It was recently announced, by the Government Information Service, that the Protective Service Commission has approved the appointment of Mr. Oral Williams on promotion to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police in the Royal Barbados Police Force, with effect from May 1, 2020.

I really don’t know if I should congratulate or offer commiserations to Mr. Williams. This has nothing to do with his fitness for the post. I do not know of his work or performance as a senior police officer and cannot speak to his fitness. My concern is that he has been appointed to a non-existent post, since someone is already substantively appointed Deputy Commissioner.

The Police Act, Chapter 167 of the Laws of Barbados, states at section 6:

The Force shall consist of a Commissioner, a Deputy Commissioner and such number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables respectively as does not exceed the number provided by any order made under section 2 of the Civil Establishments Act: but the members of the Force at 16th October 1961, shall continue to be members of the Force and shall be subject to this Act.

The number of persons appointed to the post of Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner is subject to primary legislation, in this case the Police Act, and can only be changed by an amendment to that Act done in Parliament. On the other hand, the Police Act goes on to give the Minister responsible for Civil Establishments the power, by subsidiary legislation, to determine the number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables.

For completeness, the Civil Establishments Act was repealed and replaced by the Public Service Act on December 31, 2007. The power to determine the number of posts in the Public Service is now found at section 13.(1) of the Public Service Act.

The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission. That service commission, like all others in Barbados, can only recommend the appointment of persons to post that are available. There is only one post of Deputy Commissioner available and that is already filled.

Who is responsible for this cock-up? Is this yet another example of this Government not getting anything right the first?

1,036 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police”

1. Another problem 0ne seat per person is not working
    Transport boards and ZR commuters are blue in the face and frustrated some having to wait long periods to board a bus or van

2. Stupse! Who launders money more than European cities/principalities like London, Zurich, Geneva, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg etc? Countries in the region are bending over backwards to meet FATF and seem never able to “comply”. Notice how the US terrotories are spared after the USA kicked up a storm; all the overseas British dependencies like Bermuda are off; and, Saudi Arabia removed after pressure from the Saudi government. Good luck to the governments of the Caribbean fighting the EU.

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Commander Theophillus Gazerts

You said and de ole man quotes

“…When I see the word injustice, my mind runs to the man who is jailed for stealling a loaf of bread, a sweet drink or nail clippers.

They cannot imagine the horror of being lost in jail for 12 months.

Far worse than a “conviction without a trial” is “sham trials” where sentences are meted out with the intention of frightening the poor…”

When you mention incidents like that $6.99 nail clippers Commander, it shuts them up completely.

And the hypocrites run from the blog cause you show them up as being righteously indignant about the European Union rightfully exposing them as the pawns of drug dealers, likened to being on a voyage on a launch called Ecstasy, in a sea filled with icebergs, requiring a skillful party to chart your course, but your captain, and his assistant and the crew, are high on drugs.

And that is the issue here.

Both the DLP Pornville and the BLP Erbert( de BLP too like the BERTs dont they) are in bed with the Bounty of drug dealers.

And some of us are saying “look at Senator Caswell Franklyn a man who is a champion of truth, and choose him and his party!”

And dem coming for we in great numbers to destroy this voice that is sensibly advocating the Senator at the helm of such change!

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Everyone knows who launders what…but even if all the countries in the world are laundering money…NONE OF IT AFFECTS BARBADOS…but the LAUNDERERS from Barbados and those WHO USE BARBADOS…are NEGATIVELY IMPACTING OTHER COUNTRIES…that is why they have to CLAMP DOWN…

just like yall use Miami…which i know about and got the evidence all over the place…. and NYC ask Donville …..and some are now saying UK and other jurisdications…to launder what yall STOLE FROM THE PEOPLE and what the minority crooks stole too……well the countries alyuh did that in gotta CLAMP DOWN ON YOU TOO….’

ah guess ya LAUNDERING DAYS ARE DONE…lol..and there is nothing that ya young fowls in training can do….yall are corrupting young minds with shit, ya so desperate…

5. Thieves all over the place and eyes watching them
    Maybe just maybe Donville told all

6. “but the LAUNDERERS from Barbados and those WHO USE BARBADOS…are NEGATIVELY IMPACTING OTHER COUNTRIES…that is why they have to CLAMP DOWN…”

Another gem of yours.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Yeah…look at another GEM… filled with 00s…..me thinks it’s time for another REMINDER…blast from alyuh past

Miller…ya done know hot fowls got short memories and even shortter attention spans…lol…it’s only been a couple months but they already forgot what i posted…here is over 10 million dollars in laundered money as a refresher.. they done forget all the money laundering they THEMSELVES did over the last 30 YEARS,,,,

Ah hope all their bank accounts GET FROZEN…cause none of alyuh can account for all these MULTIMILLION DOLLAR BANK ACCOUNTS,..

Multi-million Dollar Bank Accounts for Barbados’ Money Launderer’s Inc aka the Oligarch/oligosh..cont’d

lawd me gawd zeros can’t done.

First Caribbean International Bank
    P.O. Box 288, Grand Turk BWI
    Checking Account under name Sherbrooke Securities Ltd.
    Acct#0875241530 Bal $2,115,000.00

Turks & Caicos Banking Company Ltd.
    Checking account number under name Sherbrooke Securities Ltd. Acct#511371607 ….bal…$3,602,000.00

TCI Bank
    P.O. Box 255
    Grand Turk, BWI
    Personal investment account under name (to be included eventually and it appears inevitably)
    Acct#0108996347…bal ..$2,878,000.00

Albany Trustee Company ( Turks &Caicos Ltd)
    Bristol House
    P.O. Box
    Turks & Caicos Is…BWI
    Acct#7718283430….bal $687,000.00

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa

With all due respect what the FVUCK does 2 fvucking people pun a mini rassole bus have to do with the unconstitutionality of the multiple acts that Mia Mottley is encouraging every fvucking day?

There are 15 fvucking topics here about Covid-19 and Money Laundering and all sort of related material tha you can go visit to talk your usual DLP POOCHLICKING chvunt

This is why you fvuckers lost the last general election CAUSE WUNNA DONT UNDERSTAND HOW TO RASSOL FOCUS!

Every screw you see becomes a fvcking nail!

And you get easily sidetracked with these meaningless sidebars.

To help your illiterate ass here is the subject matter one more time

“…The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission…”

Speak to that or get off the subject.

25 years in the RH doldrums for wunna SCVUNT!

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

What a gem!!!!

i will have to go over documents but am sure added up there was over 20 MILLION US DOLLARS…laundered between Turks and Caicos and Miami alone..

10. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa

Since you lack subject material for this, AS WELL AS ALL OTHER TOPICS here on Barbados Underground, de ole man will help your igrunt ass on how to at least get pertinent ideas.

1.subject matter is broadly defined as “unconstitutional appointments”

2.our jurisdiction is in the Anglophone Caribbean and we are a commonwealth state

So

3.your rassol internet search for material that if you use it, would make you appear intelligent should look like

“Unconstitutional appointments in commonwealth countries”

So that your ingrunt rassho** dont be inserting jackassery bout too many people pun a fvucking ZR seat in a topic which deals with the nation of Barbados becoming a dictatorship

11. The Barbados Today editorial serves to higlight that newspaper’s own failure as the fourth estate. A year later and this newspaper now trying to appear concerned? The issue is not as egregious as is being made out and certainly not autocratic given the CoP’s announcement since last year and Oral Williams’ presence in the media as Deputy CoP. The CoP has long acknowledged that a second post was created and, if the Act needs to be amended, Deputy Commissioner appears in the Police Act twice, so its amendment would be simple and could be done quickly. There have been no court cases by fellow police officers citing discrimination or prejudice in the appointment, so I agree with the AG’s comment not to engage in any tit-4-tat with the Senator. If the Senator is so aggrieved, file for JR and get Verla and all opposition lawyers to argue the case.

As for the constant refrain about who can appoint who. I came across this in the press:

“Leader of the Opposition Bishop Joseph Atherley has named one of his two APPOINTMENTS to the Senate as well as a spiritual advisor. During a press conference today, Atherley introduced trade unionist Caswell Franklyn as his first Senate pick.” The senator was sworn in the following day. Who has the authority to appoint senators based on the Constitution? All yuh really grasping and playing games with populism…keep stoking the fire. Yuh know like creating a scene in Parliament then afterwards in a far riskier bread line?

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Ah even found a little note..

Quote: the above means that ******* and ******* are on various records using the same SSN and **** date of birth and same address………….it is an indication that ******* is possibly using ******** US legal status to accomplish certain financial and business tasks and that ********** is involved taking on ************ for certain financial and business tasks. An examination of signatures on various business and banking records, as well as institutional security videos might provide further information…UNQUOTE

another GEM!!!!….wuhlosss…who the cap fits, i got the names and so do 20 other people.

13. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa aka ManyPussy

So here is one of the things your search will find in a place called Nigeria.

Your illiterate ass heard of that Mariposa?

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/09/unconstitutional-appointments/

“… The Constitution is even more direct in the case of states, in which it specifies that the functions of the State government or any of its agencies shall be conducted in a way as to “recognize the diversity of the people within the area of its authority and the need to promote a sense of belonging….”

The issue of the sense of “belonging” is pertinent here cause the Mugabe Regime is practicing this inversely “with everything belonging to themselves AND HER POOCHLICKERS

The article continues

“.. It is all there in the “1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” and yet the provision is casually flouted almost as a matter of routine…”

What is the parallel here yuh SCVUNT?

Senator Caswell Franklyn has shown that the laws he is speaking of are enshrined in our FVUCKING CONSTITUTION but Mugabe is ignoring these provisions!!!

The excerpt continues

“…However, never before has our history of governance recorded such a disregard, such outright disdain, for the “Federal Character” policy of the nation…”

This precisely mirror Barbados since NEVER BEFORE MUGABE, even when your rassol clowns were in power, nothing like this ever happened

Annd the excerpt ends

“…A cursory glance at the outline of a number of senior officers in the security appointments is, to say the least, almost mind-boggling…”

And this is what Senator Caswell Franklyn is saying about Mia Mugabe ‘s appointments at the Barbados Water Authority, the Queen Elizabeth Horspital, the Royal Baygon Police Force!!!

She is using the Dictatorship Manual 101 on Bajans!!

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

I thought the hot fowl had a full mouth for me this morning, don’t stop now…ah got ammunition and know how to use it….

15. Piece the Legend Avatar

Your fear is understood so continue filtering what I am saying

16. Wura de Salemite aka mock clock.

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

It’s not yesterday these taxpayer paid clowns believed themselves untouchable and invincible…just look what they have been doing in other jurisdictions ALTHOUGH they all know that as long as their criminal activities have been observed and investigated with all the cameras and this and that to track them…from the note above and all the multimillions i have posted as being secreted and deposited in various banks etc……it did not faze them then but it does now that they can clearly see that at some time an investigation had to have been going on…they really thought that no one knew..

so ya think they care about abusing or violating a constitution where they have all their tinpot sweeping powers and no one can do anything until the electorate KICKS THEM OUT in 3 years…….nah…they are more concerned right now about HOW THAT INFORMATION has found it’s way to BU…lol

18. @ Enuff May 9, 2020 12:44 PM

One only has to recall recent events in Malta to verify your contention of EU hypocrisy and downright double standards. Same thing applies to WTO rules on agricultural production.

Be that as it may, are you implicitly confirming that Barbados, like some “European cities/principalities”, is indeed a money-laundering tax haven?

So why not then tell the EU to piss off and recommend that your little England should go back under the frock of the British?

Maybe the EU officials were taking note of Donville’s contrite confessions when he admitted that bribing ministers of the Crown in the award of lucrative contracts was par for course on the political golf course in Barbados where business magnates from the ethnic minorities are prepared to grease both party’s palms while sitting on the political fence.

We are sure you are that not so politically amnesiac as to brush aside the well-known mantra of Denis the Lowedown: “Where is my cut?”

What about your Cahill scandal, etc?

What then do you expect the EU Medici to say about your petty politicians’ financial felonies in your banana republic?

“He who comes into equity must come with clean hands.”

19. keep stoking the fire. Yuh know like creating a scene in Parliament then afterwards in a far riskier bread line?
    That reads like a threat, the individual to whom it is directed to should take note. I am sure that most people myself included don’t care whether the RBPF has two, three or four Deputies. If they are like me they only want the Gov’t to rectify any constitutional nicety that was breached instead of the AG on his high horse no doubt fortified by the massive parliamentary majority his Gov’t holds declaring that he wasn’t about to get into a tit for tat with anyone but that happens when there is only token or non- existent Opposition.

As for BT perhaps they, like the rest of us and didn’t pay attention to the legality of the appointment but although you may disagree it is never too late to stand up for what is right.

20. @ Enuff May 9, 2020 1:45 PM

You are losing your marbles, Enuff!

Even your red taws seem to be losing their sparkle of former brilliance.

All you are doing is backing the creation of a situation ‘for 2 people to cut each other throats’- to put it in an old Bajan saying- to further politicized and undermine the integrity of one of the very important organs of justice and democracy in this small incestuously divided nation.

What next are you going to try to justify?

A deputy for the GG or 2 deputies for the pm job (with one for the am and the other for the pm) because of the weight of Covid?

21. Piece the Legend Avatar

The fight that Senator Caswell Franklyn is waging IS NOT ONLY a battle relating to Mia Mugabe changing the laws.

He and the PdP, while they are effectively highlighting the inefficiencies of the Mugabe Regime, the also MUST PROVIDE ALTERNATIVES!

Or they risk being called Cookie Cutters and replicas of the DLP AND BLO duopoly

That, in conjunction with the power of recall, will put them in a shaky position

They need to expand on this matter of exposing BLP mistakes and letting people know what they will do to make things better

22. https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/05/09/bteditorial-a-reminder-mr-marshall-youre-the-peoples-servant/

Dear Mr. Attorney General,

We the people have a right to answers. Caswell is doing his duty in raising issues. He too is the people’s servant. If he is wrong please do us the courtesy of explaining why he is wrong.

Remember what happened to the last man who dismissed all queries. He got sentenced to thirty lashes.

We the people have not lost our whips.

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Sargeant (the NCO)

You noticed that threat by the first of the Rented Jackasses.

He threatens the Senatoe of Barbados with being put on the bread line IF HE KEEPS UP HIS ACTIONS IN PARLIAMENT

You are indeed a sharpshooter!

“…That reads like a threat, the individual to whom it is directed to should take note…”

And this is the frightful thing!

The Honourable Blogmaster will threaten de ole man about my threads but here is his legal beagles friend making a clear threat against Caswell Franklyn of “shut your mouth or we going fire you from your pick!”

Much like they robbed him at gunpoint in Rock Hall he comes to Barbados Underground and threatens him to the bread line and not one rassol word from Linnaeus Banks aka David King.

But people are waking up though

And seeing their despotism taking hold.

Barbados is going to be the next territory in the Caribbean that is going to need a voter recount.

Mark de ole prophet’s words!!!

24. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Me thinks they are now feeling like CAGED ANIMALS…their days of running around polluting EVERYWHERE WITH CORRUPTION…they can obviously see, even without glasses…HAVE COME TO AN END…

What they need to do is to stop polluting young minds with GARBAGE…let these young people know what they have done…or others will…

don’t mind the fowl, she sees the CRUMBS DISAPPEARING before her very eyes, so she has to cackle and pray there are a few bits remaining this time next year….but even she gotta see….it is not happening anymore, cause party over…

they trapped themselves..

25. Tin Foil man are u the new owner of the blog fk u man or better yet go je k off on a wet banana peel
    What a Royal kunt talking about people Constitutional right
    But yet trying to stiffle my right to free speech
    You got to be mad as RH
    Now get to f out my lane and leave me alone you f
    .ing drunk

26. Language, language.

27. Hal respect due
    However for months i have been beating a drum in reference to people Constitutional rights here on Bu
    Now comes along this drunk to start a war of words with me as if he became new owner of BU
    Hell No i am not having it or allow his black backside to tell me what is the narrative and how it should be driven
    Cant imagine if he was the owner how he would trample on people rights to Freedom of !Speech driven by his self imposed narratives
    What a duffus trying to ride a high horse which he cannot mount

28. @ Enuff May 9, 2020 1:45 PM

““Leader of the Opposition Bishop Joseph Atherley has named one of his two APPOINTMENTS to the Senate as well as a spiritual advisor.”

An example of contradictory behaviour, so typical of our destructive and unpatriotic opposition.

If we continue to spin the events surrounding the so-called appointment of the no longer quite so honourable senator, one would expect GG to revoke his appointment and the senator to transfer his salary back to the state treasury.

The people of Barbados are therefore called upon to urge the senator to resign. He sticks to other criteria, which he obviously cannot fulfil himself. When Mia Mottley calls on us to march to the Senate to address the just wrath of the people, patriots should not hesitate for long. Dissolve the Senate!

29. @ WURA-War-on-U May 9, 2020 12:40 PM

“Barbados’ corrupt court system…to see WHO HAS BEEN BREECHING THE MAJORITY POPULATION’S BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS AT EVERY TURN”

An allegation that your basic or fundamental human rights to which you are entitled by virtue of being a human being is being infringed is a tall claim. As you say I seemingly have a great deal to learn and don’t pretend to have a monopoly on knowledge. Kindly list the basic human rights presently being infringed upon. For your ease, please refer to the plethora of conventions on human rights, though I recommend the UDHR, the European one or the Inter-American one, so that you can clearly identify the specific breaches taking place.

30. @ Miller

“Maybe the EU officials were taking note of Donville’s contrite confessions when he admitted that bribing ministers of the Crown in the award of lucrative contracts was par for course on the political golf course in Barbados where business magnates from the ethnic minorities are prepared to grease both party’s palms while sitting on the political fence.”

You lot continue to seek to provide justification for what is an indefensible action. The belief that the EU in blacklisting nations, particularly nations such as ours, are genuinely interested in things such as Inniss’ conviction or political corruption, is naive at best and purposefully misleading at worst. Actions such as these particularly when they are done to nations who have committed to meeting objectives and have worked assiduously to do so before the goal post is arbitrarily shifted are driven by agendas so far removed from anything to do with the financial.

In any event, even if hypothetically the Government of Barbados was not the solid complier that it is, one cannot just “convict us without a trial”. The courts don’t just lock up even the most heinous of murderers. They are given a chance to plead their case and then a decision is made. So even the guilty aren’t deserving of such treatment, far less people who try their utmost to comply.

Seeing persons swarm to justify an EU action which harms not Mia Mottley or Dale Marshall alone, but really every single person in a country partially reliant on international business, reminds me of the title of Tom Clarke’s memoir, Growing Up Stupid Under the Union Jack and the colonial condition descried therein. (Again a bunch of confounding people: decry the economic influence of the white minority here while at the same time championing the abuses of an overbearing EU. You all can’t even be proper Afro-Saxons)

31. It is becoming increasingly clear to neutral, concerned citizens that in this incredible and sad scandal two persons must resign from office to restore the honour of the nation, namely the senator and the president of the DLP.

32. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa aka ManyPussy aka ManyDummy

Heheheheheheheheheheheheh

You now come to Barbados Underground

But de ole man remember you as AC aka Asinine Cretin

You are both a rassol liar and a hypocrite who pretending to champion constitutional rights but de ole man remember when you was in Michael Carry-way-a-ton of money from dat old pensioner

And I remember when you was championing Cahill Assification Plant with Me Claire Wo You?

I does doan forget you lied skunk

https://imgur.com/v18yWdw

33. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Kaleel…the only lowlife corrupt trash that have been HURTING THE PEOPLE AND the island for DECADES before you were born are the same people you are so concerned about now…the only way changes will occur is for the dirty underbelly and the system THEY CONTINUE TO HIDE BEHIND is dismantled to rid the people of these PARASITES…who have broughy ONLY decay and DEGRADATION TO THE ISLAND including it’s reputation..

Sensible people will never sit by and allow another GENERATION of young, bright, innocent minds to be POLLUTED BY THESE THIEVES who have destroyed the very fabric of the society and 3 generations of young lives…….that right there would be the injustice..

so don’t delude yourself….the people have survived not because of the corrupt IN THE PARLIAMENT but IN SPITE OF THEM…

They will NOT be allowed to use the people as a BLIND to save their own corrupt asses…no more..

34. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 9, 2020 5:08 PM

“The belief that the EU in blacklisting nations, particularly nations such as ours, are genuinely interested in things such as Inniss’ conviction or political corruption, is naive at best and purposefully misleading at worst.”

You still have a lot to learn as a red aspirant! For example, that the opposition, especially the DLP, is always to blame for everything. You need to spin the story so that you make the DLP even accountable for COVID19, slavery, hurricanes, cockroaches, rats and the birth of Chris Sinckler.

You may be right about the above quote, but that doesn’t matter here on BU. You are not at school or university, but in a political arena where you have to use rhetoric to gain the upper hand under all circumstances, even at the expense of an archaic concept some call “truth”. It is a fine art to link said crime to the DLP and all current political events. Facts are one thing, winning elections is quite another art.

The conviction of Donville Inniss is an event that we must exploit with total dedication.

35. @ Mariposa

Who is the tin foil man?

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Enuff

Your comment at 1:45 pm is quite misleading. I don’t know if is intentional or you simply don’t understand. Whichever is the case, I would like to assist you, if you don’t mind.

You keep saying that the second post of Deputy Commissioner was created last year. That is impossible, even though someone mistakenly attempted to do so. Let me explain: The Minister of the Public Service can create permanent posts in the Public Service, in accordance section 13 of the Public Service Act. He can also create temporary posts for a maximum of six years, in accordance with section 14

Under normal operating procedures, posts are created as temporary in the first instance, and thereafter, the Ministry can and do transform those temporary posts into permanent posts. This, in my opinion is what they attempted to do last year when Oral Williams was appointed to act in the so called temporary post of Deputy Commissioner. I am firmly of the view that the Prime Minister, who is also Minister of the Public Service, was advised to follow this standard operating procedure to appoint another deputy commissioner of police.

Unfortunately, the person offering that advice seemed not to have known that the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police is one of a handful of post that by law cannot follow that standard operating procedure. That is why I have consistently said that the Prime Minister was misled by person(s) in the Public Service who is charged with the responsibility of advising the Minister.

I do not expect the PM to know everything that is why she has career public officers to advise her. This is a civil service error but under our system of governance, the Minister must take responsibility and thereafter seek to have the offender punished, but that won’t happen because civil servants are now politicians too.

37. @Senator

Your position was agreed to by a few within the first 20 comment however we have some who would squeeze every issue into a political box.

That said, if what you have stated is correct why would your former schoolmate publicly dismiss your concern? Were you not his senior at the august Waterford institution?

38. The key is that we have a QC, former attorney general, and someone who has been interested in politics from knee high who does not do details, not even on important issues. That she had to depend solely on civil service advice says a lot. Advisers advise, ministers make decisions.
    Her competence as a manager must be called in to question. Making flamboyant speeches, hands flaring, does not equate with competence.

39. Hal ..Piece is call the tin foil man
    He was so dubbed because of his arrogance which more often done not spilled across the blog like splattered stinking pig s.hit
    His arrogance has taken him into a mindset of some form of imaginary thinking that his ridiculous stupid cartoons had a major influence in helping present govt win
    If he is such a prophet why didnt he see that Mia would take steps to undermine the Constitution ( and as he says become a poster child of Mugabe)
    The clown has taken himself so seriously that he has forgotten that politics in this era has multiple political strings attached far and wide
    In so much that such influence can remove govts which they see as detrimental to their best interest
    Anyhow letting the ole fool brag and boast about his much influence via stupid cartoons in past election is sufficient to expose his egotistical character while he wears his tilted crown upside down

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

“The belief that the EU in blacklisting nations, particularly nations such as ours, are genuinely interested in things such as Inniss’ conviction or political corruption, is naive at best and purposefully misleading at worst.”

Don’t care how much the EU shifts the goal posts OR NOT…the CORRUPTION WILL REMAIN THE SAME on the island…that is where your TOO YOUNG MIND is getting lost…

…..the EU and their self-serving intent for SELF PRESERVATION….is another completely different topic….the only link to what you are trying to project is that the same CORRUPT LAWYERS/LEADERS….arae only looking to preserve THEMSELVES, their pockets with enrichment and whomever helps them steal from the people…and NOT THE MAJORITY POPULATION WHO ELECTED THEM…

They NEVER THINK like EU about enriching THEIR OWN PEOPLE. putting their own people FIRST…they never do, and that is the reality that your mind is UNABLE TO GRASP..

i guess you may be too young to ASK YOURSELF how Barbados has gotten to such a degraded state in the last 15 YEARS…there was no plague around and all ya have are BILLIONS OF MISSING DOLLARS belonging to both taxpayers and pensioners …thousands of properities STOLEN from the elderly and their beneficiaries and registered or sold offshore…

covering up all of that to appease your SHOCKED MIND will not make anything better nor will it make it go away, this level of corruption, oppression and stagnation of generations of the black poopulation has to be faced, confronted and addressed HEADON.

41. Piece so u present me with a certificate of hypocrisy
    Along that same thinking u should present one to your self as only a week ago your friend or associate SSS label u as such
    Calling out your hypocrisy by saying” Unlike u she is able to give credit where credit is due

42. @ WARU-War-on-U

While there may be some merit in what you said at 5.17, it didn’t address my question you. You accused the courts and I assume the entire Barbadian establishment of breaching consistently the fundamental rights of citizens. To repeat, what are those specific breaches which have taken place? It is a tall claim that requires some level of proof? You cannot just make broad statements when the words you use have a specific and egregious meaning. That WARU is misleading, particularly for the unlettered (and I clearly have never read for anything at a university, so I am also unlettered, before you seek to impute arrogance to me).

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

“To repeat, what are those specific breaches which have taken place? It is a tall claim that requires some level of proof?”

Am all for teaching the young to understand better and gain clarity to the evil embedded in the colonial system, some of which was twisted by the wicked calling themselves black leaders to benefit themselves…. but i have been on BU saying the same things for 8 long years, i realize you pour scorn on what some blogger’s post, but i will direct you to the Blogmaster in this instance, you can request from him the blogs over the years that have EXPLAINED IN DETAIL the level of corruption in the supreme court, the whole judiciary…and WHO ARE RESPONSIBLE…

i assure no one is making any of this up, just read and draw your own conclusions.

44. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin

Hal

De ole man is supposed to be the Tin Foil Man

A title de a body called Pieceuhderockyeahright was given but that is somebody else.

Nonetheless de ole man does get call that too and I accepts gracefully, cause it mean dem respect me like dem respect he!

De ole man respect all the names that they periodically give me

Here is the image dat othe poster used

It get dem real vex when de ole man displays it too

https://imgur.com/0ZqbsNn

But it had nothing to do with the story provided by this new AC aka Mariposa or ManyDummy

Years ago this same charlatan made a comment while on the Blog about Stoopid Cartoons to dat man and, in those few seconds, the psychographic warfare was born.

And it gathered Momentum with the addition of Colonel Buggy and My dearest SSS

It was not a one person initiative, there were 3 of them and for some reason This ManyPussy hate de ole man for another’s prophesy of their 30 to zero defeat!

De ole man like he styling and does only cut and paste links and repost dem and get she vex.

45. Kahleel
    Question is it constitutionally right to keep an accused in prison without a right to a speedy trial
    Most i would say belive that an accused is no longer a citizen and does not have any rights constitutionally
    Also some would rather position selves to reject the Constitutional rights of an accused within a template that the accused is guilty

46. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I do not know what motivated the AG’s response. Quite frankly, the recruitment, appointment, promotion and discipline of public officers have nothing to do with the AG. These things are simply not his business. There was no reason for him to comment. Maybe, he just mistakenly thought that the comment made him look like a statesman. He just wanted to say something that would rival the statement made by Thompson that he was not shouting over the Caribbean Sea.

47. @ Senator Franklyn

Why the government’s chief legal adviser would wish to comment on a commentary imputing illegality to the government would seem to be quite clear to me. Of course, service commissions and the PAD etc are responsible for HR management as you posited, but his commentary which was not unsolicited but in response to a question from the media, would have been sought with regard to his function, i.e. to proffer legal advice to Government. I suspect the motivation of his rather brusque comment was similar to that old Patrician proverb which you recently reminded me of.

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

I glad de Senator going ignore you too!

Since you seem to misunderstand your purpose here, and Tron nor your other 9 colleagues have made you aware of them, de ole man will assist you!

You here to fan the fire!

Focus on the blog content provided and speak to that subject matter.

You are not to get original here.

That is not your function!

See how ManyPussy swing outside her remit and get put in she place, the same thing apply to you.

you cannot come pun Senator Caswell Franklyn blog bout unconstitutional acts and blog bout money laundering

Dat is disrespectful Khaleel you fadder ent tell you dat during he training wid you?

You ent seem to tek it in doah.

So since Mugabe Mottley break de rules with an illegal act of commission or ommission, should there be punishment meted out?

And, since the buck stops with her, what do you think he punishment should be?

Barring losing she seat (which would mean that your face heheheheh)

49. @ Piece the Legend May 9, 2020 7:38 PM

Piece, You Former Legend,

Plebeians should know when to keep quiet.

You are simply a layman, and just like the Senator you have no idea how to interpret statutes. If an act says “deputy”, it does not necessarily mean a single person, because the more deputies there are, the better the function of substitution. You are also very much mistaken about the term “appointment”, just like your friend the Senator.

Enuff, and thus our Most Honourable Prime Minister, is 1,000 percent right.

I’ll have my bill for the consultation brought over to you later. That’s 1500 BBD plus VAT. Payable immediately without discount. If you don’t happen to have cash under the kitchen sink, your credit card will do.

50. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Tron ye olde Sexton,

You continue to provide great mirth here for the ole man.

I thought the one with the letter to Mugabe this morning was hilarious.

You can always be counted on to provide amusement

However, you are leading the young Khaleel down a road of perdition as you encourage him to follow the Dictator

How tall is Khaleel by the way?

Have you shared with him that Mugabe does not like short men?

Or more importantly that short men dont like Mugabe?

I want you to watch her the next time she is in a group of these men who are shorter than she is

Watch how they act in her company.

Look at fellows like Teets. Watch their body language, their eyes, the way their pretend smiles disappear off their faces

Dont take my word for it, watch dem and confirm what de ole man is saying

It is truly comical to watch the envy and visceral hatred FOR THEIR LEADER!