The following is shared from caribbeansignal.com on the issue of a controversial survey sponsored by the Ministry of Education – Blogmaster

October 6, 2022 by Amit Uttamchandani

Code.org responds to questions around controversial test in Barbados

Code.org logo, Source: Wikipedia

On October 5th, Barbados Today published an article about a controversial computer science test held in Barbados. 

The original article, and subsequent Oct 6 articles mentioned Code.org, the Ministry of Education, Technological & Vocational Training, and the Inter-American Development Bank, (see herehere and here). I contacted Code.org on October 5 and asked the following questions:

Code.org questions from Amit
Screenshot of Questions sent on Oct 5, 2022 (click to enlarge).

Today (Oct 6), I received the following reply from Code.org:

Code.org responses from Amit.
Screenshot of Code.org Reply received Oct 6, 2022 (click to enlarge).

As per BT’s initial Oct 5 and 6th articles, and Code.org’s Oct 6th reply to my queries (and the IDB’s Oct 6th statement and apology, and The Ministry’s response and apology), it seems – to me at least – that Code.org was not involved.

Posted by caribbeansignal.com

Controversial Survey as under:

627 responses to “Parents in Barbados Query Strange Test, Sex Test, Science Test”

1. “sorry, but we don’t run in the same circles, so chances of you getting at the truth are slim..”

I guess you can’t spot tongue in cheek comments

=

2. simple
    Sexual desire is NOT ONLY driven by hormones

3. The bias of the test may have been to determine if Caribbean children can do IT

4. @Artax “But, are you aware if it can be proven that the person who committed the offence, honestly believed the child was older, then that person is not guilty of an offence?”

So how does one prove what another honestly believes?

And which person older than 16 honestly believes that a person of 8 or so is 16 or older?

Are Bajans so retarded that they can’t tell the difference between a 10 year old and a 16 year old?

Next thin ya know you will be telling me that they can’t tell the difference between a 40 year old and an 70 year old.

5. @Artax “I’ve LONG DISCOVERED you have DIFFICULTY in UNDERSTANDING the English language”

I’ve studied English up to university level. A very, very posh university at that.

I put it to you that I have a better command of the English language than anybody on this blog.

6. @Artax “You would cringe at some of the experiences of children in the children’s ward at the Psychiatric Hospital.”

I would indeed.

A child who has been raped especially by a trusted relative or friend will be deep;y traumatized.

Even while I am not a police officer and so have never written up a charge sheet, I have a sibling was a police officer and I have seen that sibling come home and cry. I’ve got close relatives and friends who work with children including abused children. But still to call the RAPE of children “sexually active” is to whitewash RAPE.

Call RAPE by its correct name. RAPE, not “sexually active”

And “no” not an expensive computer. A cheap computer as afforded an elderly old fashioned country woman.

7. Cuhdear Bajan October 7, 2022 6:51 PM

There you go again.

I specifically ‘said,’ “Nowadays, children are BEGINNING maturity at an early age.”

It’s a pity you’re using the moniker ‘Cuhdear Bajan,’ yet, you did not understand I used the word, “maturity” WITHIN the BAJAN CONTEXT.

I’m sure we’ve often heard Bajans say, for example, “That boy/girl look real mature fuh he/she age, yuh.”
    And, we IMMEDIATELY KNEW those persons MEANT the boy/girl is developing the physical characteristics of adults at an early age. For example, mustache, beard, breasts etc.

It doesn’t have anything to do with ‘trusting from the Coolie man,’ or, purchasing items from Courts on hire purchase.

There’s a reason why I seldom engage in ‘discussions’ with you.
    Your VIEWS on serious issues are OFTEN INCREDIBLY NAIVE and PAROCHIAL.
    In other words, your outlook on life DOES NOT INCLUDE anything OUTSIDE your own personal experiences, involving you, family, relatives and friends.

I’ll give you an example.
    People ‘talk’ about terrible experiences they’ve encountered while driving in ZRs and mini-buses.
    You, on the hand, always want to give us the impression that PSVs are the best things since slice bread.
    So, as long as YOU DID NOT EXPERIENCED what someone else experienced, you DISMISS that person’s experiences or concerns and deem him/her to be a LIAR.

8. ArtaxOctober 7, 2022 8:01 PM

LET ME SAY IT THIS WAY
    I HAVE HAD REPORTS OF LITTLE BOYS AND GIRLS WHO HAVE BEEN FOOPING EACH OTHER AT TENDER AGES AS 8 ETC SINCE AS LONG AGO AS 1982
    WHETHER OR NOT THAT IS SEXUAL ACTIVITY I DONT KNOW …OK

IN ONE OF THE JOBS I HAD IN WHICH I WAS “”UNFAIRED:”” ACCORDING TO ONE OF THE BU JACKASSES TODAY BECAUSE I WAS ASKED TO ACT AT INCONVENIENT TIMES WHEN THE FOREIGNER WHO WAS APPOINTED WAS UNAVAILABLE I WOULD SOMETIMES HAVE TO DEAL WITH SUCH CASES

IT ALSO SEEMS THAT SOME PERSONS HERE DONT KNOW THAT HAVING AN ERECTION IS NOT A FUNCTION OF AGE—–BUT OFF POSESSION OF THE APPROPRIATE STEROIDAL HORMONES

I KEEP SAYING HERE I DONT COME HERE TO IMPRESS OR TO MAKE FRIENDS OR INFLUENCE FOLK
    I HAVE NO NEED TO LIE OR BE INACCURATE

9. The blame should not be placed on Barbados Government but on the people who designed the test, as it reeks of old Jim Crow to me

10. Artax Barbados is a small place. We all have friends or relatives who live in the ghetto.

Some of us have friends and relatives who live in the ghetto and in government house.

Barbados has no elites, although some like to pretend so. All of us black people are no more than 5 or 6 generations removed from being enslaved people. You too. Mia too. The Minister of Education too. Every single Cabinet member. Every single high level official. My own grandmother was born in 1879 at Whitehall Plantation, St. Peter/White Hall nigger yard as it was called at the time of her birth. She died in 1969 when I was almost an adult. We talked a lot. She was no doubt the daughter or granddaughter of enslaved people. My own beloved father who died in this 21st century was the grandson or great grandson of enslaved people. So are all of us.

So ghetto or heights or government house I cannot call the rape of children “sexually active” to do so is a gross misunderstanding of RAPE and its effects on children.

There are no sexually active children, only RAPED children.

11. @Artax “People ‘talk’ about terrible experiences they’ve encountered while driving in ZRs and mini-buses. You, on the hand, always want to give us the impression that PSVs are the best things since slice bread.So, as long as YOU DID NOT EXPERIENCED what someone else experienced, you DISMISS that person’s experiences or concerns and deem him/her to be a LIAR.”

I have NEVER called anybody’s ZR stories lies or the tellers of such stories liars. I have only stated my own truthful stories. I said and I repeat that a journalist know as what’s-his-name Doggie propagated stories about minibus and ZR “culture” even while driving about in a big ride, while I who took ZR’s and minibuses virtually everyday did not see such activity. Please note that I have never called whats his name Doggie a liar.

I have however witnessed an irate woman board a ZR armed with a large knife and attempt to stab the conductor her presumed husband or boyfriend. The young man lithe and limber hopped off the van and ran quickly into the open door of a government institution. The idiotic woman huffed and puffed and disembarked at the next bus stop. This was attempted violence AGAINST the ZR staff, not bad behavior BY the ZR staff.

It is unlikely that anybody else on this blog has taken ZR’s and minibuses CONSISTENTLY for 23 1/2 years. Up to Tuesday this week I went to Bridgetown by ZR and came safely home again by ZR.

I speak MY TRUTH and if you don’t like it get lost do.

12. I’ll give another example to indicate how SILLY YOU ARE.

I KNOW for a FACT that girls engage in sexual activity in PSVs.
    You dismissed my comment, by ‘saying,’ In 23 years of almost daily travel on ZR’s on I have NEVER witnessed ANY phooping on the vans. and I traveled on 2 of what are widely regarded on the worse routes.”

Firstly, because you have not seen it occurred, does not mean it HASN’T happen.
    I’m likewise “putting it to you,” that you DID NOT TRAVELED on a ZR almost daily for 23 years…… 24/7.
    In other words YOU’RE NOT on a ZR ALL DAY LONG, and simply CANNOT address any INCIDENT that OCCURRED in your ABSENCE.

I know people who have been working in security for several years and have NEVER SEEN anyone ‘shoplifting.’
    Yet, people are CHARGED for that offense ALMOST on a DAILY BASIS.

Secondly, “traveling on on 2 of what are widely regarded on the worse routes,” DOES NOT have ANYTHING TO DO with the issue.
    The Pine, for example, is also “regarded as one of the worse routes.”
    Children attending Parkinson School and SJPP commit offenses on ‘Pine vans.’
    NOT children that are GOING HOME in the Pine, but, those WHO ARE ON THEIR WAY to Bridgetown.

Anyhow, ‘you may have the last word.’

13. GPOctober 7, 2022 8:47 PM

IT ALSO SEEMS THAT SOME PERSONS HERE DONT KNOW THAT HAVING AN ERECTION IS NOT A FUNCTION OF AGE—–BUT OFF POSESSION OF THE APPROPRIATE STEROIDAL HORMONES

Confirmed!!

14. Your truth is your truth.

My truth is my truth.

I do not have to agree with you.

You do not have to agree with me.

Has it occurred to you that we are BOTH speaking the truth about ZR’s?

15. Dear Dr. GP:

From your wide experience what percentage of 8 year olds would you say that they have THE APPROPRIATE STEROIDAL HORMONES to achieve and maintain an erection effective for sexual intercourse?

16. DavidOctober 7, 2022 7:14 PM

PM Mottley Joins in Condemnation of Controversial School Survey

Questions https://starcomnetwork.net/blog/2022/10/07/pm-mottley-joins-in-condemnation-of-controversial-school-survey-questions/

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Code.org is some sort of organisation setup or promoted by Obama and the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation. I think Bill Gates is the co-chairman.

Came across this recent photo.

https://ca.movies.yahoo.com/movies/bill-melinda-gates-reunite-foundation-163224557.html

17. Cuhdear Bajan October 7, 2022 8:26 PM #;”So how does one prove what another honestly believes?”

Silly Woman

You are predictable. I anticipated such a comment or question.

Sexual Offences Act: CAP 154:

(1) Where a person has sexual intercourse with another with the sexual
    other’s consent and that other person has attained the age of 14 but has
    not yet attained the age of 16 that person is guilty of an offence and is

liable on conviction on indictment to imprisonment for a term of 10
    years.

(2) A person is NOT GUILTY of an offence under subsection (1)

(a} if that person HONESTLY BELIEVED that the other person was 16 years of age or MORE and has REASONABLE CAUSE FOR THE BELIEF;

Obviously, the accused would have to provide the Court with good reason that led him to believe the victim was older.

A few years ago, the parents of a girl, who was 15 years old at that time, reported her as missing.
    She was eventually located at the residence of a male, whom she identified as her ‘boyfriend.’
    The guy was subsequently arrested and charged for committing statutory rape.
    While giving evidence at his trial, he said the girl told him she was 18 years old, and since, in Bajan parlance, the girl ‘looked matured for her age,’ he believed her.
    The Court agreed and he was acquitted.

18. SS
    RE From your wide experience what percentage of 8 year olds would you say that they have THE APPROPRIATE STEROIDAL HORMONES to achieve and maintain an erection effective for sexual intercourse?
    I CANT DEFINITELY SAY,
    BUT WITH CONTEMPORARY DIETARY HABITS IT IS NOT IMPOSSIBLE
    SEE MY EXPOSE TO ARTAX EARLIER

BUT ERECTIONS ARE NOT ONLY DUE TO HORMONES
    THEY MAY BE DUE TO TACTILE OR NEURAL STIMULI
    WE CAN NOT RULE OUT WHAT NEURAL STIMULI THE YOUNGSTERS ARE RECIEVING FROM FILMS OR MAGAZINES THEY ARE WATCHING OR WHAT TACTILE STIMULI THEY ARE ENGAGED IN

19. “Barbados has no elites, although some like to pretend so. All of us black people are no more than 5 or 6 generations removed from being enslaved people. You too. Mia too. The Minister of Education too. Every single Cabinet member. Every single high level official. “

Similar logic applies to descendants of slave owners and traders and their evil intent
    Instead of dwelling on some “inappropriate” questions about sexuality given to children
    a bigger issue is the substandard test designed for Caribbean by prejudiced Americans
    who would still categorise blacks as manual workers not able to do complex work like themselves. Reality is USA IT workers are substandard compared to others
    Barbados is being sold a rope trusting USA to help teach Caribbean

20. GP October 7, 2022 8:47 PM #: “LET ME SAY IT THIS WAY. I HAVE HAD REPORTS OF LITTLE BOYS AND GIRLS WHO HAVE BEEN FOOPING EACH OTHER AT TENDER AGES AS 8 ETC SINCE AS LONG AGO AS 1982….”

Dr. GP

Cuhdear Bajan is just a ‘shiite talker,’ and NOT a medical doctor.

Whether or not you want described minors having sex with adults or their age mates, ‘fooping,’ ‘doing,’ sexual assult, rape or statutory rape…… the choice is yours.

‘At the end of the day,’ in sexual assault cases involving minors, the victim, (a girl, for example), is given a medical examination, to determine whether or not she is SEXUALLY ACTIVE.

It’s left to the police, DPP’s office and the Court system to prove statutory rape was committed.

Remember, no matter what we may think, the accused REMAINS ‘INNOCENT until PROVEN guilty.’

And, I know some IDIOT would interpret that comment to mean, I’m defending the accused, which makes me a child molester.

Additionally, Dr. GP, I prefer to engage in discussions on BU, of which I have the requisite knowledge and experience……. or topics that interest me.
    And, I always try the present the facts as accurately and honestly as is humanly possible.
    However, similarly to any other blogger, I would ‘talk’ and ‘argue’ some shiite as well.
    Ask Bushie.

I would never challenge you on medical issues, but would rather ask for clarification on certain topics…. simply because I am not a medical doctor and my knowledge of sciences does not go further than CXC General Proficiency, chemistry, physics and biology.
    Although I may understand some medical terms, those subjects do not qualify me to be an expert on human anatomy.

21. ARTAX
    RE Additionally, Dr. GP, I prefer to engage in discussions on BU, of which I have the requisite knowledge and experience……. or topics that interest me.
    And, I always try the present the facts as accurately and honestly as is humanly possible.
    However, similarly to any other blogger, I would ‘talk’ and ‘argue’ some shiite as well.

I TRY TO DO THE SAME SIR

RE I would never challenge you on medical issues, but would rather ask for clarification on certain topics…. simply because I am not a medical doctor and my knowledge of sciences does not go further than CXC General Proficiency, chemistry, physics and biology.
    Although I may understand some medical terms, those subjects do not qualify me to be an expert on human anatomy.

YOU ARE QUITE DIFFERENT TO MOST OF THE MORONS WHO COME HERE SIR

I ENJOY PUTTING THEM TO THE SWORD AND RATHER HARSHLY
    I CANT UNDERSTAND THE FOOLS TRYING TO CHALLENGE ME
    I DONT GET ANGRY AS SOME THINK
    I TREAT THEIR RUBBISH AS HOW A SET BATSMAN TREATS BAD BOWLING —- WITH CONTEMPT

22. @ David

I am appalled at how certain persons delight in attempting to denigrate Barbados Underground.
    Not only have those persons been given ‘FREE RANGE to continually insult the blog, blogmaster and contributors, but, to ‘highjack’ EVERY THREAD and spew the SAME RHETORIC, with monotonous regularity, on a DAILY basis, from early mornings to late at night.
    And they are RESPONSIBLE for POSTING up to 35 or 40% of the comments to EVERY thread, which, more often than not, are IRRELEVANT to the topic under ‘discussion.’

The following comment was simply amusing.

“555……..there is much more going on that you will not see on BU, because people don’t trust the blog for something THIS SERIOUS……… and that’s been years now, because of certain things….”

Why wouldn’t anyone “trust” BU, especially given the difficulties you experience and encounter managing the blog and protecting the identities of bloggers?

Isn’t this the SAME Barbados Underground that, in 2016, EXPOSED the “CAHILL scam’ and documents signed by former PM Stuart, after he denied the accusations…… and, which led to two prominent members of the former administration ACCUSING you of committing ‘TREASON?’
    Unless we’re to believe CAHILL wasn’t a SERIOUS issue.

Even as it relates to this ongoing discussion, weren’t you able to get copy of the questionnaire for our perusal?

Surely the TRUST and degree of confidence REPOSTED in you and BU was SIGNIFICANT enough to allow persons to provide YOU and the FORUM with the evidence.
    ‐,
    David, let’s ‘say,’ for example, every day I keep reminding you that people are laughing at your home, because it is in a mess and badly in need of repairs.
    And, they’re also laughing at your visitors.
    Yet, I’m at your home from early mornings to late at night, EVERY DAY, ‘without fail.’

Do you believe those people would be laughing at me as well?

Waru is just a clown 🤡 who is JEALOUS of what BU has accomplished and achieved over the years.

23. William Skinner Avatar

Quite often , I find your responses to be historically accurate. You seem to have a firm grasp/knowledge of what has transpired in the national health care system through out the years.
    It would probably shock some of us to accept that children three years and perhaps younger play with their penises and vagina or at least have a fascination with them.
    And it may also shock some of us to accept that by the time a normal child reaches five years old, he or she has all the needed vocabulary for life.
    Our society dismisses anybody and anything they find “strange.”
    Keep up the good work.
    Peace

24. William Skinner October 7, 2022 11:38 PM #: “Our society dismisses anybody and anything they find “strange.”……”

Mr. Skinner

I agree with you 💯%..

There is a guy I know, who used to live in Vauxhall, Christ Church after returning to Barbados from Canada.
    You maybe familiar with, if you’re a frequent listener to ‘Brass Tacks.’
    I don’t know if he still calls the program, but he’s the guy who often talked about Al Quran and the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH).

He is exceptionally intelligent, but, unfortunately, has a psychiatric problem and exhibits similar characteristics of introversion.
    Some days when he ‘is good,’ he’ll engage you in an intelligent, informative discussion.
    Sadly, on other days, he withdraws himself from conversing with people he knows, and walks around Fairchild Street in tattered clothing.
    People find him to be strange.

What amazes me is the fact that people ask me, ‘how you could talk to he, he mad?’ And, would dismiss me when I say he’s an intelligent guy.

Those same persons would readily accept someone wearing a three piece suit’ and saying exactly the ‘same thing’ as that guy.

25. The “great” minds of Barbados are still pontificating on sex with children for sweeties
    instead of why it can’t penetrate IT in 2022

26. Charly Black, Daddy Yankee – Gyal You A Party Animal

27. First sexual encounters imprints the circuits of the mind and sets patterns for sexual behaviour that follows, including perversions and tastes in preferences. Children play Doctors and Nurses inspecting each other, but underage sex is abuse. Sexual abusers were often also abused in their past and are repeating their imprinted patterns.

La Gente Sabe / Modélale a Tu Ex Man
    The People Know / Model Your Ex Man

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and much much more John……and much, much more…..

Lawson……i see Canada is up in arms because the Chinese now have 3 police stations around Toronto…

dey gine finally lock up Lawson…

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“It would probably shock some of us to accept that children three years and perhaps younger play with their penises and vagina or at least have a fascination with them.”

quite normal for children as young as one year old….it’s called NATURE…

The problems occur when nasty perverted men and women EXPLOIT that innocent curiosity….and believe children actually know anything about what comes naturally to them….when they start to abuse and molest children, that’s when the problems arise for the child…then their minds become CORRUPT…..at the hands of sick freak adults…

30. La gente sabe (de la calle)
    People know (from the street)

La Gente Sabe (Que Somos De La Calle)
    People know (that we are from the street)

31. If you believe google a male child in the womb can have ab erection.

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

They do, it’s natural, it’s nature, they have erections from before birth, i have seen the scans…..then they get curious later, that’s the age when no one can explain anything to them, even up to 11 or 12, you will tell them one thing and try to explain, and their BODIES do and tell them another….all of it TOTALLY NATURAL…and normal…

as i said, it’s the adult SEX FREAKS are the problem…

in backward SOCIETIES like Barbados, they BLAME THE CHILD…

33. Please stop!

34. “Your comment is awaiting muderation.”

Un Remix

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

no one can go in-depth about this matter anymore, the chances of it going sub judice is 100%.

we can dance around the topic, but THAT IS IT…

36. Ancient Eastern Wisdom
    also practiced in the West

1st Chakra:
    2nd Chakra:
    3rd Chakra:
    4th Chakra:
    5th Chakra:
    6th Chakra:
    7th Chakra:

The sacral chakra is believed to be located below the navel, where the perineum is.

How to Balance the Sacral Chakra for Greater Sensuality, Intimacy, and Creativity
    https://www.healthline.com/health/mind-body/sacral-chakra

50 Minute Class for the Sacral Chakra

37. Cuhdear
    Development is not confined to your narrow view. If you can’t see the relevance then it makes no sense me responding further. When we start to address these matters, our children’s counterparts in other countries have already been there, done that and are focusing on other essential education-related topics and moving ahead. It is hilarious hearing certain church leaders talk about traumatising the youth. Who causes more trauma to young people than these evangelical churches? Trauma, some of the same parents now up in arms promote and support.

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…..you were so right..

39. 1 / 3
    A note on BU’s responses/Loose Business
    Thanks for sharing what is a copy of the questionnaire.

It was a pleasant surprise to see that some I expected to defend administering the test/questionnaire were able to say that/things could/should have been done differently. This shows me that there is a line which they would not cross. This will force me to examine their posts more critically, for there is a broad gap between where we positioned our line or how we can look at same thing. We use different lenses and different landmarks.

Equally surprising was how one fellow who thought was on the intelligent side of the spectrum seem to get it all wrong. I have tried, but I cannot explain to myself how he could have such a strong position without knowing the actual content of the questionnaire. My son has often tried to explain the indefensible to me and I have often told him “people are not as foolish as you think they are”.

But on the whole, the BU clan is not in favor of the questionnaire and how it was conducted.
    I will now turn my attention to the questionnaire itself. In 2/3 will probably repeat some of of what you have already heard. I was very vocal before the questionnaire was released and so it is necessary for me to comment on the actual questions.

Let me add, that the Mind of Ed should have provided us with an actual copy of the test and not have us rely on the ragged pages that we see here. Conspiracy theorists like myself are wondering if this is the real McCoy or if the real McCoy is much worse.

I saw that there was a call for the return of the papers, but the papers and any analysis should be destroyed in whatever format they exist. Let me assure that honest IT folks can make electronic copies unable to access.

40. This interesting.

https://www.pcmag.com/news/the-hidden-agenda-of-codeorg

https://techcrunch.com/2017/12/04/code-org-raises-12-million-from-bill-melinda-gates-foundation-and-others/

“Code.org, the non-profit organization that aims to increase access to computer science education, has raised $12 million in philanthropic funding from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Infosys Foundation USA and PricewaterhouseCoopers.”

41. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Cuddear…fyi…..chicken and sheep manure mix are giving me some GIANT okras…..about 4 or 5 times the normal size and still soft…

…never seen them that huge before…

42. @enuff

Your comment does not address the covert manner information gathering was attempted AND the circumventing of processes that should be be observed when dealing with individuals who are not at the age of consent.

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

John…the question is…why was PLT who pioneered CODING CLASSES for the island’s children….not CONTRACTED to do an island wide educational project…

the same way he was just fine to GIFT the people of the island the welcome stamp program to save the economy WHY? was he not considered equally appropriate as a CREATIVE to educate the children about coding in Barbados and ACROSS THE CARIBBEAN REGION……

we all know he has NO ULTERIOR MOTIVES and is basically good at heart….so why was he overlooked to put the well known QUESTIONABLE with BAD TRACK RECORDS in place instead…….

44. William Skinner Avatar

@ Artax
    Our elders used to say: there are more mad people out ( out side the mental hospital) than in.
    They had some sayings that made sense and then the pseudo intellectuals took over and it has been downhill ever since.
    Another one:
    Somebody once mashed a man they used to say mad. The guy said sorry . The “ mad “ man replied : you should have told me sorry before you mashed me.”
    But then the pseudo intellectuals took over and it’s been downhill ever since……..,,
    Education never beat common sense and then ……………
    Peace

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

commonsense….is NOT COMMON…

46. 2/3
    Student Identification
    1. I believe that when collecting sensitive information about children in a classroom there areat least two basic rules to follow:
    • The teacher must be present in the classroom and must be aware of what is being asked or given
    • The teacher is master and commander of the classroom
    • Parental consent must be obtaine before strangers interact with students
    • The child identity must be protected (Name, birthdate and should be hidden). Instead of aname each survey could have carried a subject number and their age at the time of the test could have been captured

I am particularly puzzle at the collection of their birthdate. I suspect there is/was the intention to again administer this questionnaire at some time in the future and there is the desire to match past and future results. This could be accomplished without having name and age on the document

#16, #18 Who do you live with? What is the level of education of the mother and father.
    As we can all provide different level of help to our childre, it puzzles me as to what this data point will show. Let us assume that #18 may identify student who will need some additional help with coding, then this would be true only if the result of that question was available to the teachers for each student.

How will the test be stored?
    Who will they be available to
    And many children with highly educated parents may be living with a less educated grandparent,

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

As an accomplished CREATIVE….with a foundationally humanist disposition…..PLT IS the RIGHT PERSON….to establish CODING CENTRES across the island and the region…

48. 3/3
    Identifying the weak
    Please dont’t tell me what was the purpose of the questionnaire/survey. I resist taking the language of the others, but I felt this was designed by a sexual predator. These questions allow an ndividual to identify the “weak” who has an exaggerated sense of confidence, who are willing to hide information from their parents and may be willing to explore sex with strangers. Read these questions and imagine a grown man/woman ask your children these questions.

After you read the individual question, try to get an image of different students in your mind..
    I am a dependable person
    I make decisions without worry of being wrong
    I have a family member I can speak to about anything
    In a difficult situation there is a family member I can rely on
    I can always be relied on when I say I will do something
    Other people would say I am a kind person
    Be kind to strangers matter to me
    If I am put in any situation I will come out on top
    It bothers me when someone is hurting and I cannot do anything to help them
    I am always sensitive to the needs of others
    I am considerate of other people feelings
    I am secure about myself in relationships
    I enjoy doing things that make others feel happy
    My friends are there when I need them
    I drink alcohol without my parents’ approval
    I feel lonely
    I deliberately try to hurt or kill myself (* If a child answers yes, is there a follow-up)
    I try to get a lot of attention
    I feel that no one loves me
    I feel worthless or inferior
    I hang around with Kids who get in trouble
    I lie or cheat
    I hear sound or voices that others don’t think are there
    I don’t feel guilty after doing the things I shouldn’t
    I would rather be with older kids than with kids my age
    I run away from one
    I do things that other people think are strange
    I have thoughts that other people think are strange
    I am stubborn
    I think about killing myself (* If a child answers yes, is there a follow-up)
    I think about sex too much
    I used drugs for nonmedical purposes
    I wish I was of the opposite sex

May God protect our children from sexual tourists

49. I have been trying to hear what Mia said on this issue but somehow the various sites that I visit are not letting me hear what she says.

Don’t you find it amusing when a woman who can find any hidden microphone, who can detect a camera when it is miles away and who would holsd a press conference on an ant crossing the rod suddenly becomes dumb and invisible? I do.

50. I inferred Business Practices of West which got got by the powers that be
    where pressure is put on foreign to toe the line and buy from West
    China 5G was campaigned against by Yanks Intelligence and Propaganda Agencies
    Infosys (which is Indian) has been criticised for work in Russia
    and is under investigation by Yanks for alleged fraud
    Microsoft outsourced Ops to India to many cities and newly built Business Centres
    But there is industry prejudice against African minds suitability for what is effectively simple work that anyone can do