Submitted by Tee White

A poem by Barbados cultural ambassador, Anthony ‘Gabby’ Carter, on the death of
Elizabeth Windsor, queen of England has generated unwarranted criticism from
certain quarters on the island. The poem, reprinted below, points out some truths
about the British monarch and her relationship to the crimes of British colonialism.

For those with a strong allegiance to British colonialism, these truths were a bitter pill
to swallow and so, just like Malcolm X described, they jumped to the defence of their
colonial ‘massa’. Local media reported that some people labelled the poem as
“disrespectful”, “distasteful” and “uncivilised” while others demanded that the
Barbados government revoke Gabby’s National Honour status if he does not
apologise for penning the poem. Guy Hewitt, former Barbados High Commissioner to
the United Kingdom and recent contender for leadership of the opposition
Democratic Labour Party is reported as having strongly condemned the poem and
described it as bringing dishonour to Barbados. He is also reported to have stated
that not only was the poem in poor taste but that it also, “displayed Gabby’s
ignorance of the role of a constitutional monarchy, the history of the Commonwealth
of Nations and the late Queen’s role in it.”

In reality, it is those who are attacking Gabby and his poem who are bringing
dishonour on the country. Even as the country is trying to step forward as a new
republic, they are trying to honour and glorify its monarchical past under which the
African descendants were enslaved and subjected to every indignity under Britain’s
colonial apartheid. Those who want to defend Britain’s colonial crimes against the
people of Barbados but lack the courage to do so openly, try to frame the issue as
one of respect for the dead. But let Vladimir Putin die suddenly tomorrow and you
will see how much they believe in not speaking ill of the dead. How exactly was this
respect for the dead demonstrated on the death of Muammar Gadhafi, Robert
Mugabe or any other political leader that came into conflict with British colonialism?
No, this has nothing to do with respecting the dead and everything to do with
defending Britain’s colonial crimes.

Those who claim that Gabby doesn’t understand “the role of a constitutional
monarchy, the history of the Commonwealth of Nations and the late Queen’s role in
it” demonstrate with this statement that they are the ones who are ignorant of
Britain’s colonialist political system and the role that its monarchy and royal family
play in this oppressive arrangement. If Guy Hewitt’s words have been accurately
reported in the media, he has a lot of explaining to do to the people of Barbados.
Why is someone who aspires to political leadership in our country condoning and
justifying Britain’s colonial crimes against our people? Why is he attempting to falsify
history in order to justify these crimes? What type of political leadership can such an
individual provide?

Gabby is right and his poem expresses the sentiments of many Bajans. We need to
raise our voices and make this clear so that those trapped in mental slavery
understand that they’re not going to be able to drag us back or stop our forward
march.

GOOD RIDDANCE TO RUBBISH

She was over there in Africa
When she get de news
She father dead
She’ll be de British Head
No hesitation
No excuse !
There she was
Age twenty one
In the prime of her health
Flying home
Not to roam
But to Queen of the Commonwealth !
Queen of all of India
And New Zealand too
Canada and Australia
Mixed up in de brew
The English – speaking Caribbean
Will now become her tool
Over all these places
Young Lizzy will Rule !
All their natural resources
She hoarded
With an Iron Fist
Britania kept on rolling
Lizzy did see to this!
This quiet
Wicked Woman
Never lifted a hand
To help bring Reparations
To any Caribbean land

She stood in silence
( And full support )
When one Winston Churchill
Killed millions of poor Indians
Oh what a bitter pill !
She never uttered a single word
Against that Peta Botha
Whose Apartheid Regime
Unleashed its killer Beam
On the Blacks of South Africa
She inherited millions of pounds
From the gains of slavery
Yet she allowed each colony
To wallow in poverty
Seventy five
Long hard years
This Monarch Liz did Reign
She made sure her colonies
Made no economic gain
A few hours ago
We got the news
No lies
Fakes news or tricks
That Lizzy
Queen of England died
At the age of ninety six
I can’t offer no sympathy
I’ve never been a hypocrite
Her son Charlie
Is sure to be

Sitting where she did sit
At last !
He will become the Monarch
The British Ruler
The King !
If he brings us Reparations
Then I will support him !
Written September 8th 2022.
From 5.01 pm to 5.23 pm.
By:
Dr. The Most Honorable Anthony Gabby Carter
( Chief Omowale ).

583 responses to “Gabby is Right”

1. David
    Smoke and mirrors. You’ve had cheap money for a decade. What you did with it? The pendulum was always going to move north.

2. In the case of Barbados the last/lost decade was characterized by high interest rates and junk status.

3. David
    Seems we’re well into another lost decade. What’s the difference? May be worse

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Waru, see what I told yuh this morn.”

i pay no attention whatever to the “civilized” colonial Slaves…

..they would spew shit upon shit as MANUFACTURED all by default and reflex…,

they cannot influence me or lead me anywhere….

i SPIT ON THEIR COWARDLY TREACHERY….

weee know them for exactly WHO THEY ARE,

they cannot hide and soon not even the colonials will want them around….they are free to do whatever to them, won’t hear a word of protest from me….i would hope to be on site to take photos and videos…

been waiting for this day for DECADES…

5. “Written September 8th 2022.
    From 5.01 pm to 5.23 pm.”

what might be clever about this 20 minute effort of expression is it seems that it’s intention is to provoke a response which will never come as it is touching a subject matter that they want to avoid

6. Waru
    The nickname of the royal family is “The Firm”.

Indeed, the monarchy is a corporation, like Barbados is.

Charles just inherited 700 million as he took over the firm.

7. The queen is the embodiments of White supremacy.
    Those who defend her support that. Most of them hide and do it.

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Blogmaster, re “On the subject of Gabby, should anyone awarded an honorary doctorate be wantonly prefixing to their name?” SERIOUSLY … that’s a rather snide remark!

That is his right so to do, or others … based simply on the fact that he has been so awarded.

The etiquette and or customs of usage for an honorary degree are there to be followed in formal intercourses of life and as set by the conferring institution but surely in the daily humbug of life you can’t be seriously exploring how or when or why this acclaimed ‘poet, composer, musician, artist and teacher’ should label himself or others label him Dr. Carter!

What exactly are you questioning with the inopportune query. .. are you saying that it gives him a gravitas not befitting him or some such.

He has earned the accreditation from a life long scholarship in his area of expertise … and in MOST instances being conferred with such honorary academic title is an indisputable indicator that the person is of significant gravitas and knowledge .. as surely in this case!

The things we say that conjure confusing motivations …. Amazing, brother!

9. What did Queen die of?
    His career with Queen was dramatised in the 2018 biopic Bohemian Rhapsody.

Cause of death

Bronchopneumonia as a complication of AIDS
    Nationality

British

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Indeed, the monarchy is a corporation, like Barbados is”

it’s a business……and operated as such…….if you peruse it from that angle, tons of clarity is revealed…

..i watched for decades as the parliament rats filled up the people’s heads WITH LIES….about patriotism and all the latest scummy buzzwords to keep them TRAPPED….

.but it was never anything other than a business arrangement.. from our ancestors were DRAGGED ACROSS THE ATLANTIC AND SOLD….and then evolved into better masked business practices until the DEVOLUTION into WHOLESALE CORRUPTION for the last 30 years seeped in and destroyed everything in its path…

.that why it is becoming clearer by the minute that politicians ARE LIARS and well-placed TO MISLEAD POPULATIONS…

all one has to do is check where their Slave surnames originated if they can…and everything falls right into place..

11. A lot of the comments point to why Barbados has a Failed Nation Status, until the country takes off the racial shackles and moves on the country is destined to FAILURE. Colonial times are a part of HISTORY, some parts are worth celebrating others have to be viewed in hind sight with remorse, however its all HISTORY and CANNOT be changed. The world intelligent profit from their successes and and learn from their failures.

Trying to put blame on individuals of the present for past acceptable individual actions is not possible or realistic. Should we hang every parent, grandparent etc of a murder just because they are some of the past individuals responsible for giving life to this murders presence.

12. The Blues is a feeling
    that comes out suffering
    being denied
    denial
    refused
    abused
    misused
    that’s what the Blues is
    Nobody Loves Me but My Mother

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-mbl4KIStM

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…they can’t see themselves…..the Slaves who were “civilized” by colonial savages…..

14. A new poll suggests that while many Canadians plan to watch Queen Elizabeth II’s funeral next week, the vast majority have not been personally impacted by her passing and feel no attachment to the monarchy. The poll from Leger and the Association of Canadian Studies also found that while some Canadians are happy about King Charles III taking the throne and others are not, most are largely indifferent to Canada’s new head of state.
    Source: https://www.ctvnews.ca/canada/curiosity-more-than-caring-how-most-canadians-say-they-feel-about-the-queen-s-death-1.6066116

15. @David September 13, 2022 6:19 PM “On the subject of Gabby, should anyone awarded an honorary doctorate be wantonly prefixing to their name?”

What’s wanton about it David?

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

with all of that…..the sellouts have NO PLANS TO PUT A DIME OF ANY REPARATIONS IN THE HANDS OF DESCENTS…..should anyone be dumb enuff to put billions of dollars in their hands….

…they should be NO PART OF REPARATIVE JUSTICE since THEY TOO OWE Afrikan descents in Barbados and across the Caribbean reparations for the last 100 YEARS of crimes and HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATIONS against Afrikans that they themselves VOLUNTARILY committed….and STILL DO…

they cannot show us where they are any different to or better than colonial slave masters or their descents……

17. I see Ms. Mockley has to testify before congress tomorrow!!

Doesn’t seem to have anything to do with her role on Jan 6.

Looks like it is to do with banks hightailing it out of the Caribbean.

Pity HA isn’t around anymore to provide BU with consultation.

https://financialservices.house.gov/live/

18. CARICOM TEN POINT PLAN FOR REPARATORY JUSTICE
    The CARICOM Reparations Commission (CRC) asserts that European Governments

· Were owners and traders of enslaved Africans.
    · Instructed genocidal actions upon indigenous communities.
    · Created the legal, financial and fiscal policies necessary for the enslavement of Africans.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Provide examples of European Governments owning and trading in slaves.

I thought it was just a few evil white people!!

Provide examples of European Governments which instructed genocidal actions upon indigenous communities.

Africans were being enslaved by one another long before Europeans reached it.

The Committee needs some CRC spraying on it to get rid of the rusty brains.

Clearly the committee’s assertions are rubbish.

19. This may help.

An Indian’s perspective.

20. Oops, I meant this.

21. Nelson had a procession behind his coffin of one and a half miles, a huge state funeral.

22. @John
    If you click on the PMs name you will get a .pdf of her presentation.
    It is about de-risking and the loss of correspondent banking relations…not about banks hightailing it out of the Caribbean.

23. @NO
    I held steady. 1300 swings scare the hell out of me.
    Isn’t what you’re doing the same as market timing.
    Would have love to see money brains here.

24. “No way any rally of his attracted this kind of crows and she is not even alive.”
    Bullshit. DJT could hire Sean Spicer and their crowds would be the biggest ever.
    And YOU would believe them.

25. @TheO
    Just what it gained over the past days. It (DJI) was lower on Sept 6.
    And you are correct, market timing. I will alter to being more selective. J&J as example, is basically the same as when I bailed on Feb 14. Several of the Cdn Banks are still making potloads of $$$, though their US counterparts have been hammered. And they pay good dividends.
    Plus those firms whose dividends escape the US/Cdn withholding tax grab, are in play. BHP is an example.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Northern, for purposes of this blog investing portfolio watch about which you are not giving advice … thus no fiduciary responsibility (work with me here) what are your possible scenarios to the markets of :

1) The strange turnabout in Russian war with the advances by Ukraine forces …that is to ask: will investors expect some major (impulsive retaliatory) action by Putin that will cause economic earthquakes!

2) Similarly what the hell is going on with all these mysterious deaths of Russian CEOs and very senior executives coupled with the Duma reps signing petitions for Putin’s resignation: these strange events suggest massive internal problems that can explode publicly anytime …surely investors are watching that closely also!

3) And of course the rumblings in the US … this now expansive DOJ investigation is like the San Andreas fault : when it fractures it could possibly take half of the damn nation into oblivion.

Are the markets ready for all this … you are it seems !

27. Remove the title and what do you have? I think that people are responding to the title rather than the sentiments of the piece and it is what many people have uttered over the years.

FWIW the screed should have been directed at the British Government because if reparations are to be awarded, the Government of the day will make the decision.

28. GABBY IS RIGHT

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

1000 PERCENT

29. @dpd
    1) little clue. I think the West has made the conflict, bad guy Russia, into a greater factor than it actually is. It forms a convenient tag team with Covid as a precursor to any explanation.
    2) less clue. Ask your buddy Pacha.
    3) your specialty, not mine.
    The currently useable threat is hacking.
    Hospitals cancel procedures, we hear of staff shortages, or supply issues, when the flip side is they got hacked. Airlines cancel, again we hear of staff shortages, or security staff issues, the flip side is their system got hacked.
    Don’t know the full story, but Twitter claimed something today relating to security breaches?

30. “The Queen is going to make Donald Trump envious.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

The guy has an UNCANNY OBSESSION with Trump…… and, always finds a way to involve him in EVERY discussion.

31. The whole of London come to a standstill for the Queen.

The few voices of hatred just serve to amplify the love borne towards her by millions.

… and as we all know, Love trumps Hate.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/london-comes-to-a-standstill-for-queen-elizabeth-s-final-homecoming/ar-AA11MSwh?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=c73ddf6cc01b4cfda2908cfff93f044e

32. Various Countries are thinking of dumping the British Crown like Barbados.
    But, does UK need a Royal Family or a King anymore.
    Their Piracy and Genocide days are done.

33. I am of the view that Windsors are normal people and nothing special to merit a life of privilege handed to them on a silver spoon

The Masquerade Is Over

I’m Afraid the Masquerade Is Over

34. [I’m Afraid] The Masquerade Is Over

The Masquerade Is Over

35. Gabby standing by poem on Queen

PEOPLE WHO ARE up in arms with The Most Honourable Anthony Gabby Carter over his poem following the death of Queen Elizabeth II last week, shouldn’t hold their breath for an apology.
    The Cultural Ambassador, who is no stranger to controversy, is doubling down on his stance expressed in the piece, titled Good Riddance To Rubbish, written on the day the British monarch died.
    Saying that she was more than “a figurehead monarch”, he said she had the power to make changes and pay reparations to the citizens of countries once colonised by England.
    Gabby underscored that his comments were made “as a private citizen, and not as an ambassador”.
    “I have the right, and as an artist, I have the right to say what I have to say and people have the right to criticise me,” he said.
    Democracy
    “This is a democracy.
    We must never, ever look at it that we cannot express our views, that we must . . . . soft foot around the fact that Queen Elizabeth was a failure as a queen, because she did not do what was right.
    “What was right?
    Stand up in that Throne Speech and say, ‘As from next week, we will be paying reparations to Africa, to the Caribbean, to the Pacific Islands, to India, that we treated so badly.
    “That’s what it is all about. It’s about fact.
    It’s not about criticising a woman,” Gabby said.
    The calypsonian added that he was aware of and dismissed, the critical comments made about the poem he wrote last Thursday, including that of the former Barbados High Commissioner to London, the Reverend Guy Hewitt, who said the cultural icon “brought dishonour on Barbados with his piece of invective”.
    Gabby said that as far as he was concerned, there would never be an “inappropriate time to speak out”.
    Realistic
    He added that he was “not angry. I am just being realistic” and while he expected support from
    some quarters on his stance, he made it clear that “those who oppose my position, let them know that I will never, ever, ever, ever apologise for what I said”. “He [Hewitt] can speak as a citizen, but his words can have little or no effect on the present situation. I think that he is highly misled by many things.
    One is that, you know, he had spent a long time in London working for our High Commission and so, he might have a little affinity to the British crown and its associates. “Guy is my friend and I dismiss him and forgive him. His statement carries absolutely no weight.
    That’s the first thing.
    “Secondly, it must be something good that I did that NBC, Reuters and, yesterday, ITV in London – one read part of my poem on the news that was sent by Julian Rogers by NBC. Reuters did a full interview with me that can be viewed online, and ITV sent two of their people – one from Washington and one from London – to interview me yesterday [Monday]. So, I must be doing something right.
    “But thirdly, here comes the people all over England and, in particular, Ireland, who are celebrating. They’re not mourning, they’re tooting their car horns and waving their flags and singing ‘Lizzy in a box. Lizzy in a box, Lizzy in a box’.
    Solidarity
    “It’s not me, you know. It’s the people of England or Great Britain or the UK.
    These are her own people celebrating,” he asserted. In a statement from the Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration, general secretary David Denny said they stand “in solidarity with the statement by our Cultural Ambassador Anthony Gabby Carter on the death of Queen Eiizabeth II” and objected to Hewitt’s statement.
    The group also called on Hewitt “to apologise to our Cultural Ambassador and the people of Barbados.”
    Gabby said he was aware of the photo posted on social media with him among a group of people with Queen Elizabeth outside the Frank Collymore Hall
    after a performance.
    “So what? It ain’t no big thing. I went, I did a concert, what some people would call a command performance.
    And Cynthia [Wilson, who is in the picture] had asked me to come and that her Majesty wanted to meet me and that’s what happened. I went, spoke with her.
    “She asked if I ever went to England before. I told her as a matter of fact yes, I came down the same time as her and she gave me a four-hour lead and still passed me’. And she said, ‘Yes, the Concorde is a little faster,” he said, adding he asked if she heard about Eddy Grant, to which she replied no but that her grandchildren might have.
    The Cultural Ambassador said it was “a good conversation” but “it wasn’t the kind of setting” then for him to ask “why she didn’t pay reparations”.
    (GBM)

36. An open apology from Barbados
    by REVEREND GUY HEWITT

MY DUALITY AS A Brit and Bajan came under immense pressure during the Windrush scandal when the United Kingdom (UK) Government denied the rights of Barbadian and other West Indian-born British citizens. While cognisant of the historic injustices, which informed my decision to raise my children in a Black rather than White country, this overt act of ethnic and racial discrimination demonstrated how far some will go in pursuit of the anti-immigration, populist agenda. The battle is not yet over.
    As the UK along with the realms, the Commonwealth, and the world mourn the passing of Queen Elizabeth II, while also celebrating her life and legacy, The Most Honourable Anthony Mighty Gabby Carter, a Cultural Ambassador for Barbados, wrote a piece directed towards the Her Majesty and Royal Family titled Good Riddance To Rubbish.
    It is purported to have been written on Thursday, September 8, 2022 between 5:01 p.m. and 5:23 p.m.
    Not only was it in poor taste, especially as less than a year ago Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II was the Queen of Barbados, but the doggerel produced by this gentleman displayed his ignorance of the role of a constitutional monarch, history of the Commonwealth of Nations and late Queen’s role in it. It is noteworthy that last year King Charles III was awarded Barbados’ highest honour.
    Redundant ideas
    A key factor in the success of the Commonwealth, an intergovernmental grouping of 56 nations, was the Queen’s performance as Head. Understanding that the modern Commonwealth was a multiracial and multinational association, she, unlike many other European leaders in the post-colonial era, set aside redundant ideas of imperial loyalty or European superiority and instead emphasised a shared history, ideas, and values of the Commonwealth.
    Although the Commonwealth’s ties to the former “mother country” were eroded by decolonisation and globalisation, the umbilical cord that linked states constitutionally to the monarchy was transformed by her astute and congenial headship to create a new context for collaboration and coexistence as equals.
    In 1961, despite civil unrest in Ghana and concerns raised in the UK, the Queen adamantly made an official visit. At the time, the Commonwealth was under threat as the
    Soviet Union sought to win over African nations particularly Ghana, a leading African and Commonwealth member, which was a symbol of a successful transition to independence from the British Empire.
    It is reported that during the visit which included President Kwame Nkrumah carrying an umbrella for the Queen, he said: “She is not a chief. She is the chief of chiefs.” She was primus inter pares – first among equals. Former Commonwealth Secretary-General Sir Shridath Ramphal said: “[then] Prime Minister Harold Macmillan may have talked about the winds of change, but the Queen knew they were blowing.”
    Under the Queen’s headship and Ramphal’s leadership, the Commonwealth’s most prominent and acclaimed role was in the struggle against apartheid in South Africa along with the Unilateral Declaration of Independence (UDI) in Rhodesia.
    Behind-the-scenes force
    The economic and diplomatic sanctions imposed by the Commonwealth in 1986, coordinated with other countries with significant economic links to South Africa, had the intended consequences as stated by Ramphal, “that apartheid be dismantled with a future for all South Africans that is truly non-racial and democratic within a united and nonfragmented country.”
    Former Canadian Prime Minister Brian Mulroney recognised the Queen as a “behind-the-scenes force” in helping to bring an end to apartheid. Similarly, Sally Bedell Smith, author of Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch noted that during apartheid she offered encouragement to Nelson Mandela. In 1994, following the end of apartheid and the election of Nelson Mandela as President, South Africa re-joined the Commonwealth.
    Mozambique’s joining of this “family of nations” in 1995 followed by Rwanda in 2009, with Gabon and Togo admitted this year as 55th and 56th members respectively, underscores that membership is more about sharing common values than a shared history of British Empire.
    As former British Prime Minister Sir John Major and others have affirmed, the Commonwealth was held together by an invisible glue that was Elizabeth II.
    The reign of Queen Elizabeth II was marked by resilience, dignity, and a sense of duty along with a quiet faith and piety that have been – and will continue to be – an example for us all.
    We all should honour and cherish that.
    I don’t know if it is age or unknown circumstance, but he knows better, and Barbados and Her Majesty’s memory deserve much better.
    In their book How Democracies Die, Steven Levitsky and Daniel Ziblatt make the point that often there is no single moment – no coup, declaration of martial law, or suspension of the constitution – in which some democracies “cross the line” into dictatorship.
    Instead, they note that the means used by many governments to subvert democracy are “legal”, in the sense that they are approved by the legislature or accepted by the courts. Some may even be portrayed as efforts to improve democracy. Similarly, newspapers are bought off or bullied into selfcensorship. Citizens that criticise the government may find themselves facing tax or other legal troubles.
    People do not immediately realise what is happening. There is nothing dramatic to set off society’s alarm bells. This sows public confusion as many continue to believe they are living under a democracy. Those who denounce the government may be dismissed as exaggerating or crying wolf. Democracy’s erosion is, for many, almost imperceptible.
    Recalling Good Friday and the Red Sea, I am reminded of the poem on the Nazi regime First They Came by Martin Niemöller which ends: “Then they came for me, and there was no one left to speak out for me.” It’s never too late to do the right thing.
    Reverend Guy Hewitt is a London-based Anglican priest and social justice advocate.

37. BLACK PEOPLE GOT TO BE THE STUPIDEST PEOPLE ON EARTH.

A BOOK FORCED DOWN THEIR THROAT WHILST WRITTEN BY WHITE MEN WHICH KEPT THEM IN SLAVERY FOR OVER 400 YEARS PHYSICALLY AND TO THIS DAY MENTALLY.

A WHITE JESUS THAT THEY IDOLISE.

A WHITE QUEEN THAT SOME WOULD CUSS AND KILL FOR WHO NEVER GAVE A DAMN ABOUT THEM EXCEPT TO GET RICHER AND RICHER OFF THEIR BACKS WHILST MOST CONTINUE TO STRUGGLE AND LIVE IN POVERTY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIPS.

NOW IF THAT IS NOT STUPIDITY,

I DON’T KNOW WHAT IS.

38. I am the BU ✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste 👌 Scholar King

These Songs of Freedom are all I ever heard
    Redemption Songs

I would say a Chosen Few minstrels like Curtis Mayfield, Techniques Bob, Peter and Bunny did more than Her Queen Majesty to stop the wicked inventions of apartheid and segregation

Minstrel And Queen

Queen Majesty

✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste 👌
    On her twenty-first birthday, 21 April 1947, Princess Elizabeth was with her parents and younger sister on a tour of South Africa. In a speech broadcast on the radio from Cape Town, the Princess dedicated her life to the service of the Commonwealth.
    ✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste 👌

The apartheid era in South African history refers to the time that the National Party led the country’s white minority government, from 1948 to 1994.
    ✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste 👌

Although many of the segregationist policies dated back to the early decades of the twentieth century, it was the election of the Nationalist Party in 1948 that marked the beginning of legalized racism’s harshest features called Apartheid.
    ✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste 👌

39. Chains and Things

Ghetto Woman

40. Well, well,well. The spirit of Uncle Tom is still alive. Mr Hewitt please do not speak on my behalf. If you so love the mother country you should migrate there and join your kids. Another MF sellout.

41. We have many many black Barbadians who share Hewitt’s view.

42. I Am The Underground King

King’s Special

Go Underground

43. Messin’ With The Hook

Woke up This Morning

44. Institutional History Infamy
    Zero Sum Game (total sum of winner and losers net out to zero)
    Britain’s Greatest Inventions were Slavery and White Supremacy Racism that lead to Global Capitalism and Industrial Revolution which made people of colour poorer by design and white people richer

The Struggle Continues
    Black people were
    Born Under a Bad Sign
    Born Again Human

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ov4p9XTkK4g

45. (miscue refix)
    Born Under A Bad Sign

46. “We have many many black Barbadians who share Hewitt’s view.”

I would hazard a guess that there are many more that disagree,
    Still Waters Run Deep with the Silent Majority

Views are put out and opposite views arguments are also made
    but that is part of the game to get stronger views heard in public domain

The Beginning Of The End

47. Well, bless my eyesight this wonderful morning!

Today my spirit soars and I sing,

You people have brought tears to my eyes!

Thank you!

Away with the false white man’s narratives! Away with the bowing and scrapping! Away with postponing our catharsis!

Away with fake British “decorum”!

I did not spare Owen, why should I treat that cow any better?

P.S. Gabby did not now start speaking about the queen ( COMMON “q” deliberate always) .

“Lizzie, Lizzie, Lizzie,
    Come as yuh please
    Bajans will still bow down on dey knees.
    Bow down on dey knees,
    Bow down on dey knees
    Bow down on dey knees.”

His old, old, folk song.

The honorary doctorate was bestowed by his people in recognition of songs such as these. It is not a bogus colonial title which I am certain he would not have accepted.

Write me no more “doggerels”, Dr. GABBY the MIGHTY!

WRITE ME A SONG SO I CAN SING!

He started a conversation that Barbadians need to have!

Who will rid us of the bloody fake Englishmen in our midst?