grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

People may be tempted to negatively pre-judge persons.  Before Jesus gave His followers His commandments, He seemed to address what others saw, as opposed to what He saw.

“Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.
Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be filled.
Blessed are the merciful, for they shall obtain mercy.
Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God.
Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”  (Matthew 5:3-10)

He then explained what they would likely experience if they followed Him.

“Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake.  Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”  (Matthew 5:11-12)

Jesus then called His followers to be visible, so that God may be glorified by their responsible behaviour.

“You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavour, how shall it be seasoned?  It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men.”

“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden.  Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house.  Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  (Matthew 13-16)

Jesus then explained the importance of His commandments.

“Do not think that I came to destroy the Law or the Prophets. I did not come to destroy but to fulfill.  For assuredly, I say to you, till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle will by no means pass from the law till all is fulfilled.

Whoever therefore breaks one of the least of these commandments, and teaches men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven; but whoever does and teaches them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.  For I say to you, that unless your righteousness exceeds the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven.”  (Matthew 5:17-20)

The scribes and the pharisees knew the scriptures.  Jesus explained to His followers that they should be better than those who knew, but did not obey the scriptures.  Hear Jesus.

“Then Jesus spoke to the multitudes and to His disciples, saying: “The scribes and the Pharisees sit in Moses’ seat.  Therefore whatever they tell you to observe, that observe and do, but do not do according to their works; for they say, and do not do.”  (Matthew 23:1-3)

Jesus then explained His challenge with those who have knowledge, but lead others away from God because of their bad behaviour.  Hear Jesus.

“But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you shut up the kingdom of heaven against men; for you neither go in yourselves, nor do you allow those who are entering to go in.   Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you devour widows’ houses, and for a pretense make long prayers. Therefore you will receive greater condemnation.

“Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you travel land and sea to win one proselyte [convert], and when he is won, you make him twice as much a son of hell as yourselves.”  (Matthew 23:13-15)

It is very dangerous for knowledgeable persons to practise behaving badly.  Soon, they are simply unable to change course.  Hear Jesus speak of their likely end.

“Fill up, then, the measure of your fathers’ guilt. Serpents, brood of vipers! How can you escape the condemnation of hell?”  (Matthew 23:32-33)

Since Jesus will judge us at the end of the age, it is much better to choose the sure path of following Jesus’ commandments, and bear the reviling that Jesus said to expect.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

81 responses to “Monday Sermon – Count The Cost”

1. Piece the Legend Avatar

The simplest issue about any argument is its “premise ”

This Clown BEGINS ON THE FALLACIOUS PREMISE OF

“…Before Jesus gave His followers His commandments, He seemed to address what others saw, as opposed to what He saw….”

And then the Clown gives The Beautitudes as “what others saw…”

Imagine that The Beautitudes!

Any clown, on effecting an internet search would see

“…The Beatitudes, statements of characteristics and blessing, are part of the Sermon on the Mount that Jesus spoke and is recorded in Matthew.

Each beatitude looks at different circumstances of life and how all Christians are blessed through their faith.

Through these 8 beatitudes, Jesus teaches of virtues and values in life that will result in blessings and rewards….”

Yet there are those on BU who, being as ignorant of the Bible AS HE IS, and knowing not the source of THESE WORDS, would think that this is what the people saw!

BEHOLD THIS CLOWN OF IMMENSE PROPORTIONS who, each week tries to tie the fact that his clownish aspirations AND THE PERSECUTIONS OF JESUS THE CHRIST are the same and that, because he Granville is the Son of God, people will “attack” him.

Thou Clown, THE BEAUTITUDES ARE NOT “WHAT OTHERS SAW!”

2. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item to debunk this accustomed garbage by Granville the Clown

3. LET ME START AT THE END OF THIS DIATRIBE

RE Fill up, then, the measure of your fathers’ guilt. Serpents, brood of vipers! How can you escape the condemnation of hell?” (Matthew 23:32-33)

NO ONE IS GUILTY, OR A SERPENT OR CONDEMNED TO HELL FOR BELIEVING OR ARDENTLY AND CONSISTENTLY DECLARING AND PROCLAIMING THAT GRANVILLE PHILIPS AND HIS ONE MAN PARTY NON SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

SUCH A DECLARATION IS NOT THE UNFORGIVEABLE SIN ACCORDING TO BIBLE TEACHING—–ITS ONLY THE UNFORGIVEABLE SIN TO GRANVILLE AND HIS DEFENDER

Since Jesus will judge us at the end of the age, it is much better to choose the sure path of following Jesus’ commandments, and bear the reviling that Jesus said to expect.

THIS IS TRUE FOR THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN JESUS AND SEEK TO FOLLOW HIM AND TRULY TEACH HIS WORD. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THOSE WHO ARE NOT BELIEVED BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOT DEMONSTRATED THAT THEY REALLY HAVE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS AS THEY CLAIM

4. MANY A YOUNG MAN STARTED THEIR PREACHING CAREERS AS “SWORD DRILL PREACHERS”
    THAT IS THEY STRUNG SOME VERSES TOGETHER………….BUT THEY GOT THE CORRECT VERSES IN ORDER AROUND A THEME, SUCH AS THE “ROMANS ROAD:” WHILE GIVING A GOSPEL MESSAGE I,E ROMANS 3:23 => ROMANS 6:23 =>ROMANS 10:13

BUT GRANVILLE PHILIPS OF NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS FAME TROWS VERSES WILLY NILLY IN SLAP DASH HODGE PODGE FASHION, USUALLY FROM MATHEW, AS HE WHINES BECAUSE SOME HAVE SAID CORRECTLY AND CONSISTENTLY THAT GRANVILLE PHILIPS AND HIS ONE MAN PARTY NON SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

IF GRANVILLE WANTS TO TEACH ON MATHEW HE SHOULD FIRST STUDY THE BOOK AND SEEK TO ASCERTAIN TO WHOM MATHEW WAS WRITTEN AND WHAT WAS THE CONTENT EXTENT INTENT OF THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT ON WHICH HE LOVES TO HARP.

WHY NOT READ WHY FOUR GOSPELS BY ARTHUR PINK? ITS AVAILABLE FREE ONLINE.

5. Dear Readers:

During the oppressive Roman occupation, which included the puppet Herodian government, there were several public responses. Some waged war (zealots), some tried to profit (tax collectors and religious leaders), some tried to make peace, some mourned for what was lost, some longed for righteousness to return, etc.

People under oppression normally become givers or takers as a way to survive. Those who are not actively taking may appear to others be weak. Jesus explained that those burdened for others, and are behaving responsibly through during challenging times are not cursed but blessed.

Jesus was not calling his followers to be poor in spirit and mournful. He expected them to be the light, and to shine it boldly in places of darkness, even if it cost them their lives. He equipped them with training, and support from the Holy Spirit. He also expected His followers to bear the expected reviling.

6. Dear Readers:

When the revilers do their masters work, songs like this are an encouragement.

7. Are there positives to found in the submission?

8. RE…“Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” (Matthew 5:11-12)

Piece the LEGION February 9, 2020 3:31 AM “Good morning Dr. GP I have discerned in my spirit WHY YOU ARE SO DISLIKED BY BEDROOM POLICEMAN …”

• de pedantic Dribbler February 9, 2020 12:08 PM “@ Pieces, with due respect senor but u can’t scathingly attack Peter or Shaka or Mary or Shakira as ‘un-true’ “brothers or sisters in Christ” and then wantonly praise George or Margie as true brethren.

That’s the highest form of hypocrisy possible…Let me be clear…. what I mean is that these words were first used long ago and in the context of understanding the teachings of God have been refined and defined over and over… I simply am amazed therefore that you would use such a trope to initiate another attack.

Don’t you get it that it’s ok to strongly disagree with @ Grenville without demeaning the man’s faith or connection to his Lord!…

I absolutely do not get how you can swing from pillar to post with this level of hypocrisy so easily.”

MORE EVIDENCE OF LEGIONS HYPOCRISY AND DOUBLE STANDARDS EXPOSED AND PEOPLE ON BU SEE RIGHT THROUGH THIS LEGION…

Artax January 24, 2020 2:58 PM “The only “double standards” I’m seeing here is Piece asking Grenville a question and, under similar circumstances, refusing to ask Caswell a similar question.”

Freedom Crier January 24, 2020 7:20 PM GOOD FOR YOU ARTAX YOU HAVE RECOGNISED THE TWISTED TACTICS OF PIECE THE LEGIONS THAT NEEDS EXPOSING THE FOR THE INTIMIDATING WARPED BULLY THAT HE IS.”

https://realtalkbroadcastnetwork.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/img_2695.jpg

9. RE “The scribes and the pharisees knew the scriptures. Jesus explained to His followers that they should be better than those who knew, but did not obey the scriptures. Hear Jesus.

“Then Jesus spoke to the multitudes and to His disciples, saying: “The scribes and the Pharisees sit in Moses’ seat. Therefore whatever they tell you to observe, that observe and do, but do not do according to their works; for they say, and do not do.” (Matthew 23:1-3)…

HERE IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE FROM SUNDAY SERMON…

(iv) When that time comes, they must be found in fellowship. Peter uses the thought of the Second Coming to urge men to love and mutual hospitality (1 Peter 4:8-9). Paul commands that all things be done in love — Maran-atha — the Lord is at hand (1 Corinthians 16:14; 1 Corinthians 16:22). HE SAYS THAT OUR FORBEARANCE MUST BE KNOWN TO ALL MEN BECAUSE THE LORD IS AT HAND (PHILIPPIANS 4:5). THE WORD TRANSLATED “FORBEARANCE” IS EPIEIKES WHICH MEANS THE SPIRIT THAT IS MORE READY TO OFFER FORGIVENESS THAN TO DEMAND JUSTICE.

GP February 9, 2020 12:53 PM SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING EXCEPT THAT YOU ARE A BIBLE ILLITERATE JUST AS YOU WERE WHEN YOU SOUGHT TO CONTRADICT ME ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS

CLEARLY, NO FORBEARANCE OR FORGIVENESS DEMONSTRATED HERE. HE CONTINUES TO REMIND US ALL OVER AND OVER AGAIN HOW DARE SOMEONE SOUGHT TO CONTRADICT ME”.

THE SCRIPTURES TESTIFY THAT THE PROUD ARE EASILY OFFENDED AND HOLD GRUDGES. The proud do not receive counsel or correction easily. See Prov. 15:10; Defensiveness is used by them to justify and rationalize their frailties and failures. (See Matt. 3:9; John 6:30–59.)

RE… GP February 4, 2020 7:30 PM “I HAVE NOT STARTED ON HIM YET. I MUST DEMONSTRATE THAT I AM NEITHER AN APOSTATE OR A FALSE TEACHER AS HE IS”

RE “GP February 6, 2020 9:31 AM THEY WILL SEE THAT NEITHER OF THE TWO OF US ARE APOSTATES”

SELFISHNESS IS ONE OF THE MORE COMMON FACES OF PRIDE. “HOW EVERYTHING AFFECTS ME” IS THE CENTER OF ALL THAT MATTERS—SELF-CONCEIT, SELF-PITY, WORLDLY SELF-FULFILLMENT, SELF-GRATIFICATION, AND SELF-SEEKING.

RE GP February 6, 2020 2:37 PM “WHY DO YOU THINK THAT I AM NOT BEING KIND AND GENTLE IN DEALING WITH THIS METABOLIC MALADY?
    WHY CANT YOU SEE THAT MY DENOUNCING OF THIS INADEQUATE JOKER AS BEING KIND AND GENTLE?…”

PRIDE IS UGLY. IT SAYS, “IF YOU SUCCEED, I AM A FAILURE.”

ANOTHER FACE OF PRIDE IS CONTENTION. Arguments, fights, unrighteous dominion, Contention drives the Spirit of the Lord away. Contention results in hostile spoken words. The scriptures tell us that “only by pride cometh contention.” (Prov. 13:10; see also Prov. 28:25 … He that is of a proud heart stirreth up strife: 26 He that trusteth in his own heart is a fool: but whoso walketh wisely, he shall be delivered.

THE BIBLE BABBLER’S OWN MOUTH CONDEMNS HIM. HIS MOTIVE IS TO DESTROY GP11.

https://biblepic.com/53/16758.jpg

10. RE People under oppression normally become givers or takers as a way to survive. Those who are not actively taking may appear to others be weak. Jesus explained that those burdened for others, and are behaving responsibly through during challenging times are not cursed but blessed.

WHO IS UNDER OPPRESSION GRANNY MA BWOY? ARE YOU UNDER OPPRESSION GRANNY MA BWOY?
    WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO TAKE? POWER AS PM?

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO GIVE TO THE OPPRESSED FOLK OF BARBADOS? POOR ARTICLES ON BU?

YOU APPEAR WEAK BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT DEMONSTRATED THAT YOUR ONE MAN PARTY HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. UH LIE?

IS MAKING EMPTY PROMISES BEHAVING RESPONSIBILITY, SIR?

IS TELLING FOLK THAT YOU HAVE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WHEN YOU KNOW THAT YOU HAVE NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS RESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR?

RE Jesus was not calling his followers to be poor in spirit and mournful. SO EXPLAIN THE BEATITUDES TO US THEN. WHAT DID JESUS MEAN? DID HE MEAN WHAT HE SAID?

RE He expected them to be the light, and to shine it boldly in places of darkness, even if it cost them their lives.

IS TELLING FOLK THAT YOU HAVE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WHEN YOU KNOW THAT YOU HAVE NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS, LIGHT OR SHINING IN PLACES OF DARKNESS?
    ARE YOU PREPARED TO LOSE YOUR LIFE ?

SINCE YOU ARE EXPECTED TO BEAR EXPECTED REVILING FOR ONLY DEMONSTRATING THAT YOUR ONE MAN PARTY HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS, WHY DONT YOU STOP WHINING AND BRING DELIVERABLES?

DID JESUS TRAIN YOU TO WHINE?

11. RE “HOW EVERYTHING AFFECTS ME” IS THE CENTER OF ALL THAT MATTERS—SELF-CONCEIT, SELF-PITY, WORLDLY SELF-FULFILLMENT, SELF-GRATIFICATION, AND SELF-SEEKING.

=========================================================================

WHAT A GREAT DESCRIPTION OF THE WHINING GRANVILLE!

WHO ELSE IS EXHIBITING SELF-CONCEIT, SELF-PITY, WORLDLY SELF-FULFILLMENT, SELF-GRATIFICATION, AND SELF-SEEKING. HERE ON BU WITH TWO ARTICLES WEEKLY FOR MONTHS

12. RE Jesus then explained His challenge with those who have knowledge, but lead others away from God because of their bad behaviour.

HOW IS SAYING THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BAD BEHAVIOUR. I HAVE NOT CURSED ANY ONE. I HAVE STATED CONSISTENTLY AN OPINION

RE It is very dangerous for knowledgeable persons to practise behaving badly. Soon, they are simply unable to change course. Hear Jesus speak of their likely end.

HOW IS IT DANGEROUS TO SAY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

RE But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you shut up the kingdom of heaven against men; for you neither go in yourselves, nor do you allow those who are entering to go in. Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you devour widows’ houses, and for a pretense make long prayers. Therefore you will receive greater condemnation. “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you travel land and sea to win one proselyte [convert], and when he is won, you make him twice as much a son of hell as yourselves.” (Matthew 23:13-15)

HOW DOES SAYING THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS MAKE ONE A SCRIBE OR A PHARISEE.

HOW DOES SAYING THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS SHUT UP THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN TO ANYONE OR PREVENT FOLK FROM ENTERING?

IS GRANVILLE’S GOALS HEAVEN NOW?

HOW IS Matthew 23:13-15 RELEVANT HERE? WHO IS GUILTY HERE OF devourING widows’ houses, and for a pretense makING long prayers.

IS THIS RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH? I THINK NOT.

13. PIECE
    CLEARLY YOU HAVE A MUCH BETTER GRASP OF THE MEANING OF THE BEATITUDES THAN GRANVILLE

RE BEHOLD THIS CLOWN OF IMMENSE PROPORTIONS who, each week tries to tie the fact that his clownish aspirations AND THE PERSECUTIONS OF JESUS THE CHRIST are the same and that, because he Granville is the Son of God, people will “attack” him.

THIS IS A CLEAR DEMONSTRATION OF DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR!

14. re Are there positives to found in the submission?
    ACTUALLY NONE
    NO THEME
    NO OUTLINE
    NO RELATION OF THE VERSES CITED TO EACH OTHER
    NO CONTENT OR EXTENT
    DUBIOUS INTENT

HERE IS A SIMPLE BETTER EXAMPLE

TITLE OR SUBJECT: APPEARANCES OF CHRIST IN HEBREWS, TITUS AND TIMOTHY

THE OUT LINE IS
    1-ONCE TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 26
    2- NOW TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 24
    3- SOON TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 28

NOTE THAT IT IS ALSO AN EXAMPLE OF A SIMPLE WORD STUDY

BODY

POINT # 1 ONCE TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 26

9 : 26…Hath He appeared….The Greek is….Planeroo..to make clear….to manifest.
    Perfect Indicative Passive……denoting an action that was COMPLETED in the past, but has continuing results .

Hebrews 9:26
    Otherwise, He would have needed to suffer often since the foundation of the world; but now once at the consummation of the ages He has been manifested to put away sin by the sacrifice of Himself.

THIS IS A VERY IMPORTANT THEME IN HEBREWS 9&10 THAT JESUS, UNLIKE THE JEWISH HIGH PRIESTS OFFERED A ONE TIME SACRIFICE, WHICH CONTINUES TO BE EFFICACIOUS AND NEVER HAS TO BE REPEATED

ONE CAN EXPAND ON THIS FOR CONTENT AND EXTENT FROM A CONSIDERATION OF OT ACCOUNT OF THE OFFERINGS MADE BY THE OT HIGH PRIEST, AND BY REFERENCE TO RELEVANT COLLATERAL SCRIPTURES BELOW

1 John 3:5
    You know that He appeared in order to take away sins; and in Him there is no sin.

2 Timothy 1:10
    but now has been revealed by the appearing of our Savior Christ Jesus, who abolished death and brought life and immortality to light through the gospel

POINT # 2 NOW TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 24
    Hebrews 9 : 24…Now to appear…
    The Greek is….Emphanizo….to make visible….to represent The Tense is Aorist Infinitive passive…….denoting an action occuring in the past, but continuous in it’s activity.

ONE CAN EXPAND ON THIS FOR CONTENT AND EXTENT WITH RESPECT TO THE WORK THAT CHRIST IS DOING NOW AS INTERCESSOR AND OTHER ASPECTS OF HIS VITAL SESSION

POINT # 3 SOON TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 28
    9 : 28 …Shall He appear…The Greek word used here is ‘Optomai’…’. which denotes…dramatic suddenness

He will appear and be seen with dramatic suddenness .

ONE CAN EXPAND ON THIS FOR CONTENT AND EXTENT WITH RESPECT TO

THE POINT OF HIS COMING
    THE PREPARATION FOR HIS COMING
    THE PAROUSIA OF HIS COMING

SUITABLE COLLATERAL VERSES MIGHT INCLUDE

Titus 2:13
    looking for the blessed hope and the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Christ Jesus,

1 John 2:28
    Now, little children, abide in Him, so that when He appears, we may have confidence and not shrink away from Him in shame at His coming
    1 John 3:2
    Beloved, now we are children of God, and it has not appeared as yet what we will be We know that when He appears, we will be like Him, because we will see Him just as He is.
    Colossians 3:4
    When Christ, who is our life, is revealed, then you also will be revealed with Him in glory.

1 Timothy 6:14
    that you keep the commandment without stain or reproach until the appearing of our Lord Jesus Christ,
    2 Timothy 4:8
    in the future there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.
    NOTE THAT WITH RESPECT TO CONTENT INTENT AND EXTENT THERE IS NOTHING SLAP DASH WILLY NILLY OR HODGE PODGE HERE

15. @ NextParty246:
    “Since Jesus will judge us at the end of the age, it is much better to choose the sure path of following Jesus’ commandments, and bear the reviling that Jesus said to expect.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It seems you fancy yourself as a teacher aspiring to the same realm as that of Master Yeshua.

So why not help the uninitiated to understand what you mean by that phrase “at the end of the age”?

What ‘Age’ are you referring to? And which new ‘Age’ will Yeshua aka Jesus be leading his followers into?

While you are ruminating on those interrelated questions why not seek to explain to the BU hungry flock the following advice given by Jesus to his disciples as ‘encoded in Luke 22:10-12:

Jesus sent Peter and John, saying, “Go and prepare for us to eat the Passover.”
    “Where do You want us to prepare it?” they asked.
    He answered, “When you enter the city, a man carrying a jug of water will meet you.
    Follow him to the house he enters and say to the owner of that house, ‘The Teacher asks, “Where is the guest room, where I may eat the Passover with My disciples? ”’

And he will show you a large upper room, already furnished. Make preparations there.”

“That which is below is like that which is above & that which is above is like that which is below to do the miracles of one only thing.” ― Hermes Trismegistus

16. Grenville Phillips “It is very dangerous for knowledgeable persons to practise behaving badly. Soon, they are simply unable to change course. Hear Jesus speak of their likely end.”

“Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you travel land and sea to win one proselyte [convert], and when he is won, you make him twice as much a son of hell as yourselves.” (Matthew 23:13-15)

PREACHING ONE THING WHILE DOING ANOTHER IN TYPICAL PHARISEE MODE, CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED TIME AND TIME AGAIN FOR ALL TO SEE

FROM SUNDAY SERMON BY GEORGIE PORGIE AKS GP…(v) John uses the Second Coming as a reason for urging men to abide in Christ (1 John 2:28). Surely the best preparation for meeting Christ is to live close to him every day.

The writer to the Hebrews demands mutual help, mutual Christian fellowship, mutual encouragement because the day is coming near (Hebrews 10:24-25). THE NEW TESTAMENT IS SURE THAT IN VIEW OF THE COMING OF CHRIST WE MUST HAVE OUR PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS RIGHT WITH OUR FELLOWMEN. THE NEW TESTAMENT WOULD URGE THAT NO MAN OUGHT TO END A DAY WITH AN UNHEALED BREACH BETWEEN HIMSELF AND A FELLOWMAN, LEST IN THE NIGHT CHRIST SHOULD COME.

NOT WITH THIS SO CALLED EXPOUNDER OF THE WORD WHO PRACTICES ARE CONTRARY TO THAT WHICH HE PREACHES…DAY AFTER DAY WEEK AFTER WEEK FOR MONTHS…

GP February 10, 2020 7:25 AM LET ME START AT THE END OF THIS DIATRIBE

RE… GP February 10, 2020 8:20 AM “WHO ELSE IS EXHIBITING … HERE ON BU WITH TWO ARTICLES WEEKLY FOR MONTHS”…

• GP February 10, 2020 8:39 AM “PIECE… THIS IS A CLEAR DEMONSTRATION OF DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR!”

PRIDE AND JEALOUSY IS WHAT IS STUCK IN HIS CRAW CHOKING HIM…

PRIDE IS MANIFEST IN SO MANY WAYS, SUCH AS FAULT-FINDING, GOSSIPING, BACKBITING, MURMURING, ENVYING, COVETING, WITHHOLDING GRATITUDE AND PRAISE THAT MIGHT LIFT ANOTHER, AND BEING UNFORGIVING AND JEALOUS.

ANOTHER WAY TO DESCRIBE PRIDE IS THE DISORDER OF NARCISSISM…

NARCISSIST THEY DON’T SEE OTHERS AS THEIR EQUALS

GP February 10, 2020 9:38 AM “re Are there positives to found in the submission? ACTUALLY NONE…”

Narcissists believe they are on top of the world – they don’t believe anyone is on the same level as them. They have a horizontal view of other people as compared to themselves.

NARCISSISTS HAVE NO INTEREST IN COMING TO A RESOLUTION THAT BENEFITS BOTH PEOPLE, BECAUSE:

1) It would be giving up superiority and control to admit a wrong.

2) They can’t openly admit their cruel behavior was executed without any thoughts about how it would hurt or even that it was intentionally done to hurt because it doesn’t benefit them to show us their remorselessness.

Freedom Conclusion is that Pudding & Pie has a Short Supply of Blood to his Brain and Heart! Freedom would suggest a Good Dose of Humility to Combat the side Effects of Pride and Narcissism affecting his Sense of Decency which he Suffers!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/7b/28/ff/7b28ff28eb791c961597299b6ab553ea.jpg

17. RE POINT # 2 NOW TO APPEAR Hebrews 9 : 24 FROM MY POST ABOVE WHERE I SAID THAT ………

ONE CAN EXPAND ON THIS FOR CONTENT AND EXTENT WITH RESPECT TO THE WORK THAT CHRIST IS DOING NOW AS INTERCESSOR AND OTHER ASPECTS OF HIS VITAL SESSION, CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING

CORPORATE BENEFITS
    • Jesus Christ is now the Head of Body of Christ -the Church, and as head, he directs the body (Eph 1:22-23; 5:23-24 ; Col 1:18; 1 Cor 11:3).
    • Growth, guidance and care of the New Testament church Acts 2:4: Ephesians 5:30-32:(Rev. 1:10-20; 2:1)
    • Jesus Christ is building his Church by pouring out the gift of holy spirit to all those who believe. Acts 2:46 and 47; Acts 2:32 and 33
    • Gives spiritual gifts to the church, for the purpose of …….
    • Equipping the church …….One way the Lord builds his church is by giving ministries or ways of service to Christians, to equip members of his body as taught in four major passages are found (Eph 4:7-16; 1 Cor 12:27-28; Rom 12:3-8; 1 Corinthians 12:7-11).
    • The health of the church depends on Jesus’ ongoing sustaining work. So He has given spiritual gifts to his people, and specific ministries to individual Christians.

BENEFITS TO INDIVIDUAL BELIEVERS
    • 1- His sending of the Holy Spirit and the baptism of the Spirit
    • 2- His High Priestly work
    • 3- His Intercessory work
    • 4- His giving of grace to all believers. Ephesians 4:7
    • 5- His strengthening and protection of His people individually. 2 Thessalonians 3:3; Philippians 4:13
    • 6- His involvement in the building, growth and strengthening of His church by equipping it with gifted personel.
    • 7- His giving of revelation to the members of his Body. Galatians 1:11 and 12
    • 8- His working through His People, as he promised in John 14:12
    • 9 -His work as Author and finisher of our faith – Heb. 12:1-3.
    • 10 – His Preparing, Refining and Perfecting the saints (Rev. 1:6; 5:10 Ephesians 4:12.
    • 11- His offering encouragement to his people Heb. 4:14-16
    • 12- His Preparation of a place for us as he promised in John 14:2; and as described in Rev. 21: 21:2, 10, 11, 23
    • 13- His eager anticipation of raising all dead Christians and giving them and all living Christians new bodies when we meet him in the air -Philippians 3:20 and 21; 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18
    • Obviously some of these works overlap with the corporate activities . As he does these for individuals, individual benefits spill over to benefit the whole!

18. MILLER

RE Jesus sent Peter and John, saying, “Go and prepare for us to eat the Passover.”
    “Where do You want us to prepare it?” they asked.
    He answered, “When you enter the city, a man carrying a jug of water will meet you.
    Follow him to the house he enters and say to the owner of that house, ‘The Teacher asks, “Where is the guest room, where I may eat the Passover with My disciples? ”’

And he will show you a large upper room, already furnished. Make preparations there.”

HERE ARE FOUR SERMON OUTLINES ON THIS TOPIC FOR WOULD BE BIBLE TEACHERS AND BUSY PREACHERS

ALSO FOR THE BENEFIT OF MY HATERS WHO ACTIVELY COPY AND DOWNLOAD ALL OF MY POSTS ON BU. LOL LOL

Luke 19:28-48
    UNDERSTANDING PALM SUNDAY

ARRANGEMENTS BY JESUS – Vss. 29-34
    ARRIVAL OF JESUS – Vss. 35-36
    ACCLAMATION FOR JESUS – Vss. 37-38
    ANTAGONISM AGAINST JESUS – Vss. 39-40, 47-48
    AGONY OF JESUS – Vss. 41-44
    ANGER OF JESUS – Vss. 47-48

Luke 19:28-48
    A SPECIAL DAY

INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE MASTER – Vss. 28-34

INVOLVEMENT OF THE CROWD – Vss. 35-38

INDIGNATION OF THE PHARISEES – Vss. 39-40

INDICTMENT OF A CITY – Vss. 41-48
    Indicted by His Words – Vss. 41-44
    Indicted by His Actions – Vss. 45-48

Luke 19:28-40
    WELCOME THE KING

Down through the years people have gone out of their way to welcome those whom they have deemed important.
    World championship teams have been welcomed back to the home city with greeters at airports, parades, and rallies in their honor.
    Dignitaries and celebrities have been welcomed with ticker tape parades, and have been given “keys to the city”.
    Royalty has been welcomed with red carpets, official banquets, special tours and great gifts.
    Even in our homes, when someone special is coming we make a very special effort to make the person feel welcome.

About 2,000 years ago on what we know as “Palm Sunday”, The city of Jerusalem had a very special visitor. He had been in the city many times before, but this time He presented Himself in fulfillment of Zechariah 9:9. Not everyone welcome the Lord Jesus with enthusiasm (Luke 19:42-44), but there are those who did.

Jesus, the Messiah, the King of Kings, was made to feel welcome, especially by his disciples. The ways they made Him feel welcome are the same ways true Christians should make Him feel welcome today.

WELCOME THE KING WITH FAITH – Vss. 37-38
    The chant of “Blessed be the king that cometh in the name of the Lord…” was begun by those who truly trusted Him, His disciples.
    True believers have trusted Christ as Savior by faith. John 3:16-18, Hebrews 11:6

WELCOME THE KING WITH OBEDIENCE – Vss. 29-35
    The disciples did as they were told. John 14:15

WELCOME THE KING WITH GIFTS – Vss. 32-36
    Jesus received the gift of the loan of a colt.
    The disciples gave the gift of their time. Ephesians 5:16
    The disciples gave of their resources (Clothes as a saddle and walk way.) 2 Corinthians 9:7, Proverbs 19:17
    The disciples gave themselves. Romans 12:1

WELCOME THE KING WITH PRAISE Vss. 37-38
    Revelation 4:11, Psalm 113

Luke 19:28-44
    HERE COMES THE LORD!
    (Palm Sunday)

THE LORD’S DIRECTIONS – Vss. 30-31

THE LORD’S DESIRE – Vss. 32-34
    He had a need.

THE LORD’S DESIGNATION – Vss. 35-38
    He’s the one who comes in the name of the Lord.

THE LORD’S DECLARATION – Vss. 39-40
    The rocks would cry out if His disciples didn’t.

THE LORD’S DISTRESS – Vss. 41-44

19. @ GP February 10, 2020 10:11 AM
    “His eager anticipation of raising all dead Christians and giving them and all living Christians new bodies when we meet him in the air -Philippians 3:20 and 21; 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So what is going to happen to the millions of Africans who were taken, against their will, across the Atlantic Ocean with many of them loosing their ‘wretched’ lives in the process?

Would there be a ‘special dispensation’ from the all-forgiving Jesus for this lot of unfortunate lost souls?

You can also recommend that they are reincarnated as white people in order for them to go through the pearly gates.

20. why dont you kneel humbly by your bedside and ask the Lord these questions

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, apparently not one jot of merit to @Grenville’s submission!

I write today because I ventured to write last week in this space; then I considered that essay lacking in proper thrust but this essay is better presented and understandable.

So I speak to @Pieces on his broadside…. My bro answer me a few questions.

*+ What has the man done to be buzzing and annoying ypu so? Surely it cant just be his political play, can it!

*+ Clarify for me how a sermon as above heard by persons familiar with the Word but not versed or indeed familiar with WHAT the Beatitudes mean as per YOUR explanation are MISLED by his commentary? …. Aren’t the words from the Mount taken as Christians moral standards for all to aspire towards!

So riddle me this then… what do you see when you have seen what you saw !

In simple English a pastor stands before his people and says: *”Before Jesus gave His followers His commandments, He seemed to address what others saw, as opposed to what He saw….”

Clarify for me why many can interpret his “see” to mean what others “UNDERSTOOD” about life and those around them but are wrong in that interpretation but you are right in your interpretation. How do you arrive at these philosophical crossroads and always take YOUR RIGHT fork, bro?

This is how one scribe described simply what @Grenville is basically saying:

“…I think that [we] will find in it [the Sermon on the Mount], so far as regards the highest morals, a perfect standard of the Christian life: and this we do not rashly venture to promise, but gather it from the very words of the Lord Himself. For the sermon itself is brought to a close in such a way, that it is clear there are in it all the precepts which go to mould the life. … He has sufficiently indicated, as I think, that these sayings which He uttered on the mount so perfectly guide the life of those who may be willing to live according to them, that they may justly be compared to one building upon a rock.”

The very same Jesus also said that we ‘should do unto others as you would have them do unto you.’

@Grenville: Respectfully guy, but you do NEED to get off the band wagon that you are somehow reviled and hounded mercilessly. You have put yourself in the political space publicly and to be accosted vigorously is part of that landscape.

Carry on with your political agenda and cut the “woe is me” blarney. You are not above reproach and NEVER will be.

22. We have some here who will play the man and not the ball, ever. And we claim to be honest, Christian operating with integrity. If this is how Christians act out with each other no wonder we have a growing number who do not bother.

23. GP has the self-ego of a child craving attention but is a pain in the ass brat. The biblical quotes are relevant to those not in power.
    Being opposition to Government is an honourable position even if your party is in power holding them to account is fundamental right.

24. We have some here who will play the man and not the ball, ever. And we claim to be honest, Christian operating with integrity. If this is how Christians act out with each other no wonder we have a growing number who do not bother.

PLAYING THE MAN AND NOT THE BALL HAS BEEN TAUGHT ON BU FOR YEARS. IT USED TO BE CALLED CHALLENGING.
    WUNNAH FORGET? I USED TO GET CHALLENGED A LOT THOUGH MY BIOCHEM AND BIBLE WAS SOUND AS A BELL!

I CAN CLAIM TO BE AN honest, Christian operating with integrity BECAUSE I AM AN honest, Christian operating with integrity
    YOU DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ME!

IF A CHRISTIAN BROTHER SO CALLED IS WRONGLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH HE OUGHT TO BE TOLD AND TAUGHT SO.

IF YOU CHOSE NOT TO BOTHER THAT IS YOUR BUSYNESS BUT IT WILL NOT BE AN EXCUSE AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT

IF A MAN IS WILLING TO COME ON BU AND REFER TO A BIBLE SCHOLAR AS AN APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER, HE OUGHT TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH ALWAYS

IN CHRISTIAN CIRCLES WHERE I HAVE BEEN BELIEVERS WHO TEACH FALSELY AND CAN NOT RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH ARE TOLD SO IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMS. NO FAVOUR IS SHOWN. AND ATTEMPTS ARE MADE TO TEACH THE CULPRIT HOW TO IMPROVE, JUST AS I TRY TO DO HERE WEEKLY.

IT IS NOT MY FAULT THAT YOU GUYS ARE BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO DO NOT KNOW ANY BETTER, AND ARE SO BIASED AND UNABLE OR UNWILLING TO LEARN YOUR SELVES

RE The very same Jesus also said that we ‘should do unto others as you would have them do unto you.’
    IF I WAS WRONGLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH ANYWHERE, I WOULD WANT SOMEONE TO TELL ME, AND I WOULD SEEK TO OBEY 2 TIMOTHY 2:15

SIMILARLY I WORK EXTREMELY HARD TO BE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT AND ACCURATE WHEN I WALK INTO A CLASSROOM TO TEACH ANY OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES.

RE but you do NEED to get off the band wagon that you are somehow reviled and hounded mercilessly. You have put yourself in the political space publicly and to be accosted vigorously is part of that landscape.Carry on with your political agenda and cut the “woe is me” blarney. You are not above reproach and NEVER will be.

LET HIM KNOW THAT IF HE COMES HERE WRONGLY DIVIDING THE PRECIOUS WORD OF TRUTH, HE WILL BE TOLD IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMSI

YOU DO NOT JUST STRING A FEW BIBLE VERSES TOGETHER AND CALL THAT A SERMON.

I HAVE DEMONSTRATED HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE
    THAT THROWING STONES FROM YOUR BULLY PULPIT LIKE A BAPTIST PREACHER WILL BE MET HEAD ON

25. LET US EXAMINE THE FOLLOWING TO UNDERSTAND THE NARCISSIST PERSONALITIES DEMONSTRATED HERE…

RE GP February 10, 2020 7:14 PM “IT IS NOT MY FAULT THAT YOU GUYS ARE BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO DO NOT KNOW ANY BETTER, AND ARE SO BIASED AND UNABLE OR UNWILLING TO LEARN YOUR SELVES”.

IF THERE’S ONE THING NARCISSISTS CARE ABOUT – IT’S THEMSELVES.

That is why they are not above manipulating and playing around with people and their feelings to ensure their selfish interests are met. Quite simply, they will stop at nothing to get what they need. Their morality takes a backseat in these their singular pursuits to help themselves.

RED FLAGS: A LOOK AT HOW NARCISSIST USE LANGUAGE TO MANIPULATE

INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOR

This manipulative technique involves making spiteful jokes.

NAME CALLING…RE GP February 10, 2020 7:14 PM “THAT THROWING STONES FROM YOUR BULLY PULPIT LIKE A BAPTIST PREACHER WILL BE MET HEAD ON”

This is obviously a below the belt move, but it is not beneath a narcissist who risks losing the superior image they believe everyone should have about them. This will often come with criticisms of your personality and beliefs to make them feel better about themselves.

AGGRESSION

When all else fails, narcissists resort to aggression; both verbal and physical. These personalities have to win at all costs, and that could mean making threats and physically.

SHAMING

Sadistic narcissists know no limits.

GASLIGHTING

They blatantly deny their own manipulative behavior and ignore evidence when confronted with it. They become dismissive and critical if you attempt to disprove their fabrications with facts.

CANNOT PUT THEMSELVES IN YOUR SHOES OR ANYONE ELSE’S FOR THAT MATTER.

PATHOLOGICAL LYING AND EXCUSES.

There is always an excuse for everything, even things that don’t require excusing. They make up LIES faster than you can question them. They constantly blame others–it is never their fault. They spend more time rationalizing their behavior than improving it. Even when caught in a lie, they express no remorse or embarrassment. Oftentimes, it almost seems as if they wanted you to catch them.

CONTROLLING THE CONVERSATION

Narcissists have no time to listen, and plenty of time to do the Chattering. You cannot have a normal conversation with a narcissist. They like the sound of their own voice, especially when talking about themselves and their accomplishments. They will even cut you short, to talk more about themselves.

PROJECTING

NARCISSISTS HAVE A SINGULAR PURPOSE IN THIS WORLD, TO PROVE TO THEMSELVES AND OTHERS THAT THEY ARE THE BEST. THAT IS WHY THEY MASTER SEVERAL TECHNIQUES TO MAKE OTHER PEOPLE FEEL INFERIOR, JUST SO THAT THEY CAN HOLD TO THEIR DELUDED POSITIONS OF POWER. THESE TECHNIQUES CAN TELL YOU RIGHT AWAY THAT YOU ARE DEALING WITH A RUTHLESS NARCISSIST.

A NARCISSIST IS DISRESPECTFUL, INSENSITIVE, CONTROLLING, A BULLY, who uses Treats and Intimidations, who Disregards others Feelings, Minimizes and Trivialises, Rages throw Tantrums, is NEVER ACCOUNTABLE, WHO IS A HYPOCRITE, who projects on you. A Narcissist does not show Sympathy or Remorse, who Exploits, is Arrogant or Condescending, Acts Superior, uses Demands, Commands and Orders, Does Not Listen, IS A KNOW IT ALL, and can have a charming exterior personality until he is enraged or things don’t go his way. IT BOILS DOWN TO A WEAK IMMATURE BULLY, NEEDING CONTROL, WITH A SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT AND A FALSE SENSE OF POWER.

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/ba/d1/2e/bad12ed98cd751e010fd7aef7d436c60.jpg

26. PATHETIC PATHOLOGICAL BRIMBLER
    @David, apparently not one jot of merit to @Grenville’s submission!

THERE IS NONE! AFTER 50 YEARS OF DOING IT MYSELF AND LEARNING CONTINUOUSLY FROM DOES THAT DO IT WELL, I CAN TELL YOU THAT WITH OUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION BY ANY EXCEPT BU BIBLE ILLITERATES!

RE I write today because I ventured to write last week in this space; then I considered that essay lacking in proper thrust but this essay is better presented and understandable.
    IT IS NOT. IT IS THE SAME WILLY NILLY THROWING OUT OF BIBLE VERSES THAT DO NOT CONNECT

RE . In simple English a pastor stands before his people and says: *”Before Jesus gave His followers His commandments, He seemed to address what others saw, as opposed to what He saw….” Clarify for me why many can interpret his “see” to mean what others “UNDERSTOOD” about life and those around them but are wrong in that interpretation but you are right in your interpretation

I HAVE NEVER HEARD ANY ONE OR READ ANYTHING BY ANYONE INTRODUCE THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT THUS

WHAT IS THE CONTEXT
    WHERE/WHAT IS THE CONTENT EXTENT OR INTENT

AT NO STAGE HAS THE WANNABEE ADDRESSED ANY OF THESE THREE

THEN HE GOES ON TO THROWING OUT THE REST OF HIS VERSES AND GET TO HIS REAL PURPOSE FOR HIS “SERMON”

HOW DO YOU CITE THE OPENING VERSES OF MATHEW 5 OUT OF THE BLUE WITH NO REAL INTRODUCTION, AND OUT OF CONTEXT AND THEN DON’T SEEK TO EXPLAIN THE TEXT, BUT THEN GO ON TO THROW OUT UNRELATED TEXTS WITHOUT EXPLAINING ANY OF THE TEXTS IN THE CONTEXT OF THE CHAPTERS FROM WHICH SAID VERSES WERE EXTRACTED.

YOU SHOULD YOURSELF GO AND READ SOMETHING, AND LEARN THE WORD AND HOW TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE IT BEFORE YOU SEEK TO CHALLENGE AND CONTRADICT FOLK WHO HAVE A BETTER GRASP OF THE SUBJECT THAT YOU WILL EVER DO.

STICK TO BRIMBLING IN WHAT YOU THINK IS YOUR LANE, AND TRY TO WRITE UNDERSTANDABLE SENTENCES AND COHERENT PARAGRAPHS

BY THE WAY THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT IS THREE CHAPTERS AND IS ONE OF THREE MAJOR DISCOURSES GIVEN IN MATTHEW AND IT HAS TO DO WITH LIFE IN THE KINGDOM

AND PIECE HAS SAID MORE ABOUT IT THAN GRENVILLE WHO RUSHED OFF ON HIS CHARADE TO OTHER SCRIPTURES IN WHICH HE THOUGHT HIS REAL MESSAGE COULD BE FOUND

WHO DOES THAT?

WHO THROWS OUT A FEW VERSES AT THE START OF SUCH AN IMPORTANT PASSAGE OF SCRIPTURE AND THEN PLAYS HOP SCOTCH AND JUMPS HERE THERE AND ANYWHERE AS HE NORMALLY DOES

AND HE IS DEFENDED BY A SET OF BU BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO HAS NO REGARD FOR PROPER HOMILETICS AND HERMENEUTICS

NO WHERE ELSE IS THIS DONE ANYWHERE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD

I MUST EARNESTLY CONTEND FOR THE FAITH (I.E THE WORD) DELIVERED TO THE SAINTS AS TAUGHT IN JUDE

27. NOW WE HAVE A PSEUDO PSYCHOLOGIST SEEKING TO INTERVENE WHEN WE ARE HAVING A LESSON ON HOMILETICS AND HERMENEUTICS

FELL OF MY CHAIR AT THE RIDICULOUS TIRADE
    BEAR MOCK SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP

28. READERS

i was looking for a short word on the beatitudes
    below is the shortest I have found by ANY one of the stalwarts, BECAUSE ONLY A MADMAN IN A SO CALLED SERMON CITES THE BEATITUDES AND THEN MOVES ON.LIKE GRENVILLE DID

lIKKLE WOULD BE PREACHER BOYS DONT TACKLE THE BEATITUDES

THIS PREACHER IS SKIMMING BUT LOOK HOW MUCH HE HAS TO SAY COMPARED TO THE NOTHING GRENVILLE SAID LEAVING THE DPD, WHO KNOWS NOTHING TO TRY TO PUT WORDS IN HIS MOUTH

MATTHEW 5:1-12

And seeing the multitudes, He went up on a mountain, and when He was seated His disciples came to Him. Then He opened His mouth and taught them, saying: “Blessed are the poor in spirit, For theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Blessed are those who mourn, For they shall be comforted. Blessed are the meek, For they shall inherit the earth. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, For they shall be filled. Blessed are the merciful, For they shall obtain mercy. Blessed are the pure in heart, For they shall see God. Blessed are the peacemakers, For they shall be called sons of God. Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, For theirs is the kingdom of heaven. “Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you. Matthew 5:1-12

Every word of the Lord Jesus ought to be most precious to professing Christians. It is the voice of the chief Shepherd. It is the charge of the great Bishop and Head of the Church. It is the Master speaking. It is the word of Him who “spoke as never man spoke,” and by whom we shall all be judged at the last day.

Would we know what kind of people Christians ought to be? Would we know the character at which Christians ought to aim? Would we know the outward walk and inward habit of mind which become a follower of Jesus? Then let us often study the sermon on the mount. Let us often ponder each sentence, and prove ourselves by it. Not least let us often consider who they are that are called BLESSED at the beginning of the sermon. Those whom the great High Priest blesses are blessed indeed.

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are poor in spirit. He means the humble, and lowly-minded, and self-abased. He means those who are deeply convinced of their own sinfulness in God’s sight. These are they who are not “wise in their own eyes and holy in their own sight.” They are not “rich and increased with goods.” They do not imagine that they need nothing. They regard themselves as “wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked.” Blessed are all such! Humility is the very first letter in the alphabet of Christianity. We must begin low, if we would build high.

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who mourn. He means those who sorrow for sin, and grieve daily over their own short-comings. These are they who trouble themselves more about sin than about anything on earth. The remembrance of it is grievous to them. The burden of it is intolerable. Blessed are all such! “The sacrifices of God are a broken and contrite spirit.” One day they shall weep no more. “They shall be comforted.”

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are meek. He means those who are of a patient and contented spirit. They are willing to put up with little honor here below. They can bear injuries without resentment. They are not ready to take offence. Like Lazarus in the parable, they are content to wait for their good things. Blessed are all such! They are never losers in the long run. One day they shall “reign on the earth.” (Rev. 5:10.)

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who hunger and thirst after righteousness. He means those who desire above all things to be entirely conformed to the mind of God. They long not so much to be rich, or wealthy, or learned, as to be holy. Blessed are all such! They shall have enough one day. They shall “awake up after God’s likeness and be satisfied.” (Psalm. 17:15.)

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are merciful. He means those who are full of compassion towards others. They pity all who are suffering either from sin or sorrow, and are tenderly desirous to make their sufferings less. They are full of good works, and endeavors to do good. Blessed are all such! Both in this life and that to come they shall reap a rich reward.

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are pure in heart. He means those who do not aim merely at outward correctness, but at inward holiness. They are not satisfied with a mere external show of religion. They strive to keep a heart and conscience void of offence, and to serve God with the spirit and the inner man. Blessed are all such! The heart is the man. “Man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” (1 Sam. 16:7.) He that is most spiritual-minded will have most communion with God.

The Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are peacemakers. He means those who use all their influence to promote peace and charity on earth, in private and in public, at home and abroad. He means those who strive to make all men love one another, by teaching that Gospel which says, “love is the fulfilling of the law.” Blessed are all such! They are doing the very work which the Son of God began, when he came to earth the first time, and which He will finish when He returns the second time.

Lastly, the Lord Jesus calls those blessed, who are persecuted for righteousness sake. He means those who are laughed at, mocked, despised, and ill-used, because they endeavor to live as true Christians. Blessed are all such! They drink of the same cup which their Master drank. They are now confessing Him before men, and He will confess them before His Father and the angels at the last day. “Great is their reward.”

Such are the eight foundation-stones, which the Lord lays down at the beginning of the sermon on the mount. Eight great testing truths are placed before us. May we mark well each one of them, and learn wisdom!

Let us learn how entirely contrary are the principles of Christ to the principles of the world. It is vain to deny it. They are almost diametrically opposed. The very characters which the Lord Jesus praises, the world despises. The very pride, and thoughtlessness, and high tempers, and worldliness, and selfishness, and formality, and unlovingness, which abound everywhere, the Lord Jesus condemns.

Let us learn how unhappily different is the teaching of Christ from the practice of many professing Christians. Where shall we find men and women among those who go to churches and chapels, who are striving to live up to the pattern we have read of today? Alas! there is much reason to fear, that many baptized people are utterly ignorant of what the New Testament contains.

Above all let us learn how holy and spiritual-minded all believers should be. They should never aim at any standard lower than that of the sermon on the mount. Christianity is eminently a practical religion. Sound doctrine is its root and foundation, but holy living should always be its fruit. And if we would know what holy living is, let us often bethink ourselves who they are that Jesus calls “blessed.”

I WILL BE BACK WITH SOME LINKS WITH REAL TRUE TRUE SERMONS ON THE BEATITUDES

29. JC RYLE CONTINUES

SEE IF THIS IS A REAL SERMON AND TELL ME IF YOU DONT LEARN MORE ABOUT THE SUBJECT THAN THE FUMES GRENVILLE ASSAYS IN WHICH HE EXPLAINS NOTHING

A GOOD CASE OF THE HUNGRY LOOKS UP AND ARE NOT FED

MATTHEW 5:13-20

“You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men. You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven. “Do not think that I came to destroy the Law or the Prophets. I did not come to destroy but to fulfill. For assuredly, I say to you, till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle will by no means pass from the law till all is fulfilled. Whoever therefore breaks one of the least of these commandments, and teaches men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven; but whoever does and teaches them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I say to you, that unless your righteousness exceeds the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven. Matthew 5:13-20

In these verses the Lord Jesus treats of two subjects. One is the character which true Christians must support and maintain in the world. The other is the relation between His doctrines and those of the Old Testament. It is of great importance to have clear views on both these subjects.

True Christians are to be in the world like SALT. Now salt has a peculiar taste of its own, utterly unlike anything else. When mingled with other substances, it preserves them from corruption. It imparts a portion of its taste to everything it is mixed with. It is useful so long as it preserves its savor, but no longer. Are we true Christians? Then behold here our place and its duties!

True Christians are to be in the world like LIGHT. Now it is the property of light to be utterly distinct from darkness. The least spark in a dark room can be seen at once. Of all things created light is the most useful. It fertilizes. It guides. It cheers. It was the first thing called into being. Without it the world would be a gloomy blank. Are we true Christians? Then behold again our position and its responsibilities!

Surely, if words mean anything, we are meant to learn from these two figures, that there must be something marked, distinct, and peculiar about our character, if we are true Christians. It will never do to idle through life, thinking and living like others, if we mean to be owned by Christ as His people. Have we grace? Then it must be seen. Have we the Spirit? Then there must be fruit. Have we any saving religion? Then there must be a difference of habits, tastes, and turn of mind, between us and those who think only of the world. It is perfectly clear that true Christianity is something more than being baptized and going to church. “Salt” and “light” evidently imply peculiarity both of heart and life, of faith and practice. We must dare to be singular and unlike the world, if we mean to be saved.

The relation between our Lord’s teaching and that of the Old Testament, is cleared up by our Lord in one striking sentence. He says, “Don’t think that I came to destroy the law, or the prophets. I didn’t come to destroy, but to fulfill.” These are remarkable words. They were deeply important when spoken, as satisfying the natural anxiety of the Jews on the point. They will be deeply important as long as the world stands, as a testimony that the religion of the Old and New Testament is one harmonious whole.

The Lord Jesus came to fulfill the predictions of the prophets, who had long foretold that a Savior would one day appear. He came to fulfill the ceremonial law, by becoming the great sacrifice for sin, to which all the Mosaic offerings had ever pointed. He came to fulfill the moral law, by yielding to it a perfect obedience, which we could never have yielded–and by paying the penalty for our breach of it with His atoning blood, which we could never have paid. In all these ways He exalted the law of God, and made its importance more evident even than it had been before. In a word, “He magnified the law and made it honorable.” (Isaiah 42:21.)

There are deep lessons of wisdom to be learned from these words of our Lord. Let us consider them well, and lay them up in our hearts.

Let us beware of despising the Old Testament under any pretense whatever. Let us never listen to those who bid us throw it aside as an obsolete, antiquated, useless book. The religion of the Old Testament is the embryo of Christianity. The Old Testament is the Gospel in the bud. The New Testament is the Gospel in full flower. The Old Testament is the Gospel in the blade. The New Testament is the Gospel in full ear. The saints in the Old Testament saw many things through a glass darkly. But they all looked by faith to the same Savior, and were led by the same Spirit as ourselves. These are no light matters. Much infidelity begins with an ignorant contempt of the Old Testament.

Let us, for another thing, beware of despising the law of the Ten Commandments. Let us not suppose for a moment that it is set aside by the Gospel, or that Christians have nothing to do with it. The coming of Christ did not alter the position of the Ten Commandments one hair’s breadth. If anything, it exalted and raised their authority. (Rom. 3:31.) The law of the Ten Commandments is God’s eternal measure of right and wrong. By it, is the knowledge of sin. By it, the Spirit shows men their need of Christ, and drives them to Him. To it, Christ refers His people as their rule and guide for holy living. In its right place it is just as important as “the glorious Gospel.” It cannot save us. We cannot be justified by it. But never, never let us despise it. It is a symptom of an ignorant and unhealthy state of religion, when the law is lightly esteemed. The true Christian “delights in God’s law.” (Rom. 7:22.)

In the last place, let us beware of supposing that the Gospel has lowered the standard of personal holiness, and that the Christian is not intended to be as strict and particular about his daily life as the Jew. This is an immense mistake, but one that is unhappily very common. So far from this being the case, the sanctification of the New Testament saint ought to exceed that of him who has nothing but the Old Testament for his guide. The more light we have, the more we ought to love God. The more clearly we see our own complete and full forgiveness in Christ, the more heartily ought we to work for His glory. We know what it cost to redeem us far better than the Old Testament saints did. We have read what happened in Gethsemane and on Calvary, and they only saw it dimly and indistinctly as a thing yet to come. May we never forget our obligations! The Christian who is content with a low standard of personal holiness has got much to learn.

30. Learned them in school they were also part of religiuos knoweldge examination
    Btw i wonder how many of the beatitudes Georgie Porgie practices dailt
    Going by his rants and raves and attacks on Granville
    I dare to say he practices none

31. Georgie Porgie
    I suspect that the entire article was a message to you
    For within each and ever passage where Jesus denounces the scribe and Pharisses known teachers of the laws and interpreters of the scripture i could not help but see images of you
    Also Granville closing remarks fit u like hand in glove
    Instead of making annoying attacks on Granville maybe you ought to pause read the article as many times over and asked yourself Was Granville sending a message intended to me(yourself)
    After reading the article i couldnt help but to think that what Jesus saw in the Scribes was also a reflection which many saw in you
    My advice to u sir is to Go to the ant thou sluggard for their u will find wisdom and humility

32. Round
    like a circle in a spiral
    like a wheel within a wheel
    never ending or beginning
    on an ever spinning reel
    like a snowball down a mountain
    or a carnival balloon
    like a carousel that’s turning
    running rings around the moonlike a clock whose hands are sweeping
    past the minutes of its face
    and the world is like an apple
    whirling silently in space
    like the circles that you find
    in the windmills of your mind!

We are playing in a loop in his mind! EVERY “sermon” he writes is directed at us, his critics. This guy seems to think he is the Lord’s anointed and should not be touched. Last week he said he was not speaking to us. That was an obvious lie because here he is again OBVIOUSLY trying to settle scores.

This man is a liar!

It’s all about him. The man has a serious problem.

Suppose he were to become prime minister. Would he be so fixated on those who criticise him?????

Here it is that even DPD who disagrees with our manner is seeing that the man has a problem with criticism.

I AM playing the ball. The man writes crap EVERY WEEK. And so I criticise his crap EVERY WEEK.

He has a problem when we say that and tries to condemn us to hell for saying that he writes crap. In doing so he writes even more crap.

You have a problem with us pointing out that the man writes crap that displays his crappiness?

The day that Grenville stops writing crap I will stop calling it crap.

And the day that he stops trying to call down fire and brimstone on our heads for expressing our opinions I will stop calling out this character flaw.

How is that playing the man and not the ball?????

Why should Grenville be allowed to say that I am “bringing poison” and “envious of those who are better than I am” simply because I know that he is writing crap and say so. Is he not casting aspersions on MY character? Am I not entitled to self-defence?

Steupse!

33. You will notice that GP and I disagree but still “gree”. He calls me a Bible illiterate and I respond that I am really only semi-literate. I do not take offence. He knows the Bible book by book, chapter by chapter, verse by verse better than I do. We disagree on the perspective. I do not think that I am being persecuted by GP when he pokes fun at me or when he calls me a Bible illiterate or brimbler. I am not obsessed with proving him wrong.
    I do not try to call down fire and brimstone on his head. Sometimes I just poke some fun back at him. It is entertaining. That’s how Bajans argue. Grenville needs to get a grip! He is exposing that he is unfit for the office he seeks.

34. Davids testimony is that GP is a hateful revengeful person with a bad heart and can never be King
    https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-3266/

35. If GP is such a good teacher how come he does not resonate with anyone else but himself

36. YESTERDAY, DAVID KING AND OTHER DEVOUT BIBLE ILLITERATES WERE SUGGESTING THAT GRENVILLE PHILIPS SHOULD NOT BE PUT IN HIS PLACE FOR FALSE TEACHING AND WRONGLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH.

THIS IS WHAT HE WROTE
    We have some here who will play the man and not the ball, ever. And we claim to be honest, Christian operating with integrity. If this is how Christians act out with each other no wonder we have a growing number who do not bother.

NOW IF PAUL COULD PUT PETER IN HIS PLACE, WHO IS GRENVILLE PHILIPS THAT HE CAN NOT BE TOLD WHERE TO GET OFF

JUST IN CASE YOU DOUBT ME, READ THE ACCOUNT FOR YOURSELF IN GALATIANS CHAPTER TWO

Galatians 2 King James Version (KJV)
    Then fourteen years after I went up again to Jerusalem with Barnabas, and took Titus with me also.

2 And I went up by revelation, and communicated unto them that gospel which I preach among the Gentiles, but privately to them which were of reputation, lest by any means I should run, or had run, in vain.

3 But neither Titus, who was with me, being a Greek, was compelled to be circumcised:

4 And that because of false brethren unawares brought in, who came in privily to spy out our liberty which we have in Christ Jesus, that they might bring us into bondage:

5 To whom we gave place by subjection, no, not for an hour; that the truth of the gospel might continue with you.

6 But of these who seemed to be somewhat, (whatsoever they were, it maketh no matter to me: God accepteth no man’s person:) for they who seemed to be somewhat in conference added nothing to me:

7 But contrariwise, when they saw that the gospel of the uncircumcision was committed unto me, as the gospel of the circumcision was unto Peter;

8 (For he that wrought effectually in Peter to the apostleship of the circumcision, the same was mighty in me toward the Gentiles:)

9 And when James, Cephas, and John, who seemed to be pillars, perceived the grace that was given unto me, they gave to me and Barnabas the right hands of fellowship; that we should go unto the heathen, and they unto the circumcision.

10 Only they would that we should remember the poor; the same which I also was forward to do.

11 But when Peter was come to Antioch, I withstood him to the face, because he was to be blamed.

12 For before that certain came from James, he did eat with the Gentiles: but when they were come, he withdrew and separated himself, fearing them which were of the circumcision.

13 And the other Jews dissembled likewise with him; insomuch that Barnabas also was carried away with their dissimulation.

14 But when I saw that they walked not uprightly according to the truth of the gospel, I said unto Peter before them all, If thou, being a Jew, livest after the manner of Gentiles, and not as do the Jews, why compellest thou the Gentiles to live as do the Jews?

15 We who are Jews by nature, and not sinners of the Gentiles,

16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law, but by the faith of Jesus Christ, even we have believed in Jesus Christ, that we might be justified by the faith of Christ, and not by the works of the law: for by the works of the law shall no flesh be justified.

17 But if, while we seek to be justified by Christ, we ourselves also are found sinners, is therefore Christ the minister of sin? God forbid.

18 For if I build again the things which I destroyed, I make myself a transgressor.

19 For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God.

20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

21 I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

37. Good Morning to you GP. Have a great day.

38. BEFORE THE BU JACKASS BRAYS READ NOW ABOUT The Dissension Between Paul and Barnabas AS RECORDED IN Acts 15:36-41

Acts 15:36-41 New International Version (NIV)
    Disagreement Between Paul and Barnabas
    36 Some time later Paul said to Barnabas, “Let us go back and visit the believers in all the towns where we preached the word of the Lord and see how they are doing.” 37 Barnabas wanted to take John, also called Mark, with them, 38 but Paul did not think it wise to take him, because he had deserted them in Pamphylia and had not continued with them in the work. 39 They had such a sharp disagreement that they parted company. Barnabas took Mark and sailed for Cyprus, 40 but Paul chose Silas and left, commended by the believers to the grace of the Lord. 41 He went through Syria and Cilicia, strengthening the churches.

And Barnabas determined to take with them John, whose surname was Mark.…

The two men were bound together by early associations, perhaps had been schoolmates at Tarsus. When Paul came to Jerusalem, Barnabas was the first to trust and welcome him. They were both devoted to the work among the Gentiles, and had shared the dangers and the glories of the first missionary tour. This companionship ended with the controversy about Mark. However unfortunate, it was not strange. Barnabas had reason for his confidence, Paul for his distrust. Both were right, both were wrong. They could agree only to disagree; and the second missionary tour was begun in unhappiness. Many familiar suggestions arise from this scene.

I. VERY GOOD MEN MAY HAVE FAULTS. These two had confessed at Lystra that they were men of like passions with us, but now each seems to have forgotten that; neither will make allowance for the other. We cannot expect always to have our own way, even when we are in the right. Were it certain that oar opponent is wholly in the wrong, we have no right to forget that, notwithstanding this error, he may be a good man. Trust his proved character. Do not lightly imperil a fellowship which has grown up in kindly helpfulness. A few hot words may undo the love of years, as a few blows of the axe cuts down the oak of a century’s growth. The Master had only faulty disciples, but He never lost one real friend. What would have become of them, of us, did He dwell upon real faults as much as upon possible virtues?

II. PERSONAL CHARACTERISTICS AND SURROUNDINGS AFFECT THE JUDGMENT. Barnabas was Mark’s uncle; he knew him better than Paul could, and loved him better. The trusting spirit which had welcomed the newly-converted persecutor now received the repentant backslider; yet this charity of itself did not prove the young man was deserving of such a trust. Charitableness and affection become leniency, putting unfit men into responsible positions. Courage and self-denial stiffen into severity in judging weaker brethren.

III. ONE SIN BRINGS OTHER SINS AND MANY SORROWS. Mark’s weak shrinking shamed himself, dishonoured his Lord, and betrayed these true yoke-fellows into a pitiable strife.

IV. CHRIST USES IMPERFECT LABOURERS. He has no other. God must make the folly and wrath of man to praise Him, since folly and wrath appear even in true disciples.

V. TRUE CHRISTIANS WILL NOT REMAIN AT VARIANCE. How glad we are for that message from Paul to Timothy, “Take Mark and bring him with thee, for he is profitable to me for the ministry”; and for the commendatory mention of Barnabas ten years later, in writing to the Corinthians.

39. And to you Georgie Porgie the bible says
    You without sin cast the first stone
    You have no moral authority to be casting stones at anyone first pick the big lump of coal from both your eyes
    Then only if your righteousness supersedes the righteousness of Granville then with such moral authority you have a right to condemn
    Until then you need to sit idly by and keep your mouth shut
    What havr Granville done to you that you be judge of what he speaks of
    Judge not the bible commands all
    Those who seek to walk in the light will produce light
    For what it is worth your daily utterances only serve to produce anger and hate all symbols of darkness
    Have a bless day

40. RE Good Morning to you GP. Have a great day.

I USUALLY DO AND I EXPECT THAT TODAY WILL BE NO DIFFERENT

As my senior nurse used to say to me in the 80’s.
    DR GP YOU MUST NOT ALWAYS BE RIGHT

PEOPLE DONT LIKE YOU WHEN YOU ARE RIGHT

RE For what it is worth your daily utterances only serve to produce anger and hate all symbols of darkness

YOU ALL MUST READ ABOUT Jannes and Jambres

Question: “Who were Jannes and Jambres?”

Answer: The Bible does not give us much information on Jannes and Jambres. In fact, the names of these two men appear only once in the entire Bible, in 2 Timothy 3:8. In a passage describing the wickedness of the last days, Paul says, “Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so also these men oppose the truth—men of depraved minds, who, as far as the faith is concerned, are rejected. But they will not get very far because, as in the case of those men, their folly will be clear to everyone” (verses 8-9).

Paul used the wickedness of Jannes and Jambres, as presented in the OT , as an illustration of a widespread, active rejection of the truth in the last days.

Long-standing Jewish tradition says that Jannes and Jambres were the two chief magicians who withstood Moses and Aaron in Exodus 7. “Aaron threw his staff down in front of Pharaoh and his officials, and it became a snake. Pharaoh then summoned wise men and sorcerers, and the Egyptian magicians also did the same things by their secret arts: Each one threw down his staff and it became a snake. But Aaron’s staff swallowed up their staffs” (verses 10-12). Later, these same sorcerers duplicated the changing of water into blood (Exodus 7:22) and the production of frogs (8:7). However, the sorcerers were powerless to duplicate the other plagues (8:19).

The names “Jannes” and “Jambres” appear in the Talmud as well. According to one midrash, the two magicians left Egypt with the Israelites after the first Passover (see Exodus 12:38) and were later instrumental in promoting the worship of the golden calf that Aaron made (Exodus 32). Another midrash identifies the “two servants” of Balaam as Jannes and Jambres (Numbers 22:22). According to the midrashim and other sources, Jannes and Jambres continued to exert a wicked influence on Israel until the time of Phinehas (Numbers 25). These stories are interesting, but they should not be taken as equivalent to inspired Scripture.

Paul confirms the traditional names of the sorcerers who challenged Moses without lending credence to the legends found in apocryphal works. His intention was to use the wickedness of Jannes and Jambres, as presented in the Torah, as an illustration of a widespread, active rejection of the truth in the last days.

41. “That’s how Bajans argue.”

I think bajans must be dysfunctional

Try and repeat this mantra
    “I choose to let go”

42. RE If GP is such a good teacher how come he does not resonate with anyone else but himself

I HAVE ONLY EVER HAD THAT DIFFICULTY WITH BIBLE ILLITERATES LIKE YOURSELF, AND USUALLY ON BU,

JESUS AND PAUL AND THE PROPHETS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM TOO…UH LIE

ALL SERIOUS SOUND SOLID BIBLE TEACHERS DO WHEN CONFRONTED WITH THE SCUM OF THIS EARTH

43. You are a masturbator on the net more than a master debater

You and your Bible diarroeah spew can go to hell

44. GAL 1:19 But other of the apostles saw I none, save James the Lord’s brother.

GAL 1:20 Now the things which I write unto you, behold, before God, I lie not.

GAL 1:21 Afterwards I came into the regions of Syria and Cilicia;

GAL 1:22 And was unknown by face unto the churches of Judaea which were in Christ:

GAL 1:23 But they had heard only, That he which persecuted us in times past now preacheth the faith which once he destroyed.

GAL 1:24 And they glorified God in me.

GAL 2:1 Then fourteen years after I went up again to Jerusalem with

45. @ GP

It looks like you’re lonely on your Sweet Sunday Sermon blog and have decided to take over Grenville’s Monday Sermon every week. BU was generous enough to give you a spot every Sunday, but you still invade other people’s spaces to spew your venom.

No one asked, begged or forced you to come here to preach, yet, as a self-appointed Bible thumper, you find it necessary to FORCE yourself upon us. Why?

What proof do you have that the events recorded in the Bible actually occurred?

I read where you said something about an event happening on Palm Sunday, when Jesus visited the city over 2 thousand years ago. How come you believe the earth is just over 2 thousand years old, when science has proven it’s much, much older?

Why is it that when people don’t agree with you or your methods of trying to force your Bible interpretations down their throats, you call them Bible illiterates?

When people challenge you, you always talk about Paul did this, Peter did that, who was put in their place, etc, which you seem to believe gives you some special authority to behave like them. You are not those people. You are simply a man who believes in something of which you have no tangible proof.

46. I RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH AND HAVE NO APOLOGY FOR DOING SO
    IF YOU WERE NOT A BIBLE ILLITERATE YOU WOULD BE ABLE TO SEE THAT
    PILING ON WONT CHANGE ME OR MY PRESENTATION OF THE TRUTH

SHOW ME WHERE MY TEACHING IS FALSE BEFORE TALKING RUBBISH

47. RE I read where you said something about an event happening on Palm Sunday, when Jesus visited the city over 2 thousand years ago. How come you believe the earth is just over 2 thousand years old, when science has proven it’s much, much older?

NOW YOU CAN NOT EVEN READ A SENTENCE AND INTERPRET IT PROPERLY
    WHERE DID I SAY THAT I BELIEVE THAT he earth is just over 2 thousand years old,?

RE It looks like you’re lonely on your Sweet Sunday Sermon blog
    HOW DO YOU GET LONELY IN A VIRTUAL SPACE?
    I PREFER TO HAVE TWO WELL ARGUED AND PRESENTED RESPONSES THAN 5O STUPID QUESTIONS AND STATEMENTS AND AD HOMINEMS

RE Invade other people’s spaces to spew your venom.
    HERE YOU ARE SEEKING TO CUSS ME FOR RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH AND PROVIDING ME WITH A SOURCE OF MIRTH

YOU ARE BEING VICIOUS AND I AM LAUGHING AND ROCKING AND MOCKING YOUR VERY POOR ATTEMPT AT DEBATE AND REBUTTAL

TALKING ABOUT PLAYING THE MAN RATHER THAN THE BALL LOL LOL

48. 4 Bold, to your famous Soma I call the fair-visored God for aid, Down like a torrent from the hill.

5 Rejoicing in the Soma-draughts, Hero, burst open, like a fort, The stall of horses and of kine.

6 If my libation gladdens, if thou takest pleasure in my laud, Come with thy Godhead from afar.

7 O Indra, Lover of the Song, the singers of thy praise are we: O Soma-drinker, quicken us.

49. know too of those among you who transgressed upon the Sabbath, and we said, ‘I Become ye apes, despised and spurned.’

Thus we made them an example unto those who stood before them, and those who should come after them, and a warning unto those who fear.

And when Moses said to his people, ‘God bids you slaughter a cow,’ they said, ‘Art thou making a jest of us?’ Said he, ‘I seek refuge with God from being one of the unwise.’ They said, ‘Then pray thy Lord for us to show us what she is to be.’ He answered, ‘He saith it is a cow, nor old, nor young, of middle age between the two; so do as ye are bid.’ They said, ‘Pray now thy Lord to show us what her colour is to be.’ He answered, ‘He saith it is a dun cow, intensely dun,

50. 2_Kings 16: 16 Thus did Urijah the priest, according to all that king Ahaz commanded.

2_Kings 16: 17 And king Ahaz cut off the borders of the bases, and removed the laver from off them; and took down the sea from off the brazen oxen that were under it, and put it upon a pavement of stone.

2_Kings 16: 18 And the covered place for the sabbath that they had built in the house, and the king’s entry without, turned he unto the house of the LORD, because of the king of Assyria.

2_Kings 16: 19 Now the rest of the acts of Ahaz which he did, are they not written in the book of the chronicles of the kings of Judah?

2_Kings 16: 20 And Ahaz slept with his fathers, and was buried with his fathers in the city of David; and Hezekiah his son reigned in his stead.

2_Kings 17: 1 In the twelfth year of Ahaz king of Judah began Hoshea the son of Elah to reign in Samaria over Israel, and reigned nine years.

2_Kings 17: 2 And he did that which was evil in the sight of the LORD, yet not as the kings of Israel that were before him.

2_Kings 17: 3 Against him came up Shalmaneser king of Assyria; and Hoshea became his servant, and brought him presents.

2_Kings 17: 4 And the king of Assyria found conspiracy in Hoshea; for he had sent messengers to So king of Egypt, and offered no present to the king of Assyria, as he had done year by year; therefore the king of Assyria shut him up, and bound him in prison.