grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

“Change your lifestyle or order your casket, because you will be dead in one year.” That was the blunt advice of my doctor about 25 years ago, after she reviewed my cholesterol test results.

I had harmed my body with unhealthy food, especially when I attended University. After I graduated, I added: no-exercise, very late working hours, and the stress of structural engineering, where getting a calculation 99% right can be fatal to the users of the structures that I had designed.

After agreeing to change my lifestyle, she advised me to do three things. First, I was to visit nutritionist Dr Mark Alleyne at Sir Winston Scott Polyclinic, then get a massage, and do some exercise.

Dr Alleyne advised me to stop eating all dairy products and red meat, and gave me a menu of food choices. He also taught an exercise class, which I agreed to join. When I returned to the office, I searched the yellow pages for a massage business and made an appointment for after work.

When I entered the massage business, the lady turned off the lights and lighted candles. I inquired about this and she said that it was aromatherapy. I said that I came for a massage. She asked what type. I said the type that doctors prescribe.

She asked me to remove my clothes, so I stripped down to my underwear. Perhaps seeing my embarrassment, she said that I had the option of keeping it on. I took that option. Then she told me to lie face down on the bed.

She put both of her hands on a muscle on my neck and squeezed – hard. My body immediately tensed to try to suppress the pain. She told me that it was a knot and that I must not tense up, but I could not help myself.

She then put my arm behind my back and raised it until my shoulder blade stood out. Then she rammed her elbow under my shoulder blade. I opened my mouth to scream, but no sound came out. I wanted to cry, but no tears welled up.

The way that she contorted my body made tensing muscles ineffective at dulling the pain from her main tool, her elbow. So, I relaxed my body and decided to endure the torture in silence. That fateful decision only seemed to make matters worse – for me, since she did not know how much pain she was causing.

There is a level of pain between what a human body can endure, and death. That is where she took me, again and again. This pain was visionary – I believe I saw the gates of heaven.

At the end of the session, she seemed exhausted and finally spoke. She asked me to grade the level pain I had felt on a scale of 1 to 10. I said that it was a 9, because I suspected that a 10 was designed to kill her enemies. She explained that she does not like to start the first session so high, but that I had a lot of knots.

I paid her the agreed sum, and she said to return in 2 weeks to get the other knots out. I had complied with the doctor’s instruction to get “a massage”. However, I did not like the idea of paying someone to beat me up, so I decided to keep the remaining knots.

The following evening, I attended Dr Alleyne’s exercise class. He led us in a stick-dance of over 70 moves, to calypso music. After about 2 minutes I was exhausted – my mouth was dry, my heart was hurting, and I started seeing those black stars.

I thought how I could gracefully leave the class, but I was too embarrassed by my comparative lack of stamina. So I pushed through the 2-hour intense class moving as little as possible. At the end of the class, I decided to give future classes 100% of my effort – and I did.

After the first week, the fat around my waist and around my face was gone. After week two, I regained the body of my youth. After week three, I was ripped with muscles. Then I had an engineering assignment in Nevis.

When I returned to Barbados, I got another cholesterol test done. This time, the results were impressively good. I have maintained good health since then.

I knew that I was not healthy 25 years ago. But it took the bluntly presented option of prematurely ordering my casket to force me into meaningful action. May it have a similar effect on you.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

178 responses to “Order Your Casket”

1. Most Merciful God Almighty!

We all knew that the No Solutions Barbados Leader was a piece of madman BUT WE DID NOT KNOW THAT ONE OF THE BU BORG was part of his group psychosis.

“…There is a level of pain between what a human body can endure, and death. That is where she took me, again and again.

This pain was visionary – I believe I saw the gates of heaven…”

I believe I saw the gates of heaven says the outpatient!

I have one question for you Outpatient Bedroom Policeman

WERE THE GATES GREEN AND ORNATE?

“…Hello, is this Black Rock Mental Hospital?

Look did is a concerned citizen

One of your mad men’s has gotten loose PLEASE COME FOR HE QUICK!”

2. RE WERE THE GATES GREEN AND ORNATE?

“…Hello, is this Black Rock Mental Hospital?

Look did is a concerned citizen

One of your mad men’s has gotten loose PLEASE COME FOR HE QUICK!”

PIECE I HAVE NOT LAUGHED SO LOUDLY AND SO LONG FOR A LON LONG TIME

IS THIS THE SAME DIOTROPHES THAT SAY HE GOT SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS?
    IS THIS MAN SERIOUS?

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

Dr. GP,

I glad you laughing but de ole man frighten.

You know why I frighten?

You do know what The Green Gates Outpatient aka Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips is telling us?

Iso Taliban is saying, right heah pun Barbados Underground

“…Dr. GP and Piece the Legend.

De two of you have caused me some much pain in 2019 with regard to my aspirations to ascend to Parliament THAT BECAUSE OF THIS I WANTS WUNNA TO “ORDER WUNNA CASKETS!”

Cause, between de two uh wunna, wunna got ALL OF BARBADOS LAUGHING AT ME!

SO ORDER WUNNA CASKETS!

I got a few more questions for the Green Gates Snuffleupagus

“Do you sleep in your Casket?

And, when in the casket, do you close the lid while you are in it? (That may cause “post mortem injuries” like insufficient oxygen to your non existent brain Grenville)

You also said and I quote

“…After the first week, the fat around my waist and around my face was gone…”

Fuh real? Snuffy? Your face still looking puffy! Maybe you need to send the Honourable Blogmaster your new pictures can you face sort of fat!

You continued

“…After week two, I regained the body of my youth…”

Grenville, you are into some serious demonic shy$e!

You sleeping in caskets and “regaining the body of youths?”

My man, if the Mental Horspital ent come for you, THE ROYAL BAYGON POLICE FORCE NEEDS TO COME FOR YOUR NECROPHILIAC BEHIND!

You going need a good lawyer so call Douglas Trotman, cause he does get off necrophilliacs (he get off a fellow who used to work at QEH for that sick crime too)

You then say

“..After week three, I was ripped with muscles…”

Grenville! You certifiably mad though! But come to think of it, it could have been worse, you could have, WHILE WRITING THIS DELUSIONAL CRAP, said “…After 3 weeks I was raped by Muscle Mary…”

At least you finish up with some real world remark when you say

“…Then I had an engineering assignment in Nevis…”

One more question, when you go pun dese engineering assignments Iso Taliban, what sort of structures you does build? Caskets? Or Mental Horspitals?

4. PIECE
    I DONT THINK DIOTROPHES BELIEVES ANY ONE WILL TAKE HIM SERIOUSLY
    THE MAN IS PROBABLY BEING PAID TO RUN INTERFERENCE AND DEPRESS THE OPPOSITION VOTE SO THAY MUTTLEY WILL WIN DE NEXT ELECTION AND SET UP A REAL MUGABE SITUATION

BUT KEEP MOCKING THE IDIOT CAUSE LAUGHTER IS REAL GOOD MEDICINE

5. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Piece

You see the two uh Wunnuh .
    You should open a laughing clinic cause wunnuh mek me lose the flabby skin from around my belly.Wunnuh want to kill this septuagenarian or what? Wuh Loss , MY belly.!!!

Behave wunnuh self do.

6. VINCENT

TURN THAT FLABBY SKIN YOU GOT INTO CRACKLIN OR I GWINE GET A WOMAN TO GIVE YOU ONE OF DEM MASSAGES DAT CAUSETH MEN TO SEE THE GREEN GATES

BUT TELL THE TRUTE DOAH THAT PIECE OF PROSE BY DIOTROPHES IS THE BEST PIECE OF BOVINE EXCREMENT PUN BU FUH 2019
    I NEARLY DEAD
    THEN PIECE THE PSYCHIATRIST COMMENTED AND I HAD TO CRY OUT TO DE MASTER TO LEH ME HOLD ON

7. Grenville,

that is a good story and effectively written too. point taken.

8. diotrophes didnt understand
    the doctor told him to get a gasket not a casket
    it is clear to me that there is something wrong with this diotrophes fellow

look at the frontal bossing for example
    maybe he really needs a gasket cause it seems he has problems up in his circle of willis and in his BBB WHICH IS AFFECTING HIS CEREBRATION

NO WONDER HE HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

9. RE At the end of the session, she seemed exhausted and finally spoke. She asked me to grade the level pain I had felt on a scale of 1 to 10. I said that it was a 9, because I suspected that a 10 was designed to kill her enemies. She explained that she does not like to start the first session so high, but that I had a lot of knots.

I paid her the agreed sum, and she said to return in 2 weeks to get the other knots out. I had complied with the doctor’s instruction to get “a massage”. However, I did not like the idea of paying someone to beat me up, so I decided to keep the remaining knots.

IT SEEMS THAT DIOTROPHES STILL HAS A LOT OF KNOTS
    ALSO IT SEEMS THAT THESE KNOTS ARE IN HIS BRAIN

RE After about 2 minutes I was exhausted – my mouth was dry, my heart was hurting, and I started seeing those black stars.

WOW AMAZING PHYSIOLOGY AND ANATOMY ! MURDER! DAMN LIAR!
    DRY MOUTH HURTING HEART AND SEEING STARS
    WHAT DRUGS WERE YOU ON MISTER?

10. Seems like relief massage. Was the masseuse a Chinese woman?

11. Whuloss!

Mr. Vincent Codringtin,

I yuh don’t laugh at these things temporal sometimes, it will drive you mad!

Seriously!

Sometimes you come on BU and read SOME OF THE ARTICLES AND YOU SAY, a badword which I wont repeat here, The Honourable Blogmaster publish that?

But, like Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate opines above Grenville Phillips has been sent to cut the Third Party Movement vote.

And the Minister of Disinformation is aiding and abetting him in this crime AND SITTING BACK AND LAUGHING BAD!

Fuh serious doah!

I could see David King in front he computer scrolling through Grenville’s blog with a phone in he hand talking to Mugabe saying

“Amia, sorry Amin, you see what he title the article as?

ORDER YOUR CASKETS, AMIA (sorry Amin not Amia)

“When he sent it to me Amia, sorry Amin, he call me and ask me effin I liked it?”

“Tank goodness for de mute button, Amia!”

“My man, sorry my woman, sorry my inbetweener, I was eating when I answer de phone, and Amia, I nearly was did choke!”

Well when I finally get a hold of myself, I unite de phone, and tell he dat it is an excellent way to “end up de ole year Amia”

“End up? My man, sorry my lady, “end up”? De shy$e dat He Write near almost kill me Amia!”

“I telling you Amia, sorry Amin, I nearly was Murder number 50 PUN MY OWN BLOG!”

“KILLED BY THE BEDROOM POLICEMAN AKA THE GREEN GATES STALKER AKA ISO TALIBAN AKA BUY YOUR CASKET AKA GRENVILLE PHILLIPS ”

“Amia, how much longer I got to post items by he doah?

“Till when? Till dat madman get followers?”

Look you like you already smoking your medical marijuana Mia cause that madman only got two supporters! After 4 years!

Those 2 supporters names are Sand Crier AND NOW GREENE (and I thought greene was did had sense too!)”

I gine get vex and flamed AND CLISE DOWN THIS BLOG MUGABE cause it mekking me look bad! All 7 of we the BU BORG!

12. Oh shy$e

Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item here thank you

13. Good article Grenville and well written.

14. @ Dr. GP

Listen to this joke and tell me if this is familiar

There was once a married couple who, because the wife became pregelent, searched for a doctor of great renown who claimed to have created a LABOUR PAINS machine that transferred the pain from the wife to de husband during child birth.

Well de day arrives and de couple in de horspital and de woman start getting terrible pains and de man tell de doctor “SHE IS DE LOVE OF MY LIFE, I GONE TEK SHE PAINS”

so de wife hollering real bad now and de doctor turn de know to 1, and she still hollering an slowly raised it to 5, and she hollering but de hubby, only sweating a little

And de doctor and he team totally amazed at dis man

But de wifey still screaming

Suddenly so de husband reach cross and turn de knob all de way to 10 while hollering “did is me wife, and for he I give me life”

And jes so de wife pains gone and after 2 hours de baby born!

Well de doctor and all de staff in amazement cause other that perspiration pun de smock, de hubby stand all de pain!

And causing de wife ent hah no pain wid de machine all de way up to 10, dem discharge she and de baby de same day!

When dem get home, dere pun de lawn, WAS THE MAILMAN, DEAD!!

heheheheh

Now without teifing from any medical books you are expected to discuss for 10 points the following questions

1.DO You feel dat de measurements dat Grenville Phillips had WAS DID COME from that Labour Pain Transference Machine?

2.was the name of the Masseuse that Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman use Natalie, by any chance?

3.what “position” and what part of Grenville’s body did that woman hold onto that caused him so much pain?

4.Do you feel that a Wannabee politician should be allowed to come pun BU and say how much money he paying a woman to remain “unfulfilled “?

This man is more serious that we originally thought!

All these pent up sexual feelings blish to mek he “bust a knot” in he head (if you get my drift as to which head I talking bout)

We should suggest the he runs a GoFundMe campaign to collect some money to keep going to Natalie so he can bust a knot instead of busting a cap in our donkeys.

I now see why he warning we to BUT WE CASKETS!

15. say it over again to me wonderful words of life! lol
    However, I did not like the idea of paying someone to beat me up, so I decided to keep the remaining knots.

IT SEEMS THAT DIOTROPHES STILL HAS A LOT OF KNOTS
    ALSO IT SEEMS THAT THESE KNOTS ARE IN HIS BRAIN
    perhaps in his circle of willis or in the function of his BBB

RE DRY MOUTH –HURTING HEART– AND SEEING STARS
    WHAT DRUGS WERE YOU ON MISTER?

AS ON WHO HAS STUDIED TOXICOLOGY AND TAUGHT PHARM TO MEDICAL STUDENTS THIS TRIAD SOUNDS LIKE DIOTROPHES IS NOT MAKING SENSE PHYSIOLOGICALLY OR THAT HE WAS ON DRUGS

16. Transfer Pains from Woman to Man who fathered child not husband heheheheh

I was heah laughing so much dat I missed that part of the joke

17. PIECE
    RE what “position” and what part of Grenville’s body did that woman hold onto that caused him so much pain?

THIS IS A VERY GOOD QUESTION SEEING THAT HE COMPLAINED OF HEART PAIN
    YOU ON TO SOMETHING THERE PIECE

WATCH ONE OF DE IDIOTS CHALLENGE DAT STATEMENT NOW WATCH

18. @ Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman aka Iso TALIBAN and of late aka Green Gates Stalker

You said AND I QUOTE

“…She asked me to grade the level pain I had felt on a scale of 1 to 10.

I said that it was a 9, because I suspected that a 10 was designed to kill her enemies.

She explained that she does not like to start the first session so high, but that I had a lot of knots…”

I neither know nor care how many knots she told you you has but here are some “NOTS” FOR YOU

You are nots a suitable candidate for the House of Assembly

You are nots going to keep your deposit like you also lost it in 2018

You are nots going to be an MP in Barbados

YOU MOST CERTAINLY ARE NOTS GOING TO BE PRIME MINISTER

Those are 4 nots and I going see if I can find 5 more “NOTS” for your outpatient self!

19. PIECE
    he does NOT have any solutions for Barbados
    he does NOT understand how to rightly divide the Word of truth

20. Posted this earlier but…

Whuloss!

Mr. Vincent Codringtin,

I yuh don’t laugh at these things temporal sometimes, it will drive you mad!

Seriously!

Sometimes you come on BU and read SOME OF THE ARTICLES AND YOU SAY, a badword which I wont repeat here, The Honourable Blogmaster publish that?

But, like Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate opines above Grenville Phillips has been sent to cut the Third Party Movement vote.

And the Minister of Disinformation is aiding and abetting him in this crime AND SITTING BACK AND LAUGHING BAD!

Fuh serious doah!

I could see David King in front he computer scrolling through Grenville’s blog with a phone in he hand talking to Mugabe saying

“Amia, sorry Amin, you see what he title the article as?

ORDER YOUR CASKETS, AMIA (sorry Amin not Amia)

“When he sent it to me Amia, sorry Amin, he call me and ask me effin I liked it?”

“Tank goodness for de mute button, Amia!”

“My man, sorry my woman, sorry my inbetweener, I was eating when I answer de phone, and Amia, I nearly was did choke!”

Well when I finally get a hold of myself, I unite de phone, and tell he dat it is an excellent way to “end up de ole year Amia”

“End up? My man, sorry my lady, “end up”? De shy$e dat He Write near almost kill me Amia!”

“I telling you Amia, sorry Amin, I nearly was Murder number 50 PUN MY OWN BLOG!”

“KILLED BY THE BEDROOM POLICEMAN AKA THE GREEN GATES STALKER AKA ISO TALIBAN AKA BUY YOUR CASKET AKA GRENVILLE PHILLIPS ”

“Amia, how much longer I got to post items by he doah?

“Till when? Till dat madman get followers?”

Look you like you already smoking your medical marijuana Mia cause that madman only got two supporters! After 4 years!

Those 2 supporters names are Sand Crier AND NOW GREENE (and I thought greene was did had sense too!)”

I gine get vex and flamed AND CLISE DOWN THIS BLOG MUGABE cause it mekking me look bad! All 7 of we the BU BORG!

21. class act piece!
    Good article Piece and well written.

22. Dear Grenville: iIam sorry to hear that you did not take care of your young self. Glad that you had a Damascene moment, and that you have gone on to live a nutritionally and physiologically righteous life.

Keep up the good work.

A healthy and happy new year to you.

23. All the best to you Grenville, hoping your spirited effort at public service grows from strength to strength. Many of us read your piece and understood where you coming from.

24. All the best to you Grenville, hoping your FAILED spirited effort at public service CONTINUES AND THAT YOU WILL CONTINUE TO PROVIDE ME WITH MUCH MIRTH

AS FOR YOUR R DISJOINTED MONDAY SERMONS WHERE YOU DISOBEY RULE ONE OF HERMENEUTICS EACH WEEK

ONE DAY YOU WILL LEARN THAT IF YOU TAKE TEXTS OUT OF CONTEXT THAT YOU ONLY MAKE THEM A PRETEXT AS YOU TRY TO MAKE THEM SAY ANYTHING YOU WANT TO MAKE THEM SAY.

UNFORTUNATELY NO ONE HERE KNOWS BETTER TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE WRONG

JUST AS NO ONE HERE CAN TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT MAKING PHYSIOLOGICAL OR ANATOMICAL SENSE IN THIS SILLY ARTICLE

LOTS OF HYPOCRISY ON GP

25. I HAVE A PROJECT IN MY ONLINE BIOCHEMISTRY COURSE IN WHICH THE STUDENTS MUST DISCUSS ” CHOLESTEROL IS BAD AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED IN ONE’S DIET”

THERE ARE MORE GOOD THINGS ABOUT CHOLESTEROL (WHICH IS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY) THAN BAD…….AND THE STUDENTS GET IT CORRECT ………..BUT DRS TREAT CHOLESTEROL BLOOD TESTS RESULTS INSTEAD OF TREATING PATIENTS

26. AS A PHYSICIAN AND BIOCHEMIST I KNOW THAT HAVING A “NORMAL” CHOLESTEROL DOES NOT MEAN GOOD HEALTH

27. GP:

What would you have advised someone, 25 years ago, who had very elevated levels of ‘bad’ cholesterol and triglycerides.

28. Wishing everyone a healthy 2020.

29. GP December 31, 2019 5:01 PM
    “AD HOMINEMS AD HOMINEMS EVERY WEEK
    NOTHING BUT AD HOMINEMS”… means “Personal attack”

Ad hominem (Latin for “to the person”), short for argumentum ad hominem, typically refers to a FALLACIOUS ARGUMENTATIVE STRATEGY ATTACKING the Character, Motive, or other Attribute of a person.

SAYING THAT IN ONE BREATH WHILE DOING THE EXACT THING TO GP11

GP December 31, 2019 5:11 PM “LOTS OF HYPOCRISY ON GP”

I SEE YOU ARE REFERRING TO YOURSELF AND RIGHTFULLY SO GP.

GP11 a New Year is like a blank book, and the pen is in your hands. It’s your chance to write an Amazing Story for yourself. On the road to success, the rule is always to Look Ahead. May you Reach your Destination and may your Journey be Amazing.

HAPPY NEW YEAR GP 11.

https://newyear2020s.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/Happy-New-Year-2020-Messages-Wishes-Greetings-Quotes-and-Cards.jpg

30. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

I almost die laughing about the massasge encounter. Nonetheless, well written piece and good advice Mr Grenville.

31. RE GP11 a New Year is like a blank book, and the pen is in your hands. It’s your chance to write an Amazing Story for yourself. On the road to success, the rule is always to Look Ahead. May you Reach your Destination and may your Journey be Amazing.

YOU FORGOT TO TELL HIM TO SIT DOWN AND GET SOME IDEAS AND REALLY FIND SOME SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BEFORE SAYING THAT YOU ARE SOLUTIONS BARBADOS

RE What would you have advised someone, 25 years ago, who had very elevated levels of ‘bad’ cholesterol and triglycerides.

I WOULD TELL THEM GO AND PAY TO GET BEAT UP LOL
    AND THEN LISTEN TO SOME MENDELSOHN

32. GP YOU SUFFER A MALIGNANCY THAT IS CANCEROUS TO THE SOUL I.E. PRIDE/ARROGANCE/CONCEIT/SMUGNESS/SELF-IMPORTANCE/EGOTISM/VANITY/SUPERIORITY

GP’S MALEVOLENCE

FOCUSES ON OTHERS FAILURES’

SELF-RIGHTEOUS, OVERLY CRITICAL AND FAULT FINDING

LOOKS AT THEIR LIFE THROUGH A TELESCOPE BUT OTHERS WITH A MICROSCOPE.

LOOKS DOWN ON OTHERS

THINKS THEY KNOW IT ALL

THINKS EVERYONE IS PRIVILEGED TO HAVE THEM INVOLVED

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DeqYgkMXUAADPc5.jpg

33. POOR YOU

34. All the best for the New Year.

Tempus fugit.

35. RE “Tempus fugit.” Time Does Certainty Fly

THIS IS THE REASON MY HUSBAND WROTE HIS BOOK UNDERSTANDING…BUILDING ON WHAT WE KNOW…

This book is dedicated to my son and to my wife, who have wisely counseled and have indeed been a helpmeet to me.

We all who have lived life would like to leave something of worth to those that follow.
    These writings are what I think are of worth as they are part of the understandings of a lifetime,
    If we do not try to pass it on we would have left the world bereft of the understanding that it taught us. The most important people to us are those that we know but oftentimes we never speak of our real experiences and the understandings we have gained, nor the reasons and the methods that we have used to glean that understanding. We instead let each man plough the same ground that we have ploughed without letting the next generation get a head start.
    We see this method used all the time in science. We do not all start to learn for ourselves the nitty-gritty of every thought, but we learn from others, from their experiences and the knowledge that they have revealed. So should we also learn from others the knowledge/understandings that they have learned procuring life’s lessons.
    We give our true inheritance to those that come after when we give of our understanding and wisdom. This is the true inheritance in Israel but it is always for the next generation to choose to use and improve that which they have received or to squander it.

You give but little when you give of your possessions.
    It is when you give of yourself that you truly give………
    Therefore give now, that the season of giving may be yours and not your inheritors’.
    Kahlil Gibran

Yanni – “Love Is All”-Truth Is Forever!…

36. I don’t know if to take this seriously or if it is hyperbole because these “professionals” would appear to have been starring in a Barbadianized version of A Comedy of Errors.

Why would the doctor have recommended a massage without offering specifics of what type of massage and by whom? There are different types of massage. There are good and bad practitioners of massage.

Also, as far as I know, massage therapists should be on the alert for a client’s pain signals and should in fact be asking how the client is feeling at intervals if there exists a possibility of pain. They do not wait until the end of an excruciating session to ask how it was and then state that they do not like to start at so high a pain level as nine on a scale of one to ten.

Then, why would the doctor have immediately introduced him to a two hour intense exercise session? Exercise is best introduced at a low level with a gradual increase in intensity. One can do oneself more harm than good going too far too fast and for too long.

And finally, I have never heard of somebody shedding fat and getting ripped in just three weeks nor have I ever heard of a doctor who tells a young man with high cholesterol that he would be dead within a year.

All very incredible! That is if it was meant to be taken seriously.

Still, it is good to exhort people to live a healthy lifestyle. It would certainly save Barbados enough money to turn the country around. The effects of having a healthy population would be many and varied.

However Grenville, this lotta long “lying” talk does not a solution implement.

Best wishes for 2020 and beyond, everyone!

37. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Are you sure that this story is not a parable? There may be some hidden messages/lessons somewhere. However viewed, it and the responses to it had many members of the BU House-hold in stitches.

38. Vincent

Maybe GP2 heard that “laughter is the best medicine” and is trying to put the real GPs out of business.

39. VERY WELL SAID DONNA

PIECE AND I PERCEIVED AS YOU DID THAT THIS WAS A lotta long “lying” talk. THE MAN CAN LIE LIKE A HORSE CAN TROT , BUT HE HAS A LOT OF DEFENDERS

YOUR SENTENCE All very incredible! That is if it was meant to be taken seriously IS VERY GERMANE, AS NO ONE TAKES THIS MAN SERIOUS AND ALL CAN SEE THAT HE INDEED HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS AS HE PRETENDS TO DO .

PIECE AND I PERCEIVED AS YOU DID THAT THIS WAS A lotta long “lying” talk THAT DOES NOT INSPIRE ANY CONFIDENCE WHAT SO EVER.

YOU COMPLAIN THAT THE FREE PRESS DOES NOT EMBRACE YOU, THEN YOU GET ON BU AND BARBADOS TODAY AND PRESENT A LOAD OF BOVINE EXCREMENT, AND EXPECT INTELLIGENT FOLK TO APPLAUD!

LIKE YOU I have never heard of somebody shedding fat and getting ripped in just three weeks AS THIS IS BIOCHEMICALLY AND PHYSIOLOGY IMPOSSIBLE ——SO THAT IS A NASTY STINKING LIE AND NOT VERY IMPRESSIVE AS IT WAS INTENDED TO BE.

nor have I ever heard of a doctor who tells a young man with high cholesterol that he would be dead within a year
    IT IS AMAZING THAT ONLY PIECE AND I PERCEIVED AS YOU DID THAT THIS WAS VERY ERRONEOUS

WHAT WAS MOST HILARIOUS WAS WHEN THIS MAN ASKED ME AS IF HE WAS ON A WARD ROUND AS MY PROFESSOR OF MEDICINE What would you have advised someone, 25 years ago, who had very elevated levels of ‘bad’ cholesterol and triglycerides. HENCE MY SWEET ANSWER ——-I WOULD TELL THEM GO AND PAY TO GET BEAT UP AND THEN LISTEN TO SOME MENDELSOHN

LIKE YOU, I CONCLUDE THAT THE PLETHORA OF LIES WRITTEN BY DIOTROPHES would appear to have been “professionals” starring in a Barbadianized version of A Comedy of Errors.

PIECE AND I DIDNT take this RUBBISH seriously or AS hyperbole WE PERCEIVED IT TO BE THE LYING RANT OF A MAN WHO HAS NOT A CLUE OF WHAT HE MUST DO TO PROVE THAT HE HAS ANY SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WHATSOEVER

I AM HOWEVER IMPRESSED THAT HE IS NEVER LEARNING AND NEVER COMING TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH

40. Are statins still good for high cholesterol?

41. Vincent CodringtonJanuary 1, 2020 10:02 AM

RE Are you sure that this story is not a parable? There may be some hidden messages/lessons somewhere.
    1- NO. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT A PARABLE
    2- THERE ARE NO hidden messages/lessons HERE
    3 TRUE IT HAD MANY IN STITCHES
    4 IT IS A LOAD OF BOVINE EXCREMENT BY A MAN WITH SOME KIND OF CEREBELLAR DYSFUNCTION OR DYSPHASIA SUCH THAT HE IS UNABLE TO PROCESS INFORMATION PROPERLY

I SUSPECT THAT A CERTAIN IDIOT WHO IS PROFICIENT IN NEUROLOGY WILL SOON TELL ME THAT I DONT HAVE A LOCK ON THIS EITHER

THE RUM SHOP IS INDEED A VERITABLE SOURCE OF MIRTH

42. Are statins still good for high cholesterol?

LET GRENVILLE OR DPD OR FREEDOM CRIER ANSWER THAT HAL

THE ANSWER SHOULD BE A SOURCE OF MIRTH FOR ME

I CANT ANSWER CAUSE I DONT HAVE A LOCK ON THIS. LOL

43. A case of a writer using a heavy dose of hyperbole in his writing to make a point throwing some in a tizzy.

#chill

44. Correction… does not a solution implementation make

45. Are statins still good for high cholesterol?
    ASK GRENVILLE TO TELL YOU WHAT HIS DR USED 25 YEARS AGO

ASK DPD – THE EXPERT IN CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS – TO ASK ANOTHER DR TO GIVE YOU THE ANSWER, BECAUSE JUST AS I DONT HAVE A LOCK ON BIBLE INTERPRETATION , I HAVE NO LOCK ON CHOLESTEROL–ALTHOUGH I DO HAVE TWO STELLAR PPTS THEREON , AND MANY WRITTEN BY MY STUDENTS ON THE SUBJECT “CHOLESTEROL IS BAD AND SHOULD BE ELIMINATED FROM THE DIET.

I DONT EVER USE a heavy dose of hyperbole in MY writing to make a point — I CALL THAT TELLING LIES

I DONT THINK YOU SHOULD EVER LIE TO MAKE A POINT

46. So TRUE Blog master, in this case GP is Blinded by Animosity and hence he is so LOATHINGLY SOUR…HE CANNOT SEE BEYOND HIS MYOPIC VIEW!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ee/08/d8/ee08d878968f3bea9e6671b58ad4d396.jpg

47. The dose of hyperbole was too high, David. And it did not come across as hyperbole. A good comedic writer would have made it plain. Furthermore it could easily mislead an unsuspecting person as to what should happen in a doctor’s office, a massage parlour and a gym. That is why I took the time to correct it.

48. DONNA
    DAVID SOME HOW MUST DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE
    BUT GRENVILLE WAS LYING AS HE TRIED TO IMPRESS

WHAT HE WROTE MOST CERTAINLY DOES NOT happen in a doctor’s office, a massage parlour and a gym.

GRENVILLE WILL DO ANYTHING TO TRY TO IMPRESS THE ELECTORATE BUT HE SUCCEEDS ONLY IN IMPRESSING US THAT HE HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

49. @ GP

Some people go to massage parlours for a relief massage. You never know.

50. re HE CANNOT SEE BEYOND HIS MYOPIC VIEW!

in my 20’s an opthalmologist told me that his experience revealed that myopes were the brightest folk of all

seems he knew what he was talking about