Submitted by Terence Blackett

Angry Black Men: What Is the Categorical Imperative Given the Psychopathology of Post Traumatic Slavery Disorder and Its Perturbations on the Black Family?

You cannot heal what you do not understand…” Dr. Joy DeGruy

To unpack any controversial piece of literary discourse can be a daunting task. What is even more challenging is tackling a taboo subject area that can be unnerving, as the pertinent issues of the historical argument, ebb and flow, while trying to build a knowledge base that may have timeless structural integrity.

In exploring this volcanic concept of “Angry Black Men” – there remains a Herculean edifice under construction. So the opportunity to rumble, (with no holds barred), gives this postmodern phenomenon the oxygen it needs to bring openness to a socio-political rift that seriously affects the Black family, but moreover, how this psychopathology can be contained and managed through a variety of remedial recommendations, radical policy initiatives, and most urgently, grassroots programs that will shine a floodlight on Black murder rates, Black suicides, Black prostitution, Black human trafficking, loss of Black community and probably most important of all, how do we teach the lost sons of Israel about their true heritage without the shackles of Albino-centric religiosity.

It is a scientifically proven fact that intergenerational transmission of social, cultural, moral, philosophical and spiritual capital has reproduced inequalities across the periphery of the Black family and any attempt at a one-sided explanation of the issues that merely focuses on just socioeconomic relations or Black culture or socio-academic discourse or religious exercises is in itself radically incomplete at best, and copiously sterile at worst.

Philosophers and sociologists argue that – “on the possibility of achieving goods which are valued and which bring recognition, the inequalities in resources and opportunities themselves have little or nothing to do with the moral worth or merit of individuals, but they have a major impact on self-respect” (Sayer 2005). Heretofore, it is on this issue of self-respect that seems at the heart of the problem with Black men, as some would argue. But is it really that simplistic? Or are there more profound and complex vagaries at play, given the historical transmission of coded imprinted trauma lodged in the DNA structure of Black men?

To unpack the body of lies, myths and subterfuge levelled at the sons of Ham, we must look at the moral penchant of men like German philosopher & sociologist Emmanuel Kant who opines on what he HYPOCRITICALLY CALLS the “Categorical Imperative” which denotes “a moral principle that you should act only in accordance with that maxim through which you can at the same time will, that it become a universal law”, meaning that “you should act a certain way only if you’re willing to have everyone else act the same way too.” This kind of rabid “Enlightenment Thinking & Theory” (still taught in our universities unchallenged) has crossed over into a clash of civilizations’ over whether the sons of Ashkenaz are the rightful rulers of the earth – to govern over all other men.

Kantian philosophy remains buggered by the defense of ‘moral equality’ and the gangbang usurpation of ‘assumed lawful dignity’ of all humans – (except the Black man, of course). Kant’s misogynistic parlance is patently overshadowed by his necrotic racism towards Afrocentric people suggesting white men are naturally somehow superior to all other races, giving them the rights of rulership over the rest of the earth – creating a never-ending apocalypsus that has not changed since the days of Christ and grew into the Leviathan that now is, since the fallout from the aptly known – BLACK DEATH during the 1400’s – yet remaining a dominant scourge on the world stage until today.

Kant’s racist views are endemic features of the Western philosophical narrative of his era, along with other lauded, supposedly veritable Enlightenment figures whose “classifications” were used like a magic wand to inflict the maximum damage upon the souls and psyches of other human beings – namely, Black folks! All of the gimmickry fostered by a belief system in the divine right of kings to enslave upon dictat; socially engineered practices of oppression and subjugation at the end of a musket, sword, chains or truncheon – supported and upheld by socio-reLIEgious & political institutions like the Roman Catholic Church, the Anglican Church and other so-called Protestant churches that traded in the souls of men – (‘created in the image of God’), which now forms the historical context for much of this diabolical discourse, as seen in the spurious curse levelled upon Black and Brown people.

In the United States, the conceptual theory of the “Black Youth Bulge” is an epiphenomenon of late 20th century “strategic demography”which looks at population characteristics such as age, ethnicity, geographic location and numbers to help locate homegrown terrorists or those who pose criminal threats, as have been evidenced since the post-COVID PLANdemic fallout (notwithstanding, the irony can always be traduced by Caucasian men who themselves seem by overwhelming odds, to be the perpetrators of much more violent crime).

In Kant’s table of moral classifications, whites get the nod of approval, while Africans can only be “trained as slaves and servants”. He suggest that the American Negro slave is completely the opposite of newly stolen African slaves, (which implies the tenet of indoctrination and compliance), by opining that “they are full of affection and passion, very lively, very vain in the Negroes way, and so talkative that they must be driven apart from each other with thrashings. They can be educated but only as servants (slaves); that is, they allow themselves to be “trained” as servants. They have many motivating forces, are also sensitive, are afraid of blows and do much out of a sense of honor” (Harbovsky 2013)

In Britain, pilot studies now look at how social measures including areas of social policy, does have an impact on a growing segment of the young Black, Afro-Caribbean and Black African populations, who are clearly, increasingly and tragically disillusioned by the structural inefficiencies created by a closed-classist-cult-system that undermines and stymies accelerated upward mobility, (unless you are filthy rich as in the case of Rishi Sunak) and limits true social progress amongst ethnic minorities, with the determinant factors centering on: mis-targeted hate, spillover anger and gratuitous violence.

In Kant’s categorical imperative, “educated black folks” or those self-taught are created purely of physical coercion and/or corporeal punishment – hence, the concept of the “ROD” and the schoolmaster! No wonder I refused to be flogged! This glaring admission is nefariously redacted in Kantian philosophy as to how to flog the African servant or slave into submission and obedience. One must ask – how many generations have had to suffer from this kind of trauma (even today) – both from home and school? Kant suggest that in order to control and bring the African servants to total obedience or submission “a split bamboo cane be used instead of a whip, so that the ‘negro’ will suffer a great deal of pains (because of the ‘Negro’s thick skin’, he would not be racked with sufficient agonies through a whip) but without dying” (Eze 1997).

According to Kant, “to beat the Negro efficiently requires a split cane rather than a whip, because the blood needs to find a way out of the Negro’s thick skin to avoid festering” (Kant 1965). The justification for this view, he argues that this kind of “training” (corporeal punishment) is due to being “exclusively idle,” lazy, and prone to hesitation and jealousy – attributing all these negative qualities of the Negro to the fact that he (the Negro) through some climatic and anthropological reasons lacks ‘true’ (rational and moral) character”. These views above and beyond the limits of logic or reason about the African were informed by the Transatlantic Slave Trade and the 400-year-old horribilis diabolicus that has ensued in its aftermath.

In Britain, Black women who have babies are more susceptible to what Caucasian medical doctors believe, that Black pregnant women have a higher pain threshold than their counterparts and also that Black men have a higher pain tolerance level when it comes to medical interventionist procedures (cue the long list of medical experimentation on Blacks including the Tuskegee debacle). All these and more, cement the low-hanging demonic fruit that men serve up from the tree of the knowledge of so-called good and pestilent evil – peddled as a steady diet of malfeasance upon an unsuspecting and ill-informed group of people.

So the next time anyone ask – “Why are you so angry?” – ask them if they want the #LongVersion or the #Short! Anger is a natural human emotion that affects us all at some point. But for Black men, anger has a nascent psychopathology that is rooted in survivalist doctrine and etched in the endocrine structure of our being as anatomical facets – psychic scars that cannot be easily unpacked, and it is clear what happens when the windmill spins out of control, resulting in stabbings, gun violence, robberies and rape – causing irredeemable trauma for the Black family and other community relationships, friendships, work environments but especially law enforcement, (which is an extension from the plantocracy system that has not shed its malignant shackles).

Anger unmistakably damages personal relationships. We are cautioned in Scripture – “be angry but sin not” – yet these relationships are often the ones least likely most would want to lose when there is a hemorrhoidal flare up of any kind. The target is usually moms, dads, spouses, children, friends, co-workers, neighbours and the occasional nutjob. Thus, actions often taken under intense anger are regretted after the damage is already done because the ‘spirit’ which govern anger is of such a spiritual nature and few men can control themselves enough to be angry (or better yet – “RIGHTEOUSLY INDIGNANT”) and get the desired outcome. The Bible warns us that “the wrath of man does not work the righteousness of God” and even though we can get angry, we must not knowingly sin against a brother or a sister for any reason whatsoever. The difficulty comes in balancing these two extremes and even for the most astute amongst us – the challenge proves far too great.

Our young Black men vigorously opine that it is their right to be angry given what they are up against within the system (and maybe rightly so). However, reason dictates erring on the side of caution, on that one! This psychopathology which was elucidated by social historian Herbert Moller’s 1968 article – Youth as a Force in the Modern World” in ‘Comparative Studies in Society and History’, argues that: “although the individual ‘age curves’ of psychopathy (or ‘sociopathy’) assume a variety of shapes, all manifestations of this personality disorder – from ‘wild oats’ behaviour, excessive self-assertion and pugnacity to criminal acts – are predominantly correlated with youth. It follows that primitive tendencies and psychopathic behaviours can be expected to increase in any population commensurately with its youthfulness.

In hindsight, there may some agreement on Moller’s assertion, however, today, over 7 million people in the US are behind bars, on parole, probation, or otherwise under supervision by the criminal justice system. Two-thirds of these prisoners are “DISPROPORTIONATELY” Black and now Latinos (who being the original peoples of The Americas) – these groups comprise almost two-fifth of the population as a whole, while almost half of Americans live in poverty and the greater percentage ratio is amongst African Americans. These disparaging social statistics are contributing factors to the climate of hate and anger so prevalent in America, as we continue to see all kinds of fallout from this man-made structural phenomenon.

In Britain, according to a 2003 Home Office Study, it is suggested that “1 in every 100 Black British adults is now in prison”. The numbers in 2022 are however much, much higher given the fact that foreign Blacks now also occupy British jails in increasing numbers due to immigration offences, drugs trade and other transnational crimes – symptoms of a legacy of virulent, imperial domination by Anglo-Saxons.

It is undeniable that the psychopathology of angry black men is wrapped up in the historical legacy of imperialism, colonialism, African slavery, Jim Crow, segregation, apartheid, and social injustice across the spectrum – something which 400 years has not been able to completely eradicate, remedy or heal to any measurable degree, no matter how prosperous, affluent or technologically savvy we have become. The scars of such historical pain still bear that psychic imprint upon the psyche of the Black man, bearing low-hanging fruit in the form of gang & domestic violence, HIP-HOP-YOB culture and increasing incidences of Black on Black crime, senseless violence and bloody murders.

W. E. DuBois reminds the Black man – “The Negro is a sort of 7th son, born with a veil, and gifted with 2nd-sight in this American world – a world which yields him no true self-consciousness, but only lets him see himself through the revelation of the other world. It is a peculiar sensation, this double-consciousness, this sense of always looking at one’s self through the eyes of others, of measuring one’s soul by the tape of a world that looks on in amused contempt and pity.” Is DuBois right? Are we really children of a lesser God?

It’s now 400 years on (Scripturally & historically) and the question remains: “What will it take to break this generational curse that still affects the angry Black man?”

Let’s posit what Dr. Joy DeGruy can answer regarding this question given its true primordial and anthropological complexity leaving her traumatic analysis here as a small light shining amidst the dense darkness that has veiled the lives of billions of Israelite descendants. As a proponent of epigenetics and how those visceral factors affect every Black person today is something that Dr. DeGruy can speak to with much more tempered alacrity and salient authority than anyone else on the world’s stage. I leave you in her capable hands…

Semper Fidelis

253 responses to “Angry Black Men”

1. Agree with this comment by John. In situations where there is parental delinquency the child has to be fortunate to access support from other groups in society.

2. Unfortunately, those at the top are totally corrupt and set the wrong examples with their various get rich quick scams.

https://www.offshorealert.com/radical-investments-ltd-v-good-vibrations-entertainment-llc-et-al-motion-to-file-second-amended-complaint-12m-covid-vaccine-scam/

3. I have hope that they will be exposed and as the saying goes, God Don’t Like Ugly!!

Most people will accept this as just more of the same.

4. However I have no way of knowing how it will all come out, but I have hope.

5. Meanwhile I do my bit in exposing the rampant corruption!!

6. DonnaAugust 6, 2022 7:42 AM

Somebody ought to tell these young boys that the end of the stick they are holding is even shittier than when it was first handed to them.

They can figure it out for themselves!!

Then they need to make a choice and that choice is entirely their responsibility.

7. The awareness to make the right choice is the issue here, not the fact there is choice.

8. All they need to do is read a paper when the Barbados Scholars are named and realise they come from FAMILIES which support then and help them through this phase of their lives.

Then they need to decide what they will do with their children.

9. There are also scholars who the blogmaster is aware that became societal drop ups. Key Performance indicators of what makes a successful person is not isolated to being a scholar.

10. Chicago Footwork Cypher

Playing Games

It Won’t Stop

11. People change for the better or worse.

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

lol…fraudsters market…will anyone from AstraZenca have to testify ya think on why someone was trying to access their vaccines through their BACK DOOR….when they could have easily done so through the front door…directly..

….all like now am sure INVESTIGATORS are being paid HEAVY SUMS for background checking….the players must be proud…

“DEFENDANTS/RESPONDENTS:
    Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC,
    PLAINTIFFS/APPLICANTS:
    Radical Investments Ltd.
    CASE NUMBER:
    Xx Xx Xx
    TOPIC:
    Legal, Litigation
    ALLEGATION:
    Fraud
    PLAINTIFFS/APPLICANTS ATTORNEYS:
    Vazquez & Associates, Gerardo Vazquez

13. They should READ the papers?

Many of them CANNOT READ!

OH SHITE! We are back to where I started – in the school system that lets so many of them fall through the cracks!

Wuhlaus!

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…take note that NO ONE wants to comment on the REALITY of HOW the depressed communities got that way or WHO is really responsible…..and WHY it’s ONLY young Afrikan men in particular targeted for a life of oppression, poverty, prison and death…

15. DavidAugust 6, 2022 8:04 AM

There are also scholars who the blogmaster is aware that became societal drop ups. Key Performance indicators of what makes a successful person is not isolated to being a scholar.

What’s wrong with being a societal dropout of the society is all bad?

Seriously though, anyone can change,

16. @Donna

You should think about expanding your observation to replace school system with support system.

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedAugust 6, 2022 8:16 AM

TLSN…take note that NO ONE wants to comment on the REALITY of HOW the depressed communities got that way or WHO is really responsible…..and WHY it’s ONLY young Afrikan men in particular targeted for a life of oppression, poverty, prison and death…

I have …. the FAMILY.

Just echoing numerous and varied studies.

Try some reading, watching or listening!!!

18. Listen Sowell and you will get all the reasons you need.

19. David,

John is missing the point. The AWARENESS is key. Many do not have it.

First he admits that hopelessness is the problem. Then he admits that it cannot be left to parents who themselves have no hope. Then he admits that they must be BLESSED to be exposed to those who do have hope. Then he expects them to READ and make logical choices on their own.

Contradictory, to say the least!

20. David,

The school system was where I started. It is not where I would end.

21. “I have …. the ̶F̶A̶M̶I̶L̶Y̶” ✗
    I have …. the INHERITED WEALTH
    (fixed it for you)

Heavy Heat

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

No you haven’t John,…ya just bullshitting around as usual….

to address what has caused all of this you will have to GO RIGHT BACK TO THE 1970s…it’s all well documented..

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Imagine that…the information has been around ALL THIS TIME..with names, places, events…..etc, etc,.and everyone is pretending it’s not available…am sure hoping against hope that it is not in existence anymore…..well a whole troupe of people have it in their possession..

24. Who needs Sowell?

I daresay we know the causes and we know the fixes. It is about the will to DO IT.

There are forces though, that will fight to thwart the fix because it benefits them financially.

It is not an easy task.

25. @Donna

People analyze issues based on training and exposure. Social issues are soft and therefore messy, there is no solution to be found with a bow on top. Hunting for solutions will be a never ending process because of the nature of the beast.

26. In a more serious vein
    1) I may be negative and at times make negative comments about some of the bloggers, but we need to find better ways to describe our island. We don’t have to claim it is paradise, we don’t have to ignore or hide the issues, we can be honest with each other. I disagree with using the same terms as trimp.

2) Language is powerful (biased or not). We have to be careful when we adopt the word of opressors. The phrase ‘angry black’ man conjures up an image of a man who is just angry with the world (with or without reason). Others besides blacks are angry, but black men/women have full justification to be angry: stop and search, different arrest rates for the same crime, unequal job opportunities , war on drugs crack epidemic versus opiod crisis….

Allow me to ask a question: All of you are citizens of a black majority country, whay are you so angry?

3) I am always amused. But i find it amusing when some will write a formula for who is good or who is bad. You cannot classify a person based on a formula, suspicions or perceptions. Learn to judge a man on his actions. Carrying around a ton of baggage about white, black and others are a part of the reason why racial injustice flourishes (in the US). If you have the same problems in Barbados, then look in the mirror and ask yourself why.

27. Pass it On
    Angry Black men…..
    have got no Generational Wealth

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zT6sXasBT8

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Angry Black men…..
    have got no Generational Wealth”

the REAL criminals have MALICIOUSLY made sure of that in Barbados, other islands and across the diaspora….

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and of course, NO ONE will want to post on that or address it.

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The magistrate Ian Weekes made an observation during the case of a man beating on his child’s mother……he said men and women are in crisist…

the Afrikan populations in Barbados and the Caribbean are in CRISIS…both socio and economic………man, woman children, the up and coming youngers and young adults…no one is escaping this…

something CAUSED THAT CRISIS….and the treacherous politicians ARE THE PROBLEM and will never be the solution…

31. You started very well and ended less so.

This is what I have been objecting to and have been soundly cussed and cussed and cussed – the use of derogatory terms such as would be used by the likes of Trump to describe this country. I have NEVER once described it as a paradise but NEVER would I describe it as a shithole. For I have been living here quite happily for over fifty years with no problem that I couldn’t solve with persistence.

Now, before William jumps in to accuse me of indifference to the plight of others, let me acknowledge that there are many, many others who did not have the resources or did not fit as well within the system. These are the people for whom provision has not been made.

Let me risk saying that ALL OVER THE WORLD these flawed and skewed system obtain!

Therefore, I see Barbados as no more of a shithole than most countries.

So rather than degrade the place and all those in it as though we are freaks of nature, I prefer to speak to challenges that we face within a realistic framework.

Now…… the white man in Barbados is a known quantity. They have been so for centuries. There will always be the exceptions but their behaviour as a group can be interpreted in only one way. When I meet one of them, I give them a chance to prove that they are not OF THE GROUP MENTALITY. In the meantime, I treat them as I would any other person. I have no need of any mirror because I base my opinions on what I see and know.

They have absolutely no good reason for the opinions that they held and many still hold of the black population, AND THEY NEVER DID.

And therein lies the difference.

32. David,

Human beings don’t change very much in the things they need to keep them happy. The solutions are known. They will not change much.

Answer the question – what do human beings really need?

33. @Donna

Isn’t that a loaded question?

The term human beings is generic and the equivalent reply is that we want to be happy. However because of how individuals are enculturated what they want as a result will be defined differently.

34. David,

You are nitpicking! I am speaking about our setting really but also I am referring to the basics or broad categories of needs.

What do human beings need?

35. Let us disagree Donna for the moment but the floor is yours.

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…it’s a good thing those with foresight saw all of this coming and alerted those who knew to put systems in place, not of any neocolonial flavor, to at least make sure a cross section understand what is REALLY going on and prepare..

because things are getting more sickening and at an unhealthy level..

37. King James Bible
    Be not hasty in thy spirit to be angry: for anger resteth in the bosom of fools.

Ecclesiastes 7:9
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The rest of the chapter is worth a read.

38. In a strong family unit in Barbados in the past a child might not know the Bible well but he/she had enough exposure to know where to look.

39. William Skinner Avatar

“ Now, before William jumps in to accuse me of indifference to the plight of others, ”
    Don’t know when I ever did that to you. However, let me say directly to you right now: Nothing you have written on BU, has ever given me the impression , that you are indifferent to the plight of others.

Peace

40. Driva Man / Alabama Shakes

Driva’ man he made a life.
    But the Mamie ain’t his wife.

Choppin’ cotton don’t be slow
    Better finish out your row

Keep a movin’ with that plow
    Driva’ man’ll show ya how

Git to work and root that stump
    Driva’ man’ll make ya jump

Better make your hammer ring
    Driva’ man’ll start to swing

Ain’t but two things on my mind
    Driva’ man quittin’ time

Choppin’ cotton don’t be slow
    Better finish out your row

Keep a movin’ with that plow
    Driva’ man’ll show ya how

Git to work and root that stump
    Driva’ man’ll make ya jump

Better make your hammer ring
    Driva’ man’ll start to swing

Ain’t but two things on my mind
    Driva’ man quittin’ time

Driva’ man de kind of boss
    Ride a man and lead a horse

When his cat ‘o nine tail fly
    You’d be happy just to die

Runaway and you’ll be found
    By his big old red bone hound

Pater oller bring ya back.
    Make ya sorry you is black.

Ain’t but two things on my mind.
    Driva’ man and quittin’ time…

41. RE Who needs Sowell?
    we know the causes and we know the fixes.
    JOHN
    THAT IS WHY IT IS GOOD FOR SCHOLARS AND ACADEMICS TO DROP OUT OF SOCIETY AND GARDEN PEACEFULLY AND DONT CAST YOUR PEARLS PUN BU OR ELSE WHERE

IN BARBADOS AND ON BU EVABODY KNOW EVATING BOUT EVATING
    THEY DONT WANT TO HEAR OR LISTEN TO ANYONE BUT THEMSELVES

THAT IS WHY GP ROCKIN AND MOCKIN

AS TLSN SAYS THEY LIKE TO TALK LOUD AND SAY NUTTIN——–AND CAUSE NUFF MIRTH

JOHN HAVE YOU READ HOW IT HAS BEEN REVEALED THAT THE CORONOVIRUS 19 HAD THREE PIECES OF INFORMATION SPLICED INTO THE ORIGINAL VIRUS, JUST AS I PERCIEVED ALL ALONG?

IT IS NOW VERY OBVIOUS WHY THEY DID NOT WANT HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE TO BE USED EN MASSE, AND EVEN DISCONTINUED ITS USE FOR ITS INDICATION FOR THE TREATMENT IN MALARIA IN AFRICA DURING THE PLANNED- DEMIC

THIS WAS QUITE DIABOLICAL CONSIDERING ITS KNOWN MECHANISM OF ACTION… WHICH WAS SURE TO CAUSE POINT MUTATIONS……….AS IT INEVITABLY DID IN SOUTH AFRICA

WHO NEEDS SOWELL?
    WHO NEEDS DR LUCAS?
    WHO NEEDS THE ACADEMICS AND SCHOLARS WHO DROP OUT?

NO BODY IN BIM OR PUN BU CAUSE we know the causes and we know the fixes TO EVATING INCLUDING HOW TO MEK LIAT VIABLE.

42. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    Interesting thread. Here we have others saying exactly what you have been saying over and over.
    Reality is sipping in slowly.
    This thread is a most damning indictment of the Black political class, that has failed to enlighten and radically enfranchise its people in every single way.
    Peace

43. ALL RUNS OUT

My heart
    My strength
    My power
    All my energy
    (Keep me in a daydream)
    My patience
    And my trust
    My whole damned life it seems
    If it all runs out
    Will it all run out

My right
    My wrong
    My Soul
    My song
    My hopes my dreams
    (And you suffer)
    My joy
    My pain
    And my weaknesses. All of me.
    When it all runs out
    Said it all runs out
    Will your love stay
    Will your love
    (Even this)
    Will your love stay
    (And you suffer)
    Ah Ah
    Mah Ah Ah Ah
    My time
    My hope
    My will
    My way all gone from me
    (Keep me in a daydream)
    When there’s nothing left
    There’s no more, no more left of me
    When it all runs out
    Said it all runs out
    Will your love stay
    And when I don’t know where I’m going
    I can’t see how to fix it
    (Keep me in a daydream)
    And when there’s nothing but confusion
    Will you stay
    Ah
    Ah
    Will your love stay
    (even then)
    Ah Ah
    (When you suffer)
    Ah Ha
    Will Your love
    Will your love stay
    Ah Ah

(Keep Me in a Day Dream)
    When it all runs out
    Said it all runs out
    Will your love stay
    Will your love
    (Even then)
    Will your love stay
    (When you suffer)
    Ah Ah
    Mah Ah Ah Ah

44. I’ll Play the Blues for You / Albert King

If you’re down and out and you feel real hurt
    Come on over to the place where I live
    And all your loneliness I’ll try to soothe
    I’ll play the blues for you

Don’t be afraid come on in
    You might run across some of your old friends
    All your loneliness I gotta soothe
    I’ll play the blues for you

I got no big name and I ain’t no big star
    I play the blues for you on my guitar
    All your loneliness I’ll try to soothe
    I ‘ll play the blues for you

45. GP

COVID always struck me as quite different from normal viruses.

No way I can comprehend the innards of its make up.

The fact that some doctors treated thousands of those afflicted and lost not one patient gives the whole game away.

What amazed me was that doctors in the so called advanced countries were at a loss.

Watch yourself in Florida this hurricane season.

The little girl, La Nina, is about!!

We got to be watchful here too.

https://www.khou.com/article/weather/la-nina-houston-impacts/285-42559f5d-d869-4016-b978-bb23dcc14505

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“This thread is a most damning indictment of the Black political class, that has failed to enlighten and radically enfranchise its people in every single way.”

also says PLENTY about those who have NO CLUE of what went on before or what is presently going on right under their noses..

if you DON’T KNOW SELF….YOU KNOW NOTHING…

ya can talk bible shite ALL YEAR ROUND and still clueless..

47. William SkinnerAugust 6, 2022 11:23 AM

@ WARU
    Interesting thread. Here we have others saying exactly what you have been saying over and over.
    Reality is sipping in slowly.
    This thread is a most damning indictment of the Black political class, that has failed to enlighten and radically enfranchise its people in every single way.
    Peace

The black political class has created a legacy of theft and corruption.

The biggest insult is they have named themselves National Heroes!!

So what you think some little black boy will think and do?

Examples, examples examples!!

48. re re“This thread is a most damning indictment of the Black political class, that has failed to enlighten and radically enfranchise its people in every single way.”

also says PLENTY about those who have NO CLUE of what went on before or what is presently going on right under their noses..

if you DON’T KNOW SELF….YOU KNOW NOTHING…

YOU COME HERE EVERYDAY ALL DAY AND TALK TALK TALK SAYING THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER
    WHAT ARE YOU ACHIEVING?
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
    YOUR ARTICULATION IS POOR
    YOU TEACHING SKILLS ARE POOR
    AND SO IS YOUR CREDIBILITY
    ALWAYS TALKING BASICALLY ABOUT HOW BAJANS GETTING SCREWED BY BLACK BAJAN POLITICIANS

BLACK POLITICIANS IN AFRICA ARE SCREWING BLACK PEOPLE IN EVERY BLACK NATION ON EARTH
    WHEN THE USA HAD A BLACK PRESIDENT HE DID NOTHING TO HELP THE BLACK PEOPLE IN THE USA AND NOW HE CONTINUES BY HIS PUPPY TO SCREW THE WHOLE NATION

TELL US MORE ABOUT THE BRILLIANCE OF AFRICAN PEOPLE AND THIER DESCENDANTS AND CUSS ME

THIS BLACK MAN DOES NOT GET ANGRY HE LAUGHS AND MOCKS AND HITS BACK WITH A SMILE ON HIS FACE

RE if you DON’T KNOW SELF….YOU KNOW NOTHING…
    SINCE YOU KNOW YOUR SELF AND ALL ABOUT BLACKNESS AND AFRICA HOW COME YOU COULD NOT GET A BLACK MAN?
    DO YOU THINK , AND I AM SINCERELY ASKING, THAT I WOULD KNOW MYSELF BETTER IF I SHOULD GET A WHITE WOMAN, JUST AS YARD BROOM DID?

YOUR STUPID REMARKS ABOUT THE BIBLE DOES NOT MAKE YOU CREDIBLE
    MILLIONS OF BLACK PEOPLE IN AFRICA READ AND BELIEVE THE BIBLE
    MILLIONS OF BLACK PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD READ AND BELIEVE THE BIBLE
    MANY BLACK PEOPLE IN BARBADOS READ AND BELIEVE THE BIBLE
    MANY OF THOSE WHO COME HERE ON BU READ AND BELIEVE THE BIBLE EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE UNMWILLING TO CONFESS THIS

49. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Here we have others saying exactly what you have been saying over and over.”

when reality REALLY HITS THEM….they will have to just stay put…can’t move forward…because that’s the bed they made…have to lay in it..

50. William SkinnerAugust 6, 2022 11:07 AM

“ Now, before William jumps in to accuse me of indifference to the plight of others, ”
    Don’t know when I ever did that to you. However, let me say directly to you right now: Nothing you have written on BU, has ever given me the impression , that you are indifferent to the plight of others.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

… except for white people and the wutless man she claims to have run way but probably fled on his own!!