Barbados is a tourism dependent economy, first COVID 19 shut down the country and the world for a time, now there is the emergence of Monkeypox along with a resurgence of another hyper Covid 19 variant. Health concerns combined with ongoing Russia and Ukraine conflict continues to stoke feeds uncertainty across the globe whether travel or trade.

Raw numbers still elevated and climbing but perhaps not alarmingly so. Daily official isolations dropping.  Ro reproductive rate numbers fluctuating near and sub 1. Vigilance is necessary given that the new Omicron variant is increasing rapidly in our major trading partner countries amid increasing cropover travel Source: Lyall Small

Health Ministry confirms first case of Monkeypox in Barbados

Minister of Health Ian Gooding-Edghill

Article by
Barbados Today

Published on
July 16, 2022

Barbados has confirmed the first case of Monkeypox on the island.

The confirmation came by way of a statement from Minister of Health Ian Gooding-Edghill.

The full statement is below:

Good morning.

You will recall that yesterday, I informed the Barbadian public that there was a suspected case of Monkeypox in the island. In keeping with my Ministry’s commitment to transparency and full disclosure, I’m here to inform you that Barbados has recorded its first confirmed case of Monkeypox.

This case is a Barbadian male in his thirties, who attended the Winston Scott Polyclinic with symptoms of a progressive rash, body pains and fever. He sought medical attention at the Polyclinic within hours of his arrival in Barbados.

The patient was seen and assessed based on a history of recent travel and clinical manifestations. The patient was swabbed and the samples were sent to the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory for testing where results revealed a positive case of Monkeypox.

These results of the locally done test were obtained within 24 hours as against the days awaiting results when the tests were done in Trinidad by CARPHA.

The patient remains in isolation and is under the direct care and medical supervision of our Medical Officer of Health. In the interest of patient confidentiality, no personal details will be disclosed.

I am confident that the Ministry’s speedy announcement of this case will, as has occurred with our response to Covid-19, get from the Barbadian public the same level of cooperation in our ongoing management of the Monkeypox health issue. The Ministry of Health and Wellness has commenced contact tracing as a responsible
public health measure.

Let me assure the public that the Ministry is fully prepared to handle any cases of Monkeypox in our nation. I wish to thank the Ministry’s public health team for their continued dedication and commitment as we continue to manage public health in Barbados.

Thank you.

245 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Monkeypox is Here”

1. ………. but if War is the concern, Trump is the only president who has successfully kept America out of war ……….. simple irrefutable fact.

He also delivered on what he said he would do.

I suspect Tina was singing about the Trumpster in anticipation!!

2. “………. but if War is the concern, Trump is the only president who has successfully kept America out of war ……….. simple irrefutable fact.”

There are many who are anti-war (like me) who hate the Trump cunt (like me again)

White Trolls have dumbed down to the max with stupid binary duality logic
    Stupid Trolls from Black Community like John and GP suck their dicks like prison bitches

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

since this blog devolved into fantasy and crazy…can’t even use it..

4. GP GROUP THERAPY LEADER Avatar
    GP GROUP THERAPY LEADER

REAL FANTASY IS WHEN AN IDIOT BELIEVES THAT STARTING WITH TWO BLACK PEOPLE OR BLACK PIGS OR BLACK ANYTHING YOU CAN PRODUCE WHITE MEN OR WHITE PIGS GENOTYPICALLY

REAL FANTASY IS WHEN AN IGNORANT UGLY BLACK WOMAN LETS A WHITE MAN SCREW HER IN THE HOPE THAT SHE CAN PRODUCE WHITE CHILDREN
    BUT STUDY OF PUNETT SQUARES WOULD SHOW US THAT THAT CAN NOT HAPPEN IN THIS WORLD OR THE NEXT, AND THAT IT HAS NEVER HAPPENED AS POSTULATED AND WILL NEVER HAPPEN GENOTYPICALLY

5. BECAUSE THES THINGS ARE NOT REPORTED IN THE MSM THERE ARE IDIOTS THAT TALK OF BIAS BECAUSE THEIR BRAINS HAVE METASTASIZED TO COLUMNAR EPITHELIUM THEY IGNORE THESE FACTS
    Elderly Man Killed On His Doorstep By Illegal Alien
    https://www.blabber.buzz/conservative-news/1040538-illegal-invasion-elderly-man-killed-on-his-doorstep-by-illegal-alien?utm_source=c-alrt&utm_medium=c-alrt-email&utm_term=c-alrt-Microsoft&utm_content=2LvoaTXm5qwTIgxbpqFjgG5ZZuF9W
    THIS HAPPENED IN ONE OF THE DEMS SANCTUARY CITIES WHERE ICE CAN NOT DEPORT ILLEGAL ALIENS OR IMMIGRANTS

OF COURSE ANYTHING THAT IS NOT REPORTED IN THE MSM IS POSTED BY RIGHT WING FOLK NOT LEFT WING OR SINISTER FOLK
    IT IS VERY INTERESTING TO ME THAT THE LATIN FOR LEFT IS SINISTER

WHEN I GROW UP I WANT TO BE A DEMOCRAT SUPPORTER AND A HATER OF A MAN THAT SOUGHT TO STOP HIS COUNTRY FROM GOING TO WAR AND A MAN THAT SOUGHT TO DO GOOD BECAUSE ONLY FOLK THAT BELIEVE LIKE THIS HAVE NO BIASES

6. Another shooting, ……………. same way an end was put to it!!

https://nypost.com/2022/07/19/elisjsha-dicken-killed-indiana-mall-shooter-jonathan-sapirman/

7. Per Ardua ad Astra … from the mud to the stars!!

8. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar
    GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND

MR DPD SIR I NEED YOUR HELP HEY
    SINCE YOU ARE A STUDENT OF US POLITICS AND KNOWS BOUT EVA TING AND WITHOUT ANY BIAS
    AND ONLY YOU AND FOLK OF YOUR ILK MUST BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY EVEN AS YOU ARE QUITE UNABLE TO DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE

NOW THIS POST WILL GET TEK DOWN CAUSE WHEN EVER I SEEK TO SHOW THAT CERTAIN SEMI LITERATE BUT FAVOURITE POSTERS HERE ARE ILLOGICAL MY POSTS DISSAPEAR

COME MOST OMNISCIENT ONE TELL US ARE THE THINGS BELOW TRUE OR NOT?

AND IF TRUE, HOW SO? AND IF NOT, WHY NOT?
    IT SEEMS THAT YOU MAY BE RIGHT IN ONE ASPECT
    IT SEEMS THAT SOME REPUBLICANS MIGHT SOON BE SEEKING TO CONDUCT EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS UH LIE?

MY WIFE AND FRIENDS IN THIS OFFICE AMUSE OUR SELVES BY COMPUTING THE TIME THAT IT TAKES TO TEK DOWN MY POSTS IN THE BU RUM SHOP

PLEASE DPD COME AND GIVE US SOME MIRTH BY TEACHING US HERE

THERE IS SO MUCH MORE I WOULD LIKE TO ASK YOU ABOUT ( IN THIS CASE “”ASK”” MEANS THE SAME “”AS MOCK”” YOU ABOUT”)

WE DONT WANT TO HEAR ABOUT DONALD HE HAS GONE
    ITS BIDEN AND THE DEMOCRATS TIME NOW AND THEY ARE DOING SOME STELLAR THINGS…WHICH ARE MOST HELPFUL TO THE US FOLK AND ALL THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD, NOT SO?
    THEY ARE MIRACLE WORKERS AND THEY MIGHT EVEN TIEF THE COMING MID TERMS.
    BUT HELP ME HERE MAN WITH THIS WUN PLEASE A BEG YUH …….

Adam Schiff has been in panic mode lately, and as mid-terms get closer, you know it will only get worse. The “Red Tsunami” is coming, and he’s the “janitor,” the mop-up man, trying to get everything as clean as possible for when the new guys take over.

The first move Schiff made was sneaking an amendment into the National Defense Authorization Act that would prohibit any evidence collected violating the Posse Comitatus Act from being used in investigations.

So, what does this mean, and why did he do it? Well, for starters, he’s trying to cover up a little-known “secret mission” set into motion by then-acting attorney general Jeffrey Rosen, who had taken over for Bill Barr.
    The weekend before Congress met to certify the sham 2020 election, Rosen created this team of elite government agents at Quantico. In this magical place, the FBI and U.S. military co-exist.

It’s all very “secret US military” type stuff.

Here’s the problem for the bad guys…. it sounds like the military may have engaged in “civilian law enforcement activity” and surveillance and intelligence collection leading up to January 6th. If that happened, it would be a flagrant violation of the military’s code of conduct and federal law… and the last thing they want is Republicans uncovering this.

And that’s where Adam Schiff comes in, ladies and gentlemen…

Schiff snuck that amendment into the National Defense Authorization Act that would prohibit any evidence collected in violation of the Posse Comitatus Act from being used in several proceedings, including criminal trials and congressional investigations.

They’re covering their tracks… they’re making it so they can’t be prosecuted for what they did, from the Russia Hoax to January 6th, and everything in between.

American Greatness is asking:

What is Adam Schiff, on behalf of the Biden regime and Trump foes in the U.S. military, including Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Mark Milley, trying to hide?

It is not a coincidence that Schiff introduced the amendment just a few months before a predicted Republican landslide in November, which will give control of Congress back to the GOP. House Minority Leader and presumptive Speaker of the House Kevin McCarthy is planning to conduct multiple investigations into the Biden regime next year, including the deadly and disastrous withdrawal from Afghanistan; the Daily Caller reported this week that Republican lawmakers are “flooding the Biden administration with ‘hundreds of preservation notices’ asking that relevant documents be preserved.”

But one can easily see how Schiff’s amendment could be used as legislative cover to prevent the production of any materials from Biden’s Department of Defense. After all, according to a 2018 congressional analysis of Posse Comitatus, “compliance [of the act] is ordinarily the result of military self-restraint.” So, too, is enforcement: “The act is a criminal statute under which there has been but a handful of known prosecutions,” the same report explained.

This is the vehicle that Democrats know how to use and exploit for political advantage. If interpretation and enforcement is totally arbitrary, who decides? Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin? The Justice Department? Biden’s White House lawyers?

Imagine how Democrats could conceal the use of military personnel related to the events of January 6. Congressional Republicans send a request to Austin seeking all records, documents, and communications pertaining to the military’s involvement before and during the Capitol protest. Austin replies that he has determined the military—under control of President Trump at the time, no less—violated Posse Comitatus and, therefore, the requested materials cannot be produced under the authority of the Schiff amendment.

Republicans can howl and scream, but they have no legal remedy. Austin won’t investigate, and Attorney General Merrick Garland won’t prosecute.

This scenario could be repeated for every Republican inquiry into Biden’s Defense Department.

Does anyone think this regime will hand over information to GOP investigators and committees without pulling every trick in the book, starting with Schiff’s amendment?

So, while Schiff is busy doing all of this hole-digging and burying, what he’s doing is leaving a perfect road map for the GOP to follow.

If Schiff’s amendment fails, he’s done Republicans a huge solid.

He draws them a map and shows them where all the scandals are.

Now, it would behoove the GOP to take that map, start digging around January 6th, and see what they can uncover.

9. Even the Climate Change narrative looking like it is under pressure as the Democrats panic.

10. It is all coming down around the Democrats and they can’t understand why.

So it will only get worser!!

They will have to pull out all the stops and tief the mid terms if they want to stay in power.

Otherwise, de dog dead.

11. REAL FANTASY IS WHEN AN IDIOT BELIEVES THAT STARTING WITH TWO BLACK PEOPLE OR BLACK PIGS OR BLACK ANYTHING YOU CAN PRODUCE WHITE MEN OR WHITE PIGS GENOTYPICALLY

Europeans on average have between one and two percent Neanderthal DNA.
    Most Europeans drink mother’s milk and, after weaning, continue to drink cow’s milk. Most people on Earth can’t do that. They get gassy tummy and diarrhea as a result of drinking milk after they have weaned. The fact that Europeans can process milk, when most people on Earth can’t, is an interesting question because it’s genetically based.

GP’s wicked verbal vibrations are full of gas and diarrhea and he propagates the white side of things incessantly doing the devil’s works and will catch a fire like Bag A Wire

12. GP - EX SCHOLAR Avatar
    GP – EX SCHOLAR

JOHN
    IT IS NOW WELL KNOWN AND MAPPED OUT WHERE ALL THE VOLCANOES AND FUMAROLES ARE ALL AROUND THE WORLD THAT EASILY ACCONT FOR GLOBAL WARMING

IN MY HOME WHEN IT GETS COLD OR HOT, THE THERMOSTAT IS TRIGERRED AND THE TEMPERATURE IS ADJUSTED
    IF MEN CAN INSTALL SUCH DEVICES IN HOMES, IS IT NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND THAT THE GOD WHO MADE THE WORLD AND ALL THAT THEREIN IS….CAN AND DOES CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE OF THE WORLD?

IF I HAVE A POT ON THE FIRE ON MY STOVE I CAN ADJUST THE TEMPERATURE IN THE POT BY TAKING THE LID OF THE POT OR I CAN REDUCE THE TEMPERATURE BY ADJUSTING A KNOB ON THE STOVE (THIS IS BASIC KINETIC THEORY LEARNED AS A CHILD IN CHEMISTRY AND PHYSICS CLASS EVEN AT THE HIGH SCHOOL LEVEL)

BUT MORONS CAN NOT UNDERSTAND THAT THE GOD WHO MADE THE WORLD AND ALL THAT THEREIN IS….CAN AND DOES CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE OF THE WORLD.

THIS IS BOTH RIDICULOUS AND HILARIOUS AND BIDEN-ESQUE.

FROM THE BEGINNING OF TIME IT WAS ORDAINED THAT CARBON DIOXIDE DOES VERY FEW CHEMICAL REACTIONS
    ONE OF WHICH IS THE VERY COMPLEX PROCESS OF PHOTOSYNTHESIS IN WHICH IT COMBINES WITH WATER UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF LIGHT BY PLANTS TO PRODUCE OXYGEN AND CARBOHYDATES WHICH IS USED FOR FOOD
    CARBON DIOXIDE IS NOT THEREFORE A POLUTANT BUT A NET PRODUCER OF OXYGEN.
    UH LIE?
    IS THIS NOT SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED?
    THAT MAN CONTROLS GLOBAL WARMING OR CAUSES POLLUTION BY CARBON DIOXIDE EMMISSIONS IS MORONIC IDEATION
    THIS IS OFF COURSE BEYOND THE COMPREHENSION OF THE BU RUM SHOP ATTENDEES AND MOST OF THE FOLK IN THE WORLD WHO ARE DUMBER THAN A DOH DOH

13. DPD MEDICAL SPECIALIST IN CERVICAL ILLNESSES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS AND IN ALL THINGS ABOUT AMERICAN POLITICS
    AS A MAN THAT KNOWS A LOT ALSO TO SEEK TO DISCUSS THE TREATMENT OF CORONOVIRUSES

IS THIS DOCTOR CORRECT ABOUT BIDENS DEMENTIA?
    CAN YOU TEACH US FROM YOUR LENGTHY AND VAST EXPERIENCE IN MEDICINE AS A MEDICAL ILLITERATE
    Obama White House doctor: Biden is suffering from age-related ‘cognitive decline’
    JULY 18, 2022

President Joe Biden is suffering from “cognitive decline,” the White House personal physician to former Presidents Barack Obama and Donald Trump said Sunday.

Biden has always been gaffe-prone, Texas Republican Rep. Ronny Jackson told Fox News host Maria Bartiromo on “Sunday Morning Futures.” But the 79-year-old president is not the same man today that he was during his tenure as vice president, Jackson said.

“I saw him periodically throughout the years I was there, making the comment that I wasn’t his physician at the time,” said Jackson, who served as White House doctor under President George W. Bush, before becoming personal physician to Obama and Trump.

“I oversaw the guy that did take care of him, but I wasn’t his physician at the time. But I have seen the same thing everybody else saw. I saw Joe Biden — was always prone to gaffes — but these aren’t gaffes anymore.”

Biden is suffering from a “cognitive issue” related to his advanced age, Jackson added.

“Something’s changed toward — during the time that President Trump was our president, something happened, and Joe Biden started having another issue, a cognitive issue that’s related to his age,” he said.

Jackson cautioned that he has not personally examined Biden. But he still suspects that the president is not “at the top of [his] game.”
    “And like I have said before, I’m not his physician,” Jackson continued. “I haven’t examined him, so I’m not going to make a diagnosis. But there’s a lot of diseases out there that have a big cognitive component, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, multi-infarct dementia.
    “I don’t know what he’s got going on. But he has something that’s causing him to have cognitive decline. And it’s progressive, related to his age. And we — there’s a lot of stuff you can do, Maria.

“There’s a lot of jobs you can have out there that you can still be successful if you’re not at the top of your game. President of the United States is not one of them.”
    Jackson then compared Biden gaffes of years past to the ones he has made during his presidency.
    “So I see a different Joe Biden now than the one that I saw when he was vice president at the White House,” he said. “And I think there’s lots of tape and lots of video for 40 years of this man’s career. And anybody can go back and compare some of those earlier years and some of the gaffes to what’s happening now.
    “And this is something very different. This is something very concerning. This man is not in control. And he’s not leading this country. Something else is going on behind the scenes. And there are other people pulling the strings. And that is very concerning for us.”
    Ultimately, it’s all bad news for the United States’ standing in the world, Jackson said.
    “And, like you said, every — all of our adversaries see this as a window of opportunity right now,” he explained. “Everyone is going to try to get away with everything they can before he’s done. I’m talking about China and Russia and Iran and everybody. This is putting our country at great risk right now.”

DPD I DONT THINK THIS DOCTOR KNOWS WUH HE TALKING BOUT RIGHT?
    CAN YOU ENLIGHTEN THE BU RUM SHOP HERE KIND SIR?

14. MONKEY POX CANT BE CONTAINED?
    WAS NOT THE CORONOVIRUS OF THE PLANNED-DEMIC NOT TO BE CONTAINED UNTIL IT UNDERWENT A POINT MUTATION WHEN IT MET UP WITH HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE IN SOUTH AFRICA?

DID THE LORD JESUS NOT SAY IN THE BIRTH PANG VERSES OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE THAT THERE WOULD BE WARS AND FAMINES AND PESTILENCES AND EARTHQUAKES ? AND THAT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING. AFTER ALL THERE IS ALSO THE PREDICTIONS IN REVELATION 6
    6 And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.7 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.
    DONT YOU LIKE IT WHEN THE LORD’S PLANS COMES TOGETHER?
    I DO. THIS IS SIMPLY DELIGHTFULL.
    THERE IS NOTHING MORE JOYFUL THAN TO SEE THE LORD’S WILL AND WORD COME TO PASS DESPITE THE SCOFFING OF BU BIBLE ILLITERATES AND SCOFFERS

15. THEY JUST TEK DOWN IN TRECORD TIME MY POST ABOUT THE FULFILLMENT OF JESUS PREDICTION IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE FROM MATHEW 24:4-8
    WHAT STUPID MEDICAL EXPERTS THINK MEANS NOTHING
    JESUS IS GOD
    AND WHAT HE SAYS ——GOES
    THERE WILL BE MORE PESTILENCES WHETHER WUNNAH LIKE UM OR NOT
    AND YOU CANT STOP ME FROM ENJOYING GOD’S WILL AND WORD COME TO PASS

16. GP GROUP THERAPY LEADERJuly 19, 2022 8:01 AM

REAL FANTASY IS WHEN AN IDIOT BELIEVES THAT STARTING WITH TWO BLACK PEOPLE OR BLACK PIGS OR BLACK ANYTHING YOU CAN PRODUCE WHITE MEN OR WHITE PIGS GENOTYPICALLY

REAL FANTASY IS WHEN AN IGNORANT UGLY BLACK WOMAN LETS A WHITE MAN SCREW HER IN THE HOPE THAT SHE CAN PRODUCE WHITE CHILDREN
    BUT STUDY OF PUNETT SQUARES WOULD SHOW US THAT THAT CAN NOT HAPPEN IN THIS WORLD OR THE NEXT, AND THAT IT HAS NEVER HAPPENED AS POSTULATED AND WILL NEVER HAPPEN GENOTYPICALLY

This is a Redd Foxx joke so slightly wutless.

Black Sheep

A missionary gets sent into deepest darkest
    Africa and goes to live with a tribe therein. He spends years
    with the people, teaching them to read, write and the good
    Christian ways of the white man. One thing he particularly
    stresses is the evils of sexual sin. Thou must not commit
    adultery or fornication!!

One day the wife of one of the Tribe’s noblemen gives birth
    to a white child. The village is shocked and the chief is
    sent by his people to talk with the missionary.

“You have taught us of the evils of sexual sin, yet here a
    black woman gives birth to a white child. You are the only
    white man that has ever set foot in our village. It doesn’t
    take a genius to work out what has been going on!”

The missionary replies: “No, no, my good man. You are
    mistaken. What you have here is a natural occurrence – what
    is called an albino. Look to thy yonder field. See a field of
    white sheep, and yet amongst them is one black one. Nature
    does this on occasion.”

The chief pauses for a moment then says “Tell you what, you
    don’t say anything about the sheep, I won’t say anything
    about the white child”

17. JOHN YOU WILL MAKE THESE FOOLS THINK THAT PUNETT SQUARES ARE NOT TRUE BUT NOTE THAT IN MY POST I PARTICULARLY STRESSED THE WORD—–GENOTYPICALLY

THAT THE PHENOTYPE WE CALL ALBINOS DO NOT USUALLY SURVIVE IN THE MILD THEY ARE I THINK DUE TO A MISSENCE MUTATION IN GENETICS AND IN BIOCHEMISTRY—–WAY ABOVE THE HEADS OF BU MORONS

THANKS FOR YOUR RESPONSES BECAUSE THE RUBBISH BY THE MORONS ARE MUCH LIKE THE COMPETITION USED TO BE IN A IOO METER RACE WON BY BOLT——THEY ARE SO VERY FAR BEHIND

18. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar
    GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND

JOHN
    HERE IS THE SHORT NOTE I PROMIISED YOU ON ALEXANDRIA FROM A STUDY I WAS DOING ON ACTS 18. V 24 ON APOLLOS, THE HELENISTIC JEW BORN THERE .

THIS NOTE REMINDS ME OF OUR SCHOOL DAYS WHEN EXAM QUESTIONS WOULD SAY “WRITE SHORT NOTES ON EACH (OR SOMETIMES THREE) OF THE FOLLOWING” AND AN ANSWER OF THIS LENGTH WOULD BE EXPECTED

Alexandria in North Africa was founded by Alexander the Great in 332 BC, and placed a colony of Jews there. By Paul’s day, the population was about 600,000, one third of which were Jews. This large urban center was the largest city in Egypt at that time, and one of the great centers of Greek culture and a seat of learning.

Alexandria, which rivaled Athens’ reputation for knowledge, was considered a city of scholars and an intellectual center of the world of Greek and Hebrew learning, known for its learning and academics. It boasted a great university university with one of the finest libraries in the ancient world with 700,000 volumes.

It was an intellectual center of the world of Greek and Hebrew learning that featured the largest library in the world. It is estimated that there were 500,000 books in the library of Alexandria at this time.

That city was also the home of Euclid, Porphyry, Plotinus, and Philo, a contemporary of Jesus, who incorrectly sought to answer the question as to the relationship of the Hebrew Scriptures to Greek philosophy.

In time, the great center of the early church would move from Jerusalem and Antioch to Alexandria, and it remained important for several centuries of early church history. There was a Jewish temple in Alexandria.

Athanasius, Tertullian, and Augustine, three great men of the early church, came from there
    It was there that a Greek version of the Old Testament, the Septuagint, was made. This enormously important document was the translation of the Bible that most people in Paul’s day were actually reading. Many were no longer reading the Hebrew Scriptures, they were instead reading the Greek translation of the Hebrew Scriptures, that had been done in Alexandria, since that was the common language of that day, such that the New Testament was written in Koine Greek.

Alexandria was specially the place where scholars believed in the allegorical interpretation of the Old Testament. They believed that not only did the Old Testament record history but that every recorded event had an inner meaning.

The story of the spread of Christianity through North Africa along that strip of just a few miles right along the topmost part of North Africa is one of the great untold stories not told often enough. Remember that People from there were present at Jerusalem on the day of Pentecost when the church was founded.

19. Thanks GP

20. I enjoy watching the antics of stupid women.

Not saying there are no stupid men but a stupid woman is always a special kind of stupid.

I doubt these idiots have even read the decision and related it to the constitution they are sworn to uphold.

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/congress/reps-ocasio-cortez-omar-democrats-arrested-abortion-rights-protest-rcna38956

21. There were 400 new COVID-19 cases, 158 males and 242 females, recorded on Monday, July 18, from the 1 083 tests carried out by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/19/covid-19-update-400-new-cases/

22. social distancing. lol.

23. HantsJuly 19, 2022 10:24 PM

There were 400 new COVID-19 cases, 158 males and 242 females, recorded on Monday, July 18, from the 1 083 tests carried out by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/19/covid-19-update-400-new-cases/

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Lost track!!

Do we still have to test returning visitors for any countries?

If not the cases will be ours.

But if the MOH not giving out where they happen it is pointless discussing.

24. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

JOHN
    JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE IS THE MOTTO AND INVITATION HERE.

SINCE SIR MAURICE BYER, THE FATHER OF PUBLIC HEALTH IN BARBADOS, AND DR KR RAO, AND DR VAUGHAN WELLS, AND DR RAMSEY WHO STOOD UP TO GRANTLEY ADAMS, THE ENGLISH DR WHO SPOKE THE TRUTH ON HIV, AND THE YOUNG DR WHO STOOD UP TO ADVISE THE BLP LEADERSHIP OF 1985 ABOUT HOW TO ESTABLISH A NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE TAILORED TO OUR NEEDS, THE PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE IN BARBADOS HAS GONE TO THE DOGS,

ASK ANY OF THE REAL GOOD PUBLIC HEALTH NURSES WHO SERVED WITH THESE STALWARTS.

MONKEY IS NOW HANDLING MUSKETT IN THE PUBLIC HEALTH MATTERS IN BIM FOR OVER 25 YEARS AS IT SEEKS TO HANDLE MEDICAL MATTERS HERE

AND THIS THREAD IS SPINNING TOP IN MUD AS THERE ARE NONE WHO COME IN THIS RUM SHOP WHO CAN CONTRIBUTE ANYTHING OF ANY REAL SIGNIFICANCE ON CORONOVIRUSES OR MONKEY POX OR ANYTHING MEDICAL, BECAUSE OF THEIR IGNORANCE OF THE SUBJECT AND OF THE BASIC SCIENCES PRECLUDES EVEN THEIR UNDERSTANDING AND ABILITY TO PROPERLY INTERPRET ANYTHING THEY READ ONLINE.

SINCE THE DAY I WAS ALLOWED TO BE MOCKED HERE BY THE BU SLIME AND SCUM I HAVE DECIDED TO MOCK BACK, AND NOT SHARE THE NUGGETS OF TRUTH ON MEDICAL MATTERS THAT I READ DAILY.

AFTER ALL THE HUNDREDS OF OTHER TRAINED MEDICAL PERSONEL ON THE ISLAND DONT TAKE THE TIME TO COME TO GIVE AN INFORMED OPINION.

WHEN I HAVE ASKED OTHERS TO COME AND CONTRIBUTE I HAVE BEEN GIVEN A MOST UNFAVOURABLE VIEW OF THIS RUM SHOP.

I PERSONALLY INITIALLY THOUGHT THAT IT MIGHT BE A GOOD FORUM FOR PERSONS TO TEACH OUR PEOPLE IN AREAS OF THEIR EXPERTISE, BUT IT HAS BECOME A PLACE FOR FOOLS AND CLOWNS , WHO I ENJOY MOCKING JUST AS THEY HAVE SOUGHT TO MOCK THE REAL SCHOLARS THAT HAVE SOUGHT TO SHARE THEIR EXPERIENCE HERE LIKE DR LUCAS, ETC.

SO, AS THEY CHANT BEFORE PROCESSION IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH…………..

LET US PROCEED IN PEACE
    LET US TEK DOWN PROPER POSTS A PACE AND KEEP POSTS WITH FOUL LANGUAGE
    CAUSE TELLING THE TRUTH AND BRINGING REAL NEWS HERE IS ALLOWED

RECENTLY THE BU CREW JUMPED ALL OVER THE LIES AND FAKE NEWS SPEWED IN A HEARING THAT WAS DESIGNED TO SHOW THAT ONE MAN WAS A SINNER
    THIS WAS DONE HERE FOR 5 YEARS BUT NEVER A WORD ABOUT THE SINS AND MISDEEDS OF THE REAL EVIL ONES

JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

25. @ John July 20, 2022 12:28 AM
    “Do we still have to test returning visitors for any countries?
    If not the cases will be ours.
    But if the MOH not giving out where they happen it is pointless discussing.”

Sir John, what has become of your ‘well-researched’ thesis that Covid-19 is spread through the water distribution system with the Desalination plant being the chief culprit?

Are you going to blame the Bajan ‘piss’ water too for the inevitable spread of the monkey pox virus as it will soon become endemic among the local monkey populations both green and ‘black’ (and not white)?

26. SEE?
    THIS IDIOT HAS NOTHING OF VALUE TO CONTRIBUTE EXCEPT TO TRY TO MOCK SOME ONE OF SUPERIOR INTELLIGENCE WHO WAS ACTUALLY CAPABLE OF SUBMITTING A REASONABLE THESIS FOLLOWING THE CONCEPT OF THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD

THIS IS ONE OF THE REASONS THAT THERE CAN BE NO QUICK FIXES IN BARBADOS ABOUT ANYTHING.

27. @ GP July 20, 2022 10:36 AM

Maybe you, GP the doc and your the HC-educated Johnny, can employ the same “SCIENTIFIC METHOD” to explain- from the perspective of your Judeo-Christian book of fairy tales- what the real NASA scientists have seen from the images captured by the recently-launched James Webb Space Telescope.

After examining those images- confirming the existence of billions of galaxies, trillions of stars and zillions of planets- do you still hold so blindly fast to the position that your god the Jewish idol called Yahweh made the Earth before the Sun and everything else in less than 7 days about 10,000 solar years ago?

Maybe you have a double (with a wife and children) somewhere on some far-flung planet 10,000 light years away and who actually believes, like you, that he is a direct descendant of Adam & Eve

28. MILLER
    THE ANSWER TO YOUR VERY STUPID QUESTION IS A RESOUNDING YES
    VISUALIZING images- confirming the existence of billions of galaxies, trillions of stars and zillions of planets- ONLY INDICATES THAT THE CREATION IS EXTREMELY VAST AND IT DOES NOT CONTRADICT ANY OF THE SEVERAL SCRIPTURES OUTSIDE OF GENESIS 1 &2 OF WHICH THE DEPTH OF YOUR VAST IGNORANCE DISALLOWS YOUR BETZPENIC BRAIN FROM COMPREHENDING

do you still hold so blindly fast to the position that your god the Jewish idol called Yahweh made the Earth before the Sun and everything else in less than 7 days about 10,000 solar years ago

AGAIN THE ANSWER IS A RESOUNDING YES
    IT IS A MUCH FEASIBLE PROPOSITION THAN THE BIG BANG THEORY WHICH CAN NOT EXPLAIN HOW WE GOT FROM THE BLOB TO THE EMDEN MEYERHOFF PATHWAY OR OTHER COMPLEX METABOLIC PATHWAYS THAT SUSTAIN LIFE OR THE PENTOSE PHOSPHATE SHUNT THAT PRODUCES RIBOSE AND DEOXYRIBOSE FROM GLUCOSE – 6 PHOSPHATE.

NOW GO READ 2 PETER 3 AND SEE IF YOUR LIKKLE PUNY BRAIN CAN FIGURE OUT THE PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY IN THAT PASSAGE

THEN TELL ME HOW DID THE AUTHOR OF THOSE VERSES COULD POSSIBLY KNOW 2000 YEARS AGO ABOUT THE NUCLEAR FISSION WITH WHICH THE WORLD AS WE KNOW WILL END WITH A BIG FIZZ

THEN GO SIT IN THE CORNER LIKE THE SILLY ERRANT LIKKLE BOY THAT YOU ARE

29. GP - EX SCHOLAR Avatar
    GP – EX SCHOLAR

MILLER IS IT TRUE THAT WORLD LEADERS ARE AFRAID OF THOSE WHO HAVE NUCLEAR POWER AND THE PROPENSITY TO CAUSE MUCH DISTRUCTION?
    WHEN WAS THIS ABILITY FIRST DESCRIBED AND REALISED IN OUR TIME?
    IS IT NOT DESCRIBED IN 2 PETER 3 IN THE GREEK BY AN onomatopoeia?

30. @ GP July 20, 2022 11:52 AM

How can the question be that “STUPID” and you have an answer?

What you are indeed saying, by your equally stupid answer, is that your Jew idol desert god called Yahweh made the Earth before the Sun and that the Moon is not a satellite of the Earth but a star in itself.

Now what would Brahma or even the Aztec Tezcatlipoca (or the Inca Viracocha) have say about your mass murdering mistake-making mock god?

According to your book of unscientific fairytales the Earth is the centre of the universe and all other ‘heavenly’ bodies revolves around it.

But what can we expect from a confused raving madman who believes that a high priest called Jesus is God but, like Abraham, is subservient to a man called Melchizedek king of the peaceful place of Salem (Jerusalem)?

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“But what can we expect from a confused raving madman who believes that a high priest called Jesus is God but, like Abraham, is subservient to a man called Melchizedek king of the peaceful place of Salem (Jerusalem)?”

a bunch of them need locking away from intelligent people with ancestral minds…..we may get lucky and their idols exile them to be rid of the embarrassment..

they still don’t get that they were manufactured and ARE USELESS as designed,.

32. @ GP July 20, 2022 11:52 AM
    BECAUSE THE VERY BEST TEACHERS HAVE APRROPRIATE ANSWERS FOR THE MOST STUPID IGNORANT ERRANT BETZPAENIC IDIOTS
    What you are indeed saying, by your equally stupid answer, is that your Jew idol desert god called Yahweh made the Earth before the Sun and that the Moon is not a satellite of the Earth but a star in itself.
    WHAT IS WRONG WITH GOD MAKING THE EARTH BEFORE THE SUN DUMMY?
    DON’T YOU KNOW THAT THERE WILL BE A TIME WHEN THERE WILL BE NO NEED FOR THE SUN? READ IT IN REVELATION.
    WHAT IS THE PRIMARY PURPOSE OF THE SUN?
    WHY DID GOD SAY LET THERE BE LIGHT? THERE WAS ALREAD WATER AND ATMOSPHERE WITH CARBON DIOXIDE.
    IS THERE ANYONE THAT CAN GIVE THE LIKKLE STUPID BOY THE ANSWER
    Now what would Brahma or even the Aztec Tezcatlipoca (or the Inca Viracocha) have say about your mass murdering mistake-making mock god?
    GO ASK THEM IF YOU CAN FIND THEM? WHERE ARE THE AZTEC AND INCA TODAY?
    According to your book of unscientific fairytales the Earth is the centre of the universe and all other ‘heavenly’ bodies revolves around it.
    WHERE IS THIS SAID IN THE BIBLE?
    But what can we expect from a confused raving madman who believes that a high priest called Jesus is God
    SINCE THE BIBLE SAYS SO VERY EMPHATICALLY IN HEBREWS THEN IT IS SO.
    like Abraham, is subservient to a man called Melchizedek king of the peaceful place of Salem (Jerusalem)?
    TELL US WHO MELCHIZEDEK WAS AND OF WHAT HIS MINOR SIGNIFICANCE IS
    IN WHAT WAY WAS ABRAHAM SUBSERVIENT TO HIM?
    HOW MANY TIMES IS MELCHIZEDEK MENTIONED IN THE BIBLE?
    NOW TELL US ABOUT THE IMPORTANCE OF ABRAHAM IN THE BIBLE.
    TELL US WHOSE NAME DOES NOT APPEAR EVEN ONCE IN THE HALL OF THE FAITHFULL IN HEBREWS 11, AND THEN TELL US WHO HOLDS CENTRE STAGE THERE.
    NOW ASK THE STUPID WOMAN WHO HOLDS CENTRE STAGE AS THE MOST BIGGEST AND IDIOT TO EVER POST ON BU MEAN BY THIS WORD SALAD WHICH IS EVEN MORE INCOHERENT THAN THAT OF THE US VP
    “”a bunch of them need locking away from intelligent people with ancestral minds…..we may get lucky and their idols exile them to be rid of the embarrassment..
    they still don’t get that they were manufactured and ARE USELESS as designed,.””CANT YOU SUMMON MORE CONVINCING SUPPORT?

33. So let’s look at visitor arrivals for 2022.

Up to may about half of the 333k are from the UK.

So if we were to look at the behaviour of the COVID cases in Barbados compared with the UK then we should expect to see similar trends in the differential behaviour of the curves over time.

So, what do we see?

Barbados cases mimicking those of the UK, ups match and downs match ,,, in 2022 so far.

But not in 2021 saying there is another cause as arrivals were low.

Here are the arrivals this year so far.

https://imgur.com/E3SinQQ

… and here is the COVID graph showing first the COVID spike in 2021 due to the flood after Elsa followed by the mimicking of the UK’s COVID cases by ours in 2022.

https://imgur.com/l0UFqsj

Three peaks in the UK => Three peaks in Barbados

Rise in UK => Rise in Barbados

Fall in UK => Fall in Barbados

UK leads, we follow in 2022.

Relax, we may get floods this hurricane season and you will get to see my predictions unfold as they do in other countries in the world … or not!!

Just needs us to be unlucky and get a significant weather system.

34. You can even see way back in 2020, we followed the UK.

It is pretty clear 2021 was different as we had few arrivals and the flood made the cases rise after July.

35. We had a huge surge in visitor arrivals from the UK in May so we can expect our cases to rise. They will be a combination of Brits who take sick and go for testing and some of us who catch it, take sick and go for testing.

It is rising in the UK so we will follow for the moment.

But if there is a serious flood, all bets are off!!

36. GPJuly 20, 2022 2:21 PM

@ GP July 20, 2022 11:52 AM
    BECAUSE THE VERY BEST TEACHERS HAVE APRROPRIATE ANSWERS FOR THE MOST STUPID IGNORANT ERRANT BETZPAENIC IDIOTS

I concur!!

,,,, although I would have to google the word betzpaenic …. but it just sounds like it fits so I won’t waste my time googling!!

37. @ John July 20, 2022 4:45 PM

So let us get this straight, the HC science-educated Johnny, do you too believe in the Biblical statement that the Earth was created before the Sun and the moon is a light (star) in the night sky?

38. What do the earth the sun and the moon have to do with COVID?

AAAAAH … I see, you think that their impact on the weather will cause COVID to spread.

39. @ John July 20, 2022 5:32 PM

To prove that you are just an unscientific johnny believing in all kinds of conspiracy theories like the desalination plant at Spring Garden is the source of the spread of Covid in Barbados.

But what can we expect from a racist Johnny who believes that slavery in the Americas was the best thing that ever happened for stupid blacks who believe your white Jesus is God taht created the entire universe 10,000 years ago.

40. JOHN
    RE I would have to google the word betzpaenic …. but it just sounds like it fits so I won’t waste my time googling!!

A PAENIA IS A LACK OF SOMTHING
    E.G A NEUTROPENIA IS the presence of abnormally few neutrophils in the blood, leading to increased susceptibility to infection. It is an undesirable side effect of some cancer treatments.

A PANCYTOPENIA IS A condition in which there is a lower-than-normal number of red and white blood cells and platelets in the blood. Pancytopenia occurs when there is a problem with the blood-forming stem cells in the bone marrow.
    BETZPAENIA IS A LACK OF BETZ CELLS IN THE BRAIN
    IT IS VERY COMMON IN MOST BU RUM SHOP ATTENDEES
    I AM VERY CONVINCED THAT INSTEAD OF NERVE CELLS IN THEIR CRANIA THEY HAVE THE COLUMNAR EPITHELIUM FOUND IN THE RECTUM
    THIS IS THE REASON THEY ARE UNABLE TO CEREBRATE AND EFFLUX ONLY BOVINE EXUDATES

41. I was right, ….. the word fits perfectly.

42. JOHN
    THE ABILITY TO ENGAGE IN NON SEQUITURS ON BU IS MIND BOGGLING

ONE EITHER BELIVES IN GOD AND THE BIBLE OR YOU DONT
    IF YOU BELIEVE THE BIBLE IT SAYS THAT THE the Earth was created before the Sun

IT ALSO SAYS IN REVELATION THAT THERE IS NO NEED FOR THE SUN IN HEAVEN FOR ETERNITY

IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN GOD AND THE BIBLE, YOU WILL GO TO HELL IN THE ESCHATON.

HERE YOU HAVE JACKASSES THAT DID POORLY IN THE VERY SIMPLE 11 PLUS EXAM WHO WANT TO CHALLENGE THE CEREBRAL ABILITIES OF SCHOLARS WHOSE SCHOLARSHIP IS ACCEPTED OUTSIDE OF BARBADOS

THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THE SUN IS ITS ROLE IN PHOTOSYNTHESIS….NOTE THAT I DID NOT SAY ONLY

THERE ARE NO GREEN PLANTS IN PLACES WHERE THE SUN DOES NOT SHINE.

43. @ GP July 20, 2022 6:17 PM
    “THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THE SUN IS ITS ROLE IN PHOTOSYNTHESIS….NOTE THAT I DID NOT SAY ONLY
    THERE ARE NO GREEN PLANTS IN PLACES WHERE THE SUN DOES NOT SHINE.”

STFU! You do not even ‘know’ your own book of fairytales and fantasies.
    Why don’t you go back to the kindergarten of fairytales that is, from the very beginning(s)?

According to the first chapter in your book unscientific Bullshit all plants were created on the Earth (including cannabis sativa, the coca plant and the rum-making sugar cane) in a single day on the third day of your omnipotent god’s week of creation when the Sun was not yet in the Sky.

And if you persist with your deliberate ignorance we will be forced to regurgitate, word for word, those verses of unscientific bullshit from your encyclopaedia of Jewish mythology.

44. THIS SCIENTIFIC STATEMENT CANOT BE REFUTED
    THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THE SUN IS ITS ROLE IN PHOTOSYNTHESIS….NOTE THAT I DID NOT SAY ONLY
    THERE ARE NO GREEN PLANTS IN PLACES WHERE THE SUN DOES NOT SHINE.”

THE FACT THAT PLANTS WERE CREATED ON THE 3RD OR 4TH OR LAST DAY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PURPOSE OF THE SUN OR ITS ROLE IN PHOTOSYNTHESIS
    YOUR STUPID ARGUMENT IS ANOTHER NONSEQUITUR
    SINCE GOD IS GOD PLANTS COULD HAVE BEEN CREATED ON ANY DAY AFTER LIGHT WAS PRESENT

THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE SUN DOES NOT HAVE A PRIMARY RILE FOR PHOTSYNTHESIS

WHEN WERE YOU BORN?
    YOU ARE JUST AS STUPID AS ALL THE UNGODLY FOOLS THAT WERE BORN BEFORE YOU

THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART THAT THERE IS NO GOD
    YOU ARE A FOOL AND A BIBLE AND A SCIENCE ILLITERATE

WHAT IS YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS IN SCIENCE? WHAT HAVE YOU CREATED? HOW MANY STUDENTS HAVE YOU INFLUENCED? WHERE ARE THEY SERVING?
    WHY DONT YOU JUST GO AND TALK INTO A BESSEMER CONVERTER AND BRING SOME FOREIGN EXCHANGE TO BARBADOS THERE BY? OR ALTERNATIVELY YOU CAN TALK INTO A BIO DIGESTER

45. MillerJuly 20, 2022 7:20 PM

According to the first chapter in your book unscientific Bullshit all plants were created on the Earth (including cannabis sativa, the coca plant and the rum-making sugar cane) in a single day on the third day of your omnipotent god’s week of creation when the Sun was not yet in the Sky.

I’ve never done this exercise before but in the interest of helping my fellow human being here goes./

Follow your logic and ask what was Created on the first and second days.

Days of creation list
    Day 1: Light
    Day 2: Atmosphere / Firmament
    Day 3: Dry ground & plants
    Day 4: Sun, moon & stars
    Day 5: Birds & sea creatures
    Day 6: Land animals & humans
    Day 7: The Sabbath of rest

Seeds will emerge into plants without sunlight, but must have dry ground in which they are planted… second and third day.

I’m not a botanist so I would be guessing as to whether atmosphere must also be present to get seeds to emerge into plants from the dry ground …. but for sure it needs to be there for the birds, land animals and humans on the fifth and six days.

God planned ahead.

Plants won’t live without carbon dioxide in the atmosphere to be involved in the process of photosynthesis with sunlight.

Like clockwork, God provided on the fourth day … the Sun with atmosphere (CO2!!) already in place.

Everything is logical.

It would seem you should be asking how come there was Light without the Sun on the first day?

Is there a difference between Light and sunlight?

Did the Egyptians miss a trick in worshipping the sun?

Your thoughts on water would be interesting to see as well.

What’s so special about water?

Was it in existence before God set to work?

46. @ John July 21, 2022 5:17 AM

In this Age of Enlightenment how can you argue that the Sun and the zillion of stars making up the billions of galaxies are revolving around the Earth which is no bigger than a grain of sand in the Milky Way?

So tell us the Bible & Science illiterati, where does the LIGHT of the planet Earth come from?

Isn’t the Sun (a star) the Source of Life on the planet?

How can plants, in general, exist without Sunlight?

Next time you will be arguing that the dinosaurs were created on the 6th day and placed in the Garden of Eden along with humans, Neanderthals, the woolly mammoth and polar bears.

But you might be right about the Egyptians, Jews and all other cultures (including the pagan Xtians) across the planet. For they all worship One God.

After all:
    “God is Light and in [It ]there is No darkness”.

47. Fairy Tale Bible writers knew not about Galileo, Newton, Einstein theorems and just made their shit up to fool the little children
    A Higher Science
    The Earth revolves around the Sun.
    Smaller objects revolve around larger objects.
    Objects orbit each other because of gravity. Gravity is the force that exists between any two objects with mass. Every object, from the smallest subatomic particle to the largest star, has mass. The more massive the object, the larger its gravitational pull.

48. What’s the difference between Light and sunlight?

Leave a Reply to Cuhdear BajanCancel reply