If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.
Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.
Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”
I wonder how TheO feels now that America has declared, “This is who we are!”
Whether Trump wins or not, America has still made a statement that should chill any decent, sane person.
Results show little or no change and is par for the course in US second term reelections the biggest significant swing changes are with young first time fresh blood new voters 18-22 year olds
Donna
Trump and Trumpism, the moniker for institutional racism, have already won if you look at the Senate and the other tens of thousands of elections held yesterday within the context of Covid, White apologetics, the dire economy and the clear decay at the centre.
That the American people lack the determination to rid themselves of Trump’s fascism should tell us that both the people, as a collective, and the misleadership classes are two cheeks of the same backside preparing themselves for Pachamama”s empire ending judgement.
It looks like the Republicans will win the Presidency, and the Senate. So the status quo wil remain.
What does this likely mean?
I think:
Trump will totally and transparently accept the Herd immunity strategy for management of Covid-19. Nuff people, especially blacks and browns gone tru de eddoes!
Black Lives will continue not to matter. Nuff more police killings! nuff more riots initiated by Trump’s goons.
Young Latinos will continue to try to get assimilated into the majority white class!
Trump will seriously seek a THIRD term, with the full support of his enablers in the Judiciary, DOJ and Senate.
Russia will openly become an ally of the USA. NATO will essentially vanish.
That 15$ minimum wage will evaporate. etc. etc.
Even if Biden miraculously manages to win the Presidency. Trump has already set the stage for Mitch McConnell to help him and every initiative Trump undertakes will pass.
Black people in the US’ gooses are cooked! Some strategic thinking and making of new alliances are needed.
dpD. Your instincts
…. were right – I think.
Just saw Pachamama’s last post above. I agree. This election had little to do with empathy or goodness. It had to do, primarily, with white people trying to ensure that they postpone the day that they become a distinct minority in the USA and lose the power to gerrymander etc. BLM will be banned. The letters will be washed off the streets.
Looks like Biden will win Arizona and Wisconsin.
On that, all he will need is one of Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania to win.
That is why Trump is already ranting.
Shameless.
That the American people lack the determination to rid themselves of Trump’s fascism should tell us that both the people, as a collective, and the misleadership classes are two cheeks of the same backside preparing themselves for Pachamama”s empire ending judgement. (Unquote).
Are you then, inadvertently, agreeing with the racist John and the mad mock doctor GP that Trump’s ascension to the throne of the Christian fundamentalist ‘star’ Baal is indeed an act of Yahweh’s divine intervention?
No wonder the Islamists refer to Trump’s country as the Land of Satan! (LOL!!).
What is taking place, those guerrilla-type jihads, across western European cities are mere early warning signals of what forebodes.
If only Biden had chosen as his running mate a white American woman (or a Hispanic man) his chances of stopping the coming war against Iran would have improved at the recent polls.
“Black people in the US’ gooses are cooked! Some strategic thinking and making of new alliances are needed”
Josephine Baker, the first black superstar, had to go to France to be accepted as an individual person / human and was never popular in USA, her only achievement in USA was speaking at MLK’s rally where she wore the French Army Uniform where she received medals of honour for being a part of the French resistance and spy against Nazis around Europe.
As Toni Morrison said Black peoples works in USA are always judged on how accessible they are to the white majority, black people catering for black markets are always criticised for being too limited.
Black people in the US’ gooses are cooked! Some strategic thinking and making of new alliances are needed. (Unquote).
How do you explain the thousands of blacks (especially those Christian fundamentalists still believing in a white god Jesus) who voted for Trump?
Let the blacks go to church and read that bible which Trump refers to as his favourite book of fairy tales containing the rod of control of the minds of black people.
@ 555 dubstreet November 4, 2020 8:41 AM
How about Paul Robeson? Do his trials and tribulations count for nought?
@Miller
If only Biden had chosen as his running mate a white American woman (or a Hispanic man) his chances of stopping the coming war against Iran would have improved at the recent polls.
++++++++++++++++
He couldn’t choose any of those without alienating the progressive wing of the Democratic party who would have been grumbling and refusing to vote so it was heads he wins tails he loses among that group.
Toni Morrison also said Clinton was the first ‘black’ president.
Miller
We are wholly unaware of the magical thinking which imbues the viscera of those mentioned.
Instead, we look to history as one metric of informing our thinking. You may need to re-read the literature around the end of Rome, the western Roman Empire,
alongside the rise and fall of American empire as is currently being written.
No! Our argument has been that nature has a way of correcting all diviations anathema to Her.
Permit us to know better on Islam. If westerners were never over there they would not be over here. However, some argue that Casa Blanca in Morocco and the White House are one. That American empire was founded on Islamic law. Maybe, it could be argued that the Moors, Muslims, should never have brought Europe out of its Darkness. Now these same ruffians like Macron would want to have a reformation in Islam.
Lastly, our views on Iran will be dealt with at another time.
Miller,
Apologies, I have to confess to lack of knowledge about Robeson, but will put him on my radar for more research.
It seems he was blacklisted by USA and CIA like Josephine Baker for speaking out against racism in America.
Even though Josephine Baker was a famous wealthy superstar in France, she was still turned away from fancy hotels in America due to the colour bar and could only stay in black hotels and was harshly criticised for her works when she came back to attempt a comeback tour to be recognised and famous in USA.
Going back to the Toni Morrison documentary I started watching, even Frederick Douglas had to be mindful about what he could and could not say and only alluded to things he believed in about equality for blacks.
“Toni Morrison also said Clinton was the first ‘black’ president.”
Pat yourself on the head for that pearl of wisdom although it has done the rounds many a time before.
Many blacks related to him due to his love of jazz music and extra-marital affairs just like a black man.
@ Pachamama November 4, 2020 9:05 AM
Is that why the uncultured white Americans are referred to as the Modern Romans?
We all know those whom one could refer to as the ‘walking-dead’ of the Judeo-Christian brainwashing class are totally out of touch with the current vibes/messages/warnings Pachamama is emitting.
Something to cogitate on:
Why would a Hitler-type fascist like Trump want to form an ‘unholy alliance’ with the Islamic traitors in the ME in conjunction with the mock Jews now living on the stolen lands of Canaan to fight that old Persian dynasty?
The only people who will be chilled by racism are those who spend everyday pretending it doesn’t exist. We have a lot of them in Barbados.
However I find the Monday morning quarterbacking very amusing. That’s why I never wasted paper pretending I was an authority on Trump , Biden Boris.
Many blacks also related to Clinton because he was one of the most racist presidents since the end of the war, warehousing hundreds of thousands of young black men and women.
Some servants just love the masters.
lyallsmallNovember 4, 2020 8:10 AM
It looks like the Republicans will win the Presidency, and the Senate. So the status quo wil remain.
What does this likely mean?
I think:
Trump will totally and transparently accept the Herd immunity strategy for management of Covid-19.
What caused the need for mail in ballots?
COVID sure caused and is causing alot of trouble.
Do you realise one camp does not seem to worry much about it and the other appears to live in mortal fear and dread?
Has it dawned on anyone that it may have had a purpose?
Meanwhile The GDP in Trump’s economy has grown 33% and Trump has painted a target on China’s back.
No, the status quo will not remain if Trump is declared the winner and the Republicans keep the Senate.
It will never be business as usual again.
… and then there was the burst pipe!!
Sure happened at an inopportune time.
The DOJ needs now to commence issuing indictments.
Can’t be said to be influencing the elections … or can it?
https://www.politico.com/news/2020/11/03/burst-pipe-delays-atlanta-absentee-vote-433988
CrusoeNovember 4, 2020 8:21 AM
Looks like Biden will win Arizona and Wisconsin.
On that, all he will need is one of Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania to win.
That is why Trump is already ranting.
Shameless.
So what happens if Biden is declared a winner and the Laptop from Hell leads to his prosecution!!
Atleast Trump is clean!!
John
“At least Trump is clean!!”
Yuh really not serious ? Right
John; You said above
“… and then there was the burst pipe!! Sure happened at an inopportune time.”
Inopportune time for who? Please explain the genius in your statement above..
@John November 4, 2020 10:33 AM
Can you say President Kamala Harris
If Biden wins, you can be sure Trump’s base and the republicans will ensure it is a pyrrhic victory by releasing all the financial records on the Biden’s business dealing akin to what happened with the Panama papers.
If Biden loses, look for massive house cleaning and the various agencies responsible for the Trump impeachment when they had evidence about Biden.
Either way Biden’s goose might be cooked.
Trump has to lose, too many have too much at stake!!
The laws permit mailin voting. What are you smoking?
lyallsmallNovember 4, 2020 10:47 AM
John; You said above
“… and then there was the burst pipe!! Sure happened at an inopportune time.”
Inopportune time for who? Please explain the genius in your statement above..
Who benefits by stopping the count?
I am sure some of those votes may have gotten wet and it will be difficult to read some!!
In Georgia, the Democrats need Biden’s deficit of 102K votes to disappear but they only have 397K left to count.
Biden will need atleast 300K of those 397K to make that happen.
It’s like Pennsylvania.
The burst pipe is opportune!!
Steuspe
Michigan is their best bet.
The deficit they need to make up is only 18K and there are about 427K votes left to count.
But Michigan on its own with 16 electoral votes is not enough to go with the 224 votes Biden has and take him to 270.
They need Pennsylvania or Georgia too!!
Trump also needs all three to get him there.
So bare noise will get made.
Relax and enjoy.
Arizona is also in the melee.
Only 84% of the votes have been counted.
Trump has a deficit of 93K with 260K outstanding.
Looks like Biden will cross the line first in a photo finish.. but wait.. Trump is a bad loser with access to the nuclear boom!!
Ring the Alarm
Nevada and Wisconsin too!!
Both camps confident!!!
One will lose.
MillerNovember 4, 2020 8:36 AM
On point!
“Many blacks also related to Clinton because he was one of the most racist presidents since the end of the war, warehousing hundreds of thousands of young black men and women.”
Another trope from the Rightwing vaults, you clearly are not as intellectual as you believe you are.
The 3 strikes laws started in California before Clinton during GW Bush’s term and was abused by Racist Police and Racist Judges against Black youths when it was rolled out across other states.
Check out the 13th Amendment movie and revert back when you know the real deal as you are not ready yet to discuss deeper issues, it will keep you busy for another 1 hour and 40 minutes, and is a much watch to overstand the racist justice system in Amerikkka, it’s like playing snap soundbites with a rightwing troll, I presume that you are a Conservative Right wing sympathiser from an analysis of your psychometric test results for bias.
^ s/b GHW Bush (Rest in Pieces)
Pacha, Arrest Trump and charge him for the deaths of 1.7mn humans. Please neglect that Cuomo in NY killed thousands by sending them into Nursing Homes as did Murphy NJ, Wolfe Penn etc ALL DEMS! Europe has had worse problems and still does relative to the USA. Dont forget to neglect that the Case Fatality Rate has declined 80% approx in the USA. It would be stupid to remember the massive mobilisation of resources by the Feds. Wunna gots dementia like Biden!
MillerNovember 4, 2020 8:36 AM
That the American people lack the determination to rid themselves of Trump’s fascism should tell us that both the people, as a collective, and the misleadership classes are two cheeks of the same backside preparing themselves for Pachamama”s empire ending judgement. (Unquote).
Are you then, inadvertently, agreeing with the racist John and the mad mock doctor GP that Trump’s ascension to the throne of the Christian fundamentalist ‘star’ Baal is indeed an act of Yahweh’s divine intervention?
No wonder the Islamists refer to Trump’s country as the Land of Satan! (LOL!!).
What is taking place, those guerrilla-type jihads, across western European cities are mere early warning signals of what forebodes.
God has this in his hands.
@ Hal
Have you heard of the Alec Corps who run prison industry for profits for USA Government’s outsourced work.
They dictate changes in law to senators providing them documents that they only have to sign for passing in parliament. Their latest wheeze is implementing and rolling out home arrest monitoring systems for beaucoup profits. As you would expect they have many rightwing politicians in the pocket… I shall assume you didn’t know unless you state otherwise.
@ Harold of Financial Times retirees
Have you heard of the Alec Corps who run prison industry for profits for USA Government’s outsourced work.
They dictate changes in law to senators providing them documents that they only have to sign for passing in parliament. Their latest wheeze is implementing and rolling out home arrest monitoring systems for beaucoup profits. As you would expect they have many rightwing politicians in the pocket… I shall assume you didn’t know unless you state otherwise.
Everyone take a valium and relax
How about Tom Petty- The waiting ( is the hardest part)
Pennsylvania is now reporting on 83% of the votes cast.
Biden has been able to reduce his deficit by 200K
He needs to reduce it further by 472,623 but if the figures are right only 543,724 are left to be counted.
He needs more than 80% of what is left.
In theory, Trump should win Pennsylvania.
“God has this in his hands.” Said john Boy with his limp dick in his hand for stress relief.
Don’t be a f*ckwit, US population not God vote to decide who wins the election.
Middle America and other red states are happy with their white privilege and tend to vote for their own self interests.
Big Urban cities and states where races are more mixed tend not to as racist (as much) (overall) (it’s in the balance) than the states where it is mainly lilly white like snow.
The God way is to go forth and multiply and (s)he created everyone Christians, Muslims, Buddhist, Hindus, etc and all races. (S)he even made the Devil and Demons.
“Everyone take a valium and relax”
OK I’m going to take a lil nap to see if anything moves.
I had a dream this morning my Dad told me Biden won, if that helps calm anyone.
RE God has this in his hands, SAYS JOHN.
THIS TRUTH CAN NOT BE REFUTED WHOEVER WINS FOR DANIEL 2:21 IS STILL TRUE
GOD changeth the times and the seasons: he removeth kings, and setteth up kings
IN ADDITION ROMANS 13:1 For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.