Former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart was promoted to speak at a DLP St. Michael South spot meeting in Britton’s Hill last night at 7PM. The blogmaster searched for a recording of the meeting to satisfy a mild curiosity about what the former Prime Minister had to add to the national discourse. Try as we might only a 1 minute clip has surfaced so far on social media.
they will never move forward until THEY accept and understand their identity…waste of time talking about country and loving country and don’t know who you are or which direction to take…
Hope Mia understands that she miscalculated and made a strategic error…just because she did not listen from the very beginning.
William…i have paid my dues.
@AC
Prior to the election you were punching hard, fast and accurate. Your enthusiasm was inspirational.
Now when it matters, your punches seem to be lesser, slower and weaker up. I may have to double my meds.
Raise that game.
Bring your end game .
Get up and go girl.
Your country needs you
Endure. The race is for those that endure to the end.
Look all wunna who in here got talk for my man Fruendel, leff he fuh me. Leff he fuh me causing let me tell wunna Cecile daughter call me de other day, dis before Christmas. Ef ya hear she, like a little lamb, Peaaaarl, when Fundul was in power he had me bout here sucking salt. But I won’t tell ya a lie from de time Mia get de work cuddear I int even got salt ta suck now.
I tell she well dearheart all you gotta do is when ya see Mia ya could tell she so. Look dis de same Cecile daughter dat was pon facebook and twittergarm and ting last election showing off in a big red shirt and a beer in she hand and bragging bout how much free food and drinks she get up at a certain picnic! Wunna remember dah picnic? Anyhow, hear she now! So try and leff out Frundel fa me.
@TheO
I suspect based on your comments, your self analysis as an optimist is inaccurate.
You only need 16 seats to win a majority in a 30 seat house?
8 vs 10, or 8 vs 5?
The proverbial pendulum began it’s swing, from an extreme location, immediately after the last election. The PM is betting it hasn’t reached its center point yet. But may do so by 2023. Has she calculated accurately?
It is all good news? The D’s, while eternally hopeful, knew the ‘next election’ was an uphill battle. Now the ‘following’ election, previously 10 years out, is only 8.5, if the PM has calculated the voters correctly. If not, the wilderness maybe reversed in 3.5yrs?
And tuh besides nuff a wunna dat cussing Frendul is only causing wunna shame now dat wunna realise wunna get trick. Wunna race way Frendul alright. But wunna ten times worser off now and more bellyhurt down de road ta come just now and wunna shame shame shame. De man is a normal bajan like everybody else is he right to give he opinion. Yes tings was hard dem times but cussing Freuendl can’t change dat. Why wunna don’t go and cuss de body that got wunna in ducks guts NOW and leff Freundul fa me or wwunna frighten fa dah body causing she’s a maguffy wid bloodline and pedigree?
Ah gone!
@Polling Pearlie
Advise the DLP to roster him on other meetings between now and Wednesday. The BLP will thank you for helping to rouse their base et al.
DavidJanuary 12, 2022 2:44 PM
@Polling Pearlie
Advise the DLP to roster him on other meetings between now and Wednesday. The BLP will thank you for helping to rouse their base et al.
Xxxxx
That would not be a good thing for Mia
First her record is no better than past administration
Plus the bold faced lies she told would be uncovered
Red bag yet to be opened
Fortunately for the DLP it does matter what you think. At some point you may grow the capacity to reason.
@ David.
The DLP would be lucky to lose this election.
Barbados is in for a long difficult period of ” austerity “.
Yes and no. The DLP cannot afford to make losing elections a habit. The upside: it would create the soace for new parties.
DavidJanuary 12, 2022 4:13 PM
Fortunately for the DLP it does matter what you think. At some point you may grow the capacity to
Xxxx
And to u I just handed u a big bag of sour grapes 🍇
Enjoy
that was precisely the opinion of some going into the last election?
The island does not run on hot air? Who the (bad word) wishes to inherit that mess of pottage. And I refer to the finances, not the people nor the climate.
ronnuie yearwood on fire at dlpmeeting
rips blp manifesto apart
https://youtu.be/tsbjS5ez998
Seriously ac…that is a rip?
I like Yearwood, he is no fool. But…these pols, both B and D, speak as if the electorate are ijits, not the smart bunch some bloggers claim.
So the NIS won’t be able to meet it’s commitments in 20 yrs. Didn’t your buddy Herbert warn about this 5 years ago, and he was tarred and feathered.
And yes Bdos has run deficits as DrY pointed out. BUT, outside of a few uncosted ideas, like freezones and transshipment locations, he hasn’t explained where the revenue is coming from?
Note, the other option, cost/expense reductions wasn’t mentioned. Sealy has paraded on this, without telling us what alternative he plans.
Seems that ripping others ideas apart, without presenting ideas for betterment, is what politics is about?
Barbados TODAY has been reliably informed that the individual has been working closely with one of the DLP’s Christ Church candidates.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/01/12/another-blp-senator-aligns-with-dlp/
NORMAL BAJAN POLITICS. BD LP ?
After all that this idiot put Barbados through, he has the nerve to come back with the same ole shite talk that cause him to be completely humiliated at the last election. It is clear that this idiot is incapable of learning from his mistakes. He is still as arrogant and bombastic as ever. If Verla believes that having this nitwit speak on behalf on the Democratic Labour Party is a good move, then she is as naïve as she is foolish. Nothing good will come out of the DLP with a Freundel Stuart in it. Its like saying we need Donville Inniss because he is innocent or that the political class are an honest, open and non corrupt bunch. Piss poor and Poor rakey Democratic Labour Party. They have not learnt one shite.
As the election draws nearer, it seems that rational persons are now seeing the bigger picture. In my lifetime I have voted as an independent thinker. Barbados Today’s editorial and Tennison Joseph article points to rational thoughts. Here we are crucifying a Barbadian who was the Prime Minister for speaking about what he felt was right and wrong. It is his opinion while the present Prime Minister hired the man that was the face of the financial crisis and she called the worst Finance Minister ever and she is glorified as a great leader. Pm Stuart spoke about the rule of law where some police officers lost their cases at the low and high court and now this government settles with them out of court for a sum of money that will be kept secret. How is that right?
@Lest we forget
None of them come to the table with clean hands, lest you forget.
Agree with your comments fully but some persons want sensible people to believe otherwise
I am interested in some person in Barbados to explain how a future 30-0 parliament will function without an opposition leader. Joseph Atherley saved a constitutional crisis but to me it seemed like that was arranged. Which of the 30 would switch again to allow the parliament to function?
That is easy, another MP would be persuaded to cross the floor.
Never mind the blp footvsoldiers and their criticism of PM
If ever in the history of Barbados the need for some one to stand up and defend the Constituion it is now
Pm Stuart in his utterances laid bare the misrepresentation and the PM inglorious disrespect for law and the Constituion
Many bajans who said PM Stuart was asleep has themselves fell into a drunken stupor after drinking the kool-aid
Time after time law after law has been broken by the PM and the voices of the many remains silent
As Maria Agard state a sleeping giant can be awaken
But a devil in white can never be changed
To say that her statement rings true on this election cycle is not an understatement
Power has so much gone to PM Mia head she would prefer not to have an opposition
Glady she stands on election platforms and preaches words to such am effect
Yet the sleeping media andothers in the media profession behaves as if her comments are usual election words
Words matter
As the Rght Hon Errol Barrow once warned
One day Barbados would wake up and their would be no Barbados they can relate to
AC
you are moaning about a Constitution and a Republic
and are not getting aboard the Train to Zion
This is why DLP will get another epic FAIL
as they are stuck in the past
and are not moving towards the future
positive beats negative
“Now when it matters, your punches seem to be lesser, slower and weaker up. I may have to double my meds.”
punks jump up to get beat down
Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down
Twelve thousand dollar water bill for a single person living alone
Something is wrong very wrong
Govt needs to intervene to help this elderly citizen
In same manner govt steps in and help big business pay debt like the recent million dollar plan to help the big business recover looses on the purchase of uniforms
This is highly unfair to expect people living off shoe string budgets to pay twelve thousand dollar water bills
Unfortunately I posted the story of the old man twelve thousand water bill plight on the Covid 19 blog
Tried posting it here but of course David Bu or whoever flags it
These unfair practices done to the elderly should be exposed and not hidden under a Red Carpetn
@ David January 13, 2022 7:11 AM
That is easy, another MP would be persuaded to cross the floor.
If another ‘All is Mine’ electoral scenario should play out it would indeed be interesting to see which, one this time around, will be prepared to play the part of Judas and cross the imaginary floor called the Duopoly divide.
We certainly cannot have such another bloated obese Cabinet!
So there would be too many MPs hungry enough for a Minister’s salary and too willing to jump ship and play that role in the seat of the LoO.
What about the idle Hinkson; or even the retiring Pressie who has nothing to lose but his seat?
So what happens if none decides to jump MAM’s ship?
Would the President- under the current Constitution and according to the ‘budding’ legal luminary KK the kid- have to step in and fill the breach of an absent ‘elected’ blue-painted LoO?
Lest we forget January 13, 2022 6:48 AM
“………….. while the present Prime Minister hired the man that was the face of the financial crisis and she called the worst Finance Minister ever and she is glorified as a great leader.”
@ Lest we forget
I forgot.
So, could you please remind me when the present PM hired the man “she called the worst Finance Minister ever” and in what capacity?
Artax
So, could you please remind me when the present PM hired the man “she called the worst Finance Minister ever” and in what capacity
Xccccc
Speckled fowl
Do u really care