Dear Sir,

Death Most Strange – WITHOUT PREJUDICE

My name is David Weekes and I live in Washington DC.

I recently received the picture used in the banner above which shows the body of my uncle – George Aubrey Collymore late of Pioneer Road Spooner Hill. It was sent to me by my Cousin Martina Collymore whose unfortunate duty it was to accompany RBPF Officers to Uncle George’s home yesterday, Wednesday 23rd December.

It is without prejudice that I make the following remarks. I have sought for what amounts to 6 years, to get representation for George during his dementia. I sought that aid from this BLP administration and the previous DLP administration. I have written (i) the Ministry of Elder Care, (ii) letters to Social Workers at the National Assistance Board, (iii) letters to then NAB Chairman Senator David Durant, (iv) letters to Minister Cynthia Forde (see attached pictures) (v) correspondence to her Permanent Secretary, (vi) email to the aide of the SMNE Parliamentary Representative Laverne Goodman and (vii) even communication to the Prime Minister (both when she was just an MP and when she had recently become Prime Minister).

Mr. Commissioner, I have chronicled the matter of the mistreatment of my uncle at the hands of this Eric, a man who took his pension, every single month, with no action being taken by these authorities to aid with his dementia, for a purpose.  While it is true that George was truly ill, as his medical records will show, and George was issuing cheques for services with no money to cover said services, what i wish to draw to your attention sir are the following irregularities surrounding George’s death

Eric whose picture I append has stated to your officers that (i) he was with Uncle George when he died at 1 a.m on the 23rd of December 2020. Eric (ii) did not call the police at the time of his death but waited until (iii) 6.15 am and called my cousin and proceeded to accuse her of “killing my Uncle” because she had insisted that he clean the house.

Now Commissioner Griffith, look at the picture, Uncle George was found staged like this, hands folded, in pajamas!. For over 60 years i knew Uncle George, he has never slept in pajamas. George’s bedroom is in the back of the Pioneer Road property, yet mysteriously, Uncle George’s body is found in the front room, on a makeshift bed!

Hands folded, in death repose WITH HIS TOES TIED TOGETHER!

Mr Commission I am seeking your intervention as the Commissioner of Police regarding this matter. Which man, knowing a man he has put in pajamas, and knowing him to be dead, at 1 am, (Eric’s words) leaves George’s body in a house at 2 a.m. and ties him up this way?

And then, Commission which man waits, 5 hours after said man’s death, to then decide to share information about that death, at 6.15 a.m. *NOT WITH THE POLICE, Mr. COMMISSIONER, AS WITH ANY NORMAL DEATH, BUT TO CALL A PERSON WHO RECENTLY STARTED CARRYING FOOD TO THE HOUSE?

Mr. Commissioner should I mention that this same man carries uncle George’s house keys to the same party, instead of bringing them to the Police?

Should I also mention that, while the police were in the house, Eric passed the house and did not got to the Police?

Should I also mention that the police could not find Uncle George’s ID and, on questioning Eric, Eric revealed that “he had George’s ID at his home, in St Thomas?”

Mr. Commissioner, my daughter and I, have sought the assistance of several ministries for George Collymore, and to have him die like this is disconcerting to say the least.  

We are coming to you for your assistance with this matter and pray that this picture of George, with his toes tied, this final ignominy will secure your much needed assistance. And while it it true that THERE WILL BE NO MORE PAIN FOR GEORGE, I would beg that you afford a thorough investigation and autopsy to George’s mortal remains.

Yours respectfully

David Weekes
For the few of the Clan Collymore that remain

86 responses to “To the Commissioner of Police, Royal Barbados Police Force”

1. Black lives don’t matter to the black crabs in the parliament, unless it’s associated with money, land and stealing from black people, to enrich their fellow thieves and crabs, black deaths matter even less unless there’s an estate and money to tief.

2. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

You are not in a unique position as you may think. There are several people in the same position as you.

NOTHING WILL BE DONE.

The Royal Barbados Police force, the Barbados Labour Party, the Democratic Labour Party , the DPP, and some BLACK PEOPLE will not do anything about this situation.

And I dare say that you are at fault as well. While this unhappy man was in is misery it would seem that his family did nothing to protect him. I might be wrong, it won t be the first time.

BUT LET ME TELL YOU NOTHING WILL BE DONE.

3. Well, Mia did say that the Black Lives Matter protests around the worls was just a trend in hopes of keeping the repulsive nelson statute in Black people’s personal space and further cementing the disgusting colonial system of racism, discrimination and disenfranchisement of black people in place, until she too realized that protesting the violation of BLACK HUMAN RIGHTS is a trend that’s never going to end.

4. Just a thought, the last person that would want a senior to pass, is the person benefitting from them being alive .Now that is not to say they were being taken care of 100 percent, but this is easily checked by overall health, were they starved, sores. living in filth etc. This could just be the last act of someone who knew pictures would make it to the papers and didnt want them to be of a man naked on floor. All that to say I am sure the police checked person for trauma . checked scene for turmoil check beneficiary if there is estate is large , then an autopsy may be warranted but trust the cops it isnt there first rodeo.

5. Merry Christmas Waru Black human rights are a trend that is never going to end …….I see Santa brought you coal again

6. Unable to contribute
    Out of curiosity.. Why is there a need to tie his toes?
    Be respectful or say nothing.
    My sole contribution to this post.

7. Some bajan don’t know when to keep their trap (being respectful) shut

8. “I see Santa brought you coal again.”

Happy holdidays Lawson, the way things are going, i may have to buy you some shoe polish too.

9. Just wondering, is this our David, can’t remember if the surname is Weekes, that the governments love to steal his intellectual property to parade around as though it’s their own?

10. The author of the piece has issued a public inquiry of the Police. Why a few here want to leap to a conclusion is a nonsense position.

11. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu
    I am a little puzzled as to what is being asked of the COP and what response is expected from commenters? Surely the police would have done what is normally required of them? What is the motive?

12. @Vincent

The author suggests by the article there is a heavy distrust for the RBPF.

13. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@David BU
    I see nothing in the article that would encourage public trust in the Police. I see also , seeds of distrust being planted for a number of public service agencies where there is no credible evidence of negligence.

14. Dear fellow bajans,

When I wrote this, it sought to do 3 things.

The first obviously is to provide, without prejudice, a synopsis of George’s passing with verifiable information as to parties who stated the were with George Collymore.

The Police who are well versed in these matters of strange passings, will take care of the first.

Let me repeat, I do not seek to cast aspersions against the police, THEY WILL DO THEIR JOB NOW.

What I have mentioned further down is that, in the Chain of Outreaches for Assistsnce in this matter, when the assistance of the police was sought, nothing could have been done BECAUSE THEIR REMIT HAS BEEN CONSTRAINED TO, murder, bodily harm and theft.

The second, is equally important and speaks to an ubiquitous practice in Barbados that, while it is happening with much frequency, I NOT BEING ADDRESSED!

An astute reader looking at the above chronicle will, while seeing and empathizing with the ignominy of George’s mortal remains, see much more.

They, being wiser than the pack, will take a step back and recognise the following:

1.this matter of Elder Care, is not a Barbados Labour Party nor Democratic Labour Party issue, both parties were engaged at the highest levels, for 6 years, unsuccessfully

2.What becomes evident therefore is that, irrespective of the government, and irrespective of the administrative officers contacted, Barbados has a serious problem.

3.these weaknesses are entrenched because the Police have no jurisdiction unless the abusers break a law like physical, verifiable assault, murder etc. Soft theft IS MUCH HARDER TO PROVE and the Police will tell you that they can’t interdict for pension check theft.

The Ministry of Elder Care is run by Auntie Cynthia who, bless her soul, is not like Mia Mottley, a doer, but is full of platitudes. She ent want to get nobody vex. Contacting her us a waste if time!

Look where this matter is with George, he is dead in these suspicious circumstances and she ent respond to my correspondence yet!

4.The Social Workers find themselves overworked and, even though they try to help, IT COMES DOWN TO AN UPPER MANAGEMENT DECISION!

5.The Banks can’t insist and pay utility bills when Eric comes for the cash with the ID he has taken from George, even when I call them or my daughter goes to them and shows them the wounds in his head.

As is usual with things in Barbados, people can’t come here to discuss the issues BUT WILL FOCUS PUN THIS PERSON OR THAT PERSON!

No one seems to want to say our system is broken and its constituent parts are not doing what they are supposed to do! Nor recommend solutions.

And because I will publish substantiated information (don’t get confused I will publish ALL THE INFORMATION THAT I SPEAK OF) info that shows how these “title holders” failed to do their jobs over 6 years, while being paid to be the Chairman of the NAB, or as the Minister of Elder Care, people will want one to remain quiet AND DEAD OFF!

But that IS NOT WEEKSIE!

Even pun my death bed, I going speak up against what is wrong and what has happened here

15. Question
    What is Eric affiliation to George
    How was Eric able to get access to George Property
    Were family members familiar with Eric
    Was Eric a close family member

16. Hold their feet to the fire, let them BURN…and throw in a few yardfowls who love to support this gross wickedness.

17. Dear Mariposa,

1.What is Eric’s affiliation to George?

None! Eric is an indigent of no fixed place of abode!

He is called the running fool who, when “under the influence” will run 🏃‍♂️ the length and breath of Barbados “fuelled by…”

Before Uncle George experienced his dementia he hated the same Eric and had nothing to do with Eric.

2.How was Eric able to get access to George Property?

George, in his delirium, let him in.

It was is not only Eric who stays at the property.

It was Eric and it was also Puck Rat 🐀

To show you how serious Uncle George’s dementia has been since Mummy and my sister Beverley died, let me give you this story.

A search of the Court Records will show that one “Puck Rat” broke into George Collymore’s property some years ago and Puch Rat was consequently charged with breaking and entering AND RECEIVED 7 YEARS for this night time crime!

The records are there and this permits any person in their right senses to query why would a man house an indigent, and the person jailed for breaking and entering his house, as two caretakers in his property?

He, George had several unexplainable severe wounds on his body which he was never able to explain to me or my daughter.

Fortunately the medical records are there for the world to see, Miss Mariposa.

Much more will be revealed to show George’s state which several people assembled to take advantage of, bless their souls! (If RATS have souls)

3.Were family members familiar with Eric?

Yes, we were “familiar” with Eric and Puck Rat, we grew up with these characters.

4.Was Eric a close family member?

My Mother, my Sister, my daughter, I, nor my Uncle George (before his distraught state when Mummy and Beverley died) NEVER TRUSTED ERIC (OR PUCK RAT!)

They would never have darkened the steps to the Collymore House when Vernese Weekes née Collymore and the late Beverley Weekes Former Deputy Permanent Secretary of Education, were alive!

Never!

Their death brought irreparable damage to his mind. He quarrelled with Keith Jones (of Keith Jones Funeral Home) since Uncle George wanted Beverley to be “buried in white because it was the colour of purity!”

Her death broke him!

Eric was the man who took my Uncle’s pension and then, when he died, suspiciously refused NOT TO CALL THE POLICE TO REPORT THE DEATH OF A MAN WHO HE ERIC SAID, DIED AT 1 AM!

So Uncle George dies at 1 a.m. and Eric takes his keys to St Thomas, delivers the keys to my cousins and then accuses on of them of killing Uncle George!

Is my explanation thorough enough for you?

18. @ Mr. Vincent Codrington

I will try to answer your comment(s) in sections

“Vincent Codrington December 26, 2020 6:16 PM

@David BU
    I see nothing in the article that would encourage public trust in the Police.”

1.I will repeat. There is nothing in my article that intends to sow any distrust against the Royal Barbados Police Force!

As it relates to elded care interventions I sought to say that they are powerless to do anything.

2.you continued to say “I see also , seeds of distrust being planted for a number of public service agencies where there is no credible evidence of negligence.”

Like I said earlier I am going to post the responses from these agencies to show that I do have credible evidence of negligence for these public service agencies.

You have always been a man who needs evidence and will not run into emotively designed compositions.

So I going give you what you need.

But I do hope that once you get this proof that I can rely on you to provide solutions to ensure they never occur again

19. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

NOTHING WLL HAPPEN , NOTHING WILL BE DONE. And you can take that to the Bank.

The man is a BLACK MAN and nobody cares about them. Trust me.

20. OFF TOPIC:

“”St. Nicholas a super-spreader? Tragedy in Belgium as 18 die at nursing home after visit by corona-infected Santa””

https://www.rt.com/news/510832-santa-outbreak-belgium-care-home/

21. Reminds of the last DLP regime–superspreader of calamity.🤭🤭

22. I see obeah here. In some of the islands they tie the toes with red string after death. In Haiti they wear a red string around the neck. However, I have never heard of the corpse having the toes tied.

Seems to be a sad situation. The surviving family at home and abroad should have put him in a home. My aunt and I put our cousins in a home and they are both still alive. their savings and pensions pay for their care and before covid the family visited Mondays,Wednesdays and Saturdays. Now with covid, they can visit only every two weeks and for just 15 minutes. The home is small and the staff appear to be dedicated from the conversations I have with them when I call to check on my cousins. It is in the country, Kendall, St. John.

23. @ Madame Bajans

In a perfect world, everything you have said, would be achievable.

But life IS NOT so picture perfect.

I signed that document above as one of the few Collymore Clan remaining not because it sounds good BUT BECAUSE, in the last 9 years I buried my father, my mother, my sister, my brother, in quick succession.

That is not easy on the persons remaining whether you are in Barbados, or in America where I live.

Right at this moment, I am once again in a hospital bed and have been here from 5 pm Christmas day having been brough here as an emergency.

I have been in hospital for of and on from December 26th 2017.

My point about picture perfect is this.

Fighting 5 government agencies, from a distance, is hard.

Fighting them while fighting an uncle with dementia is harder.

Fighting that battle with your own health problems is harder still

And fighting that with a character like Eric and Puck Rat in residence with a daughter “on point” and neighbours in the same gap who work at the Ministry of Health bringing trucks and stealing furniture from the family home IS NOT EASY!

It is very easy for you and others to write about what the 2 of us who remained should do, but the reality is significantly different.

I wrote a specific man, a lawyer by the name of *****, whose family and my family have known each other for over 100 years.

I asked him to help with that process to have George assisted.

If you were to hear the voice recording that he accorded my daughter when she called you would not believe that this is the same man who now heads ***.

And yes, it will seem to you and other readers that I am holding nothing back, but what you need to comprehend is that THERE ARE NO SECOND CHANCES HERE.

We get one chance to do this AND, when you get to my point on this scale of life, dissembling DOES NOT CUT IT!

George’s illness rather vulnerability, caused him to do many things and, a sick man, guided by someone as diabolical rather “pension incentivized” by these 2 “indigents-in-residence”, well if the picture does not explain what transpired, and what my daughter and I had to contend with, then NOTHING WILL.

24. When I get released from here, God so willing, I will do a little flow chart to show what this ElderCare Model should look like.

And how like in any reasonable country that is not a backwoods, one should be able to secure care for an elderly person EVEN WHEN THEY ARE INCAPABLE OR UNWILLING TO ACCESS SUCH FOR THEMSELVES!

I am not the only one here who has commented, and continues to comment, on this issue.

There is a lady called CherFleur who has experienced this (and several other injustices) at the hands of our bajsn systems of governance.

I commend her on her stick to it nature but for poor black people in Barbados, the system is real unkind and unjust and no-one gives one hoot about your plight.

You have to fight the uphill battle yourself

25. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

OFF TOPIC:

Hospitals in England told to free up all possible beds for surging Covid cases

https://twitter.com/guardiannews/status/1343252288668917762

26. @ David

Even in death it is the same. I know a woman who died from cancer in New York and wanted to be buried in Barbados. Her death certificate said she had died from natural causes, but the disjointed reasoning of some flunkie at the airport decided the people do not die from natural causes.
    He was asked to put the body to one side and contact would be made with New York and get the certificate amended and faxed to him (these were the days before email).
    But this heartless jobsworth, ignoring the grieving relatives, sent the body back to New York. Officials in New York, nor the airline, could not believe it, but that is Barbados. That is who we are.
    Sorry to hear of your loss.

27. I copied this text below from an American site to highlight what a country that has a system of governance provides.

“Many local, state, and national social service agencies can help with emotional, legal, and financial abuse.”

Unfortunately, it would seem that, while we have about 5 agencies NONE ARE CAPABLE OF HELPING IN ELDERCARE ABUSE, though they talk bout what they (are supposed to be) doing ALL THE TIME!

“The Administration for Community Living has a National Center on Elder Abuse where you can learn about how to report abuse, where to get help, and state laws that deal with abuse and neglect.”

When *** from the top of the gap took state resources and got the Ministry of Health trucks to take all the furniture from Spooner Hill, who was i to call to this matter? The Ministry of Health? The specific office where the trucks came from? The Police? My paiamentsry representative?

And what if I say I called all of them and nothing happened?

This making sense now?

“Go to https://ncea.acl.gov for more information. Or, call the Eldercare Locator weekdays at 800-677-1116.”

DOES BARBADOS have any such website? Or a Rapidcare or Anonymous phone number? I doubt it!

“Most states require that doctors and lawyers report elder mistreatment.”

When George was carried to the doctor 3 times with *** if we had this practice AS LAW, they would have been automatally reported 3 times.

And the lawyer *** would automatically, have been required to notify the police

“Family and friends can also report it. Do not wait. Help is available.”

“If you think someone is in urgent danger, call 911 or your local police to get help right away.”

The Police in Barbados will shift the responsibility of managing ElderCare Abuse to another party.

Test it and see!

28. They got the San Jose Charter on the Rights of the elderly in Latin America and the Caribbean that they ignore and i keep warning them about all the time, but they will get reported, they can’t help themselves.

29. Decision pending on Tasker extradition
    by Randy Bennett
    Alex Tasker should know early in the New Year if he will be extradited to the United States to face money laundering charges.
    More than two years after he was named as a co-conspirator along with former Government Minister Donville Inniss and former chief executive officer of the Insurance Corporation of Barbados Limited (ICBL) Ingrid Innes for allegedly laundering money, the 60-year-old Tasker, a former senior vicepresident at the insurance company, appeared in the District ‘A’ Magistrates’ Court today.
    Inniss has since been convicted of money laundering conspiracy and two counts of money laundering related to bribe payments he received from ICBL to secure Government contracts on January 16, 2020. He is awaiting sentencing which has been set for next April.
    Tasker, meanwhile, will remain a free man until he reappears in court on January 12, 2021, after his lawyer, Queen’s Counsel Andrew Pilgrim successfully convinced Chief Magistrate Ian Weekes to grant him bail.
    Tasker, who is accused by the US of money laundering and conspiracy to launder money, was released on $200 000 bail with one surety.
    He was also asked to surrender his passport, report to the Glebe Police Station every Tuesday, Friday and Sunday by midday, and adhere to a 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. daily curfew.
    Acting Director of Public Prosecutions Alliston Seale and Senior Crown Counsel Oliver Thomas, who are appearing on behalf of the Crown, told the court that an investigation conducted by the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) discovered that sometime between August 2015 and April 2016, Tasker conspired with others to launder money and actively laundered money into the United States, in violation of US law.
    “As a result of the information gleaned from that investigation, a case was filed in the United States’ District Court of Eastern New York and this resulted in a second superseding indictment charging Tasker with the following offences: conspiracy to launder money and money laundering,” Seale said.
    “Having satisfied those requirements, the Attorney General then accepted the request of the United States of America and directed that we assume responsibility for the apprehension and subsequent committal for surrender of Alex Tasker.”
    Seale asked for Tasker to be remanded to HMP Dodds, citing the serious nature of the matter and the fact that he expected the accused to be back in court within a week.
    But Pilgrim asked the court to treat the case as any other indictable matter and grant bail accordingly.
    He argued it was not fair for the US to command Barbados to “lock up” Tasker until they were ready for him while Inniss, who has already been convicted, remains on bail.
    “This is not treason, this is not murder, this is not a firearms matter, this does not allege violence or sexual conduct in any sense,”
    Pilgrim pointed out as he urged the court to consider granting his client bail while the matter was being addressed.
    Furthermore, Pilgrim questioned the legitimacy of the US’ authority to order the court to imprison a Barbadian without providing any evidence.
    He referenced the extradition case of the late Christopher Hawkesworth who spent time in prison in Barbados pending an appeal to stop his extradition to the US on drug charges.
    After Hawkesworth was released following a successful appeal, the US decided not to proceed with the matter.
    “I am nothing short of amazed when persons like Donald Trump and the United States of America can come into our little country and say to us, ‘Go and lock up your citizens, don’t mind I haven’t shown you anything yet; go and lock them up. Go at their house at 3:30 in the morning and bring them to court’,” the attorney said.
    “They’ve never seen Alex Tasker, they’ve never charged him with anything according to our law, but I guess if they say they are going to charge him up in New York we should believe them.
    “What is special about Alex Tasker, who has been living in Barbados his whole, entire life, for them to bring some five-year-old charges now for whatever reason? I don’t know if it is because Mr Inniss is up there slipping through their fingers, I don’t know.
    Even more hard to accept is that Mr Inniss is up there on bail having been found guilty, but we gine lock up Mr Tasker here in Barbados,” the Queen’s Counsel added.
    Pilgrim asked the court for 56 days to properly prepare to represent his client.
    He said while there was a minimum of seven days in which documents should be served before a hearing, it would be insufficient in this particular case.
    “While I concede that the minimal limit is seven days, I would hate to think that I would be such a stupid lawyer that I would agree to send this Barbadian citizen to the United States of America after looking at some papers for six days. I would be less than a lawyer if, as a bare minimum, I agree to a month to two months for me to look at papers to determine whether we should take a Barbadian and send him to God knows what awful prisons they have up in America,” Pilgrim said.
    The Chief Magistrate, however, reminded Pilgrim that Barbados was signatory to certain agreements.
    He said while he could not comment as it related to matters of “small state, big state politics”, Barbados had to honour its commitments.
    “Barbados has agreed as a small state to enter into arrangements with other states in relation to a number of things. Barbados has a choice – some may argue, in the political space, not really, but Barbados is signed on to certain things and having done so, Barbados as a player in that space must accept its responsibility,” Weekes maintained.
    He said the main issue before him was whether to grant Tasker bail or not.
    In the end, the magistrate agreed that Tasker was indeed a fit candidate for bail, even though he imposed tough conditions.
    (randybennett@barbadostoday.bb)

30. Allegedly there were 3 people allegedly involved in the crime. Two Bajans get charged and one get convicted so far.

Cuba is a great place for Canadians to vacation.

31. A very powerful argument by Mr Pilgrim. Barbados should not be extraditing its citizens to be tried in another jurisdiction on alleged offences that are also crimes in Barbados.
    Like Israel, Germany and some other countries, if there is evidence of wrongdoing for which the other jurisdiction is requesting an extradition, then that jurisdiction should be able to used that evidence in a trial in Barbados.

32. “Barbados has agreed as a small state to enter into arrangements with other states in relation to a number of things. Barbados has a choice – some may argue, in the political space, not really, but Barbados is signed on to certain things and having done so, Barbados as a player in that space must accept its responsibility,” Weekes maintained.”

they believe that because lawyers and government ministers IGNORE every human rights charter or law they’re signatory to as is it relates to the majority population, particularly in the court system, they believe they can also ignore laws related to international crime depending on who commits them…well go right ahead…

33. And Pilgrim inadvertently made it that much worse, not for his client but for ******************* 🤣🤣😂😂

34. wuhloss, wuhloss, ah wonder who else name getting called…2020…what a year….😂😂🤣🤣🤣.

“As we have predicted, corrupt senior government officials who find they are targeted for indictment by the United States are beginning to point fingers at those with whom they have engaged in a life of crime, hoping that they can obtain immunity from prosecution, while their associates,whom they implicate, end up serving long sentences. There is no honor among thieves.

Today’s information, which was received from two reliable sources, confirms rumors that our sources have been hearing of late, but which we previously have withheld, awaiting independent confirmation. We now have high confidence, and are sharing this important information with our readers.

Dominica’s Prime Minister ROOSEVELT SKERRIT, who is known to have long feared serving time in Federal Prison in the United States, where his personal safety could be an issue, has asked two of his country’s senior diplomats, one posted in the UK and the other to the EU, to reach out to European law enforcement investigators, promising to supply first-hand information and evidence on European and Middle Eastern targets. The information, which is said to specifically include money laundering as well as other financial crimes, will be offered by Skerrit in exchange an agreement that provides that he serves no prison time.

The individuals who PM Skerrit has reportedly offered to supply incriminating evidence against include, but are not limited to:

Joseph Muscat 

(1) Former Malta Prime Minister JOSEPH MUSCAT. Readers of this blog will recall that the CEO of Malta’s money laundering PILATUS BANK, the suspected Iranian intelligence agent, HAMIDREZA GHANBARI, holds a Citizenship by Investment (CBI) passport from Dominica.

Hamidreza Ghanbari

(2) MOHAMMED ASARIA, the Managing Director and Board Member of RANGE DEVELOPMENTS, as well as related corporate entities, in the United Arab Emirates and elsewhere.

Mohammed Asaria

(3) A number of career criminals who hold Citizenship by Investment (CBI) passports issued by Dominica, including specific information on their past and present criminal activities. In the interests of justice, we are not publishing their names, so that they do not engage in unlawful flight to avoid arrest and prosecution.

Additionally, Skerrit told his diplomats that he has information to share regarding intelligence collection being conducted by the Peoples’ Republic of China from the East Caribbean States. the Chinese Embassy in Dominica, which is situated in the most exclusive area of the country, near the PM’s new mansion, has a staff of more than 900, which is believed to include a listening post directed at North America, with a sizable contingent of Peoples’ Liberation Army ELINT and COMINT specialists.

Subsequent to the receipt of the above information, we have received details of another offer Skerrit has made, informally and not through diplomatic channels, to the United States Embassy in Barbados, the American entity designated for Dominica, of his interest in becoming a Cooperating Individual to the Department of Justice.

We expect that government officials in the Commonwealth of Dominica will deny that this information is true, but government spokespersons may not themselves be aware of the facts. Skerrit, who is said to be considering permanently leaving Dominica, pending the conclusion of an agreement with law enforcement, due to recurring rumors that he has already been indicted in the United States”

35. Pity the innocent always have to pay for the crimes of the guilty..

“One of the men involved in the industrial accident at the Arawak Cement Plant in Checker Hall, St Lucy, died on Monday.

In a brief statement last night, the company confirmed that one of the injured employees passed away, but did not identify him. Police could not be reached for comment.

However, many on social media expressed condolences, naming the man who is said to have passed away.

Earlier, police said in a media release that Brian Moore and Vincent Ellis were injured around 3:08 a.m. on Sunday. They were attempting to fix a blockage during the cement mixing process, when they were burnt by an extremely hot mixture.

Moore is said to have sustained burns over 90 per cent of his body and Ellis had burns on the hand and feet.”

36. Not too sure about this Pilgrim issue and Alex Tasker and cant comment on it really but what i will do is revert to the George Collymore matter if you commenters will allow me to do that.

By your leave

These are a few images that i share here to put the state of George’s mind in context and why, after seeking to reasonably converse with him and determining the state of his mind, it was necessary to co-opt the authorities to assist.

https://i.postimg.cc/50XGpRBm/sink1.jpg

like i said earlier, the outreach to a specific lawyer whose family and mine were very close for years, he and i went school together, his sister and my sister went to school together, his father and my grandfather were well acquainted with each other

https://i.postimg.cc/YSqTL9jZ/more-counters.jpg

The toilets and bathrooms were filthy because there was no running water in the house since Eric never paid the utilities.

I will send pictures soon of how the telephone line to the house was cut so that no calls could come to Uncle George.

37. I am told that Bajans have a serious malady -an inability to focus their attention on a subject beyond 90 seconds.

I sincerely hope that is not the case here where the subject matter is NOT REALLY ABOUT GEORGE COLLYMORE but about Eldercare and abuses thereof.

Abuse perpetrated against people who are incapable of effecting their care.

If that subject matter does not interest a fellow jes roll along, it ent important to you causing you don’t have parent or relatives that fall into thus category, jes get off the topsy!

What is evidenced in these pictures is that George was incapable of living by himself and Eric, his so called caregiver, certainly was not assisting, in George’s upkeep AS IS SHOWN BY THE FILTHY STATE OF THE HOUSE!

Is it any wonder that when Martina went to the house last, and she gave George the ultimatum to clean the house, or she would not return, can anyone blame her?

And she was only coming for 6 months!

We have been tending to george for 7 years!

https://i.postimg.cc/YqY5JZJn/kitchen-counters.jpg

38. I am told that Bajans have a serious malady -an inability to focus their attention on a subject beyond 90 seconds.

I sincerely hope that is not the case here where the subject matter is NOT REALLY ABOUT GEORGE COLLYMORE but about Eldercare and abuses thereof.

Abuse perpetrated against people who are incapable of effecting their care.

If that subject matter does not interest a fellow jes roll along, it ent important to you causing you don’t have parent or relatives that fall into thus category, jes get off the topsy!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ David Weekes

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE ENGLISH WOMAN WAS BURNT TO DEATH AND THE SUBSEQUENT EXPOSURE OF MANY WHO HAS BEEN ABUSED AND MISTREATED ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND?

I NEVER SAW YOU ONCE COMMENTING ON BU ON ANY OF THESE CASES BUT BECAUSE IT IS YOUR FAMILY YOU WANT EVERYONE TO BE ON SAME PAGE AS YOU.

STOP BEING A HYPOCRITE AND SHOW SAME CONCERN FOR OTHERS NOT RELATED TO YOU.

39. Eric Lewis threatened to cut off my daughter’s head with a cutlass!

Which of you, if you are a parent, in hospital, with health issues, would not seek the assistance of people you know, to intervene with a death threat?

The issue that presented itself was not a simple one?

George in his demented state, thought Eric was Sai Baba, an Eastern tantricist!

Ergo the 5 inch gash in George’s head filled with mud! Doctor’s records available on request!

I will not mention the name of the lawyer who was contacted to assist again cause wunna dun know who he is!

But is it reasonable to believe that a discussion about real options to stop elder abuse might procees here on Barbados Underground?

Or is it true that bajans is all about talk?

We just ready to criticise but any serious discussionsor solutions WILL NOT COME FROM OUR MOUTHY SELVES?

40. @ Baje

Oh woe is me for “never once commenting on Barbados Underground in any of these cases but because it is my family now wanting everyone to be on the same page as me”

The irony of that comment is lost on you because you now come to Barbados underground while i have been here long!

But I, being caught out for these sins of omission cry guilty as charged!

Insensitive swine as I am!

So, being chastised AS I AM, let us move one from my sins and “hypocrisy” to address the substantive issue.

ELDER ABUSE!

Can you do that Baje? Just for a few moments?

The famous punch line of an old joke comes to mind the one with the cursing fishermen and the pious priest

“you think we should tell he where the ROCKS are?

41. YOU ARE IN NO POSITION TO LECTURE ANYONE.

MANY MANY OTHERS CONTINUE TO BE ABUSED AND MISTREATED ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

I HAVE BEEN READING BU FOR A LONG TIME HAVING READ MANY OF YOUR OWN PREVIOUS SUBMISSIONS ON HOW YOU FELT THAT YOU WERE MISTREATED BY THE SYSTEM ON SOME OF YOUR PREVIOUS PROJECTS INCLUDING 2007 WORLD CUP..

I ALSO KNOW YOU WELL HAVING MET IN BUSINESS MEETINGS.

ONE CAN UNDERSTAND HOW YOU FEEL SINCE IT IS YOUR FAMILY BUT TO POINT FINGERS AT OTHERS WHEN I HAVEN’T SEEN YOU SEEK TO DEFEND OTHERS WHOSE INJUSTICES HAVE BEEN HIGHLIGHTED ON BU ESPECIALLY IN THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS.

42. @ Baje

Again, sincerest apologies for my “hypocrisy” and not being here on Barbados Underground championing all the various issues AS YOU DO!

Sincerest apologies sir.

But tell us all, now that you have chided me for not championing the rights of other citizens, while here on Barbados Underground, what would you as, the “resident US champion of Rights and Individual Privileges” recommend for me and my hypocrisy?

More specifically, do comment on, when my daughter goes to her great-uncle to carry food, or carry him to the doctor, for those many unexplaned wounds, what should one do?

I also know you well because the name you retained it is one you used wine rather while in your previous incasuch a threatrnations here.

So tell me sir what are your non hypocritical views of what recourse I should employ to champion the protection of my daughter given the beheading of Christopher Griffith who was beheaded by an indigent like Eric?

Cat got your tongue ?

Once again I ask you to speak to the matter at hand and not get sidetracked like how many of them do.

43. This is heart breaking. I am sorry to hear/see that your uncle did not receive adequate care. I have heard that dementia is very hard to deal with, although thankfully I have not had to deal with it [yet] among my elders or myself. Many other issues related to aging and declining health, but not dementia.

It seems to me that some good, reliable, loving person [who?] I don’t know should have been appointed a guardian for George and that person should have been allowed to receive George’s pension and to disburse that money “in George’s best interest”, and if it became impossible for George to be cared for at home, then he should have been institutionalized. It may seem unkind to put an elder in a nursing home, or district hospital [formerly called alms houses] but sometimes an institution is finally the best option. If George’s relatives were unable to act on his behalf because of their own aging/illness/geographical distance etc, then the state should have acted in George’s best interest.

That said I too used to live “over and away” One year I came home and saw my mother struggling to move around. I was born fairly late in my mother’s life. I was only 31 then but I determined that I would not let my parents depend on “the kindness of strangers” as they aged. Two and a half years later I came home. I had no job lined up. I had no house. I had a young child to care for,. I begged my parents for a lodging while I job hunted, and they were kind to me. My elder care duties to my parents and an aunt lasted 14 and a half years. Even while I worked full time and raised my children. I along with 2 siblings created a roster and ensured that in the final most difficult 8 years one of us visited our parents EVERY SINGLE DAY to provide early morning, evening and weekend care and to ensure that the daytime care we and our siblings abroad were paying for was actually delivered. With auntie the same thing.

Caring for elders isn’t easy. Caring for elders isn’t cheap. Caring for elders is time consuming. Caring for elders can eliminate social life. Caring for elders is emotionally draining. Elder care like child raising is a four letter opportunity BARE HARD WORK. Except that unlike child raising one does not get the joy of going to joyful ceremonies, graduations, weddings, christenings. At the end if you are ordinary poor people all that you will get is a funeral.

44. I just posted a statement pertaining to the actions of the Ministry of Health particularly its cleaning unit for homes.

Truck pictures and names of staff available if requested!

Once again, having addressed the advertisement for Wine, we continue onto more pressing matters!

The Theft of Furniture by the Ministry of Health

https://i.postimg.cc/wxCK4gbR/stolen-furniture-2.jpg

Officers of the Ministry of Health, under direction by Mona did bring 2 trucks and remove all the furnishings from the residence on Spooners Hill under the guise of cleaning the premises.

They too, like Eric, pretended to be cleaning but used the opportunity to remove several furniture items from the building.

Again, I, hypocrite that I am, ask the indulgence of this Barbados Underground audience, and beg you to forgive me fir not coming to Barbados underground and representing issues like unexplained citizen deaths, or murders of children where one black parent gets charged and a white parent goes free, or any other such injustices against citizens

Nor have I spoken out against any citizens who, having purchased homes in Coverley have been disadvantaged by their white bajan property owners.

I hypocrite am only focused on these selfish things.

So please comment on if it is right for a government office tasked with cleaning a pensioner’s home to relieve the pensioner of all his possessions this way!

Cat got your tongue?

And you a connoisseur of *** should not be impaired thus!

45. Once again I ask you to speak to the matter at hand and not get sidetracked like how many of them do.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I WAS NEVER SIDE TRACKED ONLY SPOKE OUT WHEN YOU SEEK TO CALL OUT OTHERS.

OUTSIDE OF COMMENTS AND YOUR EXPOSURE WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT BLOGGERS ON BU CAN DO.

TAKE THE LAW IN THEIR OWN HANDS AND DEAL WITH THE ONE OR TWO VAGRANTS YOU HAVE HIGHLIGHTED..

YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS STORY TO MAINSTREAM MEDIA NATION AND BARBADOS TODAY WHICH MAY HELP TO KICK START ACTION BY LOCAL AUTHORITIES.,

WE ALL KNOW BY KNOW THE ONLY JUSTICE ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND IS INJUSTICE UNLESS ONE IS WILLING TO PAY TO MAKE THINGS HAPPEN..

46. Got to agree that the mainstream media might be a better option. If you have solid evidence it would be a good story for them to pursue.

47. David….there is a reason i put the San Jose Charter on the Rights of the Elderly in Latin America and the Caribbean that Barbados is SIGNATORY TO….and should NOT BE ABUSING THE ELDERLY, you can find telephone numbers if you google to reach out to them and really expose Barbados for elder abuse, from the parliament to the supreme court to the bar association to the low life on the street that’s what they do, disrespect and violate the basic and fundamental human rights of the elderly, the young, the unborn, the disabled, the sick and helpless, only if you are African in ancestry just like them, and unless it’s REPORTED at an international level, they will just chase and run you around with long talk, legal threats and arrest if you enter the island, ya already said you are not healthy, you DO NOT want to have to deal with any of those self-hating, subhuman, anti-black savages in Barbados, if ya don’t have to, especially if you have health issues, it’s for your own good.

you know am always able to feel your frustration, but if you don’t report them, nothing changes, you have evidence, use it at the international LEVEL.you are not the only one have problems with them and others will have to report them too, another person makes the case so much stronger..

48. @ Baje

The rumours of my stupidity are much exaggerated lolol!

I will explain a few things to you and a few here so that you have a clearer understanding of “the method behind the madness”

A.OUTSIDE OF COMMENTS AND YOUR EXPOSURE WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT BLOGGERS ON BU CAN DO?

Who reads Barbados Underground? Who therefore is my audience? How many of the “comments” here are from “bloggers”? Am I seeking blogger comments? Am I seeking exposure? Why would I ask the Owner of this Blog to be kind enough to feature a story with this Elder Abuse matter? Barring putting my name at the beginning of the article and signing the end of the article what “exposure” of myself did i seek? So what is my endgame?

B.TAKE THE LAW IN THEIR OWN HANDS AND DEAL WITH THE ONE OR TWO VAGRANTS YOU HAVE HIGHLIGHTED?

From how I am writing this document and the succession of evidence that I have submitted DOES IT SEEM TO YOU, knowing me that I am writing a document for “the bloggers” according to take the law into their own hands and deal with the two men whose names I have had no fear of highlighting here?

Does this narrative seem like if it is being written by an individual who is promoting any vigilante justice? Again, what is my endgame?

C.YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS STORY TO MAINSTREAM MEDIA NATION AND BARBADOS TODAY WHICH MAY HELP TO KICK START ACTION BY LOCAL AUTHORITIES?

I have been writing stories to mainstream media in Barbados for years. I have taken out advertisements for $8,000 a page in mainstream media for issues like this where a serious injustice is done and what has been the result of that? Money wasted and nothing has been done, not one thing.

So ask yourself this question, what is my endgame here?

When you look at the body of George Aubrey Collymore what do you see Baje?

And since you see what everyone here is seeing DO YOU THINK THAT IF WHAT VIEWERS SUSPECT HAS HAPPENED that there is any need for this puerile suggestion of Blogger vigilante action?

When White people come on BU and argue their cases in the court of public opinion, or get a proxy represent them here as in the case of Charles Herbert I do not see anyone of you bloggers opening up your mouths to say anything contradictory regarding Herbert but for Donville Inniss, all of you jump up and castigate de black man Donville ANF NOW TASKER but not a feller ent have the balls to talk bout any white shadows.

I come here to prosecute a matter of the third of my family members who, as black people get unfaired by the Country of Barbados

A. My grother Phillip Weekes who get send home from de Queen Elizabeth hospital in a pamper to die from a hardened stomach wall,

B. My sister Beverley Weekes a former deputy permanent secretary of the Ministry of Education who a so called doctor misdiagnose and let she die from a simple fibrosis issue

C.My father Samuel Weekes whom a nurse let fall from a bed and even when he told her he was in pain, let him remain with a broken hip for one week, and then sent him to die from gangrene at the QEH

and now I David Weekes come to Barbados Underground aagain and show an uncle who never sleep in pajamas, lying in a bed in the drawing room, wid he hands folded and he big toes tied and a man who lef him dead at one oclock and ent say one word to the police.

And for this you have called me a hypocrite Baje as I a poor black man come to de poor black man newspaper to share with Bajans MPRE OF THE TWO BARBADOSES that obtains there.

But you chastise poor Weeksie for representing this facts to the world.

I wonder if I add that I was in a hospital bed from Christmas 5 pm till yesterday at 5 pm and have been in hospitals off and on for 3 years ef you would understand what I, the hypocrite, trying to do here against these big bad giants.

As long at the gentleman who owns this blog allows me to, I going post ALL the correspondence and the lost distance begging that I have been doing.

The end game is that no bajan citizen should be made to beg for these services which de national anthem lies to say “these fields and hills beyond recall are now our very own”

The strategy Baje is to speak up and speak out till, one day a change comes, or we die trying

49. @ Donna

The Barbados media, does not have any use for stories like mine!

They get advertising dollars from the government of Barbados and my stories DONT COMPLIMENT THAT GOVERNMENT, so not a fellow going give me the time of day!

And, if it was of interest to them, they would contact the owner of this blog and ask him to publish it!

Its a simple matter really

I can give them articles that I don’t have here yet, like my begging to the Prime Minister of Barbados.

Things like that!

50. @ WARU -War on You

Barbados is signatory to these Treaties in name only or when it suits their purposes

The international Waters shrunk to 5 miles when the Cuban Air Lines craft was bombed in the 70’s and expanded to 200 miles for its oil exploration ambitions and yearly flying fish fiascoes.

When they refused to give me a date for my court case after purposely losing my files against Caricom, I wrote to the United Nations Human Rights Commission

The Office of the Attorney General lied to them and said that my matter involved companies and therefore was not covered by the treaty.

But, since the patent was owned by me personally, I was personally named as one of the plaintiffs against Caricom.

So they lied to UNHCR and UNHCR dropped the matter.

And this is how deceitful these people are and I don’t really have the time to play with them.

Look how Covid-19 has proven that my Border Crossing Solution was the correct methodology to be used 13 years later!

Look how Barbados and all their member states still getting lick up by Covid-19!

They are mountain goats 🐐 people, so those treaties are useless pieces if paper and, if mountain goats had hands, they would tear up the treaty and wipe their botsies with it!

That is a waste if time for me at this point of my life