Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup
grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II,

Sometimes Jesus taught His disciples, by contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses.  Hear Jesus.

“You have heard that it was said to those of old, ‘You shall not commit adultery.’  But I say to you that whoever looks at a woman to lust for her has already committed adultery with her in his heart.  (Matthew 5:27-28)

Jesus set the standard of adultery for his followers as purposeful lust.  He then continued.

“If your right eye causes you to sin, pluck it out and cast it from you; for it is more profitable for you that one of your members perish, than for your whole body to be cast into hell. And if your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off and cast it from you; for it is more profitable for you that one of your members perish, than for your whole body to be cast into hell.”  (Matthew 5:29-30)

This information can help us to count the cost of following Jesus.  Are we ready to surrender all and follow?  Hear Jesus on counting the cost.

For which of you, intending to build a tower, does not sit down first and count the cost, whether he has enough to finish it— lest, after he has laid the foundation, and is not able to finish, all who see it begin to mock him, saying, ‘This man began to build and was not able to finish’?  Or what king, going to make war against another king, does not sit down first and consider whether he is able with ten thousand to meet him who comes against him with twenty thousand?  Or else, while the other is still a great way off, he sends a delegation and asks conditions of peace.  So likewise, whoever of you does not forsake all that he has cannot be My disciple.”  (Luke 14:28-33)

Letting go of your way, and pursuing God’s way, is a very wise decision.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

82 responses to “Monday Sermon – Counting The Cost”

1. by extension……..what manner of man among you goeth forth claiming to have solutions for Barbados, but who after 4 years, has no solutions for Barbados………such a man will suffer and be rejected at the polls

2. Once a man twice a child.

3. by application…….if your tongue causes you to lie by telling the people of Barbados that you have solutions for them when you know full well that you have no real solutions for Barbados, after 4 years, has no solutions for Barbados………thou shall suffer and be rejected at the polls again

4. Once a man twice a child.

true true for so it is ordained but I still got my brain

always an intellectual though—–had a superior intellect even as a child among my peers ……..nothing has changed ,

5. According to TG EVANS WILFRED GIBBS BOB JONES , A SERMON WILL HAVE
    A TEXT
    A BODY
    A CONCLUSION

6. Borrow me, borrow me, lord, some girl a borrow me

7. Some pray on Sunday

We pray from Monday to Sunday

@ David from the Barbados Underground

#comment-1293618 from London Underground needs to be set free for world to see

8. Sometimes Jesus taught His disciples, by contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses.
    WHY DID HE DO THIS?
    WHEN DID HE DO THIS?
    WHERE DID HE DO THIS?
    HOW DID HE DO THIS?
    GIVE SUITABLE EXAMPLES
    WITH WHAT RESULT?
    IS THE MOSES/JESUS PARADIGM THAT PERVADES JOHN’S GOSPEL ONE OF THE BEST EXAMPLES

wuh you tink Sir THIS SHORT QUICK OUTLINE is not bad for a man going through his second childhood, uh lie

9. After the introduction in this “sermon” about contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses we have a statement about adultery, then one about surrendering and counting the cost. Then a statement about letting go of your way, and pursuing God’s way.

This “sermon” is very disjointed. There is no explanation no connection of anything
    This seems to be the hallmark of SOLUTIONS BARBADOS, AND IT IS PROMOTED AND DEFENDED EVERY WEEK ON BU . IS THIS BECAUSE THERE IS NOTHING BETTER TO OFFER IN BARBADOS?
    IS THIS BECAUSE THERE ARE NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS?

10. for all the adults, hear is a likkle expansion by a child on one of the sub topics of my likkle outline to give a likkle body to Grenville’s opening salvo as might be expected in a real sermon

GIVE SUITABLE EXAMPLES

John 6 Jesus corrected the view of the Jews about the origin of manna said to be given by Moses , and compared it with himself as THE TRUE BREAD THAT CAME FROM HEAVEN

John 8 Jesus corrected the view of the Jews about their interpretation about the law about adultery by skillfully throwing out the spurious case brought to him and then declaring that HE WAS THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD

John 9 Jesus corrected the view of the Jews that congenital illnesses was a result of the parents sin

john 5 Jesus corrected the view of the Jews about the sabbath and gave his qualifications demonstrating that he was indeed GOD

11. IN MY SECOND CHILDHOOD DELIGHT IN MOCKING THOSE WHO CHALLENGE ME IN MY AREAS OF EXPERTISE ON BU

12. GP we get your point, you claim you are on BU to have fun but I don’t see it.
    What I see is envy and jealousy of Mr. Phillips. Isn’t envy one of the seven deadly sins?

“This “sermon” is very disjointed. There is no explanation no connection of anything”

Kinda like your “thesis” trying to explain The Kinetic theory of Gases

13. JOHN CHAPTER SEVEN
    JESUS CORRECTED THE JEWS ON THE ORIGIN OF CIRCUMCISION AS HE DEFENDED HIMSELF ON HEALING ON THE SABBATH
    22Moses gave you circumcision (not that it is from Moses, but from the fathers), and you circumcise a man on the Sabbath.
    23If on the Sabbath a man receives circumcision, so that the law of Moses may not be broken, are you angry with me because on the Sabbath I made a man’s whole body well?
    24Do not judge by appearances, but judge with right judgment.” Jesus chose to come out into the open half way through the festival week by teaching in the temple

JOHN JESUS CORRECTED THE JEWS ON THEIR PERCEPTION OF HIS ORIGIN
    27But we know where this man comes from, and when the Christ appears, no one will know where he comes from.” 28So Jesus proclaimed, as he taught in the temple, “You know me, and you know where I come from. But I have not come of my own accord. He who sent me is true, and him you do not know. 29I know him, for I come from him, and he sent me.” 30So they were seeking to arrest him, but no one laid a hand on him, because his hour had not yet come.

MORE ON THIS LATER

14. RE RedguardJanuary 20, 2020 9:59 AM

GP we get your point, DO YOU REALLY?

RE you claim you are on BU to have fun but I don’t see it. I AM SO SORRY THAT YOU ARE SO BLIND

RE What I see is envy and jealousy of Mr. Phillips. IN WHAT WAY SIR? WHY WOULD I ENVY A MAN WHO SAYS HE HAS SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BUT HAS NONE?

RE
    “This “sermon” is very disjointed. There is no explanation no connection of anything”
    THAT CAN NOT BE DENIED. BOTH THE HOMELETICS AND HERMENEUTICS ARE POOR.. I SPEAK OF WHAT I KNOW.

YOU CAN NOT DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE

I ABHOR THREE THINGS
    1 BAD CRICKET
    2 BAD TEACHING OF THE WORD OF GOD, OF WHICH THIS IS AN EXAMPLE
    3 BAD TEACHING OF MEDICINE

RE Kinda like your “thesis” trying to explain The Kinetic theory of Gases

I DID NOT ATTEMPT TO EXPLAIN THE KINETIC THEORY OF GASES IN MY D MIN THESIS SIR. IT SEEMS THAT YOU DONT READ VERY WELL OR COMPREHEND VERY WELL

15. REDGUARD

I HEY TRYING TO MASTER AND PICK AT JOHN 7
    WUH YOU TINK BOUT THIS LIKKLE PICKINGS FOR THE INTRODUCTION FOR A TALK PUN JOHN 7?

We will see three time divisions in John chapter 7.
    The first is before the feast (verses 1– 10),
    second, in the midst of the feast (verses 11–36), and third,
    on the last day of the feast (verses 37–52).
    The responses of various people during each of those periods can be characterized by three words: disbelief, debate, and division,

THAT IS OUTLINE REDDY!
    I WAS TAUGHT WAY BACK IN 1970 AS A TEEN
    1 YOU MUST TELL THEM WHAT YOU GOING TO TELL THEM
    2 THEN YOU MUST TELL THEM WHAT YOU GOT TO TELL THEM
    3 THEN YOU MUST TELL THEM WHAT YOU JUST TOLD THEM

THAT TEACHER WAS A MASTER OUTLINER OF THE WORD AND RIGHT DIVIDER OF THE WORD OF TRUTH
    HE ALWAYS INSISTED THAT YOU GET A GOOD OUTLINE

16. Sometimes Jesus taught His disciples, by contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses.
    Q WHY WAS THIS ?
    A IT WAS BECAUSE The Word of God from the Old Testament was not being taught to the people as it had been written and handed down by God.

YOU SHOULD STATE THIS MR NON SOLUTIONS AND THEN GIVE SUITABLE EXAMPLES. THAT IS HOW REAL SOLID SANE SOUND SCHOLARS OF THE SCRIPTURE DO IT… even those in their second childhood

when you are teaching Bible you must also teach how to teach………….but how can you do that if you dont know how to teach
    i hey waiting pun baby thelma to appear for the real entertainment lol

17. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Wow !!!

A very interesting Dialectic. Some lessons to be learnt on Homilectics and Hermeneutics, if this is your wont.
    It should teach the BU Household something about being more rigorous with our submissions. Very often they stray from the central issue being discussed or introduce information that does not connect with the stated purpose of the article.

18. Sometimes Jesus taught His disciples, by contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses.

here is another example

in john chapter 7 Jesus pointed out how ridiculous it was for the Jews to twist the law around to allow circumcision on the Sabbath but not healing. Basically they were claiming that Jewish interpretation allowed circumcising on the Sabbath, in spite of the law against work, because it perfected the child. But at the same time they were claiming that the law did not allow healing on the Sabbath which in effect did basically the same thing. Jesus showed both love and mercy on the Sabbath by performing work that healed a suffering paralytic. Jesus told them that they did not understand the spirit of the law and why it was given.

19. Jesus taught on adultery. This may be an uncomfortable teaching, and it was expected that some would want to try to discuss something else.

Knowing that we tend to want to justify our harmful desires, Jesus explained the harmful consequences of starting down that road.

It is typical to find those who have rejected Jesus’ commandments to justify their lusts as normal. They then encourage others that they need not be resisted – because misery loves company. They typically use Solomon and David as examples, but blinded to the knowledge that they are examples of what not to do in this regard.

Resisting harmful tendencies and encouraging beneficial ones are part of growing up. Keep growing.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Vincent, today is a day given over in Bim to the Rt Hon. EWB and in US to the equally honorable Dr King… I cite that to ask you a few questions re your 11:03 …

Which is the interesting dialectic? The continuous over-wrought analysis of Phillips’ by this theological expert or the fact he demands that HIS interpretations of the Bible and detailed knowledge MUST take precedence?

What deep “lessons to be learnt on Homilectics and Hermeneutics” can we truly glean ftom this interrogation of Phillips’ interpretations of the Bible that are not appreciated or understood by ANY reasonable review of any “sermon” or Biblical review?

Those are more rhetorical questions really as I agree with @Redguard’s view on the riposte to the article.

We must always herald expertise whatever its source but when the expert offers his data with clear disdain for the opinions of others then what we also learn is the possible envy or other animus… it is absolutely unnecessary to accompany such disdain with the offered expertise!

One more query which is not rhetorical … any essay or article “that strays from the central issue being discussed or introduce information that does not connect with the stated purpose of the article” is badly written.

Are you describing this piece as such? What is it’s central issue and where has it strayed from it?

…and all this as YOU alluded to being rigorous with submissions… so I take you at your word! 🙃🤔

Oh, the holidays really have nothing directly to do with ANYTHING that came after other than the fact that many people would interpret the life and times of those great men and scathingly dismiss them as not deserving the honour… in sum, there will always be strong and even well intentioned dissent but often it just becomes OBNOXIOUS NOISE!

21. HERE IS A MAN SWIPING BLIND AS MANY DO ON BU

WHO IS THE ADULTERER GRENVILLE PHILIPS?

DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT I CAN NOT TEACH ON WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS ABOUT ADULTERY?

WHY DO YOU THINK THAT IT IS SO UNCOMFORTABLE ABOUT TEACHING ABOUT ADULTERY?
    IS THAT WHY YOU ONLY GAVE ONE VERSE ON THIS SUBJECT AND VEERED OFF TO TALK ABOUT COUNTING THE COSTS?
    ARE YOU AND ADULTERER GRENVILLE?

THE BIBLE TEACHES IN I JOHN 1: 9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. GO AHEAD AND CONFESS GRENVILLE. JESUS UNDERSTANDS, AND WILL FORGIVE YOU

RE and it was expected that some would want to try to discuss something else.
    WELL IF YOU EXPECTED THAT WHY DIDNT YOU DISCUSS ADULTERY FULLY AND CONVICT AND CONDEMN ALL BU ADULTERERS INCLUDING YOURSELF INSTEAD OF VEERING OFF TO TALK ABOUT COUNTING THE COSTS? ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOU WERE POINTING OUT THAT THE ONLY COSTS ONE MUST COUNT IS THE COST OF COUNTING ADULTERY GRENVILLE? ARE YOU SAYING THAT ADULTERY IS THE ONLY SIN OR THAT ADULTERERS ARE THE CHIEF OF SINNERS?

22. RE Knowing that we tend to want to justify our harmful desires, Jesus explained the harmful consequences of starting down that road.

WHERE IN ANY OF MY POSTS HAVE I JUSTIFIED ANY HARMFUL DESIRES?
    PLEASE KINDLY STATE THE TEXTS WHERE Jesus explained the harmful consequences of starting down that road.?
    IT WOULD HAVE IMPROVED YOUR :SERMON” IF YOU HAD DONE THAT, DONT YOU THINK?

RE It is typical to find those who have rejected Jesus’ commandments to justify their lusts as normal.
    WHERE HAS THIS BEEN TYPIFIED IN MY SEEKING TO TEACH YOU HOW TO TEACH?

IF YOU WANTED TO TEACH ON ADULTERY, YOU SHOULD HAVE ANNOUNCED THAT AS YOUR TOPIC , THEN PRODUCED A PROPER SERMON OUTLINE AND THEN EXEGETED THE RELEVANT TEXTS ON THE SUBJECT

BUT YOU HAVE PRODUCED NO INFORMATION ABOUT ADULTERY NOR HAVE YOU PRODUCED NO SOLUTIONS THEREON JUST AS YOU HAVE PRODUCED NO VIABLE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

RE They then encourage others that they need not be resisted – because misery loves company.
    WHERE HAS THIS BEEN DONE?

RE They typically use Solomon and David as examples, WERE NOT THESE TWO PRIME EXAMPLES OF ADULTERY IN THE BIBLE?

RE but blinded to the knowledge that they are examples of what not to do in this regard. HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT ANYONE WAS BLINDED? WHEREAS IT IS TRUE THAT THESE TWO MEN SET BAD EXAMPLES IN THIS REGARD, IS IT NOT TRUE THAT GOD USED THEM DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY WERE SINNERS?

HAS GOD EVER USED ANYONE THAT WAS NOT INHERENTLY A SINNER EXCEPT JESUS?

RE Resisting harmful tendencies and encouraging beneficial ones are part of growing up. Keep growing.

IF YOU REALLY KNEW THE WORD YOU WOULD HAVE QUOTED 2 Timothy 2:22 “Flee also youthful lusts: but follow righteousness, faith, charity, peace, with them that call on the Lord out of a pure heart.”

23. DPD
    Which is the interesting dialectic? The continuous over-wrought analysis of Phillips’ by this theological expert or the fact he demands that HIS interpretations of the Bible and detailed knowledge MUST take precedence?

NO DUMMY
    THIS THEOLOGICAL EXPERT HAS GIVEN PHILIPS AND OTHERS WHO WISH TO LEARN A FREE LESSON IN HOMILETICS

RE What deep “lessons to be learnt on Homilectics and Hermeneutics” can we truly glean ftom this interrogation of Phillips’ interpretations of the Bible that are not appreciated or understood by ANY reasonable review of any “sermon” or Biblical review? Those are more rhetorical questions

ACTUALLY THESE ARE STUPID QUESTIONS ASKED BY A MAN WHO OBVIOUSLY KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT EITHER Homilectics and Hermeneutics, AND WHO HAS OBVIOUSLY NEVER PRACTICED THE SAME.

THESE ARE STUPID QUESTIONS ASKED BY AN IGNORANT MAN WHO IS AS IGNORANT ABOUT Homilectics and Hermeneutics AS HE WAS ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POSTMORTEMS AND UNNECESSAY AMPUTATIOPNS

RE really as I agree with @Redguard’s view on the riposte to the article.
    SINCE THAT IS WHAT YOU REALLY WANTED TO SAY YOU SHOULD HAVE JUST SAID SO, AND DONE

RE We must always herald expertise whatever its source but when the expert offers his data with clear disdain for the opinions of others then what we also learn is the possible envy or other animus… it is absolutely unnecessary to accompany such disdain with the offered expertise!

YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH AS USUAL We must always herald expertise whatever its source PERIOD
    DON’T YOU EXHIBIT DISDAIN for the opinions of others IN YOUR POLITICAL RANTS?
    WHY SHOULD I ENVY A MAN WHO SAYS HE HAS SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WHEN HE CLEARLY HAS NOT.

I DID NOT PROCLAIM THAT I HAD SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. I JUST PRODUCED ONE THAT IS STILL BEING USED 35 YEARS LATER. UH LIE?

RE One more query which is not rhetorical … any essay or article “that strays from the central issue being discussed or introduce information that does not connect with the stated purpose of the article” is badly written.

AGAIN YOU DEMONSTRATE YOUR IGNORANCE ABOUT EITHER Homilectics and Hermeneutics WITH THIS STUPID QUESTION

I AM NOW AN ACCEPTED MASTER AT Homilectics and Hermeneutics TO THOSE WHO KNOW ABOUT Homilectics and Hermeneutics AND I HAVE BEEN SO FOR MANY A DECADE

RUN IN AND BOWL AGAIN.

24. DPD
    What deep “lessons to be learnt on Homilectics and Hermeneutics” can we truly glean ftom this interrogation of Phillips’ interpretations of the Bible that are not appreciated or understood by ANY reasonable review of any “sermon” or Biblical review?

NOTE THAT PHILIPS JUST THREW OUT A FEW VERSES AS HE DOES EACH WEEK. THESE ARE NOT SERMONS ACCORDING TO THE TEACHING IN AT LEAST THREE TEXTS ON HOMILLETICS THAT I HAVE READ

NOTE ALSO THAT HE DID NOT INTERPRET OR EXPLAIN THE VERSES OR DISCUSED THEM IN THEIR CONTEXTS RIGHTLY DIVIDED OR COMPARED THEM WITH OTHER PASSAGES TEACHING THE SAME TRUTH

YOUR WORD SALAD ABOVE IS THEREFORE A MORONIC MOUTHING JUST AS YOU CONDONE ONE OBNOXIOUS AND ERRONEOUS STATEMENT ON AMPUTATIONS AS A REASONABLE EXCUSE FOR HEADING UP AN ESSAY ON TEARING DOWN BUILDINGS BY A SUBJECT HEADING UNNECESSARY AMPUTATIONS

STANDARDS IN BARBADOS ARE FALLING PRECIPITOUSLY AS THE STATE CONTINUES TO FAIL

ONLY BABY THELMA TO COME AND DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE NOW
    WHAT A FUN FILLED MORNING

25. @ Nextparty246:

Your Monday Sermon fails to reconcile your denunciation of adultery with the approval given to the wise King Solomon by Yahweh to have 700 wives and 300 concubines at his sexual disposal.

What would you call that? A charter of moral exemption granted by the same God to impregnate a harem of 1,000 women in order to meet the Primary Directive to be “fruitful and multiply”?

26. Why is this In Envious Taunting man not attending to his SCANTY SUNDAY PEWS where he may be observed spitting in the wind? With each wasted breath this fella and the obnoxious fumes that emits from his mouth shows up his MALIGNANT Character.

GP January 20, 2020 10:18 AM RE “What I see is envy and jealousy of Mr. Phillips”. IN WHAT WAY SIR? WHY WOULD I ENVY A MAN WHO SAYS HE HAS SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BUT HAS NONE?

On another of GP11 post he said • GP January 16, 2020 4:45 PM “DUMMY STAY ON TOPIC THE HEADLINE IS …”

IN TYPICAL NARCISSIST FLATULENCE, HE DOES NOT RECOGNISE HIS OWN FAULTS…GP AKA The Pot Belly Grand Clown wants GP11 destroyed and erased so only he and Legion can have their sway here.

He has Stooped so Low that he is now Accusing GP11 as an Adulterer!

1 Timothy 4:1 Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times SOME SHALL DEPART FROM THE FAITH, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;and Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron;

GP January 19, 2020 2:08 PM to Miller “Clearly there are two sets of folk in the world up to this day: the Godly and the ungodly…”

Does he consider his level of behaviour as Godly?… Does he see Christ-like attributes in the way he speaks? He seems certainly to be lacking in discernment as the spirit does not operate at the Level to which he succumbs. Yet he has his Loudspeaker on BU every Sunday…Who wants to hear from him as He Preaches in Typical Pharisee Mode! Who wants to sup at such a Rancid Table Full of Worms and Bile?

It would be wise if he could take a good look at himself, as he may occupy a seat in the church or a place at the Podium but his heart is FAR from his Conscience. Hopefully for his own sake he will repent and not find himself saying on the Judgement Day “Lord Lord have I not done wonderful things in thy name” and in return He hears, “Depart from me I never Knew you”. What do you think would cause of such a thing?

• John January 20, 2020 8:19 AM Two choices, godly and ungodly!! Life and death.

OUR CHOICES WILL DETERMINE OUR ETERNAL DESTINY!!

THE SADDEST VERSE IN THE BIBLE…Revelation 20:15
    WHOSOEVER WAS NOT FOUND WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF LIFE WAS CAST INTO THE LAKE OF FIRE.

https://66.media.tumblr.com/b6e7ef53f5049df8bd7f4ac727d3fb9c/tumblr_o774lo1Ubg1r6t3x1o1_1280.jpg

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/b9/02/6c/b9026cc01151bdb270a665ef00939218.jpg

27. DPD
    HERE IS A SERMON OUTLINE FOR A FUNERAL ON “DEATH” WITHOUT THE SUPPORTING VERSES, TELL ME WUH YOU TINK, CAUSE YOU AND RED GUARD ARE EXPERTS PUN DIS KIND OF TING

DEATH IS
    A- A DECIDED FACT
    B- A DEFEATED FOE
    C- A DELIGHTFUL FAREWELL

I MUST LOOK IN MY NOTEBOOKS AND GIVE YOU SOME MORE OUTLINES DPD
    THEN YOU AND REDGUARD CAN TEACH GRENVILLE TO MAKE AND GIVE SERMONS
    GRENVILLE SAID HE HAD A MANUAL HE GOT FROM JESUS BUT UM LIKE UM AINT GOT IN NOTHING BOUT HERMENEUTICS OR HOMILETICS

28. @Dee Word

So much hypocrisy floating about the blog. Have you observed how some religious people posting on the blog have steered clear of the issue of homosexuality updated recently to the blog?

29. DPD

now OBSERVE ya silly incorrigible unteachable upstart

PHILIPS STARTED OFF THUS

Sometimes Jesus taught His disciples, by contrasting His commandments with those taught by Moses.

TO THE TRAINED EXPOSITOR LISTENING THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS OR AS YOU SAY “this interrogation” WOULD COME IMMEDIATELY TO MIND wuh you tink Sir

WHY DID HE DO THIS?
    WHEN DID HE DO THIS? examples of occasions would most certainly enhance this topic
    WHERE DID HE DO THIS? places where he did so would also enhance this topic
    HOW DID HE DO THIS? did he ask questions, did it follow a sign or miracle as in John 6, was it at the time of a feast

GIVE SUITABLE EXAMPLES
    WITH WHAT RESULT? how did his audience respond
    IS THE MOSES/JESUS PARADIGM THAT PERVADES JOHN’S GOSPEL ONE OF THE BEST EXAMPLES?
    yes it is perhaps these are the easiest and most straightforward examples

dpd
    one does something like this EXTEMPORANEOUSLY every Sunday morning if one chOoses to get up
    IF YUH AINT GOT NUTTIN TO SAY YUH DOES SHUT UP
    IT GOES LIKE DIS

FOR EXAMPLE IN RESPONSE TO THE SINGING OF SAY WILL YOUR ANCHOR HOLD IN THE STORMS OF LIFE A BROTHER COULD GET UP AND EXPOUND INTELLIGENTLY ON HEBREWS 6:19 Which hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and stedfast, and which entereth into that within the veil; 20 Whither the forerunner is for us entered, even Jesus, made an high priest for ever after the order of Melchisedec.

HE MIGHT SPEAK ABOUT
    JESUS OUR HOPE
    OR JESUS OUR sure and stedfast, ANCHOR OR
    HOW HIS DEATH ALLOWS US WITHIN THE VEIL
    OR JESUS OUR FORERUNNER
    OR JESUS OUR ETERNAL HIGH PRIEST

SO YOU COME UP WITH YOUR OUTLINE ON YOUR FEET AS YOU SPEAK

THEN SOME ONE MIGHT REASONABLE GO TO A PASSAGE WHERE THE FIRST SPEAKER HAS LEFT OUT SOMETHING IN THE ABOVE OUTLINE OR GO TO GENESIS 15– THE PLACE TO WHICH PAUL REFERS WHEN HE STARTED THE ARGUEMENT EARLIER IN THE CHAPTER THAT CONCLUDES IN VERSES 19& 20

IF YUH AINT GOT NUTTIN TO SAY YUH DOES SHUT UP ……NOT LIKE ON BU WHERE YOU DOES BRIMBLE AND WAFFLE. LOL

30. RE So much hypocrisy floating about the blog. Have you observed how some religious people posting on the blog have steered clear of the issue of homosexuality updated recently to the blog?

SOME OF THE SAME RELIGIOUS PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN OUT ON HOMOSEXUALITY BEFORE IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMS
    ON A RECENT OCCASION MY POST WAS TAKEN DOWN

THE HYPOCRISY HERE NOW IS DAT WE TRYING TO CHANGE THE TOPIC FROM HOMILETICS TO HOMOSEXUALITY CAUSE THE AUTHOR OF MONDAY SERMONS AND HIS DEFENDERS ARE HOPELESSLY UNDER WATER
    UH LIE ?

BUT ARE POSTERS NOT PERMITTED TO JOIN IN WHEN THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO ADD AND SHUT UP WHEN THEY DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY OR ARE YUH SUPPOSE TO BRIMBLE BOUT EVA TING EVEN IF YUH DONT KNOW NUTTIN BOUT IT LIKE DPD ON HOMILETICS AND HERMENEUTICS

31. MURDAH BABY THELMA CAME OUT OF THE WOODWORK ON CUE ACCUSING ME FALSELY FOR THINGS I DID NOT SAY LOL

I AM ALWAYS CAREFULL TO ASK QUESTIONS

E.G ARE YOU AND ADULTERER GRENVILLE?

THE BIBLE TEACHES IN I JOHN 1: 9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. GO AHEAD AND CONFESS GRENVILLE. JESUS UNDERSTANDS, AND WILL FORGIVE YOU

WUH LOSS! BABY THELMA TEK MY NAME OUT OF THE BOOK OF LIFE FOR LIFE BECAUSE I SINCERELY BELIEVE THAT GRENVILLE DOES NOT HAVE ANY REAL SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

WUNNAH REST OF FELLAS NEED TO LEARN TO CUSS GP GOOD LIKE BABY THELMA WITH VILE VIBRANT VOICIFEROUS VOLUMINOUS VIOLENT VITUPERATIVE RANTS

32. @ GP January 20, 2020 2:48 PM
    “MURDAH BABY THELMA CAME OUT OF THE WOODWORK ON CUE ACCUSING ME FALSELY FOR THINGS I DID NOT SAY LOL”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So you remember BABY THELMA? What a waste of an excellent memory!

In the fast food world of today Baby Thelma is no longer an oddity to marvel at like the Hottentot Venus, Saartjie Baartman the poster girl of Steatopygia.

What we want to query, in a rather seriously comical way, is why you would want to call someone an ‘atheist’ because they do not subscribe to a belief in your Jewish idol called Yahweh.

Would that then make the Hindus and other non-Middle Eastern originated faiths atheistic?

In the politically-correct world of today there is the 7th commandment which says:
    ‘Thou, Dr. GP, shall never make fun at obese (fat) people for your days will be short and full of hunger in the short time Yahweh has appointed unto you’.

33. re So you remember BABY THELMA? What a waste of an excellent memory!
    HOW CAN A GOOD MEMORY BE A WASTE MAN?

mILLER

FIRST THEY TRY TO MOCK YOU AND CALL YOU TWICE A CHILD

THEN THEY ACCUSE YOU OF ENVYING A MAN, WHO THOUGH PRETENDING TO HAVE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS HAS NO VIABLE SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. NOTE THAT AS A GOOD TEACHER OF THE WORD, I CONTINUE TO TELL THE OLD OLD STORY ABOUT GRENVILLE, I.E THAT HE HAS NO REAL SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS
    AGAIN I ASK WHY WOULD I ENVY A MAN WHO SAYS HE HAS SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BUT HAS NONE?

THEN I WAS ACCUSED OF TRYING TO CHANGE THE TOPIC FROM ADULTERY WHEN THE TOPIC WAS CLEARLY “COUNTING THE COSTS” AND ADULTERY WAS NOT DISCUSSED, EITHER SPIRITUAL ADULTERY OR OTHERWISE

THEN THE DRIBBLER DRIBBLED UNSUCCESSFULLY ABOUT A MATTER ABOUT WHICH HE KNOWS NOTHING AS HE NORMALLY DOES

THEN I AM CALLED A HYPOCRITE FOR NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT SEXUAL ABERRATIONS IN THE COMMUNITY
    ALL THE TIME GP TEACHING PUN HOMILETICS AND HERMENUTICS

LAST OF ALL BABY THELMA TURNS UP WITH ONE OF HER WITH VILE VIBRANT VOICIFEROUS VOLUMINOUS VIOLENT VITUPERATIVE RANTS!

AND GP HAS NOT SAID ONE THING THAT WAS NOT CORRECT. EVEN THOUGH HE HAS BEEN CHARGED BY GRENVILLE AS AN APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER FOR SAYING THAT GRENVILLE HAS NO REAL SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

I AM GOING TO REPENT ON SACK CLOTH AND ASHES AND DRINK ONLY BITTER MAUBY

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

BUT IF BABY THELMA HAD GIVEN THE MIGHTY DONALD ONE OF HER VILE VIBRANT VOICIFEROUS VOLUMINOUS VIOLENT VITUPERATIVE RANTS DONALD WOULD A DEAD, AND ALL THOSE AROUND HIM! KEEP SHE FAR FROM PENSYLVANIA AVENUE YUH HEAR?I MURDAH

34. @ Miller January 20, 2020 3:21 PM

They are many beliefs systems all the Religions of the world have a belief system. All of the politicians of the world have a belief system, all the Atheist in the world have a belief system. The Religions in the world believe that there is something greater than themselves that they serve. All the Politicians in the world claim to serve their Party as they Profess that their Party is Above them. Atheist does not believe anything is above them. They believe that they are above others and they walk around with A SMUG ATTITUDE BELIEVING THAT THEY HAVE A GRAND SECRET AND THAT THEY ARE MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE THAN OTHERS. However, they fail to see that theirs is a Religion also, the belief that they themselves are greater than others and are worthy to be worshiped. Nevertheless, Mr. Atheist, Freedom has a Question for you, can you describe what salt taste like without using the word salt or salty or any derivative of it? Therefore, it is THE SAME WAY WHEN YOU ASK SOMEBODY WHY THEY BELIEVE IN GOD AND THEY START TALKING OF HIS SPIRIT AND YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. WITH IT EVERYTHING IS GOOD WITHOUT IT EVERYTHING IS BLAND LIKE YOU!

https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/a/aynrand/382932/aynrand1-2x.jpg

35. BACK TO THE LESSON

JOHN 7 V 37 TO 38 READS

On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” But this He spoke concerning the Spirit, whom those believing in Him would receive; for the Holy Spirit was not yet given, because Jesus was not yet glorified.

NOTE
    Jesus stood and cried out: What Jesus was about to say was of great importance.

· Important because of where He said it (standing in the temple courts, right outside the temple itself).
    · Important because of when He said it (at the last day of Tabernacles, after water had been poured out on the previous days).
    · Important because of how He said it (crying out, even shouting – in contrast to the general tone of His ministry, according to Isaiah 42:2: He will not cry out, nor raise His voice, nor cause His voice to be heard in the street).
    Important because of why He said it – . This was the last feast-time Jesus would spend in Jerusalem before the Passover of His death. This was the last day of the last feast; the last time He would speak to many of them before His crucifixion.

36. Hundreds of people in the central and eastern parishes of Barbados will be without water after low reservoir levels forced the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) to shut down two reservoirs.
    The BWA says they were forced to stop pumping at the Bowmanston and Golden Ridge Pumping Stations and this may result in low levels and water outages to customers in districts across St John, St George, St Joseph, St Andrew and St Thomas.
    The Authority apologised to customers for the inconvenience and said water tankers will be dispatched to the affected areas and the community tankers will also supply water as a temporary measure.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243554/water-outages

GRENVILLE

DID JESUS TELL YOU HOW TO DEAL WITH THIS WHEN HE GAVE YOU THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL AND TOLD YOU TO JOIN THE FAMILY BUSYNESS AS PER JOHN 14:1-3?
    DO YOU THINK HE WOULD CONTRAST THIS WITH MOSES SPEAK TO THE ROCK OR TO MOSES STRIKING THE ROCK?

HAVE YOU BEEN INSTRUCTED TO SPEAK TO A ROCK SAY IN ROCK HALL?

37. RE Barbados won’t attend meeting with US official
    https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243550/barbados-wont-attend-meeting-us-official

WUH YOU TINK GRENVILLE? AS A PROMINENT WOULD BE POLITICIAN WHOM PEOPLE SAY IS ENVIED, YOU TINK THAT THIS IS HOW BUHBADOS SHOULD BEHAVE?
    WHO DEY GWINE RUN TO BEGGING FE MONEY IF WE HAVE A PROBLEM IN BIM THIS YEAR

I ASKING YOU CAUSE I CAN SEE FROM YOUR FRONTAL BOSSING THAT YOU GOT BRAIN THAT YOU AINT USE YET

38. What all yuh Bible teaches about Pride (hubris)? Steeeeupse! If the preachers in here gine heaven leh me book muh ticket to hell do.

39. It doesn’t interest me if there is one God
    or many gods.
    I want to know if you belong or feel
    abandoned.
    If you know despair or can see it in others.
    I want to know
    if you are prepared to live in the world
    with its harsh need
    to change you. If you can look back
    with firm eyes
    saying this is where I stand. I want to know
    if you know
    how to melt into that fierce heat of living
    falling toward
    the center of your longing. I want to know
    if you are willing
    to live, day by day, with the consequence of love
    and the bitter
    unwanted passion of your sure defeat.
    I have heard, in that fierce embrace, even
    the gods speak of God.

SELF PORTRAIT
    by David Whyte

40. @ Miller January 20, 2020 3:21 PM
    They are many beliefs systems all the Religions of the world have a belief system. All of the politicians of the world have a belief system, all the Atheist in the world have a belief system
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So why push your dictatorial ‘communist’ religious cup of propaganda laced with intellectual feces that the only way to your god Yahweh is through some blond blue-eyed cult leader painted in some European image called Jesus?

When are you going to produce pictures of your ‘white’ Jesus as a Japanese dressed in a kimono or an Indian dressed in a dhoti or as a ‘black’ West Indian in a shirtjac to reflect the universal image of Jesus and the relevance of his copied teachings to all human societies.

It’s time you Bible-bashing nut heads get ready for the new age of Aquarius as the old age of the fisherman on the Pope’s is on its way out.

There as many pathways to the God of this planet as there are sunbeams.

Just choose on the one with which you are comfortable to give you peace of mind, the most effective antidote to evil.

41. GP,

He should be thanking you for filling in the gaps or connecting the dots or putting meat on the skeleton.

This is why I cannot bear to read his “preaching posts”.

Terribly disjointed and sometimes they seek to join parts that should not be joined. Clearly he should not be attempting this task.

I do not take the Bible as literally or as seriously as you do but your methods are sound and the fact that you have diligently studied is obvious.

I was once asked to do a segment on a radio station because I have that radio personality but I declined because I thought i was not sufficiently steeped in the subject matter.

A good leader should be aware of his/her strengths and weaknesses and surround himself /herself with persons to make up for what he/she lacks. How is Grenville to do this if he does not know what he lacks?

These displays of oblivious inadequacy are very embarrassing to those who know better.

I had a landlord once who said that the only time he knew I was at home was when the West Indies was playing cricket. I YELLED AT THE TELEVISION IN FRUSTRATION.

What irked me most was THE BAD CRICKET. I seldom watch them now because it is so annoying. Too difficult to watch after Malcolm Marshall, Gordon Greenidge, Desmond Haynes, Alvin Kallicharran, Vivian Richards, Michael Holding, Joel Garner, Andy Roberts, Curtley Ambrose, Clive Lloyd and the last two with talent brain and obvious diligence in studying their craft – Brian Lara and Shivnarine Chanderpaul.

And so I know where you are coming from and it is not a place of envy.

What is there to envy here???????

Grenville should stick to his :”Staying Sane” post. That is his area.

42. WHO DEY GWINE RUN TO BEGGING FE MONEY IF WE HAVE A PROBLEM IN BIM THIS YEAR

Maybe we will learn to stop begging and look to ourselves for solutions! You KNOW that solutions do not always involve more money. I have seen you tell how you improved efficiency which is, as we know, as good as money.

Besides, money always comes with conditions. I would not wish to the beholden to the US of A under Trump. I would rather eat sardines and biscuits for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

If you bow to Trump he will step on your back. And if you stand up to Trump he will try to knock you over. I prefer to go down fighting.

43. DONNA
    WHO DEY GWINE RUN TO BEGGING FE MONEY IF WE HAVE A PROBLEM IN BIM THIS YEAR

Maybe we will learn to stop begging and look to ourselves for solutions! You KNOW that solutions do not always involve more money. I have seen you tell how you improved efficiency which is, as we know, as good as money.

DONT GET ME WRONG. I AGREE WITH YOU HERE ………BUT YOU KNOW WE CARICOM PEOPLE LIKE GOING CAP IN HAND BEGGING

Besides, money always comes with conditions.TRUE WE WERE ONCE RESOURCEFUL I would not wish to the beholden to the US of A under Trump.

I would rather eat sardines and biscuits for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    I TAUGHT MY BOYS HOW TO DO WITHOUT AND TO CUT ND CONTRIVE
    THEY ACCOMPANIED TO MANY AUCTION SALES IN THE 80’S AS THEY GREW UP
    SOME TIME AGO THE FIRST ONE THANKED ME FOR TEACHING HIM THAT YOU DIDNT HAVE TO RUSH OUT AND GET EVERYTHING NEW

If you bow to Trump he will step on your back. And if you stand up to Trump he will try to knock you over. I prefer to go down fighting.

I DONT THINK THAT TRUMP IS WORSE THAN ANY OF THE LEADERS IN THE USA. HE IS JUST BOLDER AND MORE BOASTFUL. HE IS FUNNY AND TRIES HARD IT SEEMS

HE IS AN IMPERFECT MAN— A SINNER LIKE ALL OF US

44. DONNA
    RE He should be thanking you for filling in the gaps or connecting the dots or putting meat on the skeleton.This is why I cannot bear to read his “preaching posts”.
    Terribly disjointed and sometimes they seek to join parts that should not be joined. Clearly he should not be attempting this task.

I AGREE WITH YOU 100%

RE I do not take the Bible as literally or as seriously as you do but your methods are sound and the fact that you have diligently studied is obvious.

BIBLE STUDY LIKE MOST THINGS IN LIFE IS FACILITATED BY DILIGENTLY FOLLOWING CERTAIN GUIDELINES, AND READING GOOD LITERATURE ON THE SUBJECTS.

IF YOU READ COMMENTARIES ON CHRONICLES, YOU WILL ALWAYS FIND SAILHAMMER’S LITTLE BOOK IN THE BIBLIOGRAPHY
    IF YOUR READ ON PROPHECY YOU WILL FIND PENTECOST OR FINBERG
    MOST EVANGELICAL TEACHERS HOMES I HAVE VISITED TEND TO HAVE THE SIMPLE OUTLINES AND COMMENTERIES OF J VERNON MCGEE

THAT I HAVE DILIGENTLY STUDIED THE WORD IS MOCKED ON BU. FOLK DON’T THINK STUDYING THE BIBLE IS WORTHWHILE. BUT IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE

NO ONE CHALLENGES THE ENGINEERS OR LAWYERS OR OTHER PROFESSIONALS ON BU …….BUT THEY THINK THEY CAN STUDY ME ON BIBLE WHEN THEY HAVE NOT STUDIED IT

RE I was once asked to do a segment on a radio station because I have that radio personality but I declined because I thought i was not sufficiently steeped in the subject matter.
    THAT WAS WISE

RE A good leader should be aware of his/her strengths and weaknesses and surround himself /herself with persons to make up for what he/she lacks. How is Grenville to do this if he does not know what he lacks?
    THAT IS A THING OF WONDER MY FRIEND

RE These displays of oblivious inadequacy are very embarrassing to those who know better.
    THIS SHOULD BE OBVIOUS TO ALL, BUT HE HAS HIS TROOP OF DEFENDERS WHO CAN NOT SEE THE TRUTH THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. I AM HATED FOR SAYING SO.
    YOU AND PIECE ARE DEMONIC FOR HOLDING THAT VIEW AS WELL

RE And so I know where you are coming from and it is not a place of envy.
    What is there to envy here???????
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

RE Grenville should stick to his :”Staying Sane” post. That is his area. INDEED
    BUT HE CAME BACK ON THE SAME TOPIC HE TALKED ABOUTB BUT WITH A SHORTER ACCOUNT OF THE TOPIC, AND AN EQUALLY INAPPROPRIATE HEADING , ALONG WITH PLAGIARISM ACCOUNTING FOR MOST OF THIS WEEK”S ARTICLE

45. GP,

The difference is that one could shame the others into getting off our backs before we all died. Trump has no shame and lives for the crushing of people in less powerful positions. It’s his reason for living. He must win at all costs! He cares nothing for win:win negotiations. It is winner takes all!

46. EnuffJanuary 20, 2020 8:51 PM

What all yuh Bible teaches about Pride (hubris)? Steeeeupse! If the preachers in here gine heaven leh me book muh ticket to hell do.

IT IS WRITTEN IN ROMANS 8:16 THAT The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:
    I KNOW THAT THIS BIBLE PREACHER HAS EXPERIENCED THIS FOR YEARS AND I GUESS THE OTHERS HAVE ALSO

TELL ME THOUGH, WHAT FEEDBACK ARE YOU GETTING FROM YOUR DADDY? SEE JOHN 8:44

47. Dear Readers:

Jesus’ teachings were simple. He tended to define the issue on which He was teaching, so that we would not need to.

Jesus defined adultery for His audience – which includes us. We can eith accept His definition, of we can go through a complex theological exercise, that may change Jesus’ explicit definition. Jesus asked His followers to teach others what He had taught them – which is what I try to do here.

We Barbadians are an educated people. We come from a tradition of ‘educated-people-use-big-words’. We may recall the ‘speechifiers’, who used to hold competitions among themselves – to impress us.

There is another tradition – an almost opposite. It is that the more educated you are, the more simply you should explain complex things. When persons of both traditions interact, there is normally conflict. It may not be envious based, but rather, a desire to protect their traditions. An example follows.

I follow the Messiah Jesus, who was also an expert teacher – of the ‘simple’ tradition. When we make His teachings complex, we can convey the message that He was a bad teacher, and needs our help to polish his message. We can also convey the message that the audience is too stupid to understand Jesus’ simple message, so they need our help to simplify it.

By simply stating this position, I will automatically come into conflict with someone of the other tradition. Can both traditions co-exist without conflict? Certainly, once there is willingness.

Perhaps a complex dissection of the message should be reserved for similarly educations persons, while the simple whole message can be given to the public. This was Jesus’ method, who impressed the teachers when they were his only audience when He was 12, but taught the general public a simple message. Shalom.

48. B
    I
    B
    L
    E

Bible
    who no like it
    bite it

The Bible is just a book, but God is the whole Universe (s)he is everything the alpha and omega the beginning and the end

49. Verily I say onto thee,

“This man’s head is hard as rock stone!”

50. GRENVILLE

RE Jesus’ teachings were simple
    TO HIS AUDIENCE YES. BECAUSE HE JESUS SPOKE TO HIS AUDIENCES AGAINST A BACKGROUND OF THE OLD TESTAMENT WHICH THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO KNOW, AND EVEN THEN HE HAD TO EXPLAIN IT TO THEM .

RE He tended to define the issue on which He was teaching, so that we would not need to.
    PLEASE KINDLY GIVE EXAMPLES WITH THE REFERENCES

RE Jesus defined adultery for His audience – which includes us. We can eith accept His definition, of we can go through a complex theological exercise, that may change Jesus’ explicit definition.
    PLEASE KINDLY GIVE EXAMPLES WITH THE REFERENCES

IF YOU WANT TO TEACH ON ADULTERY REFER TO THE SCRIPTURAL REFERENCE THEREON AND EXPLAIN THEM SIMPLY

PLEASE KINDLY STATE WHERE ANY ONE HAS GONE THROUGH a complex theological exercise
    I HAVE NEVER READ ANYTHING BY SANE SOUND SERIOUS SCHOLARS AND STUDENTS OF SCRIPTURE WHERE THEY CHANGE ANYTHING JESUS SAYS
    RATHER REAL BIBLE TEACHERS CLARIFY WHAT JESUS SAID BY COLLECTING THE REFERENCES THAT RELATE TO HIS TEACHING AS JESUS DID NOT TEACH IN A VACUUM

RE Jesus asked His followers to teach others what He had taught them – which is what I try to do here.
    THE OPERATIVE WORD HERE IS “TRY” BECAUSE YOU FAIL MISERABLY AS A BIBLE TEACHER

RE I follow the Messiah Jesus, who was also an expert teacher – of the ‘simple’ tradition.
    YOU DON’T SEEM TO BE FOLLOWING CLOSELY, AND YOU ARE NOT SIMPLE— YOU ARE JUST STUPID. YOU ARE NOT TEACHING BIBLE YOU THROW OUT SOME UNRELATED VERSES AND CALL THAT TEACHING

RE When we make His teachings complex, we can convey the message that He was a bad teacher, and needs our help to polish his message..

NO YOU MAKE HIS TEACHINGS COMPLEX BY YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD AND BY JUST THROWING OUT VERSES IN A WILLY NILLY, SLAP DASH, HODGE PODEGE WAY

RE By simply stating this position, I will automatically come into conflict with someone of the other tradition.

NO YOU COME INTO CONFLICT BECAUSE YOU ARE A VERY POOR BIBLE TEACHER WHO HAVE OBVIOUSLY NOT STUDIED THE WORD OF GOD OR UNDERSTOOD IT

RE We can also convey the message that the audience is too stupid to understand Jesus’ simple message, so they need our help to simplify it

VERY UNEDUCATED FOLK LISTEN TO GOOD TEACHING OF THE BIBLE AND UNDERSTAND

BUT YOU ARE TOO STUPID AND TOO PROUD TO LEARN

IN EVERY SUBJECT ON EARTH THERE IS A NEED FOR TEACHERS WHO HAVE STUDIED TO SIMPLIFY THE MATERIAL

RE Can both traditions co-exist without conflict? Certainly, once there is willingness.
    NO SANE SOUND SERIOUS SCHOLARS AND STUDENTS OF SCRIPTURE DON’T COMPROMISE WITH BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO ARE SO STUPID THAT THEY DON’T KNOW THAT THEY DON’T KNOW, AND SO DISHONEST TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THEY HAVE NOT STUDIED EVEN THE VERY BASIC TRUTHS

RE Perhaps a complex dissection of the message should be reserved for similarly educations persons, while the simple whole message can be given to the public.
    RUBBISH . ORDINARY CHURCH MEMBERS ARE EDUCATED ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND GOOD BIBLE TEACHING

RE This was Jesus’ method, who impressed the teachers when they were his only audience when He was 12, but taught the general public a simple message.

NO DUMMY READ THE TEXT PROPERLY AND STOP TALKING RUBBISH

YOU CANT IMPRESS EITHER THE GENERAL PUBLIC OR THE TEACHERS

STICK TO WHAT YOU KNOW

IF YOU WANT TO TEACH BIBLE TRY TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND THE TEXT

AND DONT CALL REAL BIBLE SCHOLARS APOSTATES AND FALSE TEACHERS