Submitted by Unknown

Keeping this purely fact-based with no emotional argument — logic is needed in this time. This is not a conventional opinion piece, but a summary of all the reasons why we shouldn’t have lockdowns. This piece although written in a Barbadian context can be extrapolated globally. 

1. A positive PCR test ALONE does not mean that you have Covid 19. 

Source the World Health Organization:

https://www.who.int/news/item/20-01-2021-who-information-notice-for-ivd-users-2020-05

They (WHO) changed the guidance the day of the USA Inauguration day. 

A positive test ONLY means there are traces of  virus RNA in your nasal passages or in the oral cavity. It doesn’t mean that there is a clinical infection. 

1. There is currently uncritical acceptance for widespread state violations of Basic Human Rights.

Source the United Nations

https://www.un.org/en/universal-declaration-human-rights/

(For convenience I’ve listed the most relevant Human Rights being trampled at the end)

1. The lockdowns are unconstitutional for most global democracies:

You can see Senator Caswell’s article here:https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/02/19/btcolumn-unconstitutional-lockdown/

Netherlands court has stated that the lockdowns are unconstitutional:

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-56084466

1. The reporting of covid related deaths make no sense to many observers.

Real sources are difficult to come by simply because as noted in point 1 having a virus in your body doesn’t mean you are infected with said virus. The best way to think about this would be to use logic and compare different USA states or various countries to each other. For example many have joked that the UK lockdowns were so effective that at the same time Sweden’s numbers were reduced. 

Different Source:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-foyle-west-54731262

“The Department of Health includes anyone who had died within 28 days of receiving a positive test for Covid-19 as a coronavirus-related death.” 

This effectively means you could have stage 4 lung cancer and if you happened to also “test positive” for the virus (not necessarily infected) then you would be classified as a covid death. 

Source:

https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-uk-wide-methodology-agreed-to-record-covid-19-deaths

1. You have the right NOT to wear a mask or take the vaccine
    Universal Declaration on Bioethics and Human Rights

Source:

http://portal.unesco.org/en/ev.php-URL_ID=31058&URL_DO=DO_TOPIC&URL_SECTION=201.html

Article 6 – Consent

1. Any preventive, diagnostic and therapeutic medical intervention (mask, vaccine, PCR test) is only to be carried out with the prior, free and informed consent of the person concerned, based on adequate information. The consent should, where appropriate, be express and may be withdrawn by the person concerned at any time and for any reason without disadvantage or prejudice.

http://portal.unesco.org/en/ev.php-URL_ID=31058&URL_DO=DO_TOPIC&URL_SECTION=201.html

1. Mental health problems are on the increase globally 

Source (local): https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/02/19/mental-health-chief-worries-young-people-not-coping/

1. The traditional media has a vested interest in fear mongering since with fear their views go up. This has driven this PCR pandemic, when Trump went against the media hype it was the reason for opposing media houses to effectively dig in and have a death counter and a case counter on every day. You can draw your opinion … just stating what should be factually obvious here.

This article was anonymously submitted in this format so persons could not strawman any of the facts or attack the author. Kindly note that doctors and Mia are human beings and they can both be wrong. Also kindly note that many doctors globally question lockdowns: https://gbdeclaration.org/view-signatures/ .

If someone tells you not to question science then it isn’t science. A doctor taking out pieces of a mentally ill person’s brain was considered science and best practice in the past.

Finally:

Universal Declaration of Human Rights:

https://www.un.org/en/universal-declaration-human-rights/

Human Rights being trampled in Barbados and globally:

Article 5.

No one shall be subjected to torture or to cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment. (Self isolation is a recognised form of torture)

Article 9.

No one shall be subjected to arbitrary arrest, detention or exile.

Article 13. 

(1) Everyone has the right to freedom of movement and residence within the borders of each state.

(2) Everyone has the right to leave any country, including his own, and to return to his country.

Article 20.

(1) Everyone has the right to freedom of peaceful assembly and association.

(2) No one may be compelled to belong to an association.

Article 23.

(1) Everyone has the right to work, to free choice of employment, to just and favourable conditions of work and to protection against unemployment.

Article 26.

(1) Everyone has the right to education. Education shall be free, at least in the elementary and fundamental stages. Elementary education shall be compulsory. Technical and professional education shall be made generally available and higher education shall be equally accessible to all on the basis of merit.

N.B The fact that none of our elected officials or vying oppositions could point this out means that we could as well be ruled by sheep. Oh wait ! 

197 responses to “Covid Facts You Didn’t Know and Why you Should Protest Lockdowns”

1. According to the Ministry of Health and Wellness, the latest victims consist of a 47-year-old female from St Elizabeth, a 68-year-old female from St Catherine; a 55-year-old female from St Catherine, a 64-year-old male from St Elizabeth, and an 87-year-old male from Trelawny.

47 Female
    55 Female
    68 Female

64 Male
    87 Male

Are we seeing anything from this distribution?

2. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29236710/

Abstract
    Introduction: Obesity is rising globally and is associated with increased risk of adverse pregnancy outcomes. This study aims to investigate overweight and obesity and its consequences among Jamaican women of reproductive age, particularly development of diabetes, hypertension and the risk of maternal death.

Materials and methods: A national lifestyle survey (2007/8) of 1371 women of reproductive age provided data on the prevalence of high BMI, associated risk factors and co-morbidities. A national maternal mortality surveillance database (1998-2012) of 798 maternal deaths was used to investigate maternal deaths in obese women. Chi-squared and Fisher exact tests were used.

Results: High BMI (> = 25kg/m2) occurred in 63% of women aged between 15 and 49 years. It was associated with increasing age, high gravidity and parity, and full time employment (p<0.001). Of those with high BMI, 5.5% were diabetic, 19.3% hypertensive and 2.8% were both diabetic and hypertensive. Obesity was recorded in 10.5% of maternal deaths, with higher proportions of deaths due to hypertension in pregnancy (27.5%), circulatory/ cardiovascular disorders (13.0%), and diabetes (4.3%) compared to 21.9%, 6.9% and 2.6% respectively in non-obese women.

Conclusions: This is one of a few studies from a middle-income setting to explore maternal burden of obesity during pregnancy, which contributes to improving the knowledge base, identifying the gaps in information and increasing awareness of the growing problem of maternal overweight and obesity. While survey diagnostic conditions require cautious interpretation of findings, it is clear that obesity and related medical conditions present a substantial public health problem for emerging LMICs like Jamaica. There is an urgent need for global consensus on routine measures of the burden and risk factors associated with obesity and development of culturally appropriate interventions.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This sample study seems to suggest that many/most Jamaican women of child bearing age are obese.

Almost 2 in 5 are hypertensive.

It only gets worse with age!!

3. RE SargeantFebruary 22, 2021 9:16 AM

and if the Chinese are using anal swabs to test for it then it can end up in the anal cavity and from there to the groundwater and from there to your house … in which you have been locked down!!
    +++++++
    How did you arrive at that conclusion? Sounds like junk science to me, but then everyone is an expert

SINCE THE VIRUS IS KNOWN TO BE FOUND IN THE NASO-OROPHARYNX ……..WHICH IS CONSIDERED TO BE PART OF THE GI TRACT, IT IS NOT UNLIKELY THAT IT CAN BE EXCRETED VIA THE ANUS

ONLY A COMPLETE MEDICAL ILLITERATE WOULD OPINE How did you arrive at that conclusion? Sounds like junk science to me,
    if the Chinese SCIENTISTS are using anal swabs to test for it then, MAYBE, JUST MAYBE THEY KNOW MORE ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING THAN A COMPLETE SCIENCE ILLITERATE

4. @John @david
    Jamaica has 458 “cases” of the cold and 5 deaths with Covid
    The point of the entire article is that it is very very likely that not one of those 5 deaths had anything to do with Covid. And the cases is just a joke of a statistic that has nothing to do with sickness or disease. The PCR found a molecule of Sars-Cov2 in 458 people, wonder how many molecules of the 4 influenza viruses they have and rhinovirus as well, we will never know because we have never in the history of mankind used a laboratory specific test to test for any of those viruses in every member of the population.
    I say emulate Jamaica whose borders are open, who have 12% unemployment rather than 38% unemployment, who have a functioning economy not a communist bread line economy thay Barbados currently has.
    Jamaica has 17500 deaths a year. Not even 400 have died WITH Covid in the past 13 months. That is not a pandemic. Here are Jamaica annual death statistics, try to spot the Pandemic. https://www.macrotrends.net/countries/JAM/jamaica/death-rate

Open Barbados be a real leader with covid response and open the borders, allow any and all in with no useless PCR test and watch the economy boom and along with it the health and welfare of the people.

5. Porgie Georgie has for four years restrained his psuedo-scientific positions as he loyally bent over to be bulled by Donald Trump.

Not once in four years has the miscreant that is Porgie Georgie differed even an iota from the most extreme ignoramus who managed to intellectually, and maybe actually as well, was bulling him.

Not once while Donald Trump was mastering him did he even muttered a word in protestation. And the Trumpeter, as he lovingly refered to this man who was in his intellectual shithole, promulgated all manner of unscientific edits as he otherwise told 25000 lies.

Those unscientific items included, but were not limited to, the use of bleach by injection, the use of light internally, to kill the Covid19 virus. What utter madness!

Those gross departures not only from science but from common sense were unable to attract the ire of this fellow traveler who some call Porgie Georgie.

As fecker, he now seeks to reassert an ethic which was missing in action when there was a need to confront a demon who represented since Hitler the greatest threat to the Western democratic claims.

Now that same Porgie Georgie seeks to besmirch those who were not right all the time but were as least following their best judgements.

6. @Unknown “Keeping this purely fact-based with no emotional argument”

I don’t take advice from unknown people on the internet, especially when such advice is contrary to the advice of national and international health agencies and is also contrary to the advice given me by my own dearly beloved relatives some of whom have 50 years of experience and some of whom have less that 5 years. I know for sure that these relatives love me because over many years that give me of their time, their money, their energy, and heir good ideas. One even brought a breadfruit and a cut up chicken for me on Friday evening. Unknown has never done anything good for me, and unknown is unlikely ever to do anything good for me, so unknown I am telling you to get lost!

Clearly you are not a Diagnostic Medical Device user and you are misinterpreting the WHO’s advice.
    The writers of the UN Declaration of Human rights were completely unaware of Covid19 since Covid19 did not exist in 1948 when the document was written
    The lockdowns are not unconstitutional, since governments have the authority to declare emergencies, just as they have the right to declare wars. In addition some governments don’t even have written constitutions.
    The reporting of lockdown deaths makes doesn’t make sense to foolish people but it does good sense to sensible people.
    If your democratically elected government says that you have to wear a mask or take a vaccine then they have the LAWFUL AUTHORITY to do so, just as they have the LAWFUL AUTHORITY to demand that you stop at a red traffic light, or to wear a safety helmet or to wear a seatbelt, or not to smoke in public buildings, or to not kill your spouse. Of course you have the right to disobey the law, and the state has the right to punish you with a fine, or imprisonment or death.
    Some people before Covid and long after Covid becomes history have had and will have mental health problems. Some of these problems are genetic and some are situational and some are induced by the use of psychoactive problems, including alcohol. We must look out for our families,and get psychological/psychiatric help for them especially if we know that there is a history of mental illness in our family, if we know that they are abusing substances, if we know they have suffered a stressful event, relationship breakdown, serious illness, job loss, death in the family.
    I don’t know that the business model of traditional media is based on “views” where did you get this from?

Anonymous you wrote “Kindly note that doctors and Mia are human beings and they can both be wrong.”

Please note that YOU TOO can be WRONG, very, very WRONG.

P.S. And please don’t reference Donald Trump to us. Thankfully the wise people of America have consigned him to the landfill of of history. May he rot in peace. And God Bless America.

7. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Lockdowns (i.e. stay- at- home measures, curfews) have been accepted as the the main weapon to combat the SPREAD of THIS TYPE of virus until a vaccine or drug had been developed and WIDELY distributed. It has been implemented in some form in many countries, especially after community spread was determined. It was used, in draconian form, in Wuhan and Hubei province in China. SO the original article is just a distraction, especially if an alternative was NOT posited to combat virus spread. You cannot have basic human rights if you are DEAD!!!! The virus is not announcing who it will infect and kill, it is not announcing what route it will take when it spreads!!!!!. Also, even though there as been a total low case\ fatality ratio. IT IS AN INCOMPLETE ANALYSIS OF THE PANDEMIC AS IS!!!!. There have been 2 millions deaths just over 13 MONTHS with ACTIVE measures to contain the spread. It is clearly one of the biggest PANDEMICs the world has experienced. Imagine what would have happened if there was NO active measures implemented. There is also clearly a susceptible(and not even exclusive) population to an AIRBOURNE VIRUS. What is the alternative? to isolate all of that population for the duration of this PANDEMIC in hotels or prison like facilities?

There is a time element, whereby it is an issue of how soon measures are applied after a spike in cases, and how long the measures remain in effect. Usually the “severity” of such lockdowns are throttled down as cases decline and become manageable. It is my opinion that the lockdown, AS IS from Feb 3, came 3 – 4 weeks too late. In my opinion it was due to general “covid fatigue” and over consideration of the private sector interests. One just needs to read about what other countries did (Australia, New Zealand). One can even compare our own gov’t response this time to the response in Mar 2020. In Mar 2020, a curfew\stay-a-home measures were implemented after 25 cases or approx 2 weeks after the first two cases. “Lockdown measures” in some form were applied for a further 3 months. This was demonstrative as, along with the other measures (entry requirements, quarantine measures, isolation) it delayed community spread for 9 months.

It was also made public by gov’t, the reason for the challenges at the Best- dos-Santos Lab. It only obvious that, as another weapon to fight COVID-19 spread, if it is in anyway compromised for a prolonged period, then the ability to combat virus spread has become compromised THEORETICALLY an exponential spread of this virus.
    So for Barbados we have an unfortunate “perfect storm” for this virus to spread.

There there is no win-win when it comes to specifics of lockdown measures. There is only a balance between restriction of movement and simple allowance for human consideration (ie to buy food, acquire medication). I personally feel that the supermarkets should be opened every day AND\OR the shopping hours extended. But as long as there is human to human interaction there is a route for the virus to spread. It only took 1 super spreader event in Barbados to cause pervasive spread. As long as the virus has the world “under siege” then it is only a matter of when and not if community spread will occur.

8. PACHAMA
    YOU ARE A GOOD COMEDIAN BUT YOU ARE LACKING IN YOUR FACTS
    YOU ARE INDEED ONCE MORE A VERY GOOD SOURCE OF MIRTH
    PLEASE KINDLY KEEP IT UP
    NOW THA I

RE Now that same Porgie Georgie seeks to besmirch those who were not right all the time but were as least following their best judgements.

“WERE NOT RIGHT AT THE TIME” ? I LAUD YOU FOR YOUR HONESTY AND PERCEPTION THAT DR FALSY WAS WRONG AND GAVE THE PRESIDENT THE WRONG ADVICE AS WELL AS THE CDC

IT SEEMS THAT FALSY DOES NOT YET KNOW THAT IT IS MOST UNETHICAL TO BAN OR REQUEST CLINICAL TRIALS ON A DRUG THAT HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE EFFICACIOUS , AS THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THAT HE HAS DONE IT

WHY SHOULD I CONFRONT ANYONE SIR
    AFTER ALL IT IS TRUE THAT GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT
    WHY DO YOU THINK THAT HE ALLOWED THE DEMS TO TIEF THE ELECTION EXCEPT TO CAUSE THE CHANGE OF REGIME TO THE PRECURSORS OF THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT WHICH IS ITSELF THE FORERUNNER OF THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST AND ALLOWED THIS TO OCCUR FOUR YEARS PRIOR TO MY PREDICTION, WHICH HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE OTHERWISE SPOT ON

READ 2THESSALONIANS 2 AND OBSERVE WHAT OCCURS BEFORE THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST

I THINK THAT BIDEN AND COMPANY ARE DOING A GOOD JOB IN EXECUTING THE POST JOSIAH SYNDROME OF NATIONAL DESTRUCTION, DEFEAT DISMAY DISRUPTION DEGRADATION ETC

DO YOU NOTICE THAT RUSSIA AND IRAN HAS ALREADY STARTED TO ACT UP VERY LIKELY IN PREPARATION FOR THE FULFILLMENT OF THE SCENARIO PREDICTED IN EZEKIEL 39

I AM ENJOYING MYSELF LOOKING ON …….BUT WHERE IS BALAAM?

9. Donald Trump is saying he is the presumptive GOP candidate for twenty 24.
    When lies become legend bigger than the facts then the lies become facts to the followers.

Trolls argue using illogical nonsense. I pointed out if water carried covid then everyone would have covid but it went whoosh! over John’s and GP’s thick heads. Water gets tested for germs bacteria etc and in times of Covid it would be tested for Covid.

10. A lockdown is only a circuit breaker. Not the change in the language. One minute is we are being evidence-led; next it is follow the science; now it is we are led by the data, not the dates.
    Note the nuances. Data cannot make decisions.

11. ” IT IS NOT UNLIKELY THAT IT CAN BE EXCRETED VIA THE ANUS”

not sure if you are being obtuse and dense deliberately to be reactionary but sarge was commenting the obvious truth John clearly plucked his water / covid theory out of his backside… and is running with that shit like it is the truth, when it is as far from the truth as possible.

a key element to be shared is OBSERVATION
    observation doesn’t include thinking
    observation does not involve in comparison
    and therefore it is free from judgement
    you are not adding any information to your experience
    and you are also not subtracting any type of information from this experience
    observation is about how things are
    not how they should be
    and not how it could be

just imagine yourself being the captain of a ship
    there are people that trust in you
    these are people you are responsible for
    if you do not possess the ability and the skill to properly observe
    the signs of the ocean it will become very very difficult
    to choose the proper direction and to navigate
    regardless of where you want to go

learning to observe
    observing yourself
    is the first step along this way

12. RE I pointed out if water carried covid then everyone would have covid but it went whoosh! over John’s and GP’s thick heads.
    WE JUST IGNORED YOU DUMMY
    JOHN REPORTED ON WHAT THE CHINESE ARE DOING
    I SOUGHT TO SAY THAT THE CHINESE SCIENTISTS WERE ACTING ACCORDING TO THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF ANATOMY –THE PRIMARY BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCE SUBJECT
    INSTEAD OF SEEKING TO PUT DOWN—-TRY TO LEARN
    THAT IS ONE OF THE MAJOR ISSUES ON BU

13. The Dutch are now saying the virus comes up through the toilet. It is in the sewer system. How about long CoVid, which inflicts dame to the heart, kidneys and liver?
    Is there long CoVid in Barbados?

14. Porgie Georgie

You are so imbued in your own ignorance that you are well prepared to even now betray that to which you allegedly took an oath.

It is not for us to defend a real doctor, Fauci, however he said on TV a million times that the drug of which you speak was not approved for Covid19 but for malaria and other condition.

In any event hydroxychloroquine was subsequently shown ineffective, after the trials which a doctor booboo like you would have avoided so that some god somewhere could have helped Trump to win an election on the graves of 400, 000 dead.

Why would anyone approaching this issue with a clear mind not want trials unless ulterior political motives, not science, are their guidepost. Or Christian-fascist-dispensationalism and White supremacist thinking guides them.

Seems although the stinking bulling ogre, Donald Trump, has left office but his deckie seems still firmly planted within your unwashed christian shithole.

15. @John February 22, 2021 9:08 AM “If we did not have such a large at risk segment of the population we would be cool.”

As I frequently have to say to the boys of BU, “if my grandmother had balls she would have been my grandfather” but she did not have balls, so she was not my grandfather.

We all have to deal with what is.

16. “I SOUGHT TO SAY THAT THE CHINESE SCIENTISTS WERE ACTING ACCORDING TO THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF ANATOMY “

You don’t need to be a cunting doctor samrt ass to know that shit comes out your body and will have traces of covid
    stop being a cunt all you life.. you only have 362 days left to live as have been cursed for being a religious hypocrite
    The Dim Mak touch of death from kung fu life is on you

17. I don’t really see any intelligent comment to respond to regarding any of the facts posted. But the OP is not a conservative and doesn’t watch CNN/ Fox (ETC). OP lives in Bim and has presented an alternative view with actual sources for each. Someone charged that there is now confirmation of covid and 1) doesn’t apply… you aren’t arguing with OP you are arguing with UN guidance as posted by OP. The point isn’t even what obtains now it is … what led us to the hysteria … are lockdowns warranted …

For the persons who are writing under anonymous handles and demanding to know OP … you are too funny. I don’t need that negativity from boomers.

If I’m wrong let’s keep up these lockdowns and let Bim get poorer … nothing to me. However, for the many persons who it will affect (persons hoping for pension, persons who lost their job/income) perhaps a better way should be sought and persons should look at the other side. I.e. this has been a complete overreaction ….

Blessings

18. Porgie Georgie

You are so imbued in your own ignorance that you are well prepared to even now betray that to which you allegedly took an oath. RUBBISH

It is not for us to defend a real doctor, Fauci, however he said on TV a million times that the drug of which you speak was not approved for Covid19 but for malaria and other condition.
    SO WHAT? DRS USE TREATMENTS THAT WORK WHETHER APPROVED FOR A PARTICULAR INDICATION –EXAMPLE LITEC AND TONOPAN ARE THE SAME CHEMICAL INDICATED FOR DIFFERENT ILLNESSES

ANTIDEPRESSANTS USED FOR POOR APPETITE WHEN FOUND TO INCREAS APPETITE

In any event hydroxychloroquine was subsequently shown ineffective, after the trials which a doctor booboo like you would have avoided so that some god somewhere could have helped Trump to win an election on the graves of 400, 000 dead.
    ACTUALLY IT IS A FACT THAT HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE IS EFFICACIOUS
    IT HAS BEEN USED SUCCESFULLY IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD INCLUDING THE USA
    ITS ROLE AND EFFICACY IN TREATING CORONOVIRUSES HAS BEEN KNOWN FOR SOME TIME AND HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED IN HARRISON’S TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE FOR YEARS NOW

THAT IS THE REASON THAT DRS IN FRANCE, ASIA AND EUROPE CHOSE TO USE IT FOR THE CORONAVIRUS 19 WHEN IT CAME ON THE SCENE
    IT HAS BEEN USED EFFICACIOUSLY IN THE CORRECT DOSAGES FO BOTH PROPHYLAXIS AND FOR TREATMENT AS PART OF SUCESSFUL THERAPEUTIC REGIMEN

Why would anyone approaching this issue with a clear mind not want trials unless ulterior political motives, not science, are their guidepost EXACTLY FALSY THE DEMONIC DEMOCRAT ASKED FOR TRIALS FOR POLITICAL REASONS BOTH IN THE CASE OF HIV/AIDS AND IN COVID

. Or Christian-fascist-dispensationalism and White supremacist thinking guides them. RUBBISH ! THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PRACTICING MEDICINE DUMMY

Seems although the stinking bulling ogre, Donald Trump, has left office but his deckie seems still firmly planted within your unwashed christian shithole.

THIS INACCURATE OUTBURST OF BOVINE EXCREMENT SERVES NO PURPOSE, AND IS JUST ANOTHER SOURCE OF MIRTH

19. OPFebruary 22, 2021 3:44 PM

YOUR POST–THE CONTENTS OF WHICH CAN NOT REALLY BE REFUTED- IS CLEARLY WELL RESEARCHED, COMPREHENSIVE,BALANCED AND TOTALLY LACKING IN THE EMOTION AND IGNORANCE THAT SEEMS TO COLOUR MOST POSTS ON BU

THE RESPONSE IS THE CUSTOMARY AND SEEMINGLY ACCEPTED ONE THAT PERVADES THE DAILY PAGES OF BU

THERE ARE SOME WHO WILL NOT RESPOND, WHO UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU HAVE SAID IN CONTEXT
    THEY RESPECT THE INTENT, CONTENT AND EXTENT IN YOUR EFFORT TO COMPILE IT

20. “Blah Blah Blah..
    Blah Blah Blah..

Blessings”

the Blessings signature rings a bell from William Skinner or someone else that escape me who uses it when confronted for a point of view, does anyone else remember his nick name / street name / moniker, not that it matters, but is obvioulsy a BU regular in disguise

21. Cuhdear BajanFebruary 22, 2021 3:32 PM

As I frequently have to say to the boys of BU, “if my grandmother had balls she would have been my grandfather” …

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++’

Actually no.

She would have been a homosexual and you would not exist …. unless they went in for adoption.

22. “She would have been a homosexual and you would not exist …. unless they went in for adoption.”

she didn’t have balls is the point she make

GP and John are as thick as nine inch wall

23. RE GP and John are as thick as nine inch wall

SUCH A WALL CAN BE VERY FORMIDABLE, AS YOU ARE FINDING

24. I am wondering as well if Covid19 will not inhibit the number of young people who would normally study medicine, nursing, medical lab technology etc.

In our lifetime, all of us I think were born after 1918, so neither we nor our parents have any memory of the events of 1918. If fewer of the bright young people [worldwide] choose not to go into medicine etc. this will be a loss for all of us and for our children and grandchildren. So the damage from Covid may last for 100 years, until humanity has “forgotten” again.

25. “SUCH A WALL CAN BE VERY FORMIDABLE, AS YOU ARE FINDING”

You argue like a pussy

if you didn’t have your self praise you would have no praise at all

the only comments you get on your stupid preachings are from those that hate you they have no issues with God or Christians in general just the cunting prejudiced hypocrites like you and pagan heathen white men who hijacked religion to rule in dominion. Most people are secular tolerating all religions with an open mind as all are equally valid interpretations of same one God. Religion was used to keep your ancestors in their place as slaves to the white man. You still are subordinated and suck up to them racists. Arguing with your retarded nonsense is a bore. You are just a creep. I told you I wasn’t interest in speaking to you as you are a big cunt, so bog off.

26. RE f you didn’t have your self praise you would have no praise at all

SATAN’S LIKKLE GIRL
    I DONT SEEK PRAISE FROM MEN BUT FROM GOD
    I CERTAINLY DONT SEEK PRAISE FROM BU FOLK
    I GET AMPLE APPRECIATION ELSEWHERE

RE the only comments you get on your stupid preachings are from those that hate you

SATAN’S LIKKLE GIRL

ASK YOUR DADDY HE WILL TELL YOU THAT THE LORD JESUS CHRIST TAUGHT IN JOHN’S GOSPEL THAT THIS WOULD HAPPEN
    IT IS JUST WHAT HE PREDICTED TO HAPPEN

ASK YOUR DADDY TO SHOW YOU WHERE TO FIND IT

THOSE WHO ARE REALLY PHILOLOGI HAVE ENJOYED MY BIBLE TEACHING WHERE EVER I HAVE BEEN IN THE WORLD EVEN IF NOT FOLK LIKE YOU HERE ON BU … BECAUSE I RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH

27. @GP
    and if the Chinese are using anal swabs to test for it then it can end up in the anal cavity and from there to the groundwater and from there to your house
    ++++++
    John concluded that the virus was spread via groundwater to peoples’ homes, I question his conclusion not the fact that the Chinese were taking “anal swabs” BTW at the local hospital they are called “rectal swabs”.

I know that I am a medical illiterate I never claimed any expertise in any medical field, but why should we pay attention to what “John” writes? His opinion is no more valid than mine nor yours for that matter.

28. ‘OP

As you are keen on a direct reply, per your last post, here goes:

1) A positive PCR test ALONE does not mean that you have Covid 19.

Okay, but with the amount of hospitalisations of severe cases, with symptoms, not just PCR testes, in multiple countries, what is your point?

2) There is currently uncritical acceptance for widespread state violations of Basic Human Rights.

(For convenience I’ve listed the most relevant Human Rights being trampled at the end)

Not uncritical. Most people have assessed it and accept that all necessary action must be done to reduce the virus spread.

3) The lockdowns are unconstitutional for most global democracies:
    You can see Senator Caswell’s article here:https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/02/19/btcolumn-unconstitutional-lockdown/

I read Caswell’s well written article. The point is valid but moot. The GG should have issued the order instead.

No practical difference really.

4) The reporting of covid related deaths make no sense to many observers.

And it makes a lot of sense to many others. If you have an NCD, you could live another twenty years or not. But if Covid accelerates the death, it should take the blame. If that does not seem reasonable, then we have different opinions.

Yours is no more right than anyone else’s.

5) You have the right NOT to wear a mask or take the vaccine

Of course you do. But show owners, and government officers have the right to refuse you entry to their places of business.

On the vaccine, of course and hopefully many of you do not take the vaccine, that leaves more available of the scarce doses, for the rest of us.

29. Only 19 new Corona cases today. The crisis is over. Thanks to our Most Honourable Prime Minister Mia Mottley.

30. RE His opinion is no more valid than mine nor yours for that matter.
    INDEED! IT SEEMS THAT ON BU NO ONES OPINION IS EVER REALLY VALID .NOW IS IT? HILARIOUS!.

31. GP

how old are you

it is obvious why you have never been a leader

it is time for youngsters to take charge of the old farts

they can make the world better

32. Thank you Crusoe and GP.

Crusoe,

I don’t need anyone to directly respond at all, was just explaining why I didn’t engage anyone so far actually. Since most commentators simply dissolved to name calling or some strawmaning tactics.

1) The main point being made here is that ALL the numbers globally related to covid are significantly inflated prior to this change by the WHO. This can be also seen when we look at state by state differences in the USA. Or if you look at UK vs Sweden numbers …

2) + 3) Human Rights can’t be arbitrarily suspended and that is why we are starting to see lawsuits globally …

4) Merely presenting another view … lost on many. This used to be the job of a reporter rather than merely agree and go along with whatever government did and said … think you can understand how that sets a bad precedent.

5) I’m sure many persons will leave it to you to take …no worries there.

Thank you at least for a respectful and well thought out response.

33. GP how old are you AS OLD AS THE HILLS DIDNY SATAN YOUR SLANDERING DADDY TELL YOU?
    HE HAS BEEN TRYING TO DEFEAT ME FOR YEARS, BUT I AM PROTECTED FROM HIM BY THE BLOOD OF CHRIST LOL

RE it is obvious why you have never been a leader
    WHY WOULD I WANT TO BE A LEADER? AFTER WORK I WANTED TO LEAVE AND GET ON MY REAL ESTATE PROJECTS.
    I PRACTICED MEDICINE TO BUY REAL ESTRATE AND BUILDING MATERIALS

I ALSO USED TO , AND STILL ENJOY WATCHING INFERIOR SUPERIORS FAIL
    I HAVE OFTEN HAD TO CORRECT THEM AND SAVE THEIR SORRY TAILS

ONCE I GOT A SILLY DEAN FIRED
    THEN I LAUGHED AT HIS SUCCESSOR WHO I HELPED TO PROMOTE AND THEN LAUGHED ON THE SIDE AS SHE COMPLAINED OF THE RESPONSIBILITY SHE HAD

THANKS FOR REMINDING ME
    THAT WAS A LOAD OF FUN
    I USED TO RUN INFERIOR SUPERIORS RAGGED LOL JUST I AM MOCKING YOU NOW LOL LOL

34. OP
    THERE IS INDEED AGAIN A LOT OF MERIT IN YOUR RESPONSE
    YOU HAVE ALSO CORRECTLY DISCERNED AND OBSERVED THE PSYCHE OF THE TYPICAL BU BRIMBLER
    THEY REMIND ME OF BAD BOWLERS BOWLING TO A GREAT BATSMAN BATTING ON AN EASY PACED PITCH

35. @ GP,
    Good to see that age has mellowed you

36. It seems to make you feel very happy calling me Satan’s child repeatedly like it is a clever thought

which I am not

but you are one fucked up Christian going straight to hell

not all Christians are cunts like you

some have got class and are humble and kind filled with holy spirit’s and God’s loving kindness

you give blacks and bajans and christians and doctors and old people a bad name

37. @Pachamama February 22, 2021 3:29 PM “could have helped Trump to win an election on the graves of 400, 000 dead.”

Correction: 512,257 dead in the USA.

38. @ OP February 22, 2021 6:01pm

“I don’t need anyone to directly respond at all, was just explaining why I didn’t engage anyone so far actually. Since most commentators simply dissolved to name calling or some strawmaning tactics”

So true…

Two many Jezebels on BU??????

39. @ John February 22, 2021 4:23 PM

Cuhdear BajanFebruary 22, 2021 3:32 PM

As I frequently have to say to the boys of BU, “if my grandmother had balls she would have been my grandfather” …

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++’

Actually no.

She would have been a homosexual and you would not exist …. unless they went in for adoption.

Good one there, Johnny ma boy!

That’s a boss of a repartee!

Never knew you had such a “perverted” sense of humour about you!

Keep it up and you might just find your true calling to be a ‘bleeding’ cun**t hiding behind two stones.

40. Cuhdear BajanFebruary 22, 2021 6:55 PM

@Pachamama February 22, 2021 3:29 PM “could have helped Trump to win an election on the graves of 400, 000 dead.”

Correction: 512,257 dead in the USA.

Biden has taken the deaths past the 1/2 million.

I’ll look at the stats and see if he is still on track to pass the million in his first 100 days.

41. TronFebruary 22, 2021 5:38 PM

Only 19 new Corona cases today. The crisis is over. Thanks to our Most Honourable Prime Minister Mia Mottley.

Maybe peopls started boiling their water!!

42. RE Two many Jezebels on BU??????
    COMPARED TO MANY ON BU, JEZEBEL WAS A SAINT

BUT THEY ARE MOSTLY SOURCES OF GREAT MIRTH

43. Blahblahblah… long has it been known that the virus was found in the sewers. That does not mean that there has been spread through treated water. The contact tracing showed that it was being spread by close contact with the infected.

But I repeat, that does not rule out spread by contaminated water. However, patterns in Barbados do not back that up at present.

Is John Knox an expert in virology? No.

Yet he is allowed to spout on EVERYTHING.

Steupse!

I see the long and winding road did lead to Trump’s door.

Time for another Beetle’s break!

You Trumpers are pathetic!

The Beetles at least had the sense to recognise the good stuff! They admitted they borrowed from black musicians and adopted their style.

And they all got richer than the blacks they borrowed from.

Racists are so stupid!

44. 555dubstreetFebruary 22, 2021 3:01 PM

I pointed out if water carried covid then everyone would have covid but it went whoosh! over John’s and GP’s thick heads. Water gets tested for germs bacteria etc and in times of Covid it would be tested for Covid.

There are many pumping stations in Barbados that supply the public with water.

All, except one are protected by a zoning system developed by Tullstrom.

All do not get water from the same source and the individual sources are not necessarily all contaminated.

One, however, may be!!!!

Go figure!!

We really need to know like the Jamaica Data where the outbreaks of COVID are.

That would tell us if a particular supply well may be at fault.

From what I see on the web, we are not protected against viruses.

No doubt the water is being tested, but for what?

Is the data published anywhere that you can point to?

Why the secrecy.

45. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

To the OP it is about taking REASONABLE STEPS to mitigate a threat when there are no alternatives. So my question to you is what are the alternatives?
    Barbados know to have an population that is aging and a considerable amount of people with NCDs. A POSSIBLE step is to built a time machine to reverse the aging process and the effects of NCDs. is it a REASONABLE STEP???. We have mosquito borne diseases. Do we close the borders to rain clouds to stop the rain falling? Do we put mosquitos screens at every entrance? Do we tell everyone to tell to wear body-fitting mosquito nets?. Does those constitute REASONABLE steps to mitigate mosquito borne viruses when there are more palatable alternatives?
    We have a AIRBOURNE virus that is spread by simply breathing and talking while moving around. Do we tell people to stop breathing and talking and stay in one spot for the duration of the pandemic? Would that not be denying the basic human rights to life, freedom of expression and freedom of movement? Do we tell everyone to wear hazmat suits until the pandemic ends?
    Barbados CURRENTLY has a case fatality of 1.10%. Extrapolated across the entire population, that is 3300 people that can POSSIBLY die. Since we are dealing with SARS-Cov2, that is a highly contagious virus, there is the real possibility that most of Barbados can catch the virus in a relatively short time period if left unchecked. For the sake of protecting human rights can we allow 3300 people to die as acceptable collateral damage in the short term?. In Barbados, a night time curfew was first implemented Dec 31, 2020, 6 days after the “super-spreader” event. This along with basic public heath and disease prevention measures did not arrest the spread as it did to other similar pandemics in the recent past WORLDWIDE. What is the next REASONABLE step to arrest the VIRUS SPREAD??

46. ?

, “if my grandmother had balls she would have been my grandfather”

Milley old chap, What humor. Some bloody toffee…😂😂😅🥲😆🤣

47. “Biden has taken the deaths past the 1/2 million.”

America has a big old people and obesity problem

they call them Trumpers and them dying is a result

48. John de Johnny

It was your stable jeni-ass Trump whose reckless mismanagement, imbecilic emptiness, without precedent within the annuls of time, who is criminally responsible for all who have died, will die.

Indeed, Donald Trump, the racist of Jan 06 and all their fellow White supremacist-fascists are wholly worthy of death.