Submitted by Alden Blackman

blackman
Boulders dumped in a water course at Clarke’s Road by ex-Pat Pat Brayshaw

Why would Grenville Phillips, a Qualified Engineer contradicts a facts as to the Dangerous situation posed by a Watercourse in Clarke’s Road St. James?

I received a message from Mr Phillips Monday – he stated, I am aware of the situation, and investigated the problem. The main problem is that someone constructed a masonry wall inside of the drainage channel. The Town planner and Drainage Department are aware. Why are you not shining the light on the principal problem”.

What is beyond dispute is that the wall was constructed in the drainage course, if the wall is removed from the drainage course, the problem should  be solved. Relocating that wall is the obvious first step.

Alden:  when solving a problem you should address the main problem before any possible secondary problem.

As I have repeatedly stated Town Planning and Drainage have determined that the wall is the source of the drainage problem.

In Mr. Phillips investigation he refused to acknowledged the boulders wall sitting on the floor of the original watercourse with dislodged boulders into what he thinks is the original course is some of the course. Part of the course is under the boulders.

There no need for me to repeat myself but…Did Mr. Phillips: the enginee know of the watercourse before it was altered?

Mr. Phillips: did not see that the course canal from the end of the wall, about 75 ft to where the water emerged is flattened due to heavy equipment removing the sides in crossing the canal?

Mr. Phillips: failed to see the flattened road across the course canal on which vehicles traversed, above the wall.

Mr. Phillips: do you know that Drainage Unit Officers saw that watercourse encroachment in 2003 when no wall was erected ?

All Mr. Phillips: saw as the “MAIN PROBLEM” is a Black man protection wall, erected 5+ft from his land mark, 7+ years after enduring the yearly flood damaged.

It seems Mr. Phillips: as an engineer is now telling Town Planning and Drainage, move the Black man protection wall let his home wash away.

Because the British Ex-pat White needs a  private road.

blackman
Water flowing in Clarke’s Road after a downfall of rain.

186 responses to “Qualified Engineer Grenville Phillips contradicts Facts @Clarke’s Road”

1. Erosion from redirected flood flows since 2003

2. Donna can you explain what is Nonsense before I answer

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DPD ASKED Alas, what do I know?

ANSWER NOT VERY MUCH
    BUT HE LIKES TO PICK NITS

DPD HAVE YOU BEEN TO ANY EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS LATELY
    HOW IS YOUR UK APHASIA DOING

BOY MOCKING NIT PICKERS AND SETTING THEM UP ON BU IS REAL FUN
    WISH THERE WERE SOME REAL INTELLECTUALS ON BU

4. One of the things the E-Platform will deliver when it is established is to feature social issues which have no champion.

For example this matter of Bajan Resident Alden Blackman who, for 17 years, has been flooded out of his home by the non Bajan expatriate who built a dam above his property.

Even though this dam floods out residents in Mr. Blackman’s neighbourhood, 4 successive governments have been begged but have refused to assist these residents.

One of the platform’s strategies to bring awareness to his/their plight would be to print 25 T Shirts.

This would be as part of an awareness campaign that would then have said residents OR ANY SYPATHIZER (of who de ole man knows ManyPussy would be one) walk in Bridgetown, Oistins and Holetown.

Specifically during days when tourist cruise vessels visit Barbados and use that opportunity to air this injustice

Not a feller doan need no permission to march CAUSE WUNNA WOULD NOT BE MARCHING

All wunna would be doing is walking about with the tourises dem from de port all de way up broadstreet in and among tourisesessss

Alden Blackman YOU CONTINUE TO PLAY WITH THESE GOVERNMENTS MINISTERS

THe only thing these bastards understand is being embarassed and therefore what you and other bajans need to do is to silently and peacefull dissent in LOUD VOICES which is an impossibility to be sure BUT DE OLE MAN TELLS YOU THAT, AFTER @ MONTHS DEM GOING FIX YOUR ISSUE.

Stop writing and take action!!! but then again you is a bajan and we does like talking nuff

5. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for Alden Blackman thank you

6. Grenville Phillips: the flooding problems at that watercourse started with a greedy British White lady. who was determined to get all of her land to used.She encroached into that watercourse and retrieved 4+ft, and formed a yard-cum-private road up from the course original floor course along the middle and across the course. no wall was above Blackman home it was wide open that when the flooding started to eroded Blackman’s adjacent lot making it look like the watercourse. Had the Officers of MTW/Drainage Unit done what was RIGHT in 2003 and not showed indifference and unfairness to Blackman’s plight, plus a blatantly discriminatory action of MTW paving that said road of white lady, that caused the damaged. We would not be here doing this.

7. @ watchman

Something does not add up both you and the Mr. Alden blackman seem to be one and the same.

You never disclosed you initially contacted Grenville Philips in the first instance but tried to mislead as if Grenville Philips was the initator either on the beha;l of the white woman or Government.

I know a lot about this area as I used to live in the Appleby area and would sometime drive on the road to get to my house whilst avoiding the highly trafficked main road.

You seemed to also have an Agenda by wanting to attack anyone who doesn’t agree with you.

I have spoken to Alden Blackman many times and he is not the pleasant personality you put forward.

I also used to speak to two Guyanese sisters who were renting in a house between Mr. Blackman’s property and the white woman.

The two Guyanese sisters worked previously at the Shell Station managed by Mr. Jordan which closed several years ago in Appleby.

I have also spoken several times to the white woman owner of the property who always seemed pleasant.

There is always 3 sides to a story.

I am not one who cares about poor black man versus rich white woman cry but in dealing with the facts.

The fact that you would mislead about Grenville Philips another black man and a qualified expert engineer tells a lot about you and your character.

8. @watchman

Your own WRITTEN words and response prove you are a very deceptive individual.

watchman March 2, 2019 3:22 PM

Please. The question must be ask is, why did Grenville Phillips message Alden Blackman,? was he working for Government, or Pat Brayshaw, let Grenville answer that.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Next 246 March 2, 2019 8:41 PM Grenville Philips

For the record.

Mr Blackman sent me a confidential private message on my personal Facebook page requesting that I assist him anyway that I can.
    I am not a ‘hired gun’. If you want my professional advice, whether paid or pro bono publico, then I will provide my best advice, whether it is favourable to the one who requested or not.
    I provided him with my best advice, which he was unwilling to accept. That is entirely his choice. My responsibility is not to coerce anyone to accept my advice, it is simply to give it.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

watchman March 2, 2019 10:05 PM

@ Mr. Phillips

Alden Blackmam and I were sending out many requests to people who we thought can and would help, using Blackman Facebook, if you did get an invite

9. Grenville Phillips: your take on that watercourse is wrong, it was was altered in late 2002. Blackman lived on the same spot for 37years. A house was above Blackman home and no flooding came to Clarke’s Road. the house moved years ago, and no flooding. The course flood flow capacity was cut by half with the built up boulders private road obstruction, that caused the flood flows to rise higher in what left on the course, plus the flattened road across the course of what used to be a canal, no define canal from where the flood flows emerges, so it spreads caused erosion to Blackman’s back yard, back and front door.

10. @Barbados 2019

you are late to the party but, tell me is a road along and across the watercourse . Have you ever stuff envelopes from a mailing list. and Blackman do not lived next to the white lady , as I said you are late, I will putt you right y tomorrow.

11. Barbados 2019 Avatar

@ watchman

Blackman do not lived next to the white lady

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Seems your role is to twist.

I never mentioned what you outlined above.

My words below which I copied

I also used to speak to two Guyanese sisters who were renting in a house between Mr. Blackman’s property and the white woman.

Don’t know how someone can confuse between with next.

I am also not late to the party as you alleged I have read many comments by you posted on BU for a long time.

I responded because you were caught in outright misleading readers on BU including myself and you have made this issue a black vs white whilst trying to tear down the reputation of another black Bajan who you initially contacted for his opinion as an engineering professional.

However since the Black Bajan engineer professional when initially contacted did not play by your script you tried to malign him on Social media.

Blacks can be their worst enemies.

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

“…Blacks can be their worst enemies…”

I was wondering what this meant

I mean Vladimir Putin has invaded two sovereign nations to date and will extend that soon yet it has yet to elicit the “…whites can be their own worst enemy…”

Pol Pot, a Dictator in Cambodia, much like Mugabe is one here in Barbados, murdered 6 million? Of his fellow Cambodians yet, de ole man would hazard to say that his actions were in no way different from those of any other race where humans are unkind to other people

Yet this public response to Grenville Phillips de very man dat Peter Lawrence Thompson called a liar because Grenville has fabricated a panacea for the Barbadian economy, now has caused you to say quite derogatorily…

“…Blacks can be their worst enemies…”

I find this statement to be disturbing

Imagine that coming from the very man talking bout “waste foopism” heheheheh

13. PDYR you need to be the last one to make comment on Blacks being their own worst enemy
    Did you not say it was your efforts that put Mia in govt an effort which is causing the people much pain and suffering

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ ManyPussy

https://imgur.com/bF0K6ea

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ ManyPussy

A lil present for you

https://imgur.com/bF0K6ea

Do not burst a blood vessel

I going keep sending you de best of dem though

Got some new ones that do some great stuff girl

You going live dem

16. Man you all does really crack me up.

First you had Mr Symmonds telling MR Blackman, he need to kiss-up and make nice in order to have his matter addressed. Now we have some fool talking about pleasant personalities.
    “I have spoken to Alden Blackman many times and he is not the pleasant personality you put forward.” ….and
    “I have also spoken several times to the white woman owner of the property who always seemed pleasant.”

One party “living large and in charge” and the next party praying every time it looks as if it will rain and wash his house away.
    I suspect the possibility of being washed away y would make many a man lose his smile.

“I also used to speak to two Guyanese sisters who were renting in a house between Mr. Blackman’s property and the white woman.”
    And …………..

I spoke to my son and wife this morning. I also used top speak to my ex-wife but I don’t think it adds anything to the cost of tea in China..

17. All of this time, I thought it was about a change in the water course and being flooded out…

18. This is dedicated to my brother is solidarity “piece” and other keyboard wariors…

Are you in the arena??

It is not the critic who counts;
    not the man who points out how the strong man stumbled
    or where the doer of deeds could have done them better.
    The credit belongs to the man
    who is actually in the arena,
    whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood;
    who strives valiantly;
    who errs and comes short again and again;
    who knows great enthusiasms,
    the great devotions;
    who spends himself in a worthy cause;
    who at the best, knows in the end the triumph of high achievement,
    and who, at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while
    DARING GREATLY
    so that his place shall never be
    with those timid souls
    who know neither victory or defeat.

Theodore Roosevelt

19. Watchman,

GP knows I was speaking to him.

20. @ Barbados.

Good Morning , Watchman and Alden Blackman on BU, seems the same. who or what is Barbados 2019 ? How do you know “Mexparty246”, is Grenville Phillips?.

From day 1 back in late 2002 this issue is about, what a British Ex-pat WHITE woman was allowed to do to a Black Barbadian, name Alden Blackman. as to misleading readers on BU about Grenville Phillips, Blackman and I were sending out invites.( one went to the PM of Barbados). if He did get an invite, we thank him for the very fast response, in a few hours Mr. Phillips investigated and solved the “MAIN PROBLEM” that caused the flooding.

As for Black can be their worst enemies speak to yourself, by disobeying the sign that say NO THROUGH TRAFFICKED you used the “said private road” across the course, over the years, and help with destroying the watercourse, right above a Black man home. Barbados 2019 can that be an issue?

21. last week, appeals also went to White Barbadians . yesterday one white Barbadian offered to send a load of boulders for Blackman. he said to Blackman put these beside the boulders in the course. let MTW moved all.

22. @Donna

OK

23. @TheOGazerts

Always about altering a watercourse to please a British white Woman. and blatantly neglecting the SAFETY of a Black man and his home. watchman and I will not give up, never stop repeating, that the action of the MTW/Drainage Unit Officers, Showed indifference, unfairness, and discriminatory to Alden Blackman because he is a Black man,who from 2003 to date. was made to endured a dangerous situation created by a British white woman. The inaction of representatives for St. James Central. MP Symmonds and Former MP Hutson is seems as pandering to the British white woman.

24. @watchman
    I knew it was about altering the watercourse. I did not for one moment think it was about who had a “pleasant personality”. After all, if I went to Grenada and ‘took advantage’ of a true Grenadian then I would be the most ‘pleasant’ person in all of Grenada.

Trinidadians have the expression “All skin teeth not grin teeth”. Time we in Barbados learn that smiles often do not mean what we think they do.

Can you imagine what Barbados 2019 would post if he/she got a ‘likkle’ food or a shot of rum from the woman and/or Grenville .

25. Barbados 2019 Avatar

@ watchman

The point is you and Alden Blackman choose to mislead and seeking to pull Grenville Philips into this debacle and when not in agreement attempted to taint the man’s name by accusing him of siding or representing the white woman or Government.

You two are so pathetic you have ALSO tried to make this a racial issue to elicit support.

Grenville Philips has given his professional opinion FIRST solicited by you and Alden Blackman you can like it or lump it and stop your backward behavior in trying to impugn on his professional Engineering expertise.

Which I find to be more credible than your rants.

You may have the last words

26. Simple Simon
    This morning ,I visited the site where Carew lived in his simple wooden bungalow styled home.Its now a congestion of beached fishing boats and other disorganized refuse.You said the spot where Carew lived is now a 2 storey property…You don’t know where Carew lived or you are just a mixed up stranger to the truth.In other words you lie.

27. @Gabriel

Thanks for the follow through!

28. @ Barbados 2019

Grenville Phillips professional opinion is wrong. This is a racial issue. pathetic comes from enduring 15+ years of redirected flooding. Wait until you have something to lose, keep destroying the watercourse, to save Gas.

29. Barbados 2019 Avatar

Simple Simon
    This morning ,I visited the site where Carew lived in his simple wooden bungalow styled home.Its now a congestion of beached fishing boats and other disorganized refuse.You said the spot where Carew lived is now a 2 storey property…You don’t know where Carew lived or you are just a mixed up stranger to the truth.In other words you lie.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Simple Simon is a proven liar without a shred of credibility.

She claimed to be at cricket during the Australia Test Match and also lied about the bottles being thrown at Kensington Oval re the Sherwin Campbell incident later EXPOSED by a Video posted by Donna.

Comes on BU daily with numerous bullshit posts and definitely a notorious bold faced OLD liar.

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@David March 3, 2019 3:39 PM “@Gabriel. Thanks for the follow through!”

Why don’t you go and look for yourself? How do you know that Gabriel went? How do you know that he knew where Carew lived?

31. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Barbados 2019 March 3, 2019 5:28 PM “She claimed to be at cricket during the Australia Test Match and also lied about the bottles being thrown at Kensington Oval re the Sherwin Campbell incident later EXPOSED by a Video posted by Donna.”

I was at Kensington. In the Kensington stand. I saw chicken bones and macaroni pie being thrown. I did not see bottles. I did not take video of the incident. Since Donna has video of the event, the video may well have recorded something that I did not see from my vantage point in the Kensington stand.

The video camera may well have recorded something that I did not see.

It is impossible for anybody at Kengsington at the time to see everything, from every angle.

I know what I saw with my own eyes. I did not see bottles being thrown.

32. Simple Simon

Everyone is a liar but you.

You have ZERO CREDIBILITY.

33. Hi David, This is upstream where the floods flow emerges. It once had a natural canal about 4+ft wide, and knee deep. Grenville Phillips said this is erosion. No, the edges we’re removed by heavy equipment. A Mr.Clarke said if the white woman can he too can. That was done years after the flooding started. Had MTW/Drainage unit enforced the law in 2003 when the first encroachment happened, and restored the watercourse, this would not have happened. Below is the private road flattened, by the likes of a Barbados 2019, who traverse the private road causing more erosion. Grenville Phillips said remove the wall overlooking the fact that the wall is the only protection between floods flow and Alden Blackman home – Alden Blackman

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

IN THE WORLD SERIES CRICKET TEST AT KENSINGTON IN 1979 VS THE AUSTRALIANS, BOTTLES AND OTHER DEBRIS WERE THROWN ONTO THE FIELD FOLLOWING THE CONTROVERSAIAL DISMISSAL OF THE LATE ROY FREDRICKS

IN THE ONE DAY INTERNATIONAL AT KENSINGTON IN 1999 VS THE AUSTRALIANS BOTTLES AND OTHER DEBRIS WERE THROWN ONTO THE FIELD FOLLOWING THE CONTROVERSAIAL DISMISSAL OF SHERWIN CAMPBELL

I SAW BOTTLES THROWN WITH MY OWN TWO EYES THROWN FROM THEKENSINGTON STAND AND NEARLY EVERY OTHER STAND AROUND TO THE CJAALENOR STAND EXCEPT FOR THE SOBERS PAVILLION.

IT IS QUITE POSSIBLE THAT BLIND BATS OR CONVENIENT OR OTHER TYPE OF LIARS MIGHT VERILY NOT HAVE SEEN BOTTLES THROWN…….BUT BOTTLES AND OTHER DEBRIS WERE THROWN THAT DAY.

BESIDES THE WORLD SERIES CRICKET TEST AT KENSINGTON IN 1979 VS THE AUSTRALIANS, NO BOTTLES OR OTHER DEBRIS WERE THROWN ONTO THE FIELD AT KENSINGTON

35. Alden Blackman

When I travelled that road it was already as the picture above you sent BU.

So you need to fly your kite somewhere else to blame.

You are an idiot. You and watchman initially solicited Grenville Philip’s advice as an Engineer and he gave an unbias opinion which does not agree with your analysis.

Neither Grenville Philips or I am the problem you are.

There is always the Civil Law Court if you have a case which could have been done many years ago to settle this matter instead of blaming and pointing fingers at everyone under the sun.

Definitely will not be resolved on BU as obvious from the many comments by watchman over the many years.

36. @ GP

I saw the Video posted by Donna of the number of bottles thrown on the field during that match it was hundreds if not more. It would have been impossible for anyone at Kensington Oval watching the cricket that day not to have observed.

It is obvious that Simple Simon is no simpleton but a deceitful liar which means nothing coming from the individual can be believed and best taken with a grain of salt.

37. Further tiresome and repetitive comments will belted.

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@GEORGIE PORGIE March 3, 2019 10:59 PM “IN THE WORLD SERIES CRICKET TEST AT KENSINGTON IN 1979…IN THE ONE DAY INTERNATIONAL AT KENSINGTON IN 1999.”

I was not at Kensington in 1979. But I was in the Kensington stand in 1999.

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHO CARES IF YOU WERE DEAD OR WHERE YOU WERE?
    I HAVE GIVEN A COMPREHENSIVE ACCOUNT OF THE TWO OCCASIONS WHEN BOTTLE THROWING OCCURED AT THE OVAL.
    ON BOTH OCCASIONS I WAS THERE.

40. Barbados 2019

Please, just Say the year you started traversing on a private road along, and across, what was a natural watercourse.

41. Bardabos 2019

THAT PICTURE GOT YOU . more to come

42. @ Barbados 2019

Ok. You could not have travelled that way before late 2002, in 2003 it was a yard, then a road. For you to travelled that private road along and across the watercourse, as the picture showed. it will have to be NOV-DEC 2018 after that house was painted. The plants to the left of the well, were planted “into what used to be the watercourse ” after November 2016 flooding in Clarke’s Road. That house started to build in March 2010. The usage of Heavy equipment further destroyed that watercourse. because MTW/Drainage Unit allowed it to be done. This idiot, and Blackman is trying to save a Blackman home.

You travelled on that private road, and help caused erosion. you only stop using the road, when you lost the PIMPING pick. you do love Ex-pats.

43. Mr. Grenville Phillips /nextparty 246

How did you identified where the wall is, as the “middle” of the original drainage course. Who pointed out land plans or marks to you.

44. Watchman:

You are making ridiculous statements, attributing them to me, and then posting photos to challenge your own statements.

I wrote the following:

“a) A wall has been constructed in the middle of a drainage course. This is not an allowed practise, and is the principal cause of any flooding upstream and erosion downstream.”

Why are you persisting with the idea of erosion upstream?

For education, when a wall is constructed in the middle of a drainage course, it reduces the space in which the water flows – it becomes a narrower channel. This can cause backing up of water (flooding) at the start of the narrow channel (upstream), and erosion at the end of the channel (downstream).

The erosion happens because water on the same slope speeds up in narrow channels. Faster flowing water can erode what slower moving water does not.

45. @Grenville

What is your position on the boulders that were dumped in the water course by Brayshaw? This is the substantive issue isn’t it?

46. David why dont you read with understanding what Grenville stated in his comment
    But No you are stubborn in your effort to listen to watchman racist tirade and agree.

47. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

RE Mariposa March 7, 2019 6:26 AM

David why dont you read with understanding what Grenville stated in his comment
    But No you are stubborn in your effort to listen to watchman racist tirade and agree.

WHY ARE YOU SUCH AN ASS AN IRRITATING IMBECILE?
    CANT YOU SEE THAT DAVID TRYING TO DRAW OUT THE MAN TO FURTHER EXPLAIN AND CLARIFY HIS POSITION ON THE MATTER?

WHY IS WATCHMAN A RACIST AND ON A TIRADE? BECAUSE YOU SAY SO?
    IT IS NOT DAVID’S FAULT TJAT THE DLP LOSS THE LAST ELECTION YA DUMMY!

48. Grenville

The natural course was narrowed in 2002, by the white woman when the boulder wall was built, out to the middle, up to level, and along to meet a path cut across the same course .

49. Grenville, the wall was built in late 2010, 7+ years later