The preeminent American historian, Gerald Horne, has argued persuasively that the events of 1776 were not what the preponderance of historical narratives suggest. They were the exact opposite he contends! In more recent times, Professor Horne has bookended his first assertion by further contending that the emergence of a Donald J. Trump was anathema to these imposed and popular historical accounts. This professional historian boldly calls for a truthful rewriting of the entire historical accounts of the United States of north America.

On this 4th of July, American empire fashioned as a counter to the Glorious Revolution of Great Britain (1688-1689) finds itself in existential peril. For alas, it is titularly headed by a Caligula type figure reminiscent of that period in Roman history when a horse (Incitatus) could have been chief counsel to the emperor.

As we watch the descent of this new Rome under Donald J Trump, his family, the people around him – in the cabinet, the Congress, the Supreme Court, the pantomime passing for Democratic Party ‘debates’, the media whores expert at disinformation, other world leaders, the peoples of the world, most importantly the American peoples themselves and judge the interrelationships between and among these forces, it is difficult to avoid a range of obvious conclusions.

Donald Trump does not even project the pretense that he maintains any abiding interest in the day-to-day management of an empire which boasted, for all those years, to be that ‘exceptional’ ‘city on the hill’. It seems pellucid that this Trump is totally satisfied to continue to play the game of faux master marketer/manipulator/negotiator as every domestic and foreign encounter is primarily predicated on the advancement of the ‘family’ business. This is what oligarchy has come to. And everybody now knows that American foreign and domestic policies can be bought and by not necessarily the highest bidder either. Empire has degenerated into no more than a cheap whore! After 40 wars and the deaths of 20 million since WW2 alone, Trump gives us a military parade, dictator-style, at the centre of the blackened heart of empire.

Not even big Don has any illusions about the lack of mental capacity of little Don. So big Don looks to Jerad Kushner, the son-in-law, as brain trust in the White House, but there is no there, there either. And the recent debacle with his Deal of the Century is proof positive. Ivana Trump, we guess, is seen by some as attractive, we presume, but we would be hard-pressed to understand why this empty-header, snotty-nosed, president’s daughter could be made to believe that she has a role rubbing shoulders with the likes of Angela Merkel at the G20, a woman of immense substance, a formidable figure and the political cache to go with it.

There has never been a president who has assembled a cabinet exclusively of oligarchs – millionaires and billionaires; all with very narrow interests. All of whom are using government to enrich themselves, in the light of day. And no institution within the American government can do anything about such decadence. A decadence not dissimilar to the ethos of bulling brought by Obama. There is no time for what use to be called ‘the people’s businesses’. There is not one member of this mafioso-styled Joint Commission (Cabinet) who has any pretense of serving the broader American public. To the contrary, only people who believe that the nature of government is not to serve the masses but the very privileged alone need apply. This is your America of 2019 – ‘the home of the oligarchs, the land of the unfree.’

The most obvious sign of imperial decadence must be the fecklessness of a Congress unable to bring a walking talking lawbreaker to heel. Donald Trump breaks more laws before breakfast than all the criminals in America’s dungeons have for decades. Yet, the so-called checks and balances which were supposed to be hoe and basket of this Congress have been no countermeasure to this normalized culture of high crimes and misdemeanors, even treason, in every government department. Trump makes the criminal Bill Clinton look like a Sunday school choir boy in comparison.

The Supreme Court has historically been the institution to reinforce the thinking of the long-dead slavers – the so-called founding fathers. In trying to understand the future through the eyes of the most regressive human beings of all times they have legislated the most perverse form of fascism in the United States of north America. It is a court at the apex of a system which is deeply political, racist, corporatist and anything but just.

Over the past two (2) weeks we have seen a few ‘public gatherings’ of leading ‘democrats’ that some have referred to as ‘debates’. If we didn’t know better or feared being labeled a ‘conspiracy analyst’ we would have concluded that these congregations were aimed at securing a second term for Trump. These useless Democrats, and the progressives in their ranks, could only approach issues like reparations, universal health care, the demilitarization of the economy and free education for university students when made to stare into the abyss of four (4) more years of Adolf Hitler reborn. Should this backward party of Nancy Pelosi manage to escape this political bullet, normal service will certainly be resumed, immediately. We will continue to see a Democratic Party with its mindless progressives ignoring their most loyal supporters – African Americans. But, they will not! The re-election of Trump will guarantee the present trajectory.

We must remember that Donald Trump is primarily a media creation. They gave Trump the equivalent of four (4) billion dollars in free promotion. Thinking it would have been a win-win as they gamed a Clinton v Trump contest as an easy win for Clinton while they make their billions and still get their Clintons. The defeat of Sanders in the primaries baked-in, of course. Those same media, the so-called progressives, are at it again as they try to impose a Biden on the American people to supposedly erase the Trump legacy from the body politic. Not so fast, to do such to a political system is no different than trying to take the wet out of water. And then we have some other people playing games with the American people. Not even Tulsi Gabbard, Bernie Sanders and Kamala Harris, the ‘progressive’ criminal prosecutor, well-known for incarcerating Black people without mercy, or the two or more that are making limited political sense, can redirect the arc of empire from the burning house which MLK so eloquently prophesied.

Other world leaders smell blood and are fixing to consume the carcass of empire. We always find it necessary to remind readers that there is nothing normal about the existence of empires. That during the last century maybe 20 empires collapsed. In fact, empires are inherently unstable and fall all the time. Therefore, China, India, Russia, Iran, Turkey, Germany and other are fielding at first slip, waiting for the edge. How’s that empire!

Some peoples of the world are coming to recognize a new and emerging reality. A lot of people are laughing at America in the same way they laughed at the madman Nero nearing the end of the old Rome. The thinking people of the United States of north America themselves have spent centuries marching; voting; pleading with elected officials; calling congressional offices; being fooled by district, city, state and federal elected officials; letter writing; complaining on call-in programs; investing trust in the democratic and republican parties; relying on a ‘misleadership class’. None of this has worked in avoiding the fascism America has always supported in foreign lands from coming home to ruse. We judge that the American people, unlike the peoples of France or Sudan, who are in open rebellion, are tired, dumb down and lack the will to confront Trumpism in the streets and deliver the real revolution this country never had. Nevertheless, with or without a revolution empire dies anyway. And maybe, just maybe, that’s a good thing.

284 responses to “THE UNITED STATES OF NORTH AMERICA – A COUNTER-REVOLUTION IN SEARCH OF A REVOLUTION”

1. WURA-War-on-U. Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U.

“There has never been a president who has assembled a cabinet exclusively of oligarchs – millionaires and billionaires; all with very narrow interests. All of whom are using government to enrich themselves, in the light of day. And no institution within the American government can do anything about such decadence.”

Don”t know why the populi cannot see the irony, those in pretend power, even with centuries old demons rolling around should be able TO SEE…. but i guess they will soon enough…useless mindset, counterproductive.

2. FAKE NEWS was successfully planted by Putin since 2016 at the request of Trumpf,predator and all that is bad about democracy American style.America will never succeed in its pursuit of whiteness.In 30 years it will all be over and Pablo, Manuel, Sambo and Busso will reclaim their rights to property.

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DEAR LORD AND FATHER OF MANKIND FORGIVE OUR FOOLISH WAYS

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

jude 8-19
    8 Likewise also these filthy dreamers defile the flesh, despise dominion, and speak evil of dignities.

9 Yet Michael the archangel, when contending with the devil he disputed about the body of Moses, durst not bring against him a railing accusation, but said, The Lord rebuke thee.

10 But these speak evil of those things which they know not: but what they know naturally, as brute beasts, in those things they corrupt themselves.

11 Woe unto them! for they have gone in the way of Cain, and ran greedily after the error of Balaam for reward, and perished in the gainsaying of Core.

12 These are spots in your feasts of charity, when they feast with you, feeding themselves without fear: clouds they are without water, carried about of winds; trees whose fruit withereth, without fruit, twice dead, plucked up by the roots;

13 Raging waves of the sea, foaming out their own shame; wandering stars, to whom is reserved the blackness of darkness for ever.

14 And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints,

15 To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.

16 These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.

17 But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before of the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ;

18 How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts.

19 These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit.

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHY DOTH THOU OH BIBLE ILLITERAYE MY POST FROM JUDE WHICH ADEQUATELY DEALS WITH THE RUBBISH POSTED ABOVE

WHEN YUH DONT UNDERSTAND YUH SHOULD ASK A QUESTION

3 YEARS HAS PASSED
    ACCEPT THE RESULTS

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE WORLD CUP DAILY GAMES ALMOST FINISH
    LET US NOW ROCK AND MOCK MORONS THAT CANT CHANGE NUTTIN IN BRIDGETOWN……….BUT WOULD ATTACK POTUS AS IF HE PUT HIM SELF THERE
    WUNNAH WONT LEARN
    VERY SAD

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

8. Donald Trumpf says the falling rain made him misread,confidently,that great American troops in the 18th century defended AIRPORTS,,long before the Wright brothers built their first aeroplane.Talk of an ignorant president of them dar yoonighted states.
    As if that was not enough bluster and blunder for the evening,the man proceeds to speak of the presidential plane called Air Force One which he boards almost on a daily basis and still doesn’t know it’s NOT, AIRCRAFT ONE! You ever heard such ignorance from the man in the WH?
    Of course we all are aware that Trumpf whole design in sucking up to Kim Jong is to get his friend Abe and his other friend Kim Soon to lobby for his Noble Peace Prize.Afta rawle,Obama got his.Cant have a lil black fella awarded a Nobel Prize and the Trumpf don’t get one too even if it mean brown nosing a lil short knee crotch rocket man in the process.

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

11. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LISTEN TO THIS EVIL DUMMY
    We judge that the American people, unlike the peoples of France or Sudan, who are in open rebellion, are tired, dumb down and lack the will to confront Trumpism in the streets and deliver the real revolution this country never had.

SINCE THE RESULTS OF THE 2016 ELECTION MANY OF ” the American people” “are in open rebellion” AND HAVE BEEN CONFRONTING TRUMP IN THE STREETS, IN CONGRESS IN THE COURTS.IN HOLLYWOOD VIA THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA, AND IN EVERYWAY THEY CAN THINK OF. man even BU brimbblers brayers and barkers in open rebellion with their moronic mouthings uh lie
    any and everything he says is opposed uh lie
    bare mock Sport on BU–ANOTHER SOURCE OF FAKE NEWS AND FAKE OPINION

12. Trumpf has so far cost ignorant American taxpayers $108 million for the luxury of 187 days spent in golfing at his golf clubs while little children are separated from their parents and kept in cages without simple personal items like toothpaste and soap and washroom facilities,sleeping on concrete floors and men and women going without a shower for in excess of a month.The great America!Wunna kin keep wunna America.America under Trumpf has become a third world sh..thold country.

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HEAR THE TWIT AGAIN

Other world leaders smell blood and are fixing to consume the carcass of empire.
    Therefore, China, India, Russia, Iran, Turkey, Germany and other are fielding at first slip, waiting for the edge.

INDEED THE IMMINENT FALL OF THE USA, FOLLOWING TRUMP’S LEAVE OF OFFICE, WILL SEE THE USHERING OF THE WORLD WODE GOVERNMENT LED BY ANTICHRIST

GUESS WHAT HAPPENS BEFORE THAT? MARANATHA!

HOPE WUNNAH PREPARED FOR THIS.[

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE while little children are separated from their parents and kept in cages without simple personal items like toothpaste and soap and washroom facilities,sleeping on concrete floors and men and women going without a shower for in excess of a month.

WHY DID THESE PEOPLE LEAVE THEIR HOMES TO COME TO THE USA WITHOUT A VISA ? OR ENTER THE USA ILLEGALLY?
    WHY DOES THE CONGRESS NOT FIX THIS PROBLEM
    WHY BLAME TRUMP FOR CONDITIONS AT THE BORDER THAT EVERYONE KNOWS BEGAN UNDER SHITBAMA THE CAGE BUILDER

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Trumpf has so far cost ignorant American taxpayers $108 million for the luxury of 187 days spent in golfing at his golf clubs

WHAT HAS MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER COST BAJAN TAXPAYERS IN HER FREQUENT FLYING HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE OR HITHER THITHER AND YON IN LUXURY

WHAT HAS MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER ACHIEVED AFTER ONE YEAR IN DICTATORIAL POWER?

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE We must remember that Donald Trump is primarily a media creation. REALLY? HOW SO?

They gave Trump the equivalent of four (4) billion dollars in free promotion. Thinking it would have been a win-win as they gamed a Clinton v Trump contest as an easy win for Clinton while they make their billions and still get their Clintons.

SO THEY WERE DISHONEST AND HE OUTSMARTED THEM, DIDNT HE?
    AND NOW THEIR DAILY CRITIQUES OF THEM ARE KEEPING THEM ALIVE EVEN THOUGH THEY NOW ALL HAVE A DECREASED NUMBER OF VIEWERS

can redirect the arc of empire from the burning house which MLK so eloquently prophesied. ARE YOU TALKING HERE ABOUT THAT BLACK PHILANDERER AND FAKE BAPTIST MINISTER WHO WAS FOOPING MORE BLACK WOMEN IN THE PEWS THAN THE WHORES DONALD ENTERTAINED
    BUT THEY STILL WORSHIP MLK UP HERE AND IN BIM. THE MAN WHO SAID I HAD A WET DREAM!
    MURDAH

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE The most obvious sign of imperial decadence must be the fecklessness of a Congress unable to bring a walking talking lawbreaker to heel.
    WHY CANT THE FECKLESS CONGRESS ACHIEVE THIS? IS IT POSSIBILY BECAUSE THEY CANT PROVE THAT HE IS A walking talking lawbreaker?

WUH YOU DOING BOUT BRINGING MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER TO HEEL?

Donald Trump breaks more laws before breakfast than all the criminals in America’s dungeons have for decades.

PLEASE KINDLY LIST THE LAWS HE HAS BROKEN

Yet, the so-called checks and balances which were supposed to be hoe and basket of this Congress have been no countermeasure to this normalized culture of high crimes and misdemeanors, even treason, in every government department.

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT THE CONGRESS AND EVERY TOM DICK AND HARRY HAS BEEN GOING TO COURT WEEKLY TO HINDER EVERYTHING THE MAN HAS TRIED TO DO?

Trump makes the criminal Bill Clinton look like a Sunday school choir boy in comparison.
    WHAT EXACTLY IS A Sunday school choir boy?

IT SEEMS THAT THIS PACHAMAMA CEREBRATES IN HIS SHELVES OF HOUSTON OR THE POUCH OF DOUGLAS LIKE MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER DOES

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

TOMORROW SHOULD BE FUN
    THE BU DUMMIES WILL BE OUT IN FULL FORCE SPEWING HATE AND BOVINE EXCREMENT
    I LOOK FORWARD TO ROLLING UP WITH LAUGHTER

I HOPE THAT SOON PACHAMAMA AND MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER CAN BRING THE BARBADOS ECOMOMY TO THE STAGE WHERE THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH FOLK QUALIFIED FOR THE AVAILABLE JOBS, AND THAT WUNNAH CAN DECREASE THE UNEMPLOYMENT RATE

19. We must remember that Donald Trump is primarily a media creation.

Listen to Rush …. the media can’t destroy Trump … it didn’t create him!!

Short and sweet … to the point!!

20. … but man, isn’t it comical to watch the efforts and lengths they go to?

21. @GP

Please desist from posting continuous comments. Give others a chance to respond.

22. … and I admit, some people voted for Trump who normally would not have supported him.

Here is one explanation!!

23. Lol LOl LOL the worst country in the world yet everyone is trying to get in. The one thing that was right was the bunch of idiots they assembled to take on trump. Trump will win, he will take back the house in part because blacks are finally getting sick and tired of being treated like children from the left.

24. @Pacha

Have to agree with many of your points. The Democrats are bring the worn out narrative to the table. The Republicans in the House have no problem voting contrary to positions previously held. Trump selects his daughter and son-in-law to senior positions they are not qualified because he wants to show to the world he is in control. His collection of a cabinet is about running a business. The political class the world over is in speedy decline.

25. @Pacha

Have you picked up on Mottley’s recent statement while delivering the address at the renaming of Spring Garden that Barbados was unable to drawdown on World Bank funds because of the position taken re Venezuela?

26. David you have seen the back stabbing leaks the relentless attacks are you really surprised he wants some family around. Wasn’t Obama that kept that old lady in the whitehouse because he didn’t want his kids being looked after by outsiders did he not bring a lot of blacks on board to inact his vision

27. @lawson

If you reread Pacha and the blogmaster’s commentary you should be able to discern that the critique is not about Trump or Obama. That would be a narrow view of things.

28. What are you saying …….everything is not about trump there goes a lot of people’s lives

29. Trump represents what is wrong, he is merely symptomatic of the problem l

30. William Skinner Avatar

Your comment re being victimized for supporting Venezuela is further evidence of the need for a unified Caribbean Nation.
    The photograph of Caribbean prime ministers, sitting outside a door waiting to have audience with the current inhabitant of the White House was by afar the most embarrassing post independence image.

31. @William

The way of thinking is that Caricom politicians think parochial first. A pity the non aligned movement has disappeared from the scene. No Bahamas, Jamaica and a few others will take an anti America position.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Trump represents what is wrong, he is merely symptomatic of the problem

TRUMP IS WRONG AND THE CHIEF OF SINNERS…………AND HE SEEKS TO RUN THE USA IN A BUSINESSLIKE WAY.BUT DOWN IN BARBADOS WE CAN NOT DO A SIMPLE THING LIKE COVERING A WELL, UNTIL SOME ONE FALLS IN IT AND DIES

IN ADDITION, WE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR OUR RETURNING WINDRUSH RESIDENTS
    SEE http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/html5/reader/production/default.aspx?pubname=&pubid=87ad6005-1972-4d63-92b0-8927eda53c7a
    YET WE HAVE MORONS HERE “SPEAKING EVIL OF DIGNITIES”
    HILARIOUS

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WE CRITICIZE TRUMP FOR HIS NEPOTISM, AND RIGHTLY SO- BUT IN BARBADOS WE HAVE INEPT, INCOMPETENT MINISTERS OF GOVERNMENT AT ALL LEVELS WHO ARE INFERIOR SUPERIORS WHO ARE LESS COMPETENT IN DOING ANYTHING COMPETENTLY AND IN A BUISNESSLIKE WAY

CONSEQUENTLY WE CAN NOT PICK UP THE TRASH, HAVE A VIABLE MANUFACTURING OR AGRICULTURAL SECTOR, OR A FUNCTIONAL TRANSPORTATION SECTOR.

WE ARE VERY GOOD AT TALK TALK TALK
    WE ARE WELL DESCRIBED BY JUDE AS “Feeding themselves without fear: clouds they are without water, carried about of winds; trees whose fruit withereth, without fruit, twice dead, plucked up by the roots;Raging waves of the sea, foaming out their own shame; wandering stars,

AND ANY ONE WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH MUST SHUT UP

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

AS WE CONTINUE TO RUN OUR FAILED STATE WE HAVE A PROMINENT CITIZEN CALLING FOR A MUSEUM OF SLAVERYT IN BARBADOS
    http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/html5/reader/production/default.aspx?pubname=&pubid=87ad6005-1972-4d63-92b0-8927eda53c7a

THIS WILL SOMEHOW MOTIVATE AND INSPIRE US TO GREATNESS

35. Trump selects his daughter and son-in-law to senior positions they are not qualified because he wants to show to the world he is in control.

Wasn’t Trump himself supposed to have been “not qualified” to be President?

Wasn’t he supposed to have crashed and burnt a long time ago?

Doesn’t seem to have done too bad up to now!!

In fact, he may very well go down as the best president in US history!!

He doesn’t need to show the world he is in control …. especially since you may find out that he may not be …. if you read the book in the clip!!

I haven’t myself, but it is pretty clear to me what’s what, book or no book!!

An idiot can see there is something different here!!

36. Your comment re being victimized for supporting Venezuela is further evidence of the need for a unified Caribbean Nation

Venezuela is unsupportable!!

There is nothing good or right going on there.

Just pain, suffering and starvation.

What lunatic would support that?

I guess any lunatic who can envisage the existence of a unified Caribbean Nation!!

37. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

GP…ya ain’t tired looking and sounding foolish, just last week it was the Sparman cockup…turns out ya were WRONG THEN…., now ya defending another loser, the biggest one the US ever produced…..there is a time to say…YA ARE WRONG…ya know, nothing wrong with being WRONG…it is not a disease…

38. White mans guilt…….well that’s coming to an end …..best get on the trump train or be left at the station. Better yet learn to speak Chinese or eat sargassum because aligning yourself against American policies is not a winning strategy. Build a slavery museum? how about re-building your infrastructure first

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JOHN

TRUMP’S PRESIDENCY REMINDS ME OF THIS VERSE IN 1 THESSALONIANS 2:18

Wherefore we would have come unto you, even I Paul, once and again; but Satan hindered us.

NOTE THE PHRASE but Satan hindered us

tHE GREEK WORD TRANSLATED HINDERED MEANS TO PUT OBSTACLES IN THE WAY
    TRUMP’S PRESIDENCY CONTINUES TO BE HINDERED BY SATAN AND HIS MINNIONS IN ALL WALKS OF LIFE IN THE USA PUTTING OBSTACLES IN THE WAY

THIS IS A FACT THAT CANNOT BE REFUTED

40. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

.”best get on the trump train or be left at the station.”

so how come you are still living in Canada, am going to get the boyfriend Justin to deport ya ass to the US…just watch me…

41. Trying hard, but unable to make a comment.

That is all I have for this post. I will not be back. Bye

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LAWSON
    WHEN RESPONDING TO THE CUT AND PASTE WARRIOR ALWAYS THINK OF THESE VERSES FROM PROVERBS 26, AND AVOID HER

3 A whip for the horse, a bridle for the ass, and a rod for the fool’s back.

4 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.

5 Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.

6 He that sendeth a message by the hand of a fool cutteth off the feet, and drinketh damage.

7 The legs of the lame are not equal: so is a parable in the mouth of fools.

8 As he that bindeth a stone in a sling, so is he that giveth honour to a fool.

9 As a thorn goeth up into the hand of a drunkard, so is a parable in the mouths of fools.

11 As a dog returneth to his vomit, so a fool returneth to his folly.

12 Seest thou a man wise in his own conceit? there is more hope of a fool than of him.

43. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

And the losing streak starts…one donor gone by accident…start crying GP…ah think ya been around long ENUFF to know how losing streaks begin and END…

“A billionaire coal baron who donated $1m (£798,505) to Donald Trump’s inaugural committee was among seven Americans killed in a helicopter crash on Thursday, officials said.

Chris Cline, who reportedly would have turned 62 on Friday, and six others died as the helicopter was returning to Florida from the Bahamas.”

44. David

The United States of America came into being atleast 20 years before sugar was produced in Louisiana.

Sugar in Louisiana begun in the 1790’s, a result of the collapse of St. Domingue!!

If you look at the slave names in the clip, you will find they are French and Spanish, the two colonial powers that were in control on the west bank of the Mississippi River.

In the 1790’s, Louisiana was a part of La Louisiane, sold to the United States of America in 1804 by Napoleon to finance his war.

La Louisiane extended from the Gulf right up to and into Canada.

Louisiana State is just a part of what was originally La Louisiane.

The 1790’s saw the beginning of mass production of cotton, a result of the invention of the gin!!

By the 1790’s, slavery had been made illegal in Pennsylvania, Quakers, some of them descendants of Barbadian planters.

The USA benefitted from slavery and sugar from 1804 to 1865.

… cotton and slavery, from 1790’s to 1865.

Cotton was gold once the gin was invented!!

45. @John A

The crux of the issue is the institution of slavery and what it did to people, society. How can we create the empathy (should not have to) to ensure the establishment is sensitive to the negative influence it has had.

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE “A billionaire coal baron who donated $1m (£798,505) to Donald Trump’s inaugural committee was among seven Americans killed in a helicopter crash on Thursday,

SO ANOTHER RICH MAN HAS DIED
    BUT WAS HE AWARE OF THE LESSON JESUS GAVE IN Luke 16:19-31 ABOUT LAZARUS AND A RICH MAN WHO DIED

WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IS IF THIS RICH MAN HAS GONE TO ABRAHAM’S BOSOM…NOT THAT HE CANT CONTRIBUTE TO TRUMP IN THE NEXT ELECTION

I AM SURE YOU KNOW THAT I AINT LIE!

47. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SLAVERY HAS HAD NO EFFECT ON ME
    THAT IS PAST
    WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS THE SLAVERY NOW CURRENTLY IMPOSED ON BAJANS BY THE POLITITIAN

WHAT IS EVEN MORE IMPORTANT IS HOW SUCCESSFUL I HAVE BEEN AS A SLAVE AND BONDSERVANT TO MY MASTER, THE LORD JESUS CHRIST
    OTHER SLAVERY IS JUST EMOTIONAL CLAP TRAP

I WAS BORN FREE
    THEN I WAS BORN AGAIN SO THAT I NEED NO LONGER TO BE A SLAVE TO SIN