Submitted by PUDRYR
This blog submission is for the 6 BLP politicians who, as men with balls, have been battling with the issue of CROSSING THE FLOOR, BECAUSE WUNNA NOW SEE THE TRUE NATURE OF MUGABE, and the party you are in.
Each one of you is aware of the furore your floor-crossing will cause.
But there are a few things that each one of you must consider.
Will you DO THE RIGHT THING for your country or serve this dictator?
What are the questions that you are grappling with?
The first thing you have to consider. IF you have the backbone, is if you can deal with the fallout of your floor-crossing.
Unlike the pretend position that Reverend  Bishop Pastor Joseph Atherley took, and the pretend indignation that he was subjected to for 3 days, wunna going experience weeks of allegations.
Do you have any backbone? Do you feel that your leaving the BLP is justified, given your realizations about Mugabe? And the answer that comes back is yes!
SO WHAT NEXT? Do you join Mugabe’s man Atherley? De ole man suggests that you do not. 
All of you will be called defectors for putting your careers on the line because  of what you believe in.
DO NOT JOIN ATHERLEY – he will never see the House of Assembly again, you MUST become independents and thereafter form the Patriots Party of Barbados
The founding members of the Patriots Party of Barbados will suffer the onslaught from your erstwhile colleagues you must take confidence that THE THIRD MOVEMENT WHICH BAJANS ARE WAITING ON, WILL  BE BIRTHED.
And you must understand this, EVEN AS YOU GENTLEMEN LEAVE THE BLP, understand that you are ONLY THE PATRIOTS’ FOUNDERS.
Someone will come to you. Someone will arise and will be sent to the 6 of you and ALL of you will be amazed by the person who will come.
What is going to be incredible is that they will ” govern” your party even before being Elected to the HOA and such will be their skill at governing that Bajans WILL BE DRAWN TO THE PATRIOTS PARTY OF BARBADOS.
Barbados needs a new beginning and you WILL BE PART OF THIS BEGINNING. DO NOT FEAR THIS MUGABE, put your trust in GOD, HE WILL SEE THIS NEW BIRTH INTO BEING.
and remember this, Winston Churchill crossed the floor,  TWICE!!

176 responses to “Why You 6 Must Cross the Floor”

1. Persecute sorry

2. Margaret Brito phD

I am not quite sure if your are aware of the fact that prior to being elected president of United States of America President Harry Truman was a member of the KKK? But he was also the first president to integrated the Armed Forces among many other things he did to further the caused of the black man in America… so no man or woman is beyond reproach …

3. @ Enuff

The murder stats:

2005: 29
    2006: 35
    2010: 31
    2011: 27
    2015: 31

Check the robberies:

2004: 289
    2005: 330
    2006: 367
    2007: 392
    2008: 394
    2009: 383
    2010: 481
    2011: 471
    2012: 555
    2013: 351
    2014: 285
    2015: 310

Take note, in 2014 several public sector employees were retrenched and robberies went from 555 in 2015 to 310 in 2015. If you were to follow Mariposa’s argument, there should have been a significant increase in murders and robberies.

It’s a silly political argument.

4. There is a primal scream at 7:45 . Take care!

5. Margaret Brito phD

Justice Hugo Black of the American Supreme Court was also a member of the KKK, but he was also a great defender of the Civil Rights in America…

6. Margaret Brito PhD

There is a hypocrisy among Black historians in America to concealed the fact that Native Americans as well as Free Blacks also owned slaves … but no one every stress this fact in Black History class…

7. THE THIRD MOVEMENT WHICH BAJANS ARE WAITING ON, WILL BE BIRTHED.
    And you must understand this, EVEN AS YOU GENTLEMEN LEAVE THE BLP, understand that you are ONLY THE PATRIOTS’ FOUNDERS.
    Someone will come to you. Someone will arise and will be sent to the 6 of you and ALL of you will be amazed by the person who will come.
    What is going to be incredible is that they will ” govern” your party even before being Elected to the HOA and such will be their skill at governing that Bajans WILL BE DRAWN TO THE PATRIOTS PARTY OF BARBADOS.

8. Someone will come to you. Someone will arise and will be sent to the 6 of you and ALL of you will be amazed by the person who will come.
    What is going to be incredible is that they will ” govern” your party even before being Elected to the HOA

9. Mariposa

Kudos to you for shutting them down with your Stats.

The trouble is they were screaming their heads off about crime when Adriel Brathwaite was Attorney General.Remember that fella shooting in a crowd down spring Garden on Kadooment day ? Yet when Adriel Brathwaite drafted laws to ehance the powers of the Police Force – the said Dale Brathwaite and the BLP SHOUTED NO NO – We don’t want a police state.

This is why I find this Mia Mottley government so despicable and offensive.

Governance for her, is not about reaching across the aisles and finding the right solutions for Barbados – but it is all about propaganda, public relations, trying to get credit for everything even when none is due, its about one upmanship and all these silly and wicked political games – all to get herself elected as the first female prime minister.

Owen Arthur to his credit never went to those extremes – and played those sort of dangerous games with the country.

By all means be politically astute and use strategy – but remember at the end of the day -this is not a game – but the lives and future of the citizens of this country you are dealing with.

10. It’s a beautiful morning in my part of the world.
    I hope it is just as beautiful for you wherever you are and that you are having a great day.
    Good morning to all Barbadians ..

11. The historical marker has been reached, its day 2 of the inevitable..

12. Kudos to you for shutting them down with your Stats.

A classic example of a political yardfowl.

13. TheoGezerts were you live?

14. Sorry where you live sir?

15. @Piece
    It seems as if you willing to admit that 30-0 is a disaster for Barbados. You wanted the swamp completely drained, but you have found that new supply of water is infected with the same creatures that you are trying to get rid of.

I do not know the gentlemen that you mentioned, but wasn’t Ralph Thorne the subject of a recent post? Are you saying that we cannot find six honest politicians in Barbados? Your heart may be in the right place, but the material you have to work with severely limits the outcome that you will get.

My friend, I hope you continue to have visions, for “Where there is no vision, there is no hope.”

16. “Yet when Adriel Brathwaite drafted laws to ehance the powers of the Police Force – the said Dale Brathwaite and the BLP SHOUTED NO NO – We don’t want a police state.”

But were those laws not passed?

And since the laws were passed, you cannot come here to tell us that Mariposa is correct about an increase in crime and you wanting to hold the BLP responsible because Dale Marshall and the BLP shouted No, no.

If you’re arguing an increase in crime, then that is a clear indication the Adriel Brathwaite’s laws have failed.

17. TheoGezerts

Sir Alexander Hamilton asked the question long ago: ” Why was government instituted in first place?

18. TheoGezerts

He went and stated … because the passions and desires of men would not conformed to the dictates of reason and justice with constraints …

19. So the only way to eliminate corruption is by holding man’s passions and desires in subjection ….

20. Wunna know who it is dun way wid de Cat o’ Nine Tails – the said Mia Mottley.

Again I remind you this person gave official invitations to the opening of Parliament under her tenure as Prime Minister – to 5 of the biggest Drug Lords in Barbayduss.

She did no t give these 5 official invitations to the leaders of the Salvation Army who feed and provide much needed assistance to the destitute.

She did not give these invitations to Church leaders;

or the boys Scouts

or some other NGO

but to men with strong criminal history.

So they would understand that she got their back.

Satan can not correct Sin.

21. Hal Austin. Higher education, that is, academia, is not the only area where the Caucasian paradigm is in force. Yes, it exerts strong dominance there, and many Black scholars are mightily intimidated by it, but the social spaces is another area where it powerfully influences people’s ideas, especially about identity, heritage, etc. Most Black people, for example, are captivated by the notion of “nationhood” believing they are “Barbadians,” or “Americans,” or “Jamaicans,” or “Haitians,” without realizing their ancestral roots lie in Africa. We are, actually, Africans living in Barbados, or Jamaica or any other area of the diaspora, but when you inform such Black folks of this FACT, they become defensive. They do not know the “nations” they now claim as their home were arbitrarily created by Caucasian colonizers as colonies for the enrichment of colonizing countries, and the conditions in which they now live were created by slavery and colonialism. For example, the Barbadian population of approx 94% Black and 3% Caucasian people is entirely a creation of slavery. The Barbadian landscape is entirely designed to accommodate the needs of the plantation society and this has conditioned our ideas of ourselves as a people.

With regard to Black actions on behalf of democracy, I can think of no better example than the Civil Rights Movement in the USA. Yes, this movement was about liberation, as you correctly note, but it was also about democracy, because MLK believed Black people had a right to the same privileges Caucasians enjoyed under the American constitution, and he sought to have these rights defended through the legal systems of that country. This was what his famous “I Have a Dream” speech was about. The Civil Rights Movement was also a political movement, with its roots in the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee which created a radical Back political party in the American south, which itself inspired the creation of the original Black Panther Revolutionary Party. So, yes, much of Black agitation was about liberation, but also about democracy, because the descendants of slaves in this part of the world cannot fight for one without fighting for the other.

As to my point that Black people do not need to engage all ideas, I am unclear about what you’re trying to say there. Im quite sure I have not contradicted myself. We do not need to engage with all ideas, because much of those ideas, particularly those which emerge from the Caucasian paradigm, begin from premises which assume the dispossession of Black people of our homeland, our identities and our right to life itself is an aspect of the natural order of things. It takes a lifetime of engagement with the history of ideas of the Caucasian paradigm AS WELL AS Black history, philosophy and spirituality to appreciate this fact, because it’s impossible to recognize the fallacy inherent in the Caucasian history of ideas without a study of Black history. My point is that there has been great advancement in scholarship about all areas of the Black experience in many educational institutions since the 1960s. And, btw, the 1960s was not the beginning of such scholarship. There have always been Black activists, intellectuals and freedom fighters on behalf of Black people from the time Caucasians started trading in inhuman beings. The great Toussaint L’Ouverture of Haiti was not only a soldier; he was also an intellectual, who was well read in the revolutionary politics of his day, ie. the French Revolution. He translated his revolutionary political views into actual revolutionary action, and he was instrumental in winning the Haitian Revolution. There have always been Black intellectuals, thinkers and scholars teaching Black people about our heritage, even during the dark days of the Transatlantic slave trade. My point is we need to be discriminating about the ideas we will draw upon for our own edification and the edification of Black people on a whole.

With regard to Black economic discourse, there was, in the 1960s and 1970s a group of intellectuals from the UWI who researched the underlying social, political, historical and economic reasons for poverty among the Black working classes of the Caribbean. These scholars included George Beckford, Walter Rodney, Norman Girvan, M.G. Smith etc. Walter Rodney was also part of a Pan-African body of scholars who investigated the economic causes for the dispossession of Black people throughout the diaspora. There are too many to mention here. There is a very useful internet site of the New World Journal, which was edited by Beckford, which makes the ideas of this period freely available to the public. Also, a very cursory internet search would make some of the people who were writing in this period as well as some of their writings available, if you wish to pursue the topic further for yourself.

As far as your comments on Black domination and civil wars in Africa are concerned, I’m currently doing some research on certain aspects of the Caucasian paradigm in Africa. I do have some ideas about it but they are not formed, and rest assured that as I continue to develop them, I’ll share what I know with you.

There is a kind of Black person who is so enamoured of the Caucasian paradigm, that when any self-respecting Black person begins to unveil the paradigm’s hypocrisy, the enamoured Black individual rushes to defend the paradigm, and at the same time, discredit everything about the Black experience. I see it all the time. It’s as if such enamoured individuals can’t bear to avail themselves of any discourse which might restore the dignity they lost as a result of being relegated to the bottom of the Caucasian paradigm, and what’s more, resent it when any other Black person does.

You speak so disparagingly about dashikis and Africanity, yet reclamation of what we learn of our African cultures, including the beautiful African garments, the meaningful African names which many of us adopt after discarding the slave names giving to our foreparents by their slave masters, the learning of African languages and engagement with many spiritual and cultural practices which actually do ground us in an authentic culture which we are actually part of – all these actions are essential to Black people being able to respect ourselves as people with a culture which is ours, as opposed to being disconnected, dispossessed culture clowns and imitators of people who have no interest in our well being.

22. Lexicon, you are an enamoured individual. Get some self respect, my brother.

23. The stats on previuos years should be an indication that barbados is on the wrong track
    The political voices here would continue their boisterous cries to protect their self interest even though the disturbing evidence of violence over the past year and recent months continue to escalate
    At present barbados has already surpassed last year crime statistics.

24. Thank you for opening this topic, I have spent years trying to tell them to STOP BUYING INTO THE NATIONALISN AND PSTRIOTISM SCAM….it is the latest mindbending and control mechanism used to control mostly black minds and continue the wiping away African history and African ancestry…

It does not exist…..WE ARE AFRICANS AND ALWAYS WILL BE..

I really do hate that every scam the DEVIOUS white mind conjures up is READILY ACCEPTED BY BLACKS AND OTHERS WITHOUT QUESTION.

Anyhoo….Lawson and LowIQ45…they CAUGHT YALL BROTHER AGAIN doing the same thing AGAIN,…mira…

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ny-news-louisiana-cop-bestiality-bust-20181221-story.html#nt=oft-Single%20Chain~Flex%20Feature~left-chain~louiusianacop-1244am~~1~yes-art~curated~curatedpage

25. To expand….so many are so caught up in this FAKE NATIONALISM and FAKE PATRIOTISM …they CANNOT SEE WHAT THE CREATORS OF THIS DEMONIC LIE…is REALLY PLANNING for the VULNERABLE…..particularly in the BLACK RACE.

One thing they can guarantee…it is NOTHING GOOD.

26. “the learning of African languages and engagement with many spiritual and cultural practices which actually do ground us in an authentic culture which we are actually part of – all these actions are essential to Black people being able to respect ourselves as people with a culture which is ours, as opposed to being disconnected, dispossessed culture clowns and imitators of people who have no interest in our well being.”

The Caribbean has no excuse…African languages should have been taught in schools in the last 2 decades…..since most of Barbados and the Caribbean are WEST AFRICAN in ancestry…they know which languages and dialects would be most important.

27. I am developing a strong liking for Hal.
    I may have to still call him names ever so often, but he has a way of getting under the skin of others….
    That PhD at the end of her name was like a welcome light or a magnet for him.

“BU the final frontier. These are the voyages of the explorer Hal Austin. His unending mission: to suggest strange ides. To seek out new and indifferent ‘intellectuals’ and to take them where no man has gone before”

28. “the learning of African languages and engagement with many spiritual and cultural practices which actually do ground us in an authentic culture which we are actually part of – all these actions are essential to Black people being able to respect ourselves as people with a culture which is ours, as opposed to being disconnected, dispossessed culture clowns and imitators of people who have no interest in our well being.”

How many years since independence?
    Has anything be done to improve any system that we inherited from the British?
    Has the school curriculum been changed to reflect an independent isl;and charting it own course?
    Has it remained geared towards producing civil servants and the few technocrats necessary to maintain a colony?
    Has our system of justice improved or has it run aground, rudderless and not knowing how to redirect itself?

We can go on and on. But we are not ready for real changes.. Perhaps “Après le déluge …… .”

29. Margaret Brito phD

You have made valued point regarding our ancestry, because several years ago an African fellow approached me and asked: why are the people of the Caribbean called West Indians when they ought to have been called West Africans. And I said to him because the first people who lived on the islands of the Caribbean were Indians, and there are quite a few people who still live in the Caribbean and especially Dominica … who are the directed descents of the Carib Indians … which the very word Caribbean came from … so is it fair to disregard this part of our identity as a place living on these islands in the western because we are predominantly African?

30. As a people living on these islands in the western hemisphere…

31. TInniss
    Mariposa showed up her hypocrisy more than anything else, and Verla in the newspaper going on about the government focusingbon economic and not social issues. Maybe Mrs.Depeiza should tell us what she and her government were focusing on last year–same 29 shootings and on the brink of economic collapse. All yuh won’t stop giving.🤣🤣🤣

32. Enuff where is the AG .is he so muted and confused after ten years of having the answers while in opposition
    A man being shot by a stray bullet
    Signs of the times ..and we have the duffus enuff emitting political bile

33. CARIBBEAN
    BARBADOS
    Safety Tips for Barbados Travelers
    BY ROBERT CURLEY

Updated 09/03/18
    Barbados is generally a safe place to travel, according to the U.S. State Department, with great beaches, fine rum, beautiful resorts, excellent dining, and the energetic nightlife of St. Lawrence Gap; however, there are certain perils travelers need to be aware. As with travel to any unfamiliar destination, foreign or otherwise, precautions need to be taken in order to ensure personal safety with minimal negative outcomes.

Crime
    Like in most places, crime and drugs are present in Barbados. Travelers, though, are not usually victims of violent crime and generally enjoy better security than local residents. Most hotels, resorts, and other businesses catering to tourists operate in walled compounds monitored by private security staff.

On the other hand, high-traffic business areas commonly frequented by tourists are targeted for opportunistic street crimes like purse-snatching and pickpocketing. And when crimes against visitors do occur, they’re often not reported by the local media out of concerns over possible backlash against the all-important tourism industry.

Many tourists in Barbados complain about being harassed by people selling narcotics, which are illegal in the country. Drug-related violence, however, is usually confined to drug dealers and their associates, especially in more populated tourist areas that also tend to higher level security.

By Caribbean standards, the Royal Barbados Police Force is a professional group, although response time is slower than that expected in the United States. Police stations, outposts, and patrols tend to be heavier in areas frequented by tourists.

To avoid crime, travelers are advised to:

In general, undertake travel outside of tourist areas with caution, especially at night, due to the prevalence of unmarked and unlit roads. When traveling outside of tourist areas, do not travel alone and be sure to have a way of getting in contact with your hotel, a cab service, your travel companions, etc.
    Be vigilant when using public telephones or ATM machines, especially those located near roadsides or in secluded areas. Try not to ever have your back facing towards any possible perpetrators.
    As in many U.S. metropolitan areas, avoid wearing expensive jewelry, carrying expensive objects, or carrying large amounts of cash.
    While at the beach, safeguard valuables. Although hotels and resorts are generally safe, loss of unattended items is possible. Because you are at risk bringing expensive or valuable items out of the hotel, and the hotel itself is not 100% guaranteed safety, it is often best to leave these kinds of items at home.
    Lock valuables in room safes when possible to guard against possible hotel burglaries in less reputable hotels.
    Keep doors and windows locked especially at night. Burglaries of residences are generally achieved by exploiting a vulnerability such as unlocked doors and windows, substandard door and window grills, and poor or non-existent outdoor lighting.
    Road Safety
    Main roads in Barbados are generally adequate, but conditions worsen markedly on smaller, interior roads, which are often narrow, have poor visibility, and are typically not marked clearly except by informal signs at road junction

34. @Margaret Brito,
    Apologies for being late coming back to you. Xmas shopping is getting in the way.
    Higher education is the level of education a person has achieved; academia is the social environment in which one works. In other words, although one studies at a university, it does not mean one is an academic. And black scholars are not intimidated by academia, even if academia tries to marginalise black scholars by denying them positions. Only a couple weeks ago in the UK there was a report that back academics earn less than their white counterparts. That has nothing to do with scholarship, but with racism.
    There is also the issue of how you define a black scholar (there was/is a publication of that title), a black academic and the epistemology of black consciousness. To a large extent we are re-inventing the wheel.
    I suggest that a black academic/scholar is only worthy of the adjective black if the content is specific and new; have a look at the Black Athena debates of the early 1970s and 1980s and the books they span, especially Heresy In The University.
    I will give a simple example that has been played out on Barbados Underground not so long ago. A lot of Afro-centrists talk about Egypt as the home of black civilisation; some people may say that Egypt has been at the centre of learning 2000 years ago, but that followed the Muslim takeover of Egypt. (By the way, my curiosity leads me to ask what about West Africa?).
    As a reader and a man curious of this subject, I look for the black academic/scholar rebuttal of this argument. Yet, there is an argument within the history of ethno-mathematics (a subject that at least one BU person finds difficult), The problem is if we depend on an oral transmission of our culture we will suffer historically. The black tradition has for centuries been an oral tradition. The task of modern black scholars is to capture that history and place it firmly in its rightful place.
    There is also a well-known study that peer-reviewed co-authors are often chosen, not on the basis of scholarship, but ethnicity; that too is racism. In the US, look at the statistically small number of black people who go on to do PhDs in economics compared with the humanities and social sciences. That too is not scholarship, but racism.
    As to identity politics, you are confusing the various, and often confusing, variations of nationalism. There is black nationalism, in which anyone of African descent is identified; then there is the nationalism identified with our nation state, the form we now see sweeping Europe and North America. You need to be clear about your identity politics.
    We have many identities: black, male, female, mother, sister, cousin, lesbian, homosexual, feminist, transgender, West Indian, New Yorker, etc. Some identities are fluid. A black militant, lesbian, feminist means the same to a black man as a white militant, lesbian feminist. You quite clearly have not seen these political tribes at play. This has been a big debate in US feminism.
    There is nothing new about Afro-centrism, not even its Bajan/UWI variety. Look at Cooper and her discussions around language and compare that with Allsopp’s works.
    Or, look at the works of the Negritude writers (African and Caribbean), then compare it with the post-war black American literature (Ralph Ellison, James Baldwin, Lorraine Hansberry, Langston Hughes, et al. And before that the Harlem Renaissance.
    You talk about a great advancement in black scholarship and I agree. But we have reached the same conclusions from totally different routes.
    The greatest English-speaking Caribbean historian, CLR James, a Trinidadian of Barbadian heritage, did not go to university. Nor was he an academic historian; James was a Renaissance man, a rounded man, a man whose political philosophy was world class. (CLR was the person referred to as Johnson by Leon Trotsky in his Black Liberation and Self Determination. Why is it that Caribbean/UWI authorities seem to emphasise his more inferior work, Beyond a Boundary, about cricket? Is it because they do not want to debate the politics?
    You also claim since the 1960s black academics at the UWI have developed a body of works on economics, please point me in the right direction.
    Do not get me wrong, many of the people you name-checked are/were great, but were they economic theorists. Before Norman Girvan died I had been in email contact with him; I reviewed Walter Rodney’s How Europe Underdeveloped Africa, when it was first published by Bogle L’Ouverture, for the publication Race Today, and was on the picket line when he was tossed out of Jamaica so, in short, I am familiar with their major works.
    I suggest you are not as familiar with the social dynamics that gave birth to these scholars as you may think. If you doubt me, have a walk around New Beacon book shop and talk to its founder’s widow; or talk to CLR’s widow, Selma, about his time in the US, UK and Trinidad. As you are in Barbados, talk to Sir Wilf Wood, a much under-used resource.
    I fully understand your obsession with the so-called Caucasian paradigm, which itself is unsustainable, since it suggest a single white paradigm. There is no such thing.
    If you want to see how a body of work develops, just have a look at the post-war development of Critical Theory; is that part of the Caucasian paradigm?
    I will end on this: the greatest Caribbean social and cultural theorist in the modern era has been Stuart Hall, the Jamaican, yet he is rarely mentioned by UWI academics. I suggest it is intellectual envy. Read any of his works on the Italian Gramsci or on the rise of Thatcherism, works still celebrated in academia and among activists..

35. @ Hal Austin & Maragaret Brito,PhD, Look here you two, both of you need to work together and not against. This is the first time I’m seeing this lady at BU, initially, like you Hal, I said to myself for her academic back ground what silly writing, in quick time she has proven me wrong. In the decade of living back here I haven’t come across one black bajan woman in Barbados who knows what is going on, they all just want to look sexy and pretty in order to catch the eye of some rich tourist white man. Listen Hal, I know you’ve been catching your ass from some bajans schmucks here on BU, such is life when you demonstrate to bajans you’re not an ass kisser.

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

@RG
    Oh so the issue is Mugabe?
    Just to get under the skin of some. He is very good at that.

37. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Robert Goren

You must be one of those lackeys the BLP brought back in from overseas.

You should have also copied mentioned that I made about being among the top 1% earners in Barbados and very much aware of most of the skullduggery going on with key local players.

Going forward you may have the final word as I see from your many comments mostly a political slant which speaks to being part of the establishment sucking on the tax payers.

@ T. Inniss
    You are correct when you referred to the 5 biggest drug lords being invited to Parliament by the BLP speaks volumes and further highlights Barbados is a failed island.

38. THE WHEELS ARE FALLING OFF IN BARBADOS WHISTLEBLOWER

39. “In the decade of living back here I haven’t come across one black bajan woman in Barbados who knows what is going on, they all just want to look sexy and pretty in order to catch the eye of some rich tourist white man.”

That was always the plan…mind control..keep them unaware, miseducated, uninformed…and they will NEVER SEEK KNOWLEDGE or ways to free their minds of MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT……THEY WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE BASIC LIVES JUST TO SURVIVE….with no clue of what is really being done to them..they will QUESTION NOTHING AND ACCEPT EVERYTHING….

if you destroy the mind of the BLACK WOMAN…you destroy her5 sons, daughters and future generations for CENTURIES.

40. WARU

So the mind of the Black woman is more influential than education, faith and good common-sense? I really don’t think so … because with these three or one of them your are able to free your mind from societal conditioning…!

41. WARU

We have a lot of people in Barbados who still believe that the teachers who physically brutalized them are some of the greatest role models in the world.
    But I do not because all I see when I remember them is a menagerie of people who lacked
    a basic understanding of how to educated devoid of employing the application of violence to achieve that aim.

42. As I have said here many times – this is the type of discussion we need to have. We need to stop defining ourselves by other people’s standards or we will never be free.

Who are we and who do we want to be?. We must start at the beginning. Or we are destined to continue as ape-like white man wannabes.

( ape-like means imitators eg. monkey see monkey doers)

43. A sister Caricom State,Guyana,is in a political quagmire and not a peek out of anybody.The rotten egged Jagdeo brought a no confidence motion against the Coalition as soon as it was evident that the President Granger has some health issues that will require his periodic absence from the country.A fellow Coalition APC Indian of Guyana origin facilitated the passage of the motion so the Coalition will have to call an election in 3 months.The Indian dominated and divisive PPP is smelling blood and it looks contaminated with oil,black gold, that is.

44. Here in Barbados the blacks sell out the blacks.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hal Austin

Hal,

De ole man going expand (SELECTIVELY) ON THIS SPECULATION

You said and I quote “…any self-respecting professional person in such a government would, over time, object to the way they are being treated by the prime minister…”

So is it that you fall among the few that are hearing the back office complaints of these 6?

Who are you talking to?

Who are your peoples?

And did you hear about the ****?

The problem with EVEN MENTIONING DE **** is that it exposes the plural sources WHICH IN THIS CASE WILL RESULT IN EXCOMMUNICATION and that is not what de ole man wants…..

Heheheheheh

46. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Georgie Porgie
    THE WHEELS ARE FALLING OFF IN BARBADOS WHISTLEBLOWER
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I agree that is why it is obvious those who come on the blog to confuse and deflect from the REALITY.

47. Donna

A lot of people here need go and study the Veil of Ignorance by the American Philosopher John Rawls… and I can assure you that it will readjust their concept of reality …

48. Yes like most crime ridden countries all of which started with small units of crime
    Barbados crime situation would eventually evolved in uncontrollable.numbers
    Our immmigration laws and needs to be upgraded by use of modern tecnology
    Right now our immigration system is deficient in its abilty to guard and fully protect its border
    Which can give an opening for lowlives and scumbags to enter the country
    Most noteworthy that as crime increases their has been no harden talk coming from govt to incresse the vigilant protection of our borders

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lexicunt

You said and I quote “…And lastly, Sir you are leaving a legacy of impertinence when you ought to be exemplary of which younger men like me ought to be following…”

Lexicunt for your imagery to be true, that would suggest that you are behind me in some form or fashion

And Lexicunt that, based on your patented idiocy and cretinism Genes frightens me tremendously

I seem to recall that it was you who was behind the firemen who were outing the fire at your house in America and turned off the water at the hydrants because you felt that “THE WATER FROM THEIR HOSES WAS ON TOO LONG & WOULD HAVE DAMAGED THE FURNITURE IN YOUR HOUSE”

Was it at that time that they had you arrested, or was it when you asked “if the chicken you left cooking on the stove WHILE YOU WERE SLEEPING, was done?”

50. Lexicon…you totally mixed up what I said, but that is ok, we can change that……

…..the mind of the black woman is influential in HER HOUSEHOLD…if she is misguided, miseducated, uninformed…UNAWARE…BY DESIGN IN THE CULTUE AND SOCIETY WHEE SHE LIVES….what do you think happens to those who USES her influence…because she is all they got…

….so what do you think in turn happens to those who are then…GUIDED…in this case ….MISGUIDED…if you will by an uninformed, miseducated, unaware influence in their lives from the cradle to the grave..