ratified by the majority members of the domestic parliaments of those countries or by use of the required legal methods…What is therefore staggering is that the Constitution of Barbados – a British document – having formed one out of the gamut of international laws the British government wrote and passed for their colonies – was NEVER EVER made part of the domestic law of this country….Tragically, it is only the amendments to the former Constitution that were themselves incorporated into the domestic law of Barbados……and which, because the 1966 Order has been revoked, has meant that all unrepealed laws – including those said Constitutional amendments over the years – and governmental and some private decisions made in pursuance to those laws, from 1964 right up to October 11th 2021 and beyond have been INVALIDATED…..ARE THEREFORE legally invalid and unenforceable….
Hence, the puerile nonsense that Caswell Franklyn was reported to have written in the lead article over this thread – that the Parliament was passing a Constitution of Barbados in September/October 2021, must be understood, rejected and taken by the scruff of the neck by readers and commenters on BU, and thrown in the intellectual rubbish bin, for the entire total MADNESS that it is….and that – in this instance – Caswell Franklyn is made of…
Franklyn is WRONG, WRONG, WRONG in law and in fact…
For, at the time of the so-called debate in Parliament there was no Constitution Act – containing a new Constitution of Barbados , that was being debated and passed….For, the Barbados Independence Act 1966 was debated and passed in the British Parliament, and the 1966 Order – containing the last Constitution of Barbados – made in or enacted by the last UK monarch Privy Council pursuant to S..5 of the said Barbados Independence Act 1966….and laid in the Parliament of the UK…
The government and people of Barbados had achieved fully responsible status on November 30 1966 and therefore was granted a Constitution to come into operation on that date…..So, in law and in fact, the Barbadian people and government were NOT getting another Constitution nor were they achieving another fully responsible status, at the time the horrible nonsense madness that was spewed for by Caswell Franklyn, about there being a Constitution passed in the Parliament of Barbados, when the government and people of Barbados had already received another one – the last one – in 1966 – in a line of those that came before… …..Too, were a Constitution having been passed in the Parliament, it would have necessitated the revocation of not only the the copy of the said original constitution….but also the original constitution which was not possible with the original constitution having remained in the UK and having been the property of the Biritish.. Furthermore, what the Parliament of Barbados was attempting to do was attempting to amend – NOT THE 1966 CONSTITUTION either – which is some where in the UK Parliament, UK Privy Council resting in peace – RIP….but a COPY of the said Constitution…..which is itself legally INVALID…..This copy has also become invalid because the original document – whose ownership copyrights having been lying with the British, has had its validity and validity of use by the Barbadian government and people, automatically withdrawn by the UK monarch, on account of the then BLP led Parliament and the then BLP regime intending to – and realizing such – the severing of all remaining constitutional ties with the UK monarch…
The fact is that Franklyn – rather than resigning from his seat in an ILLEGALLY and UNCONSTITUTIONALLY constituted chamber of an ILLEGALLY and UNCONSTITUTIONALLY constituted Parliament whose acts, procedures and omissions have been null and void and of no legal effect since October 11 2021, sat in the Senate for the last portions of time up to the ILLEGAL dissolution of the Parliament, whilst there was no Constitution of Barbados – a most despicable and treacherous circumstance; has had and continue to have some friends and associates who continue to practice law in this country without LEGAL authority – and seeks to preserve such frienships and association by seeking a false justification – a false narrative – an alibi – (that a Constitution was passed) for viewing their continuining to practice law in Barbados – rather than losing some of such friendships and associations by coming to the right conclusions and saying them that they are practicing law without a Constitution – because these lawyer friends and associates of his were officers of the Supreme Court up to October 11, 2021, and because the Supreme Court is one of the governing structures in Barbados that have become ILLEGALLY and UNCONSTITUTIONALLY constituted, and whose acts and omissions have become ILLEGAL, NULL and VOID and of NO LEGAL EFFECT, these lawyer friends and associates of his are no longer officers of the Supreme Court, and therefore they no longer have legal authority to practice law in Barbados; and where he personally and professionally is concerned, because the law under which his Unity Workers Trade Union was registered – the Trade Union Act – is no longer valid, and therefore the Unity Workers Trade Union is functioning and continues to function ILLEGALLY in this country: these are some of the reasons why Franklyn is emptying such gross STUPIDITY, MADNESS on the senses of some of the people of this country…..that a Constitution was being passed in Parliament in September and October 2021, when such was clearly NOT the case…..
His stance that there is a Constitution when there is NONE, clearly shows how intellectually dishonest, disingenous and perverted he too is (he joins Gregory Nicholls who was sometime ago sued for monies owed by a person; Dr Booby who himself has no legal authority to practice law in Barbados) ..and in all such intellectual dishonesty, disingenuity and depravity does seriously take away from all the good that led to some people at the Nation news paper titling him their personality of year a couple years ago..
This thing is a real mess..
..so are they trying to pass off a schedule of a revoked pre independence order, as a constitution while knowing that the old constitution and the order cannot be separated from each other…ergo…neither can the schedule…making them and everything they touch highly illegitimate…
I know am not going crazy but this is what the above essay sounds like..
Side note to the blog master
Please note that some comments require more than one steupse. Be fair with your grading system
“Teenagers in devastating MYOCARDITIS (MYO) situations with damaged lungs & hearts after mRNA technology COVID injections; jail, take the medical license of all doctors who guided to take jabs & lied.”
The doctors are the lowest hanging fruit and should get no less than full life sentences in prison.
Further up the food chain are the ones who really lied to the people talking shite about they are following the science when they int even scientists….unbelieveable..
How did it go again? “if ya die from the vaccine we can help you, but if you die from Covid, we can’t.”
A whole crock pot of crap…from a crack pot.
@PDC
the key to your dissertation is “to whatever extent”. It is an almost non-existent extent. Lewwee go wuk up and grind and whine to “Follow de leader, follow de leader”
Yolande Grant,
There is a state of utter and serious constitutional mayhem, disorder and breakdown prevailing in this country…..
I notice. Am still missing something though….pre independence order 1966….which will be 1965 and moving further in the past. What document was in place under emancipation, with colonial governors at the helm? There was no independence in that time period therefore no constitution and aspiring black politicians were only allowed in the parliament to wet their feet from the 1930s or there abouts, then became MPs etc by the 1950s….how can they possibly pass a schedule, created in Whitehall and attached to an order as a constitution in the 21st century, that’s a gray area for me..
If they would tell the people what documents from that era binds them to the system we would have a better understanding but they keep doing sneaky underhanded disloyal/treacherous things to cover up their crimes. Everything is about them and their criminal career goals…hence their illegitimacy is shining brightly..
Their supporters must be crushed, but what kind of degraded mindsets would support any of this which also adds up to their own demise anyway…
But no one wants to deter them, they are exactly where they belong.
Steuspe
Yolande Grant,
There were various colonial laws made by and put in place by the British colonial rulers…since the British settled in the 1620s…
There was also a local Assembly which passed laws for the obedience of the people in Barbados….
Many of these laws were inhuman and egregious…..
If you read the Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021, to be exact S 4, carefully you will see that there is NO LAW that continued the Schedule/the Constitution, that there is NO LAW upon which it could have rested; that it was NEVER made part of the domestic law; that there is NO LAW (statute) in which it would have been constituted…..
There is NO constitution……
It does NOT exist in law……
..or is it?
Would like to see what the 1200 plus lawyers at the bar do about this situation that is right in their professional yard, doing nothing but sitting waiting for overly ambitious frauds to further ruin the people and island is not exactly an upward moving career plan…
The Peoples Democratic Congress (PDC) on April 9, 2023 at 9:35 PM said:
Yolande Grant,
There is a state of utter and serious constitutional mayhem, disorder and breakdown prevailing in this country…..
What would happen if every act that an unconstitutional parliament did since 2018 was null void and of no effect?
Would we then have a constitution dating back to Independence?
That is a brilliant question…..
Recall though that the UK monarch accepted her deposition as Head of government of Barbados. The former Constitution had outlined the position of the UK monarch..as Head of government of Barbados…So the 1966 Constitution cannot be reverted to….
This having become ILLEGAL, UNCONSTITUTIONAL and ILLEGITIMATE BLP regime should have brought about a NEW constitution in a NEW Constitution Act, at the point of breaking the remaining constitutional ties with the UK monarch..
John…that colonial constitition is also null and void…did they not claim republic status in their desperation to screw it all up…that poison constitution cannot be reintroduced or hold up….and should be laughed out of existence if any clown tries..
These are the same ones want to control a complex millennia old Empire that int dem wun..nor are they entitled….btw….but look what they did on a tiny island in a tiny parliament..
…yall got real serious problems as defined in several written essays now making the rounds on social media…that’s why i called out the lawyers for sitting on their thumbs…instead of putting their training to work…before some self serving fool jumps out to tell them…they can only practice constitutional law in theory.. but cant hold anyone responsible for such colossal cockups.
“In 1652 at The Mermaid Tavern in Oistins, the Charter of Barbados was signed between Oliver Cromwell’s representative and the Governor of Barbados who remained loyal to the King. The Charter guaranteed Barbados colonists rights and privileges unheard of in any other colony, iñcluding ŕights to their land and local control of taxation”
This is the only document ratified for Barbados before the1966 pre-independence order, with possibly an attached schedule, and ONLY ONE CONSTITUTION the island has every had, some content from the 1652 Charter was also incorporated into the 1966 constitution.
So where is the constitution Caswell speaks about…we need a copy..
Yolande Grant,
You continue to ask some very probing, pointed, valid questions….
We in the PDC have been asking the few persons who have been saying that there is a Constitution: where is this constitution that they are referring to??
So far, nobody has provided any answers as to where it is…
Recently, in Bridgetown, even a well known lawyer was asked that question because she said there was one…..and there and then she replied that she “did not have a clue”..where it was…
The following is posted to the UK Parliament website. Would one expect the publisher to know the basics to what is required to amend the 1966 schedule?
https://commonslibrary.parliament.uk/barbados-becomes-a-republic/
Lol…that’s because THERE IS NONE…there has only ever been the Oistin Charter from 1652…that i posted about here YEARS AGO, noticed no one opened any comment about it…..then in 1966…the independence constitution was introduced via Order with elements of the Oistin Charter inserted…
They are certainly lying about any other constitution unless they can produce one…wont hold my breath….
If ya spread enuff lies and rumors about a nonexistent constitution everyone believes it, dont know how they managed to convince Caswell.
It’s wickedness on their part is why it BACKFIRED on them..
Since that fraudulent republic parade without a constitution i have been telling the people they FREE and no longer under the criminal fraud that is parliament and the squatters occupying.
What weeeee can ask is, since the Oistin Charter was in the earliest days of the Transatlantic Slave Trade 1652….were the colonial governors of the day given an updated Charter for the Emancipation period…and that’s what these frauds are using and calling it a constitution….based on what the fake pedigree clown said back in 2018 or 19 regarding
“emancipation is a process.”
In those days everything the crown did was endorsed by royal charter.
Such a charter could never pass muster in the 21st century.
“. I am concerned that Government has not attempted to clarify the situation and has allowed this dangerous nonsense to take root.”
We also have to ask Caswell if he DEMANDED a copy of this phantom constitution from government..a constitution that should be made available for PUBLIC PERUSAL..by TAXPAYERS.
By the way, no one has respect for a corrupt judiciary…the disrespect is TO TAXPAYERS and lay in the fact that it’s CORRUPT..
Yolande Grant,
The below is a copy to part of what Caswell Franklyn has in the above lead post…
———————————————————-
An Act to alter the Constitution in order
(a) to provide for Barbados to become a republic with a President who shall be Head of State of Barbados; and
(b) to provide for related matters.
It might have slipped pass many but one of the related matters was legislating, for the first in the Barbados Parliament, a constitution for this country. The original independence constitution of Barbados was never passed in our parliament, it was merely a schedule to an order in council, the Barbados Independence Order, made by Queen Elizabeth II.
When Government decided to rush headlong into republican status; it did so without doing any adequate preparatory work. In order to meet the deadline of November 30, 2021, Government took its usual shortcuts approach by obtaining parliamentary approval, without first consulting the people of this country. On September 29, 2021 the Constitution (Amendment) (No.2) Bill, 2021 was passed in the House of Assembly, and it passed the Senate on October 6, 2021, with only one dissenting vote.
The 1966 Barbados Constitution was a schedule to the Barbados Independence Order, made by Queen Elizabeth II. That order was revoked by subsection 4.(1) of Constitution (Amendment)(No.2) Act. Without more the Constitution would also have been revoked but that subsection went on to save the Constitution. For clarity, section 4 of the Constitution (Amendment)(No.2) Act states:
4.(1) The Independence Order is revoked; but the revocation of that Order shall not affect the validity of the Constitution set out in the Schedule to that Order.
(2) The Constitution referred to in subsection (1) shall be altered in accordance with the provisions of section 49 thereof in the manner and to the extent set out in this Act; and on the appointed day the Constitution so altered shall become the Constitution and supreme law of Barbados…
———–‐———————————————-
Yolande Grant,
A further critical analysis of the Caswell Franklyn article as posted above …shows how much he is out to sea in his purported understanding of the relevant laws….
He made the point that one of the related matters provided for – by the Parliament – in the Act, was the legislating for the first time in Parliament of a constitution for Barbados…
He is fundamentally, fundamentally wrong!
Caswell is not as good a thinker as some people think he is…..
What he is getting mixed up with is how to allocate purposes and matters in the right ways in his own mind and to provide such in words..in the right contexts..
For, what he falsely referred to as a related matter – legislating a Constitution – is a purpose and albeit a false one at that…..and as such cannot be a MATTER related to the bringing about, in the words of the former Constitution Amendment No 2 Act.., of a REPUBLIC, with a President who shall be the Head of State, when already the wording in the Act (the long title) suggested that the purpose of the Act was to indicate to the relevant members of parliament and people of Barbados the legislating of such matters (Republic, Office of President, Election of President, Immunity of President, Oaths, Barbados Police Service, etc)…The latter when taken as a whole – as a category of matters following from the named items…CANNOT LOGICALLY include but must exclude legislating a Constitution as a related matter….The above named greatly relates to structures within a constitutional framework, whereas legislating a Constitution, greatly relates to a legilative process outside of that frameworking..
Caswell is therefore not only tautological…in a big sense, but also is ILLOGICAL in another bigger sense….In the latter sense, it is known to many people that in Section 49.5 of the former Constitution, the Parliament could only have REVOKED the Constitution, MODIFIED it or SUSPENDED it……
What Parliament enacted was indeed an amendment (yes another series of changes) to (sic) the Constitution of Barbados…and NOT any Constitution…The Constitution that the Parliament referred to in Section 4 (1) and Section 4 (2) is though not the same Constitution as that in 1966, with the amendments over the years, was still the same Constitution up to 2021, but without those amendments made over the years…..Hence, this trade unionist – in unwisely parroting regurgitating the words of Parliament – which had failed to make such distinctions – clearly failed to project that the actual AMENDMENTS TO THE
CONSTITUTION OVER the years are stand alone laws – which were not the results of the carrying out of the purposes of legislating any Constitution… but the results of the carrying out of the purposes of amending the Constitution – hence mere words and references coming out of the same parliamentary process DO NOT CHANGE FROM ONE CONSTITUTION TO ANOTHER; MODIFY PROVISIONS IN A CONSTITUTION, ETC, – BUT NEW THINKING; PASSING OF NEW LAWS/PROVISIONS, FOLLOWED BY FRESH ACTIONS….
Franklyn – clearly not an intellectual – though he might fancy himself as one – FAILED to indicate what were the predications and assumptions upon which this Constitution was so-called passed….
What is clear is that Franklyn is intellectually dishonest, disingenuous and perverted…He ought to know better that what the then Parliament passed was an amendment containing proposed changes to the Constitution..
Also, for him to assert that the former Parliament had legislated – for the first time – a Constitution for Barbados is ABSOLUTE FOOLISHNESS MADNESS…as Parliament did not have the constitutional right, power, authority to legislate for the continuation of the former Constitution, as that the said former Constitution was already enacted in the British Parliament…The Constitution was the supreme law and Parliament must have acted consistently with the provisions of Constitution….Messaging that Parliament did not have the constitutional right, power authority to legislate for continuation of a British document, is NOT the same as saying that Parliament did not have the right to legislate a NEW CONSTITUTION or AMENDMENTS to the OLD constitution..or to REVOKE or SUSPEND IT….
What makes Franklyn’s writings so ILLOGICAL and NONSENSICAL was that having accepted that the Parliament “saved” the Constitution he FAILED to indicate the legal constitutional basis upon which it or the Schedule was saved, because a careful reading of the S. 4 (1) a la the Independence Order is revoked. But the REVOCATION of the Order shall NOT affect the validity of the Constitution as set out in the Schedule to the Order….does not show what saved the Constitution (and or the Schedule?), how and where it or they were saved…
A full and proper reading of such does NOT amount any way near to a proper or any understanding that there was a supposing saving of the Constitution (and or the Schedule?) upon the revocation of the Order…
So, whereas this ILLEGAL BLP regime falsely assumed that the Constitution and the Schedule lived on without the Order, Franklyn falsely posited that it was saved (and why not the Schedule were saved too?)…
Whereas this ILLEGAL, UNCONSTITUTIONAL BLP regime falsely purported to amend the Constitution of Barbados, Franklyn falsely posited that Parliament passed a Constitution of Barbados…
Both are fundamentally, fundamentally wrong, wrong….as that the Constitution no longer exists…..consequent upon the invalidation of the Barbados Independence Act 1966, and the revocation of the Revocation of the Barbados Independence Order 1966…on October 11, 2021…
What is worse is that a full and proper reading of the relevant wording in the former Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021 – the wording related to the existing laws shows that Parliament did not save , and using Franklyn’s use of the term save, the existing laws upon the revocation of the Order…They did not show what, how and where such laws were saved…
In concluding, it is clear that the trade unionist – a once bright star in a once legally constituted Senate – until it became illegally constituted- has come up with a series of glaring
misstatements to add to the alibi that he has made with respect to the passing of a Constitution….
What a terrible and inglorious shame!
“What Parliament enacted was indeed an amendment (yes another series of changes) to (sic) the Constitution of Barbados…and NOT any Constitution…”
I read those amendments that were inserted over the 56 year period, there were at least 18 amendments.
Where Caswell fell down is in not asking the parliament to produce the constitution/schedule that apparently NO ONE HAS SEEN…and he should ask for it seeing as he put himself out there believing they have one and actually telling the public that although no obe can say there is one.
I still hold firm that it is a fraud republic without any republic constitution and trying to make it up as they go along. ..as usual, they muddle everything like tha abject and famous failures they are historically…
Amendments to a colonial constitution acting as a republic constitution….these are not ready and never will be, cockup artists.
Yolande Grant,
Only one section of the Constitution Amendment No 2 Act 2021….did come into force….on October 11, 2021….
With that having come about, the Barbados Independence Act 1966 became invalidated….and the Barbados Independence Order 1966 (constitution ) became REVOKED…
Therefore, the remainder of the Act never came into force….
Section 14 and by extension the entire Act have become null and void and NO legal effect on account of there being no longer a Constitution….
So those amendments have come to nought….
Caswell Franklyn himself does not know where the Constitution is..
He has become a thoroughly intellectually dishonest, disingenuous and perverted individual in these affairs..
He has disappointed me tremendously…
Caswell should have CONFIRMED the validity of what they claim they have FIRST knowing their history. He still can.