100 responses to “Prime Minister Freundel Stuart’s Address to the DLP’s 2014 Annual Conference”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy | August 17, 2014 at 11:10 PM |
    “”The audience was treated to a presentation of sublime class and elegance of the use of the english language that can only come from Prime Minister Stuart.””

I wish to join you in making a mockery of the above quoted statement.
    What “class” does this man really have about him! The man is anything but class. And I am not referring to his sartorial taste or pedantry in the use of the English language.
    I am referring to his total lack of appreciation for the ‘finer’ and vitally important things in life such as a clean and visually appealing environment. This man has a total disregard for the vital importance of good public health.
    Now tell us how can a man of class allow himself to be chauffeured around Barbados (especially on his way to work on Bay Street in his or close to his own constituency) with a so-called highly educated population and feel at ease seeing the piles of rotten garbage that besmirch the streets and alleys of a once proud and industrious country in the tropics? If he is so fond of the English language why doesn’t he extend his mimicry to the ways the English treat the importance of public health and garbage disposal?
    Doesn’t the clown realize that the day there is an outbreak of a communicable disease of epidemic proportions the island is finished tourism wise?

When he becomes capable of supervising an administration capable to dealing with basic but necessary house cleaning and maintenance matters we would then be would be inclined to accord that description of a man of class that has made his way from the cane ground of Marchfield but has not forgotten his moral roots and teachings his mother of true “class” would have tied him to when she persistently told him: ‘Cleanliness is next to Godliness.’
    People of real “class” (even if they are poor as the lady who lived in a shoe) do not keep filthy houses or are inured to health threatening surroundings.

What can we expect from a hard-ears intellectually misplaced boy who thinks Leroy Greenverbs is so far from being a social pariah that he is one of the greatest captain of industry and business Barbados has ever produced and needs to be embraced by all sensible morally acceptable Bajans. People of true class o not keep crooks and scumbags as friends.
    Can we really expect anything of “class” to emanate from the mouth of a person who has no compunctions about lying?

I guess we will have to wait until the Twelfth of Never for such a social frog to be transformed into an intellectual prince.
    Or to put it in your own words of tested wisdom:
    “you cannot make silk out of a pig(’s) ear”.

2. @ac August 17, 2014 at 9:45 PM “the blp yardfowls…to blech and fart about is mindless drivel”

Dear ac: i’ve voted fir the DLP before (many times) I would like to vote for the DLP again.

Please persuade me.

3. http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/qeh-stand/
    Once the QEH starts demanding an insurance card as soon a patient enters the hospital, and once the QEH starts sending bills straight and regular to the insurance companies (these companies have been getting a free ride for decades) then the insurance companies gine holla fa “murda” and the government will HAVE to listen, because even though the old and the sick have no power.

The insurance comanies have nuff, nuff power.

And they will do all in their power to protect their bottom line.

Tell me if I lie.

4. It seems unreal for the PM to be expressing a comfort level with our governence state when he expressed concern about voting iregularities last election. People want change.

For example, want to guess which constituency the contractors doing maintenance work on school before September opening come from? We can discuss competency later.

5. Both these intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited DLP and BLP disorganizations must as soon as possible be driven by the broad masses and middle classes from the parliament of this country.

They continue to be absolute disgraces to this country, and to be purveyors of darkness across this land.

Even a political joker Mr Owen Arthur has made it abundantly clear to many Barbadians that he is formally finished with the BLP and that he is not joining any DLP.

Indeed, they have become two rotten corrupt despicable disorganizations in this country.

6. Breaking news,

GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES have been locked out of the Warrens Office Complex by the building’s owner, contractor Al Barrack, who said took the action for non-payment of rent

7. The locks have been removed.

8. We in the PDC are emboldened by the fact that increasing numbers of people in Barbados are more and more recognizing that both these intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited DLP and BLP disorganizations must go sooner rather than later.

Indeed, many of these people, who have become sick tired and frustrated with them, have been directly saying to us, that they must go as soon as possible.

9. @Hants – by whom and under what circumstances?

10. @ Hants – Disregard previous question as I just read about the circumstances surrounding lock removal. Amazing how quickly money can be found when forced to do so. Typical crisis management.

11. Hants. How come you are Canadian/Bajan and you know what is happening in Barbados before Barbadian/Bajans. Are you being personally informed?

12. ac | August 17, 2014 at 9:45 PM |
    the blp yardfowls complain that the PM does not address issues..
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………
    The electorate prefers Pro-active information like economic matters, instead of re-active historical (aka Christopher Columbus) speeches with a host of unnecessary big words that are an insult to the average bajans.
    If you can speak normal bajan during elections, why can’t he speak normal bajan like MoT with his constant ammmm. Lol!!!!!!!

13. This lying DLP party needs to pay Barrack his money before he locks the building permanently and sell it, what is wrong with these ministers in the DLP, did someone pray for them that all they do is tell lies?

14. @Tell me Why,

We don’t have to wait till the weekend to buy the Nation or Advocate in Toronto.

Barbados news media is online and news stories are added all day long.

15. @ Tell me when
    Ten out of two people have numerical dyslexia.

16. It is amazing when someone whose outstanding achievement in life is characterized only by their lack of outstanding achievement is catapulted into a position of leadership all of a sudden becomes an orator of acclaim. People, four big words spoken haltingly does not an orator make. Another attempt by us to embrace mediocrity as genius perhaps?

17. @ Fareplay
    I didn’t know my secretary was dyslexic till I sent her an Email telling her to sack my cook!!!

18. tell m why
    . however amidst all the aggravation and twist and turn and shadowboxing by the BLP yardfowls the electorate did understood the PM message and let it be known in 2013

19. As David Ellis pointed out on today’s Brasstacks,that based on the 2013 Barbados General Election results a whole lot of other considerations must now be taken on board when attempting to forecast an election result in Barbados.

20. AC………y’all DLPites ain’t got no shame, i would be embarrassed between the Barrack debacle and the non payment of severance to poor transport board former workers debacle, i would be more than embarrassed, ya wanted to run the country, everything should be smooth going, what is the problem.

21. Life Changer

What did your secretary do? Did she cook the sack?

22. barrack problem was a blp problem which should have been fixed by the great economist ,the wise old sage OSA who was expose and disposed of recently by theBLP ..the DLP never asked or assigned or tender Barrack to build no building,,unfortunately like all the rest of the hard to fix problems that is one that was left behind by the disorganized and breck down toppled ova BLP party,

23. The Daily Nation newspaper of Monday, August 16, 2014 has a titbit news story under the caption: DLP warned not to become obsolete.

The news story partly reads – from the top – that Pentecostal Preacher Dr Kenroy Burke has warned the ruling Democratic Labour Party about the risk of becoming obselete.

Furthermore it was reported that he told the annual conference that unless it moved to regularly rebrand itself to stay relevant, it would run the risk of going out of style.

Well we must let Dr Burke know that the DLP is already long obsolete, and does in fact belong to the darkest ages of this human world.

He must be told too that no number of warnings of the type reportedly provided by him ( reproduced above ) (and in the story itself) at an annual conference of this jack o lantern disorganization will be enough to stop the broad masses and middle classes from ABSOLUTELY PERMANENTLY RIDDING this joke faction – this most intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited disorganization – from the parliament of this country, in the not too distant future.

Dr Burke must be told that rather than preaching such non-sensical rubbish he ought to have been on the side of the broad masses and middle classes of this country in looking at ways and means to help rid of this very corrupt, despicable and contemptible faction of people from off the backs of the people of this country.

What a nuisance he is to be seen to giving such illogical counsel to so many demons!!

24. after fourteen years of being piss poor drunk wid power .all wunna blp yardfowls can do now is walk around wid long mouts like donkeys,,and complain bout dis not right and dat shoould be dis way ,,,,and yak…,yesterday the PM lay it out loud and long and hard,that them good old days of breaking the govt back is ovaaaaaaa,,get it ovaaaaa,, who owe and don;t pay,,a word to the wise,,,,

25. @ac.

The BLP is NOT the party in power. The BLP is the opposition.

They are doing their job and you are assisting them by drawing unwanted attention to the DLP.

Silence is golden.

26. The PM ajd government has zero credibility regarding chasing arrears owed. Was it not today a citizen owed millions by government had to place padlocks on an office building to pressure government? It will go down as one of the most embarrassing moments for a government in post Independence history.

27. @ ac
    Think if these “boys” could vote me off they would.
    Have you heard about the two dyslexic guys riding in a car? One turned to the other and said, “Can you smell petrol?” The other replied, “Don’t be a moron, I can’t even smell my own name!”

Vote
    In. Off

28. Dr Kilroy Burke is the kind ‘o man that giving christianity a bad name.He
    along with some in the Anglican church like Hewitt,Carrington,Marshall,
    Brome,Crichlow (who just jump on the bandwagon singing his swan song).
    All hooded hypocrites which chorus is “What is in it for me”

29. DAVID don;t mek me laugh do,,,,,,the most embarrassing on which scale,,if it is with the same measuring stick BU used to influence the outcome of the last election with its rig voting mechanism,,,ac not worried,,,

30. Hants | August 18, 2014 at 8:34 PM |

The BLP is NOT the party in power. The BLP is the opposition,,thanks hants for reminding them,,,,,,

31. life changer,,,,,,,,,,,they sure would,,most of them belive that the power of the vote on BU counts fuh something,,, rats a.sss

32. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

PLANTATION DEEDS IS THE LAND LORD,crook Sir Chelthenham Phd. was Barack lawyer who stolen the deeds ,from Violet Beckles , The BLP knew this and trespass on the land , The DLP now also have to pay their rent that is recorded at Inland Rev for 2.7 Million a month , When one done another will start, Pay your Bills
    nFeudel PM of Barbados .
    We await the next remark .

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dear AC

The ole man may not be around in 2018 WHEN the election bell calls BUT, if there is one thing that I can say with some surety is that the election results, post that bell, will be the most embarrassing results the DLP has ever known in its entire existence.

The St John and St Lucy strongholds WILL BE rattled by these results.

One thing that all the political pollsters and highfaluting scientists are ignoring is the way that Bajans react under pressure.

The majority of us are cowards, a trait that the plantocracy was able to instill into our psyche over the years so we will suffer in silence forever, that is until election day and then, as if goaded by a higher power, we will come out, confident that our vote/ballot is confidential, and cast our vote.

I predict that the numbers at the polling box will be unheard of in BIM’s history.

I ole fogey that I am predict that 30 – 0 will be the results of this historic election and while we bajans always pride ourselves with an alternative government, because of the prevalent incompetency of this administration, they will not be seen as a viable alternative during my lifetime.

The blogmaster is a younger man that the octogenarian so he will be able to retrieve my humble article for consumption of those that remain.

Now I know that the recant will be vociferous and emotive BUT I would ask you to walk into any Rum Shop, other than the BU Rum Shop according to one who visits here, and listen to the comments of the common man. Go into any hair dressing salon where wunna women does go and talk fuh hours while unna getting strange tings do to unna head, and listen to the emboldened comments of us usually docile Bajans, and you will hear the underlying sentiment, WITHOUT ALL THE EMOTIONAL DRIBBLE.

But dis is jes’ de ole man talking heah instead uh sleeping like wunna does be doing at dis time, I heah keeping an eye out for Shiva the Destroyer.

34. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

FearPlay | August 18, 2014 at 9:41 AM | @ They got the 5Million$ from Minister Lowe dead mother bank account,

We need to check the other mothers of these bitches we then will know where the money went to,

Lets Hope Barrack for no Building that now went up in Value by way of site -tax,land-tax building tax for him now to give the DLP a way to tax him , The building price he charge them to build it is the value , If so for rent Barrack need to put up the rent to cover the government plans to take back over the building if he dont pay the fraud taxes, Barrack nor the government owns the land . he better stick to the court and get his money.

35. @ PLANTATION DEEDS
    Morning my Brother.
    “It has often been said that power corrupts. But it is perhaps equally important to realize that weakness, too, corrupts. Power corrupts the few, while weakness corrupts the many. Hatred, malice, rudeness, intolerance, and suspicion are the faults of weakness. The resentment of the weak does not spring from any injustice done to them but from their sense of inadequacy and impotence. We cannot win the weak by sharing our wealth with them. They feel our generosity as oppression.”
    WHAT SAY THE BLOG MASTER AND CREW…..

36. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar

Life Changer + | August 19, 2014 at 7:21 AM |

@ PLANTATION DEEDS
    Morning my Brother.@ And Also to you Life Changer.

We have read your POST , I can not see where I, We or Us disagree .
    We Chuse to look at the condition of the People , for they have paid a heavy price under this Massive Land and Court Fraud. Looking and thinking and looking for different ways to heal the Nation base on Rule of law and now rules of friends f, fraud and favor.
    In or about 1984 When Beatrice Henry Will was made and written by Sleepy Sir Fredrick Smith her own family he is , Seems After Jan 17th 1984 , He seem to give Permission for the Rape to begin on her Estate and the Island, Now well out of had under MIA and Owen , being now covered up by the DLP and together with the NEW DBLP .
    Barrack may VOID his court order payment be Entering in to a New agreement with These Crooks. He better look to get his money .After he get his money then the same crooks,lairs,and Scumbags will have to deal with PLANTATION DEEDS,,

37. @PLANTATION
    @PDC
    Can you guys sing a different tune for a change.I bypass your comments out of the boredom of reading the same refrain.Reminds me of an old calypso.I think it was Sparrow singing about Dougla and part chorus was “This song,that song,same melody,no variety”

38. @ Gabriel
    @ PLANTATION DEEDS

Seems some people are entrenched on a lot of their concerns.

“October 13th 2013
    Quoted by “THE BU”
    Is the government levelling with Barbadians? Are we able to remove the partisan blinkers to have sight of the priority issues? Are we confident that the current suite of economic solutions on offer is appropriate? Unquote.

Perhaps you need some land and money stole from your family, and have no form of redress.
    Try this theory -The term “oligarchs” is gaining currency in Barbados. Already defined as “a small number of very wealthy families who spend huge amounts of money supporting candidates who protect their interests.”

39. Simple Simon | August 18, 2014 at 3:50 AM |
    http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/qeh-stand/

Once the QEH starts demanding an insurance card as soon a patient enters the hospital, and once the QEH starts sending bills straight and regular to the insurance companies (these companies have been getting a free ride for decades) then the insurance companies gine holla fa “murda” and the government will HAVE to listen, because even though the old and the sick have no power.

The insurance comanies have nuff, nuff power.

And they will do all in their power to protect their bottom line.

Tell me if I lie.
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    The Insurance Companies are
    not going to raise its voices one bit , what they will do, is to take a leaf out of the government’s Solid Waste tax book ,and raise their premiums.

40. It is clear that Freundel ‘Idi Amin’ Stuart is taking advice from the DLP North American branch.Education,Health and Welfare as we knew prior to January 2008 are all under threat by this megalomaniac pedagogue who has lost his way on the way to Princess Margaret Secondary School,where he properly belong.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I came across this gem that I thought adequate to the task at hand as a perfect descriptor for the erudite Fumble and his band of merry men.

“They are, without a doubt, the classic example of men whose grandiose aspirations are so far in excess of the “sterling” faculties at their disposal that, even in receiving an ignoble designation and invective, they would accept them as a tribute of the highest regard”.

Cro Magnon men personified.

The people have spoken and they must be punished!

42. #‎shameful‬ Is there a need for 7 persons to travel from Barbados to Samoa for the SIDS conference including the arrogant smart Dr Denis Lowe and his weak PS Edison Alleyne? ‪#‎insensitivepoliticians‬

PM to make case for SIDS

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Human Resources Skills Assessment.

Tell me something Blogmaster.

What goes into the Skills and Selection Assessments for one to become a Permanent Secretary?

Over the years we have been blessed with a number of competent PSes but equally so we have also had to suffer at the hands of some of the most noted buffoons in the history of mankind.

I present to you Edison Alleyne.

I note that you have done a few blogs on this position in the Public Service that has either helped (the minister line his pockets or, if the PS has balls, like both Coxes, refuse to bend under pressure).

Stewart Layne is such a man of conviction but he is not a PS any longer is he?

44. @PODRYR

Caswell who has a good grasp of public service matters is a good person to clarify how the modern day PS makes it to the the top.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright | August 21, 2014 at 4:39 PM |
    “They are, without a doubt, the classic example of men whose grandiose aspirations are so far in excess of the “sterling” faculties at their disposal that, even in receiving an ignoble designation and invective, they would accept them as a tribute of the highest regard”.
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    In other words, that have their heads stuck right up their arses!

46. For clarification, Stuart Layne was never a PS. The blogger is mixing up the surname Layne. William Layne was a PS, who retired a few years ago.

47. Didn’t Stuart Layne serve as a Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Tourism and International Transport?

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

He did and was acknowledged as one of Barbados’ youngest PS’ at the time the other being Martin Cox

49. But I thought that Edison’s cousin the PM put Edison tn the Ministry of the Environment in order to keep Minister Lowe on a short leash.