If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. John re your post above; November 26, 2020 1:06 PM

Yuh got my poor head hurtin muh! Pure cognitive dissonance!

When does the new 2020-24 Congress become official? On the current trajectory, who will be Vice President on December 14th or January 6th? Why do you think it will be Mike Pence and not Kamila Harris who will be VP? Why yuh tink the whole election can be overturned without grave damage to American democracy between now and December 14th if the will of the people is so callously trampled on? Do you understand why the Trump-Guiliani’s cases have all been rejected by Judges when the crux of such cases has been that agreeing to the disenfranchising of significant number of voters cannot be considered sensible or lawful?

If there is an iota of reality in your post above and it comes to pass, it will mean the end of the America that we know. GP will be in his element as it will betoken a big step towards Rapture.

Madness personified!!!

2. dpd
    you have written a load of erroneous and convoluted bull shit above. NOW YOU ARE A PROFESSOR PF LOGIC?
    go and work do
    how can an “argument that fails to be deductively valid be acceptable on grounds other than formal logic, or on any grounds?
    you do know that all animals that go he haw he haw are not all donkeys?,

re “the conclusion must be true, because of the form of the argument, whenever the premises are true.” THIS IS ALSO FALSE
    I CAN GIVE YOU AN ARGUEMENT WHERE THE PREMISES ARE TRUE AND THE CONCLUSION FALSE

All fully grown TREEs HAve A TRUNK…….true premise
    All fully grown elephants have A TRUNK …..true premise
    ALL TREES ARE ELEPHANTS…….FALSE CONCLUSION

SOME BARBADOS SCHOLARS OCCASIONALLY BULLSHIT ON BU–TRUE
    DPD BULLSHITS ON BU……VERY TRUE (actually usually)
    DPD IS A BARBADOS SCHOLAR …………..NOT VERY LIKELY

BOY I AN ENJOYING MYSELF AS A RETIREDMAN TODAY IN THE RIUM SHOP DRINKING LEMONADE AND WATCHING CRICKET

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Alright @David, a quickie and den I gone 😎.

Therein lies ur problem brother: we cant forget the law because that’s ALL there is to the premiss of his possible self pardon BS.

In any sense of natural justice it’s a non-starter but it seems that the pardon law as written could provide wiggle room for his self adoration. But as I noted if the admin in NY wants to go after his backside they are beyond any interpretation of his pardon ability.

So the question will become: does a Trump prosecution further inflame divisiveness and boost his popularity further into the stratosphere or does any possible conviction clip his future flights of fancy!

That’s a SERIOUS political call to be made!

@Artax, re “The Washington Post, The New York Times, FOX News, MSNBC, ABC, CNN and other media outlets were noticeably absent from the hearing and did not report anything substantial about it.” … because they saw it as NON NEWS… please remember ‘news’ is always RELEVANT to context … when that event took place Biden had just recently or soon to be ASCERTAINED as official president-elect. … Why give further credence to a likely BS judgement other than a minor story reference of the basic facts.

Now sir you can rest assured that if that case is NOT thrown on on appeal tomorrow that ALL those media ihouses will carry THAT.news… bcz from that state Supreme court the trumpets would expect to appeal to SCOTUS.

So tomorrow could be stop the freaking press NEWS!

David re John’s 1:06 post… can you send the guy a case of that soothing Horlicks u often recommend… just charge it to recipient … Oh and a case of Mount Gay too 😂

Lata.

4. @Dee Word

Agreed and this is the point to be made by critiquing the system where political morality and the law diverge.

There is still time to stock up on the pop corn.

5. lyall
    1 the USA HAVE SOME STRANGE RULES IN THE CONSTITUTION

2 RE If there is an iota of reality in your post above and it comes to pass, it will mean the end of the America that we know.
    THIS IS A NONSEQUITUR. BUT THE END OF AMERICA IS IMMINENT ANYWAY, AND IS NOT A FUNCTION OF THE RESULTS OF THIS ELECTION PER SE

3 GP will be in his element I USUALLY AM SIR

4 as it will betoken a big step towards Rapture. WHAT HAPPENS IN THE US ELECTIONS DOES NOT AFFECT THE OCCURENCE OF THE RAPTURE.
    IT MIGHT AFFECT THE TIME OF THE RISE OF THE ONE WORLD ORDER WHICH WILL EVENTUALLY BE THE KINGDOM OF ANTICHRIST DURING THE GREAT TRIBULATION BUT NOT THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH

6. @Dee Word

David re John’s 1:06 post… can you send the guy a case of that soothing Horlicks u often recommend… just charge it to recipient … Oh and a case of Mount Gay too 😂

It is on its way with a healthy dose of brooklax and a fat turkey …LOL

7. RE @Artax, re “The Washington Post, The New York Times, FOX News, MSNBC, ABC, CNN and other media outlets were noticeably absent from the hearing and did not report anything substantial about it.” … because they saw it as NON NEWS…

THEY HAVE BEEN SEEING ANYTHING POSITIVE CONCERNING TRUMP AS NON NEWS FOR FOUR YEARS ……..SO THE ABOVE SHOULD HAVE BEEN EXPECTED……..BUT THE ECVENT HAS BEEN WIDELY REPORTED VIA OTHER OUTLETS AND SOCIAL MEDIA

RE please remember ‘news’ is always RELEVANT to context … BULLSHIT NEWS IS NEWS
    TRUMP HAS CONTEXT AND WILL CONTINUE TO DOS SO FOR A WHILE

RE when that event took place Biden had just recently or soon to be ASCERTAINED as official president-elect. …
    THIS IS ACTUALLY FALSE

BIDEN IS NOT OFFICIALLY PRESEIDENT ELECT.. HE HAS NOT SO BEEN CERTIFIED EVEN IFTHE MEDIA SAYS SO

RE Why give further credence to a likely BS judgement other than a minor story reference of the basic facts.

AS NIGHT FOLLOWS DAY, THE MEDIA WILL SOON BE ASKING FOR EVEN MINOR STORIES
    WATCH AND SEE

8. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

9. THIS ARTICLE IS FALSE TOO

BOOM! Democrats Now Agree with Republicans on Election Fraud

At a very divisive time in the history of the United States, the one thing that everyone seems to agree on is that the media is lying to us. One of the big issues that conflicting information is streaming from is whether or not former Vice President Joe Biden actually won the election, the way the media said that he did.

For months leading up to the election, most of the major (and some minor) news outlets reported over and over that Biden would win the election. The polls showed him winning in a landslide, the clips shared people’s disdain with the incumbent, President Donald Trump. But many persisted in their opinion that it would be close. However, now that the election is over, and news has leaked, here and there, about the possible widespread fraud that is being investigated, Americans are beginning to crack under the weight of what they believe to be possible election theft.

According to conservative political commentator David Harris Jr, the tide is turning so much that even Democrats, who are being fed a bill of goods that their candidate won, are starting to believe that all is not right on the hill (or in the election).“You know it’s bad when 30% of Democrats think the election was stolen from President Trump,” Harris said. “True, the results differed by party, but still 30%? Overall 47% think the election was stolen.”Harris’ information stemmed from a Rasmussen poll that showed some interesting information about the percentages of Americans who really think that Trump would have won the election if the votes had been counted in a fair manner.

“Among all voters … 47% say it’s likely that Democrats stole votes or destroyed pro-Trump ballots in several states to ensure that Biden would win, but 50% disagree. This includes 36% who say it’s Very Likely and 41% who consider it Not At All Likely.” That means almost half the nation believes, while details are still forthcoming, that Democrats have effectively stolen our ability to be a constitutional republic. Despite all that though, even if the president is able to pull this election out of the jaws of fraud and injustice, Harris pointed out that “He is likely to be considered an illegitimate president just as George W Bush was considered to be.

“Biden is not the fighter that President Trump is. They tried to handcuff him but he just shook off the shackles and moved full steam ahead.” To be clear, almost one half of all Americans think the election was stolen and 30 percent, that’s almost one third, of all DEMOCRATS think that their nominee was either behind a coup d’etat or was at least complicit in playing a part in it.

While the president’s second term is what hangs in the immediate balance, and that’s an important issue, the larger, overarching concern, is that if elections are being stolen, we’re not a republic or democracy or anything of the kind. We’re just a shadow dictatorship without a figurehead to be put on posters.

Who is the dictator, you ask? Excellent question. The answer is, “who knows?” At this point, if the nation’s election was hijacked, like almost half of us, regardless of affiliation, think it was, we don’t really know anything right now. We don’t know who people voted for (though we can likely take an educated guess) we don’t know who is pulling the strings, or funneling the money.

All we do know is that a system that has made us the most prominent superpower in the world, with an immigration system that has bent under a load of all the people who come here for the promise of a better life, has been ripped from our arms, and if we’re worth our salts, we will scream like a mother losing her child. Because the truth is that we may well lose our children if we don’t retain free elections.

10. GP and John both said they get their rocks off winding up BU with Trump anecdotes and were anticipating another 4 years of taking the piss, but Trump lost and his tenancy is over.

But there was racism before 2016 when Trump campaigned empowered racists and there was racism before 2008 when Obama was elected and inadvertently provoked the racists to hate.

Racists and their propaganda will always be around and will still flourish on the net and in media.

Biden needs to use his term to address the racial and social injustices and inequalities in USA, Government and Justice system where Blacks and others are murdered by Police and not given jail terms and at other levels such as social services, wealth and standard of life.

11. I am surprised that no one wrote that the judge’s ruling is of no effect as it was immediately appealed to a higher Court by the Pennsylvania AG and will probably suffer the same fate of a previous law suit where the judge ruled that the state can’t invalidate such a large quantity of votes.

“When a man is out of his depth, whether he has fallen into a little swimming-bath or into mid-ocean, he has to swim all the same (Plato)

12. @Sargeant

Where in Plato’s works is your quote from? In the meantime, back to earth, UK TV is doing a big programme on Barbados on Sunday night. @PLT should keep an eye out. @PLT’s idea is now global. Hope he is recognised in the Independence honours.

13. RE GP and John both said they get their rocks off winding up BU with Trump anecdotes and were anticipating another 4 years of taking the piss, but Trump lost and his tenancy is over.

GREAT NOW WE WILL HAVE FUN WINDING UP BU CROWING CONCERNING CORNPOP CAPERS AND HOPEFULLY TRUMP’S CRITIQUES THEREOF LOL

RE I am surprised that no one wrote that the judge’s ruling is of no effect as it was immediately appealed to a higher Court by the Pennsylvania AG and will probably suffer the same fate of a previous law suit where the judge ruled that the state can’t invalidate such a large quantity of votes.
    AND THE TRUMP LAWYERS WILL THUS GET TO APPEAL TO SCOTUS.
    IS THIS NOT THE GAME PLOY

14. “GREAT NOW WE WILL HAVE FUN WINDING UP BU CROWING CONCERNING CORNPOP CAPERS AND HOPEFULLY TRUMP’S CRITIQUES THEREOF LOL”

Mindless replies from a cunt, you are not half as clever as you think you.
    You may read and cut and paste the bible to fuck, but Jesus and his Pa must think you are ungodly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3_ULFK4DGY

15. “……… please remember ‘news’ is always RELEVANT to context … when that event took place Biden had just recently or soon to be ASCERTAINED as official president-elect. … Why give further credence to a likely BS judgement other than a minor story reference of the basic facts.”

@ dpD

I’m referring to the hearing that took place before the Pennsylvania legislators YESTERDAY. As far as I can recall, Biden hasn’t been or wasn’t about “to be ASCERTAINED as official president-elect.” Any challenges to the election results, whether it is considered minor or otherwise, should be seen as “news relevant to context.” Don’t you believe similarly to how the media is catering to the over 70 million people that voted for Biden, equal coverage of news should be extended to the over 70 million people that voted for Trump?

I agree that several of the lawsuits filed were frivolous and silly, with people coming up with all types of random, unsubstantiated number of votes that were allegedly stolen, mistakes made in trying to hurriedly file lawsuits before stipulated deadlines etc, were perhaps among the reasons why they were dismissed.

However, if you listened to yesterday’s hearing, you would have realised Giuliani’s arguments for Trump have become a bit more focused than what existed with the previous lawsuits. As I mentioned previously, for example, note how Giuliani and his team were able to develop claims, they have affidavits, people are willing to testify in Court and they brought the number of alledged fraudulent votes from 6 million to a more specific, realistic total of 682,000. Surely the press should have referenced all the facts to give the public information from both sides……. Biden’s and Trump’s.

16. MSNBC and CNN carried a bit of the proceedings. Granted it was not wall to wall coverage.

17. @Hal Austin November 26, 2020 3:07 PM @Sargeant. Where in Plato’s works is your quote from?”

Plato’s Republic, Chapter 5

18. OK Artax
    So it seems that the situation has now evolved to the following.

Trump and his handlers had a pre-emptive strategy, from months ago, to claim massive fraud based on mail-in voting.

The Democrats had a mail-in strategy of voting early and not using mail-ins close to the election, because of an uptick in Covid incidence and also fear of disruptions and also that Trump had, with malice aforethought, caused DeJoy to disable many sorting machines IN THE BATTLEGROUND STATES along with wrecking other more mundane aspects of the American Postal System to ensure that voters in black communities in battleground states.

The votes in the election showed Biden had earned a massive plurality with over 80 million votes to Trump’s slightly under 74 million. This spread most likely represented the relative popularity of the two candidates.

From early on after the election Trump’s Guiliani team was unable to show specific evidence of Fraud in the Battleground states he had inundated with his watchers and lawyers and therefore practically all the cases he brought alleging fraud were thrown out in court.

The alternative strategy, which had been developed proactively, was then rolled out. It was essentially what we are now seeing being put into place. Use trickery and dodgy evidence to suggest massive fraud in the mail-in voting (but only by Biden voters (which is going to be quite difficult to prove); Hope for a (or some) perceived GOP aligned judges to take the cases seriously and not throw out the cases. Stall until the proscribed dates for specific decisions are passed or are near to passing; Then invoke the Contingent Congressional trick that John is always talking about to have the electors switched to Trump from Biden. a coup of gargantuan proportions!

But will it be bloodless if it reaches that stage? Will the SCOTUS support the very transparent Trump strategy that goes against all traditions in democratic countries and ultimately enthrone Trump for another 8 to 12 years ? I think and hope not. Trump will not be good for our S-hole countries!

Anyhow, We do not have to wait long to find out.

19. RE But will it be bloodless if it reaches that stage?
    DO YOU THINK THAT IT WILL BE BLOODLESS WHAT EVER THE RESULT IS ?
    RE Will the SCOTUS support the very transparent Trump strategy that goes against all traditions in democratic countries
    THE USA IS NOT A DEMOCRACY, IS IT?
    RE Trump will not be good for our S-hole countries!
    WILL BIDEN BE BETTER?
    DOES TRUMP NEED TO “be good for our S-hole countries” OR BE BETTER FOR HIS COUNTRY?!

LATEST Biden Laptop Whistleblower Closes Shop, Leaves Town
    https://www.conservativejournalreview.com/biden-laptop-whistleblower-closes-shop-leaves-town/?utm_source=cjr_newsletter_11_26_5&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=cjr_newsletter_11_26_5

20. Oops
    re. my last post, end of 3rd paragraph should read:
    ……………to ensure that voters in black communities in battleground states would be disenfranchised.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Please note I did not say the man was certified by the electoral college … rather that he was or to be soon
    “ASCERTAINED” … referring to the process by the GSA office. That took place earlier this week quite surely.

Now sir that process is tied inextricably to the ascendency of the candidate to the oval office at this stage of the “game”. As there is no historical precedent that after a state has certified its vote for a candidate that the electoral college has ever changed to the other candidate its seems a foregone conclusion … in fact despite all the palaver it’s reasonable to say that the electoral college certification has been nothing more that a formality.

(There was an instance last cycle when an ‘elector’ at he ‘college’ REFUSED to vote for the candidate to whom their state results mandated – not the problem that a certain Smith caused when he went to a WICBC meeting and voted against the mandate from his Board 😂🙈)

Now all that said re the GSA ascertainment there is a ‘pathway’, however unlikely, to make that formality a moment of actual relevance…

But again THAT being said even changing Pennsylvania’s electors CANNOT get POTUS over the top!

So NON NEWS until tomorrow’s ruling.

Also brother please read my contributions carefully. I noted that the Trump legal effort have become more refined… Its paint by numbers if u want to be kind to their nonsense…. they get better as they paint each case because judges throw out claims and in so doing frame their errors thus giving direction … then they refile and refine in that jurisdiction or another one. That’s what money allows … bite after bite at the cheery until it can be purėed by SCOTUS.

Thus… I noted their chance of getting to the Supreme Court has improved.

But @Art until tomorrow the matter is still BS… it still has been thrown out several times … why should any media give the ruling great play UNTIL it’s accepted by the Penn court of appeal.

As the blogger above suggested BS² is just LOTS MORE BS! 😂😎.

@Doc you amaze me. I am talking/writing foolish and you CREATE a fallacy and reason it valid. 😂😂

Two true assertions doth not in themselves when logically progressed automatically create a correct confusion…duh!

I dun wid you bro:

But this is logically true tho!😂

All people who support POTUS talks lots of piffle.
    Doc and Fellow support Trump.
    Doc and Fellow talks lots, lots of piffle.

22. GP, re. your post at November 26, 2020 5:17 PM

You asked:
    THE USA IS NOT A DEMOCRACY, IS IT?
    Its a super democracy but all the signs were there that Trump was rapidly converting it into an autocratic Dictatorship.

WILL BIDEN BE BETTER?
    Speaking from the point of view of a Bajan living in Barbados. Many of Trump’s policy decisions these last 4 years, suggest that he would not be good for our Caribbean countries. He does not appear to care much for Black countries. See his reaction to the Hurricane in Puerto Rico

DOES TRUMP NEED TO “be good for our S-hole countries” OR BE BETTER FOR HIS COUNTRY?!
    He needs to be good for his country but He also needs to support policies that are good for our small countries on America’s doorsteps. He has shown no sign of doing this over the past 4 years.

23. DPD YOU CANT EVEN PUT TOGETHER A PROPER SYLOGISM

24. @ lyallsmall November 26, 2020 4:53 PM

I read information that the Republican legislators in Arizona, Michigan and Pennsylvania stopped the counting of mail in votes before the election, because they anticipated Trump would have benefited significantly from election day votes. If, when they ordered the counting and it indicated Biden was in the lead, this would give Trump a reason to say votes were being found ‘all of a sudden’……….. the basis on which he would cry ‘electoral fraud.’

I’m surprised no one has yet introduced the possibility that, if there was indeed electoral fraud, Trump could have benefited as well.

25. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Rudy Guiliani summarizes all the election fraud claims they are making and it is still confusing.

26. LYALL, SIR
    RE THE USA IS NOT A DEMOCRACY, IS IT?
    Its a super democracy but all the signs were there that Trump was rapidly converting it into an autocratic Dictatorship.
    I THOUGHT THEY SAY ITS A REPUBLIC

I DONT THINK TRUMP IS A DICTATOR AT ALL, AND CERTAINLY NO MORE THAN THE TWIT WHO WENT BEFORE HIM
    ONCE THE US SYSTEM OF CHECKS AND BALANCES WORK PROPERLY, IT SEEMS THAT IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO BE A DICTATOR IN THE USA.
    TRUMP HAD TO FIGHT FOR ALL HE ACCOMPLISHED AGAINST THE DEMS IN THE COURTS MANY TIMES, AND AGAINST THE PRESS AS WELL AS THE RINOS AND THE PRESS. IS THIS NOT SO?

WILL BIDEN BE BETTER?
    DID OBAMA DO ANYTHING?
    I THINK ITS TIME WE FOUGHT FOR OURSELVES
    WE MIGHT NEED TO INTRODUCE SOME AUSTERE METHODS E.G WITH RESPECT TO IMPORTATIONS OF CERTAIN GOODS ETC

Speaking from the point of view of a Bajan living in Barbados. Many of Trump’s policy decisions these last 4 years, suggest that he would not be good for our Caribbean countries. WHAT DID HE DO, EXCEPT NOT VISIT ANY OF THEM?
    See his reaction to the Hurricane in Puerto Rico WELL HE CERTAINLY SENT THEM AID WHICH THE GOVERNOR ABUSED AND DID NOT DISTRIBUTE PROPERLY

He needs to be good for his country but He also needs to support policies that are good for our small countries on America’s doorsteps. WHY? ARE YOU NOT BEING SUBJECTIVE HERE? DOES HE REALLY NEED TO DO SO? CANT REMEMBER US LOOKING TO US WHILE I WAS GROWING UP.

He has shown no sign of doing this over the past 4 years. HE WOULD HAVE, I BELIEVE IF THIS WAS IN HIS BAG OF PROMISES ON WHICH HE RAN ORIGINALLY
    DID OBAMA DO ANYTHING FOR CARRIBBEAN COUNTRIES? OR EVEN BLACKS IN THE USA?

27. RE I’m surprised no one has yet introduced the possibility that, if there was indeed electoral fraud, Trump could have benefited as well.
    PLEASE ILLUCIDATE ARTAX AND ILLUMINATE

OR AS I SAY TO MY ONLINE STUDENTS YOUR ANSWER IS LACKING IN THE REQUIRED DETAIL. LOL

28. Artax

re. I read information that the Republican legislators in Arizona, Michigan and Pennsylvania stopped the counting of mail in votes before the election, because they anticipated Trump would have benefited significantly from election day votes. If, when they ordered the counting and it indicated Biden was in the lead, this would give Trump a reason to say votes were being found ‘all of a sudden’……….. the basis on which he would cry ‘electoral fraud.’

I read that earlier also. But it seems that it was a somewhat more well planned and proactive strategy where leaving the mail-in votes to be counted after the same day votes was enshrined in bye-laws fairly early on. So they recognized that Trump’s votes in the Black innercity counties would come in relatively late possibly giving Trump an early lead which would only be overtaken later when the mail-in votes were counted. The segregation of these later counted votes would give Trump the chance to claim that they were fraudulent.

29. ArtaxNovember 26, 2020 6:00 PM

I’m surprised no one has yet introduced the possibility that, if there was indeed electoral fraud, Trump could have benefited as well.

I am more surprised that the Democrats are not joining the Republicans in getting to the bottom of the fraud.

You would think they would want a victory without blemish.

Simple logic would dictate it is because the Democrats themselves are responsible for the fraud.

That would explain why it would be impossible for Trump to benefit, he could only lose!!

Hope that helps lift the fog from your thinking.

You really should not be surprised at all.

30. Any Cuomosexuals on here?

31. THANKS AGAIN MR CRITICAL

32. Trump interrupted his golf game to announce “I’m the President of the United States” Slip,Slip,Slipping away

33. Duh

Trump says he will leave office if Electoral College votes for Biden https://t.co/hRLDDzCj6X— Fox News (@FoxNews) November 27, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

34. My wife was just in the hospital due to cancer treatment complications. My mom was admitted last night with a hip fracture & possible stroke. Thanks to all who kept a hospital bed open for my loved ones by following #COVID19 precautions and getting your #flu shot. It matters.👏🏽 https://t.co/sAlGjnpq0d— U.S. Surgeon General (@Surgeon_General) November 26, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

35. Georgia, Michigan and Pennsylvania

36. If election numbers can’t be certified in states, Electoral College in trouble!!

States might use the Republican slate of electors.

We’ll see what transpires on Safe Harbour Day

D-11 and counting.

37. Uh – oh

38. Who is Powell’s client? Did Trump rehire her or is she freelancing? Yes she is also QANON

39. Sarge,

The five Republican electors and 2 officials.

Never worked for Trump!!

Is and was always on the President’s Team, just not as a lawyer for him!!!

40. JohnNovember 26, 2020 12:02 PM

Powell’s case in Georgia was brought on behalf of seven plaintiffs: five of whom would have been electors if Trump won the state and the other two are Republican Party officials.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So no Trump as Trump or Trump as POTUS.

No conflict possible with Flynn so far!!

Georgia has two slates of electors, one provided by the Democrats and the other by the Republicans.

Looks like Sydney Powell is suing to have the Republican slate named as the electors from Georgia.

The allegation will probably be that the election was fraudulent and should be tossed and that the Republican electors should go to the Electoral college as there is no popular vote.

The respondents will get to file their affidavits.

Court will decide.

FVE

FRAUD VITIATES EVERYTHING.

41. John November 26, 2020 10:59 PM #: “Simple logic would dictate it is because the Democrats themselves are responsible for the fraud. That would explain why it would be impossible for Trump to benefit, he could only lose!! Hope that helps lift the fog from your thinking.”

Hmmmmm…..

If votes were added and some allegedly received from dead people, “simple logic would dictate” Biden should have had emphatic victories in the states under scrutiny, rather than winning by small margins, which, in Georgia, for example, initiated a mandatory recount as stipulated by law.

Trump’s approval rating was on the decline, yet he was able to increase his base and amass just as many votes as Biden. But, knowing you, you would want us to believe the poll data was purposely unfavourable to Trump. It was based upon that data and the growing sentiment against him that reminded Trump he would lose the election. So, he began to repeatedly cry election fraud ‘from early.’

Trump is a man who likes to win…….. he loves to brag….. everything he does is always bigger and better; he’s always the best, his I.Q is higher. He consistently tells silly lies that can be easily detected and then denies what he said. I’m sure you remember his childish lie about having more people at his inauguration than any other president in history?

Trump said he has accomplished more than any resident the US ever had. What I can say is, Trump has accomplished something no president before him has done, and that’s fusing his private business interests with presidency. Trump directed millions of dollars from U.S. taxpayers to his failing businesses around the world. This is an example, according to you, of Trump as Trump and Trump as POTUS.
    Amid a trade war he developed between the US and China, he awarded a multimillion dollar contract to a Chinese state-owned company to help develop his golf course in Dubai.

Surely a man with these characteristics would WANT to win at any cost. It wouldn’t be surprised if this vote fraud thing was an orchestrated attempt to discredit Biden and allow a Trump win by foul. Perhaps some attention should also be focused on the Republicans.

At the end of the day, YOU, me or my friend on the ‘Cream of Wheat’ box, DON’T KNOW if the voting system was manipulated to benefit both men.

42. Don’t worry.

In 11 days we will discover if Biden remains the man who would be president elect or the man who is president elect.

43. I see Smartmatic has been a model citizen of the world and has helped 3.7 billion people around the world cast their vote.

“Since our foundation, our mission at Smartmatic has been to create a profound and positive social impact in the world, helping hundreds of millions of voters cast over 3.7 billion ballots in government elections around the world.

We have successfully achieved this by creating technology and services that help governments to become more efficient, secure and transparent. Today, our work is focused on two main areas: Elections and e-Government platforms.

Smartmatic is a private company, headquartered in London, UK. We employ over 600 people in the UK, Netherlands, Belgium, USA, Barbados, Brazil, Haiti, Dubai, Mexico, Panama, the Philippines, Taiwan and Venezuela.”

https://elections.smartmatic.com/about-smartmatic/