Submitted by PUDRYR

Dear fellow Bajan,

I have a question for each of you. 

What is your country’s good governance worth?

For those patriots mulling over creating  a “Third Party Movement” (against Mugabe or any other enemy of DEMOCRACY) there are a number of things you are probably thinking about. 

Ours is a “Real and Present” FEAR that IF MUGABE IS ALLOWED TO CONTINUE THIS WAY, in the coming years, there will no way to remove her from the post of Prime Minister, for the Electorate, SHE WILL BE PRESIDENT OF BARBADOS, FOR LIFE!!.

Many of you, even though, in principle, you support the nurturing of a committed Third Party Movement, you want to (pre) assess the likelihood of said initiative succeeding. 

And, given our DLP BLP REVOLVING DOOR MALADY, this is a reasonable position.

Even more critically, you would want some practical evidence to show how a new Third Party Movement WILL DELIVER PROPER GOVERNMENT for BIM. 

You want to see the deliverables from any Third Party Movement NOW, not in 2023!!! You want to see it working today.

And it is in this context that this submission is being made. “FAITH, WITHOUT WORKS, IS DEAD” and the thing is that most Bajans are tired of promises, we want to see it now.

And this, fellow patriots, is precisely what de ole man is proposing to do using this INTERNATIONALLY LOCATED E-PARTICIPATION PLATFORM & PORTAL.

There should first be a meeting place where patriots can assemble the thoughts of, and working programs for, a Third Party Movement 

A place where candidates for a Third Party Movement  can enroll and thereafter proactively engage in promoting the collective action required to correct this despotism that has descended on Barbados. 

This is a virtual gateway, for the use of a Third Party Movement which Bajan Patriots, and citizens would each leverage in various campaign and initiatives. 

I believe that, every patriot CAN, THROUGH THEIR CONTRIBUTIONS, “voice” their support for the E-PLATFORM as a viable governance option for Barbados 

I believe that a Mugabe Regime, or any other regime, MUST NOT EXIST IN BARBADOS and I further suggest that, as a Bajan, you, unlike the many coolaid drinkers, are disturbed with the authoritarian actions that this Mottley clan is enforcing!!

In the final analysis, each of you has to decide if you will tolerate the following actions of this government: 

(1) to hire 28 ministers and consultants and pay them $21 million a year WHILE FIRING about 2500 public servants and putting a paltry $3 million toward their continued enfranchisement 

(2) to UNILATERALLY change the Barbados Constitution to import three Senators, one of whom Mugabe immediately gives exclusive access to Central Bank’s unwitting financial infrastructure, (by virtue of the Trojan Horse called MyMoney?)

(3) to give her father a knighthood, in 3 months while purportedly simultaneously giving him a $1 million tax forgiveness of his tax indebtedness

(4) to Rehire the very Police Officer who was fired previously for allegedly wiretapping former Prime Minister Owen Arthur 

and others in this series of egregious, illegal and or morally bereft actions. 

This is just a small part of the purported practices of a despotic and megalomaniac administration.

My constant hant, while seemingly “”a singular, loud , repetitive, conspiracist litany” is based on similar experiences as your own so I unhesitatingly endorse any such GoFundMe initiative.

If de ole man finds such a fund online, an IE-Platform initiative to facilitate this “virtual opposition” for Bajans, de ole man will be sure to bring it to the attention of you other like-minded Bajans. 

But, in closing, I would ask you readers to consider this 

IF DE OLE MAN IS WRONG then each of you might spend a hypothetical US $20 to said E-Platform, or whatever token amount you feel like contributing. 

That is the amount of $$ that would give the homeless indigent NinjaMan, domiciled at the Treasury Building on Broad Street, 2 boxes of Chefette chicken. 

BUT IF I AM RIGHT, your concern which would have elicited your monetary contribution, will lay the groundwork for a Virtual Mechanism to Break the DBLP DUOPOLY THAT HAS KILLED US THESE 52 YEARS!!

Barbados MUST HAVE GOOD GOVERNANCE alternatives. 

Do you think your $$ contribution is worth it?

294 responses to “Would You Support a GoFundME Initiative for Third Party Movement?”

1. Donna
    February 23, 2019 5:31 PM

I am willing to support a movement for changing the entire system by changing our mindset.

Pure rubbish!!

2. As Chief Garbageman you should know, I suppose.

3. David

I already said there is no way I would contribute money to any political party!!

It comes down to individuals standing up for what they believe to be right.

The grass roots are a waste of time, just another group, totally gullible and easily programmable.

It is kind of like the Christianity thing, it is an individual thing.

No group can get you to heaven.

It is an individual choice to stand on what you know and believe.

4. There is strength in numbers of people with shared perspectives, this is what we are talking about.

5. Dame Bajans February 23, 2019 5:13 PM

YOU ARE IOO% CORRECT
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    MAY YOU LIVE AS LONG AS YOU WANT
    AND MAY YOU NEVER WANT AS LONG AS YOU LIVE

6. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Not ALL of Trump’s supporters are stupid… some are quite smart and simply racist.

7. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 5 :44 PM

Shared perspectives? Wow! That is a rarity.

8. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Of course the vast majority of Trump’s supporters are BOTH stupid and racist.

9. @Dame Bajans

Hoping to change entrenched behaviour is a difficult task. One does not announce let us change and it occurs. People advocating changes are a special breed, a calling.

10. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@NorthernObserver February 23, 2019 2:21 PM
    Canada’s political and social environment has some similarities to Barbados: British heritage and a weakness for political dynasties like Trudeau and Adams. There are profound differences however: the French fact and the surviving indigenous population. The 3rd party, despite never having governed, has pioneered major social innovation like universal healthcare.
    Canada doesn’t have a similar history of slavery to the USA, but there were indeed enslaved people in Canada as well as a deep history of anti-black racism, not to mention the genocide against the indigenous peoples: don’t let Canadians pretend that they are not racist.
    Nevertheless Canadian politics works much better than Bajan politics: witness the recent resignation of a Federal Cabinet Minister on a point of anti corruption principal.

11. peterlawrencethompson
    February 23, 2019 6:25 PM

Of course the vast majority of Trump’s supporters are BOTH stupid and racist.

As we have seen before, your definition of racist is someone who does not agree with you!!

12. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

You’re lying again John. My definition of racist is in the Oxford English Dictionary.

13. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

Question,

If you think outside the bubble or box what happens to u? Usually nothing unless you are a truth talker or seen as a treat to the status quo.

Politically we are backers of the blp or dlp, we have done this for over 5o years. And what has this brought us?

But never do we seem to be backers of the purveyors of the plain truth. We prefer PR and a lot of long talk.

if truth is absent from your foundations then its says plenty about the supporters and the society.

Barbados is not a truth loving society; just look at the persons we elect or seek election to “REPRESENT US(do they really?) ” IN THE HOA?

Just asking

14. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

rac·istDictionary result for racist
    /ˈrāsəst/Submit
    noun
    a person who shows or feels discrimination or prejudice against people of other races, or who believes that a particular race is superior to another.
    “the comments have led to her being called a racist”
    synonyms: racial bigot, racialist, xenophobe, chauvinist; More
    adjective
    showing or feeling discrimination or prejudice against people of other races, or believing that a particular race is superior to another.
    “we are investigating complaints about racist abuse at the club”

the liars can’t spin enough to change the definition..

15. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

Barbados is 14*21 miles. Population 280000. The government of the day. Is the political party that has the majority in the HOA.

The activities by the Government(governance) has a disproportionate impact on the lives of its citizens than the government of the UK or Canada has in the individual citizen.

The impact of Govt. activity in a small close society where relocation to another part of the island has not real effect. Where job opportunity are not impacted by relocation to another part of the island etc. We will create a society that punishment is never far away. if you misstep you may be punished; you cannot relocate to somewhere else as its all the same bubble.

therefore the environment will spawn a society; that creates conformist where allegiance to the norms will allow u safe passage. Thus a society and mentality like Barbados. A docile afraid bunch of pooch lickers? Thus the politics will be representative of such mind sets.

Just saying

16. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)
    February 23, 2019 7:57 PM

Barbados is 14*21 miles. Population 280000. The government of the day. Is the political party that has the majority in the HOA.

Let me try this simple test on you!!

If one political party wins all the seats it can’t have a majority!!

Therefore any political party which wins all the seats cannot form a government!!

17. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@ John February 23, 2019 9:14 PM

I will help u a bit. Reread waht i wrote and carefully see that i never said “won or wins” i simply said “has the majority”

Just rebutting

18. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Let me try to explain this blog for those of who who are seeking an explanation AS OPPOSED TO BEING ANTI PIECEUHDEROCKYEAHRIGHT.

I am going to use a few requires to try to brek it down to wunna so you understand the magnitude and intensity of what is going to be required to break the Duopoly

John the Quaker said and I quote

“…The grass roots are easily distracted and programmable and do not think for themselves…”

And then Donna says

“…i have listened to the grass roots in Barbados. They understand the problem… they just need a little encouragement and an action plan to get them there.

Most have rejected political leaders, . Most have rejected religious leaders. The problem is that they don’t know what to replace them with…”

Both the racist AND she who was raised by white people have spoken part of the truth

Our sheeple are easily programmable and they simply DO NOT HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHAT TO REPLACE OUR DUOPOLY WITH.

The GoFundMe campaign IS NOT, AND I REPEAT NOT, FUNDING A THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT.

It is enabling a Third Party Movement to operate

The people who will become potential candidates and movers and shakers WILL COME!

De ole man is saying that when they come there must be a matrix to facilitate their PRE VETTING.

And said matrix to intake, then enable, then manage, then monitor, then assess WHILE CONSTANTLY BROADCASTING WHAT THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT IS DOING.

Let us be clear about this.

I matter not all the high falling ideas that Peter Lawrence Thompson or others espouse here, de ole man is past all that verbal hullabaloo.

I into operationalizing the mechanism through which the duopoly WILL BE TOPPLED.

The DLP and the BLP spent $50 million during the last General Election to buy the electorate’s “X”

Each one of wunna who have a US $20 and have categorically said that wunna dont have no interest in the Campaign NEED TO UNDERSTAND ONE THING

NOT ONE FVUCK GOING HAPPEN WID MUGABE AND HER SANDPIT IMPS at the reigns of government with a 30-0 majority!!!

The grass roots voices of whom wunna speak need one single E-Portal where every single one of their voices WILL BE HEARD.

ON AN E-INFORMATION SILO outside Barbados

Mottley is not going do a blackout in 2019 till 2022, but she going disrupt all phone, TV, radio news media in 2023.

An this is what Funding an Eportal will facilitate

Candidates for the Movement will organically evolve BUT THE ICT GATEWAY, THAT WILL INTAKE & DISSEMINATE THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS, WILL NOT!!!

But as one expects with anything that seeks to put meat to the bone and stop jerking wunna doggies, de old man expects this prolific oral flagellation

Which is why Dr. GP can correctly call many of us, Brimlers.

2 years ago de ole man asked wunna feller in Canada America and de UK to buy an untraceable cell phone to assist in a SMS CAMPAIGN- not a feller do a pang so de ole man, SSS, Colonel Buggy, and me grandson bump up de Stoopid Cartoon exercise

2? Years ago de old man ask fuh BU to consider the Trsnsparenct Jnternational Route and…

Den de ole man ask wunna to look at setting up siloes in wunna countries and..

So de ole man say that I gine do um meself.

Without having the $50 million that de DLP and BLP had to buy votes.

There is but one way go fight Mugabe AND THIS IS TO SHOW THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE

AND NOT HIDE IT, Mugabe is NOT going to send CBC to show what wunna doing in the grass root communities

De ole man suggests a national e-registry where all these issues, concerns and successes are kept.

So Peter Lawrence Thompson ‘s successful projects are listed there, as are Pinelands, and so to are the listings of teifing lawyers, and ultimately the compendium of national citizen concerns and resources.

WE HAVE 4 YEARS so either we fight together OR, AS IS EXPECTED LAWRENCE AND THE REST OF YOU CAN COME HERE and we can do our infighting a la Mugabe Defence Force styling.

De ole man can, AND WILL, HELP any one of you IN THAT VIRTUAL OFFICE.

but, with all the contrived legal mechanisms that wunna got plsnndd for de ole feller in Bulbsdos, having elevated him AS PREMIERE ENEMY OF THE STATE, and those destabilization and sedition charges, DE OLE MAN WILL NEVER RETURN THERE.

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

19. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@ John February 23, 2019 9:14 PM

Apology. As far as i remember they are no political parties in the HOA. They are persons(duly elected) that associate themselves with a political party. So political party cannot ever win an election.

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dame Bajans

Happy Birthday

May you rise every day with no pains or aches and in full possession of all your senses.

I am on a stupid cell phone so forgive my numerous typing mistakes.

The thing about this is that THE GOFUNDME CAMPAIGN EXISTS ALREADY!!

First phase US $10,000 for a clearly defined E-Repository and Platform

The issue incredulously is “for whom the bell tolls…?”

The fact is that ONCE IT IS LAUNCHED, THERE IS NO TURNJNG BACK!

I wonder if that has sunk in enough?

I doubt it.

I absolutely know how to dislodge Mugabe Mottley and any other dictator BUT THAT IS NOT THE ISSUE THAT I AM GRAPPLING WITH Dame Bajans

I am dealing with “succession”, that occupies my spirit and its ruminations.

I have been shown the process to destroy the Mugabe reign but I have yet to see her successor.

And the same way I paused to adjust the 30-0 vision, I am in a similar state as I consider the outcome of this vision of a “One Term Mia Mottley government”

But HE ALLOWS ME TO QUESTION HIM, and then He answers me and gives me certitude.

Enjoy your night profoundly and thank you for your words of support.

21. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you kindly

22. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

No.

23. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Piece “IF DE OLE MAN IS WRONG then each of you might spend a hypothetical US $20 to said E-Platform, or whatever token amount you feel like contributing.”

For me $20 US is NOT a token amount.

As a matter of principle I don’t give money to ANY political party.

And I certainly don’t give money to anonymous online people.

24. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@peterlawrencethompson February 23, 2019 8:55 AM “This infects our spirituality with the corrupt nonsense called the prosperity gospel. It corrupts our politics because the emblems leadership become Mercedes, big houses, lavish foreign trips, and the habit of bossing people around. We are still a society where our notion of success is to become “massa.”

You forgot to add.

Once we have “arrived’ we feel the need to buy a big, nasty aggressive dog or two just like the ones massa on the plantation used to have, and a gun, yes we must have a gun too.

Just like massa.

25. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin February 23, 2019 12:01 PM “Even toddlers ask ‘why?’

Even toddlers?

You mean especially toddlers.

Toddlers also immediately learn to run away, and to say no.

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

“…I am willing to support a movement for changing the entire system by changing our mindset. It is not an immediate solution but it is the only sustainable solution. This has been my position from day one. It is what I meant by starting from the very beginning. I will put my money behind that.

The deprogramming and re-activation of my people. ”

The most difficult part of the conflict lies not in getting people making the contributions to this campaign BUT IN DEPROGRAMMING THE SHEEPLE

Frankly, I am not overly worried about the people here in BU

My concern is for the wider group of people WHO ARE OUT THERE WITHOUT EARS

And by people, I am not concerned about the small subset of those who voted who can think.

No

I am concerned about the rest.

The remaining sheeple who would have voted, and will continue to vote, without and logic AND THE REST IN THEOPHILLUS ‘ table who did not vote and those who fall into the category below.

http://imgur.com/EpyRFan

I will share with you how this campaign will go.

A few people will come and will support the initiative BECAUSE THEY UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF THE PLATFORM

For some US $20 is a bridge too far, so de ole man will see them give between $1 to $5 top

But that IS PERFECT!!!

The money has its specific purpose BUT THIS IS NOT THE MAIN OBJECTIVE

IT IS THE NUMBERS this is where the awakening and activation comes Donna!

Fe ole man can see 10 Patriots giving $1,000 each and the Vols being reached overnight.

But the strength of this campaign AND ITS REAL IMPACT WILL BE IN THE 10,000 PEOPLE WHO VIEWED THE OLE MAN’S STOOPID CARTOON that has the 10,000 views count, each contributing $1 each

The 10 1K persons are appreciated BUT THOSE 10K voters that is who Mugabe is going to fear

Because it means 10,000 awakening deprogrammed minds!!!

27. @ Dr. GP.

Dame Bajans February 23, 2019 5:13 PM

YOU ARE IOO% CORRECT
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    MAY YOU LIVE AS LONG AS YOU WANT
    AND MAY YOU NEVER WANT AS LONG AS YOU LIVE”

You have that right Dr. I had a very good night. My friends and I ate for free. We paid only for the bottle of good wine. The Manager of Beverages and Food treated us. Last time I was at the establishment a few weeks ago, I was served a lobster that had severe ‘tank shrinkage’ which was not replaced. Not being a docile Bajan, next morning bright and early, I wrote a letter of complaint! I got immediate response. He told me the very next time I was in to ask for him. I thought my meal would be free, but he extended it to the table after sitting and chatting with us for 15 minutes or so. He says we are now his friends.

Another thing you got right. I will never wants as long as I live. Not for anything money can buy. Health wise, well you know my case. One of my neighbours, a Scottish lady told me yesterday that I am the richest person on the street……….hmmm. We have engineers and lawyers in this middle class neighbourhood, they are supposed to be the big earners. Me, I retired at age 57 and never worked a day after that, not even volunteering, I prefer to donate $$$.

@! Piece:

Please let me know where I can send my $250! Why that amount? Well, it is the same amount that goes to the Food Bank, The Diabetes, the Heart and Stroke and my Political Constituency Association. The National Political Party gets $250 x 2.

I came to Canada in 1967 with $250 Canadian in my handbag, so everyone gets $250. It is good to give back to the country where you made a reasonable living.

28. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Donna

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Theophillus Gazerts

How is cousin FBI?

You had provided a table and I am providing part of that table to underscore my point

Solutions Barbados———————–SB 4,188 2.72%
    United Progressive Party————-UPP 1,965 1.28%
    Coalition of United Parties————CUP 580 0.38%
    Independent Candidates—————IND 1,059 0.69%
    Total Valid Votes—————————– 153,745 100% –

The DLP LOST THE 2018 GENERAL ELECTION

MIA MOTTLEY DID NOT WIN!!!

Furthermore, had any one of those so called third parties a serious message and known track records AND A PROPER IMAGE AND DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM it would have been different.

All the alternatives were posturers barring 4 to 5 candidates.

The sheeple DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THEM!!!

And this is the E-Platform ‘s purpose

It is to let ALL OF THESE CONTENDERS IN THE 3RD PARTY SPACE display their WORKS.

FOR EVERY BAJAN TO SEE!!!

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right February 23, 2019 9:27 PM “The GoFundMe campaign IS NOT, AND I REPEAT NOT, FUNDING A THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT. It is enabling a Third Party Movement to operate.”

I truly don’t understand the difference.

Can you please explain?

31. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PLT
    I read your 6.40pm response, and attempted to draw a correlation between it and statements like ” We still measure success in accumulation of riches to the detriment of those around us: just as our ancestors’ slavemasters taught us by example.”
    I have volunteered at a credit counselling service for 8 years now. I can agree that a great many view success in the accumulation of riches and many just in items/lifestyle which make them ‘look rich’ (their opinion). And most haven’t come from a country or family history which included slavery, Hence my earlier question as to whether accumulation of riches can be tied to teachings of slavemasters, or other societal factors.
    You also reference “slave like obedience to authority”, again I can see several other countries, the Nordic are an example, where there is a very strong obedience to authority and they didn’t live through slavery.
    I agree with you, we shouldn’t look to blame others or external sources for various errors or shortcomings, yet the recurring rationale that certain behaviours go back to ‘slave training’ I question, largely because they seem to exist elsewhere where slavery wasn’t a factor.
    It seems you are saying….Bajans have only themselves to blame…..BUT….if you wish a reason or something to blame it is our history of colonial oppression.

32. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ sir Simple Simon President for Life

I will gry to do so while using the example of the new building for the Barbados Water Authority.

When this new Structure was built it was built for government staff to use to conduct the business of government

Even though David Estwick, as minister, may have signed the contracts to get the building built etc, the building was not his, nor that of any member of staff, it belongs to the government.

The GoFundMe campaign will secure $$ to create a “virtual building”, the E-PLATFORM to house the candidates of The Third Party Movement WHILE THDY DO GHD BUSINESS OF the Third Party Movement.

The candidates ARE NOT DLP OR BLP But they are citizens who, TO GET INTO THE VIRTUAL BUILDING, have to prove themselves worthy of being selected to serve in this building.

And, on being selected for service, their individual contributions WILL BE MEASURABLE, AND BROADCAST BY, THE E-PLATFORM (the equivalent of the BWA building.)

To qualify to be staff in the building, certain criteria have to be met.

AND TO STAY IN THE “BUILDING”, occupants will have certain deliverables.

Sir Simple, as you know, the model of current government is seriously flawed and the electorate is subject to the incompetence of non performers from either the BLP, OR THE DLP.

The model that is being proposed by this GoFundMe campaign is completely different.

The E platform prevets the prospective staff BEFORE THEY GET IN THE BUILDING and keeps tabs on them while they are in.

For example suppose you want to be an occupant in the E Platform.

You must bring a deliverable e.g. you might say that you are going deliver 3 projects, to the E platform, by July 1st.

AND, you as an occupant/staff member, WOULD HAVE TO GIVE the E PLATFORM Cost of your deliverable and its revenues

So, in this hypothetical, you might say further that, at November 1st, you should have generated 3 times the $$ invested in you 3 projects.

And, for you to remain an occupant of that structure, it would be incumbent on you to detail deliverable for year end

Reports, under such a construct, would be made available every quarter.

I hope I’ve explained the difference between and Third party Movement or its candidates and E PLATFORM that will facilitate the actions of The Third Party Movement

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dame Bajans This is my second post to you,

The first one which is below did not post yet

@ Dame Bajans

Thank you very much for this contribution that is made here in view of the Patriots of Barbados and those who seek to subvert our constitution and rule for life.

Your contribution is priceless to me and I will tell you why.

Freedom has no cost and for too long we have been rumbling bout in this shop full of our fears and cares but afraid to act.

How many people do you see venture out to post a “like” here on BU?

THAT IS FEAR but the mere fact that we come here AND SUFFER THROUGH THESE THINGS THAT PEOPLE POST, that is care

CARE FOR FELLOW CITIZENS & CARE FOR COUNTRY

The Gofundme campaign WILL BE LIVE AT 3 PM TOMORROW

IT WILL BE POSTED HERE WITH A LINK FOR ALL PERSONS TO CONTRIBUTE

Persons can do so anonymously so that their identity is safeguarded.

While I perforce have to remain “anonymous”, the outcomes of the site will be made very public so that everyone will be able to go to the E Platform and see the Elements of the Suite

There will be 3 Modules launched in 3 months

The 1st Element is specifically for the 3 rd Party Catalogue

The Second Element is for the Citizen’s Virtual Ombudsman

The 3rd Element is for

This will be the creation of the “Portfolio” to generate the $$ dat de ole man always is talking about.

Ownership of all ICT assets will be fully vested in the entity.

One hopes to speak to the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch on the mechanics of said vesting since a “cloak of anonymity” has to exist between de entity and de ole man.

But what de ole man is doing at inception is ensuring that the Third Party Movement is going to have a portfolio that generates revenues and forex.

The model HAS TO BRING A PRACTICUUM TO THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS and show that it works.

The objective is that on July 1st The 3rd Party Movement can present a Statement of Accounts showing what it has received and the $$ it has made.

The first module to be launched will be patterned on this poster that was floated to Barbados Underground

http://imgur.com/C8AUccI

My Father Who is in Heaven Will Show that this Will Be Done

34. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@NorthernObserver
    You are correct that the symptoms that I talked about are global, not unique to Barbados. This is because capitalism is global, and those specific dysfunctions are embedded in capitalism. The historical cornerstone of capitalism was the trans Atlantic enslavement of African people… enslaved people had existed for eons before then, but that particular historical event, in concert with the European colonial conquest that accompanied it, were the origin of our contemporary capitalist economy and social structure. In the specific case of Barbados we are particularly severely affected because we were ground zero at the inception of the capitalist cancer.

35. The people knew about the third parties. They received a lot of air play. The belief system of the electorate is one where BLP DLP is deeply embedded as the party of choice. It will take more than one cycle to erode the mindset.

Look how the third party with deepest penetration have seen their ‘best’ candidates poached? A third party movement will require a Herculean undertaking to persuade rank and file.

36. Stupse, while an “ordinary” woman tief the BWA water and sell it by the buckets. All yuh really think the problem is simply about politicians/lawyers, brekking up the “duopoly” or a Barbadian thing?

37. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Remember when the BWA employee stole 10 years worth of water and took a bribe to give it away to the neighborhood in Holetown…..they did not pay water bill for ten years…robbing the whole country…the water thief fled to UK under BLPs watch…did DLP or BLP bring the thief back…and can we hear who in parliament benefitted from those millions in bribes so that minorities and the pretend wealthy could get free water for 10 long years..

But yall don’t lock up ya fellow thieves do you…cause all those offshore accounts with stolen taxpayers and pensioners money are still offshore…while the people struggle and suffer…DLP thieves are still walking around free, to expose Mia…thankfully…they are certainly showing her that she cannot touch them…and only US decided that yall ain’t using them to commit the crimes ya continue to commit against ya own people…

BUT…..time is longer than twine.

38. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Piece…now that it is being explained…ah actually starting to warm to the idea..

……keeping going… up to the part where they actually get elected and how the electorate/taxpayers can put a permanent leash on them….

39. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

You too are missing the issue here

ALL OF THE CANDIDATES ARE UNKNOWNS AND UNTESTED!!!

This was, us and always be WHY THEY GOT NO VOTES!!!

When 2023 rolls around EACH OF THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT candidates will come to Bajans with

1.a proven track record
    2.verifiable jobs or
    3.a verified solution
    4.wirking policies
    5.real people and beneficiaries who are not in the initiative BECAUSE OFPARTY AFFILIATION but because of meritocracy
    6.AND A REVENUE AND FOREX GENERATION PORTFOLIO!!

They will be able to stand in front of Bajans and say

WHILE I WAS OUTSIDE THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY THIS IS WHAT I DID FOR BAJANS

AND I DID NOT HAVE THE TREASURY TO ROB FOR MY FRIENDS TO DO ANY IF IT

I CITIZEN SO & SO DID HONOR TO MY NATION WHILE OUTSIDE THE HOA WALLS!!!

This is The Power of Change Honourable Blogmaster

By their works YE SHALL KNOW THEM

40. Your definition of ‘tested’ and the electorate’s definition maybe at a variance. This is a subject one cannot address with absolutes.

We shall see!

41. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Piece
    I confess that I am very driven by the six objectives listed:
    1.a proven track record
    2.verifiable jobs or
    3.a verified solution
    4.working policies
    5.real people and beneficiaries
    6.AND A REVENUE AND FOREX GENERATION PORTFOLIO

However I have ZERO interest in being a political representative on any level… that would just get in the way of actually doing the work.

Furthermore, a political representative is duty bound to ‘represent,’ and I could never in good conscience represent the policies that the majority of Bajans want, eg.: the death penalty, cannabis prohibition, laws that discriminate against homosexual persons, a Constitution that claims supremacy for a fictional God, a Constitution whose preamble is a tissue of lies, etc.

42. PIECE, MY FELLOW MYOPE WHO WENT FROM BEING A HERO TO BE A ZERO

IN PRINCIPLE THERE IS MUCH MERIT IN YOUR IDEAS AND PROPOSALS.

CLEARLY THE LAST ELECTIONS – IN WHICH THE BLP WON BY DEFAULT- INDICATES THAT THE POPULACE IS DEFINITELY FED UP WITH THE DLP.

MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE MONGREL AND HER BAND OF DUMB DUMMIES ARE REALLY NO BETTER.

BUT THE POPULACE WILL ONLY COMPLAIN ON THE SIDE.

THERE ARE NEITHER INTERESTED IN SEEKING OR WORKING FOR CHANGE, AFTER ALL COMPLAINING IS MUCH EASIER.

IF I WERE YOU, I WOULD JUST GIVE THEM UP TO THEIR REPROBATE MINDS, ENJOY THE REST OF YOUR DAYS, AND PREPARE DILIGENTLY TO MEET THE LORD AT THE RAPTURE- WHICH IS CLEARLY IMMINENT!

43. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PLT
    you have moved the goal posts, and I am not a student of capitalism nor its history.

@PUDYR
    if the last election taught me anything, it is the serious uphill battle any new party faces. The electorate were so fed up with the DLP, they were ‘not considered’ by many voters. I don’t think this happened in the last few weeks prior to the election. Yet, very few voters ventured into any candidate/party beyond the BLP. If memory is correct, an independent candidate in St.Joseph did better than most. Name recognition is a must if one is running under an umbrella which isn’t B or D. All the 6 points you echoed, will not come close to matching a well known name, in getting votes.

44. But looka GP calling somebody Mugabe. Does he not support Donald Trump? You can’t make this up!!

45. YES ENUFF YO CANT MAKE THIS UP FUH TRUTE.

DONALD TRUMP IS BEING EFFECTIVE AND HAS BEEN SOLVING PROBLEMS DESPITE THE CONTINUING HATE RESISTANCE AND OBSTRUCTION HE FACES, BECAUSE HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING.

MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY IS A DUMMY…….SHE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING.
    NOW SHE BEGGING FOLK TO COME HOME TO HELP CAUSE ……………..SHE IS LOST !

46. ENUFF YOU MUST NOT TROUBLE TROUBLE TILL TROUBLE TROUBLE YOU

GO READ https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/02/24/come-home-bajans-in-2020/
    AND NOTE THE DIFFERENCE

DONALD LOWERED TAXES AND WAS ABLE TO GET BUSYNESS FOLK TO RETURN TO THE USA TO INVEST!

MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY THE DUMMY, WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING IS BEGGING BAJANS TO RETURN TO BIM TO FLEECE THEM! UH LIE?

HERE IS WHAT SOME OF OUR PEOPLE THINK OF MIA’S BULLSHIT IDEA

Come home to do wa get taxed ?

guess they want the old ones who already made tons of money not the young ones who are building there bank

So where are we going to put all these people that you’re inviting to Barbados, our nationals and non nationals? Our infrastructure is bursting at the seams already. You’re laying off workers, so where are these people going to find work, or are you going to create more posts, like those you’ve done for consultants and advisors? Are you looking to burden tax payers even more? Aren’t you satisfied yet with the oppression that you’re inflicting upon us?

The schools I went to are no longer there. They have moved, changed names and even uniforms. No resemblance of the old

My daugher and son in law came back to build their life in Barbados along with their two children. Built their house and their dreams. 5 years later returned to the UK. No real jobs offered to my.son in law apart from labouring at 350$ per week and no replies to 150 jobs applied for by my daughter. Both skilled workers with lots to offer.

Stop where d hell wana is hear …alright

Come home to get rob and gun down …

Remove those travel taxes and we would come.

what incentives will be put in place for returning nationals to invest?

Defaulting on your creditors, lying in bed with IMF, you now want our hard earn cash to bail you out. What returns are you offering?

Come home to party??

Come home come home cause when Mia done we gone need people

who she mean, Riri?

Mia I’m coming home when you make Barbados a safer place.

Come home to do what ?? Party?? Get shot or chopped??
    This Government has made living here impossible for poor Bajans . Maybe she Will give you all an incentive.

Come and spend, come bring those USD, pounds and Euros to help shore up our reserves, come build some big houses down in St. Philip, come let our customs tax you sky high on your belongings when they pass through the port, come, come come.

Was asking the same question. Come home to pay high prices and unemployment. May GOD help us all.

come home to do what?… to let the cost of living carry way them lil money?

Stupess come home for what?????

Come home and listen to the story about sugar cane hahaha Mia really think people not following what’s going on in Barbados stfu

Welcome home to the biggest Q in the Community ever staged. Lots of Dominoes. Pigtails. Macaroni pie, no flying fish, non- Bajan golden apples, non- Bajan eddoes. Imported J-uc, Rum made with non- Bajan molasses. Souveniers made in China.

Hi there bajans !

Keep this in mind that when you ( females especially even when in the company of you husband and family ) return to ” buhbados – Barbados – BIM – The Gem of the Caribbean- Land of the Sea and Sun -Little England” that you are going to encounter many lawless black bajan men who keep making the sounds ” pssst “at you like the air coming out of a car tire.

Very disrespectful.

I guess that there is a shortage of cane cutters and loaders in buhbados.

Final call, final call for flight Taxyapooch airways 2020 and bring ya money, credit cards and title deeds!!!!!!

Mia Copperfield at it again with her Vivid imagination

Mia is the most illustrious, noble; celebrated, noteworthy, famous, honored, esteemed, revered, renowned, acclaimed, leading, high-ranking, major, talented; outstanding, foremost, remarkable, exceptional, highly rated, incomparable, unsurpassed, matchless, Illusionist of all time

returning or visiting bajans are in for a very big surprise.

FEBRUARY 24, 2019 – REPLY

spot on, also to some of the other commenters. There is no real systems in place for returnees to be absorbed and these people bout hey despise any kind of advise from such people. Some of them also nasty, spiteful and grudgeful.

Majority of these comments sound distasteful, but they r spot on, And I hope all current ministers and wannabe ministers and paid yard-fowls read these comments and take notes.

Dont come here, No freedom of speech, no judiciary, no proper processes (everything comes out of people’s heads) so everything changes from day to day…. All parcels to be opened in front of people in the Post Office and a charge for every parcel.

High prices for everything…car parts, computers, TVs, Food….everything HIGH, HIGH, HIGH. Being taxed for everyting apart from air (they must be working on that one).

No jobs and people currently being laid off…They aint nothing here in Barbados and laws are not even enforced. 🙁

Mia has to check for the US dollars cos they are the preferred tourist.The Brits who always get the shi.ty end of the stick now see what going on in Bim as payback so good luck wid d 2020 gathering.

Not all Bajans living overseas got money or are rich. I personally would love to come back home for a visit but my circumstances here won’t allow. I have a sick husband that I am a career for and I can’t leave him and he can’t travel. My parents and grandparents are long gone and I would have to pay for accommodation and from what I read about Barbados it is very expensive so after 31 years away, I’m afraid it’s a no from me.

We can’t trick our family into coming back because they are getting all the bad news before we do.I’m being told that if I want to see my family I need to leave Bim because they have no plans on returning.The unmannerly service persons,the exorbitant prices they could take or leave them,but the final nail in the coffin is the crime rate.No one say how beautiful he or she was murdered in Barbados that is the place to go!!!.So if Bajans are abstaining your precious commodity of tourism is under threat.Mia you need to get serious and deal with all crime but especially the MURDERS,you need to do whatever it takes to reactivate the death penalty,get the murderers through the system with a fair trial only then you’ll be able to claim back Barbados.Stop the antics,we have moved a long way from telegrams we are in the techno sphere so with the click of the mouse all your dirty laundry is exposed to the world and his wife.You can fool some of the people some of the time but you can’t fool all of the people all the time.

Dont come here, No freedom of speech, no judiciary, no proper processes (everything comes out of people’s heads)

Ossie Moore : . . . and the bajans ( most of them from the 95% ) get highly offended and don’t like it when you say that bajan criminals are thugs , murders , thieves, armed robbers and bag blind bas***ds.

Being taxed for everyting apart from air (they must be working on that one).
    You are wrong Allan ! there is no tax on guns , knives or cutlasses. : )

Since slavery days to today, the minority whites own most of the prime land/resources in Barbados, what is left for the majority blacks at home to invest in never mind those overseas? I hope reparations is on the, “We Gatherin’ Barbados 2020” agenda!

– glad u all said it. It is what it is.

I actually 4got about the crime here !! A real biggy and getting worse !!

Get rid of the silly, exorbitant airline ticket taxes and me and my family would come home and encourage our non-Barbadian friends as well.Just preaching to the converted isn’t going to save Barbados

I wouldn’t waste the comment regarding this Vision 2020 PR stunt. This is an election launch for election 2021.

Alice will still be in wonderland then and will try every stunt in the book to get out, but heaven help you Alice. The people are onto you as we can see here in the blog. Barbadians have no confidence in you or your policies.

Mia is losing grip on the people who had confidence in her charade, the veil is being removed from more of them daily, and the game is crumbling.

Barbadians will act against this administration in the near future. Enough is enough, but the B L P don’t seem to realize that, the people are suffering and need relief not theatrics.

Another “OPTICS” trick. A pail imitation of the 50th Independence celebration. What a thing!!!.

After . the . exorbitant airline ticket taxes, a sensible speed limit must . be place on . the . small streets.

I wonder if the present and past administrations realise that there is a vast number of 2nd and 3rd generation of Barbadian parentage,born and living especially in the UK,USA and Canada who see Barbados as a very primitive place, only good for visiting during Crop Over.
    I wonder if somewhere ,there are any statistics showing how many Barbadians ,who we so like to label Returning Nationals, have packed up and returned to the United Kingdom.

COME NOW ENUFF IT SEEMS THAT BAJANS HOME AND ABROAD HAVE ALREADY HAD ENUFF OF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE DISPICABLE DYSFUNCTIONAL DUMMY

BY THE WAY, I RAISE UP AS A BEE!

47. PLT

However I have ZERO interest in being a political representative on any level… that would just get in the way of actually doing the work.

Furthermore, a political representative is duty bound to ‘represent,’ and I could never in good conscience represent the policies that the majority of Bajans want, eg.: the death penalty, cannabis prohibition, laws that discriminate against homosexual persons, a Constitution that claims supremacy for a fictional God, a Constitution whose preamble is a tissue of lies, etc.

++++++++++++++++++

I doubt you will ever change the preamble to the Constitution or the Supremacy of God.

You are stuck with jousting at the sign at Cotton Tower.

Has it been changed as yet?

Your best bet is to become the Bajan equivalent of Maduro and set aside the entire Constitution.

Then rewrite it … in Spanish!!

Your problem is you probably don’t speak Spanish so you would have to rely on whoever you got to write the new one.

… and besides, you are not a Bus Driver!!

48. Mia is offering a special on Coconut Airways!!

49. So it is about being effective rather than despotic? I refuse to get into the effectiveness of Trump. Once the current government continues with its plan, it will be successful and will win the next election. But lemme hush before I am called BETZPAENIC….again. LMBAO.

50. Enuff. Explain how is givt going to arrive at economic success with a continuance and dependency on borrowing and high unemployment
    Please explain who will repay the bills