Today the electorate of St. George North will vote for a member of parliament to fill the vacancy created by the ‘retirement’ of Gline Clarke. The blogmaster’s assessment is that it will be a straight contest between Floyd Reifer (DLP) and Toni Moore (BLP). Of the so-called third parties Grenville Phillips should retain third option in the number count. We can debate if Barbadians are ready for a third party or is this a case of the quality of the options presented. The blogmaster respectfully suggest the latter.

The result of the election will answer a few questions for political pundits.

• Has the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) regain its standing as the credible alternative in the eyes of voters?
  • Despite managing the affairs of state in the most challenging period post independence, will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) be able to convince the SGN electorate that it is the most competent to govern at this time?
  • Will Grenville Phillips increase his penetration of support in the constituency to forge the way for third parties in the future?
  • How large will the protest vote be which has been fomenting in a climate of austerity for the last 3 years?
  • Has the last 90 days of campaigning confirm the urgent need for electoral reform in Barbados?

So far by-election activities has been largely peaceful in keeping with Bajan tradition. Let us continue to make the country proud by delivering an uneventful event. The blogmaster’s vote will be cast for David Walrond, the agriculturist and community practitioner.

895 responses to “Election Day in St. George North”

1. Milluh
    As usual, once cornered, you resort to verbosity to compensate for the lack of content of your argument. It does not and will not change the following FACTS:

I have nothing to do with Hyatt.
    The last price tag I saw for Hyatt in the newspaper is US$175M https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/03/24/hyatt-a-go-says-maloney/ and https://www.caribjournal.com/2020/05/25/barbados-hyatt-ziva-project/
    The last hotel I had any association with is priced at over US$1B.

You may continue to spew your lies about me. When you are bereft of facts, you can only resort to speculation.

2. I suspect that may be a business owned by a Trinidadian of Chinese heritage.
    However the double standards need to be exposed and condemned.

The truth is that the same set of problems run throughout the Caribbean.
    We see that covid knocked all of their tourism based economies for six. Bobol/corruption is rampant throughout the islands.

The Trinidadian Indian have been spewing sheer racism after the election.

Just different little pots boiling the same stew.

3. Reductio ad absurdum
    (Not gonna look up to see if is hot it right)
    Since there appears to be no end to the exchange, can you explain what is meant by association
    Employee
    Beach bum
    Owner
    Give it a rest

4. WURA
    “here ya are trying to defend the Coverley dog kennels….that makes ya look so foolish and ya can’t even see it..”

Why do you tell so much lies? Somebody put you so? Where am I defending the dog kennels? I was merely reminding BU of your litany of lies. Instead of telling lies you should focus on finding the truth and you’d be aware that since Tuesday, a WHOLE day before the protest the matter of severance for CAH workers was settled. This is public information. Eight out of 200 or so workers protest with a UPP member. Interesting.🤔

5. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Blogmaster
    mere ‘consulting fees’. If the trough feeder is a party supporter, all is good. If not, raise a lil hell. Same crap happens everywhere. If they are a ferner, like WildOats, then it becomes open season.
    The Chukka news is stale, it was on the blog weeks ago. In fact, WW&C was the first I saw to know about the RFP(??) and that was likely a year ago (??)
    I even see some elsewhere in apparent amazement, that the NIS got hammered in the default. Who the he!! did they think were buying the Government paper in the ‘home grown financing’ scheme? Alvin Cummins and other promoters? Steupse
    These topics must have been in a local paper today?

6. “Instead of telling lies you should focus on finding the truth,”

why does it sound like ya talking about Mia and the whole LYING CABINET…

This says yesterday..

“POSTED ON NOVEMBER 18, 2020
    Facebook
    Former CAH workers protest non-payment of severance
    Article by
    sherrylynclarke@nationnews.com
    Former CAH workers protest non-payment of severanceFormer workers of Caribbean Aircraft Handling want to know when they will be paid their severance. (Picture by Shanice King)
    A small group of disgruntled former workers at Caribbean Aircraft Handling Co. Ltd. took to the streets in protest earlier today.

For around four hours, around ten men and women waved signs and shouted near the roundabout by the Grantley Adams International Airport.

Spokesman Rodney Williams said the issue was about the lack of severance payment.

“We were part of the group that took the voluntary severance but have been getting the run around. The last thing they said was we would be paid yesterday but some of us haven’t heard anything,” he said.

Tamesha Simpson said she got a call last night from a representative of the company telling her Government had dispensed funds but they could not get all their monies yet.

“I was told I would get vacation and lieu days’ payment and the rest in the future. That’s not good enough; you can’t tell the water and phone they only getting some of their money,” she said.”

7. @Northern Observer

The tenders were public the noise in some quarters of recent is the critieria for shortlisting and final selection.

#transparency

8. “Alvin Cummins and other promoters? ”

Ah wonder what became of Maximus Fowl Alvin…he just disappeared..

9. WURA
    Go and do more research.

10. Fowl Slave Enuff……ya ain’t ready and never will be..

we’ve been through numerous fowls on BU…ya were right here and saw them come and go…

11. David
    If the government had given that contract to a local white company, the Mariposas would still cuss them. I recall the Weatherhead politician man was very opposed to Chukka winning the bid. Yuh feel the Weatherhead company was one that put in a bid?🤔

12. I want to hear the people got their severance money and they’re not the only ones left out in the cold either… how bout those slave plantation crooks from club Barbados….did their victims get their money yet?

alyuh are now officially classified as illegally condoning and enabling slave plantations on the island, it only recently got fully exposed after the decades of evil shite all of you did…….. i think that image is not something ya want out THERE WITHOUT DISMANTLING all slave plantations, RACISM and CLASSISM……how bout that…

13. Walter Blackman, Avatar

November 18, 2020 7:28 AM

“@Walter
    The challenge is that for many who comment here (anonymously) they operate and support themselves from within the belly of the beast. A beast they wish to slay.”

Here is the abbreviated version of the expenditure method of national accounting for any country:

Y (Net National Income) = C (consumption) + I (investment) + G (Government) + X (Exports) – M (Imports)

We know that in the case of Barbados, exports are way less than imports (coming from an unfavorable “balance of trade”, so (X – M) is a negative term.

I leave it to the one-eyed giants on BU to school us on the magnitude of the role, if any, being played by investment in our macroeconomy.

We are now left with the consumers of good and services, and Government. I suspect that you are referring to Government as the beast.

No one really wants to slay the beast. It is the “beast masters” (the politicians and senior civil servants) that some want to get rid of or control, just to make sure that “goodies” start or continue to flow in their direction. As long as the “goodies” keep flowing, the welfare of the country can go to hell.

An advisor to PM Freundel Stuart once counselled him to view Government as an organism with nipples. PM Stuart amplified that advice by publicly telling Barbadians that the government’s nipples were sore from being constantly and excessively sucked. With each passing day, these nipples are not only sore, they are becoming dry.

The Government handpicks individuals and businessmen from the private sector and transforms them into millionaires by giving them lucrative “no bid” contracts. The Auditor General has cited example after example where “milk” flowed like a burst pipe from the government’s nipples, but little, shoddy, or no work was done.

Some ministers and civil servants are not satisfied with their monthly salary paid by the treasury. They collude, operate businesses for themselves, their friends and families, and then direct “inside” contracts towards these businesses. That is one of the many ways (receiving kickbacks from, and bribing private sector individuals and businessmen are others) in which they generate wealth. No hard work needed. None done.

The Government also provides a monthly salary for thousands of Barbadians who help to make up the low and middle income groups of the society. Some of these persons are barely able to pay their bills. They live “paycheck to paycheck” and will never create wealth. Others from these groups have recognized how the politicians, businessmen, and senior civil servants operate and have devised very creative ways of diverting money, which should rightfully go to the treasury, into their own pockets. There are some millionaires in these groups.

So David, if you slay the beast, “the dog is dead.”

14. WURA
    Was the payment of VSEP to former employees of CAH debated in Parliament Tuesday and money voted to do so?

15. @ Enuff November 19, 2020 3:12 PM
    “As usual, once cornered, you resort to verbosity to compensate for the lack of content of your argument. It does not and will not change the following FACTS:”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So if you have nothing to do with the many incarnations of the Hyatt Ziva why do you continue to swallow the bullshit emanating from its imaginary Lighthouse?

The man, like you is a BS, a sweet-talking stranger to the truth and a fool to reality.

That commitment to begin the construction of the Hyatt was made in the presence of your PM in May 2020.

You even confirmed as ‘factual’ that construction would have started the following month. This is November.

Have see any hive of activity to help stimulate the construction sector and to help in the vital recovery of the Bajan economy as promised ad nauseam?

Does that man have a couple of hundred US$ million sitting in an overseas bank account ready to invest in a very risky sunset industry in Barbados especially in a world with a very uncertain future in the travel industry, pandemic or no pandemic?

All that happened is that the expected source of financing, the NIS just like the workers’ housing credit fund, is no longer there for the easy tapping.

The query still remains: Who is paying for the compulsory acquisition and demolition of the Ram rat store and the old Tucker car shop?

In whose books would these ‘start-up’ costs be capitalized?

Visions or BTII?

While the Lighthouse grass is growing on the Hyatt beach the Bajan economy horse is starving. And before the cat can lick his ears, the promised opening of the Lighthouse in 2022 will be upon you.

16. Milluh – Keep trying to be right.

17. @Walter

Thanks for your comment, very insightful and on point.

The reference to “slaying the beast” referred more to the ethos that prevails in the country with respect to Governance – implementation of projects, policy execution and enforcement of rules/laws/standards. The blogmaster wants to see more weight given to the investment variable.

18. @ Enuff November 19, 2020 4:24 PM

“Trying to be right”??

It is for Barbados’s sake that you turn out to be right and the Hyatt is more than just another figment of your imagination like the many ‘ghost’ projects conceptualized under the previous DLP administration like the Andrews Sugarcane Factory, the Bridgetown Pierhead marina, the Sugar Point cruise ship terminal and the Cahill Nuclear plant.

Why don’t you attack the other anxious parties concerned about the exceedingly slow start for the private sector projects to leave the investment planning pipeline and the expected financial blood transfusion flow through the presently comatose economy?

The investment magnate with little-money fingers stuck in too many project pies should concentrate on getting his Hard Rock Casino hotel up and ready.

After all the Blue Horizon is just small change in the grand scheme of the Hyatt Lighthouse things.

19. Some ministers and civil servants are not satisfied with their monthly salary paid by the treasury. They collude, operate businesses for themselves, their friends and families, and then direct “inside” contracts towards these businesses. That is one of the many ways (receiving kickbacks from, and bribing private sector individuals and businessmen are others) in which they generate wealth. No hard work needed. None done.

Xxxxxxx

SEEMS LIKE SINCE YOU ARE NOW LIVING OVERSEAS YOU HAVE HAD A DAMASCUS MOMENT AND SEEN THE LIGHT.

THIS WASN’T SO WHEN YOU WERE IN THE BELLY OF THE BEAST AND TRYING TO GET A POLITICAL PICK UNDER THE FORMER DLP GOVERNMENT.

YOU NEVER SCREAMED WHEN YOUR CROOKED MINISTER MATES WERE RAPING THE TREASURY WITH THEIR SCHEMES.

SOME OF YOU ARE PURE HYPOCRITES.

AS SUCH YOU WILL NEVER BE IN THE SAME CLASS AS WILLIAM SKINNER WHO RAN IN A THIRD PARTY NOT KNOWN TO BE FLEECING BLACK BAJAN TAXPAYERS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

20. I asked questions about Caves and govt agreement and some yardfowl jumps off the fence blowing hot air out the backside
    Who de hell is this govt than no one can question
    Trying to shout me down and talk about last govt failures not going to stop me
    Caves is a public enterprises and any sensible barbadian would ask questions about the agreement
    Mia nor the blp does not own govt assests and as long as govt using tax payers for these projects or make any changes the right to know all that is being done can be asked of govt
    No wonder this govt called a. hole like u idiots
    Now go get a friggin life

@ Hal u are correct

21. Fowl Enuff..the people said he MONEY IS NOT READY, THEY WILL NOT BE GETTING ALL…and..they are NOT IMPRESSED because they CANNOT TELL THAT TO THE PHONE AND LIGHT AND POWER COMPANIES…plus they can’t buy FOOD with A DEBATE AND NO MONEY..

ya ain’t start to RUN AROUND PUTTING OUT BLP FIRES YET….wait until the INFERNO STARTS…

keep running around putting out fires, all ya feathers will soon be BURNT OFF…

22. Wake up not all bajans are idiots
    Other social media platforms are keeping close eyes on this govt

The 7.30 news this morning on VOB captured the voice of the General Secretary of the Unity Worker’s Union, Senator Caswell Franklyn suggesting that the BLP government would have to pay the severance for the hundreds of laid off hotel workers.

That is a truism that should be clear to all right thinking Barbadians. Once again another section of this so-called private sector refuses to honour their national obligation. This now means that workers would have to be paid by the taxpayers, in other words they would now have to pay themselves.

These hoteliers are part of that merchant class that had their NSRL removed, their corporation tax reduced from 40% to 5%, their had the VAT owed to government written off, their property taxes adjusted downwards and to top it off their were granted $300 million in free money from this conceptually dense minority BLP government.

To now refuse to pay workers their severance is unconscionable and unpatriotic. I am certain that government will move without haste to pay the severance as there is already a plan in place that the monies saved by the hoteliers will find its way into the hands of despotic characters to be used in the general election planned for next year.

Wake up from your slumber Barbadians. Who will stand up for workers now that the BWU has had its ovary removed?

Copied

23. “After all the Blue Horizon is just small change in the grand scheme of the Hyatt Lighthouse things.”

Miller..ah thought ya heard. Blue Horizon where they robbed the taxpayers is now a quarantine hotel…the criminals are still robbing the treasury…..still getting help from sellouts who said how corrupt they were…before elections,,,

24. BLP/DLP SAME ONE TRICK PONIES WITH THE BLACK LOCAL MASSES AS WORN CARPET UNDER THEM TO BE TRODDEN OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

25. https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/19/criminologist-says-victims-suffer-most-in-deficient-justice-system/

Is this a next overseas Bajan throwing shade…
    #TheTruthWillOut

26. So govt says it is leasing Caves to this tour operate
    For how much nobody knows
    Chukka says it will spend 9 million in upgrades at whose expense and how has the deal been arranged that Chukka would be so beneveloent to spend that much on a property that Chukka is leasing
    More smoke and mirrors all over the place and one jac.ass tell me it is ok mind my own business
    Uh tell uh i hate fuh u NO to be my financial manager
    Cause you would thief me blind and tell me to mind my own business
    What a lowlife scum …taxpayers money being spent by managers (govt) and this stinking yardfowl got nerve to tell taxpayer the money being spent is none of their business
    There are lot of ignorunt bajans out there and u got to be one of them

27. Here is a govt spending millions in consulting fees and cant pay NIS to workers
    Forked up millions to the dying tourist industry
    Gave away millions in berthing fees to the cruise industry
    All in two years
    Not to mention the tax cuts and waivers
    Now having to hand out more millions in severance pay to bail out the hotel industry
    Blow up the NIS and not a toffee paper place on it
    All this at tax payers expense and some one arm bandit call No got nerve to talk bS

28. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheOG
    some years ago, the Blue Jays had a prolific third baseman called Josh Donaldson. I ‘think’ he was the AL MVP. Apart from his baseball prowess, he could be rather ‘odd’ at times. One of those, was he gave himself the nickname ‘Bringer of Rain’. Nobody really knew what it meant or signified, but fans yielded by appearing with umbrellas and raincoats whenever he went to bat.
    I think, since apparently many bloggers use multiple handles, you should be given exclusive access to the handle “Thrower of Shade”.

29. #thattruthwasalreadyout

30. 7.20 p.m. and still happy in Barbados. I can’t save the whole island, neither will I deny myself joy because others are not joyful but I can do my little bit to advance somebody.

And today I did that.

31. Austin “i often find your (Mariposa, s) comments sound and well informed”.This joker trying to Richard Pryor or Eddie Murphy?2hat the hell i hearing? The biggest hyprocrite on this blog? Really? I think you need to have a mental check maybe jenkins.Tell us when has AC/ Mariposa ever posted any thing sensible on this blog?Most people ignore Mrs Mitchell and Mariposa except you because you can use her as a simpleton to help push your anti Mottley agenda and she does not have the sense to see through you.You certainly are not her friend.As for Mr Stuart and not mentioned by you Mr Thompson reign some of us will never forget their incompetence and you can spin that any way you like.Mr Thompson and Mr Stuart were the two worst PM , s in the history of Barbados in my view.Nothing you or the overseas bajans will change that.

32. Lorenzo i.like how you yardfowld like to set people agenda
    First you become defensive then when that doesnt work you become offensive
    Yuh can use all that fowl sh..it talk.on others but not me
    The fact that i can say something about this govt and you respond with much vexation is a tell that much of what i say is a bad reflection on govt and it bothers you
    As i told David BU is not the only social platform and yes Mariposa would make comments on all abiu2t this govt policies which are hurting the poor
    Yuh joker

33. Lorenzo (dawg) you ought to be ashamed to talk
    For ten years u got on BU talking about poor people.suffering cant pay their water bills
    The taxes killing every body a whole load of horse shit and yes Cahill was going to exterminate the country in a nuclear cloud
    Now this present govt with leader Mottley first thing done confiscate old peoples saving
    Increased taxes and fees at astronomical heights
    Water bills never in my life have i ever heard of water bills at the tune of 3000 and 6000
    People shi..tting bricks no job and yuh got nerve to come with attacks
    I am no idiot check yuh self yuh heartless rat

34. TheOGazerts
    November 19, 2020 8:14 AM

“Words do hurt. My father-in-law used to tell me “they are things that may wisely be thought that should not be said’. Sadly, he told me so more than once”

TheOGazerts
    The advice from your father-in-law caused me to remember a poem that I had to learn by heart at Wesley Hall Primary School “late December back in ’63”. The poem was written by Thomas Love Peacock and was titled: “The Priest and the mulberry bush”.

Here is the last stanza:

“He stood with his head in the mulberry tree,
    And he spoke out aloud in his fond reverie;
    At the sound of the word the good mare made a push,
    And down went the priest in the wild-briar bush.
    He remembered too late, on his thorny green bed,
    Much that well may be thought cannot wisely be said.”

35. David
    November 19, 2020 4:26 PM

“@Walter

The reference to “slaying the beast” referred more to the ethos that prevails in the country with respect to Governance – implementation of projects, policy execution and enforcement of rules/laws/standards.”

In that case, the beast is Gargantua and so far we have be trying to slay it by commissioning the services of Don Quixote.
    If we live a hundred years, will we witness some headway?
    ” I doubt it, said the Carpenter, and shed a bitter tear.”

36. Yall ignorant clowns in the haunted hoiuse allow in these racist ass, wicked slave masters to exploit and rob the people, then it’s the taxpayers have to pay for yall criminal activitites against ya own……and the best they can do is sit their asses in the haunted house and hold debate……..keep on with the slave society, don’t dismantle it, ya looking real good being exposed EVERYWHERE…

Fowl Enuff …..mira, fuego, fuego!!

“Government has been urged to take full responsibility for the severance payments crisis affecting hundreds of hotel workers across the island.

This is the demand of veteran trade unionist and Opposition Senator Caswell Franklyn, who argued that temporary adjustments to the Severance Payments Act made under the current administration are exposing workers to gross exploitation by their former employers.

He was reacting to a recent decision by The Club Barbados Resort and Spa to go back on a promise to pay severance to approximately 150 staffers laid off at the height of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Franklyn had consistently opposed the sunset legislation which granted just four weeks for workers sent home in March and April to claim severance, after 22 weeks of being laid off. Under the original legislation, axed employees had a 365-day period to trigger their severance. For most workers laid off since the national shutdowns, the window of opportunity expired between mid-September and October.

Relying on promises of severance from their former employer on November 21, ex-employees of The Club Barbados opted not to trigger severance payments from the NIS.

Adding insult to injury was an amendment to the original legislation that prevents workers laid off during the sunset period from approaching the Employment Rights Tribunal (ERT) to enforce severance pay.”

Look Fowl Enuff…..another fire to put out…..and they just keep on coming…hope ya taking ya vitamins and got lots of agua.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/20/dry-taps-in-st-philip-communities/

” four-day water outage in Ebenezer and Sunbury Tenantry, St Philip and surrounding districts has left residents scratching their heads, and forced the closure of at least one school in the area.

Residents told Barbados TODAY they had been without water since Monday and without any recent communication from the Barbados Water Authority (BWA), they were in the dark as to when they would get water from their taps again.

The situation has had an especially disruptive impact on Legacy Preparatory, a private school located in Ebenezee/”

37. We will watch the sellouts in parliament dismantle their racist, classist, apartheid slave system..

it should be quite the entertainment, they know well enuff how to stop Black people from benefitting medically and financially from the marijuan trade, so let’s see them dazzle us with their abilities to remove the toxic nastiness for a social construct and cursed lowlife racist crowd, they keep in place against the African population….and the beauty about this, they can no longer use Elizabeth as prop to claim the monarchy is stopping them from dismantling the slave system…..

now that was a real brilliant move, dumping Elizabeth BEFORE they knew that UK and Europa are DEPENDANT ON AFRICA’s RESOURCES, ergo, no 50 billion dollar reparations….they must be so proud of themselves.

….let’s see them follow through…now they’re armed with that knowledge….we know they are in total disarray.

38. So…yall hiding information on the NIS pension fund from the actuarial consulting firm…cause am sure everyone KNOWS EXACTLY HOW MUCH THEY STOLE individually…….. and expect them to give you a complete analysis and assessment………🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂…but we can fill in the most important gap for them, NIS is in dire straits because of DBLP AND THE MINORITY RACISTS TIEFING…..how bout that…

“Barbados National Insurance Scheme, already vulnerable BEFORE Covid-19, has been left MORE financially exposed by the pandemic and needs urgent attention. That’s the assessment of Lisa Wade, principal, pensions and benefits at actuarial consulting firm, Eckler Ltd, who stressed, she was unable to fully diagnose the problem because of insufficient new information on the NIS finances.”

39. WURA-War-on-UNovember 20, 2020 2:36 AM

As I said already. The former employees need to seek legal advice. That also goes for those employees who have been paid off elsewhere. The situation as described by Senator Franklyn reflects a clear a case of the breach of natural justice as any, as the employees have basically been left without a remedy under the law.

The arrangements should be challenged in court. I really cannot see government winning this one. Looks like bad legal advice / drafting to me.

This may go to COA or CCA, if government does not settle it.

As I said, a clear a case of the breach of natural justice as any, for a second reason also. One party has been put at a significant advantage over the other party to a contract, without fair and reasonable recompense.

What a mess. But good things can come of it.

You young and hungry lawyers, get to it, make a name for yourself! Get out your books, look at case law, pick the legislation apart. Consider the facts!

Carpe Diem!!

40. @Crusoe

Why would the government allow this matter to go to court? For your information a meeting is scheduled between the BHTA and BWU et al next week to discuss the matter.

41. WURA-War-on-UNovember 20, 2020 3:40 AM

Only a complete donkey would not reason by now that the NIS fund was broke from when the BLP took over in 2018. Funds were irresponsibly used by the prior government, it is as simple as that.

Now the pandemic has wax plax whatever repair has been done since. Let us be honest. The NIS Fund is broke, break, lick up, mashup, skinout. You know it, we all know it.

When were the last audited financial statements? Imagine a national fund not having audited financial statements? Got to be mad.

Only a backra johnny would believe anything out of that fund now.

42. DavidNovember 20, 2020 6:05 AM

Well then good thing. The question is why was the arrangement made in the first place?

Most ill conceived. I guess we do things thinking we are well meaning, but is was clearly one sided.

43. @Crusoe

We can speculate – some will say it was an error, some will say it was deliberate. The usual theory x and y mambo jumbo. Let us see how it plays out now that the relevant parties are scheduled to sit at the table.

44. Crusoe….Caswell has been ringing that bell for months and now it seems that the sellout negros of the haunted house…wilfully and MALICIOUSLY SET UP THESE VULNERABLE EMPLOYEES…due to THEIR SKIN COLOR, vulnerablities and reduced social status ….. all because of the sell out negros own black face wickedness.

“The arrangements should be challenged in court. I really cannot see government winning this one. Looks like bad legal advice / drafting to me.”

just recently when one of the parliamentarians ADVISED Mia to get BETTER political advisors, was he not forced to apologize…so NOW LET HER REAP THE GRAPES OF WRATH…..the political evil that was nurtured in the 1950s will not work, nor does it have any place in the 21st century….continually setting up to push ya own people’s progress back in 30-40 increments generationally can now be seen for WHAT IT REALLY IS and acted upon….SELLOUTS…

the people have to start holding Mia and her GANG of LIARS responsible for all their little set up schemes AGAINST black people….black sellouts ARE TO BE PERMANENTLY MARKED, SHUNNED AND CHASED OUT OF PUBLIC LIFE…

this is how black sellout government officials are preceived in other sophisticated forums, no one holds back.

this one involves the video with the Chinese BEING ALLOWED TO TAKE over Trinidad.

“thats the nigga govt that lets them do that. why is he blaming the chinese, black people need to quit blaming others for shit that happens in their country when its THEIR GOTDAMNED COON ASSGOVTS THAT LET IT HAPPEN . next.”

this one involves the sellout negro in Kentucky

“He’s a puppet! And a black faced white supremecist!!! No good for the black nation on any level! That’s why Harriet Tubman had to kill some negroes that got in her way of trying to free our enslaved ancestors! Like Daniel Cameron types!”

45. Crusoe…there was nothing well meaning about that set up, it was done DURING COVID…it’s clear that there would be A FALLOUT from the lack of tourists…so why would the “intelligent” dummies draft such a piece of shit law KNOWING IT WOULD BACKFIRE…..remember they said they are intelligent…i keep telling them they are stupid as fcuk…..crookedness tends to cloud the judgement of thieves and sellouts..

46. continually setting up to push ya own people’s progress back in 30-40 YEAR increments generationally can now be CLEARLY seen for WHAT IT REALLY IS and acted upon….SELLOUTS…

47. Crusoe yuh need to stop writing sh.it and read what Caswell said in the BToday article how govt set up these workers to be hamstrung by the employers with changes in employees rights laws that overturn most of the rights to employers
    This heartless bunch never gave a rats a.sss about black bajans from day one when they entered parliament
    Please tell how many laws have govt pass in two years that have helped black people
    Go check and see who have been the principle beneficials and still are the same hotel industry that got tax cuts tax waivers and govt 3million dollar hand outs
    Meanwhile the workers got to go begging for the monies the employers owe them
    Now it might comedown to taxpayers having to foot the bill
    This is a scandal beyond reasons and having an incompetent govt having no care whatsoever for the poor working class
    In any other country these hotel mcguffies would be hauled off to jail for theft
    Go figure heartless callous bunch

48. And worst of all the govt goes about adding more insult to the workers plight with smoke and mirrors pretentious games of paasing out forms which indicate that the workers can get monetary relief through the NIS fund which Caswell says is a sham
    David on to your defense counsel rest its case

49. Isn’t it a hoot you have to rely on Caswell who you have maligned on the blog to represent your view. What is the DLP’s position on the matter? Or is Verla too busy managing defectors.