DAVID; Attached are charts for week ending 5th November. I changed the positivity graph to make it more noticeable. We are still far from the acceptable positivity rate of below 5%. The incidence graphs are very slowly trending downwards – Source: Lyall Small
BU COVID Dash – Incidence Curve Beginning to Plateau

407 responses to “BU COVID Dash – Incidence Curve Beginning to Plateau”
-
BAJE November 8, 2021 1:47 PM
“BARBADOS IS GOING TO BE THE REPUBLIC OF MONKEYS.”Is the all caps typing outhouse calling a country of mostly people of African ancestry a “republic of monkeys”? I am now willing to up the reward for the capture of this Garbage Pile!!!!!!. A ham cutter, some cou cou and flying fish, 2 conkies and a pitcher of mauby!!!!!
I am calling for the public lynching of this Garage Pile!!!!!!!!!!
-
Is the all caps typing outhouse calling a country of mostly people of African ancestry a โrepublic of monkeysโ? I am now willing to up the reward for the capture of this Garbage Pile!!!!!!. A ham cutter, some cou cou and flying fish, 2 conkies and a pitcher of mauby!!!!!
XxxxxxxxxxxWHY DON’T YOU SAVE YOUR REWARD FOR YOUR ASS BACKWARD MONKEY POLITICIANS ON THE 2 X3 ISLAND?
-
Some on BU and in the media has been trying to shame and out and cancel all of us not vaccinated people, and call us selfish,โ โI mean, thatโs the propaganda line, that youโre selfish for making a decision thatโs in the best interest of your body,โ in your opinion.
in bim we follow those in the USA on the left who have flip-flopped on the vaccines from when they were initially being developed under former President Donald Trump to when President Joe Biden is in office. When Trump in 2020 was championing these vaccines that were coming so quick, what did the left say? And Iโm talking about every member of the left. โDonโt trust the vaccine, donโt get the vaccine, youโre gonna die from the vaccine,โโ he said. โAnd then what happened? Biden was able to steal the election, and everything flipped, but asserting that the vaccines are โa blanket for all that ails you, in my opinion, is wrong and reckless,
The woke left has made it so that anyone who is the least bit skeptical is shamed and blamed for the pandemic.
-
the Great Truckers Have Just Given Joe Biden A Massive Middle Finger!
ARE THEY ANY GROUPS OF IMPORTANT GROUPS IN BARBADOS THAT IMPORTANT THAT CAN PUT THE DICTATOR MIA MUTTLEY THE DICTATOR IN HER PLACE?
READ HOW THE TRUCKERS IN THE USA WILL SQUEEZE THE DEMOCRATS LITTLE BALLIES AMD MEK DEM LESS ELECTABLE NEXT YEAR
https://theinformedamerican.net/our-great-truckers-have-just-given-joe-biden-a-massive-middle-finger/ -
“The woke left has made it so that anyone who is the least bit skeptical is shamed and blamed for the pandemic.”
Take your name out of the Book of Death
then add your name to the Book of Lifemore right wing are dying
something biblical is going onThe End times of Christianity
every ending is a new beginning -
Truckers are serious people, and all heart.
They will move heaven and earth to do the right thing.
-
Woke left call them Truckers rednecks
Trump boys suck their rednecks dicks
when they wave their confederate flags2 trump boys were sitting on a wall
fly away gp
fly away john -
-
Today I realized that some parts of society have moved on and left me in the dust.
I was at the doctor’s office today and she asked me a question.
“Are you married?”
“Yes”, I replied.
The question that followed made me laugh but as the evening passes I am getting very angry
“To a man or a woman?” -
Trump has caught 18 litigation cases
Let’s all hope and pray he goes to jail
and catches Covid and dies
Amen
https://www.justsecurity.org/75032/litigation-tracker-pending-criminal-and-civil-cases-against-donald-trump/ -
Atlantic looking very clear so we hopefully won’t be getting any floods in the very near future.
So for the moment we should see cases falling.
Full moon is the 19th and then Independence Day 30th so can’t say what will happen that far out.
If we are in a falling period for cases a flood would take a couple of weeks to work its way through to the water extraction sources so we may have a month at least of falling cases.
We’ll have to see.
ONI/Nino predictor numbers out and this month the running three month average has become larger negative so we could be in for more rain in the not too distant future.
December could be wet.
https://origin.cpc.ncep.noaa.gov/products/analysis_monitoring/ensostuff/ONI_v5.php
-
Mortal Kombat
John’s superpowers are being revealed
he is an autistic savant like Rain Man
-
Germany going off the charts, not surprising, floods. See earlier comment, JohnNovember 7, 2021 8:02 AM
Media thinks its faltering vaccination programme!!
Just look across the channel at England.
-
Germany is exhibiting what a maffematician would refer to as a point of inflection.
Hopefully our stationary point will be a plateau and a fall.
The maffematics (generated by the floods) behind the numbers of cases in Germany suggest the point of inflection and not the maximum.
But, we will see.
As you can see Germany had a maximum, followed by a minimum and now a point of inflection where the maffematics suggest the cases will continue to grow until the maffematics behind the numbers require they plateau and fall.
-
I hope you all are being educated and I am not wasting my time trying to educate the un-educatable.
I would not like to think you survive the experience untouched.
Mrs. Robinson, I hope you reading, marking and inwardly digesting?
I’ve been worrying about you.
When you get to the stage where you say I am telling you the obvious I will start to feel it was not a waste of time.
Grasshopper has a better chance of understanding what I am saying but to be truthful, he has been a bit slow on the uptake at times.
-
For Germany, all the vaccinations in the world will not make a difference.
-
The floods got dem mek up and stran’ out.
Their water systems while wonderfully engineered were not made to withstand what is being thrown at them.
I suspect as the impact of the floods ease off, their cases will plateau and fall.
It would make alot of sense if protocols directed at waterborne spread were put in place.
Masks are useless in such an environment.
The oni/nino index is of some worry to me as it suggests the world will continue to get more extreme weather as 2022 approaches.
But, who knows.
We will wait and see.
-
Under normal circumstances, people would just get gastrointestinal complaints which would pass like the wind Biden passed and offended the House of Windsor.
No one would die.
But there is a new kid in town, the Covid Virus kills and it is spread with the water.
We find that one of the symptoms of COVID can be gastrointestinal complaints, nausea, vomiting and diarrhea but they may arise because of some bacterial infection which is also passed with the virus.
-
Docsโ eyes on safety
BAMP, nurses meeting on initiativeTHE DOCTORS and nurses groups are to meet over the just introduced safe zones that separate the vaccinated from the unvaccinated without a PCR test.
Hours after it went into effect, Dr Lynda Williams, Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners president, and Valarie Francis-Miller, president of Barbados Nurses Association, said they could not yet comment on the move until they met with their respective members.
The meetings were scheduled for late yesterday or this evening and both leaders said they would then be in a better position to speak on the safe zones, starting with health service institutions such as nursing homes, hospitals, senior citizens homes and dentist offices, among others.
Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley announced on October 11 that Barbados was implementing safe zones, where those working in them either had to be fully vaccinated or consent to a weekly COVID-19 test, prompting immediate reaction that caused her to take to the call-in programmes to explain further. The November 8 order was gazetted on Saturday.
Trade unions were against the move while the private sector supported it.
Yesterday, general secretary of Unity Workers Union, Caswell Franklyn, maintained it was a rushed measure designed more to satisfy tourists than safeguard the health of Barbadians.
โIt doesnโt make sense and I donโt believe the Prime Minister fully understands the concept. Any vaccinated person can still catch and spread the virus, so COVID-19 can still spread within a safe zone. I donโt understand their reasoning. Is it because someone else is doing it overseas? We are putting money over everything because we want that tourism money,โ he said.
The Opposition senator said the fact that none of the unions were consulted was proof Government was pushing a political agenda which could have long-lasting repercussions. He said no employer could legally force an employee to take any vaccine, according to the labour laws, so he foresaw much litigation in the future.
โI have advised my members if they were to get disciplined or terminated for refusing to get vaccinated because of these safe zones, to take their case to a tribunal or the court to get satisfaction. Government is allowing employers to break the law and any employer who goes ahead will end up paying lots of money,โ he said.
The trade unionist said
he did not trust the available vaccines and would not be taking any as he questioned Barbadosโ apparent insistence on them without looking for any other alternatives.
Two days before the initiative was implemented, acting general secretary of the National Union of Public Workers, Richard Green, and general secretary of the Congress of Trade Unions and Staff Associations of Barbados, Dennis De Peiza, lamented not being properly consulted and said they now had to play things by ear.
De Peiza said: โI am not really surprised because the Social Partnership is not being engaged in the way that we expect it to be and this type of action has become the norm now, so I am not surprised by anything.โ ( CA) -
Really Theo …getting mad????? your asking us to believe there isnt one mirror in your house.
-
The best parts of any story are the beginning and the ending.
Your life story begins with a breath in, and ends with a breath out.
Covid affects respiratory system and attacks weakened immunity.
Therefore building a healthy immunity and strengthening lung function are essential.It is reasonable to expect health workers to be immunised against Covid,
but unions have the power to cramp and paralyse essential health services.
Sensible union members will need to out vote the insensible nonsense.
Firm and strong action to terminate rabble rousers is needed.Healing Through Breathing
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKsw1abYwdg -
@David November 9, 2021 6:44 AM
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/09/unvaccinated-patients-cancel-visits/
Doctors only pushing back now because their refusal to stand up for and insist government follow the true medical science has now scared away their patients cutting into their earnings. About time they start to loose money like the rest of us.
First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak outโ
Because I was not a socialist.Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak outโ
Because I was not a trade unionist.Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak outโ
Because I was not a Jew.Then they came for meโand there was no one left to speak for me.
-
@CA
Let us see what comes out of the BAMP meeting. We can all agree it is time to stand up.
-
@ John November 9, 2021 8:09 AM
Sir John the Dowsing Diviner, you ought to know by now that the miller- one of your many pet grasshoppers- is a keen supporter behind your activism to clean up the water on which the large atoll called Barbados- with neither mountains nor rivers- totally owes its very social and economic existence.
With the decaying of your Prince Sugar what else can Bim rely on to maintain its current level of โimportedโ conspicuous consumption other than the โbeach-whoringโ princess called Tourism?
Since there can be NO viable tourism industry in Barbados without environmentally healthy beaches, are you prepared to back a call for reparations from Britain in the form of a grant to build a modern state-of-the-environmental-art sewerage system to service the densely populated south and west coasts including the economically vital hotel belt?
The new republic of Barbadoes (RoB) can always hide behind the smoke screen of climate change in its acceptance of this settlement arising from the pending political decree absolute after 350 years of an almost perfect marriage of exploitation.
-
WE WILL SOON BE SEEING IN BARBADOS WHAT IS NOW BEING EXPERIENCED IN THE UNITED STATES FROM WHENCE WE HAVE STUPIDLY BEEN TAKING OUR MARCHING ORDERS WITH RESPECT TO THIS PANDEMIC
JUST WAIT AND SEEHOSPITAL ERS COMPLETELY OVERWHELMED WITH NON-CฮVID PATIENTS โSICKER THAN THEY HAVE EVER SEENโ
Cooter NOVEMBER 9, 2021Over three-quarters of a million Americans have died from CฮVID. Millions more have died around the globe. A virus that leaked from a Chinese virology lab has decimated the world. It has caused death, societal destruction, and economic calamity.
However, healthcare professionals are now witness to another alarming consequence of CฮVID. This latest pandemic-induced medical emergency isnโt even directly related to the deadly virus. Itโs a result of monthโs worth of poorly planned bureaucratic responses. Emergency room professionals are seeing a distressing spike in non-CฮVID visits. In addition, the vast majority of these non-CฮVID patients are far sicker than anything they have ever seen. Because of this increase in severity, long-term care facilities are overwhelmed as well. Patients with conditions such as respiratory ailments or heart problems are much sicker than in previous years. These illnesses have gone virtually unchecked for over a year because of the excessive attention given to CฮVID.
Many illnesses have metastasized into far more serious conditions. The rise in the number of patients flowing into emergency rooms is burdening an already overworked healthcare staff. Vaccine mandates leveled by Joe Biden are making this problem even worse. Hospital human resources officials are watching as more nurses choose to leave rather than be vaccinated. Shortages are growing worse by the day. The combination of months of poor health treatment, and reduced staff to treat them, is creating logjams in ERโs.
Frequently, patients are required to sit in the hallway awaiting an open bed. The situation is crippling an already stressed healthcare force. Instead of supporting these people, who America proclaimed as heroes a year ago, bureaucrats are vilifying those who choose not to get vaccinated.Many have already had CฮVID; however, no one will discuss the strength of natural immunity. CฮVID created a wealth of horrible consequences. Lives were lost and people got very sick. However, the consequences of radical CฮVID policies arenโt fully understood yet. Vaccine mandates are creating another unthinkable consequence. Even people sick with something other than CฮVID are receiving less attention because of CฮVID. It may be decades before we can really assess the breadth of the damage inflicted on the world by a virus, a deadly pandemic, which escaped from a Chinese virology lab.
AN OPINION
Over three-quarters of a million Americans have died from CฮVID”…no, they may have died “with” it or may not but at most fewer than half and likely closer to 1/4 of them died “from” it. -
CRITICAL
RE Doctors only pushing back now because their refusal to stand up for and insist government follow the true medical science has now scared away their patients cutting into their earnings. About time they start to loose money like the rest of us.I AGREE WITH YOU TOTALLY
YOU ARE DESCRIBING DOCTORS IN BARBADOS WELL
MIA BITING THE DOCTORS AND DE PEPLE STAYING HOME CAUSE THEY FRAID THE DICTATORGUESS WUH GWINE HAPPEN NEXT?
JUST WUH HAPPENING IN THE USA
MANY IN BIM WILL DIE WITH COVID AND MORE WILL DIE BECAUSE OF THE VACCINE MANDATETHE LESSION STILL UNLEARNED:: POLITICIANS AND MEDICAL ILLITERATES AND OTHER DICTATORS SHOULD LEAVE THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE TO THOSE WHO TRAINED THEREAT
DRS MUST STAND UP IN THIER SOCITIES FOR WHAT THEY KNOW TO BE RIGHT AND TEACH
DOCTORS ARE TO TEACH NOT JUST MEK MONEYWUNNAH CAN NOT SAY THAT WUNNAH WERE NOT TOLD
IT IS WRITTEN……..HOW CAN THEY KNOW UNLESS THEY HAVE A TEACHER -
“WE WILL SOON BE SEEING IN BARBADOS WHAT IS NOW BEING EXPERIENCED IN THE UNITED STATES FROM WHENCE WE HAVE STUPIDLY BEEN TAKING OUR MARCHING ORDERS WITH RESPECT TO THIS PANDEMIC
JUST WAIT AND SEE”que serรก, serรก
If +90% Covid deaths are Right Wing Nuts then let them pass on to wherever they believe they may go in the afterlife
Good riddance to bad rubbish
Garbage In >> Garbage Out
The earth absorbs all the bad energy and creates good energy for all living beings
Selah
-
A legal work around is terminate everyone and make them reapply for jobs
with proof of vaccines or agreement for regular testing
alternatively test everyone regularly vaccinated or not
-
Doctors in America nowadays need FBI certification to get rid of all the wackie ones
BU Dr GP would FAIL the test due to his conspiraciesNowadays pussy holes copy any idea for their bent agendas
like the argument of Government Control Mantrol Trolls5 + 5 = 10
5ๅ้ๅฑ ๅฎถๆ็ซ้ๅ๏ฝๅผทๅ่บๅ่ฝ๏ฝ 5 Minutes Exercise of strengthen the cardiopulmonary
5ๅๅไฝๆธฌๅบไฝ ็็ๅฏฆ่บซ้ซๅนด้ฝก๏ฝ็ซๅณ่ฉฆ่ฉฆ๏ผ๏ฝFive Actions to Test Your Physical Age|Let’s Try!|
-
So is it true that that Covid vaccine adviser has tested positive for the virus?
-
Yeah….the foolish safe zone segregation already backfired for the doctors…..and dentists..etc.
-
“So is it true that that Covid vaccine adviser has tested positive for the virus?”
Information v Misinformation
Check your data and then check it again5 Ws
who what when where whythe COP26 climate change advisor
and the Trump challenge advisor
have tested positive -
MTA
Go back to first principles.
What’s left of the land plant cane as a cover crop on every square inch and also as a means to produce sugar.
Rotate it sensibly with food crops and get the bush removed.
Reduce our import bill for foods..
Export surplus where possible.
Make Barbados work agriculturally again even though it will be on a smaller scale.
Ban new construction, housing, hotel, offices whatever, on the basis that we are out of water.
Allow only construction that can financially support getting water from the sea, if it can’t forget it..
I see you have appreciated the fact that we can’t responsibly put tourists in the Southern Corridor in Hotels along the coast with COVID rampant.
So, eradicate COVID and ensure we put in place sewage systems that work.
We get on top of our sewage issues.
Minimal Construction
Our major market as it was in the beginning remains on the high seas.
Cruise tourism and trade should be optimised to produce as much revenue as possible for the country.
Trade expanded
Cruise Tourism expanded
Long stay visitors limited
Agriculture
etc.
… and get rid of corruption.
-
UK to require COVID vaccination for health workers:
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/09/uk-to-require-covid-vaccination-for-health-workers/
-
RE UK to require COVID vaccination for health workers:
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/09/uk-to-require-covid-vaccination-for-health-workers/
SO WE MUST DO THE SAME
EVERYONE SHOULD DO THE SAME
IT IS A VERY GOOD DRESS REHEARSAL
IT IS ALL GOING SO VERY SMOOTHLY
VERY VERY GOOD
ANY DAY NOW -
IT IS HILARIOUS
PEOPLE COMMUNICATE HERE BY POSTING STUPID MUSIC AND CURSING AND FOULD LNGUAGE
MEN TALK SHITE
MEN CUT AND PASTE STUFF THEY DONT UNDERSTAND
TEK MY POSTS DONG OVER AND OVER BUT MY SALVATION IS NEARER THAN WHEN I FIRST BELIEVED
VACCINATE HEY DEY AND EVERY WAY BUT JESUS SAID THAT THERE WILL BE PESTILENCES…SO THEY WILL BE PESTILENCES AND WE CANT STOP THEM FROM COMING AND WE ARE ABLE TO MANAGE THEM
SO TEK THIS DONG TOO
AND MEK MY WIFE LEFF ME LOL -
Your BFF best friend forever the idiot savant has been obsessing about H2O on all Covid threads like a fiend
-
DavidNovember 9, 2021 2:53 PM
UK to require COVID vaccination for health workers:
If the Government of the UK would simply fix the country’s sewage issues no vaccinations would be necessary.
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-59040175
-
‘stupid music’?
If 555 was not also posting music, I would have been highly offended. -
It is common sense.
A water treatment system is engineered to deal with a certain load.
Some will slip through if the load is too high.
That is what is happening with the virus and why the UK is in deep deep shit!!
-
THERE IS HOPE PEOPLE—REAL HOPE
STOP LOOKING FOR THE UNDERTAKER
INSTEAD LOOK FOR THE UPPER TAKER
-
I just can’t understand how supposedly highly intelligent creatures could miss such an obvious cause of COVID spread.
Unbelievable.
It is as though they have been blinded.
-
This COVID thing is becoming a train wreck
Too.many drivers at the wheel
But don’t forget Mia and Bostic promised to wrestle this thing to the ground
Uh still waiting -
This Is How Many People Are Refusing the COVID-19 Vaccine in Florida
As the U.S. braces for winter and flu season, the national COVID-19 vaccination effort is as urgent as it ever has been. Still, many Americans remain hesitant.
According to a recent survey conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, 26,870,000 Americans — or 10.8% of the 18 and older population — say they will either probably or definitely not get the vaccination.
ยฉ Provided by 24/7 Wall St.
Many Americans who have yet to be vaccinated cite one of three reasons: either they are concerned about possible side effects, or they want to wait to see if it is safe, or it is difficult for them to obtain a vaccination. Others cite different reasons.Nationwide, 17,000,000 people, 6.8% of the adult population, do not trust the COVID-19 vaccines, and another 9,970,000, or 4.0%, do not think COVID-19 is a big threat. Additionally, 15,250,000 American adults, or 6.1% of the 18 and older population, have not been vaccinated because they do not trust the government.
In Florida, an estimated 2,001,800 adults, or 11.7%, say they will likely refuse the vaccine. Of all adults in the state, 7.2% will refuse because they do not trust the COVID-19 vaccine specifically, 3.6% because they do not think COVID-19 is a big threat, and 6.2% because they distrust the government.
Despite pockets of resistance, Florida is doing a better job at vaccinating its population quickly than most states. So far, 60.6% of Floridaโs population are fully vaccinated, compared to 59.2% of all Americans.
Meanwhile, the virus continues to spread. Since the beginning of the pandemic, there have been 3,656,010 confirmed cases of the virus in the Florida, and a total of 59,499 residents have died as a result.
All survey data used in this story was published by the Census on Oct. 20, 2021. All data related to COVID-19 infections, fatalities, and vaccinations is current as of Nov. 5, 2021.
-
There have been many pestilences before like black death ebola aids
were the bible bashers running around in headless chicken mode then
GP is about to reach his climax point of no return and will stop fucking -
The numbers of cases have turned the corner and are falling.
Barring any unforeseen weather, by early December we could be approaching the levels we experienced prior to the surge.
If we get no more flooding for the balance of the year and into next year, we could be essentially COVID free in early 2022..
-
-
-
Grenada has had about 800 more cases than Dominica and 167 more deaths.
But Dominica has more active cases (354 vs 83) from which another surge can be manufactured.
Early days yet to say what will happen in Barbados.
Currently we have active 7636 cases.
Floods now could be bad for us.
But signs are good for a recovery.