Against the background of a spike in the number of murders for 2019 – up by 200% compared to 2018 – the attempt by Deputy Commissioner of Police Erwin Boyce to assure the public that although the increase in the number of murders for 2019 is a worry, the overall crime rate was down to support his summation that Barbados is not gripped by a crime crisis.

The blogmaster understands the role Deputy Commissioner Boyce attempted to play in the prevailing environment. It is not dissimilar to what the late Prime Minister David Thompson, former Central Bank Governor Marion Williams and the late Supervisor of Insurance Wismar Greaves did when news broke that CL Financial in Trinidad had encountered hard times in 2007.

The time has come for Barbadians to accept that there is enough blame to go around to explain the current state that has seen 14 murders for the year. As the blogmaster is tapping the keys to post this blog there is a report of another shooting in the Black Rock area. On the ground what we are hearing is that gangs in Barbados have become very active in a fight for turf. This is not a situation that can be solved overnight by throwing security forces at the problem. There is irony in the memory of that time when the former Attorney General Maurice King pronounced that there were no gangs in Barbados.

We have to stop with the effusive rhetoric and political gamesmanship when discussing the escalating crime situation in Barbados.  The blogmaster sides with the view that politicians will say anything to be elected which conflicts with what is required to govern. Some people give the impression they revel in the crime situation unravelling in Barbados. A true Bajan cannot feel joy at this time

For many years the blogmaster has been posting about the weeds sprouting on our manicured lawns. Many then accused BU of being overly negative, yet here we are. Our education system continues to graduate children who are functional illiterates and lack the capacity to exercise logic and reason among other deficiencies.

Where do we come from here?

The blogmaster is aware that in every community across the island they are citizens who if they were to listen to conscience are able to expose the criminal elements to the authorities.  We have the opportunity to win back our little country by a few people doing the right thing. If as a country we fail to persuade those in our midst with information to share with the authorities, it will get worse. Is this the Barbados we want for our children?

182 responses to “Crime Wave”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Give the Pedandic Word a break nuh?

WHY?

@ Pachamama March 1, 2019 1:31 PM
    YOUR RESPONSE INDICATES THE TYPE OF SCUM YOU ARE!

Freedom Crier March 1, 2019 1:30 PM

Dr.GP what do we expect from a Communist but to Disarm Citizens!!!…

EXACTLY! THE IDIOT THINKS THAT ALL OF US ARE FOOLS.

PERHAPS THAT IS WHAT THE LOCAL DICTATOR INTENDS TO DO AND HE IS PUTTING OUT THE FEELERS.

BUT THE HORSE OUT OF THE STABLE LONG TIME!

2. Freedom Crier

Also a monumental asshole.

Thomas Jefferson a large slave owner. When he said what you posted above it was about White, racist, raaasoul men, like you, having guns to protect their property, cunt! And that property was African slaves,

You never fail to amaze by the completeness of your ignorance.

3. A man was accused of stealing $600,000 plus from another man,did the accused thief go to jail? No the case is still languishing in the Court system after 11years.What is the occupation of the accused ? He is a lawyer that is all you need to know.

Here is another bit of analysis most lawyers who steal don’t end up in jail,why are thefts perpetrated by lawyers treated as civil matters?

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YOU ASK ME TO GIVE DPD A BREAK
    YOU NEVER ASKED THE DEVILS SON NOT TO HARASS ME UNNECESSARILY

AND YOU HAVE PERMITTED THE VERY NASTY REMARK ABOVE BY PACHYMAMA INCLUDING UNNECESSARILY CALLING THE NAME OF THE LORD JESUS IN VAIN

NOR WOULD YOU ALLOW MY REASONABLE RESPONSE TO Freedom Crier March 1, 2019 1:30 PM

Dr.GP what do we expect from a Communist but to Disarm Citizens!!!…
    THEY ARE TRYING TO DO JUST THIS IN THE USA AND THEY WILL LIKELY TRY IT HERE EXCEPT THAT THE HORSE IS LONG OUT OF THE STABLE

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THIS IS ALSO WORTHY OF CONSIDERATION
    https://www.breitbart.com/politics/2019/02/28/maryland-sheriff-gun-confiscation-bill-we-will-not-comply/

YOU MAY KEEP DELETING MY POST
    VALUEMD USED TO WORK LIKE THAT ONCE
    TODAY IT IS ADVERTISING LIKE MAD

6. Freedom Crier Avatar

ITS NOT ABOUT GUNS ITS ABOUT CONTROL!!

https://www.facebook.com/PatriotPost/photos/a.82108390913/10156228400590914/?type=3&theater

This is the Face of Frenzied Leftism…

https://www.facebook.com/137261216449365/photos/a.137269969781823/1249162525259223/?type=3&theater

These Corrupt Minions get paid to commit Murder From Planned MURDERHOOD!! Planned Parenthood would not murder their own Children!!

https://www.facebook.com/theactivistmommy/photos/a.954653337986149/2044864712298334/?type=3&theater

7. Freedom Crier Avatar

IN THE LAST CENTURY GOVERNMENTS HAVE MURDERED OVER 260 MILLION OF THEIR OWN PEOPLE …BUT FIRST THEY HAD TO CONFISCATE THEIR GUNS!!

THE BIGGEST FALSE ASSUMPTION MADE BY PEOPLE …OUR GOVERNMENT WOULDN’T DO THAT TO EVERY MASSACRED PEOPLE IN HISTORY THOUGHT THAT!!

https://www.facebook.com/Capitalists/photos/a.226491315514.290842.188355460514/10159601519435515/?type=3&theater

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Freedom Crier March 1, 2019 3:05 PM

ITS NOT ABOUT GUNS ITS ABOUT CONTROL!!

WITHOUT GUNS IN DE POPULACE IT IS EASY TO CONTROL THE POPULACE
    THAT IS ONE OF THE THINGS HAPPENING IN VENEZUELA AND IRAN, ISNT IT?

THE PROBLEM IS WHEN YOU HAVE UNREGISTERED GUNS CIRCULATING IN THE HANDS OF IRRESPONSIBLE NITWITS , AS IS CURRENTLY THE CASE

9. @DpD
    You forced me to reread and have convinced me that I am not perfect.
    I missed some key points in the essay and must now ask myself if I was reading with too prejudice of a view.
    However, I will point out that if she were to survey the rest of the prison population she may have arrived at a similar conclusion, but the story of uneducated gun-toting bandits fits the Bajan narrative.

10. what does all this USA nonsense have to do with Bim?

11. TheO,

This tune always plays in my head while I’m scrolling.

Keep scrolling scrolling scrolling
    Keep that button scrolling
    Keep them words a-rolling
    Scroll by

When Looney Tunes comes calling
    The igrunce is appalling
    And so I just have to move on by

Scroll um down scroll um down
    When the igrunce be found
    Looney Tunes all around
    Scroll um down
    Scroll byyyyyyyy!

12. @Donna
    I was a bit too sensitive, but I think this was brought on by some of what I saw on FB.
    I will probably misquote the posts but will write as they came over to me,
    One person stating
    “That the worst prime minister of Barbados was the one that came from a poor family”…..
    “Six schools were responsible for crime in Barbados”
    The gun post was bow carving out a next segment of society to discriminate

It seem to me as if ‘elitism’, ‘class-ism and snobbery is on the increase. It is not a good place for some people.

13. The gun post was now carving out a next segment of society to discriminate against.

14. What a thing, to tackle gun crime except @ source…

15. William Skinner Avatar

We are constantly making the mistake that the so called “ bad boys” are uneducated , stupid and don’t understand the socio- economic problems,we face.
    The Mighty Gabby attempted to bury this obdurate fallacy,recently on brass tacks.

16. Sending out a MIA for Bush Tea
    All hands on deck needed many hands make for lite work
    This could possibly lead to a crime of passion

####bushteaatlargemia

17. Comments from a funeral
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/03/01/graemes-farewell/

Those who know will fully understand and appreciate the statements made in the article re hypocrisy, double standards and politically driven elitism etc etc

Those who choose not to know will criticise and blame the “youth” entirely for their choices and their outcomes

Those who don’t know will keep presenting faulty solutions to their perceived problems hoping that something works and the problem doesn’t land on their doorstep

those who know, choose not to know and don’t know will continue to argue with each other and hence continue the cycle of socio-political divisions, economic discrimination, community fractiousness and values decay.

Will a real leader please stand up?

Just observing

18. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ All

SUBLIMINAL MESSAGES

De ole man observed recently that Dearest SSS had placed a number of subliminal messages in her picture at caption

@ Observer above references an editorial in one of the broadcast media of the state regarding this crime epidemic

Don’t you people realize that AT NO TIME THERE IS A MESSAGE TO ADDRESS THE DIMUNITION OF THIS PROBLEM, is is not carried on the first pages of our papers?

I mean, one would figure that, dem killing people every day, and you putting full pages with the gruesome picture of death YET, all the messages that focus on stopping the killings are hidden in 2 inch articles that are infrequently posted in nondescript and equally non noticeable sections of the media

Yet we say we are doing everything we can to help

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Stealing is a crime yet it seems it is only the lawyers in Barbados who don’t get some serious prison time for stealing from their clients and everyone else..am sure grand larceny and fraud are on the statute books, don’t need any fake integrity legislation to uphold the law in these crimes…and that also applies to government ministers.

…bet the DPP and commissioner of police will tell ya some bullshit lie that they can’t enforce grand larceny, embezzlement and fraud charges on tiefing lawyers and government ministers…even if there are numerous complaints with evidence…

…am glad US is giving notice of criminal activities so that the world is aware that white collar criminals in Barbados in the parliament , bar association, and business community are every bit as deadly and dangerous to the majority population and those innocent victims whom they all target to rob…as those criminals who are shooting people dead in the streets..

https://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/ny-metro-lawyer-church-prison-20190301-story.html#nt=oft-Triple%20Chain~Recommender~triple-recommender~new-york-recommender~~1~yes-art~automated~curatedpage

“A lawyer who stole $600,000 from a historic Harlem church while handling a real estate deal will pay for his sins with a prison term.

John Shasanmi, 39, a Delaware resident, was sentenced Friday to 1 ½ to 4 ½ years in prison following his guilty plea to grand larceny and possession of a forged instrument.

Shasanmi made illicit withdrawals from an escrow account holding funds for the Second Providence Baptist Church on W. 116th St. between 2014 and 2017, prosecutors said.”

20. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ernest Jackman’s theft case has been clogging up the court system for 11 years…and his is only one, there are many more…he too being accused of stealing over 600K of a client’s money and in typical tiefing lawyer style…and despite a judgement to repay the man his money….via .a judgement in 2008 or 09…he still has not repaid the money…but the negro owns a plantation….

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So Marshall can continue to separate criminals by the high school they attended as much as he wants but he cannot change reality that the biggest and deadliest criminals are to be found in Barbados’ parliament, among their friends, family, imps, pimps and yardfowls….AND in the toxic bar association AND in the thieving minority business community..

All 3 combined have reduced and demoted the island to its current horrible criminal state…and none of them can deny it….

22. for all the long talk about the schools and socio -economic background of would be gangsters, there are 3 basic solutions to the shootings and murders

stop them from doing it now
    stop them from wanting to do it
    find alternative outlets or social associations for the camaraderie they find in gangs

23. TheO,

Perhaps you were not too sensitive at all. I was responding to your earlier comment about scrolling past the looney who cries about communism, socialism and capitalism every day. The one who shall remain nameless because this site moderates my posts whenever I mention it. Strange but true.

24. WARU,

These lawyers and politicians and lawyer/politicians have taught the young men that crime, despite what that old adage says, DOES pay. What the young men haven’t learnt is that it pays for the EDUCATED not the uneducated.

The uneducated young men get prison and the cemetery while the educated get titles and national honours.

“Criminal” and “late lamented” for the uneducated versus “Queen’s Counsel” and “Sir” for the educated.

25. The pen is indeed mightier than the sword /gun.

The pen is the lawyer/politician/white collar criminal’s gun. With it he/she does immeasurable carnage. Lives are shattered and eventually the victims die a slow death.

We cannot live without money. When they take our money they take our very lives.

When we cannot afford a balanced diet, adequate shelter and medical care, when it stresses us daily to keep our heads above water, when they deprive us of opportunity for education and employment ….

THEY SHED OUR BLOOD.

What is the difference between them and the street thug?

They get away with it.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Greene, on another blog the politician in-waiting Mr Phillips was taken to task for offering solutions that lack the details (numerical in that case) that show any real fit for purpose useability…and over here there is more of the same … so in fairness maybe you can shed some light on yours!

Other than good sounding words can you identify any successful locales where this was achieved:
    “stop them from doing it now…stop them from wanting to do it…find alternative outlets or social associations for the camaraderie they find in gangs”

Or alternatively “score” some details on how the Bajan authorities can get from A to P (ie well along the path) on these strategies.

As I suggested this stems from my dribbles on Phillips so please don’t see it as some personal broadside to you…it’s simply part of the overall debate between sweet prose AND REALITY!

27. @Donna
    Excellent observation

Mario Puzo: A lawyer with his briefcase can steal more than a hundred men with guns.

I think the lawyers in Barbados have that as their motto.

You have been making some powerful observations.

I hope that folks like you Waru, , SSS, de old man etc. are able to remain as anonymice.

Was going to add Mariposa to that list, but folks would think I am joking.

28. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Donna..but to add insult to injury…Marshall is getting some criminologist to criminalize 6 of the newer schools …trying to project that all the criminals come from those schools when very few of the criminal politicians, criminal ministers, thieving lawyers who commit crimes against people on a daily basis, criminal minorities who steal from the treasury and pension fund with the help of the corrupt ministers..not many went to those newer schools..

….all those criminals who have destroyed the island for decades, who corrupted the island beyond repair attended the so called pretend elite high schools , two of which still carry the names of vile, repulsive slave masters…

to criminalize high schools just to cover up the crimes of government ministers, lawyers and their bribers is a whole new low…ah don’t believe they got everyone bamboozled…with those lies, distraction and misdirection…..

ah don’t believe Mia and Dale can ever bamboozle vulnerable people ever again..since it is being said that Mia, though still to be confirmed.. had a constituency party recently and none of her constituents turned up, they want nothing to do with her…people from outside the constituency are the ones who turned up….so her tail is showing..

29. I need to know if there is any truth in this $10K gun rental fee,
    ‘I am planning to bring a few frozen turkeys in near the end of March.

I saw one fellow talking about the private sector generating jobs. I saw this paragraph somewhere (statistics may be old)
    “Moreover, the economist, who will become Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados in another two weeks, said 27, 500 people were employed in companies that provided personal and miscellaneous services, 26, 800 worked for Government and those two categories employed double the number that worked for the industry that drove the island’s economy – tourism, where 13 800 were employed.

Seem like the government is still a major employer …. You all have to stop reciting what you hear on talk radio outside of Barbados. Our economy is much different from your example…

30. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE since it is being said that Mia, though still to be confirmed.. had a constituency party recently and none of her constituents turned up, they want nothing to do with her…people from outside the constituency are the ones who turned up….so her tail is showing..

THIS IS VERY SERIOUS IF TRUE WARU

SOME ONE BEHIND ME SAYING……THAT BITCH WILL ITCH AS SHE FALLS INTO THE DITCH! MURDAH

SEEMS SHE HAS ENCOUNTERED A GLITCH
    THERE IS ONE HITCH
    NOW SHE WILL GET MORE MEAN SPIRITED!

LET US SING

OH HOW WE LOVE MI-YAH
    BECAUSE SHE BITING SO… OR BECAUSE SHE SCREWING WE SO MURDAH

31. DPD,

I was planning to put some flesh on Greene’s bones but I fear I am not up to it today.

32. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Even Israel knows how bad the optics are to the world when you have corrupt government officials and lawyers sitting in ya parliament…colluding with equally corrupt business people…even they know they have to act to deflect all the damage and the only way to EFFECTIVE to act is to lock them up…..to successfully deter the others…with the same corrupt plans..

JOIN THE DISCUSSION
    “Israel’s Netanyahu Officially Indicted on Bribery and Fraud Charges

February 28, 2019 at 8:55 am
    Written by Tyler Durden

Tweet
    Pin
    23K SHARES
    (ZH) — Three months after Israeli police recommended that the country’s attorney general pursue charges against Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu over his alleged involvement in “Bezeq Walla Affair,” it appears an indictment is finally being handed down on Thursday, much to the longtime leader’s chagrin.

Since Netanyahu and his wife have become embroiled in multiple scandals over the past few years, seemingly all of which have yielded recommendations of prosecution, let us pause a moment for a quick refresher on the most serious allegations.

The crux of the case is that Netanyahu and his wife accepted bribes from Shaul Elovitch, the owner of Israel’s largest telecoms firm, Bezeq. Elovitch also owns the “Walla” news website. The prime minister crossed a line when he allegedly fired Communications Ministry Director-General Avi Berger and hired ex-Netanyahu campaign manager Shlomo Filber in a bid to help guarantee special treatment for Elovitch and his companies. In exchange, Netanyahu and his wife purportedly struck a deal with Elovitch for favorable coverage on his news website.

In addition to the bribery and breach of trust charges stemming from Bezeq-Walla, Israel’s Attorney General Avichai Mendelblit said Thursday that he intends to indict Netanyahu for fraud and breach of trust in two other cases.”

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

…even they know they have to act to deflect all the damage and the ONLY EFFECTIVE WAY to act is to lock them up…..to successfully deter the others…wHO HAVE the same corrupt plans..

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

WHAT DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH A CRIME WAVE IN BARBADOS
    AND WHAT DOES “Even Israel knows” MEAN?

KEEP WATCHING ISRAEL
    ISRAEL IS GOD’S TIME CLOCK IT IS GOD’S ALARM CLOCK AS ANY GOD ESCHATOLOGIST WILL TELL YOU

THEY WILL ALSO TELL YOU THAT THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT ALL THE NATIONS WILL HATE ISREAL AND THAT GOD WILL PLACE HOOKS INTO TURKEY, RUSSIA AND IRAN DOWN TO ISRAEL FOR THEIR DESTRUCTION

CANT YOU SEE THIS HAPPENING SOON?
    ITS VERY OBVIOUS TO ME.

35. @Waru
    The first news I heard this morning was that President Lula of Brazil was allowed to temporarily leave jail in order attend the funeral of his 7-year-old grandson, who died of meningitis.

In December 2018 “The Georgia state senator who steered his controversial campaign for governor with a “deportation bus” was jailed Wednesday after he was indicted on insurance-fraud charges and other crimes.”

I can easily provide an example of similar jailing of politicians in Asia. All over the world, ‘crookeds’ politicians and lawyers are going to making a jail or facing trial. Even in the bastions of corruption when the leadership change, the old officials have to run and hide somewhere.

Our bunch of crooks probably have their money in the US, but cannot run there. They are like sitting ducks in Barbados, but MIA does nothing.

Our Barbados train lets off steam and has all the bells and whistles of a real train, but it just cannot go round the track.
    It’s a toy tran
    It’s Animal Farm
    Bizarro’s World
    Not failed but failing

36. deciding if it should be ‘toy train’ or ‘toy tranny’

37. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

When a politician has to pay for favourable coverage, he dog done dead, perhaps he doggie too.

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Time to pack up ‘e georgie bundle and go home to ‘e old spouse.

39. Either I am hearing voices or it is real…
    I have just been appointed head of the Mugabe Defense Force (MDF) on BU

Memo: Rules Of Engagement
    To: Enuff
    Rule: Do not engage GP. Not only is he giving you a good ass whipping, but it is demoralizing the rest of the foot soldiers.
    Are you being paid. So far I have not received a check.

40. DPD

I am sure some from you brainiacs could put some meat on those bones.

you all like to waste time discussing US politics so why not spend some valuable time in solving Bim’ s crime problems even in theory

41. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

” All over the world, ‘crookeds’ politicians and lawyers are going to making a jail or facing trial. Even in the bastions of corruption when the leadership change, the old officials have to run and hide somewhere.”

It’s only in Barbados the criminals in the parliament, in the bar association and in the minority business community believe they are some kinda special and should not pay for their many vicious crimes against generations of vulnerable black bajans..they think they should not only get a pass from their criminal activities……..but allowed to resurrect the same corruption…while telling us to …”watch muh nuh” …then when ya watch them and record their crimes…they want to get vex…

….and telling the people shite about some “come to jesus moment”….while clogging up the supreme court with cases against the press for some shite defamation…;and still got the nerve to tell the injured population…that they are not going to pursue DLP crooks that they are letting the millions and millions of dollars in stolen money banked offshore by they themselves…slide…

for that alone, they all want jailing.

42. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Step one foot in Israel GP and they will jail ya black ass…just for being black…

…ya really need to catch yaself.

43. If some of us are able to squeeze the politics from the issue of how do we defend against rising gun and violent crime the uneasy conclusion is that it will not be a quick fix. First we need a holistic plan. Is there a plan?

A pity some of us find it difficult to stay on topic.

44. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE Greene March 2, 2019 12:08 PM

DPD

I am sure some from you brainiacs could put some meat on those bones.

you all like to waste time discussing US politics so why not spend some valuable time in solving Bim’ s crime problems even in theory

MR GREENE SIR

FIRST DPD IS NOT A BRAINIAC OK? HE SAID THAT HE HAS UK APHASIA, AND I BELIEVE HIM. WHY ELSE WOULD THIS IDIOT ARGUE WITH ME ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES, AND THEN TRY TO CONVINCE BU READERS ABOUT HAVING EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS?

SECOND DPD CAN NOT PUT BONES ON ANYTHING. HE ONLY CAN USE ARCANE WORDS AND TRY TO FOOL US THAT HE IS INTELLIGENT

THIRD THERE IS NO WAY IN THIS WORLD, OR THE NEXT, THAT DPD CAN SOVE ANY OF BIM’S CRIME OR OTHER PROBLEMS IN THEORY OR OTHER WISE.

SO GIVE IT UP SIR.

45. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Step one foot in Israel GP and they will jail ya black ass…just for being black…

REALLY? I KNOW MANY BLACK FOLK WHO HAVE GONE TO ISRAEL ON VISITS TO THE HOLY LAND

…ya really need to catch yaself.

I HAVE MISS,
    I BELIEVE AND UNDERSTAND WELL THE BIBLICAL TEACHING ABOUT ISRAEL IN THE ENDTIMES AND CAN SEE IT ACTUALLY COMING TO PASS BEFORE OUR EYES

46. Freedom Crier Avatar

We now have two new laws that give the police complete autonomy over the people…that mean creating a police state…

The second law that was passed was that the Barbados Defense Force will be the second arm of the police force in cases of domestic unrest!!

Listen I like you could never envision our country in this situation…but from where I am standing we are in some deep sewage and some choose to bury their heads in the sand… Personally from the cards on the table, the voice of the people does not count. Our civil servants are now our masters…they do not believe they are employed by the people.

People beware…people think that a change in government will remedy our situation…in reality when choosing one Socialist government over another only means delaying the inevitable…

You can’t solve a problem without knowing the root-cause… that is like taking Panadol for a headache when you have a busted blood vessel in the brain! And you feel you fixing things!

Modern medicine treats the symptoms not the cause. Because if they get you to take a pill a day for your life they make money, if they cure you they won’t get any money tomorrow…

If you ask what we should do, you cannot treat the symptoms only you have to use the symptoms to lead you to the root-cause… then you can fix the problem…I have been speaking about the cause of our ills for a long time and some still don’t get it… especially lefties!!

What socialist governments advocate is more government to solve problems that government caused in the first place!!

One vicious circle that goes round and round and we end up in a Socialist Mayhem like Venezuela!!

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/58/56/b2/5856b20dd8c40414ab50831061d17bb6–law-and-order-conservative-politics.jpg

47. Freedom Crier Avatar

Fear Mongering does not Over Shadow the Greater Issue Here Of A Police State … Silence is Consent!!

This law is Tantamount to Martial law. That is what the Populace Should Fear Most… Look South to Venezuela!

Barbados is a Socialist State run by a Socialist Government!!

I AM NOT ANTI GOVERNMENT…I AM ANTI BIGGGGGGG GOVERNMENT!

SMALL GOVERNMENT IS BY THE PEOPLE FOR THE PEOPLE…BIG GOVERNMENT IS FOR BIG GOVERNMENT…

THEY ARE NO LONGER SERVANTS OF THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE BECOME THE MASTERS OF THE PEOPLE!!

Oversized Government with its Ideology that is Rooted Socialism has been such a Stealthy Culprit, that we have come to accept it without questioning. We need to understand that it’s all about Control, Control, Control with Endless Rules and Regulation that are incumbent upon the people.

https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/a/alexanderhamilton/383897/alexanderhamilton1.jpg

48. William Skinner Avatar

For the hundredth time: You cannot plant corn and reap peppers! You were advised time and time again to set standards and you bluntly refused; you were told that people were hijacking the blog with nonsense and you allowed for years people to publish innuendo and nonsense without any relevance to the topic; allowed all kinds of unfounded accusations to flow on the grounds that if it was offensive one should not read it and now you complaining about people straying from the topic.
    I said that you acted like the same political class calling for standards while they set none for themselves. BU by now should have been a place where people come to read enlightening contributions but alas you refused to guide it in that direction.
    You can’t run with the hare and hunt with the hound.

49. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

As long as Mia continues to blatantly lie to the public…ABOUT EVERYTHING..

As long as she REFUSES to address the corruption of which she and half that cabinet play a big part…

As long as they all continue to sit their fat backsides in the parliament collecting monthly salaries while paying consultants massive amounts to do their jobs for them…cause according to Enuff in LaLa land…none of them are qualified or have the requisite expertise and qualifications or specialities to do the jobs themselves….and their only actions now seem to be assigning blame to everyone else willy nilly and not accepting any responsibility for their starring roles in what the country has become….nothing is going to get fixed…nothing…