It has been a period of uncomfortable crime and violence that has engulfed Barbados. To be expected there is finger pointing, gnashing of teeth and frustration by the public directed at the authorities. There is resignation that lawlessness has become an entrenched behaviour and the relatively quiet and orderly society that characterised Barbados society in days of yore has gone the way of the dodo.

In 2009 the blogmaster posted a number of blogs around the theme weeds were starting to shoot up on our well manicured lawns. Many commenters suggested the blogmaster was being an alarmist. In fact the same observation was levelled when BU highlighted our dysfunctional court system in the series Tales from the Courts. Sadly our leaders with the citizenry complicit because of apathy and cynicism has led to the current state of things. 

…the deviance must be tackled in the homes but guess what, we have many children who don’t live in homes. This means the government by proxy must play the role as step-father, or stepmother for that matter…

Barbados Underground (2010)

The breakdown and decline in the social fabric of Barbados society did not start ‘yesterday’. The blogmaster again recalls the hullabaloo when a decision was taken to bring Vybz Kartel and Movado to Barbados by the Barbados Youth Action Program (an organisation affiliated to government) under the chairmanship of then Minister Hamilton Lashley. It bears reminding Lashley is known as a social practitioner par excellence. These were two dancehall artists known for smutty lyrics and behaviour. Minister Ronald Jones at the time to his credit expressed displeasure at the staging of the show. Then there was the public disagreement between then Commissioner Dottin and his deputy Bertie Hinds about staging the show. This is an example to illustrate how key leaders in our small society were unable to see the obvious, a government affiliate promoting a Vybz Kartel Movado show at a time when deviant behaviour, especially by our youth, was a concerned.

The other example of double standards fast tracking the decline of the society was the so called Trojan Riddim saga – How de Yutes Get so?, a group of artists known in the music underground for pushing smutty and anti social lyrics released a video to YouTube which provoked Prime Minister Mia Mottley to demand the artists remove it. The artists ignored Mottley, however, a few weeks many of the artists were included in Barbados Labour Party (BLP) sponsored activities. Soon after government continues to contract artists who were involved, Lil Rick, Peter Ram et al.

The examples cited are representative what will inevitably occur if there is a lack of leadership. It will be supplanted by the prevailing subculture. Is it too late to stem the anti social behaviour enveloping the global space? Probably yes although the blogmaster being the eternal optimist will never say never.

Who will show us the way to the truth and the light?

225 responses to “Crime and Violence Expose Leadership Vacuum”

1. @Hants

Another so-called hotspot.

2. It does not hurt to have rewards but it is a bandaid. crimestoppers has had a reward system for years. Maybe it needs to be promoted better.

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

wuhloss murdahhh!!!!

now hearing they a Free Winds idea from someone, and now running with it…but HAVE NO CLUE…

the FAILURE rate is heavily outlined…

now hearing that the one who jumped out talking about…”we are ready to invest in a regional ferry” is part of the FAILED Redjet crowd …the usual suspects who were looking to ripoff the NIS funds to keep it in the air…..luckily both them and the fund went broke and the airplane went POOF…

the FRONTMAN as i knew that is what he was, he looked just like one, he could not hide that …..is described as a “rock in a box”….lawd…

evating coming out..

4. We import inflation, we also import crime re CSME.

———

Rowley challenges parents as crime rises in Trinidad and Tobago

https://www.nationnews.com/2022/07/09/rowley-challenges-parents-crime-rises-trinidad-tobago/

5. I am a clean-up man.

People scared to speak anonymously on a blog would be deathly afraid to call a possibly leaky crime-stopper hotline.

https://youtu.be/TPVk-m1Pr4s

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

.but instead of doing the right thing and CRACK DOWN on these vicious minority criminals…they much prefer go arrest, terrorize, torture and KILL these young Afrikan people THEY ALL SET UP TO TAKE THE FALL….while protecting the REAL CRIMINALS in the minority crimunity at ALL COST…

wuh i can tell yuh…that people are ON TO THEM and see all of this as A PRELUDE to what happened before where there was alleged extrajudicial KILLINGS of young Afrikan men FOR YEARS 1970s-90s in the ghettos, targeted oppressed areas, as a DISTRACTION to cover up all the crimes of the above-mentioned, they are WELL KNOWN FOR THIS……and there is EVIDENCE.

..not everyone was killed, chased off the island or MUTED.

pull that evil shit again and there will be BLOWBACK.

7. Rewards for tips wouldn’t solve all problems but it CAN work to get the bigger criminals. It works all over the world. How can the AG get on the blasted airwaves talking about long term solutions and the lack there of when all effective easy-to-implement tactics have not even been tried.

WE ARE NOT SERIOUS AND WE ARE CLEARLY IN BED WITH THE CRIMINAL ELEMENTS. ITS BLATANTLY OBVIOUS

No secret or surprise we can’t fly drones across the island easily….I wonder why……ohhhhh the things that would be seen on our 2×3 island daily….oh yes another easy peasy tactic. Police surveillance drones….

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

when did it become ACCEPTABLE to SETUP and throw away Afrikan lives like GARBAGE to cover up yall stinking crimes…

9. We just ain’t serious about fixing nothing at all at all at all…30-0, ministers, phds and consultants to thy kingdom come. And things worse off….

No doubt we can use our collective brains to at least learn and implement from countries that have 100x our size and population. But no, new crop on whiners, takers, empty suits and do-nothingners….

Anyone that wants to cuss me go ahead…..plain truth is never comfortable. But ask yourself this question. Why after all these years and successive administrations, we are not seeing the development and solutions? We have many bright world class Bajans in many disciplines. So it ain’t that. Criticize me but please answer that question too

10. Bajeabroad
    This is not a criticism
    “Rewards for tips wouldn’t solve all problems but it CAN work to get the bigger criminals.”

You first have to convince folks taht what they said would be taken seriously and their identity would be protected.

“when all effective easy-to-implement tactics have not even been tried.”

I too would like to see our officials pick some of the low-hanging fruit. This is one of the fruits that the islanders would be reluctant to consume. After it is picked, it may be place in a bag with a hole at the bottom. Too much at stake if you are speaking to sieve.

But Yess! There is easy fruit that we can pick.

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Bajeabroad…you don’t know the half of it, so don’t hold ya breath that anything will change or get better for the Afrikan population…….just stay as far away from their ORBIT as you can.. ya much safer…

“Sri Lanka’s PM to step down for all-party govt to take over – earlier tear gas was fired at demonstrators during riots and dozens injured”

Pacha…hopefully this one won’t change his mind again and GET OUT OF THE PEOPLE’S LIVES for good….that’s the problem with all these criminal parasites, they never want to leave…

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

yall do realize that the whistleblower(s) will be calling in on the SAME PEOPLE who got the set-up for crimestoppers….AND there is no ratified whistleblower protection legislation in place STILL…

it is really not a good idea given that the perpetrators are the ones in control of the system in one form or another..

.much better to put the information in the international arena and make them sweat..

13. @ Bajeabroad
    “Why after all these years and successive administrations, we are not seeing the development and solutions? “
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    The SIMPLE answer is that our donkeys are CURSED….. or ‘bewitched’ as Bushies’ mother would have put it.

But since 99.0% of the brass bowls are ‘literate’ and 60% have various ‘degrees’ and other certification, Bushie will ALSO give you the contemporary answer.

We live in a SPIRITUAL reality, but are in fact, just a bunch of physical, TEMPORARY ‘brass bowls’ who can barely glean our bearings through our five, limited shiite senses… namely sight, sound, feel, touch and taste.
    YET WE THINK THAT WE ARE IT!!!

The Spiritual Creator of the WHOLE exercise set down some simple RULES for success, but we, with our five shiite ‘senses’ feel that we know better… and we have CHOSEN to follow a class of selfish, greedy, spiteful, materialistic ‘albino centric’ demons, whose VERY PURPOSE has always been to destroy brass bowls like us, in whatever way that they have been able to conceptualize…

BajeaB, ….a ‘curse’ is simply the INEVITABLE CONSEQUENCES of violating the basic rules set by the CREATOR for success. Just because this fact eludes our sight, sound, touch, taste and smell does NOT negate its import or impact.
    We WILL SUFFER THE CONSEQUENCES….in ignorance …..ie bewitched!!

Unless our spiritual eyes are opened, our collective gooses are as good as cooked.

14. We need to find out what it is not working in Barbados? Then again we have crooks and criminals at large all over the world, still. Agree we must try different things.

15. @ Waru,
    Sri Lanka Prime Minister’s private residence has been torched! Whilst the Sri Lankan working and middle classes have set up camp in the President’s residency. I have just seen them taking a dip in the President’s deluxe swimming pool. He has fled. Who can blame him.

@ Frank, why the emotion. Do you believe that such events can never take place in the Caribbean and particularly Barbados. We have all the ingredients in the mix for Barbadians to bake their own home grown liberation. The country is at a tipping point. Mia is in an extremely uncomfortable position. She has a limited kitchen garden to source her ingredients from to feed the suffering masses. At some point in time they, the people, are likely to say enough! Expect this government to receive external support from outside forces as and when the rot sets in,

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“He has fled. Who can blame him.”

should have left 2 months ago, too determined to prolong the agony, now he gotta go into hiding so they don’t take him out….he can only hope they don’t find his other homes and burn them to the ground..

“Mia is in an extremely uncomfortable position. She has a limited kitchen garden to source her ingredients from to feed the suffering masses.”

right now people have come together to make sure 10 families at a time can get groceries, etc…..but something has to be done, it’s very, very expensive to fund this cause of people with no food and all dealing with plenty social ills and medical conditions but still have to contend, just saw a bill and it’s very high, but some are committed to doing so every month for the foreseeable future, so people don’t STARVE TO DEATH..

time for the government to act in defense of and the security of VULNERABLE AFRIKAN PEOPLE who were generationally PAUPERIZED….these are the same ones feeling it the most and ALWAYS HAVE..

17. Frank why don, t you ignore the know it alls and c0nspiracy theorists on BU.They are known to talk a lot of shite everyday 24 hours a day.The last time they were on about some e mail Ms Mottley sent to another leader.Hearing them one would have thought Ms Mottley had commited a crime and would have been in trouble.As usual a lot of hot air..These jokers Waru, TSLN, Pacha, Bush Tea, Skinner , Baje and a few others have real issues where they live but believe Barbados should be crime free with zero une.ployment etc.When they find this land of utophia they should let us know.If ypu notice they mostly talk amongst themselves as few bother with them.Therefore Frank ignore the jokers. as i do.I gone.

18. First the drugs then the guns.

When I visited Barbados between 2000 and 2010 I witnessed drug dealing in 2 neighbourhoods and was shown the drug lord who controlled another.

What surprised me was the selling of the drugs was done in the open.

There was a ” mind yuh business ” attitude.

19. The shooting gallery remains open
    The shooters out in full force
    Standing outside would be hazardous to your health
    Avoid crowds

20. @Hants

If citizens are minding their business as you say but willing to cry foul about rising crime- who you going to call?

21. RE We need to find out what it is not working in Barbados?
    THAT IS VERY EASY ‘
    NOTHING WORKS ANY MORE . NOTHING AT ALL.
    BUT THE BETZPAENIC BU RUMSHIP BRIMBLERS BARKERS BULLSHIT DAILY BUT THEY ACCOMPLISH NOTHING ACTUALLY
    HOWEVER, I GET A LOT OF MIRTH ESPECIALLY WHEN FOLK TALK ABOUT STUFF ABOUT WHICH THEY CLEARLY KNOW NOTHING

22. Tour de horizon!

Dey looking for the wrong kind of “leadership” in the wrong places.

A brigade is 3 to 5 thousand “men”, in Siversh alone, Ukraine has lost 30 percent of a brigade in a single day. Sixteen hundred men.

Is there no mercy in Western capitals? The jails are being opened and inmates are being sent to the front lines.

Ukraine is being destroyed in a lost cause. The cause of White supremacy!

What type of misleadership is this. Why not send Abraham et al to the front as well since there’s no interest by these school boys in the tectonic shifts rocking the world.

The propaganda war, long given up by the mainstream presstitutes, is barely alive as Mother Russia is winning on all fronts, every battle on anf off the lines of engagement. Whether diplomatic, military, economic, propaganda, public opinion, political. All victories for Russia and defeats for the West!

Where are their cowardice apologists here?

https://youtu.be/QZMRcimqQk0

https://youtu.be/xKOSASN01cs

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Where are their cowardice apologists here?”

you done these are TALK ONLY, if a fire cracker goes off they will RUN and leave the blog…never to be seen again…..

.they only got mout fah weeeeeeee…lol

24. Steuspe

25. BLACK PEOPLE ARE THE MOST CURSED ON EARTH

26. US told: Help region fight gun crimes
    American congresswoman calls on government to curb pipeline of weapons to the Caribbean
    By Tony Best
    Afederal lawmaker in Washington who grew up in predominantly West Indian immigrant homes and neighbourhoods in Brooklyn wants Washington to do more to help the island nations and coastal Caribbean states crack down on the flood of illegal guns in the region.
    Congresswoman Yvette Clarke, who represents New York’s Ninth Congressional District in the US House of Representatives, has welcomed announced plans of New York City’s Mayor Eric Adams to link arms with the English, French, Creole and Spanish-speaking in a battle against gun trafficking in countries that range from Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana to The Bahamas and their neighbours in the rest of the Caribbean archipelago of island-nations and coastal states.
    Common sense
    “We are fighting to get common sense gun laws enacted in the United States and while we are dealing with the carnage in our (US) streets, we have to deal with the carnage in the Western Hemisphere (caused by) American made guns finding their way into an illicit international trade that can overwhelm very fragile economies and social and civic environments in the Caribbean,” the federal elected official said.
    “We [in the US] have a responsibility not only to press for stricter gun laws [at home] but the enforcement of gun trafficking laws that would curb the illicit trade in guns taking place in the Caribbean,” she said. “I would love to work with the mayor on this. It is really an international phenomenon. Once you go into international waters it becomes a federal [government] issue. There is a role for our Federal Bureau of Investigations, the CIA [Central Intelligence Agency] and the Department of Homeland Security in making sure that we go after” those masterminds of the illicit gun trade which can foster “destabilisation “of the Caribbean.
    The help Clarke has in mind ranges from the training of police officers, sharing intelligence about gun trafficking and assisting the islands and coastal states in the enforcement of international gun laws and providing “resources” to fight the scourge.
    “There is no doubt in my mind that the resources the US can bring to bear are tremendous,” the Congresswoman said during a recent conversation with the Sunday Sun.
    Speaking at last month’s
    reception to celebrate
    Caribbean Heritage Month across the US, Adams said his administration was “fighting hard to stop this oversaturation and fixation with guns” because the bullets were not only killing victims in New York but also in Jamaica’s Montego Bay, Barbados, St Vincent and Trinidad. “They are the same weapons” being fired in the five boroughs of New York City, asserted the mayor.
    “We want to open up a relationship with the Caribbean community. The problems you are fighting back home, many of them are being fed by this country [US],” insisted the mayor, who until his mayoral election victory last November was Brooklyn’s Borough President. “Gun violence that is born here (in America) finds its way to Trinidad, Jamaica, Haiti, St Vincent [and] Barbados. Those are the same guns [seen in New York]. We are talking about ending gun violence.”
    Battling upsurge
    For its part, New York City itself is battling an upsurge in gun violence, which it traces to what is being called the “iron pipelines”, the trafficking in handguns made in such southern states as Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia and Florida and then trafficked along Interstate-95 highway system ending up in New York, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Connecticut.
    Clarke has decried the gun trade, saying it is profitable for manufacturers.
    The elected official is facing a Republican political opponent in the US mid-term Congressional election in five months’ time.
    Tens of thousands of Barbadians, Vincentians, Grenadians, Haitians and other West Indians live work, study, worship and vote in Clarke’s electoral district and are considered a key base of political support.

27. Govt slammed on gun violence
    By John Boyce
    johnboyce@nationnews.com

A psychologist has chastised Government for its approach to gun violence in Barbados.
    Dr Anthony Cummins, principal psychologist of the Centre For Influence and Solutions Inc., said while all hands must be on deck to combat the increasing number of shootings, there must be a more calculated effort on the part of Government to resolve the issue.
    “In the midst of all of the killings, we have had one single message from the Attorney General [Dale Marshall] talking about the situation,” Cummins said prior to Marshall’s press conference at Government Headquarters
    on Friday.
    The Attorney General, speaking to the last Sunday Sun in relation to the shootings, had stated: “The fact of the matter is that there is a criminal element out there who are intent on doing each other harm without recognising that they are retarding the society in a very serious way. It is early days yet, the investigation into these offences is ongoing, but I can assure the public that the Barbados Police Service is on the job to keep our streets safe.”
    However, Cummins said more could be done.
    “Though we welcome his voice, Government has all of the resources at its disposal to help. Our Prime Minister [Mia Amor Mottley] has several advisors and consultants on debt, the economy, almost everything, but with men dying like this, they should have some advisors who can speak to them about this and get to the root cause,” he said.
    He added that it was not difficult to reach the men in the society since during the heat of the COVID-19 pandemic, Government reached “the whole of Barbados” with hampers.
    Citing the last General Election as another example of reaching people, he said canvassers “knocked on every door”, and Government could do the same thing.
    “If you look at the statistics that they are showing us from as far back as 2018, you would understand, according to the statistics that they release, what the Commissioner of Police [Richard Boyce] is saying,” he said.
    In an effort to curb gun violence, Boyce also announced that the Barbados Police Service and the Barbados Defence Force would team up as one means of tackling the brazen shootings.
    But Cummins said: “It is not enough to say that you are now going to work with the soldiers and police to try to curb this situation. These men need help . . . not just jail,” he said.

28. Sociopaths and capitalists
    The most dangerous person in any society is the person who feels that they have no stake in it. The man or woman who does not feel like he belongs to the society, who feels like the society does not care about them, will not care about protecting or defending the society. They will burn it to the ground if given the chance.
    When a large number of people feel like they have no stake in the society, because that society does not or cannot provide for them, the society is in trouble. But things are even worse when even those who are reasonably well off fail to recognise that the society is their responsibility and also fail to take seriously their stake in it.
    When we think about the dangerous citizen who has no stake in the society we may automatically think about a poor person. Often a young man with a gun. Think some more. There is an extremely dangerous category of man or woman who we do not think about in this way. This is the rich person who only has a stake in a society is to the extent that they can exploit it.
    This person also does not care about protecting the society, only extracting from it.
    A rich person who has no genuine stake in society is just as, or more dangerous than a poor one, because they may have more influence and resources. They contribute to creating the conditions which widen the wealth gap and increase social instability.
    These are the people who import firearms, buy politicians and policy and engage in other destructive activities to extract exorbitant profits.
    The idea of a responsibility to society and others in it is demonised. To some people ‘socialism’ is a dirty word.
    But, an enlightened capitalist is also an enlightened socialist. He or she understands that their success stands on the foundation of a stable society.
    A integral part of their capitalist strategy is investing back into the society which provides for their success. Unfortunately, the ideology that is promoted today is a sociopathic form of capitalism which says that a capitalist’s only responsibility is to capital accumulation and profit.
    Society could fend for itself.
    For us in the Caribbean this has been our reality from the beginning.
    The Caribbean was born in a situation where European capitalists saw these islands and the majority of its inhabitants as targets for exploitation. This situation changed somewhat with the independence movement and the rise of black governments with socialist leanings.
    However, the seductive lure of a sociopathic capitalism coupled with the persistent exploitative mindset and structure of the plantation is strong. Everybody wants to be a massa.
    We are struggling under the weight of a culture which promotes capital accumulation and money, as the only value. Predictably we see the rise of dangerous, sociopathic men and women from among the poor who feel like they have little opportunity to make it across the wealth gap by legal capital accumulation and hence feel like they have little stake in the society.
    But, do we recognise how this situation has been created by dangerous sociopathic men and women from among the upper echelons whose mindset is that their only stake in society is to take from society? Do we realise that this mindset has become prevalent across all demographics today? The rapper 50 Cent was reflecting the spirit of the age when he made popular the motto, “Get rich or die trying”. But in the Caribbean it has long been, “Get rich and suck the society dry in the process.”

Adrian Green is a communications specialist. Email: adriangreen14 @gmail.com.

29. David

Perhaps John Boyce may have omitted pertinent information from his article to probably be within the confines of allotted column space, but, based on what I have read, Dr Anthony Cummins’ comments on how ‘government’ should ‘tackle’ gun crimes were vague and simplistic.
    Other than essentially saying ‘government’ “should have some advisors who can speak to them about this and get to the root cause,” what are his solutions?

What purpose does former Police Commissioner Darwin Dottin serve in his role as a consultant to the Attorney General’s Office or the Police Service?
    How best could the Criminal Justice Research and Planning Unit’s resources be utilized, in developing a strategy based on its research and statistics?

Barbados is a relatively small society, where, as the ‘saying’ goes, ‘everybody knows everybody.’
    As such, gathering information and intelligence is not such a difficult task.
    You would be surprised to know that some people ‘duz talk nuff’ and are often willing to ‘volunteer information.’

But, the reality is, there are some ‘criminal networks’ that enjoy certain benefits and a level of protection.

Remember the Brazilian ‘drug man,’ Antonio Pain, who, under mysterious circumstances, escaped from Glendairy Prison?

There was a ‘prostitution ring’ in Barbados, comprising members of certain law enforcement agencies and involving women from certain South American countries.
    Those women were informed in advance, when immigration and police would be conducting raids of brothels or ‘clubs’ in Nelson Street, surrounding districts…… or elsewhere. They would remain at home on that particular night to avoid being caught and deported.

Reminds me of another case involving a Syrian (or Lebanese), named Dib El Habib (the last name subject to correction) and a former police/immigration officer, who were arrested and charged for possession of ‘fake’ passports and a large quantity of cocaine, after a successful sting operation on a popular beach.
    Dib owned two restaurants in Bridgetown. He was subsequently found guilty as charged and sentenced to life imprisonment.

The problem is, we DO NOT want to have a SERIOUS DISCUSSION about crime.

30. @Artax

We know the root of the problem. We have a system that is designed to frustrate the prosecution of ‘certain’ people in society and the media is largely complicit.

31. Ah, my soul brother Adrian Green has better words than I do. But the meaning is the same.

32. Oh hell! Even Brother Artax the numbers man has better words than I do.

“The problem is that, we DO NOT want to have a SERIOUS DISCUSSION about crime.”

NAILED IT!

And dah is why we got skin Teets for an AG.

33. What kind of govt surveillance is being done at Port St. Charles

34. The blogmaster was very disappointed to observe the levity that was injected into the press conference given the weight of the problem being faced by the country. We must do better.

35. Last week on BU, I highlighted the terrible homicide rates in Barbados and the Caribbean region. I made the point that Barbados has twice the homicide rate as the gun toting USA. Somehow Dub 555 was unable to get his head around this point. The homicide rate is the ratio between a set number, normally 100,000 and the average number of homicides committed in a country’s total population.

Artax’s, above contribution is excellent. There is a clear correlation with serious crime on the island perpetuated by our minority communities who have enrolled a cadre of black enablers to facilitate their misdemeanours which have spawned corruption and organised crime.

Added to the above, we cannot ignore the rampant role played by government since independence to disenfranchise the African population whilst enabling the minority communities to generate their wealth.

There will never be a serious debate on crime in Barbados due to the shared relationship between government and criminal minority/mafia organisations. Our governments are in far too deep to offer solutions because their hands are tied. Their solution is to focus on the young black males toting their weapons. I hope that these same guns are not pointed in the direction of our politicians.

The sterling efforts of our Sri Lankan comrades is a reminder to Barbadians as to how they should get the ball rolling.

https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/murder-rates-by-country.html

36. Is port St. Charles allowed to police itself
    If so then why ?
    Never once throughout the many press conferences and social media mouthing by the AG has a concerned of probability and possibilities be brought to the table of concerns by the local media
    It is as if port St. Charles does not lie under the jurisdiction that governs state law when it comes to criminal activity
    Yet one constantly hear that the poor people cannot have the large amounts of excess to guns and drugs
    But when it comes to any question of the asking about PortSt.Charles the hands off approach is accepted

37. People should watch Narcos series about Drug Cartels to learn about who really owns the Cities and their Police and Politicians and runs all the businesses and has the population as informers.

38. Similarly to any port of entry in Barbados, police, immigration and customs officers are stationed at Port St. Charles.

39. Don’t recall you being so concerned when the scanners at the Port were out of order for years?

40. ArtaxJuly 10, 2022 8:29 AM

Similarly to any port of entry in Barbados, police, immigration and customs officers are stationed at Port St. Charles
    Xxcc
    The same can be said at the Bridgetown Port and sea Port
    Yet…questions are being asked
    Not enough to state what might be transpiring at Port St. CHARLES
    More transparency and accountability as to effort and govt control should be opened to public scrutiny

41. DavidJuly 10, 2022 8:31 AM

Don’t recall you being so concerned when the scanners at the Port were out of order for years
    Xxc
    Is that your final answer
    Maybe you are in the early stages of Alzhemiers
    BTW crime continues to escalate and no stone should be left unturned to get to the bottom of this issue
    Selfish interest breeds crime

42. You have ZERO credibility on the blog.

43. Never once throughout the many press conferences and social media mouthing by the AG has a concerned of probability and possibilities be brought to the table of concerns by the local media……
    WTF does this gobbledegook mean?
    If English isn’t your primary language, then write in that, and it’ll be translated.

44. Credible
    Facts
    Selfish interest breeds crime
    Xxxxxxxx
    Hate to step on the elite toes and those who support the elite causes whilst crying crocodile tears for the country

45. Wondering how folks can at times “attack” and then defend the same item.
    It’s a B characteristic and it’s a D characteristic.
    If D proposes, then B opposes.
    Later on, B may propose and support the same issue.
    “Hands off. This problem existed before today. You had your turn, now it is our turn”
    And a few moments later, they will be blaming and calling for action by citizens.

46. FrankJuly 10, 2022 8:56 AM

Never once throughout the many press conferences and social media mouthing by the AG has a concerned of probability and possibilities be brought to the table of concerns by the local media……
    WTF does this gobbledegook mean?
    If English isn’t your primary language, then write in that, and it’ll be translated

Ccccccc
    Never thought within the realm of all possibilities and probability that the Minister of Cherry 🍒 picking would believe that changing his identity would not be observed
    Artax
    And may I say hello Frank so obvious

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Theo….good to see you have mapped out the roller coaster of idiocy….

stay clear of it..

“This is the rich person who only has a stake in a society is to the extent that they can exploit it.
    This person also does not care about protecting the society, only extracting from it.”

exactly, and that’s who need STARVING and EXPOSING EVERYWHERE…parasites, no one has any use for them either…a gang of generational criminals..

“These are the people who import firearms, buy politicians and policy and engage in other destructive activities to extract exorbitant profits.”

the names of both them and the politicians THEY BUY need to be out there EVERY DAY…

48. TheO,

Huh? You have a tendency to late understanding.

Since you have, in your way, come to the aid of your lame yardfowl, let me jump in to make the fight a fair one!

What I UNDERSTAND is that a hopeful blogmaster had high hopes, whether reasonable or not, for this government. These hopes have been dashed somewhat. He now believes that the only way to achieve change for the better is for citizens to DEMAND it in no uncertain terms.

He is scornful of ac because he KNOWS that, even though SOME of her criticisms have merit, when next her party returns to government, these criticisms of the exact same actions will disappear without a trace and be replaced by a defense worthy of Johnny Cochran.

Hope that helps.

Signed,
    Someone who also thought that this government would have had sense enough to see that it was change or die time for this country