prince charles lady camillia
Prince Charles and Camillia

(Barbados Nation) Their Royal Highnesses, The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall will pay an official visit to Barbados on Tuesday, March 19, as part of a Caribbean tour. During the visit, they will participate in several events, including a parade and wreath-laying ceremony at the Cenotaph in National Heroes Square and a reception at which they will be able to interact with a cross-section of Barbadians.

A great deception of the last decade was the promise made by a Stuart led government to move the country to a republic. To quote former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart …”he said he found it awkward in the year 2015 to have to stand up and pledge allegiance to Her Majesty the Queen.

This is one of many examples how members of the political class demonstrate little compunction by making empty promises to a gullible public it swore to serve. A public that tolerates a level of disrespect by not holding them (members of the political class) accountable for their repeated empty mouthings.

If there is one thing that makes the blood of the blogmaster boil, it is the ignorance of so-called educated Barbadians meekly swearing allegiance to the Queen.  Surely it makes a mockery of the idea we are a sovereign country by any definition. As a people how can we inculcate values in our people – especially young minds – to nurture a feeling of patriotism? Isn’t it the feeling of patriotism that must define us?  Why do our parents not feel a level of abhorrence listening to our leaders swear the oath of allegiance to the Queen?

Disgusting!

All people have a history: ours (Black people) is the never ending struggle to overcome a deep psychological scar resulting from the practise of slavery by people from a country we continue to swear an oath of allegiance.  It is the responsibility of  an educated Barbadian class  to purge symbols and messages which are the vestige of a colonial past and serve only to create a conundrum about life for our people.

A story appeared in a section of the British media last week that reinforced a view. Here is a quote from the article:

Racist letters penned in the 1920s by the then Prince of Wales about Aboriginal Australians – calling them ‘revolting’ and comparing them to monkeys – will be explored in a new documentary.

The future King Edward VIII, who was then known as David, expressed his disdain for the Indigenous population during a Royal tour in 1920, when he visited all six Australian states.

His opinions were revealed in letters to his then mistress, married English socialite Freda Dudley Ward. She was the future King’s lover between 1918 to 1923 and they remained close until 1936, when he met American divorcee Wallis Simpson, who he gave up the throne for later that year.

Full article in the Daily Mail –

The most revolting form of living creatures I’ve ever seen’: Edward VIII’s racist letters to his mistress comparing Australian Aboriginal people to ‘monkeys’ are explored in a new documentary

How is it possible for a majority Black nation (Barbados) to continue to swear allegiance to actors of a country which harboured virulent racist sentiment?  There was a time we had to slavishly sing along to rule Britannica. We need to purge all references to the British monarchy to save to our young minds IF we want to grow a proud nation – independent and free.

189 responses to “Don’t Come Prince Charles – Purging the Monarchy Growing a Republic”

1. This represents a most disturbing aspect of our journey towards development.
    That we have retained this posture in bowing at the feet of the monarchy, is an insult to our ancestry and makes a mockery of the ultimate sacrifices of our fore- fathers.
    A definition and declaration of who we are as a people has always been challenged; but history will show through men like Toussaint L’overture and Henri Christophe led Haiti to be declared as the worlds first Republic.
    The price that was paid and continues to be demands that we should rid ourselves of the shackles of such oppressive remnants of the past, and truly recommit to building this sovereign space as strict gaurdians of our heritage, and firm craftmen of our fate.
    Dont come Charles!

2. GHEEZ, THE BLOGMASTER HAS FALLEN OF THE DEEP END INTO THE RACIAL CESSPIT DOOM AND DEPRESSION.

HE might ask himself how other independent ex colonial dependencies, such as Canada, Australia, New Zealand etc, have managed to survive and thrive under such intolerable allegence to The Old English Colonial Power.

3. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Most unbecoming of you!!

4. Is the monarchy responsible for the chaotic mismanagement that has hindered Barbados’ development for the last 50 years? Is the monarchy responsible for the crime epidemic? Is the monarchy responsible for the mess in our court system? Is the monarchy responsible for the crony capitalism (which some idiot calls socialism) which now governs Barbados? Is the monarchy responsible for Barbados being a failed state?

5. Monarchy, Republic,Monarchy,Republic,Republic,Republic,Monarchy, haven’t we gone down this path before?

BTW the consensus is that Britain dodged a bullet when “David” abdicated as his Nazi sympathies were well known. Britain may have had to give him the Charles 1st treatment.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Is the monarchy responsible for the chaotic mismanagement that has hindered Barbados’ development for the last 50 years? Is the monarchy responsible for the crime epidemic? Is the monarchy responsible for the mess in our court system? Is the monarchy responsible for the crony capitalism (which some idiot calls socialism) which now governs Barbados? Is the monarchy responsible for Barbados being a failed state?

MOST DEFINITELY NOT
    BUT PHILIP SHOULD STAY AWAY IF HE BRINGING THAT OLD WHORE WHO DESTROYED HIS REAL MARRIAGE

BUT THEN WE HAVE AN UNWED MOTHER AS GG AND A WICKER AS PM

7. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal
    “Is the monarchy responsible for the chaotic mismanagement that has hindered Barbados’ development for the last 50 years?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    The “chaotic mismanagement” dates back to 1627.

The seed of this rot is the social hierarchy where community leaders behave as though they are monarchs. So yes, it is at its core a British colonial disease that was imposed by armed force for first 339 years, but now it’s a mental defect that we have internalized for the past 53.

We should pelt the ‘royal’ couple with rotten tomatoes.

8. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 6:13 PM “BUT PHILIP SHOULD STAY AWAY”

Phillip is 97. Has had his driver’s licence yanked. He is not travelling anywhere. He is at the gate of no return.

And what is a real marriage anyhow?

A superannuated piece of paper issued by the civil authorities decades ago, and a sham in which the two people have lost all love and respect for each other?

Is that real marriage?

9. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@peterlawrencethompson March 2, 2019 6:39 PM

PLT is of course right.

10. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Were you a virgin when you married the woman who became Mrs. Porgie?

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@David “members of the political class demonstrate little compunction by making empty promises to a gullible public”

We are not gullible.

We knew that the previous political class was incapable of going to the bathroom, doing number 2, wiping their bottoms, flushing the toilet, washing and drying their hands, and exiting the little room.

Our expectations were not very high.

Even so they failed to meet even those low expectations.

So on May 24th, we sent them home.

12. The New Zealanders and Aussies are white people and so it matters not that the monarch is white.

It is different with us black people. Any fool should know that. Symbols and imagery have an effect. Isn’t that why we have them in the first place???????

How can we respect ourselves while swearing allegiance to a white monarchy – the symbol of our humiliation? How can we bow and curtsy without feeling about three feet tall?

I haven’t attempted to pledge allegiance to the Queen of England since the age of twelve when the Girl Guides pledge stuck in my craw and caused me to drop out.

Good thing they don’t plan to put the school children in the hot sun to wave because my son would probably do as I did at the same age of twelve – turn his back as the car passes by.

The fact that my white classmates took great offence and thought we gave a shit what they thought was disrespectful and should tell us all what the time is.

I am still alive. So are they. This shit is not dead yet!

Steupse!

PS. On second thoughts my son would not even be caught dead lining the streets in the hot sun in the first place. This is 2019 and the young people don’t play that!

13. PoorPeacefulandPolite Avatar
    PoorPeacefulandPolite

Receiving a visitor from the UK who has expressed an interest in visiting Barbados is not so much a social, economic, political or racial issue. It is simply a culturally appropriate gesture. When we finally abandon the way we respond to the things that give outrage, we will still have to live in a world that does not need to give a rat’s arse about our boiling blood. Let Prince Charles and the world see how big we are, not how small !!

14. Well said, PLT.

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Phillip is 97.

PRINCE PHILIP IS NOT 97 YA NASTY STINKING LIAR!

Has had his driver’s licence yanked. HOW IS THIS RELEVANT? WILL HE BE DRIVING TO OR ON BARBADOS YA GOT THE WRONG PHILIP YA IDIOT

RE Were you a virgin when you married the woman who became Mrs. Porgie?
    HOW IS DAT YOUR BUSYNESS?

WERE YOU A VIRGIN WHEN YOU STARTED BREEDING ED WITH THE MAN OUT OF WEDLOCK?

RE This is 2019 and the young people don’t play that!

VERY TRUE TODAY THE YOUNG PEOPLE SHOOT EACH OTHER

WHICH IS WORSE?

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 6:13 PM
    “BUT PHILIP SHOULD STAY AWAY IF HE BRINGING THAT OLD WHORE WHO DESTROYED HIS REAL MARRIAGE..”

It is not the ‘brain-dead’ Prince Philip who is paying a State-sponsored visit to Barbados but Her & His Majesty’s First-born son Charles who is next in line to inherit the ‘Throne’ from his mother Elizabeth 11.

Old Queen Lizzie is on the verge of abdication either by way of an orchestrated ruse of a reason called ‘ill-health’ or by Mother Nature’s effluxion of time.

The next Monarch’s visit is just a way of marketing himself (and his inevitably unenviable dowager) to the remaining royally loyal ‘British West Indians’ to keep him as their King for a ‘modern’ time.

For the Prince knows that, like Brexit, the British monarchy has No bright future in a world for the Age of Aquarius.

This decision to dump poor ugly King Charlie would be the first major ‘Constitutional’ test to be faced by the current MAM administration.

We shall see if the once ‘smoking’ PM MAM- after achieving her Crowning glory of an-high called Political Success- is prepared to put the demands of King Charles 111 (much like his predecessor in ‘titular’ name) before that of the healing herbal green Queen Mary Jane when it comes to the republic called Referendum.

17. GP,

My son does not shoot anybody. Neither do MOST OF OUR YOUNG PEOPLE! SMH.

Poor peaceful and Polite,

They can visit if they want to. They just should not expect any loyal subject to greet them.

18. Why is Mia spending scarce resources for these parasites to visit Barbados. The taxpayers will be paying for everything, their flights, accommodation and security. They pay for nothing. The last time they were in Canada the people were livid about shouldering their costs. The turnout was so poor, especially in Montreal, i think they were embarrassed that the public did not go to see them. Bajans should do the same……stay home.

19. Yeah you can go from little England to liitle consequence

20. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 8:35 PM “RE Phillip is 97. PRINCE PHILIP IS NOT 97 YA NASTY STINKING LIAR!”

Prince Phillip, Duke of Edinburgh, the husband of Queen Elizabeth is 97 was born on 10 June 1921. That makes him 97.

I am not nasty, stink nor a liar.

In any event, it is not Philip who will visit Barbados, this month, but rather his son Charles.

Neither the elderly Queen, nor her husband Philip have travelled out of the United Kingdom lately.

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

The visit is not about loving British royalty, nor about colonialism. It is about trade.

After Brexit, Britian will need new trading partners, or they will need to renew their trade relationships with the Commonwealth, including with Barbados and the Caribbean. These visits are to drum up trade opportunities for British companies.

Barbados needs British tourists. This visit, like all royal visits will be heavily covered by British media. Such coverage may well remind the British public that Barbados is a wonderful place to spend their next winter holiday, and spend some pounds.

Win-win.

I like British visitors. They are fun. I entertained several this year. The money is nice too.

22. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Dame Bajans March 2, 2019 9:19 PM “The taxpayers will be paying for everything, their flights, accommodation and security. They pay for nothing.”

Not true.

Since this is essentially a trade visit the British High Commission at Bridgetown has certainly budgeted, and will likely pay for most of the expenses. Of course the RBPF will offer security, but do we really believe that British royalty travels without their own security? Security paid for by the British taxpayers.

Of course the Barbados government will offer refreshments. But don’t we always offer refreshments to visitors to our homes?

23. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 8:35 PM “WERE YOU A VIRGIN WHEN YOU STARTED BREEDING ED WITH THE MAN OUT OF WEDLOCK?”

You do know don’t you–to use your vulgar term–that virgins breed out of wedlock, starting with your sainted Mary, mother of Jesus. Wasn’t Joseph about to put her away when he found that she was hard with child?

Virgins “breed” all the time.

24. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 20196:13 PM “…THAT OLD WHORE …”

if you start referring to other men’s wives as “that old whore” be prepared to be asked if you or your wife your virgins at the time of your marriage, or if you were both “old whores”

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SIMPLE SIMON

YOU ARE A NIT PICKER AND I LOVE TO ENCOURAGE YOU IN YOUR NIT PICKING
    IT IS ENJOYABLE TO RUN YOU RAGGED

I HEY ENJOYING SOME TV WATCHING WHILE I HAVE YOU PICKING NITS AND TRYING TO SHOW THAT YOU ARE INTELLIGENT

EXPLAIN TO ME THE PATHO PHYSIOLOGY OF THE BREEDING OF A VIRGIN

AS FAR AS I KNOW ONLY ONE VIRGIN EVER CONCEIVED

NEVER ONCE SAW A VIRGIN ON THE LABOUR WARD…….NOT ONCE

26. See how the whities love to defend the monarchy. They see us as of little consequence already.

The monarchy does not negotiate trade deals, do they?

27. I’m certainly not a Royalist, but the writer and one or two more commentators are clearly racist in the extreme – shame on you.
    Slavery Is long dead and you need to move exactly as Europe as done in respect of Germany and World War 2.
    If you really don’t Brits in your country then have the balls to tell them rather than sniping.

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SIMPLE YOU ARE INDEED A NASTY STINKING LIAR
    YOU SAID I WAS SECOND AND NOT FIRST WHEN THEY WERE NO FIRSTS OR SECONDS
    NOT ONLY WERE YOU A LIAR, YOU WERE BEING VERY NASTY

RE virgins breed out of wedlock, ……Virgins “breed” all the time. ONLY IN YOUR FAMILY SIMPLE

starting with your sainted Mary, mother of Jesus. SHE WAS INDEED MOTHER OF JESUS BUT SHE WAS NOT COPULATING OUT OF WEDLOCK LIKE YOU AND YOUR CREW

Wasn’t Joseph about to put her away when he found that she was hard with child?
    WHY DONT YOU GO AND READ MANNERS AND CUSTOMS AND LEARN WHAT HAPPENED?

WHY DONT YOU GO AND READ THE TEXT IN THE SCRIPTURE WELL AND YOU WILL FIND THAT JOSEPH’S THOUGHTS WERE CORRECTED BY GOD THE FATHER

YOU HAVE SPENT 70 YEARS IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AND LEARNED NOTHING?

29. The blogmaster is racist because he strongly believes the Black majority country of Barbados should not be swearing oaths of allegiance to a foreign country one that was formerly a colonial master?

30. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

++++++++++++++++++++++
    “The “chaotic mismanagement” dates back to 1627.

The seed of this rot is the social hierarchy where community leaders behave as though they are monarchs. So yes, it is at its core a British colonial disease that was imposed by armed force for first 339 years, but now it’s a mental defect that we have internalized for the past 53.

We should pelt the ‘royal’ couple with rotten tomatoes.”

what is amusing me is that Prince Tampon would have the nerve to show his face while they all still continue to practice their vile racism against Black Caribbean people in UK while perched from their demon towers….he will come and smile his hypocritical fake smiles while knowing full well how much hatred, disdain and disrespect buckingham palace’s demons …and downing street demons hold for black caribbean people whom they still see as beneath them..whom they knew in 1948 had no clue about the 30 articles of international human rights ratified in 1948 and 6 months before that ratification….UK colluded to send slave ships Windrush to UK from the Caribbean to once again use and abuse black caribbean people…the way they still treat those black Windrush generation who were BORN AS BRITISH CITIZENS IN THE CARIBBEAN..should give us all pause…and our DISTRUST alert should be on high AT ALL TIMES….but many are still too dumb, brainwashed and stupid to see,

Vincent…you should be ashamed of yourself in this day and age that you have more respect for slave owning demons who gleefully raped, murdered, brutalized and robbed your ancestors….and are still robbing you and your future generations…..who still benefit from those crimes against black people…you have more respect for the criminals in the palace who kept those evil strutures and institutions of racism in place with the help of their shitehound house negros in parliament…just to disenfranchise your own people for centuries post slavery.

…..just take a good look around you to see the still lasting, centuries old damaging effects…of which you too now complain but obviously dont recognize the causation of the current damaged black psyches and mentalities. It appears that you are prostrating yaself and thanking these vile creatures for leaving their stink racism, segregation and apartheid behind to destroy the lives and minds of your people,…and which in 2019 has become a blight and curse on the island’s social landscape.

Like GP.,…you also need to catch yaself…this is a new era…enough with the prostrating before your abusers and tormenters…who definitely and unequivocally hates and DISRESPECTS your ass…and have new plans to keep you and your descendants right where THEY THINK…you belong..

as i told you last year, you have no clue what these creatures from downing street and buckingham palace are planning for you…what evil torment they plan to revisit on you and yours….and apparently you dont mind….WAKE UP!!!!

31. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

No one has called me racist in a long time…ah just gave yall ample opportunity…..

32. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“The visit is not about loving British royalty, nor about colonialism. It is about trade.”

do you really believe that crap….so pray tell…exactly what does Barbados have to trade???

This answer should be real good…lol.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Donna…the damaged black psyche and white washed mind…given some of these comments…is a brutally ugly thing to watch.

34. SS you had to cancel the christmas pageant in your village last year because you couldn’t find a virgin or three wise men so stop the prattle.
    kick them out kill your tourism yo werent getting reparations anyway.
    US gave you millions in aid for security last year and ya still voted against them at the UN and have sat on the fence with venezuala. Did ya not hear nicky haley when she said we are going to start giving aid only to our friends….you think she was joking.

35. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

But for arguments sake PLT……do you really see those tiefing house negros in the parliament and in the bar association wanting to give up the monarchy…it is the only weapon, tool and vehicle left for them to MISUSE AND ABUSE THE UK CROWN…to theif from their own vulnerable people.

I would bet my last dollar …that after the excitement they felt and long talk they gave everyone, both political parties about going republic….the reality turned out to be not only too much work where they will actually have to use their one brain cell to think even with multiple taxpayer funded consultants… .but the responsibility and accountability levels would be so much higher and riskier than having the UK crown TO HIDE BEHIND…to continue to commit crimes against and tief from their own country.

Cause if they go republic and get caught taking bribes and tiefing…with no UK crown as a buffer…they dog dead…like Donvilles..lol

…that is what Prince Tampon should be addressing…the government ministers abuse and misuse of the UK crown for their own financial gain…to fill up their own pockets by any means necessary, using the UK crown to collect bribes from every quarter…….but we shall see.

36. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Lawson…ya really think Mia or Fruendel would have told the people how much money US gave to fight the guns and drugs crime wave…they would just take the money, pretend it never happened…while their ministers who were deeply involved continued business as usual….and they all continued to take their customary bribes to let drugs and guns flow.

But US admitted they gave the money and never monitored progress…,their bad and they not only know it but are big enough to admit they dropped the ball…maybe hoping the shites in parliament were not nearly as corrupt as they were hearing….for years.

37. @SSS

For example, the blogmaster hoped this blog would have presented the opportunity to discuss the pros and cons of shifting to a republic and critique the governance system which allows politicians to make promises and the population remain comatose about holding them accountable. Instead what do we get?

38. @Jeff

As an individual who is very careful in your use of language I find the word “anecdote” very interesting in your article. Are you suggesting that the evidence of harmful effect in our overuse of plastic is dubious or open to extensive skepticism? The discovery of plastic in the stomachs of marine animals can be treated as the tip of the iceberg or we can treat it as an anomaly but we should never overlook the examples simply because the evidence is not overwhelming. Plastic is very useful and necessary but as with all things too much of anything is not going to be good for you and recent history has shown that the overuse of DDT which was hailed as a miracle pesticide turned out to be very harmful to the environment.

I am not sure how this “ban” will work but Bajan Govt’s are not known for gradual introduction of any major changes, they prefer disruption which leads to chaos and eventual failure.

39. Wrong blog Sarge.

40. Posted in the wrong thread
    @Dav I’d
    Can you transfer to Jeff’s column

41. Unable to contribute but if I am invited to ” a reception at which they will be able to interact with a cross-section of Barbadians”, I will attend.

I will be looking out to see who else from my section was invited…

Murdah
    Uh gun kill myself laughing

42. Swearing and bowing to Kings and Queens will continue it is a doctrine built into a racist system specifically to keep the black races under control
    Not only is this indoctrination epidemic to politics but is well grounded and rotted in Christain beliefs as Most black races still belived in bowing to a White Jesus
    In my humble opinion all figures or symbols which are symbolic to racist ties and which were used to deceive and indoctrinate the black race to accept white people as supreme should be tossed into the sea of forgetfulness
    Cannot imagine after years of these wealthy people stealing and robbing from these small islands how they can set foot on to these islands to see how these countries are doing economically
    Behind all the small smiles there are the roving eyes looking to see what more they can get
    Chants of Reparations should be the greeting cry from the natives when Charles and Camille landed on Barbados shores

43. Who has the authority to change it?

You blame Charles and Camilla, really?

44. The BLOGMASTER and his PLT SHEEP have put forward the racial rhetoric that is the PRIMARY REASON why Barbados is a FAILED STATE, PUT THE BLAME ELSWHERE RATHER THAN SELF.

Blog Master if your intent was to introduce the REPUBLIC DISCUSSION then it should have been this stated rather than mask it under o cloack of racial verbose. Wily believes it would not have made any difference anyway, the blogs racial MORONS will always float to the top. There is no people more racial than the Bajan blacks.

45. @Wily

The blogmaster can present a view how he damn well pleaseth.

46. Freedom Crier Avatar

Believe me I am not a Fan of Any Monarchy… I believe that we give the Government the right to serve in the interest of the people. They are the Civil Servants of the people, Not the Masters.

If a Republic is what you Envision for the Good of Barbados, the Blog master could have approached the subject in a more Gallant way other than the Divide and Conquer way of the method deployed?

The Blog master’s Blood Really Boils because … The Promises of the last administration did not come to Fruition, citing them as empty promises and they should be made accountable. Well that is all well and good but using an Emotional Dialogue of Racism to format a Course to make Barbados a Republic? I guess the Blog master see no other way and the visit of the monarchy lays the red carpet to cement the Discussion…

Alas the Blog master Sighs stating… “For example, the blogmaster hoped this blog would have presented the opportunity to discuss the pros and cons of shifting to a republic and critique the governance system which allows politicians to make promises and the population remain comatose about holding them accountable. Instead what do we get?”

What do we expect when we Sow Seeds of Discord? Practically everyone is down the River on Racism’s Big Brown Log!!

In other words Blog master…We reap what we Sow!!!

You were taught a Valuable Lesson here Blog master, our most recent mistake is our best teacher!!

https://pics.me.me/your-best-teacher-is-your-last-mistake-6486704.png

47. Freedom Crier Avatar

David do not Fear the Truth there are those on here that will assist yo to Choose the Right…Listen Well!!! I did not see Wily’s comment before posting…Out of the mouth of Two or more witnesses shall the Truth be established!!!

Be the man that you say you are and Release Freedom’s Post

“Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference”.

48. @ PLT

The seed of this rot is the social hierarchy where community leaders behave as though they are monarchs. So yes, it is at its core a British colonial disease that was imposed by armed force for first 339 years, but now it’s a mental defect that we have internalized for the past 53.(Quote)

Plse remind me: you were in the 6th form at Harrison College, won a Barbados Scholarship, studied engineering in Canada, during which you attended three seminars on economics.
    Can tax payers claim their money back? Sometimes I think you and David BU were in the same class.

49. And DAVID WILY can tell the Blog Master to F-OFF, now explains to Wily how that is being civil and adding to the discussion.

50. You are free to express yourself within the bounds of decency. No go enjoy your fry chicken and pie.