As we all witness the harrowing pictures coming from Afghanistan we are reminded of the events in Saigon, circa mid-1970’s, when American troops and their local interlocutors were ‘throwing away their frames’ from rooftops to catch a ride out of Vietnam.

Afghanistan has long been regarded as the graveyard for empires. From the Romans to the Soviets such hurried exits have always marked not only military defeat but the demised of imperium in to-to. At one major base the Americans just turned off the lights and left not even informing local Afghan military officers. We have argued elsewhere that this empire has not won a military conflict since the invasion of The Philippines, one hundred and twenty years ago, not counting Grenada of course.

And while the surrender of Afghanistan to the very people this misguidedly corrupt empire went there to defeat represents a watershed in global history, there are also many other indicators, in every environment, that the death of the American imperial hegemony is not less than certain.

Indeed, another clear marker must be the fecklessness of this so-called exceptional nation to have thrown up the reincarnation of the very mindset, of a Donald Trump-Nero personality, to make sure certainty of demise is unavoidable. And there are many other parallels between what’s been happening at this end of hegemony with events in past empires at similar stages of decline.

We have estimated that Covid19 is not unlike the misnamed Spanish Flu of 1918 as a political marker. This coming after another White man’s criminal war to, amongst other aims, reshape the financial architecture to again make slaves of most of us. World War 1 of course marked the beginning of the end of the British Empire with countries like Barbados being given a faux independence later.

After the ‘British’ assassinated their handpicked leader, Amir Habibullah. His successor defeated them in 1919. These series of historical events are properly understood within the context of Anglo-American conspiracies to globalize White control of the entire world even when there were fierce rivalries between them.

We must know that these days are ‘marked’ when the very people which this superpower armed to defeat the Soviet Union’s invasion of forty years ago in what Brzezinski infamously called ‘their Vietnam’, they themselves then militarily invading Afghanistan to defeat the Taliban 20 years ago under specious circumstances, the Taliban that are now armed to the teeth by the very Americans and their axis of White countries, are on the verge of overrunning the entire country in less than two weeks total, reinstalling an Islamic Republic, as they run the Western figurehead for a President out of the country while unmistakable delivering a most humiliating defeat to the United States of America and Joe Biden himself.

Twenty year of blood and treasure and in return the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians, the Pakistanis, even the Indians will have vastly more political and economic influence within Afghanistan than the NATO White warfare countries.

This picture does not comfortably fit into the duality of Biden which seeks to divide the world into so-called democracies and autocracies like if the American empire had ever cared about democracy, even at home. And as far as autocracies are concerned, America and its White friends have always wanted autocratic regimes more suitable, in their minds, for bending the knee, like the Gulf-Arab states. Democracies as empire sees them mainly are to represent political theatre. A show not to be seen as primarily economic, which it must be. For all these reasons and more it is why their time is up. Good riddance!

At times like these we wonder what policymakers in Bridgetown could be thinking. When we forecast a world where a single united action by a small group of influential countries, acting in their self-interests, could overnight, finish-off the USA as empire. We find it hard to believe as these circumstances emerge that Barbados could be allowed, like a sitting duck, to take no actions, make no plans should those small number of countries decide, like some of them have already, that empire is vastly too unstable. That it lives off the rest of the world while using its highest debtor-nation status to fight unholy wars on all of mankind.

Wars of all kinds. though hybrid warfare including but not limited to illegal economic and monetary sanctions to pressurize populations, state sponsored assassinations, even the killing of heads of states as the means of making certain governments or regions compliant to its wishes, as if as payment of tribute. Empire is militarizing the heavens as they reduce the notion of peace on earth to the province of the end-timers, the dispensationalists.

World countries will soon have to declare the same type of hybrid warfarism on America as they ditch the dollars which has always been, since 1971 especially, its Achilles heel. This is the hyper-sonic nuclear weapon which they, collectively, have in their toolbox to save themselves and all of mankind from this vicious beast.

What are to be the responses, plans, of the policymakers in Bridgetown should such a global, apocalyptic series of events take place, in which US dollars are blowing about in the streets of Barbados and nobody will stoop to pick one up, so worthless will they be proven to be. Such a global action is no longer avoidable.

357 responses to “BARBADOS. AFGHANISTAN, THE TALIBAN AND EMPIRE’S END”

1. it’s an even bigger mess than previously thought…Pacha is on the right track.although .i was in NYC for 9/11..i did not follow the war because of dislike for politics, but only seeing it now because of the articles written…a real mess…it is a Hell of a moment.

2. Waru

Correct. But we got open racists like Johnny who are looking to continue that same thing, right here.

You see, Afghanistan has 100 trillion dollars in mineral resources, has China as one of its borders, is located in Central Asia. Central Asia where the late secretary of state Brezinski and the foreign policy thinktanklandia in the US considers the place where the rulership of the world will be decided in what they refer to as the Great Game.

So the racists in Washington want us to hate the Taliban for all kinds of reasons while forgetting how racists they themselves have always been. But while they try to steal the people resources.

3. Happy to share good news..

https://thegrio.com/2021/08/20/american-idol-singer-syesha-mercado-reunited-with-daughter/

“American Idol finalist Syesha Mercado has been reunited with her newborn daughter after controversy erupted over authorities taking two of her children.

Mercado shared a video on Instagram Friday which offered the public an update on the emotionally-charged situation she found herself in. Her daughter Ast was seen in a car seat as she remained close with her partner Tyron Deneer at the wheel of the car.”

4. They need to give back all the babies they grabbed.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CSzmv8tnaOj/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

5. Pure nonsense! Those people are not abusers!

6. PachamamaAugust 20, 2021 7:05 PM

You see, Afghanistan has 100 trillion dollars in mineral resources, has China as one of its borders

++++++++++++++++++++++

So what you are saying is Biden is in China’s pocket and is acting against America’s interests.

I get that!!

Means if Biden is impeached he is a gonner.

7. USA should concentrate on USA’s many problems domestically and not internationally.
    We all know Trump-ers are predatory low life scavengers. Trump fed the monster that is called the American ego identity.
    But, one lesson USA should learn from their aborted war shenanigans of last two decades is to be more humble and work towards world peace instead of feeding their massive egos they are the most superior with superpowers and instead try to be more human which is a real power. Their Planes Bombs Drones weapons of mass destruction war technologies will not defeat humans on the ground. Bush’s war in Afghanistan and Iraq led to Global Financial Crises which led to a swing to Obama and Democrats which led to a swing to extremism racism populism which led to blacklivesmatter protests.

8. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@555dubstreet

What is “USA should concentrate on USA’s many problems domestically and not internationally.” but a diplomatic way of saying Make America Great Again?

You want Trump’s policies without Trump because Trump does not talk the two faced politician speech you like to hear and pass off as robust policy debate.

9. “What is “USA should concentrate on USA’s many problems domestically and not internationally.” but a diplomatic way of saying Make America Great Again?”

Trump was racist scum which was the undertone of his baseball caps making america great and white trash gloating and black people in a state of shock and depression. Pigs started killing blacks more and Trump condoned killings and supported the blue and people of all colours protested against racism and Trump was against it, Tiki torches were used by white nationalist protesters and Trump supported it.

10. I was telling yanks in 1991 during and after Gulf they should concentrate on domestic issues instead of warring in ME, which was the reason GHW Bush was a single term president. Rightwing can copy or agree with leftwing in some instances such as anti-war which racist populist alt-right trolls agree with.

11. CA has the vibe and essence of the presence of Grenville the turd

12. Students of world affairs know what Afghanistan, Vietnam and Iraq have in common.

13. The devil is in the details.

What did Trump mean by “Make America Great Again”?

What domestic problems did 555 want Trump to tackle?

I bet 555’s definition, focus and policies and those of Donald Trump would be as far away from each other as the earth is from the sun.

Such a stupid statement from a so-called Critical Analyzer!

14. TheO,

With prisons for profit and juvenile detention centres for profit, there will obviously be a deliberate pipeline created by the unscrupulous. That system is crazy. America, in my opinion, is a crazy country.

But these children were being looked after by a relative. They were not in a facility.

My guess is that the people were profiled.

And of course their rights were trampled and of course, with the mother having the American Idol popularity card, Benjamin Crump would hear about it and show up!

Even I remember her. How many Americans voted for her? She made it to the finals.

15. “My guess is that the people were profiled.”

Donna….at least 35 babies …maybe even MORE were grabbed..that is not profiling that’s a CONSPIRACY…told ya, unless you have more knowledge about how the US system works, it’s very difficult to form opinions without DETAILS…

16. DavidAugust 21, 2021 8:38 AM

Students of world affairs know what Afghanistan, Vietnam and Iraq have in common.

++++++++++++++++++++++

What are the commonalities?

What is the Vietnamese equivalent to Osama Bin Laden and the export of terrorism?

There is none.

17. The fact that you would quibble about something that is obvious means you earn the right to have the last word.

18. DavidAugust 21, 2021 9:58 AM

The fact that you would quibble about something that is obvious means you earn the right to have the last word.

Obviously wrong you mean!!

Vietnam was a completely different ball of wax and Iraq was about phoney WMD’s.

Afghanistan has nothing in common with these two.

19. Saw a clip earlier this morning where they took a dude, put him on his knees, took a sharp sword and one blow…off with his head…

20. Who i’m is?
    Rubberband Man wild as the Taliban
    Nine in my right
    45 in my other hand
    Who i’m is?
    Call Me troubl-man
    Always in trouble man
    Worth a couple hundread grand
    Chevy’s all Colors man
    Who i’m is?

Rubber band man like a one man band
    Treat these niggas like The Apollo
    And i’m the Sandman
    Tote a hundred grand
    Carrying it in the waste band
    Looking for a sweet lick
    This is the wrong place man
    Seven time Felon
    Aye, what i care about a case man
    I campaignin to bury the hate
    So say your grace man

21. The Taliban may have a problem from within.

22. How long has the Taliban been around in Afghanistan? Why did the USA take the decision to withdraw? Do you appreciate the hundreds years customs of that region?

23. A perspective regarding the practical realities the Taliban will have to overcome.

Taliban retakes power, but it faces mounting challenges ahead

https://aje.io/8gr5g9

24. America spent 300 million dollars per day for last 20yr in Afghanistan, but no a cent for reparations for slavery.
    Since 2001, the United States has spent $2.26 trillion in Afghanistan.
    Afghanistan war has cost Britain more than £37bn, new book claims…
    Since 2006, on a conservative estimate, it has cost £15m a day to maintain Britain’s military presence in Helmand province.
    Reparations deniers in Washington & UK silent.

25. Correction:
    “..but not a cent for reparations for slavery.”

26. Rock33August 22, 2021 8:44 AM

America spent 300 million dollars per day for last 20yr in Afghanistan, but no a cent for reparations for slavery.
    Since 2001, the United States has spent $2.26 trillion in Afghanistan.
    Afghanistan war has cost Britain more than £37bn, new book claims…
    Since 2006, on a conservative estimate, it has cost £15m a day to maintain Britain’s military presence in Helmand province.
    Reparations deniers in Washington & UK silent.

Have you noticed that all of the slaves are dead and have no need of money?

Life goes on.

27. “You want Trump’s policies without Trump because Trump does not talk the two faced politician speech you like to hear and pass off as robust policy debate.”

This was directed at a single individual, but I want CA to know that I do not want Trump policies or his ‘great again America’s.

I am an ‘America lover’s but I would be the first to tell you that the ‘great America’ that some wish for was a time of racism, discrimination, segregation and sheer misery for others. Stop critically analysing. Analyze and decide the catch phrases.

The Israeli has a simple slogan “Never again”.

28. Decide=decode

29. Theo quit deflecting away from the shit show thats going on people are dying and it isnt going to get better. Trump may be a prick but he wouldnt be a failing old man hiding hoping it is going to go away.

30. @Lawson
    “Trump may be a prick but he wouldnt be a failing old man hiding hoping it is going to go away”

Right on two counts
    (1)Trump is a prick
    (2) he wouldn’t have the decency to hide in shame and hope it is going to go away. He would be out there lying and misdirecting.

31. Boom and BOOM!

Dispatched them both!

Balanced thinking, not raving lunacy!

Heard a Democrat on CNN admitting some failings and saying they must investigate and get to the bottom of it. The host was asking searching questions and receiving meaningful replies. There was no defiance or showmanship and the concern was written all over the representative’s face.

I was searching for it to post but I haven’t found it as yet.

That is the difference between the two parties.

32. I think these days the young people would say, “Bam and BAM!”

Well dispatched!

And nobody can deny that TheO does not want Trump policies and that Trump would be out there saying we shouldn’t believe our lying eyes.

“FAKE NEWS!”

33. In the absence of any national debate the good people of Barbados will soon have to endure the haughty, titled, and pretentious Dame Sandra as their president on the 30th of November which is coincidentally the same day when Josephine Baker will enter France’s pantheon of fame.

I know which event is more significant? What say you Donna darling?

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/aug/22/josephine-baker-to-become-first-black-woman-to-enter-frances-pantheon

34. Here’s how Trump could end up with 4 terms!!

He has one already!!

He becomes Speaker of the House succeeding Pelosi.

He then is # 3 in line to replace Biden and Harris who may soon be gone!!

Then he presents himself as Candidate Trump in 2024 and wins 2 more terms!!

Voila!!

The Democrats are terrified!!

They are bringing a bill to prevent him!!

https://nymag.com/intelligencer/2021/07/bill-trump-house-speaker.html

35. Steuspe, no wonder …

36. What is “USA should concentrate on USA’s many problems domestically and not internationally.” but a diplomatic way of saying Make America Great Again?

You want Trump’s policies without Trump because Trump does not talk the two faced politician speech you like to hear and pass off as robust policy debate.

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

RE The Democrats are terrified!! They are bringing a bill to prevent him FROM HOLDING ANY PUBLIC OFFICE GAIN!! WE SHOULD WONDER WHY? LOL

I DONT THINK THAT TRUMP IS COMING AGAIN THOUGH……HE DID HIS JOB AND DID IT WELL AND REVEALED A LOT ABOUT GOVERNANCE IN THE USA IN
    THE FBA
    THE CIA
    THE SCOTUS
    THE CONGRESS

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

BUT I DONT THINK THAT TRUMP IS COMING AGAIN THOUGH

WUH HE AINT JESUS

JESUS IS COMING AGAIN THOUGH…….AND TWICE
    FIRST HE COMES FOR THE SAINTS AT THE PAROUSIA OR RAPTURE
    THEN HE COMES AGAIN WITH THE SAINTS TO REIGN AT THE EPIPHANEA

TOO SWEET FIENDS

37. Theo as I said before under trump 89 % of isis controlled territory was reversed, leader kim didnt rattle the saber too much Nato paid up and now are wondering why and you are now allowed to write a blow job off as a business expense and your complaint is what????

38. Two weeks ago, I posted the interviews with the BBC’S Zeinab without any response. Waru excluded. The journalist made two fundamental faux-pas when addressing Mia. One was her reference to China’s influence on Barbados and the other was Barbados supposed lagging behind in LGBT issues. Mia, quite rightly, put her in her place.

Donna, the program was 23 minutes in duration. May I suggest that you review it in its entirety.

I find it bizzare that after two weeks some on here are focusing on what they consider to be two points that portrayed our prime minister in good light. Please, look at the bigger picture.

39. Sandra is haughty????? Says who? A haughty Mason from Bayfield would be a strange thing. Never heard it. Did not experience it.

You know more than I who spent many a day in Bayfield.

40. TLSN…you have to understand the mentality, it’s seen as one-upmanship..scoring a cheap insignificant point or two is more important than the substantive issues DESTROYING BLACK LIVES…and their future generations.

there is nothing one can do to change that…it’s too embedded.

just have to stay focused on the task at hand and leave those so inclined behind, deadweight is no help..

41. Personally, I never feared North Korea. Nuclear war is not an option for anyone who wants to live. Kim wants to live. Just another bogeyman placed under the bed by Americans.

But what has that to do with the topic?

42. Steupse!

If liking the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth is what you call one-upmanship that is your problem, not mine.

I’ll claim that “mentality” any damn day! I do not join with people who think truth is of little consequence.

TRUTH is the best weapon there is! It is the only weapon I will ever use.

I may sometimes be MISTAKEN but I will not deliberately lie.

Liars are not to be trusted.

For what difference is there between one set of liars and the next?

43. And do leave me behind with your misery train! I still have some joy to experience in this life.

44. SANDRA IS A DARLING AND VERY VERY DOWN TO EARTH, AND PRETTY TOO.

SIMPLY SWEET IN EVERY INTERACTION I HAVE HAD WITH HER FROM THE FIRST DAY I SAW HER PERCHED ON THE BENCH IN DISTRICT A MAGISTRATES COURT, AND WATCHING CRICKET AS MEMBERS OF THE BCA IN THE NOW DEMOLISHED GEORGE CHANELOR STAND.

PLEASE KINDLY DO NOT SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT SANDRA
    THANK YOU

45. RE Nuclear war is not an option for anyone who wants to live. Kim wants to live.
    ACTUALLY PETER’S DISCOURSE IN 2 PETER 3 :7-10 TELLS ME THAT Nuclear war is not an option BECAUSE MANKIND DOES NOT HAVE THE PERMISSION TO BLOW UP THE WORLD………THE LORD JESUS WHO CREATED THE WORLD WILL CREMATE IT AT THE SECOND PHASE OF HIS SECOND COMING.

46. I met her only once and she was fine. I have never heard anyone say otherwise.

I will ask my dad who is friends with the whole damn family.

47. Well! I just finished listening to the Global Questions with Ms. Mottley and the clip about China did not show up at all. Strange.

I will assume the part where Ms. Mottley was scrambling was also cut.

She was charming, knowlegeable, fluent, large and damn well in charge in the 23 minutes I heard.

If the original poster could repost what he listened to I would be glad to listen to that.

48. Oops! Make that twice! I think she was present for a party at her brother’s house. Don’t recall any haughtiness.

49. White America failed to make restitution for race crimes in the time given by Universe to restore harmony & will answer for their deeds , Afghanistan is just the beginning.