The following was received from a concerned Barbadian residing overseas – Blogmaster

Dear BU:

I have hesitated to make this matter public before as it involves the accounting system for Barbados Land Tax but my problem may be a test case that is aimed at the Barbados senior property holders living abroad.ย  Here are the facts:ย 

1) Timely tax receipts are non-existent and Notices come late so that those abroad cannot take advantage of a 10% discount.

2) Since 2019 a marked increase in discrepancies whereby I was double-billed for an arrears due on the BRA portalย  I paid both and contrary to practice, the over-paymentย wasย  not brought forward as a credit and that receipt arrived a year late.

3)ย In 2020 I made 4 International Money Transfers in Barbados dollars to cover 2 residential lots and 2 co-owned agricultural lots to the BRA Account at Central Bank of Barbados and they were subjected to a charge of which I was unaware.

4) There was a misapplication of deposits with the sum for the second tranche applied to the first residential lot which had a higher tax.

5) A record was sent me by email that showed that the deposit on the higher taxed lot had been made before I had made the IMTs

6) Several registered letters and emails have been sent to the Commissioner Lewis Ward and to a senior accounting officer but they are yet to acknowledge BRA’s mistake and remove the penalties and now I am being charged thousands of dollars

7) To make matters worse, I sent in 2021 a wire to Republic Bank to cover the 4 lots – BDS$7808.98 with detailed instructions as to disbursement.ย  I asked for receipts but none came butย in Augustย 2022 3 lots appear with heavy penalties for non-payment of taxes.ย  The fourth agricultural lot which is being requisitioned was free and clear.ย  So where did my money go?ย 

I have all my receipts thatย showed nothing was owing until theย false deposit. It would seem that this matter is not worthy of reply. nor speedy resolve.ย  But it has serious ramifications for the safety of money transferred to Barbados by taxpayers and investors.ย  Please warnย other seniorย citizens.

Wire Transfer record – Redacted by BU

352 responses to “Barbadian Property Owners Living Abroad, BEWARE”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

Simple things like this SHOULD RAISE EYEBROWS….but they tend to escape those who suffer solidified indoctrination..

“The people of Grenada celebrated 45 years of independence on Feb. 7 which was obtained in 1974. The Caribbean country was under French and British colonialism for more than three centuries.”

45 years later they still need colonizers to show them how to do, what to do and obviously….it’s in someone else’s best interest, ask Grenadians..

2. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

re We currently recall the Moyne Commission after the 1937 attempted revolution by workers. And what good did that do.

the Moyne Commission resulted in the formation of U WI MEDICAL SCHOOL – ONE OF THE BEST IN THE WORLD FOR TRAINING DRS AT THE UNDERGRADUATE LEVEL WITH THE MB BS DEGREE
    THAT IS THE OPINION OF THE EXTERNAL EXAMINERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD
    the Moyne Commission CERTAINLY DID A LOT OF GOOD
    GRADUATES OF U WI MEDICAL SCHOOL HAVE DONE A GREAT JOB IN RAISING THE STANDARD OF THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE IN THE ENGLISH SPEAKING CARRIBEAN…….AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

3. @ Sargeant

Yes but it’s up to you to decide on the reverse mortgage you want to set. So let’s say you decided for argument sake on $250K knowing that would see you through, plus you have a life insurance policy at death worth $300K, so the reverse mortgage now becomes more of a bridging loan with no estate risk. Quite often people are only looking for expense money knowing their estate is worth well in excess of the mortgage amount.

4. @John A

Missing from your comment is that a key expectation at the end of the process is that the house will have to be usually sold to cover the debt. This goes back to the point made, moving property in Barbados is a slow business.

5. The problem is a democratic deficit: the expensive real estate is almost exclusively in foreign hands, so that almost only foreigners pay property tax. Our natives, on the other hand, live to a large extent on welfare, live in huts of some kind and pay no or almost no property tax.

It would finally be time to end this blatant injustice and weight the right to vote according to property tax. The naive masses would then finally be a featherweight at the ballot box and could do no more damage there.

6. The Moyne Commission recommended that the colonies be given one million pound a year as a welfare fund but did nothing to ameliorate the dire economic conditions prevailing, the cause of the riots. They could had been spending up to ten million pounds a day on war

The ignorant Harrison’s College donkey should recall that a war was current in Europe and empire had no effing time for his lot. They were barely trying to keep empire from breaking up

Even so. How could you have, as a Welfare Fund baby, became the most reactionary asshole known to man.

7. @ David

Quite often though the house is secured by the family using insurance payouts from the deceased and asset liquidation. The whole idea of the reverse is really to buy the person time to leave their investments in place till death while offering them income till the end under their own roof. Once the mortgage is then cleared by the beneficiaries the house goes back to the kids or whoever. Plus remember once the mortgage is cleared the beneficiary would also benefit from any value increase too. It is a useful tool once the borrower understands how to use it and has a plan with his beneficiary in place for the payback based on asset base.

8. Your not a colony you are a republic

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Hants/Sarge
    “Hundreds of Barbadians living in Canada are part of a class-action lawsuit against that countryโ€™s government, claiming CAN$2.5 billion (BDS$3.8 million) in damages for decades of injustices toward Black public servants.” from BT

Who you think is doing the currency conversion at BT?

10. The ignorant Harrisonโ€™s College donkey should recall that a war was current in Europe and empire had no effing time for his lot. They were barely trying to keep empire from breaking up

MANY WHO WENT TO Harrison College MIGHT HAVE BEEN DONKEYS
    BUT THIS COLLEGE BOY EXCELLED

I HAVE TOLD YOU WHAT THE MOYNE COMMISSION DID FOR THE ENGLISH SPEAKING CARRIBEAN ISLANDS WHEN THE UCWI STARTED WITH ITS MEDICAL SCHOOL IN 1948

I DONT CARE ABOUT ANY WAR OR ANY EMPIRE THAT WAS BREAKING UP, I AM STATING A POSITIVE THING THAT CAME OUT OF THE MOYNE COMISSION

NOW GO AND CUSS AGAIN
    THAT IS ALL YOU CAN DO
    WHILE I ROCK AND MOCK YOU AS I LISTEN TO SOME MOZART PIANO CONCERTOS

11. Sorry weโ€™re paying out Indians and terrorists at the moment maybe next primeministet

12. In anticipation of the Canadian dollar tanking after 10 years of litigation, and current global trajectories yuh think!

13. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Who you think is doing the currency conversion at BT?

i was too tired yesterday to even mention that….lol…hell of a typo…..

“Your not a colony you are a republic”

you are repeating that fairytale too….at least we won’t be around for the next fake relabeling….i believe ya get one every 50 to 60 years, just sit quietly someone will just wrap one around you once you accept.

14. You can’t
    The Commission was as a result of riots. The riots were caused by dire economic conditions. Not a need to educate counts like you.

The dire economic conditions were central
    Not the need for medical schools. Those served as appeasement by crumbs from the master’s table to idiots and sellouts.

But like the lackeys of that time you too are willing to make the pittance of one million pound divert you from the central cause which demanded the Commission in the first place.

You are just a regurgitater of information. Rote only. No synthesis capabilities. No abilities to put historical circumstances into context. No ability to connect things happening at the same time like serious scientists should.

In other words ……………… an rasssoul idiot.

15. The Commission’s advocacy of a West Indian Welfare fund, which provided ยฃ1 million, over twenty years to the colonies, was perhaps the most โ€œdrasticโ€ measure endorsed by the commission.[37] To place this sum in context, Britain was spending ยฃ6 million a day on the war.[38] Historian Kevin Singh sees that the welfare efforts made were “palliative given the circumstances”. No recommendations were made to address the stagnant economic system except to place greater emphasis on local food production and to build upon industries such as tourism, fishing and “craft earthenware”.[39]
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Report_of_West_India_Royal_Commission_(Moyne_Report)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

An exert from Moyne Commission Report
    Shows clearly how lackeys like this asshole doctor in house are made.
    For an idiot who wasn’t alive then to brag about how he benefited while not knowing the suffering of the people who died for a greater cause than a petite bourgeoise education speaks to a certain kind of malice towards self.

Maybe that asshole will also praise the slave masters for bringing his forebears out of Africa toooooooooo.

There is redemption, nowhere, for this kind of mind. Only death awaits!

16. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

the Slaves always desire others designing plots and plans FOR THEIR FUTURE….then they brag and boast about shite……THE NARROW SLAVE MINDS…’

can’t see a SETUP even when it’s right in front of them and BITING …

“Maybe that asshole will also praise the slave masters for bringing his forebears out of Africa toooooooooo.”

many of the religiously and politically POISONED STILL DO…

shite schooling so they can pretend nonexistent superiority, as opposed to REAL EDUCATION…NO WONDER THEY CAN’T KEEP UP….

they are welcome to them……am happy to spend my days creating, writing and sleeping…

17. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha….they boast about the 11 plus Slave test, they should read how Elizabeth and her sister were educated, they took no such intellectually reducing and disabling 2-subject test…

18. @Bush Tea September 8, 2022 8:44 AM “The common denominator is that if we CHOOSE incompetent people to run our institutions, based on political affiliation and gender…If the Devil (or ANY woman) ever gets to be in charge of Heaven, wunna can REST ASSURED that it will become Hell”

What have we women done you? Except to birth you, feed you, protect you from harm, provided you with the greatest pleasure know to man and still you a pretend Christian finds it necessary to cuss women morning, noon and night?

19. It is not just overseas Bajans who are having problems with BRA property tax bills.

I am having a problem also. Thing is the property is jointly owned by me and a beloved set of overseas Bajans. BRA thinks that we own $1400+. We actually own $116 and I have the receipts to prove this. Another thing is we know how overseas Bajans can be disrespectful those of us who live here. So now I will have to go to BRA to have this sorted out before I am accused of being a dishonest stay at home Bajan. But Covid19 is not dead yet and I don’t really enjoy spending more than a minute or two in anybody’s air conditioned building And if I cock up and dead from Covid some overseas Bajans will say I dead because I stupid. Notwithstanding that I have had 4 vaccines, always mask up and walk with and use my hand sanitizer always. I haven’t caught Covid yet, and I would prefer not to catch it. That’s the truth. Maybe one of the overseas Bajans can come home and deal with this. I getting old and tired and crabby.

I think that BRA should insist that all employees take at least 3 to 5 days training or retraining every year. They need not go all at once. The training can be done in batches.

And maybe BRA is understaffed? And maybe BRA like many other places has been hit by Covid related absences.

I too am fed up.

20. @John A “how long can a man wait?”

Well some of us have been waiting since the 1960’s.

Long, long, long game.

But 2 babies born this year so maybe we can wait another 80-100 years.

21. @de pedantic Dribbler September 8, 2022 9:03 AM “And of course prepare yourself for the standard BS of envy and other stuff too โ€ฆ which is the island mentality towards expats who are seen as having a nice local stake (or steak even) and are perceived as enjoying their red-meat over-in-away too, not so!”

Just as I said.

Some of the overseas Bajans hate us even when we do the right thing. Even when we NEVER ask for anything,. Even when we host and ask for no reward.Even when we do pickups and drop off at the airport, yea, even during Covid. Even when we supervise the building of and management of commercial properties and ask for nor accept anything in return. Even when we look after the elders [said elders are your parents too] even when we mind your children for years or decades at a time.

Somehow we are still a bunch of wufless, t’iefing, lazy RH’s.

22. @John A “…seeing the entire left side of the ground floor in crystal and China.”

Who wants crystal and china? Too fragile. Can’t go in the microwave.

For 20 years now I have been buying Corelle. Looks good. Shock resistant. Can go in the microwave, toaster oven or regular oven. Can easily be washed by hand or dishwasher. Cheap, but looks good. Plain or beautiful patterns which one can mix and match.

Crystal maybe still has some life left. But “fine china” is dead, dead, dead as a dodo.

23. @dreamstarworld “Most do not want to accept that a 96-year-old frail woman was on her deathbed”

Most???

Just yesterday afternoon a friend and I were discussing and we agreed that Elizabeth would be dead well before the end of this year.

I think that your “most” is the palace and her family.

Those of us who have buried our parents know what a dying person looks like, and it was clear that she was dying regardless of what the palace PR said or did. So “no”I was not surprised, shocked or anything so.

Please note that most people born before 1927 have been dead. dead, dead for years now.

24. @Pachamama September 8, 2022 2:59 PM “Forever will the monarchy be within the viscera of the Bajan.”

Not true.

VOB ran a program shortly after the death was announced and they seemed to have difficulty finding anybody who cared enough to call even though the phone lines were open. So the station played sad music instead, presumably to fill the time.

My impression is that most Bajans are indifferent about the British monarchy.

25. @Cuhdear

Some of the overseas Bajans hate us even when we do the right thing. Even when we NEVER ask for anything,. Even when we host and ask for no reward.Even when we do pickups and drop off at the airport, yea, even during Covid. Even when we supervise the building of and management of commercial properties and ask for nor accept anything in return.
    +++++++

Sorry to hear yuh having another family bassa bassa

26. @Sargeant September 8, 2022 9:24 PM “Cuhdear Sorry to hear yuh having another family bassa bassa”

No family bassa bassa Sarge. In spite of Covid I’ve had visitors in my home for CropOver, expect one next week and some at Christmas.

I will work hard with BRA to head off any bassa bassa.

I have not been accused. But I don’t even like the thought that an unfounded accusation might come my way.

I have always been a kind, loving and welcoming family member., even though it has not always been reciprocated.

But the comment by …got my goat.

I honestly believe that we at home Bajans do more than our fair share of heavy lifting when it come to property issues, family issues etc. In this forum we are rarely given credit for our good work,

Just as Bush Tea does not give women credit for anything.

A good night to you.

27. @African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved September 8, 2022 7:37 PM “… they should read how Elizabeth and her sister were educated,”

So tell me how many people in the world have the money to educate their daughters at home? Could you have paid to have your children educated at home? If not STFU.

And besides who does that socially restrictive nonsense now? Didn’t Elizabeth send her children out of the home to school, and aren’t her grandchildren and great grandchildren not being educated in schools?

28. RE The Commission was as a result of riots. The riots were caused by dire economic conditions. Not a need to educate counts like you. The dire economic conditions were central
    Not the need for medical schools. Those served as appeasement by crumbs from the masterโ€™s table to idiots and sellouts.

NEVERTHELESS ONE IMPORTANT RESULT OF THE MOYNE COMMISSION WAS THE ADVENT OF THR UCWI WHICH BEGAN WITH THE MEDICAL SCHOOL AND THAT IS A FACT THAT CAN BE REFUTED

RE You are just a regurgitater of information. Rote only. No synthesis capabilities. No abilities to put historical circumstances into context. No ability to connect things happening at the same time like serious scientists should.

I PICKED OUT WHAT IS IMPORTANT TO ME AND THAT WHICH HAS BEEN BENEFICIAL TO CARRIBEAN PEOPLE IN MY OPINION
    YOUR RUBBISH IS NOT SUPPORTED BY MY ABILITY TO PERSUADE THE NHS THAT OUR PEOPLE HAVE ENJOYED SINCE SEPTEMBER 1 1985

In other words โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ an rasssoul idiot. CURSING CURSING CURSING DOES NOT CHANGE THE FACTS
    YOUR ABILITY TO SYNTHESIZE APPARENTLY PERMITS YOU ONLY TO REGURGITATE CURSE WORDS WHICH IS THE HALMARK OF YOUR VERY PUNY VOCABULARY

An exert from Moyne Commission Report
    Shows clearly how lackeys like this asshole doctor in house are made.

ACTUALLY DOCTORS ARE MADE BY DILIGENT DUTIFUL STUDY, DUMMY

For an idiot who wasnโ€™t alive then to brag about how he benefited while not knowing the suffering of the people who died for a greater cause than a petite bourgeoise education speaks to a certain kind of malice towards self.

WHAT A NON SEQUITUR
    I DONT NEED TO COMMENT ON THE SUFFERING OF PEOPLE WHO DIED FOR ANY CAUSE
    BUT I BELIEVE IN THE LORD JESUS CHRIST WHO DIED TO SAVE ALL THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD
    THAT IS WHAT I NEEDED TO KNOW AND I KNOW IT

Maybe that asshole will also praise the slave masters for bringing his forebears out of Africa toooooooooo.
    WELL I AM VERY HAPPY TO HAVE BEEN BORN AND BRED AND EDUCATED IN BARBADOS AND NOT ELSEWHERE , AND I DONT APOLOGIZE FOR THAT

IF THAT OFFENDS YOU BE OFFENDED

There is redemption, nowhere, for this kind of mind. Only death awaits!
    FIRST BELIEVERS ARE REDEEMED BECAUSE OF CHRISTS DEATH
    AND HERE ARE THREE THINGS ABOUT DEATH

1- IT IS FOR MOST OF US A DECIDED FACT — ONLY ENOCH AND ELIJAH DID NOT DIE
    AND ACCORDING TO JOHN 11:26 AND I THESSALONIANS 4: 14-18 SOME OF US WILL NOT DIE —WE WILL BE RAPTURED
    2 IT IS A DEFEATED FOE
    CHRIST HAS DEFEATED DEATH BY HIS DEATH
    3 IT IS A DELIGHTFUL FAIRWELL FOR THE BELIEVER— ABSENT FROM THE BODY PRESENT WITH THE LORD

NOW BE A NICE LIKKLE BOY AND LEARN TO BEHAVE
    STOP CUSSING MAN
    IT MEKKING YOU LOOK STUPID

I SAY ONCE MORE THAT ONE OF THE THINGS THAT CAME OUT OF THE MOYNE COMMISSION WAS TO ESTABLISH A CENTER FOR MEDICAL EDUCATION TO BENEFIT THE PEOPLE OF THE ENGLISH SPEAKING CARRIBEAN, AS THERE WERE FEW DOCTORS FOR THE PEOPLE.

WHAT EVER WAS THE REASON WHY THE COMMISSION WAS CONVENED, ONE OF THE VERY IMPORTANT BENEFITS OF THE COMMISSION WAS THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE UWI MEDICAL SCHOOL.–AN INSTITUTION OF WHICH I AM EXTREMELY PROUD TO HAVE BEEN ASSOCIATED.

IT HAS SERVED THE REGION VERY WELL
    IT IS ONE OF THE FEW REGIONAL INSTITUTIONS THAT HAS WORKED SINCE 1948 AND IT CONTINUES TO WORK
    KNOWEST THOU ABOUT THE EFFECT OF THE CARRIBEAN EXTENSION OF THE SCHOOL AND HOW THE DM PROGRAMME HAS SERVED IN EVEN SOME OF THE VERY SMALLEST OF THE ISLANDS

I THANK GOD FOR UWI MED SCHOOL AND MY TRAINING AT THE UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL OF THE WEST INDIES.

29. NEVERTHELESS ONE IMPORTANT RESULT OF THE MOYNE COMMISSION WAS THE ADVENT OF THR UCWI WHICH BEGAN WITH THE MEDICAL SCHOOL AND THAT IS A FACT THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

I PICKED OUT WHAT IS IMPORTANT TO ME AND THAT WHICH HAS BEEN BENEFICIAL TO CARRIBEAN PEOPLE IN MY OPINION
    YOUR RUBBISH IS NOT SUPPORTED BY MY ABILITY TO PERSUADE THE GOVERNMENT TO IMPLEMENT MY PLAN THAT RESULTED IN THE NHS THAT OUR PEOPLE HAVE ENJOYED SINCE SEPTEMBER 1 1985 AND THAT IS ANOTHER FACT THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

30. I was watching the life of the queen and her many travels around the world as a young woman when she visited New Zealand the islanders would greet her entourage by rubbing noses in Hawaii the people would put a lei around your neck then do a hula dance. When visiting barbados although wary at first the people would soon approach palm up in the usual manner
    Reparations are a none starter best let the Chinese have that Atlantic base they have been angling for

31. So let us get back to sea eggs, real estate and land tax.

In 2015/16 following the sea egg season Cermes published the following report into the investigation.

Pena, M., P. McConney, R. Forde, S. Sealy and J. Wood. 2016. Sea eggs again: an account and evaluation of the 2015 Barbados sea egg fishing season (1-31 October 2015). Centre for Resource Management and Environmental Studies, The University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Barbados. CERMES Technical Report No. 79: 44pp.

What is apparent is that the Sea Egg Harvest has been impacted from as long ago as the early 1980’s. by cause or causes unknown yet here it was in 2015, open season allowed a bumper harvest.

We now discover that initial surveys prior to the “normal” season indicate the season will be anything but normal impacting the livelihoods of many Barbadians.

So, what could be the cause or causes unknown?

The fact was that the 2015 season was also problematical as is shown by this extract from the report.

“It is also interesting to note that mid-way through the season, due to declining abundance at traditional sea egg sites (such as Silver Sands), sea egg fishermen from these areas moved to the east to continue harvesting. Bathsheba seemed to have experienced a high level of โ€˜outsidersโ€™ harvesting in the area, which was corroborated by observation and newspaper accounts. Attitudes towards licensing should be reviewed to determine peopleโ€™s attitudes towards restriction by profession and area. Demand was high for the product which had been banned for a decade and the Barbadian public was willing to pay the reasonably high price to sample the delicacy once again.”

32. Do you think sargassum. ,water temperature and loin fish may play a part, these seem to be recent occuances

33. It looks as though for the past two generations, 1980 to present, sea egg populations have been reduced by cause or causes unknown.

What happened over this period?

An aerial photo from the 1951 series when compared with a current google earth image shows the intense real estate development which took place in the onshore areas adjacent to the sea egg fisheries in St. Philip/Christ Church areas from Silver Sands to Ragged Point.

Here is 1951

https://imgur.com/r3u4dyC

I am putting in a 2007 Satellite Image here.

And now the 2022 Google Earth image.

34. The same processes which make Freshwater Bay into a Freshwater Bay are at work in the St. Philip area.

The flow of underground water to the reefs takes place and because of the fact that fresh water is less dense than sea water it rises out of cracks/fissures in the reef right through the bed of sea eggs.

So how can it be stopped?

Obviously, the whole area needs to be sewered, the sewage treated and then disposed of.

Raw sewage bubbling up through the reef cannot be a good thing, either for the sea eggs or the sea bathers.

Who will pay for the sewering?

If the GOB does, then Land Tax will rise … maybe it could use the sewering charge on the water bills for sewering few areas enjoy.

Another approach is to make the developers of the real estate who have profited enormously install sewer lines in their developments and connect the houses therein.

Construction is a strictly dead end activity in Barbados once its limitations are understood and its true costs are paid!!

35. Now look at Sam Lord’s!!

Huge development.

Quite apart from the difficulties of supplying it with water that doesn’t exist, the issue of sewage disposal becomes a huge issue.

36. Real estate investment is bound to become a no no if it hasn’t done so already.

Maybe the 80K imports will inflate the market but it will strictly be a short term phenomenon.

Better to have kept the land in cane.

37. Are you suggesting that over use of johns is the culprit

38. LawsonSeptember 9, 2022 3:36 AM

Do you think sargassum. ,water temperature and loin fish may play a part, these seem to be recent occuances

Lean more to sewage.

What was special about the 2015/6 season?

Drought.

Last year saw floods.

My surmise is the season depends on rainfall and the ability of sewage to be carried through the coral directly to the sea egg beds..

Sea eggs are “deep” and surface temperature are not going to be felt as the depth increases.

39. Every one of those houses generates sewage.

The reason the South Coast and Bridgetown Sewage Projects were executed was to protect the nearshore environment.

Sadly, successive GOB’s viewed them as pork barrells.

40. The economy centred around real estate should be able to finance largescale desalination and sewering, which it can’t.

41. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

pumping shit in the sea for the LAST 4 YEARS….sea eggs disappeared,..

UK is feeling the fallout from that idiocy..

these clowns allowed a coke head to tell them to lock up Black men for harvesting sea eggs….they DESERVE EVERYTHING THEY ARE GETTING AND MORE..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/08/divers-report-shocking-absence-of-sea-eggs-along-barbados-coasts/

they are the most IGNORANT, BACKWARD and UNEDUCATED louts to ever blight our earth..

yall heard about the multiplicity of RESTRICTIONS they are putting on the marijuana for Afrikan people….other more progressive and forward-thinking jurisdictions are making those who were disenfranchised and criminalized for DECADES over the marijuana plant A FIRST PROIRITY TO BENEFIT from marijuana legislation…..it’s reparatiions as it should be distributed…

. ,,,but not the new negros, they want to punish the Rasta community and using unfair restrictions to do so…the BACKWARD FOOLS…..no wonder nothing positive is happening in the industry despite all the lies..

….the island is broke…they are uptohere in debt…that THEY CANNOT REPAY at this or ANY OTHER TIME…..BILLIONS OF DOLLARS ARE MISSING FROM THE ECONOMY….and they refuse to say where it’s gone……..people are suffering….LITERALLY….poverty HAS taken over…..and these nasty minded creatures are STILL DETERMINED to keep the Afrikan population in oppression and bondage indefinitely instead of freeing up the marijuana…..and easing the pressure on the population and the dead economy,..

42. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

.no wonder nothing positive is happening in the industry despite all the lies..

there are too many STUPID RESTRICTIONS involved in ALL AREAS, and it’s turning people who would normally invest….COMPLETELY OFF…

but doan mine me….yall are the ones 50 YEARS behind everyone else, ya can try for the 100 year mark….make it a word record..

43. ๐ŸŒ Magnificent a.k.a Magno โ€“ Yu Heard Formula: Cโ‚‚โ‚Hโ‚ƒโ‚€Oโ‚‚ IUPAC ID: (โˆ’)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol [[[ONE LOVE ONE WORLD โ™ก โ™ฅ ๐Ÿ’• โค ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐ŸŒ]]] Avatar
    ๐ŸŒ Magnificent a.k.a Magno โ€“ Yu Heard Formula: Cโ‚‚โ‚Hโ‚ƒโ‚€Oโ‚‚ IUPAC ID: (โˆ’)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol [[[ONE LOVE ONE WORLD โ™ก โ™ฅ ๐Ÿ’• โค ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐ŸŒ]]]

๐ŸŒ Roots
    โญ โœจ Black (African) spirituality goes beyond the Bible.
    GP (with his European Slave Name) and his bible rants are redundant.

โญ โœจ โ€œKunta Kinte, behold the only thing greater than yourself,โ€ says Omoro, an African Mandinka father, holding his infant son toward the starry sky as he bestows a name.
    Da Africa Deep – Stars [Feat. Nobuhle]

Aries EP
    Da Africa Deep

Kunta Kinte, โ€œthe African,โ€ member of the highly respected Kinte clan of the Mandinka people of Gambia. A warrior who is educated, clever, skilled, strong, resilient and proud, he is a young man of immense courage and spiritual fortitude โ€“ all traits that empower him when he is captured by slavers.
    According to Haley’s research, Kunta Kinte was a real historical figure who was 17 when he was captured and taken to America as a slave aboard the ship Lord Ligonier in 1767. Roots traces the lives of Kinte and his descendants down to Haley himself, Kinte’s great-great-great-great-grandson.

44. PachamamaSeptember 8, 2022 5:03 PM

The Moyne Commission recommended that the colonies be given one million pound a year as a welfare fund but did nothing to ameliorate the dire economic conditions prevailing, the cause of the riots. They could had been spending up to ten million pounds a day on war

The ignorant Harrisonโ€™s College donkey should recall that a war was current in Europe and empire had no effing time for his lot. They were barely trying to keep empire from breaking up

Even so. How could you have, as a Welfare Fund baby, became the most reactionary asshole known to man.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So, what ameliorated economic conditions after the Moyne Commission of 1938?

Where did England find the justification for putting one million pounds sterling between 1939 and 1945 into put into the West Indian Welfare Fund while fighting a war that threatened its existence and thereafter when it was practically bankrupt?

There can only have been one justification, quid pro quo!!

But then the money would have been directed at ameliorating economic conditions and supporting the self help initiatives of Barbadians.

If you need help in understanding these things I can provide it, just ask.

45. “Among the recommendations was the establishment of an imperial financial grant, known as the West Indian Welfare Fund, amounting to one million pounds sterling per annum over a twenty-year period to assist in development and social welfare programs.”

“The Commission’s advocacy of a West Indian Welfare fund, which provided ยฃ1 million, over twenty years to the colonies, was perhaps the most โ€œdrasticโ€ measure endorsed by the commission. To place this sum in context, Britain was spending ยฃ6 million a day on the war.”

46. John Knoxxxx

You were never known as a professional historian. You were never distinguished here for scientific pursuits.

Indeed, the reverse are true.

Why would we ask you to again like Hoyos and company, a bunch of amateurs, reassert historical narratives advancing Whiteness after we have struggled for decades to rewrite, yes rewrite, the White lies told by your kif and kin?

We may have been born at night ………………..but not last night!

FUCK OFF!

47. PachamamaSeptember 9, 2022 9:23 AM

….. after we have struggled for decades to rewrite, yes rewrite, the White lies told by your kif and kin?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You can’t rewrite the truth.

After decades of doing the same thing without success hasn’t the penny dropped yet?

Did you by any chance grow up under the Union Jack?

48. David

True!
    Whose truth?

49. @Pacha

Is the blogmaster allowed to share an opinion? Feel free to disagree of course.