Sweet Sunday Sermon – Creation

Submitted by Dr. GP
This summer, our assembly will engage in an Old Testament Survey. I will kick the series off with a discussion on CREATION on May 31st, followed by a lecture on June 7th on CONSCIENCE i,e the fall of Adam and Eve. Submitted are the notes I am proposing to use on is May 31st entitled CREATION. ENJOY.
Screenshot 2020-05-24 at 06.39.07

Click presentation to view

58 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Creation

1. IF I COULD NOT REFUTE ANY OF THE PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY IN THE PRESENTATION OR HOW IT RELATES TO THE SCRIPTURE, I SUPPOSE I MIGHT CUSS TOO! LOL EXCEPT ALSO THAT I DONT CUSS. I JUST LAUGH THE MOCKERS AND SCOFFERS TO SCORN. LOL LOL MURDAH .

2. @ GP May 24, 2020 12:48 PM

Good Sunday to you, Master Dr. GP!

This is your Sunday school troublemaker asking you to explain something in your book of myths and unscientific mumbo jumbo.

Can you explain the following from your ‘Genesis’ book of plagiarized mythology?

“And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.”

What are these two “great lights” which Yahweh created (after creating himself on day zero) on the fourth solar day?

Sorry for disturbing your Sunday afternoon rest but this enigma has been puzzling the miller for donkey’s (y)ears.

3. In academia it is the devine duty of those making postulations to be able to prove their case. Not the responsibility of the critics!

We put it to you that you CANNOT definitively prove any, and we say ANY, of the assertions contained within the pages of lies – from the first book of tales to the last book of fiction.

Certainly, your book of lies CANNOT to sustainable brought to the bar of truthfulness.

But we suspect that this scientific standard will, per usual, give way to that dubious notion of faith, as professed – as the book of lies is deployed to prove the lies are indeed lies.

You cannot be the having any laughter. Not when your whole life is predicated on ignorance.

4. re Can you explain the following from your ‘Genesis’ book of plagiarized mythology?

“And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.”

What are these two “great lights” which Yahweh created (after creating himself on day zero) on the fourth solar day?

Sorry for disturbing your Sunday afternoon rest but this enigma has been puzzling the miller for donkey’s (y)ears.

IF AFTER DONKEY YEARS YOU DO NOT HAVE A SUITABLE ANSWER TO YOU, WHY NOT ASK THE LORD, HIMSELF TO EXPLAIN IT TO YOU.

BUT I FORGET YOU DO NOT BELIEVE THAT HE EXISTS SO ACCORDING TO HEBREWS 11:6 YOU HAVE A BIG PROBLEM

But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

5. We have had this debate on BU several times over the years – faith versus science. There will be no winner in this debate for obvious reasons.

6. Unfortunately, within the mother philosophy there is no separation between spirituality and science. That misnomer only being a false dicotomy Western in construction.

7. RE There will be no winner in this debate for obvious reasons.

I DONT COME ON BU TO DEBATE WITH A SOUL OR TO WIN DEBATES OR TO TRY TO ANSWER QUESTIONS WHICH ARE BASICALLY VERY STUPID, AND LACKING IN SUBSTANCE..

SCIENTISTS HAVE FAITH IN WHAT THEY WERE TAUGHT AND THUS BELIEVE UNTIL THERE IS FURTHER REVELATION.

ALL KNOWLEDGE IS ASSOCIATED WITH FAITH, AND BELIEF ——NOT ONLY BIBLE KNOWLEDGE

I WAS TAUGHT THE SCIENCE CITED IN THIS PPT IN UNIVERSITY. YEARS AGO. IT IS QUITE REPRODUCIBLE

20 YEARS AGO WHILE WRITING MY DMIN THESIS THE RELATION OF THE SCIENCE I WAS TAUGHT TO WHAT THE BIBLE TEACHES WAS REVEALED TO ME.

EVERY SINGLE SCIENTIFIC STATEMENT IN THE BIBLE HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE TRUE

MY FAVOURITE ONE IS “ALL FLESH IS GRASS:

IT IS NOT INCOMPATIBLE FOR A SCIENTIST TO BELIEVE THE BIBLE.

IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT “EVEN THE DEVILS BELIEVE!

THAT THIS IS SO IS VERY WELL DISPLAYED AND DEMONSTRATED BY THE DEVILS WHO COME ON BU.

8. Since there can be no winner, why allow a religious demagogue to spew ignorance. Subject this side to his lies.

• Does the Constitution allow for anyone to associate with a religion of their choosing? The blog is equal opportunity blog.

9. Now you resort to the tried and tested backstop without dealing with the wrong assertion first made and our rejoinder. These matters that this writer is dealing with supercede matters of a false
    constitutionality. A constitutionality which instead of protecting what you call rights does the opposite.

• At the root of the issue is whether a person/citizen has an inalienable right to practice his or faith. All the other issue channel this position. You may have the final word.

10. i believe that whereas, the Bible is not a book of science, that where it touches science, it speaks the truth.

After all, if the Bible is false in regard to the science or other things that we can prove, then we cannot regard it as reliable in regard to spiritual matters that we cannot objectively prove.

IS IT TRUE, FOR EXAMPLE THAT ALL FLESH IS GRASS?

THE BIBLE TAUGHT THE CIRCULATION IN THE BLOOD LONG BEFORE IT WAS DISCOVERED.

IS THE STATEMENT IN HEBREWS 11:3 BELOW TRUE?
    Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

ARE THE STATEMENTS IN 2 PETER 6-7 BELOW TRUE?
    6 Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:

7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

WHAT IS DEMONSTRABLY TRUE ON BU OVER THE YEARS IS THAT 2 PETER 3-6 ARE DEFINITELY TRUE
    3 Knowing this first, that there shall come in the last days scoffers, walking after their own lusts, 4 And saying, Where is the promise of his coming? for since the fathers fell asleep, all things continue as they were from the beginning of the creation.

5 For this they willingly are ignorant :

WHAT IS DEMONSTRABLY TRUE IN THE WORLD OVER THE YEARS IS THAT 2 PETER 7 IS VERY TRUE

7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

JUST CHECK OUT Yellowstone National Park.
    Yellowstone National Park is one of the most dynamic places on Earth, and a vibrant illustration of 2 Peter 3:5-7, from geysers — including famed Old Faithful — to rainbow colored pools — including the Morning Glory Pool — to boiling mudpots and fumaroles, Yellowstone National Park is a rare example of geology in motion.

JUST CHECK OUT ANY OF THE Many volcanoes in the Caribbean . E.g La Grande Soufrière on Guadeloupe (dormant now). La Soufrière in St Lucia, or Soufrière in Dominica or Saint Vincent on the island of Saint Vincent.

CHECK OUT The Boiling Lake in the Valley of Desolation in Soufrière in Dominica

11. IS 1 Timothy 4:1 NOT TRUE?

Now the Spirit expressly says that in later times some will depart from the faith by devoting themselves to deceitful spirits and teachings of demons,

12. Readers interested in the true nature of modern constitutional government should go back and read around the Treaty of Westphalia, 1648. Only after so doing can the ignorance why we can’t get any government to really serve the people could be truly understood.

13. IS THIS NOT TRUE ALSO?
    2 Timothy 4:3-4

For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions, and will turn away from listening to the truth and wander off into myths.

14. This is indeed true about you. For you are one of the idiots who deify the ancestors of others, ehite people.

It is also false because similar words were inscribed thousands of years before your fake god was created by your would be white ancestors.

15. @ David May 24, 2020 4:56 PM
    “We have had this debate on BU several times over the years – faith versus science. There will be no winner in this debate for obvious reasons.”

But, but David BU, this not a matter of “faith versus science”.

There are no two lights in the sky in which one rules the day and the other the night.

It’s a scientific fact that the Moon (Selene, a satellite of Earth) has no light of its own.

So the “greater” Light which rules the Day also rules the night according to its ordained will of the lunar month.

Ipso facto, the rabbinical scholars were indeed wrong in saying that there is a ‘different’ light which rules the night.

No wonder Copernicus and Galileo were deemed the enemies of the Church bent of keeping the masses in a permanent state of celestial ignorance.

Very little has changed in that regard. Just look at our friend Dr. GP!

Do you think he is aware of the scientific fact that the same Yahweh also made 79 moons (lesser lights of the nights with the largest nearly ½ the size of planet Earth) around the planet (minor god) Jupiter the Roman equivalent to the lesser desert god called Jehovah Jireh?

16. @ May 24, 2020 6:16 PM

So why are there laws against Obeah and witchcraft (white man voodoo)?

How about those laws against the use of marijuana for spiritual enlightenment while some can drink wine or slaughter animals as sacrifices to their gods?

• @Miller

What are MAN made laws meant to do? Why are they crafted? How are citizens suppose to influence any change to ensure a just society.

17. YOU GUYS ARE WELCOMED TO BELIEVE WHAT YOU WISH.
    I HAVE NEVER COME ON BU AND TOLD ANYONE WHAT THEY SHOULD OR SHOULD NOT BELIEVE
    I HAVE, HOWEVER, SHARED WHAT I BELIEVE, AND WUNNAH HAVE CUSSED ME THESE 12 YEARS. YOU GUYS SEEM NOT TO UNDERSTAND THAT I AM stedfast, unmoveable, AND always abounding in the WORD of the Lord,

18. @ May 24, 2020 6:30 PM

By keeping all forms of religion/faith out of public life.

Treat it like sex; a private matter.

“Laws control the lesser man. Right conduct controls the greater one.” ~Chinese Proverb

19. I am hardly qualified to speak extensively to Christian theology, however having read a few exegeses I can clearly see Millie’s clear error at 6:11pm. My understanding is that religious texts such as these to people existing millenia ago the message has to be suitably tailored. Yes the Moon does not have its own light. We know that now. The verse does not purport that these two lights are light emitters,so that a simple interpretation is that it refers to light sources which for the Earth the Moon is a source of light, if not an emitter of its own light.

I have several theological and methodological challenges with both the Old and New Testament and with the flippancy of some rabbinic attempts to reconcile seemingly difficult passages. However in this regard it’s straigtforward. So as always Millie, no dice.

I don’t often discuss religion, so I done wid dat.

20. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 24, 2020 7:15 PM

Good decision young fella!

Otherwise you would have to explain Muhammad’s many wives including a pubescent virgin.

While Isa was born of a virgin, lived as a virgin and died a virgin.

Trust you had a great but social distancing Eid culminating in the lovely silvery young crescent moon in the evening sky dancing with Venus under the Light from our Star.

21. @ Millie

What would be so difficult about discussing either of those things, o Omniscient One?

And your cut and paste strategy has a slight flaw this time as Eid would begin with the sighting of the “slivery crescent moon”. Gotta check it before you paste it Millie.

22. Some denominations in Barbados have been putting up a strong lobby to be considered an ‘essential service’. According to Bishop Marlon Husbands the Church deals with “illness of the mind”.

23. I WONDER WHAT THE WORD BELOW REALLY MEANS ESPECIALLY VERSES 10-12

3 Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition;

4 Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called God, or that is worshipped; so that he as God sitteth in the temple of God, shewing himself that he is God.

5 Remember ye not, that, when I was yet with you, I told you these things?

6 And now ye know what withholdeth that he might be revealed in his time.

7 For the mystery of iniquity doth already work: only he who now letteth will let, until he be taken out of the way.

8 And then shall that Wicked be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming:

9 Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders,

10 And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved.

11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:

12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

24. What a bunch of fools displaying their ignorance of Biblical truths. You would not be caught dead saying these things about the Koran although I am sure you do not understand everything written therein. Let me assure you though that as Paul said to the intellectual and religious fools on Areopagus, in Acts 17:29-31, in the past God overlooked such ignorance but now commands that everyone repent of their sins.
    My opinion: Fight all you want but God has the final say

25. @ GP May 25, 2020 11:54 AM

You are preaching ad nauseam to the ‘CONVERTED’.

It’s time you use your energy in trying, ‘religiously’, to sell your ‘Jewish-concocted truth’ to the Chinese and Indians.

Aren’t they entitled to Salvation and the largest slice of heaven?

Oh, btw, if Yahweh completed his creation of everything in the universe in 6 days how come astronomers and NASA scientists using the ‘man-made’ Hubble Space telescope (aka the eye of God) can still observe the birth of stars and the formation of planets?

Your Lord & Saviour Lord Brahma!

26. Miller
    Well said. The truth is that the universes were never created, they are still being created, and this has nothing to do with the christian false god. But dont expect any sensible answer from biblical demagogues. In fact, we can still hear the sound of the socalled big bang as well.

Our shared opposition is not just directed to christianity and christendom more generally but to religion in all its formations and as a recent construction, as a whole.

27. One of contemporary moronic mouthings is the myth of global warming as a consequence of man’s carbon dioxide emissions. In other words , it is man that causes global warming.
    Why is it that man can not understand and accept that God is still on the throne…….and still in control of his creation……….and that global warming as currently portrayed is just a myth?

With respect to Global warming note what 2 Peter 3 says in vv5-7

5 For this they willingly are ignorant of, that by the word of God the heavens were of old, and the earth standing out of the water and in the water: 6 Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

It is well know where the volcanoes, and other places where the emission of stored fire and heat may be found all over the world!

God is releasing some of this heat, but mankind does not believe God’s word, or that God is in control.
    Just as by removing the lid of a pot, or reducing the heat on the stove you can regulate the heat, don’t you think that God can regulate local or global temperatures?

There are about 1,500 potentially active volcanoes worldwide, aside from the continuous belts of volcanoes on the ocean floor at spreading centers like the Mid-Atlantic Ridge.

About 500 of those 1,500 volcanoes have erupted in historical time, and some are doing so continually.

Yellowstone National Park, which is located in the western United States in Idaho (1%), Montana (3%), and Wyoming (96%), sits atop the largest supervolcano in North America.

Yellowstone National Park is one of the most dynamic places on Earth, and a vibrant illustration of 2 Peter 3:5-7, from geysers — including famed Old Faithful — to rainbow colored pools — including the Morning Glory Pool — to boiling mudpots and fumaroles.

Many volcanoes in the Caribbean are named Soufrière. E.g La Grande Soufrière on Guadeloupe (dormant now). La Soufrière in St Lucia, or Soufrière in Dominica or Saint Vincent on the island of Saint Vincent.

Finally, there are two essential things to understand about carbon dioxide emissions. They have always, and are still both controlled by God—not man.

1- Carbon dioxide is condensed with water to form carbonates, in lakes, in the sea and such large bodies of water . This is a very normal process, controlled by God that does not cause global warming.

2-Photosynthesis, is another very normal process, that results in the formation of carbohydrates. and that is controlled by God that does not cause global warming.

The process of photosynthesis begins when light strikes the plant’s leaves (both sunlight and artificial light can power this process).

Cells in the plant’s leaves, called chloroplasts , contain a green pigment called chlorophyll which interacts with sunlight to split the water in the plant into its basic components.

Carbon dioxide enters the leaf through holes called stomata and combines with the stored energy in the chloroplasts through a chemical reaction to produce a simple sugar.

The sugar is then transported through tubes in the leaf to the roots, stems and fruits of the plants.
    Some of the sugar is used immediately by the plant for energy; some is stored as starch; and some is built into a more complex substance, like plant tissue or cellulose.

Fortunately for us, plants often produce more food than they need, which they store in stems, roots, seeds or fruit. We can obtain this energy directly by eating the plant itself or its products, like carrots, rice or potatoes.

Photosynthesis is the first step in the food chain which connects all living things.
    Every creature on earth depends to some degree on green plants. hence the Bible accurately pronounces that “ALL FLESH IS GRASS”

The oxygen that is released by the process of photosynthesis is an essential exchange for all living things.

Forests have been called the “lungs of the earth” because animals inhale oxygen and exhale carbon dioxide in the process of breathing, and plants take in carbon dioxide and give off oxygen in the process of photosynthesis.

Without enough sunlight, plants cannot use the process of photosynthesis to produce food.

DID YOU FOLK MISS THAT WATER AND LIGHT WERE PRODUCED BEFORE PLANT LIFE, AND THAT PLANT LIFE PRECEDED ANIMAL LIFE AND MAN!

NOW IN MY ORIGINAL POST I HAVE SOUGHT TO RELATE THE PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY I WAS TAUGHT TO EXPLAINING A NUMBER OF BIBLE VERSES.

I NOTE THAT NONE OF THE SKEPTICS AND SCOFFERS CAN NOT DEBUNK THE SCIENCE……………SO THEY RESORT TO AD HOMINEMS

WHY IS THIS?

SEEMS LIKE IT IS DUE TO THE TRUTH OF 2 THESSALONIANS 2:11-12

11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:

12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.I

28. RE The truth is that the universes were never created, they are still being created,

IS THIS OXYMORONIC OR JUST PLAIN MORONIC? THE DEVIL IS HERE CONTRADICTING HIMSELF.
    CAN HE PROVIDE ANY EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT THE RUBBISH IN EITHER OF THESE SENTENCES?

REand this has nothing to do with the christian false god. But dont expect any sensible answer from biblical demagogues. In fact, we can still hear the sound of the socalled big bang as well.

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT “sound of the so called big bang” THAT YOU ARE HEARING IS SIMPLY JUST YOUR TINNITUS!

IT IS NOW THOUGHT THAT THE BANGING IN THE EARS IS DUE NOT TO A DEFECT IN THE EARS BUT ONE IN SYNAPSES IN THE BRAIN.

29. RE You are preaching ad nauseam to the ‘CONVERTED’.

WHO ARE THESE ‘CONVERTED’.?

TO WHAT, AND FROM WHAT WERE THEY ‘CONVERTED’.?

RE It’s time you use your energy in trying, ‘religiously’, to sell your ‘Jewish-concocted truth’ to the Chinese and Indians.

YOUR IGNORANCE ABOUNDS ON THIS MATTER!

THE UNDERGROUND CHURCH IS A LIVE AND WELL IN CHINA
    DR CRONIN, ONE OF THE FIRST PLYMOUTH BRETHREN MISSIONARIES, TOOK THE GOSPEL TO INDIA CENTURIES AGO. I PERSONALLY KNOW MANY INDIAN BELIEVERS WHO WERE SPAWNED BY THIS ENTERPRISE.

30. What a White, southern, christian, dispensationalist. Only that he is a Black sycophant instead.

We wonder how such a non-person could claim to exist totally on the deification of somebody else’s culture. For the christian religion is no more than that – the deification of White racist culture.

31. RE In academia it is the devine duty of those making postulations to be able to prove their case. Not the responsibility of the critics! We put it to you that you CANNOT definitively prove any, and we say ANY, of the assertions contained within the pages of lies – from the first book of tales to the last book of fiction.

CLEARLY THE AUTHOR OF THE ABOVE STATEMENT DID NOT READ OR COMPREHEND ANY OF THE SCIENCE I ERUDITELY EXPOUNDED UPON IN MY LECTURE NOTES.

DOES HE UNDERSTAND THAT THE BIBLICAL QUOTE FROM I PETER 1, “ALL FLESH IS GRASS” IS THE SUBJECT OF A WHOLE CHAPTER IN CONTEMPORARY BIOLOGY TEXTS, WRITTEN BY NON BELIEVERS WHO PROBABLY DO NOT EVEN KNOW THAT THIS MOTIF IS PRESENTED IN TWO BIBLE VERSES

32. RE What a White, southern, christian, dispensationalist. Only that he is a Black sycophant instead.

We wonder how such a non-person could claim to exist totally on the deification of somebody else’s culture. For the christian religion is no more than that – the deification of White racist culture.

PLEASE KINDLY OBSERVE HOW SONS OF THE DEVIL RANT AND RAVE AND RAGE UNDER THE CONVICTION OF THE WORD OF GOD– THE WORD OF TRUTH AND THE GOSPEL OF OUR SALVATION

IN MY ORIGINAL POST I HAVE SOUGHT TO RELATE THE PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY I WAS TAUGHT TO EXPLAINING A NUMBER OF BIBLE VERSES.

I NOTE THAT NONE OF THE SKEPTICS AND SCOFFERS CAN NOT DEBUNK THE SCIENCE……………SO THEY RESORT TO AD HOMINEMS SUCH AS ” What a White, southern, christian, dispensationalist. Only that he is a Black sycophant. QUITE HILARIOUS!

WHY IS THIS?

SEEMS LIKE IT IS DUE TO THE TRUTH OF 2 THESSALONIANS 2:11-12

12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.I

RE We wonder how such a non-person could claim to exist totally on the deification of somebody else’s culture. For the christian religion is no more than that – the deification of White racist culture.

A “non-person”. HOW IS SUCH A LOFTY STATUS ACHIEVED, THOU SON OF BELIAL?

WHAT EXACTLY IS ” the deification of White racist culture.?”

THESE DEVILISH RANTS AND RAVES AND RAGE INDICATE THAT THE SON OF BELIAL IS SPLASHING AND CATCHING FOR AIR AS HE DROWNS IN THE WATERS OF HIS HATE AND IGNORANCE SPAWNED IN THE ABYS OF HIS FATHER!

SOON HE WILL BE SPLASHING AND CATCHING FOR AIR AND GNAWING AND GRINDING HIS TEETH, OR GUMS, AS HE SEEKS FURTIVELY, FURIOUSLY, FERVENTLY AND WITH FUTILITY TO COME TO GRIPS WITH THE UNENDING TORMENT IN THE LAKE OF FIRE!

BUT IT IS WRITTEN IN Luke 13:5 …………………………… I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.

33. @ GP May 26, 2020 9:19 AM
    “YOUR IGNORANCE ABOUNDS ON THIS MATTER!
    THE UNDERGROUND CHURCH IS A LIVE AND WELL IN CHINA”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

When you say the “Church”, are you referring to the Holy RC Church or your Jim Jones type cults like Sun Myung Moon with his Church of Unification?

If the Church is ‘underground’ in China how do you know that is ‘alive and well’?

Didn’t your Saviour and others sacrifice themselves for the cause?

Wasn’t your favourite scribe Paul beheaded in the heart of Rome for spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ?

What’s wrong with the Church in China operating ‘above ground’ if the members believe that they will be inheriting the kingdom of your god?

‘Every Christian wants to go to heaven but they don’t want to die’; not so Dr. GP

34. You cunt – yuh can’t use a book to prove that that same book meets the normal evidence-based criteria of truthfulness, proving the case proffered.

But then again you’re right. This writer may scan but the time to read anything you have said or will say in the future has and will never be available. Our hatred of everything you represent is complete.

Moreover, there is nothing in your incessant diatribes that could be new or factual. Certainly, the historical circumstances of what you pretend to know, from your lie(ed) bible, a book only fit for ass-wiping, are not meant to be understood by you. It’s mere propaganda!

We already know the what, the how, the why, the when of the White-racist-dispensationalist-dominionist-KKK-evangelical-Christians – in thinking and behaving.

Your whole world is thereupon predicated.

35. RE When you say the “Church”, are you referring to the Holy RC Church or your Jim Jones type cults like Sun Myung Moon with his Church of Unification?

NIETHER! THE CHURCH IS WELL DEFINED IN THE NT.

RE If the Church is ‘underground’ in China how do you know that is ‘alive and well’?
    HOW DO I KNOW THAT YOU ARE A BIBLE ILLITERATE?

RE Didn’t your Saviour and others sacrifice themselves for the cause? Wasn’t your favourite scribe Paul beheaded in the heart of Rome for spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ?

SO WHAT?

RE What’s wrong with the Church in China operating ‘above ground’ if the members believe that they will be inheriting the kingdom of your god?

COMMON SENSE MIGHT SUGGEST THAT SUCH AN OPERATION WOULD NOT LAST LONG. CHURCH HISTORY IS FILLED WITH INFORMATION OF THE PERSECUTED CHURCH FROM THE TIME OF THE EARLY CHURCH,AND THROUGH THE AGES UP TO THIS DAY. I SUGGEST THAT YOU READ FOX’S BOOK OF MARTYRS.

‘RE Every Christian wants to go to heaven but they don’t want to die’; not so Dr. GP
    CHRISTIANS DO NOT FEAR DEATH BECAUSE DEATH IS A DEFEATED FOE AND IN MANY CASES IS A DELIGHTFUL FAREWELL, AND IT WILL SURELY BE A DEFINITIVE FUTURE .

2 Corinthians 5:1-8
    For we know that if our earthly house of this tabernacle were dissolved, we have a building of God, an house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens.
    2 For in this we groan, earnestly desiring to be clothed upon with our house which is from heaven:
    3 If so be that being clothed we shall not be found naked.
    4 For we that are in this tabernacle do groan, being burdened: not for that we would be unclothed, but clothed upon, that mortality might be swallowed up of life.
    5 Now he that hath wrought us for the selfsame thing is God, who also hath given unto us the earnest of the Spirit.
    6 Therefore we are always confident, knowing that, whilst we are at home in the body, we are absent from the Lord:
    7 (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)
    8 We are confident, I say, and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.
    PHILIPPIANS 3:20-21
    20 For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ:
    21 Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself.
    1 John 3:1-2
    Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.
    2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 ESV

But we do not want you to be uninformed, brothers, about those who are asleep, that you may not grieve as others do who have no hope. For since we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so, through Jesus, God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep. For this we declare to you by a word from the Lord, that we who are alive, who are left until the coming of the Lord, will not precede those who have fallen asleep. For the Lord himself will descend from heaven with a cry of command, with the voice of an archangel, and with the sound of the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive, who are left, will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air, and so we will always be with the Lord. Therefore encourage one another with these words.

36. RE You cunt –

MORE AD HOMINEMS ! TEMPER TEMPER LIKKLE BOY LOL LOL BEHAVE YOUR SELF LIKKLE BOY

yuh can’t use a book to prove that that same book meets the normal evidence-based criteria of truthfulness, proving the case proffered. I HAVE AND I WILL! AND I HAVE RELATED THE SCRIPTURES TO SCIENTIFIC DISCOVERY THAT YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK CAN NOT REFUTE. UH LIE? LOL LOL

RE But then again you’re right. This writer may scan but the time to read anything you have said or will say in the future has and will never be available. Our hatred of everything you represent is complete.

IF YOU DONT HEAR WHAT I SAY AND IF YOU ARE AS BIASED AS YOU CONFESS HOW ELSE CAN YOU RESPOND EXCEPT WITH AD HOMINEMS? LOL LOL

Moreover, there is nothing in your incessant diatribes that could be new or factual.
    IF IT IS NEW IT PROBABLY AINT TRUE LOL LOL HAVE YOU EVER HEARD THAT? LOL LOL

CHRISTIANS LOVE “THE OLD OLD STORY ABOUT JESUS AND HIS LOVE”! SO SHOULD YOU! I CERTAINLY DOI

Certainly, the historical circumstances of what you pretend to know, from your lie(ed) bible, a book only fit for ass-wiping, are not meant to be understood by you. It’s mere propaganda! HOW DO YOU KNOW? HAVE YOU STUDIED IT PROPERLY?
    IS THAT HOW YOU DESCRIBE THE WORLD’S BEST SELLING BOOK?

We already know the what, the how, the why, the when of the White-racist-dispensationalist-dominionist-KKK-evangelical-Christians – in thinking and behaving.

UNLIKE YOU, I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SUCH JUNK …….BUT I CAN TALK TO YOU ABOUT THE SCRIPTURES AND SCIENCE ANY DAY ALL DAY LOL LOL

Your whole world is thereupon predicated.

37. @ GP May 26, 2020 11:01 AM

But you are the supreme BU Master at “AD HOMINEMS”!

Isn’t this the classic case of the pot calling the kettle black?

We will never forget your ‘Christian’ litany of personal abuse you delivered to defile and deprecate the personal character of former Pres. Obama.

If you deem yourself to be a cognoscenti of the Jewish created book of myths and tall tales then here is what a Bible illiterate has to tell you for your own edification:

“When I see throughout this book, called the Bible, a history of the grossest vices and a collection of the most paltry and contemptible tales and stories, I could not so dishonor my Creator by calling it by His name.” ~Thomas Paine

38. Thomas Paine is of very little consequence, and so his his quotation.
    I am sure that like you, he will not enjoy his eternal solace in the abys

here is a better quotation from 2 Peter 3:9
    “The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.”e

39. @ GP May 26, 2020 11:35 AM

Up to now you haven’t confirmed if Yahweh- on his 6th day of Creation- created two silverback gorillas and two kangaroos and two monitor lizards and placed them next to the two ‘spitting cobra’ serpents and two alligators and two dinosaurs in the garden of Eden.

40. RE Up to now you haven’t confirmed if Yahweh- on his 6th day of Creation- created two silverback gorillas and two kangaroos and two monitor lizards and placed them next to the two ‘spitting cobra’ serpents and two alligators and two dinosaurs in the garden of Eden.

why would I do that? READ THE TEXT AND STOP MAKING UP STUFF

HERE IS A BRIEF SUMMARY OF WHAT HAPPENED ON THE SIXTH DAY

DAY SIX- created man in his own image, blessed him (v26), and granted the fruits of the earth for food(v29).
    God created rational man upon consultation in his own image, with dominion over the other creatures; and blessed him(Genesis 1:26-28).

in Genesis 2:7, we are given additional information and fuller details concerning the creation of man, described in Genesis 1:26, as accomplished on the sixth day.

He then appointed food for man, (Genesis 1:29); for beasts, (Genesis 1:30), and everything, i.e the whole creation was approved, and the sixth day was declared.

Genesis 1: 27 states that on the sixth day “Male and female He created them.”

Note that the Bible describes the origin of the sexes as a creative act of God.

Evolution has never been able to explain how the sexes began.

In our day, many say there is no real difference between men and women, but to God, the differences between men and women are not accidents.
    Since He created them, the differences are good and meaningful.
    Men are not women, and women are not men.

One of the saddest signs of our culture’s depravity is the amount and the degree of gender confusion today, and the fact that this nonsense is presented to very young children…..but when a man tries to be a woman or a woman tries to be a man, you have something strange, for such was not ordained by God.

41. DAY FIVE- fishes and fowls (V20) cattle, wild beasts, and creeping things (V24) were created

On the fifth day of creation (Genesis 1:20-25), the waters and air were stocked with fish and fowl, approved, blessed, and the time of it declared as the fifth day (Genesis 1:20-23). In addition, the earth was furnished with cattle, wild beasts, and creeping things (perhaps insects), and approved, (Genesis 1:24-25). 

It is interesting to note:
    (a) that this stocking of the water, the air and the land is in the precise order indicated by the science of geology;
    (b) that the plant life of the third day was the preparation for the animal life of the fifth day;
    (c) that two powers which place the animal on a higher platform than the lower grades of existence are sensation, by which it perceives the world around it, and will, by which it reacts upon it.
    (d) that life is definitely not the result of chemical elements left to themselves, but the effect of previously existing life.
    Thus, the Bible and science both agree in declaring that “spontaneous generation is an untenable hypothesis,” and that only life begets more life.

It must be noted that the great variety of birds and sea creatures were created at the same time, and that they did not evolve slowly over millions of years.

that though plant life was logically created before animal life, animal life was not created out of plant life.

Despite the diversity of among animals, i.e birds, reptiles, mammals, and so forth, many share similar structures. This clearly denotes both a common Designer and a common life source.
    All life did not come from the same primordial cell, but it did all come from the same Designer.

These verses describe the beginning of animal life on planet earth, directly created by God, not slowly evolving over millions of years.

The fossil evidence is more consistent with the idea that life exploded into existence on earth, instead of slowly evolving.

Those who propose that the days of creation were not literal days, but successive ages of slow, evolutionary development have a real problem here.

Note also that God does not call the earth good until it has become habitable, a place where man can live. The purpose of creation!

42. @ Dr. GP the first gynaecologist of your bible
    “Genesis 1: 27 states that on the sixth day “Male and female He created them.”
    Note that the Bible describes the origin of the sexes as a creative act of God.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is something rather conflicting and confusing about that final act.

We were of the view that Adam was created first and was all alone watching the other animals doing their thing except eating and sleeping.

The obvious yearning of poor lonely Adam for a ‘helpmeet’ caused Yahweh to have pity on the poor Priapus-looking Adam and put him to sleep and, bingo, when he woke up from his post-operation sex-multiplication 8 hour rest he was presented with a fully-formed female to turn him into a ‘real’ man but only after the serpent took his share of happiness.

Now quote the verses in Genesis to contradict that and we will show you the man that impregnated Mary.

43. RE There is something rather conflicting and confusing about that final act.
    IT SURE IS TO AN INFIDEL AND SON OF BELIAL

RE We were of the view that Adam was created first and was all alone watching the other animals doing their thing except eating and sleeping.
    EVERYONE KNOWS THAT THIS IS TRUE

Genesis 1: 27 states that on the sixth day “Male and female He created them.”
    Note that the Bible describes the origin of the sexes as a creative act of God.

THERE IS NOTHING CONTRADICTORY HERE AS THIS VERSE IS A GENERAL STATEMENT AND EVE WAS NOT YET CREATED

In the process of naming the animals and birds, Adam noticed that there were males and females. Each one had a mate that was similar to itself, yet different. This prepared Adam for a partner who would be suitable for himself.
    We read in Genesis 2:18, And the LORD God said, “It is not good that man should be alone; I will make him a helper comparable to him.”

The phrase “And God saw that it was good”  occurs  several times in Genesis 1.
    in verse 4 about the light,
    in verse 10, about creation of the dry land Earth; and the gathering together of the waters,
    in verse 12 about the creation of plant life,
    in verse 18 about the creation of the sun , moon and stars,
    in verse 21 about the creation of aquatic and avian animals, verse 25 about the creation of land animals.
    Finally in verse 31 which says  God saw that every thing he had made, was very good.

In this entire period, the only thing that the Lord found not to be good is found in Chapter 2 Verse 18
    For the first time, God saw something that was not good – the aloneness of man. SO HE FIXED IT!

God never intended for man to be alone, either in the marital or social sense.
    Marriage, in particular, has a blessed civilizing influence on man. The wildest, most violent, sociopathic men in history have always been single, never under the plan God gave to influence men for good. For society as a whole, this is not good.
    I will make him a helper comparable to him: God’s “blueprint” for creating this companion to Adam was to make a helper comparable  (suitable to his needs, adapted, such as he needs completing) to Adam.

And the LORD God caused a deep sleep to fall on Adam, and he slept; and He took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh in its place. Then the rib which the LORD God had taken from man He made into a woman, and He brought her to the man.
    God caused a deep sleep to fall on Adam: This is the first surgery recorded in history. God even used a proper anesthetic on Adam.
    His bride was formed from a rib, taken from his side as he slept.

The rib which the LORD God had taken from man He made into a woman: God used Adam’s own body to create Eve to forever remind him of their essential oneness. As Adam came to know Eve he would see many ways that they were different, but he must never forget that they are essentially one and that they are made of the same substance. They are more alike than they are different.

It is noteworthy that in the same way that the bride of the first Adam came from a wound in his side, in like manner , the Bride of Christ was secured as Jesus Christ, the second Adam received several wounds on the cross, as He shed His life’s blood in untold agony. No anaesthesia then!

With the words of verse 24 God instituted monogamous marriage. — Therefore a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and they shall become one flesh

This passage forms the foundation for the Bible’s understanding of marriage and family. Both Jesus (Matthew 19: 4-5) and Paul (Ephesians 5:31) quoted it in reference to marriage. Matthew 19:4-5 reads …..
    4 And he answered and said unto them, Have ye not read, that he which made them at the beginning made them male and female,
    5 And said, For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall cleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh?

The institution of monogamous marriage, home, and family as the basic medium for the propagation of the race and the training of the young is so common to human history that people seldom pause to reflect on how or why such a custom came into being.” (Morris)

Like all divine institutions, it was established for man’s good and cannot be violated with impunity.

Adam and Eve were the original family, and the template for God’s ideal family. God’s ideal family isn’t polygamy, or serial marriages or having a concubine, or keeping of mistresses, or adultery, or homosexual co-habitation, or promiscuity, or living together outside the marriage bond. It is important to set it forth God’s ideal for the family as God’s ideal.
    Note that the marriage bond illustrates the relationship that exists between Christ and the church (Eph. 5:22-32)
    Note also that the fullness of what God wants to do in the one flesh relationship takes time. It has to become.

Before the fall, Adam and Eve were both naked… and not ashamed. v 25 And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed.

In their state of innocence modesty did not require our fore parents to wear clothing as a covering for shame.

Psalm 104:2 teaches that God covers Himself with Light as with a garment.
    Perhaps in man’s state of innocence a similar shining served him in the same way as an outer light which he lost when sin robbed him of the inner one.
    The idea of “nakedness” is far more than mere nudity. It has the sense of being totally open and exposed as a person before God and man.
    To be naked… and not ashamed means you have no sin, nothing to be rightly ashamed of, and nothing to hide.
    We do not know if Adam and Eve were aware that they were physically naked – nude – before the fall.
    What we know is that they did not know the sinful, fallen condition, they got to know after the fall, because they were not in that condition before their rebellion. 

1 John 2:28 indicates that when God comes to visit us next, to resume the fellowship that Adam jettisoned in Eden, we need not be ashamed at His coming, for Christ through his shed blood has provided our covering.
    When Jesus comes again, we will be found in Him with the cloak of righteousness which is of God through faith in Christ as taught in Philippians 3:9.
    In Revelation 19:8 we are taught that as the bride of Christ that we will be “arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.”

44. @ GP May 26, 2020 11:56 PM
    “In the process of naming the animals and birds, Adam noticed that there were males and females. Each one had a mate that was similar to itself, yet different. This prepared Adam for a partner who would be suitable for himself.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So you are admitting that your god Yahweh did not complete his creation within 6 ‘Solar’ days?

What do you mean by “similar to itself yet different”?

In what way was Adam different from the human female Yahweh created, alongside with Adam, on the 6th day?

He might have created a replica of Adam in the form of an androgynous human but it clearly wasn’t doing the thing the other mammals like the gorilla and bonobo were doing.

Maybe Yahweh realized he had made a ‘mistake’ and to rectify it he had to create a ‘bone of contention’ to really separate man from wo(e)man and which Adam- having rose from his slumber- called the missing part of his formerly long baculum now converted into a ‘truncated and hooded’ but highly sensitive baubellum on his ‘smaller’ twin.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Adam and Eve were the original family, and the template for God’s ideal family. God’s ideal family isn’t polygamy, or serial marriages or having a concubine, or keeping of mistresses, or adultery, or homosexual co-habitation, or promiscuity, or living together outside the marriage bond. (Unquote).

From what has been regurgitated above you ought to stop accusing Yahweh of practising double standards.

How then can you explain the exemption given by Yahweh to two of his favourite followers (Abraham and Solomon)?

45. re So you are admitting that your god Yahweh did not complete his creation within 6 ‘Solar’ days?
    I HAVE ADMITTED NO SUCH THING

Whereas the description of each of the six days of creation ended with the phrase, so the evening and the morning were the… day, note that the seventh day of creation does not have that phrase.
    God rested from His creative activity on the seventh day (vv. 1-3).

God did not need a day off, and to rest on the seventh day because He was tired. This was not the rest that follows weariness but the rest of satisfaction and completion of a job well done.

He rested to show His creating work was done, and to give a pattern to man regarding the structure of time (in seven-day weeks), and to give an example of the blessing of rest to man on the seventh day.

God blessed the seventh day and sanctified it because it was a gift to man for rest and replenishment, and most of all because the Sabbath is a shadow of the rest available through the person and work of Jesus Christ.
    Man needs to see that
    1- In Jesus, God has an eternal Sabbath rest for His people (Hebrews 4:9-11).
    2 God’s rest for us isn’t confined to one literal day, and to know
    3 that he can enter into God’s rest by the finished work of Jesus.
    Having completed His work of creation, “God, rested, as if to say, ‘This is the destiny of those who are My people; to rest as I rest, to rest in Me.’”

Although God did not command man to keep the Sabbath at this time. He taught the principle of one day of rest in seven.
    Colossians 2:16-17 and Galatians 4:9-11 make it clear that Christians are not under obligation to observe the Sabbath today, because Jesus fulfilled the purpose and plan of the Sabbath for us and in us as stated in Hebrews 4:9-11.

Every day is a day of rest in the finished work of Jesus Christ. Every day is specially set apart to God.
    Though we are free from the legal obligation of the Sabbath, we dare not ignore the importance of a day of rest. God has built us so we need one. The seven-day week is permanently ingrained in man.
    We are on a seven-day cycle because God is on a seven-day cycle, so we are commanded to work only six days. Exodus 34:21

RE What do you mean by “similar to itself yet different”?

THIS SHOULD BE OBVIOUS TO ALL—-EVEN SCOFFERS, SKEPTICS AND SONS OF SATAN
    THERE ARE STARTLING SIMILARITIES BETWEEN MALES AND FEMALES OF EVERY SPECIES OF LIVING THING

BUT THERE ARE ALSO STUNNING DIFFERENCES ALSO, WHICH HELP THE MEMBERS OF A SPECIES TO DIFFERENT BETWEEN THE SEXES. THESE DIFFERENCES MAY BOTH BE SEXUAL OR ASEXUAL, BUT THEY TEND TO BE VERY CLEAR.

RE How then can you explain the exemption given by Yahweh to two of his favourite followers (Abraham and Solomon)?

CLEARLY THERE WAS NO EXEMPTION BECAUSE THE EFFECTS OF THE ERRORS OR SIN COMMITTED BY THESE TWO MEN, HAD THEIR CONSEQUENCES, THE RESULTS OF WHICH REVERBERATE EVEN UP TO THIS DAY
    THE PUNISHMENT FOR THE SIN OF THESE TWO MEN HAD BOTH IMMEDIATE, SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM CONSEQUENCES

46. @ GP May 27, 2020 8:12 AM
    “CLEARLY THERE WAS NO EXEMPTION BECAUSE THE EFFECTS OF THE ERRORS OR SIN COMMITTED BY THESE TWO MEN, HAD THEIR CONSEQUENCES, THE RESULTS OF WHICH REVERBERATE EVEN UP TO THIS DAY
    THE PUNISHMENT FOR THE SIN OF THESE TWO MEN HAD BOTH IMMEDIATE, SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM CONSEQUENCES”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There you go again, shooting your religiously-bigoted self in your big CAPS foot!

Do you understand that those two men of unpardonable sins were the founding father and wisest teacher in your modern-day Judeo-Christian religions?

Are you saying that your faith -along with Islam- is tainted by the sins of its forefathers?

What does that say about your Judeo-Christian Sunday sermon other than it is a fraud based on the sins of conmen?

And all along we thought it was all the fault of poor Adam because of his original sin in the garden which he blamed on that ‘devilish’ female of a snaky conniving human whom Adam named Eve.

47. RE Do you understand that those two men of unpardonable sins were the founding father and wisest teacher in your modern-day Judeo-Christian religions?

I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT THEY WERE FLAWED SINNERS WHO FAILED LIKE ALL SINNERS EVERYWHERE DO EVERYDAY.

RE Are you saying that your faith -along with Islam- is tainted by the sins of its forefathers?

1 I DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ISLAM, NOR DO I CARE TO
    2. YOUR QUESTION IS SHAPED BY YOUR IGNORANCE OF WHAT THE BIBLE DEFINES FAITH TO BE

ONE SUCH DEFINITION IS TO BE FOUND IN ROMANS 10:17 THUS
    So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God..

SEE ALSO HEBREWS 11:1
    Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

WITH RESPECT TO THE CREATION
    Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

CANT YOUR DADDY GIVE YOU MORE SENSIBLE QUESTIONS TO ASK?

48. @ GP May 27, 2020 10:08 AM
    “ONE SUCH DEFINITION IS TO BE FOUND IN ROMANS 10:17 THUS
    So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God..”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wasn’t Ishmael (venerated in Islam) the son of Abraham born out of wedlock to a servant girl to his wife?

Are you saying that Abraham was NOT a man of faith chosen by Yahweh to be the founding father of three religions including Islam which you pretend in the most hypocritical manner to be ignorant about?

How dare you condemn the man Abraham when he was chosen by your Yahweh to be king of the world and to even supersede Melchizedek in blessings from above?

You, bad boy Georgie Porgie, have just made Yahweh rather upset and he is going to put a curse on you.

The Lord had said to Abram, “Leave your country and your people. Leave your father’s family. Go to the land I will show you.
    “I will make you into a great nation.
    I will bless you.
    I will make your name great.
    You will be a blessing to others.
    I will bless those who bless you.
    I will put a curse on anyone who calls down a curse on you.
    All nations on earth
    will be blessed because of you.”

49. RE Wasn’t Ishmael the son of Abraham born out of wedlock to a servant girl to his wife?

HE MOST CERTAINLY WAS.

Are you saying that Abraham was NOT a man of faith ?

HE MOST CERTAINLY WAS.

IN FACT IN HEBREWS 11- THE SO CALLED HALL OF THE FAITHFUL, MORE VERSES ARE ASCRIBED TO ABRAHAM THAN TO ANY ONE ELSE, UH LIE?

SEE IT HERE=> 12/40 VERSES OR 3O%

8 By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went.

9 By faith he sojourned in the land of promise, as in a strange country, dwelling in tabernacles with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise:

10 For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God.

11 Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed, and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised.

12 Therefore sprang there even of one, and him as good as dead, so many as the stars of the sky in multitude, and as the sand which is by the sea shore innumerable.

13 These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.

14 For they that say such things declare plainly that they seek a country.

15 And truly, if they had been mindful of that country from whence they came out, they might have had opportunity to have returned.

16 But now they desire a better country, that is, an heavenly: wherefore God is not ashamed to be called their God: for he hath prepared for them a city.

17 By faith Abraham, when he was tried, offered up Isaac: and he that had received the promises offered up his only begotten son,

18 Of whom it was said, That in Isaac shall thy seed be called:

19 Accounting that God was able to raise him up, even from the dead; from whence also he received him in a figure.P
    chosen by Yahweh to be the founding father of three religions including Islam which you pretend in the most hypocritical manner to be ignorant about?

50. “There are only two explanations for the universe: One is speculation—evolution comes under that heading, and prior to evolution there were other theories—all of them have been or will be exploded. They are speculation.

The second explanation is revelation. The only way that you and I, certainly as Christians, will ever understand how this universe began is by faith.
    We understand that God brought this universe into existence, and the only way that you and I know this is by revelation. “… Faith cometh by hearing and hearing by the Word of God” (Rom. 10:17).
    Either you believe in creation or you believe in speculation. There’s no third explanation for the universe. That’s creation.”
    J VERNON MCGEE

Leave a comment, join the discussion.