During the 30 plus years my wife and I have lived on Barbados we have tried to take at least a couple of short breaks within the region or locally each year.

Having chaired, and or sat, on various tourism committees over those three decades and being a frequent commentator on the sector, I have always felt obliged to know as much about our tourism offerings as possible.  And frankly, despite our combined work experience, neither of us has ever had any illusions that we cannot learn from others in the business and during that process, improve our own product.

Sadly, taxation imposed by consecutive Governments has now made flying within the Caribbean almost inhibitive, except for those with deep pockets, or having their travel paid for by companies or the state via the taxpayer.

As someone who has championed intra-regional travel for nearly 40 years, even before our re-DISCOVER initiative was launched, shortly after the tragic events of 911, it is soul destroying, knowing that as a direct result on ‘sky high’ airfares it has dramatically and negatively impacted average hotel room occupancy, especially in the softer summer months.

The current policy thinking appears to build more and more hotels up to 15 floors high, when we cannot even finish the ones that have been started, but now lay idle. The quoted $84 million said to have been ploughed into Sam Lords Castle and the promised five diamond 450 room Wyndham Grand Resort are glaring examples.

Imagine, just for a moment if that figure of $84 million is vaguely creditable, what could have been achieved, if spent creatively and cost-effectively marketing Barbados and filling the thousands of empty rooms we have across the island currently.

Of course, if our politicians were spending their own monies, very few of these gross errors of ‘judgment’ would occur, but while a relentless pouring tap of taxpayers monies are easily available, the status quo seems unavoidable.

We do not have to travel far to see proof of this theory.

After that infamous statement ‘If we had to be perfectly honest, St. Lucia is at least 30 years behind Barbados, in terms of tourism – that’s the reality’, publicly uttered by someone who should have known the truth.

Yet in 2017, according to Statista (the recognized expert statistics portal), revenue generated by that country’s hospitality sector reached US$801 million.  Putting that in perspective, St. Lucia, with less rooms and airlift, generated within one fifth of the total recorded by Barbados (US$1.08 billion) for the same year.

My hope is that either the tourism trade association (BHTA) or an independent and authoritative body will commission a study to evaluate what a 10 percent increase annually in average room occupancy would produce in terms of profitably and overall revenue collection for both the private and public (taxation) sector.

155 responses to “The Adrian Loveridge Column – Politicians Killing the Tourism Goose”

1. @ Baje

This guy Robert Goren is a real real ass.

Ignore him, Enuff and Lorenzo in your contributions.

I join in also encouraging @Adrian Loveridge to keep up the good work locally despite opposition.

2. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@David. Your BWA analogy is very hilarious but right on point. The high leakage in the industry is why we struggled to maintain adequate forex reserve.

3. fortyacresandamule
    September 3, 2019 2:27 AM

@David. Your BWA analogy is very hilarious but right on point. The high leakage in the industry is why we struggled to maintain adequate forex reserve.

It has been a while since I saw a water leak on the roads I drive and I rarely see a BWA crew fixing a water leak.

Could mean that there are no leaks to fix!!!

Probably means leaks that exist produce water that dissipates underground and never gets to the surface.

Last time I saw a BWA crew fixing a leak I was amazed because I had been passing and repassing and saw no evidence of water on the road!!

How did they know there was a leak and how did they know where to look?

A few days later, I saw a piece of electronic equipment attached to a customer service fed from the main.

Looks like the BWA has fixed all leaks that appear on the surface of the roads and “listen” electronically to the sound of flowing water in mains where they suspect leaks exist.

The equipment I saw was probably a data logger listening for a constant flow in the early morning when there is small demand.

I am going to consume water in a few minutes time before I go back to sleep and it they are listening in they will detect an increased water flow for the seconds I have the tap on.

Don’t think their listening techniques for detecting water leaks can be applied to money but maybe there is hope!!

4. In all years of reading Loveridge articles i have yet to come across an article where Loveridge chastised the Hotel industry those who owes loans negotiated by govt on their behalf for nonpayment
    Some of these loans go as far back as 2009
    Taking a look at the 2017 auditor general report show these loans total 1,110,646,643 owed up to 31st March 2017
    These loans include advance payments made to Clearwater Bay with respect to the FourSeasons project
    Barbados Tourism Investment owes141,500,000 plus additional loans in smaller amounts
    The loans that these entities have received and nonpayments received after many years is mindblowing

5. Baje
    It says nuff people have “bachelors” and “masters” degrees and BU now knows one that taught at UWI notwithstanding his/her straaggles with subject-verb agreement. Ah lie??? Just in case you’re missing the point, degrees don’t mean yuh argument logical or robust. Ask Hal Austin, he says this repeatedly 🤣🤣. The govt’s failure to increase minimum wage in 6months as promised does not simply mean it lied. I would expect more from someone with a “bachelors” and “masters” from overseas and a scholarship recipient.🤔

6. Every time i read the fake news about the Hyatt
    I saw lord have merci on them bold faced liars
    After my saying time and time again that govt cannot draw plans for the Hyatt project
    The fake news about Hyatt continues
    Now this is 2019
    This govt decides that they know what is best for Hyatt
    Big heads not brains
    Lol

7. Ewart Archer

Perhaps our understanding of being pessimistic differs.

The reality is Sandals can import whatever they choose because of the duty free concessions. That is a FACT.

You go on to introduce what initiatives Stewart pioneered in Jamaica and then “say” if our tourism ministry ask him “to do the same thing here, he would not likely refuse.”

Don’t you think you’re being a bit presumptuous or reading Stewart’s mind?

Let me ask you three simple questions.

Sandals has resorts located in Antigua, Barbados, Bahamas, Grenada, Jamaica and St. Lucia. Other than Jamaica, what other Caribbean island has Stewart pioneered similar initiatives?

Why could he have not made a similar proposal to government, rather than they having to ask him?

Sandals CEO, Adam Stewart said they purchased $3M worth of Irish potato seeds and distributed them to Jamaican farmers. According to him, “this equates to 1,300 bags, capable of planting 40 to 50 acres and expected to yield 700,000 pounds of potatoes,” that “can be stored for up to one year.” The first reaping is estimated to be 10 to 15 weeks from planting.

700,000 lbs of Irish potatoes, every 10 to 15 weeks that could be stored up to one year. Do you really believe these potatoes are meant to supply Sandals resorts in Jamaica only?

8. The same ole rethread warmed over comments about sandals
    Didnt the blp promised to go through Sandals concessions with a fine tooth comb
    Gaston Browne throw out a similar sprat when he wanted to win the election
    Plenty long talk then when rubber hit the road and Sandals met him toe to toe he simmered down
    Havent heard much from him on this issue of recent
    Mottley she made an attempt but have stalled.

9. “These loans include advance payments made to Clearwater Bay with respect to the Four Seasons project.”

Although your information is true, you cannot blame Loveridge for Clearwater Bay.

I’m sure if you had actually read the Auditor General’s 2017 report, you would have realised Clearwater Bay is a company established by government sometime in 2009 and was used as a guarantor for a bridging loan of US$60M from ANSA Merchant Bank for the Four Seasons project.

“An amount of $124 million was advanced to a GOVERNMENT OWNED COMPANY, Clearwater Bay, to settle a loan guarantee made in respect of the Four Seasons project a number of years ago. This advance was not from an appropriation as required by law. It should however be noted that there is uncertainty as to what securities are owned by the Government to cover this loan. In addition, due to the deterioration of the premises it would be quite doubtful whether the full value of this loan could be realized and the carrying value of this „asset‟ may need to be adjusted in the books of the Treasury.” [Item (e) pages 24/25 Auditor General’s Report: 2017]

The Barbados Tourism Investment Inc. is also a state owned enterprise.

10. @ Mariposa September 3, 2019 8:31 AM
    “Every time i read the fake news about the Hyatt
    I saw lord have merci on them bold faced liars
    After my saying time and time again that govt cannot draw plans for the Hyatt project..”

So you have finally succumbed to the ‘reality’ that Hyatt is a ‘fake’ project?

You knew all along that Hyatt was just a ‘pretend project’ hiding behind a facade of a scam to extract taxpayers’ money via the BTII as happened with other projects (Pierhead marina redesign, Sugar Point cruise ships terminal, Four Seasons restart, etc) under your corrupt DLP.

Why didn’t you, then, raise a stink when Stinkliar awarded duty-free concessions on a luxury vehicle to be driven around by a ghost called Sales Director hired by the same imaginary Hyatt Hotel?

Where else in the world (where there is proper accountability) can you find a Sales Director driving around like a spook and working at a non-existent hotel?
    Is Hyatt now the Bajan equivalent of “Hotel California”?

It is ‘crooked’ matters like this and the White Oak hoax that the likes of you and your BU false f***uk buddy Hal Austin ought to be pursuing instead of arguing over whether MAM is a meteorologist or a muff diver.

11. i never said or even assumed or reference Loveridge having any connection to the loans
    However my point of reference was to make note that Loveridge has never pen articles which would chastise hoteliers who owes money to govt and never made efforts to repay
    i also note that many of these loans fell under the Barbados tourism investment inc,
    it would certainly be presumptuous of me to place blame on loveridge but his ever presence concern for govt faults should in all fairness embolden him to place some of the focus on those entities in the hotel industry to pay govt what they owe

12. Hyatt was never a fake project
    If you go on the Hyatt website Hyatt made mention of the project details between Hyatt and govt of Barbados in its early stages
    Presently in its state of confusion with Mottley wanting to be engineer and architect the Hyatt has become a Ghost project spinning its wheels on dry sand.
    Thanks to Mottley .

13. You don’t have any respect for me?

That’s a laugh. We don’t even know each other. So, who gives a f***!!!

If you had all the degrees you say you have, you would of understand what I meant. Then again, the blogmaster asked a simple question and you thought he was making a comparison and went on to cuss the man.

Try to understand, I am not talking about Austin, I am talking about what he describes as a composite of behaviours that he calls the Barbados Condition and how your behaviour fits in with his description.

He said that some people go on the attack when someone asks them an uncomfortable question.
    I asked you a few simple questions and you went on the attack.

He also said if the person persists with the questions, those people become foul mouthed and abusive.
    I persisted with my questions and you told me to take my shite talk somewhere else and called ignorant and a jackass.

If they find themselves with their backs against the walk, those people would talk about their qualifications and profession.
    You made it known that you have a master’s and bachelor’s degrees outside of Barbados after leaving school and taught at UWI…. And how many countries you’re citizen of.
    Austin calls this intellectual intimidation, which is meant to close down the discussion.

This is the Barbados Condition.

It does not take 12 degrees to understand what I mean.

14. You’re missing the point, I NEVER mentioned anything about Loveridge having any connections to the loans.

To be fair, I have read articles in which Loveridge “chastised hoteliers who owe money to govt and never made efforts to repay.” One thing we can say about the guy is that he is always fair, reasonable and rational in his assessments and criticisms.

He does not “pick sides,” evidenced by the fact he continues to be pilloried and ostracized by members of both mainstream political parties and their koolaid and rum punch drinking supporters. 14 years from the BLP and an additional 10 years, 3 months from your lot.

Perhaps that’s one of the reasons why you vehemently attacked him for the past 10 years, when he was being critical of the former administration’s tourism policies and questionable statistics.

As it relates to Clearwater Bay and Barbados Tourism Investment Inc., he chastised the government of the day for its wastage of “taxpayers’ money.” And of course, we all know how angry you become when he did.

As the old saying goes, try to play the ball and not the man.

15. “THE ADRIAN LOVERIDGE COLUMN – POLITICIANS KILLING THE TOURISM GOOSE

100percent correct

the dunderheads in office are clueless as to how to market the tourism product , First thing PM did in office is to raise taxes on the tourism product”

Before you gloat notice the operative word in Mr Loveridge’s post is “Politicians”

16. Mariposa
    September 3, 2019 7:17 AM

In all years of reading Loveridge articles i have yet to come across an article where Loveridge chastised the Hotel industry those who owes loans negotiated by govt on their behalf for nonpayment
    Some of these loans go as far back as 2009
    Taking a look at the 2017 auditor general report show these loans total 1,110,646,643 owed up to 31st March 2017
    These loans include advance payments made to Clearwater Bay with respect to the FourSeasons project
    Barbados Tourism Investment owes141,500,000 plus additional loans in smaller amounts
    The loans that these entities have received and nonpayments received after many years is mindblowing

Anybody here old enough to remember GEMS … and David Shorey … and the BLP?

One of the beneficiaries of the loans was the Silver Rock Hotel …. Sir Harold Bernard St. John, QC, MP KT whatever and former PM of Barbados!!

… and Eastry House … also ……!!

If you go down the road of loans you open a can of worms …. but then you understand why the Tourist Industry is what it is!!

Rampant corruption like everything else!!

Can’t go forward!!

$84 million at Sam Lords should tell you the Tourist Industry isn’t going nowhere

17. … which just amplifies the point of the blog ….. Politicians Killing the Tourism Goose

… from ever since!!

18. Robert and Enuff,

Have you all not realize that this character Baje/Barbados 2019 is a nut case? The guy wrote a comment under the moniker Baje and then responded under his other moniker Barbados 2019, lol. Can’t make this stuff up. When a person can create two identities to present their persona, whatever else they say is pretty much null and void. Half the crap about degrees and business is probably pretty much lies.

19. Mariposa
    September 3, 2019 9:48 AM

Hyatt was never a fake project
    If you go on the Hyatt website Hyatt made mention of the project details between Hyatt and govt of Barbados in its early stages
    Presently in its state of confusion with Mottley wanting to be engineer and architect the Hyatt has become a Ghost project spinning its wheels on dry sand.
    Thanks to Mottley .

It may not be Ms Mockley!!

It may just be whoever is funding the building of the building may suddenly realise that the cost to meet the specifications of the Engineer are higher than expected.

My guess is Hyatt lends its name but somebody else pays for the build.

Hyatt and the GOB are negotiating name rights when the building isn’t built yet!!

… counting their chickens before they hatch!!

Find out who is actually financing the construction first!!

20. Money launderers need the cloak of respectability … like Four Seasons!!

21. If Four Seasons were actually building that hotel it would have been built ever since.

Somebody flogged an idea to Four Seasons and the GOB and they bit.

But the somebody is just a conman!!

22. @ Enuff

The govt’s failure to increase minimum wage in 6months as promised does not simply mean it lied.
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You have a way with words like a snake oil salesman and conman.

A whole year and a quarter has passed 15 months and no minimum wage passed to benefit the masses but used a a ploy in BLP written 2018 Manifesto to fool the voters before Elections.

If it was not a lie, must be a promise which is a comfort to all the people fooled to giving their votes in 30-0 whitewash.

Comprehension and honesty is not your traits, convinced you are a lawyer (liar) and an insider.

23. @ Calm

One prominent suspect on BU writes under three different nom-de-plumes.

24. Hal Austin
    September 3, 2019 11:04 AM

@ Calm
    One prominent suspect on BU writes under three different nom-de-plumes.

There was one, now deceased since December 2016, who operated probably maybe 10 or more!!

BU carried the obituary!!

25. Again my point of reference are to loans owed to govt by various entities in the tourism industry of which Loveridge is of yet to chastize for refusing to repay to the treasury
    Loveridge is very astute and extremely all knowning of the good and bad that happens in the tourism industry and in my humble opinion in like wise manner as he pens articles to point out govt shortcomings the same can be applied to those in the hotel industry who takes the taxpayers money as a gift unto themselves

26. Miller these were the headlines when news of the Hyatt project became known

Hyatt Announces Plans For A Hyatt Centric Hotel In BarbadosCHICAGO (July 27, 2016) – Hyatt Hotels Corporation (NYSE: H) announced today that a Hyatt affiliate has entered into a management agreement with Vision Developments Inc. for a Hyatt Centric hotel in Carlisle Bay, Barbados. Hyatt Centric Carlisle Bay, Barbados is expected to open in 2019, and will mark the first Hyatt-branded hotel on the island of Barbados. The project will be led by celebrated international firm SB Architects and the hotel’s interiors will be designed by DAS Concepts.

Now compare the above remarks to what is being said under the governance of the Mia Mottley
    administration the bunch of clueless talking heads must think Hyatt is a play thing
    Barbados could fughet Hyatt

27. @ John September 3, 2019 10:59 AM
    “My guess is Hyatt lends its name but somebody else pays for the build.
    Hyatt and the GOB are negotiating name rights when the building isn’t built yet!!
    … counting their chickens before they hatch!!
    Find out who is actually financing the construction first!!”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

OMG! We have a new John the Baptist on BU!

He has finally been baptized with the water pouring from the Aquarian jar of financial wisdom.

As the old folks used to say: “Edikation can’t beat commonsense”; or, “commonsense born before book”.

The acid test for the ‘realization’ of the Hyatt project is for the financiers behind the project to come to the fore, whether local of foreign, to confirm the validity of the hotel project. In other words, show us your money and ‘intelligent’ Bajans would back you all the way to Coverley (or should that be to “Coventry”?)

If the authorities could demolish a structure of invaluable cultural significance at Fort George (named after the madness of King George 111) don’t you think that the government whether “D” or “B” would also demolish the highest mountain of any planning rules and regulations in order to get that investment off the ground especially if FDI is involved and big bucks in kickbacks to be made as in the case of Sandals?

BTW, John the Baptist is that your Bajan red-neck head which can be seen peeking out of the tinted glass windows of the duty-free Mercedes Benz driven by a ghost called Sales Director of the Hyatt Tower of Babbling Lies?

28. Small minds discuss anonymous people.

29. “Small minds discuss anonymous people.”

Hal Asstin must be referring to his new girlfriend the many pokies Mariposa whom every ‘John’ on BU knows as “ac”, and “Angela cox” the crackpot.

30. Artaxerxes

As I said, you are too pessimistic about the hotel industry’s prospects, snd too critical about the use of tax incentives to spur investment.

You paint Butch Stewart as some sort of Jamaican imperialist, when in fact he is attacked almost as often in Jamaica as in the eastern Caribbean.

Surprisingly, you give Adrian high marks for fairness. To me, Adrian is hopelessly biased about a lot of things. He never has a good word for Butch Stewart or Sandals; can barely tolerate the presence of American tourists or travel institutions in Barbados; resents competition from tax-evading AirBnB freelancers; thinks taxes of any kind are too burdensome; regularly scorns the intelligence of government marketing specialists; has undying faith in the magic of supply-side factors like “airlift”, etc., etc.

31. BTW, John the Baptist is that your Bajan red-neck head which can be seen peeking out of the tinted glass windows of the duty-free Mercedes Benz

+++++++++++++++++++

… nope, look for me in my Maserati SUV!!

32. Miller oh please why u treat Mariposa so bad lol

33. A flooish thought to belive that Hyatt would lend its name to some unknown upstart
    Hyatt is a reputable brand and would not play second fiddle or become a second banana associating its well established name to any other hotel related business in a banana Republic

34. Calm
    Pretty much?🤣🤣🤣 The character also has multiple “citizenships” and “residences”. 🤣🤣🤣

35. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

Just for the record, name ANY other individual on Barbados who was more vocal AGAINST the GEMS (Hotels and Resorts Ltd) project even though it involved, who I consider a true friend (Sir Harold St. John)?
    To the best of my knowledge I was the ONLY person who sought a meeting with the then Prime Minister (Arthur), who graciously consented and had a one-on-one conversation for over 40 minutes to try and persuade the PM of the absolute folly of the concept. If he had listened the Barbados taxpayer would have been $400-$600 million better off.

36. I remember Adrian, I remember well!!

37. Ok. One but they are and were many more hoteliers given stippends off the taxpayers backs monies owed and payable to the treasury of barbados
    Since Gems .who have you brought to table in your articles for owning barbados monies and never repaid
    Name one

38. Small minds discuss people.

39. Piece the Legend Avatar

When you are using a phone to post your submissions ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.

De ole man been posting pun Senator Franklyn page for a while.

You try to beg de Honourable Blogmaster to put sumting at de bottom of de page so you know you pun de right article and well…

He dont unnerstand dat a phone different to a cuntputer or he dont care…

Calm said

“…Have you all not realize that this character Baje/Barbados 2019 is a nut case? The guy wrote a comment under the moniker Baje and then responded under his other moniker Barbados 2019, lol.

Can’t make this stuff up. When a person can create two identities to present their persona, whatever else they say is pretty much null and void…”

How can you be sure Calm?

For the most part, THE ONLY PERSON WHO CAN CONFIRM WHAT YOU SAID, is the Honourable Blogmaster

AND HE WOULD NEVER GIVE OUT THAT INFORMATION…

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver

Before I touch on your question about the substantive topic AGAIN you will note that, in at least 2 of my submissions above I sought to answer the subject matter

I also have asked the person who submitted the topic to say what he has done over his 30 plus years in this industry AS ACTUAL INNOVATION IN THE TOURISM PLANT.

And you will notice that HE HAS NOT, NOR WILL NOT RESPOND! ( well he seems to have come back a few moments ago heheheh)

I find that when you put people on the spot THEY DISAPPEAR INTO THE NIGHT

Let de old man explain go you THE CYCLE FOR ALL TOURISM INITIATIVES FOR BARBADOS

All these bajan hoteliers know is “brick and mortar” dwellings for tourists.

Beaches, followed by Glass bottom boats (Atlantis Submarine IS AN ANOMALY) parasailing, deep sea diving (jolly Roger IS ANOTHER ANOMALY) horseback riding (the locomotive train and Polo ARE ANOMALIES).

So when I asked Adrian Loveridge what his contribution to other “tourism products” was DE OLE MAN KNEW THAT HE HAS NEVER BEEN PART OF THE INNOVATIVE ANOMALY MATRIX!!!

An this is my point Artaxerxes.

I get the point that Adrian Loveridge is making about inept successive governments

I get the point he’s making about them killing the golden goose BUT THE POINT THAT I MAKE IS THAT he is the representation of the hotelier who is solely interested in his bottom line AND HIS VALUE ADD IS PREDICTABLE.

So which he might say that “the playing field is not level”, AND THAT BUTCH and the rest have an unfair advantage, WHILE HE IS RIGHT, on the other side of the coin, both he and butch are rapist of Barbados’ economy BUT WHEREAS BUTCH CAN GREASE A FELLERS HAND, he just got to suffer AND COME HERE ON BU and bitch about uneven playing fields.

I really dont care too much about his colour really but, like Mr William Skinner, I comment upon it solely to point out the inequities and obvious treatment and accolades etc that he’s accorded by the Blogmaster and others here

Hee Hee and Hee Haw are new here and feel that one comment affords the right of passage but they are a pair of Rented jackases so you got to realise that their tools of deduction ARE NOT THE BEST!

Innovate OR WE DIE!

41. Tin foilboleman Piece
    How can u bodly say that the blog master does not give out information subject to monikers
    Truthfully during my time on BU i have seen the blog master in times called out by name those who are using multiple monikers
    However i would agree that no one can tell who is sitting at a computer by an IP number

42. Mr. Archer

RE: “As I said, you are too pessimistic about the hotel industry’s prospects…”

How did you arrive at the conclusion that I’m being “too pessimistic about the hotel industry’s prospects?”

RE: “…… and too critical about the use of tax incentives to spur investment.”

If I had been critical of tax concessions granted to SEVERAL OTHER business entities, I could understand your point.

However, I mentioned ONE company ONLY, which was Sandals…… and expressed concerns about the generous 40 year tax concessions granted to resort/hotel. For you to interpret that SINGLE concern as me being “too critical about the use of tax incentives to spur investment,” is ludicrous.

RE: “You paint Butch Stewart as some sort of Jamaican imperialist, when in fact he is attacked almost as often in Jamaica as in the eastern Caribbean.”

Come on, Sir, are you for real??? You gave your opinion about Stewart pioneering an Irish potato initiative in Jamaica and, in response, I gave my opinion issue as well. How on earth could you define my opinion on ONE ISSUE as me “painting Butch Stewart as some sort of Jamaican imperialist?”

I believe you’re reading things in my comments that are not there and you’re just looking for something to gripe about.

43. Piece the Legend Avatar

Mariposa during your time as a psychotic multiple personality multi-named DLP SUPPORTED IT WOULD HAVE BEEN IMPOSSIBLE TO CALL OUT YOUR REAL NAME cause you are Legion!

There are 7 of you with the password to your single account heheheheh

You bettah had lef me alone or I gine put up some posts wid you DLP CRIMINALS heheheheh

You ent shame doah? Is cause uh wunna, de cuntry in de Arms uh de IMF

CRIMINALS!!!

44. Piece the Legend Avatar

But in remarking on what Loveridge points out as incompetent politicians CHECK THIS ONE OUT!!!

BY KERRIE OBLONG HEAD HIMSELF!!!

http://imgur.com/85tutlX

45. Tinfoilolemanpiece
    Wuh 7 of what u speaking of.
    I only can recognized my self to be one
    Yu need to stay of the juice
    What 7.

46. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ John (WITHOUT THE SURNAME DAT DOES CONFUSE OTHER BLOGGERS who dont know which one of the Johnies you is)

Say it ain’t so!

When de ole man write bout death threats HEE HEE AND HEE HAW does say de ole man ent tekking me medication BUT LET A WHITE MAN WRITE BOUT UM and it all ovah!!!

Looka what Adrian Loveridge wrote 11 years ago!

“…Personal attention of the Commissioner of Police

Mr, Darwin Dottin

Sir,

A few days ago the brother of the Chief Justice, Mr. Peter Simmons, telephoned me at our hotel to voice concern about any possible linkages between himself or brother, and what can only be described as almost daily death threats against myself and wife.

Most of these death threats and similar vows to burn down our hotel have been placed on two very popular blogs: Barbados Free Press and Barbados Underground.

Barbados Free Press recently advised that they have identified at least one of the death threats to IP: 69.73.212.201 timed at 10.39pm (GMT) on 28th December 2007…”

Wunna se what de ole man mean when I say dat Loveridge does not get lik up like de udder people heah when he says the very same thing we bajans saying?

Dis is exactly what Mr William Skinner has been saying to the Honourable Blogmaster.

Once you are of a certain melanin disposition YOU DOES GET A FREE PASS, but when you black “GET TO EF BACK!!!”

John, thanks for posting dat article.

It’s an equaliser for all bloggers to see THOUGH DE OLE MSN DOUBT IF ANY SHEEPLE GOING COMPREHEND WHAT IT MEANS.

Baaaaaa…..

47. @ Mariposa

Do you remember when I used to call you Many Pussy?

Or when I called you AC the Asinine Cretin?

You would not BECAUSE IT WAS NOT YOU WHO USED THIS MULTI USER ACCOUNT here on Barbados Underground.

Do you notice that de ole man does get vex when called tin foil?

Have you not seen that de ole man has embraced that name TO THE DEGREE THAT I EVEN GOT A STOOPID CARTOON with it pun it?

Finally I want you to look at the Stoopid Cartoon below.

And tell de ole man what it is and how old it is

https://imgur.com/gallery/gQY6PsO?s=wa

It numbers among the very first Stoopid Cartoons de grandson did against the Demonic Lying Party in 2015.

De ole man wiped de floor with wunna skvunt AND NOT ONE OF YOU WILL SEE PARLIAMENT UNTIL 2033 AT LEAST.

So keep on doing what you do best AND DE OLE MAN WILL KEEP DOING WHAT I DO BEST heheheheh

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa or ManyPussy or AC or Asinine Cretin or whatever name you like to use heheheheh

Here be the Bane of your existence in those early days.

It was a creature THAT YOU ANGELA CREATED!!

De ole man ent skilled like Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver but you spawned this pyschographic warfare one day

The DLP should take way your membership for this Angela.

You felt that goading was the Avenue to take with a merchant of ***** AND LOOK WHOSE DEATH RESULTED!

Dont worry though, the others have twisted the tail of thd lion too so…

Here is one of your inept colleagues

https://imgur.com/gallery/xjHmuH2?s=wa

Or here is one that was for you and your tag team Alvin

https://imgur.com/gallery/bQpyE?s=wa

49. Piece the legend,
    In today’s – The Sun newspaper, our most popular tabloid, led with a photo of the leader of the UK’s main opposition party – Jeremy Corbyn. His head was superimposed on the neck of a chicken. Your poster campaign does not lack creativity.