At the outset of the Coronavirus crisis in this country, the Hon. Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, hosted a consultation with members of the Social Partnership and me at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, to plan strategy for fighting this threat. I was impressed and congratulated her on the approach. I then went on to say to her that this was not a time for political controversy and that all sides must come together to defeat this scourge.

Rather than busy itself with measures to protect the people of this country, some twelve days after the consultation, Government rushed to Parliament and passed legislation that was already on the books, to manage the ensuing crisis. In essence, that legislation amended the Emergency Management Act by re-enacting certain provisions that already existed at section 28 of the same act; also at sections 2 and 3 of the 1939 Emergency Powers Act; and at section 25 of the Constitution. The amendment also went on to give powers to the Chief Medical Officer that he already had since 1969.

Needless to say, those initial steps did not give me any confidence that Government was capable of handling the situation, however I remained quiet hoping that somehow that they would get it right. I’ve tried to hold my peace but the situation has now reached a stage that I am compelled to speak-up before these bunglers unintentionally kill us all.

The handling of this crisis has been plagued with the bungling that is now characteristic of anything that this administration touches. So far, were are told that there is no evidence of any community spread of the virus. But it would seem that the end result of the Government’s initiatives would lead to what we fear most. What did the Government think would happen when it gave one day’s notice of a 24-hour curfew? As was reasonably foreseeable, people rushed to supermarkets in their thousands, ignoring any suggestion of physical or social distancing. Take some sobering time to imagine what could have happened if there were any carriers of the Coronavirus in those lines?

As if Government fails to learn from its mistakes, post offices were opened for a limited period in order to allow pensioners to cash their National Insurance pension cheques. The foreseeable result happened: hundreds of vulnerable persons throng the post offices thereby creating an incubator for the spread of the Coronavirus.

This virus is deadly and Government must come up with a series of measures that would protect the people of this country. These hit or miss initiatives just will not do.

1,745 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Government Bungling Response to Coronavirus Crisis”

1. thank u Caswell. it took u long enuff.

but there is more to the bungling than that

2. The handling of this crisis has been plagued with the bungling that is now characteristic of anything that this administration touches. So far, were are told that there is no evidence of any community spread of the virus. But it would seem that the end result of the Government’s initiatives would lead to what we fear most. What did the Government think would happen when it gave one day’s notice of a 24-hour curfew? As was reasonably foreseeable, people rushed to supermarkets in their thousands, ignoring any suggestion of physical or social distancing. Take some sobering time to imagine what could have happened if there were any carriers of the Coronavirus in those lines?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NOW WHAT SAY THE DISHONEST BLP BRIGADE WHO POLLUTE BU REGULARLY. IF I OMIT YOUR NAMES YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE.

Enuff
    Robert
    Lorenzo
    John2
    Bajan in NY

3. Finally Caswell speaks in harsh tones
    Saying to the bunglers in parliament
    Enough is enough

4. You do realize Senator Caswell has more of a presence than Verla?

5. This contribution shows once again that the people cannot trust the opposition.

For example, the senator casts doubt on the fact that the virus does not spread independently within the indigenous island population. Those who can calculate clearly see a linear (not exponential) progression of the new infections. It is also a fact that with the linear course, the doubling rate of the virus drops dramatically every day.

The senator’s response to the announcement of the lockdown is also populist. As experience from many other countries teaches, the population always runs to the stores after the announcement of a curfew. This is regardless of whether the lockdown follows in one, two, three or four days.

Since financial education has not been a strength of the Barbadian establishment since ancient times, the senator finally ignores the catastrophic economic effects of the crisis. These effects are far more drastic than a few people suffering from Wuhan flu.

First of all, he is not addressing the consequences für the civil service. Many citizens in the tourism industry will remain permanently unemployed. Is the Senator thereby trying to protect the group of civil servants, favoured by the unions, who, despite the island’s disastrous financial situation, will continue to receive their full salary and can continue to hope for lavish pensions?

To sum up: The contribution disappoints the citizens. The opposition cannot offer any real alternative, but confines itself to populist positions without substance.

After all, the population is urgently advised to trust exclusively and solely the democratically elected government. It alone will prevent Barbados from drifting into total chaos.

6. David

come on man. Caswell is part of Govt for what the senate is worth. Verla is not but i do wonder about who is advising her?

7. Having said the above i was rather dismayed over the weeks of silent coming from the Opposition
    I read where Atherly said he was pleased with the changes govt had made after the supermarket debacle
    The minute i read that comment i rolled my eyes and thought fiddle ddee and fiddle de dumb
    Cause i could not understand how a measure done in haste implemented to buy groceries by phone in a few hours would have been good resolution to meeting the individual essential needs pkgd by supermarket employees having not knowning the individual buying habits

8. baje

I already agreed with Donna – Supermarket should have been closed from Thursday night when they closed for the night/ should have not been opened on Friday.

9. infact I rpeat….. the island should have shut down/curfew / people stay at home from the time the first two cases were announced .

I will not repeat.

10. Cant the pensioners be issued a debit card and government just put the money on the account each month?
    this would free up the time at the post office and they just leave home to shop. if they need cash the use ATM.

11. Cant the pensioners be issue a debit card to shop with and use at ATM for the need of cash?
    Government top it up ever month when the pension payments are due.
    Would save them the trips to the post office.

or they can get cash back at the supermarkets therefore they wont have so much traveling to do

12. What is the purpose of the post? As far as I can ascertain, there seems to be some concern over duplication of legislation. How does the duplication impede measures put into place to deal with Wuhan virus ( I am using the Wuhan because the whole thing started there and I am not politically correct)?What measures would he put in place bearing in mind the shortage of testing kits and ventilators ?The social distancing was made known to the populace in a country that is not very scientific in outlook.. I agree that the supermarket s should have been left to self-regulate together with the customers. What we have here are the authorities and populace both frighten by an enemy that they cannot see. Mistakes will be made. For instance what corrective action has he suggested? Elsewhere on one of these Blogs I wanted to know if the authorities were mining the antibodies from those who have recovered from the virus. As I said, blood should be drawn from said persons, centrifuged to separate the serum which contains the antibodies. The antibodies can be used to confer a measure of immunity to the front line workers. I also suggested that if the serum was stored, it was best to freeze-dry (lyophilization) it. It was amazing that with all the contributors to the Blog, no one pick up on that ray of hope: it also shows that there is a need to expose the population to more science and less law and so on.
    As I have already said , now is not the time to play the blame game. The authorities need all the support they can get. It is noted that those keeping the most noise have no training in the disciplines needed to handle the issue

13. I agree that the government has not yet come to grips with the fact that some Bajans can be very difficult to deal with. For instance, people showed up at the supermarkets with lists instead of calling in or whatapping. People whose names were not in the A – H category also came on the wrong day. I would bet that these people knew what they were doing. Some of them probably were in need but not all of them. I know that type of Bajan well.

These are not ordinary times and a little dislocation and discomfort should be anticipated. Utility bills are not being paid and so the pensioners should at least have a little more money at their disposal for shopping. They were also allowed to cash their second check two weeks early.

The lines I saw in the newspapers were properly spaced. The police were also on site. The problem of the older folks standing in the sun should have been anticipated and a separate line should have been facilitated That did not need a directive from on high, just an on site supervisor with common sense.

Some of us need to stop panicking and complaining. The sooner we act smartly the sooner we can return to something that approximates normal.

14. RL

Do you know if we have the technology in Barbados? asking because I really don’t know and would like to.

15. The authorities need all the support they can get. It is noted that those keeping the most noise have no training in the disciplines needed to handle the issue
    xxccccccccvvv
    There have been some very ideas on various social media platforms on how the crisis should be handle
    A govt having a 26 member cabinet and those measures so far implemented is the best they can do
    Lawd hav merci

16. The authorities need all the support they can get. It is noted that those keeping the most noise have no training in the disciplines needed to handle the issue

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@robert lucas

Sounds like you looking for a job.

What virus have you ever dealt with professionally?

What have you ever invented to deal with a major virus with the potential to kill?

There is more than enough information Online by the REAL experts who have hands-on experience and are sharing their knowledge.

You are in no better position than anyone else since I am not aware you having invented anything which is significant in your field of microbiology so stop acting like a braying donkey.

17. Lol, lol, lol…could not help myself i had to laugh…

Baje…ah see ya checked this out, .Caswell is not about to sit back and let the bungling jokers with their big salaries and czars and multimillion dollar taxpayer paid consultants…kill everybody…lol

Am sure Caswell is privy to much more information than that which he does not need to say, it what he is not saying resounds the loudest.

18. Mr. Lucas

I am sorry if I did not make myself clear enough for you, so please bear with me while I explain.

My concern is that Government did not move with the speed that this crisis required. They acknowledged that the matter should have be dealt with expeditiously and quite rightly involved the Social Partnership. With that urgency in mind, the Administration took 12 days before bringing legislation to Parliament to deal with the crisis. And when they did bring legislation, it turned out to be legislation that is currently on the books and has been so since 1939. They wasted 12 days and has allowed people to mix during that period.

19. If the opposition were in power (I think first of all of Verla Da Pizza aka Mariposa, thank God it will never be), they would have closed the airport already at the beginning of March. We would now have tens of thousands of foreign tourists on the island, standing in front of closed hotel doors and straying pennilessly across the island.

The opposition would also have used up the foreign currency reserves long ago to maintain the illusion of prosperity. As a result, Barbados would be permanently excluded from the international capital market.

In other words, the opposition wants to introduce the same criminal policy in Barbados as has long been state practice among the indigenous tribes in Jamaica and Trixidad.

We must prevent this, if necessary by arresting members of the opposition who stir up panic among the population and commit treason.

20. @ Caswell Franklyn April 10, 2020 8:08 PM

“dealt with expeditiously and quite rightly involved the Social Partnership”

What a mockery of democratic principles!

The people did not vote for you. The people did not vote for a social partnership either. The problem in Barbados is that unions determine government policy. The unions are the main culprits for the economic decline since 2008, for the high taxes, for the lack of work ethics, low productivity and the encrusted structures.

You and many other trade unionists are now facing a prolonged global crisis and the wreckage of your welfare state that has driven Barbados into debt ruin.

21. Donna April 10, 2020 7:49 PM

I agree that the government has not yet come to grips with the fact that some Bajans can be very difficult to deal with. For instance, people showed up at the supermarkets with lists instead of calling in or whatapping. People whose names were not in the A – H category also came on the wrong day. I would bet that these people knew what they were doing. Some of them probably were in need but not all of them. I know that type of Bajan well.

These are not ordinary times and a little dislocation and discomfort should be anticipated. Utility bills are not being paid and so the pensioners should at least have a little more money at their disposal for shopping. They were also allowed to cash their second check two weeks early.

The lines I saw in the newspapers were properly spaced. The police were also on site. The problem of the older folks standing in the sun should have been anticipated and a separate line should have been facilitated That did not need a directive from on high, just an on site supervisor with common sense.

Some of us need to stop panicking and complaining. The sooner we act smartly the sooner we can return to something that approximates normal.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

EXCELLENT COMMENTS.

When this lady ‘is on,’ she’s ‘on’………. as is evidenced by the above comment.

I wish many more of us on BU, including me, could be as FAIR, RATIONAL and REASONABLE in our thoughts as her.

22. Wuh Caswell ain’t answer Dr.Lucas’ question and this COVID debate on BU is just the same shit rehashed. I am going to sit this one out, but those of you interested in something more thought-provoking, I found this a good read:

https://theconversation.com/coronavirus-south-koreas-success-in-controlling-disease-is-due-to-its-acceptance-of-surveillance-134068

23. Once the government has successfully overcome the crisis, it is time to fill the prisons with the opposition agitators. The opposition wants to panic the population in order to damage the island.

24. Bajan Free Party 2023 0r sooner Avatar
    Bajan Free Party 2023 0r sooner

All of you are late 60 days late , We dealing with 5G now, MiaVirass and her BBLP wants everyone dead! The crooks are wating ; BFP

25. @john2 April 10, 2020 7:19 PM “Cant the pensioners be issued a debit card and government just put the money on the account each month?”

For years and years and years and years, and years the NIS has been begging pensioners to have their pensions sent directly to their bank accounts. It is a simple process, yet these pensioners who go to the bank 26 times per ear cannot find the time to go to the NIS just ONCE to have their pensions sent directly to their bank. While they are in the banks those 26 tmes per year it is an equally simple process to tell the bank that they want an ATM card.

Every single one of these pensioners have a son or daughter, grandson or granddaughter, neice or nephew who can assist them with the process.

Long ago Bumba asked ina calypso “how the youth get so?”

They get so because these own-way old people mek dem so.

A friend of mine, a COMBERMERIAN was in one of those long,long post office lines on both Thursday and Friday to get a pension check changed.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Enuff…a hearty LOL. …. Sen Franklyn did answer the question and was very diplomatic in his response.

A more raw, pure Bajan retort might have been:

“Now gotta hand it to Mia, de Govt dem meet wid we social partners and opposition real propa like to discuss covid19 and tell we how serious it is and that they gotta take strong and prompt action but after that perfect meeting de blasted nincompoops wasted 12 whole days…yes 12 RH days doing not one shitttee … and den bring a role of foolish legislation to mek people feel dem doing something…steeupse and every shiittee dey legislate was ALREADY pun de books yah. What de RH.

“And all dat time that was needing prompt action dem still let people spread de virus all bout de place and then …can you believe this tom-fololery… after all dat time dem come and announce bruggadung just so…dat supermarkets shutting down yah… ta da…just so! Federation in de place… people enuff in long lines outside pushing to buy food and of course MORE covid spread. Dese is half a idiots or wha …dem mekking bare RH sport. Steeeupse!

Now the Senator would never comport himself like that here …soooo that’s a mere fictional account of a how a more hard core Bajan might have expressed the response !

Just saying bro, just saying!

27. Our parents were not in the direct deposit days, but once they got to be a certain age we said to them you have to get one of us to help you manage your financial affairs. We won’t have you buttin ’bout in town in the sun. And we are not going to take time off work to drive you tot the bank or post office twice per month and thenwait, the drive you home again.

Too many people uphold old people in nonsense.

28. Another pensioner, nearly 90 has not 1, not 2, but 3 middled aged children working in financial services, but insists on being driven to the bank 26 times per year in order to change her pension checks.

Wunna who have been fortunate to “escape from Barbados” don’t know the goadies wunna old fathers and mothers and aunts and uncles does give we who remain at home in Barbados to look after them in their declining years.

And the thing is the ones that give the most trouble don’t even have dementia or Alzheimers, or nothing so. them sharp as tacks.

But hardears as hell.

Sigh!!!

29. I think we as a nation need to look outside of the political box on this one to take time to observe the seriousness of Covid-19. The focus should be fighting Covid 19 as a country and not fighting each other as a divided nation, separated by political parties. We are better than that. Covid 19 is indiscriminant and ruthless and it’s not bothered with the mundane squabbles of Barbados. We need to get it together and get it right!!

30. @robert lucas April 10, 2020 7:38 PM “…there is a need to expose the population to more science and less law>”

Agreed 100%

We too like to act as though a legal solution is the only solution.

I swear that when we have a burst pipe some of us call a lawyer.

Stupssseee!!!

I have a friend who tells me that “if the only tool a man knows is a hammer, than he sees every problem as a nail.”

31. @Caswell “Government rushed to Parliament and passed legislation that was already on the books, to manage the ensuing crisis. In essence, that legislation amended the Emergency Management Act by re-enacting certain provisions that already existed at section 28 of the same act; also at sections 2 and 3 of the 1939 Emergency Powers Act; and at section 25 of the Constitution. The amendment also went on to give powers to the Chief Medical Officer that he already had since 1969.”

Well. That is what legislators do. They pass laws. That is what legislators know how to do.

Just like plumbers mend pipes. That is what plumbers know how to do.

32. I don’t think there was any need for Caswell to return to offer any explanation of his original post, most reasonable people got it on the first try. One wonders what happened during those 12 days between the meeting and the passing of legislation which gave it powers that it already had (BTW why do we have an Atty General who can’t or wouldn’t advise the Cabinet that legislation is not needed when it is already on the books?) Did the members of the Cabinet use the 12 days to strategise, did they brainstorm about approaches or methods to combat the virus or did they just go about their business as usual? We already know the results of the strategy (if any)- an 8.00 pm to 6.00 am curfew followed by a 24 hour curfew followed by long line ups and mayhem at supermarkets followed by equally long lines of pensioners at various post Offices hoping to cash cheques.

About the pensioners, the Gov’t knows the numbers of those who don’t have direct deposit and it ought to know that with Bank closures and its offer to open Post Offices to cash cheques would be problematic but Ministers and their advisors don’t walk in the pensioners shoes so they offered a bone hoping to allay criticism. It just seemed to be an ad hoc arrangement, if the Gov’t planned to give the pensioners the opportunity to cash their cheques before the due date rather than announce the closing of the Banks it could have requested that the Banks remain open for limited hours for the express purpose of cashing pensioners cheques rather than closing them down with the other businesses during the curfew.

I know these are difficult times but all those Cabinet members should be able to come up with better solutions.

33. @ Apollo April 10, 2020 9:52 PM

I agree with you 100 percent that Senator Caswell’s allegations are a national disgrace. He should finally stop dividing the nation and follow the instructions of our government.

34. @enuff

The government cannot get customs and other units to accept surveillance yet believe what South Korea has done is possible in Barbados?

35. Tron @ 6:58 pm

Just responding to your comment

“For example, the senator casts doubt on the fact that the virus does not spread independently within the indigenous island population. Those who can calculate clearly see a linear (not exponential) progression of the new infections. It is also a fact that with the linear course, the doubling rate of the virus drops dramatically every day.”

The data on numbers of infections with time (days) clearly show that so far there has been no community spread of the covid-19 virus. i.e. 1) There is no log phase so far. 2) The Min. of Health workers have therefore appeared to have done an excellent job of tracking and treating the contacts of the relatively few travellers who have either inadvertently brought the virus into the Island and their contacts who have been identified as carrying the virus, so far. 3) It looks like there might be a good chance that the virus can be contained. 4) That perhaps by the end of April there can be a progression from the current curfew phase into one where some significant economic activity could be allowed.

The Czar needs to use the data he has on the outbreak and publicise what it shows. It might be useful to publish some log transformations and other visualizations of the data.

36. The Czar advised at last Sunday’s press briefing a separate meeting will be staged to discuss the data model being used to estimate infections/deaths. We wait.

37. @ lyallsmall April 10, 2020 11:59 PM

Thanks so much for supporting my position.

There is no need to spread the panic. If the government and the people continue to work with such discipline, the plague will be over by the end of the month.

Barbados has earned itself a great international reputation. Both as a hub for evacuation throughout the Caribbean and for hosting CARICOM citizens. Although Barbados has been badly hit economically, the island has repeatedly proved that it is a developed country from the point of view of civilisation.

38. @Baje April 10, 2020 6:29 PM
    NOW WHAT SAY THE DISHONEST BLP BRIGADE WHO POLLUTE BU REGULARLY. IF I OMIT YOUR NAMES YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE.

Enuff
    Robert
    Lorenzo
    John2
    Bajan in NY

Mr 3 Degrees aka Major League Asshole,

The fact that you appeared on this blog bitchin’ and moanin’ days after the May 24, 2018 ass whipping the DLP got tell me you are a butt-hurt Dem. David (BU) can pull up the few contributions I have made over the years and no one will see a pattern that labels me a supporter of any party in Barbados. However, I would say Bajans would have been crazy to reelect lazy do-nothing Frundel Stuart.
    The first occasion Mia left the island after become P.M. she appointed Santia Bradshaw as acting P.M. and I upset many of my friends who are supporters of the BLP when I said I didn’t like the choice because she only had a few months ministerial experience and I saw and heard nothing that tells me she is a special political talent. Unfortunately, she was away from her ministerial duties for a period of time due to illness, and I have seen nothing since here return to duty to make me change my opinion. A semi-literate Asshole like you trying to label me is water of a duck’s back anyway.
    Like Theo in New Jersey, living here in the New York hot spot of the virus, I get reports of friends and even a relative who tested positive, so I have no time for the political motivated nonsense I see on BU daily. I am amazed to see the contributors in the UK can stay thousands of miles away and see the incompetence of those managing the health crisis in Barbados, but are unable to offer their expertise and advice to those equally mismanaging the situation in the UK, if the reports I see on CNN, MSNBC, etc. are to be believed.
    No one knows when this crisis will end, but even if it disappears next week all the Caricom countries will be in for a very rough ride with high unemployment, so coming up with suggestions about how the governments and well off individuals can assist those in need may be helpful.

39. @ Tell Truths April 10, 2020 8:04 PM

You idiot. Microbiologists are trained in the discipline of dealing with bacteria, parasites, fungii and viruses. If you knew anything about microbiology you would know that. I wonder how you arrived at your assertion that I am looking for job.. I am retired and I am trained in the field : it is a free country. Every offering opinions so can I.

I repeat again you are an idiot.an envious( the envy is quite apparent in your post) one who I list as one of the scientific illiterates who make up the majority of the Barbadian population.. You epitomize the worst traits that characterize Barbadians .. You can’t even offer an idea of what should be done and talk a lot of crap about what’s on the internet. Without technical training the offerings on the internet are meaningless.

40. @ robert lucas

You want to label me someone you don’t know.

I believe the Bajan condition you are making reference should take a good hard look in the mirror.

41. @ John 2.April 10, 2020 7:51 PM

I would hope that the University has freeze dried equipment. Any good microbial department should have the equipment. If it is not available one can improvise. Rapidly freeze the serum and place it under vacuum, the water vaporizes actually its more of a sublimation process( passes directly from solid phase to the gaseous phase). The process is not that difficult. A good centrifuge is also needed. Of course aseptic conditions have to be used.

42. @Caswell Franklyn April 10, 2020 7:51 PM

If the delay has any bearing on those persons who the authorities want to screen now (15-22 March) your point is taken.

43. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

All of you know that the only way that the virus could of got into Barbados was by somebodies outside bringing em in. All the talk going around bout leaving people stranded blah blah means that you people do not understand the principle of sacrificing a few in order to protect the whole., and vice versa, saving a few to put the entire whole at risk. Looka, this pandemic has created the need to make some unconventional decisions. Just like Barbados taking in Trinidians whom they government close the borders too is seen as a humanitarian act, it is also viewed in some circles as one that exposed the whole of Barbados to the potential to contract that deadly Chinese Virus. And, yes people, I agree with Trump. It came from China so no problem calling it the Chinese Virus. Did anyone had a problem with the Virus from Spain that became the Spanish flu?
    You may criticise Trinidad and call them heartless and Doan carish but they made a decision to protect their whole from a few. You might see Mia’s actions in letting cruise ships come to Barbados in spite of the threat as not considering her whole, but she made the decision to capitalise on the opportunity to score some ”Good Nature” points that might augur well for Barbados after Corona is beaten into subjection. So if Mia kept the borders open knowing to full well what that meant, then we must accept that Mia made an unconventional decision that more than likely will have consequences that could benefit the country or cause it to suffer. a catastrophic loss of a percentage of its population You might even think that the 24 hour curfew and supermarkets closing was a stupid decision. But, at the end of the day, those decisions were meant to protect Barbados, capitalize on the opportunity to get into some good books and keep Barbados open for business even when everyone else was closing their borders and shutting down business. So either Mia and her administration is going to come out smelling like a rose or be viewed from hereafter as a bunch of stinky pea chinks. who squander an opportunity to show true and good leadership. At the end of the day, the buck stops with her and her administration. The people will either praise her and forgive her mistakes or let they will vent their anger and show her nothing but disdain at the polls.

44. @ Tell Truths April 11, 2020 2:58 AM

What a silly reply. One can be labeled based on the words used. You are not only an idiot you are also semi-illiterate ( the semi-illiterate part does not extend to you be a scientific illiterate). I repeat again : You are an idiot and an envious one at that. I have no more to say on this matter

45. @ Silly Woman April 10, 2020 9:56 PM

Thanks. If this thing continues and I get the feeling that it will, you will have ramp up production from that garden of yours.

46. Mr Franklyn is an interesting character not dissimilar to many Barbadians with half a brain, but seemingly scared shitless of forming or joining with others to take the country away from the BLP/DLP. Ten long years under the DLP I’m sure many of us realized, hell I can do better than those ministers, furthermore we wouldn’t steal as much from our own. But, what we did, sat back on our ass now only to criticize from the sideline. We appreciates the gentleman’s.openness, calling out anyone without fear, what good will come of it? As the silly one alluded to, our penchant for lawyers will also be our demised in political leadership. What we need are a few good men and a few good silly women. @ Tell the Truth, you knucklehead fools have to stop this shit., I’m tired of you schmucks ignoring relevant shit presented only to go into your Bajan crap of “: doan mind he, he only dis and dat.” Must the truth presented always have an agenda?

47. @ robert lucas

You are an idiot and an envious one at that. I have no more to say on this matter

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Envious of an OLD MAN WHOSE PRODUCTIVE YEARS ARE BEHIND HIM and who lives like a PAUPER.

Give me a break.

48. So Abeds can advertise they are opening certain hours to SELL THEIR 4TH RATE JUNK that no one needs at this time or ever for that matter…they claim everyone has to wear face masks, which is imperative at this time if you are leaving your house anyway…but supermarkets can’t open with people’s heads, faces and hands PROTECTED TO BUY FOOD..

cockup after cockup……watch muh nuh..

49. @ Tell the Truth, you knucklehead fools have to stop this shit., I’m tired of you schmucks ignoring relevant shit presented only to go into your Bajan crap of “: doan mind he, he only dis and dat.” Must the truth presented always have an agenda?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Information relevant to who?

If he was so well respected would the same Government recognise that and gave him some type of role instead of him being a bitter individual?

There must be a reason why he is sidelined both in the media and among his peers.

Don’t shoot me, just my observations.

JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

Leave a Reply to MariposaCancel reply