Submitted by Tee White

A poem by Barbados cultural ambassador, Anthony ‘Gabby’ Carter, on the death of
Elizabeth Windsor, queen of England has generated unwarranted criticism from
certain quarters on the island. The poem, reprinted below, points out some truths
about the British monarch and her relationship to the crimes of British colonialism.

For those with a strong allegiance to British colonialism, these truths were a bitter pill
to swallow and so, just like Malcolm X described, they jumped to the defence of their
colonial ‘massa’. Local media reported that some people labelled the poem as
“disrespectful”, “distasteful” and “uncivilised” while others demanded that the
Barbados government revoke Gabby’s National Honour status if he does not
apologise for penning the poem. Guy Hewitt, former Barbados High Commissioner to
the United Kingdom and recent contender for leadership of the opposition
Democratic Labour Party is reported as having strongly condemned the poem and
described it as bringing dishonour to Barbados. He is also reported to have stated
that not only was the poem in poor taste but that it also, “displayed Gabby’s
ignorance of the role of a constitutional monarchy, the history of the Commonwealth
of Nations and the late Queen’s role in it.”

In reality, it is those who are attacking Gabby and his poem who are bringing
dishonour on the country. Even as the country is trying to step forward as a new
republic, they are trying to honour and glorify its monarchical past under which the
African descendants were enslaved and subjected to every indignity under Britain’s
colonial apartheid. Those who want to defend Britain’s colonial crimes against the
people of Barbados but lack the courage to do so openly, try to frame the issue as
one of respect for the dead. But let Vladimir Putin die suddenly tomorrow and you
will see how much they believe in not speaking ill of the dead. How exactly was this
respect for the dead demonstrated on the death of Muammar Gadhafi, Robert
Mugabe or any other political leader that came into conflict with British colonialism?
No, this has nothing to do with respecting the dead and everything to do with
defending Britain’s colonial crimes.

Those who claim that Gabby doesn’t understand “the role of a constitutional
monarchy, the history of the Commonwealth of Nations and the late Queen’s role in
it” demonstrate with this statement that they are the ones who are ignorant of
Britain’s colonialist political system and the role that its monarchy and royal family
play in this oppressive arrangement. If Guy Hewitt’s words have been accurately
reported in the media, he has a lot of explaining to do to the people of Barbados.
Why is someone who aspires to political leadership in our country condoning and
justifying Britain’s colonial crimes against our people? Why is he attempting to falsify
history in order to justify these crimes? What type of political leadership can such an
individual provide?

Gabby is right and his poem expresses the sentiments of many Bajans. We need to
raise our voices and make this clear so that those trapped in mental slavery
understand that they’re not going to be able to drag us back or stop our forward
march.

GOOD RIDDANCE TO RUBBISH

She was over there in Africa
When she get de news
She father dead
She’ll be de British Head
No hesitation
No excuse !
There she was
Age twenty one
In the prime of her health
Flying home
Not to roam
But to Queen of the Commonwealth !
Queen of all of India
And New Zealand too
Canada and Australia
Mixed up in de brew
The English – speaking Caribbean
Will now become her tool
Over all these places
Young Lizzy will Rule !
All their natural resources
She hoarded
With an Iron Fist
Britania kept on rolling
Lizzy did see to this!
This quiet
Wicked Woman
Never lifted a hand
To help bring Reparations
To any Caribbean land

She stood in silence
( And full support )
When one Winston Churchill
Killed millions of poor Indians
Oh what a bitter pill !
She never uttered a single word
Against that Peta Botha
Whose Apartheid Regime
Unleashed its killer Beam
On the Blacks of South Africa
She inherited millions of pounds
From the gains of slavery
Yet she allowed each colony
To wallow in poverty
Seventy five
Long hard years
This Monarch Liz did Reign
She made sure her colonies
Made no economic gain
A few hours ago
We got the news
No lies
Fakes news or tricks
That Lizzy
Queen of England died
At the age of ninety six
I can’t offer no sympathy
I’ve never been a hypocrite
Her son Charlie
Is sure to be

Sitting where she did sit
At last !
He will become the Monarch
The British Ruler
The King !
If he brings us Reparations
Then I will support him !
Written September 8th 2022.
From 5.01 pm to 5.23 pm.
By:
Dr. The Most Honorable Anthony Gabby Carter
( Chief Omowale ).

583 responses to “Gabby is Right”

1. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Wrong time to be airing such sentiments.

There is a certain level of decorum and respect one should always observe when speaking of recently deceased people, especially before they have been buried, regardless of what they did in life. The old adage should always apply when speaking of the recently deceased, ‘If you have nothing good to say, Keep your mouth shut.’

How would he like it if someone had written a poem or song about all the bad things his mother did in life soon after she died?

We all need to rise above such bitter sentiments otherwise we will end up bitter and miserable in our old age.

2. @CA

There is no ‘wrong’ time. If we accept that in a democracy there are the tenets of free speech we must fearlessly protect – then it becomes a matter of exercising discretion.

That said discretion is influenced by how we have been socialized to respect other’s sensibilities.

In others words, there is no right or wrong. It is a judgement call.

3. Gabby is a programmed from the 50’s and 60’s to spew forth racist dogma without ever realising it.

He cannot help himself!!

Surprised it took him this long to come up with his “tribute”!!

As a Cultural Ambassador for Barbados since 2004 he could really have done better in representing the island’s Culture to the world..

4. @Critical Analyzer “We all need to rise above such bitter sentiments…”

To speak the truth is not bitter.

If for example my husband beats me and I say so in private, in public, when he is living or when he is dead how is that bitterness?’

Or are you one of those who believe that I should cry silently so the neighbors won’t hear/won’t be offended by my pain?

5. Critical Analyzer Avatar

This has nothing to do with democracy or politics at all, nor is it about respect for the person.

It about respect for the dead.

6. @CA

The person is dead so what is the problem? What you are perhaps referring to is respect for ritual.

7. The current British are not constrained in asking my sibling who has lived in the UK for more than 50 years “where are you from?” And we know very well that “where are you from?” is code for “you don’t belong here?

So if working hard and paying taxes, and never ever breaking the law does not ENTITLE an elder to a sense of belonging, how do Bajan migrants to the UK become British. When will the British embrace Caribbean migrants and their children and grandchildren, When will the British say “all ‘o we is one”

When does that oneness come?

Do you think that white Australians, Canadians, New Zealand and South Africans migrants to the UK are asked more than 50 years later “where are you from”

8. Both Tee White and Gabby are right

David, per usual, is the conservator of the establishment.

Only when heads start to role will he observe a heightened sense of consciousness.

But underlying all these forces is the blood running wiithin the viens of the Bajan which deeply desires the rule of Whiteness forever. Republic or not.

Waru, see what I told yuh this morn.

9. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan September 13, 2022 2:50 PM

You would give him a pauper funeral and dance on his grave but I doubt you would disrespect yourself in the church by only talking about how bad he beat you in the eulogy.

10. @John September 13, 2022 2:46 PM “Gabby is a programmed from the 50’s and 60’s to spew forth racist dogma without ever realising it.”

CORRECTION John is a programmed from the 50’s and 60’s to spew forth racist dogma even while realizing it.

11. We’re here condemning ‘Gabby.’

But, only a few hours after Buckingham Palace announced Queen Elizabeth II had died peacefully at Balmoral, Shamrock Rovers F.C. fans were videoed inside the stadium during a football game, singing ‘Lizzie’s in a box’ to the tune of the KC & the Sunshine Band’s song, ‘Give It Up.’

12. @CA

There must be context given to this matter. QII was silent during her reign about how her ilk amassed its wealth mainly on the backs of chattel slavery, our rh forefathers. We (Gabby et al) have a right to depart from the script to at minimum achieve a catharsis moment.

13. Critical Analyzer Avatar

David September 13, 2022 2:57 PM

Correct, Respect for the Ritual of Death.

The one thing every single human on this planet has in common regardless of religion or political system is a Ritual of Death.

Whether we agree with someone else’s death ritual or not, we should respect other people’s rituals if we want others to respect ours. i.e.Do onto others as you would like done onto you.

14. @Critical Anylyzer September 13, 2022 3:01 PM Cuhdear Bajan You would give him a pauper funeral and dance on his grave but I doubt you would disrespect yourself in the church by only talking about how bad he beat you in the eulogy.

You are so wrong.
    I would have left him years and years ago.
    I would not be in the church because I would not waste my time going to his funeral and I certainly would not waste my money paying for it.
    Let his kinsfolk deal with it.

I do not believe nor practice honoring those who have been violent towards me or mine. Or those who by their silence have condoned such violence.

15. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Agree @David … the only reservation one may have – and frankly this is so paltry considering what has really happened across the years of this monarchy- is the title of the poem and the word “rubbish”. But as noted that’s a side-track on the road to disrespect, genocide, institutional racism and snobbish privilege seen over these many years!

When I read the words attributed to the once prospective leader of the DLP I too was astounded … as I was to the words attributed to the High Commissioner in London, thus I strongly agree with the author when he says;

“If Guy Hewitt’s words have been accurately reported in the media, he has a lot of explaining to do to the people of Barbados. Why is someone who aspires to political leadership in our country condoning and justifying Britain’s colonial crimes against our people? Why is he attempting to falsify history in order to justify these crimes? What type of political leadership can such an individual provide?”

Folks like him refuse to parse their eulogizing and not gloss over the pain and suffering perpetuated under the British colonists led by Elizabeth’s family. It is shameful and the worst type of disgusting pandering!

We hope that all this pomp and pageantry over her death does bring the past sharply into focus … how her soldiers castrated , raped and tortured so many at various times in different conflicts; how her government forcefully supported disenfranchising millions via racist policies in South Africa, the old Rhodesia and across the continent; how India was divested of its wealth and on and on.

So when I see a baring headline about Prince William inheriting a $1Billion empire from his father et al and all the other BS about who is now a prince and princess and all that harping I get angry!

Gabby and all like him who have strongly used her death to highlight the absurd hypocrisies of the Brits are absolutely right: their words may be a tad rough but surely not as harsh as the death, pain and misery suffered by millions under the British monarchy!

16. @Critical Analyzer September 13, 2022 3:10 PM “The one thing every single human on this planet has in common regardless of religion or political system is a Ritual of Death.Whether we agree with someone else’s death ritual or not, we should respect other people’s rituals”

I expect then to hear the same thing from you when Xi Jinping and Vladimir Putin die. Ok?

17. @de pedantic Dribbler September 13, 2022 3:14 PM “When I read the words attributed to the once prospective leader of the DLP I too was astounded.”

Perhaps that is why he will forever remain prospective.

18. I said it on Facebook when asked how I felt, and I will say it here: “good riddance to the racist ole bag.”

19. So did ms. mockley when she signed the condolence book at the British High Commission on behalf of Barbados pen these ugly sentiments towards a 96 year old lady.

Thye are ugly and they show the ugliness of Gabby on the inside.

20. King Charles III has said he feels ‘the weight of history’ as the continuity of the Crown is passed on as the United Kingdom stand stills as he becomes the figurehead of all various aspects of Constitution Government Departments Courts Prisons Military Inland Revenue who all act on behalf of the Crown.

Does the weight of history imply a reconciliation of truth in a truth commission.
    A truth commission is an official body established to investigate a series of human rights violations, war crimes, or other serious abuses that took place over many years. Truth commissions aim to identify the causes and consequences of abuses, which may have been committed by repressive regimes or by armed groups.

There are many racists nationalists in UK who would attack Barbados over the poem.

18 After this I saw another angel coming down from heaven. He had great authority, and the earth was illuminated by his splendor. 2 With a mighty voice he shouted:

“‘Fallen! Fallen is Babylon the Great!’[a]
    She has become a dwelling for demons
    and a haunt for every impure spirit,
    a haunt for every unclean bird,
    a haunt for every unclean and detestable animal.
    For all the nations have drunk
    the maddening wine of her adulteries.
    The kings of the earth committed adultery with her,
    and the merchants of the earth grew rich from her excessive luxuries.”
    Warning to Escape Babylon’s Judgment

4 Then I heard another voice from heaven say:

“‘Come out of her, my people,’[b]
    so that you will not share in her sins,
    so that you will not receive any of her plagues;
    for her sins are piled up to heaven,
    and God has remembered her crimes.
    Give back to her as she has given;
    pay her back double for what she has done.
    Pour her a double portion from her own cup.
    Give her as much torment and grief
    as the glory and luxury she gave herself.
    In her heart she boasts,
    ‘I sit enthroned as queen.
    I am not a widow;[c]
    I will never mourn.’
    Therefore in one day her plagues will overtake her:
    death, mourning and famine.
    She will be consumed by fire,
    for mighty is the Lord God who judges her.
    Threefold Woe Over Babylon’s Fall

9 “When the kings of the earth who committed adultery with her and shared her luxury see the smoke of her burning, they will weep and mourn over her. 10 Terrified at her torment, they will stand far off and cry:

“‘Woe! Woe to you, great city,
    you mighty city of Babylon!
    In one hour your doom has come!’

11 “The merchants of the earth will weep and mourn over her because no one buys their cargoes anymore— 12 cargoes of gold, silver, precious stones and pearls; fine linen, purple, silk and scarlet cloth; every sort of citron wood, and articles of every kind made of ivory, costly wood, bronze, iron and marble; 13 cargoes of cinnamon and spice, of incense, myrrh and frankincense, of wine and olive oil, of fine flour and wheat; cattle and sheep; horses and carriages; and human beings sold as slaves.

14 “They will say, ‘The fruit you longed for is gone from you. All your luxury and splendor have vanished, never to be recovered.’ 15 The merchants who sold these things and gained their wealth from her will stand far off, terrified at her torment. They will weep and mourn 16 and cry out:

dressed in fine linen, purple and scarlet,
    and glittering with gold, precious stones and pearls!
    In one hour such great wealth has been brought to ruin!’

“Every sea captain, and all who travel by ship, the sailors, and all who earn their living from the sea, will stand far off. 18 When they see the smoke of her burning, they will exclaim, ‘Was there ever a city like this great city?’ 19 They will throw dust on their heads, and with weeping and mourning cry out:

where all who had ships on the sea
    became rich through her wealth!
    In one hour she has been brought to ruin!’

“Rejoice over her, you heavens!
    Rejoice, you people of God!
    Rejoice, apostles and prophets!
    For God has judged her
    with the judgment she imposed on you.”
    The Finality of Babylon’s Doom

21 Then a mighty angel picked up a boulder the size of a large millstone and threw it into the sea, and said:

“With such violence
    the great city of Babylon will be thrown down,
    never to be found again.
    The music of harpists and musicians, pipers and trumpeters,
    will never be heard in you again.
    No worker of any trade
    will ever be found in you again.
    The sound of a millstone
    The light of a lamp
    will never shine in you again.
    The voice of bridegroom and bride
    Your merchants were the world’s important people.
    By your magic spell all the nations were led astray.
    In her was found the blood of prophets and of God’s holy people,
    of all who have been slaughtered on the earth.”

21. @Critical Analyzer September 13, 2022 3:10 PM “The one thing every single human on this planet has in common regardless of religion or political system is a Ritual of Death.Whether we agree with someone else’s death ritual or not, we should respect other people’s rituals”

So when hundreds of thousands or maybe millions of enslaved teenage boys and girls died during the Middle Passage were their dead bodied granted some “ritual of death” before they were tossed into the Atlantic to be consumed by sharks?

Hundreds of thousand of OUR enslaved ancestors must have died on every plantation in Barbados. Where are their cemeteries? Where are their death certificates? Where are their gravestones? What rituals of death were granted to them? Did their owners who were sometime also their biological fathers mourn for them? Did church bells peal for them? Did the priests, some of whom also owned enslaved people say prayers for their departed souls?

Or were their bodies disposed of with no more ritual of death than when disposing of a dead pig?

And it was not so long ago. The people disposed of like dead pigs were the grandparents of my beloved grandparents.

The British Royal family can boast of 1,000 years of family. I do not even know where my grandparents grandparents are buried. My history was broken. No 1,000 years of family for me nor for mine.

22. @John September 13, 2022 3:32 PM “So did ms. mockley when she signed the condolence book at the British High Commission on behalf of Barbados.”

Ms. Mottley was NOT acting on my behalf. And I trust that she does not believe that she was.

23. The question remains :
    Why did we give our highest National award to the same woman’s son, whom we knew would have inherited this identical barbaric legacy of which Dr. Carter speaks.
    That award to her son was an endorsement of the barbarous acts committed against the our people.
    Why was there no widespread opposition to this act of treachery against your own people ?
    Dr. Carter’s poem clearly shows that giving that woman’s son our highest National award was a grave injustice to our ancestors.
    And we can play hopscotch as long as we like but when certain examples are set by leaders and endorsed by their hypocritical apologists, the nation becomes rudderless.
    And that’s exactly where we are today.
    And when we can sit here and read that distorting history and calling it diplomacy can be an excuse to hopefully get a piece of silver , we are intellectually selling out our people.

24. If the Queen’s ‘kith and kin,’ the Irish, could celebrate her death……

…… why shouldn’t ‘Gabby’ be allowed, without condemnation, to express his personal sentiments against her as well?

‘Much ado about nothing.’

I have always held the view that ‘life is a learning experience.’
    When former PM Owen Arthur died, rather than acknowledge the fact he was a ‘son of the soil’ and fellow Barbadian……
    …… many persons preferred instead to be disrespectful and more interested in reminding us about his ‘human flaws,’ moreso that he was a ‘rum drinker,’…… ‘Owen See thru Arthur.’

But, we have some of those SAME persons expressing their disgust at ‘Gabby’s’ poem about the deceased British monarch.

Hypocrisy ‘at its best.’

25. “Why did we give our highest National award to the same woman’s son”

think 🤔 about it
    (the mind is a terrible thing to waste)

Mia was saying she wanted a Divorce from the Crown but still wanted to remain friends
    (cue Earth Wind and Fire after the love has gone…)

26. Skinner

Moral rectitude was never a characteristic of the political-managerial elites.

If Barbados were ever to be serious as a country something else would have been in the schools since independence. The names blighting the environment would have been changed, long time. Etc

We estimate that no matter how much republic spoken about the monarchy might be gotten out of Barbados but it shall be impossible to get the Bajan out of the monarchy.

27. “They are ugly and they show the ugliness of Gabby on the inside.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

Ohhhh….. Gabby is ugly on the inside for expressing his personal views through poetry……

…… but, you referring to Mia Mottley as ‘Ms Mockley,’ is ‘BEAUTIFUL and shows you’re PURE on the inside?’

28. The blogmaster loves to observe these moments.

#truecolourd

29. David
    Change is not always or necessarily gradualistic as you asserted sometime ago.

30. @Pacha

Yes, not all change is gradual. That said tipping point moments are not manufactured.

31. “How would he like it if someone had written a poem or song about all the bad things his mother did in life soon after she died?”

Sometimes to defend one thing we write shit about another.

Do you know anything about the man’s mother?

32. , “displayed Gabby’s
    ignorance of the role of a constitutional monarchy, the history of the Commonwealth
    of Nations and the late Queen’s role in it.”

This is why I have very little respect for some ‘who want to lead’. At the first opportunity they abandon the baton and start to sing for their supper.

33. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Can’t wait for Gabby or some other writer/poet/singer creative to come out with a new song about titled the “civilized” Slaves…

“If Barbados were ever to be serious as a country something else would have been in the schools since independence. The names blighting the environment would have been changed, long time. Etc”

only this morning saw a book about Russian icons where they STILL worship and glorify our AFRIKAN ANCESTORS, when our ancestors built and populated the earth……..as they recognize throughout Europe….

but the parliament negros DON’T WANT THAT for any of our Afrikan generations, they have not done it in over 100 YEARS AND ARE NOT LIKELY TO START NOW..

the people must REMOVE THEMSELVES….and ABANDON the anti-Afrikan environment to protect their children grands and greats….so they will SURVIVE…

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

don’t know how these low class hypocrites can show their faces to post shite. on a blog

the frauds in the parliament NEVER ONCE PRESERVED the GRAVES of our Afrikan ancestors, all they did was slap on a label as the slave graveyard and no one knew WHERE THEY WERE….

….. am sure if Ghana did not request soil from one of these grave sites.., these BLACK FACE SAVAGES in a hurry to rush into Afrika would not even be speaking about a Slave Museum now…..

..all the while they took great care of slave master graves..and spent the tax dollars belonging to Afrikan descendants of the enslaved….on them…..;the Judas Traitors…

35. Cuhdear BajanSeptember 13, 2022 3:37 PM

Hundreds of thousand of OUR enslaved ancestors must have died on every plantation in Barbados. Where are their cemeteries? Where are their death certificates? Where are their gravestones? What rituals of death were granted to them? Did their owners who were sometime also their biological fathers mourn for them? Did church bells peal for them? Did the priests, some of whom also owned enslaved people say prayers for their departed souls?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I can tell you where their cemeteries are, in Quaker Burying Grounds around the island!!!

… and all over Barbados in the various Garden Fields of Plantations where the Quakers are buried!!

They are buried side by side and no markers what soever except in some cases!!

Up your side you will see General Williams’ vault. He was a Quaker as was his family.

His vault is a marker for their burials and those of other Quakers from the area.

Go into St. Thomas Churchyard and see how many gravestones from the 17th or 18th centuries you can find.

Try any of the Parish Churches. St. Michael’s has a few but you won’t find many and in some parish churches you will find none.

They are not there because many Quakers chose to be buried in their Gardens or in Quaker Burying Grounds and the names of fields on Plantations tell you where they are buried.

You say you come from St. Peter.

You know about the vault at Mangrove Plantation?

The field is called Vault Field and in that field,, marked by the vault, is where you will find burials.

The Skeete family was a Quake family.

Ayshford, not far from you was also a Burying Ground.

Orchard Field which has been dug up and developed and any remains scattered is where you will find another

Bajans today don’t give a damn about their own ancestors, so I guess why would anyone expect them to honour someone else’s?

They are ignorant bitches … pardon my french and don’t have a clue!!

The Quaker Meeting in St. Thomas was close to Porey Spring, on the plateau surrounded by gullies. That area is not straightforward to access so you probably have never there, even though you live nearby!!

It is a part of Canefield Plantation now, one of the fields there is called “Quick”., probably to do with the Quick and the dead.

I reckon there are about 2,000 plus people buried there. In St. Thomas I reckon there were about ten times that throughout the parish of St. Thomas.

Here are some of the burial customs of early Quakers.

If you understand how Quakers were buried, you will understand where slaves are buried.

Real, real simple.

36. David

DOW down 1300 in one day.

37. @Pacha

Yes, what will rising interest rates to to development by SIDs. Mottley’s decision to maintain IMF shelter may not be a bad idea?

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The wicked wannabes WRAPPED UP in colonial titles NEVER ONCE RESPECTED OUR ENSLAVED AFRIKAN ANCESTOR OR US……they go out of their way to disrespect, sellout and INSULT…

39. PachamamaSeptember 13, 2022 5:44 PM

DOW down 1300 in one day.

Biden is a wrecking ball

40. David
    The imf is always a bad idea. Interest rates are just one set of variables

Johnny

Yours is more about holding to reactionary leanings than being truthful

41. @Pacha

You are aware what rising interest rates mean for debt riddled SIDs?

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“a unipolar world has started to “seriously creak and wobble and a new reality is emerging.””

Pacha….all they can do is READ, WEEP and watch it all CRUMBLE TO DUST RIGHT BEFORE THEIR EVIL EYES…

they never thought they would see this day…..but Karma and RETRIBUTION have now JOINED FORCES…

43. I don’t usually wade into such discussions, but I think Gabby is free to state his opinion.
    Although the poem wasn’t signed ‘Cultural Ambassador of Barbados’, that designation criteria includes “knowledge and competence as key influencers in the national discourse on issues related to the importance of cultural development beyond their specific genre.”
    Similarly, for those who disagree with his words, they are free to dispute them.
    I personally wonder if these were his opinions, given her long reign (and I believe today the British Monarch reigns not rules), why wait until her death to express them?
    “If he brings us Reparations
    Then I will support him !”
    Again, I wonder personally, if Charlie boy gives two shits whether Gabby supports him or not?
    And if this poem will have the stated desired affect.
    Nevertheless Dr Carter is free to express his opinions.

44. On the subject of Gabby, should anyone awarded an honorary doctorate be wantonly prefixing to their name?

45. David
    We know what high interest rates mean perio.d. But not too exercised like you seem to be like if this data point alone will make the sky fall in.

The political culture in your SIDS over years has been far worse

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and that’s why real Pan Afrikanists would NEVER TOUCH THEIR SHITE AWARDS and shite titles that ARE MEANINGLESS…

.unless such awards are ANCESTRALLY and SPIRITUALLY DRIVEN…..outside the realms of the corrupt physical…….which would never come from degraded colonial mindsets…..they have no clue what any of that is about..

47. When countries are broke with debt to gdp north of 100, hell yes!

48. David

Respectability none sense. What doctorate what. Why should that have any meaning beyond free people to do what seems right